Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Short stay on the way home. The grounds were very nice and had an outstanding staff.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed eight days recently. We had a great experience. There is many fun things to do with our grandkids in the campground and surrounding area. The only item I would recommend is make the bathroom stalls larger if possible and redo the tile in the baths. All in all it is a great place to stay and convenient to the interstate.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed a week with our grandchildren. Everything was spotless & the staff was wonderful! This campground is convenient to I-75 for travelers with little to no traffic noise. This is a campground you'll want to add to your regular stop over or vacation plans!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the campground is very upkept and clean. The staff was very polite, if we are ever in sweet water again we will definitely return!
Aug 07, 2017
Sites are snug but acceptable. Staff was great!My site was nearly level and very nice and shady.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything worked, the facility was clean, and the park is full of trees and pretty.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place to just relax
Aug 06, 2017
Lovely campsites. Lots for children to do.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean facility. smaller park but has lots for the kids to do, however, the site we were put in was not the quality of what we reserved, paid for a nice paved site, but were put into an un level gravel and dirt site, which happened to have a deck built to one side. I didn't complain, even tho they switched our site and gave it to someone else, and claimed that it was just a mistake in the site #s.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your visit. The site you reserved online WAS the one where you stayed, and was not switched with another guest. The online site description was accurate and did not describe a paved site. We have updated the picture for the site you reserved. We wish you had shared your disappointment with us while you were here so we could've made your visit better.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice, everything clean, great group that runs the place, quiet.
Aug 03, 2017
We were only here as an overnight stop, nice well kept campground, PT plenty long enough for our 42 ft MH towing.
Aug 03, 2017
Amazing views , very kid friendly
Aug 01, 2017
We had a mini family reunion at this KOA. The owners were the nicest and most helpful people. This was a beautiful campground with fun activities.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to find, quiet st night. Looked like plenty for kids to do.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Facilities and grounds well kept and clean. Sites kind of close for my liking but that's my preference. Overall I will stay again when in the area.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly, nice site, bathrooms well kept. Kids enjoyed playground and swimming at the pool!... Will be back when our trips pass this way!!
Jul 30, 2017
Great! Friendly staff, Good location from I75, Clean bathrooms, great playground for kids... Our kids loved the swimming pool too! Will be back when our travels pass this way.
Jul 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Ice and quiet.
Jul 29, 2017
Only stayed for one night. Nice, clean campgrounds and bathhouse. Staff friendly. If ever that way again will stay there.
Jul 29, 2017
This park was great! It was very well laid out. There were activities for everyone, pancake breakfast, bingo, etc. Very clean and "user friendly". I would definitely recommend this park. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
Just a overnight stay but liked your campground and will likely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2017
Campground is clean, well-kept, great location, friendly staff. New owners doing a super job.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The owners and staff were amazing and the facilities were clean! If I had anything I would change, it would be that the pool and jumping pad stay open until at least dark in the summer. Other than that, it was perfect! They accommodated us (a big group) perfectly! We loved the idea of the pancake breakfast! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice park, friendly staff and a quiet setting
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and well kept for the most part. Staff very friendly and helpful. Laundry facility is great. Did not use bathouse. The playground needs some work. The teeter totter is missing the handlebars and there are hornets all over the place. Pool and jump pillow nice but should stay open longer then 8pm during summer especially since quiet time doesn't start until 10 pm
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful campground, with an outstanding friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities and a peaceful surrounding for relaxing. Loved it!!! Will be back again for another weekend.
Jul 25, 2017
As always, this KOA exemplifies great service and wonderful amenities. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Thanks for another great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Great location, friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
The campgrounds and staff were exceptional for our overnight stay. I would recommend this KOA to my family and friends.
Jul 24, 2017
:)
Jul 24, 2017
So friendly!!!! Great atmosphere!!! Love the pull through sites!!$
Jul 23, 2017
Had a great time, we had our granddaughter who is 3, plenty for her to do and play with. The pool was great and perfect for the heat of the day. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice people and very nice campground. Baths and showers very nice and clean. Garbage cans all over the place so it's easy to dispose of trash. Nice, shady spots and a beautiful setting. We didn't use the pool, but liked everything about the campground.
Jul 22, 2017
Great friendly staff. Nice amenities.
Jul 21, 2017
Amazing owners who were very understanding as we had to change our reservations due to transmission problems.
Jul 20, 2017
Well maintained quiet campground
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly people, clean place, good infrastructure, and fast Internet. I like this place.
Jul 19, 2017
I would highly recommend this KOA. They have a great facility and super friendly/helpful staff. Our only complaint is that they close the pool too early.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice camp
Jul 19, 2017
This was our second stay with them and am looking forward to another.
Jul 19, 2017
Always feel welcomed and safe here. We've been staying here since 2003.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice, clean and level. Needs more signage at the road but we found it. Beautiful trees and the sites were well shaded and large. Pool very welcome at the end of the day. I will keep it on my north south travel route.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff very friendly both on the phone and in person. The grounds are well kept and clean. We will definitely stay there again and also recommend it.
Jul 17, 2017
Great clean park, great hosts, quite and shady.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground. I would stay again. Nice staff. A little on the expense side though.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff.Clean,nice setting.Definately would come back.
Jul 15, 2017
Stayed overnight, clean showers, nice property, plenty of activities for the kids. Friendly checkin person.
Jul 15, 2017
The best. Love this group. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpfull
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals