Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900


269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 17, 2015
This was the first time we stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very clean and nice. Much nicer than some hotels. I would definitely recommend a cabin for a quick get away or longer!. Everything was supplied similar to a resort.
Nov 03, 2015
This is the best KOA you will ever find!
Oct 26, 2015
We sTayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time! Very well kept camp ground with an incredible staff! Peaceful and quiet.
Oct 14, 2015
We love the new big cabin! It slept our whole family comfortably, and was well-stocked and clean. The staff was friendly, as usual, and the kids enjoyed the activities.
Oct 13, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful. There seemed a lot to do if you wanted.
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. There were lots of fun fall activities and my kids loved the jumper and playground. It's quiet, peaceful and neatly kept.
Sep 29, 2015
Super clean, very nice and helpful staff, extra accomodating. We have enjoyed all the KOA's we have stayed in, but this is one of our favorites so far!
Sep 24, 2015
Enjoyed it very much. Kind Staff
Sep 18, 2015
The Tufts family and their staff go the extra mile to accommodate their guest. Beautiful pull-thru campground and facilities,family oriented.
Sep 09, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay here. There are plenty of activities and everything is done so enthusiastically by the workers! Bigfoot sightings are always a thrill!
Sep 09, 2015
This is the absolute best KOA we've stayed at! Very clean and well maintained. Has so much to offer for families with children. Our kids loved it so much we are going back in two weeks!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful stay. Will be back next month!
Sep 04, 2015
Very kind and considerate.. Well kept and great service.
Aug 18, 2015
Best KOA! Great customer service! All the staff is helpful and friendly! Amazing fun activities for the kids! Everything was clean and fantastic operating condition! My new favorite place to stay!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Stayed in cabins. Be aware that if the weather is hot the air conditioning cannot keep up. Weather was in the 90's and it took till midnight to get cool enough for it to be comfortable.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a great KOA, and we will be back again!
Aug 04, 2015
My granddaughters were completely in love with the campground! The playground, the pool, the jumping pillow, making new friends thrilled them The youngest one actually cried when we got home because she wanted to go back to the campground. We shall return!
Aug 04, 2015
Very neet and clean😄 Also very quiet and shady. The staff is great!
Jul 29, 2015
koa is clean but there are many mosquitto.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
It was great
Jul 06, 2015
What a great time we had! Friendly staff! Lots of fun!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
New deluxe cabin. What isn't there to love? Very accommodating staff. Grounds were well maintained and pool was very clean & refreshing. Thank you Sandy, Chuck Sr. & Jr as well as Donna & Joe for your hospitality. KOA's offer so much more than hotels. Glad we are part of the KOA family.
Jun 03, 2015
this day was alright my dad stayed in the camper and the camping part if you were to stay in the camper is not bad but I hadreserved a cabin for the weekend and the mattresses suck like really thin reminds me of being in jail or like being in jail otherwise from that the people were kind then they tried to keep events going for the kids and it's not too big for somebody to get lost
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
ants in cabin
May 22, 2015
Staff was freindly and acomadateing The grounds could be kept a little nicer.Flower beds and extra .Also had a bee problem.Carpenter and hornets in the cabins.
May 22, 2015
Stayed in a nice cabin for 3 days. Good facilities. Would do it again.
May 18, 2015
clean campground took a/c a couple hours to cool cabin
May 12, 2015
There were many KOA people around to help us when we needed it. Great presence. The only unfortunate issue was that it rained and we were placed in an area that got very muddy.
Apr 27, 2015
We stay here 4 nights in April and 4 nights in October every year. Love it!
Apr 13, 2015
Great service, nice people, nice amenities! The bouncy pillow is phenomenal!
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Quiet/relaxing stay. Just what we needed. Thanks
Feb 24, 2015
Pease turn heat on in bathrooms it was not on and it was abt 53* outside. Nice property, it is large maybe that is why you are about $5 more than other KOAs.
Feb 11, 2015
We have camped at this KOA before but we were just traveling through in our car this time & decided to stay in a cabin, which was really cabin except the heating unit could not be regulated to suit our temperatures so it kept kicking on & off all night which made for a restless night's sleep. The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Nov 13, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and courteous! We lucked into a potluck supper provided by camp staff which after a long drive was an unexpected TREAT for us!!!!! My friend who had never stayed at a KOA remarked several times during our travels after this is he is a KOA Man. Thankyou so much we REALLY hated to leave and we did stay at another KOA near the Smokies. So our KOA experience was great!
Oct 20, 2014
The hayride was so fun for our kids and the host/hostess at this location were so nice and helpful. Will be back and this was only our first trip to a KOA
Oct 13, 2014
Great place to stay and they had a lot of activities for the kids. Well ran and very clean. The staff was very nice. We had a youth retreat there and we have already starting planning one for next year. I would recommend it for family use,youth retreats, and church retreats.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We got in late so we didn't spend much time at the campground but everything was nice and clean.The employees were very friendly.
Sep 23, 2014
I loved staying in the cabins, but I dont like how every activity costs extra. It is a fun experience but be sure to bring plenty of extra cash.
Sep 21, 2014
Had a great time. Camping cabin was clean and everything worked well.
Sep 17, 2014
This was a very beautiful, quiet campground which is just what we were looking for. Everything was maintained very nicely. The owners and staff were super friendly. We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2014
everything was wonderful. i paid for my family to stay here, and they HATED the beds. They are thin mattresses, very thin. My family was ready to sleep on the floor. I wanted them to have a awsom TN time, but they were sore for 2 day.
Sep 02, 2014
This is one of the better KOA's that we have stayed at. Our hosts were very accommodating to our family, the campground was very clean and we very much enjoyed our stay. We will come back again.
Sep 02, 2014
our stay was absolutly amazing! The owners are wonderful and very pleasing. One night we needed some hot sauce and they went to their own home and brought us some. The hayride was a blast and i loved the karaoke. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals