Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
We stay here every year on our way to the Smoky Mountains. We could drive on thru to Gatlinburg but stop here because its such a pleasant place. They are also improving the campground each year and we like to see wants new. Great job!!!
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Wonderful. Relaxing few days. Chuck gave us some dry firewood as ours was damp. Evenings by a fire, doesn't get any better !! Great people !! Very blessed to know them!!
Oct 31, 2013
I have employees coming into the area constantly, I will NOT recommend this KOA it is much to expensive for no valid reason. I stayed Sunday, Monday & Tuesday at $45.00 a night in my motor coach, never used the bathrooms or any facility. I had work appointments all day. There are no close stores, dining or anything else, it is out of the way. Maybe in the summer if you have kids.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We have a Class A Mtr Home, 45'! This KOA has several Lots that will accomodate this size w/ease. However we noticed many coaches, inncluding us, were placed on very small lots while many of the bigger lots were left vacant. It would be great if the desk personnel would pay more attn. to the needs of the visitors.
Oct 27, 2013
Thus was the 2nd visit to this campground that they changed our requested sites. It is a wonderful campground but their customer service could be improved. We have stopped at it since it first opened, don't know if they are burnt out or whatever. It is unlikely we will stay there again. Real sad for us!!!
Oct 27, 2013
Had a great time camping in the fall. Campground is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly. We will visit again in the future.
Oct 27, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times in the past. Staff-great. RV sites level and pull-thru sites are great.
Oct 27, 2013
Very wonderful; management team, we always feel truly welcome upon arrival. Beautiful facility
Oct 27, 2013
it's ok to stay there overnight. .use it for a break when traveling to your final destination. For us the camp sites were too close together. The campers were all very nice and cordial. I think it just depends what you are looking for in a campsite. Nice big trees.
Oct 26, 2013
Good pull through sites, very courteous staff, very clean washrooms.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The friendlyness of the staff, very helpful. The area was very clean. We will definily be back to stay.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean as well as the grounds. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and meeting the couple entertaining the campers. Sorry but I don't remember their names. My grandchildren had a good time and when the children are happy, the whole family is happy.
Oct 24, 2013
Poor internet service. We drove extra miles to a KOA because we expected the best.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Very friendly and lovely site next to the lake recommend to anybody
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Very Very nice, really made me feel at home. Personal want out of there way to help when I needed them, would stay again if I was anywhere close.
Oct 22, 2013
This campground was perfect for my wife and I. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were well maintained.
Oct 22, 2013
Great park. We all enjoyed our stay (including the dog)!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Campground was very clean (bathrooms & laundry well maintained) Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were very happy that the park was secluded yet close enough to all the scenic areas around the Smokey Mountains. Short drive to many attractions. Can't wait to go back
Oct 21, 2013
We've definitely found a favorite campground at Sweetwater KOA! We had an absolute blast yet again this past weekend! The activities were fun for all ages and we can't wait to come back again soon!
Oct 21, 2013
very clean and quiet
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
nice place
Oct 18, 2013
everyone was so friendly . we realy enjoyed our stay.
Oct 18, 2013
definitely meets KOA's good quality standards
Oct 16, 2013
Very Nice.
Oct 16, 2013
Nice quiet campground
Oct 16, 2013
It was just overnight
Oct 15, 2013
Very nice cg. Friendly owners and great sites. Highly recommend staying.
Oct 15, 2013
Sandy was fabulous! Thanks Sandy!
Oct 15, 2013
This is a very well run KOA. The owners and staff were very helpful and considerate. The facilities were emasculate and inviting. I would recommend to anyone!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The staff was friendly. Our only complaint was the sites were not level. We asked for level as we didn't want to unhook the 5th wheel. Side to side, we had to stack 3 2"x24" boards to make it level.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time, of course. The bingo was so much fun and the Halloween contest was really neat and such a good idea!!Thanks again, as always, for making our stay such a pleasant one. Couldn't ask for a better stay...until the next one.!
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay at KOA was great! We enjoyed the activities! Thanks so much for a campground that is kid friendly!
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time when we stopped here for a long weekend. There were many things to do in the area and the campground was first rate. Very clean showerhouse and campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2013
Park very rustic & getting run down.
Oct 14, 2013
We've stayed here for a lot of years on our way to FL. Wonderful staff and facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.