Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2013
They were very accommodating when a few limbs were low enough to hit the roof of our motorhome. They cut the limbs immediately. We also enjoyed the music groups they had scheduled for the evening we were there.
Oct 13, 2013
The property was very well taken care of and the staff was very attentive. My only complaint was from the time we pulled in rules were being thrown at us. I appreciate rules as much as the next person but the staff should be mindful that people visiting are there for fun and relaxation.
Oct 12, 2013
Ok place for one night. Pucnic tables are in need of repair. Our site was right next to the huge propane tank; awful smell when they were filling a tank!
Oct 12, 2013
One of the best we have been to. People very friendly.
Oct 11, 2013
Can't say a anough good things about the park was great the staff was the best cant wait to go back with sweet water koa you get the best .
Oct 10, 2013
A beautiful campground. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2013
Very nice canpground. Campground personnel were extremely courteous and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Nice pull through site for our big rig.
Oct 10, 2013
Our stay was great. Everybody there from check in to help with cable hookup. I thought that there was a problem on there side, but after Chuck came down to check it out ,I discovered it was my hook up cable that was bad. A loaner cable was provided (at no charge)and I was able to watch NCIS. Chuck bent over backwards to make certain I got a good hook up. He went the extra mile. A very nice locatio
Oct 09, 2013
What a NICE campground! The owner escorted us to our site and helped us set up. Beautiful shaded lot. Would definitely recommend!
Oct 09, 2013
expensive but wonderful
Oct 09, 2013
We thought the parking area was a little narrow.
Oct 08, 2013
Nice park...will stay there again!
Oct 08, 2013
There is nothing not nice about the people and the park. 5 stars is not enough.
Oct 06, 2013
The manager on duty helped us find a site where we could get our satellite and helped us find a driving range nearby. Very nice!
Oct 06, 2013
Clean level site, paved roads, staff friendly.
Oct 06, 2013
The facilities and staff of this K.O.A. were wonderful. I highly recommend it. Thank you for a most pleasant stay.
Oct 05, 2013
The staff was very helpful.
Oct 05, 2013
nice
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
enjoyed playing rook with Kamp-workers ,
Oct 02, 2013
we had a very enjoyable time . Our mini family reunion. My cousin that paid for 2 sites 1 week voiced her concern over the weekend help being so rude.She talked with the manager and voices her concern but manager just made up reasons for the weekend help.I call 3 times to make sure that we could park with both of our travel trailer doors facing each other& was told we COULD at ck it was declined.
Oct 02, 2013
I had a great site and really enjoyed my stay. The people were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 02, 2013
Our stay for one night while passing through on our way home was Great! We were accommodated without having a reservation and we were towing a 16' trailer with our 40' Motorhome! ALL of the staff were very Friendly and Helpful. We will surely stay there again! Larry Roux
Oct 02, 2013
Very clean and the sites were level and very well located
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
A 7 day stay. Very nice. Beautiful area. Camp store disappointing and weekend staff could be more cordial. But the week was beautiful restful and I would do it again!!!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Chuck, Sandy and their team go the extra mile to create a comfortable and enjoyable visit. The quiet, charming atmosphere nestled among the trees is a great change of pace in today's busy life. The property is well managed, clean and very suitable for family camping. Within an hours drive is an abundance of activities to take part in.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean and organized
Sep 23, 2013
The campground was extremely nice! Not to mentioned the people!! Wonderful stay and we will definitely be back!!
Sep 21, 2013
good stay and helpful with a motorhome problem
Sep 21, 2013
It is always a pleasure to stay at Sweetwater KOA. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. Sites are always clean and maintained. We like to go as often as we can.
Sep 20, 2013
We always enjoy staying at this KOA everyone is always nice and friendly
Sep 19, 2013
Friendly hosts, quiet and peaceful surroundings, close to interstate. Would use again.
Sep 18, 2013
Could not have enjoyed it more. Staff were great and our two granddaughters had a ball in the playground. Staff seems to take a lot of pride in keeping the campground clean and checking on us to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We are new to RVing and have stayed in only about 5 campgrounds, but this is undoubtably the best.
Sep 18, 2013
The people running the campground were very friendly and accommodating
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Again, we had the best time. My son summed it all up for us..sweetwater is our sanctuary! The Tufts family and workers always make it the best experience. Already planning our next stay. CAN'T WAIT!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Awesome people, awesome place, had a great time.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our grandsons like camping here best.
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderful time as always.Grounds well kept, bathroom super clean, hosts friendly and accommodating, tons of activities for the kids and nice concert for the adults who enjoyed gospel music.Breakfast was appreciated.Look foward to my stay at sweetwater. A+++++
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice camp...kids had a great time on the bounce pillow. Great activities. Enjoyed the Gospel Quartet. Clean and well kept grounds.
Sep 16, 2013
Our home away from home. So clean and nice. Great owners and staff eager to help.
Sep 14, 2013
very clean and nice dog area. quiet with good staff.
Sep 14, 2013
Nice but expensive for a short stay. The only amenity we used was the very nice dog park.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Pretty area, friendly people sites that are large and spaced well...returning soon.
Sep 07, 2013
The staff were very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. It was our first KOA visit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.