Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
The nicest owners I've ever met ! The kids were going to be Trick or Treating the night we stayed but we didn't know that. Went running to the office to buy candy and instead they gave us the candy to hand out. They just wanted to see the kids have a good time. You just don't see random acts of kindness anymore these days. The park itself was very well maintained and the bathrooms were spotless !
Oct 21, 2014
Lovely setting in the woods. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Oct 21, 2014
Staff was very accommodating. The grounds were great but somewhat difficult for my spouse who is in wheelchair
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
The owners are very nice and attempt to make the stay a good one. We had to be moved as campfires interfere with my breathing (most KOAs don't allow them) and they were very nice about moving us.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Even though it rained we had a great time. The staff is great! The activities for the kids is awesome!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Very Clean. Kids had a blast. Owners very nice.
Oct 13, 2014
We stay in a lot of KOA campgrounds and rate this one as one of our top choices.
Oct 13, 2014
I will come again when I'm in the area. Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. I liked being lead to my site by a staffer.My site did not have sewer, so I would dump coming in before going to my site. Wi-Fi was difficult to connect to, but reliable. KOA's have been the better campgrounds on my trip and this one is on top.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
My husband and I camped with our son, daughter and their families. We all had a terrific time. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.The campground is nicely landscaped and has beautiful mature trees. All the facilities are very clean. The kids loved the play areas, and one caught her first fish in the pond. We will definitely camp here again and highly recommend this campgrou
Oct 10, 2014
Very nice park clean and quite
Oct 10, 2014
Very helpful operators
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Excellent site, great host and hostess, no problems. Everything worked as it was supposed to. I will be back!
Oct 06, 2014
For some reason, my excellenbt review for this wonderful site at Sweetwater was sent in for the Cleveland KOA (which I would not recommend). At, Sweetwater, owner greeted us every day asking about our stay. His work crew cleaned and manicured the grounds each day. The Sweetwater KOA was nicely laid out and quiet. At Cleveland KOA I felt there is a management problem, enuf said.
Oct 06, 2014
Only the best, as expected from KOA!
Oct 03, 2014
.......very friendly and accommodating staff. We highly recommend this park to everyone. Will be back next year :)
Oct 02, 2014
Wonderful!!!!!
Oct 02, 2014
Love your campground, but this time you have a serious stink bug infestation - at least at site.42.
Oct 01, 2014
Very good.
Sep 30, 2014
As usual you all are simply the best. Thanks for everything.
Sep 30, 2014
Very nice; clean restrooms; very pleasant and helpful staff; grandkids had a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
Very easy in and out, clean, convenient and staff very nice. Will stay again!
Sep 28, 2014
Beautiful park. We'll be stopping back on our trip home to Florida. Looking forward to it.
Sep 28, 2014
great place to stay!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Clean, safe, and fun stuff for a preschooler. Beautiful quiet surroundings. Do take what you need, the store is very basics only.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The Sweetwater KOA was awesome! My kids LOVED the amenities. There was always something for them to do. The staff was very nice and super helpful. I highly recommend this KOA for a family to visit. My kids are 10 and 11, and this campground had the perfect activities for them!
Sep 20, 2014
Easy to find, yet off the highway and quiet. Reception and check-in very friendly. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Sep 18, 2014
fantastic
Sep 18, 2014
We love to stay at Sweetwater KOA! Great for the kids and fun weekend activities! THanks!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
we loved it! this is our favorite koa. it is always clean, quiet and peaceful. the staff is super and they always make you feel welcome. we will definitely be back soon.
Sep 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Even though the campground was full, it was very peaceful. They have quite a few repeat customers, and we will be added to that list! My only request is that they add recycling. I do realize that that may be more difficult if there isn't a recycling facility close by.
Sep 15, 2014
One night; no services other than hook-ups used. We have stayed here on other occasions. It is convenient.
Sep 15, 2014
This was a very nice park. Lots of helpful people and everything was clean and working. Lots of family activities as well as lots of space in the sites.
Sep 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.