Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Perfect night of quiet rest in one of the one-room cabins. Staff was soooo helpful and friendly! Will definitely stay at Sweetwater KOA again.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Very clean and friendly Staff
Mar 24, 2014
Cabin was spotless and smelled nice. Bathroom was very clean. Far enough from highway that traffic noise was almost non-existant.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Oct 24, 2013
We were not able to participate in any of the planned activities for the children as we were out enjoying the local scenery. We stayed in the one bedroom Kabin and although it was great, I really do not understand the extra $3.00 charge for each child. The beds are there whether they are used or not. We could have stayed in a very nice hotel WITH a bathroom for this price!
Oct 23, 2013
The owners are exceptionally personable, thoughtful, caring, and responsible. Basically we (with 3 little ones) were not well prepared for the cold night in a tent, and without us even asking, they offered to let us borrow extra blankets and a space heater. I can't even imagine what we would have done without that needed extra warmth on that very cold night. Also, the bathrooms are kept very clean
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly staff, comfortable cabins.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Enjoyed the gospel concerts. Loved the Tudor cabin. Will be back.
Sep 27, 2013
Cabin was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Staff was friendly and escorted us right to the front door. Couldn't ask for better treatment.
Sep 18, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It was a good place for a stop over, Kabin was good. Didn't see a lot of staff.
Aug 07, 2013
We loved it!! the pool is too cold...other than that, it's beautiful and the staff are so friendly, lots to do and very clean.
Jul 29, 2013
We had an amazing time at this campground! We participated in all if your activities that you offered Nd loved our time there!!! We look forward to our next stay with you all!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Had a great time. The staff was wonderful, accommodating and very helpful when we had water issues with our tents. Couldn't be happier with our vacation at sweetwater KOA!
Jul 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and made our trip very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The A/C in my cabin made a tremendous amount of noise, but point very little cool air.
Jun 24, 2013
It was very clean and maintained. One of the owners was putting air in a guests tires, now that is great customer service!
Jun 24, 2013
Sweetwater KOA goes out of their way to please their campers & make them feel comfortable!The hospitality of this KOA is amazing!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We only stayed 1 night; arrived late in the day and left early the next morning. The on site owner was nice enough to allow our 2 boys to swim even after the pool closed. It was clean and well maintained. No complaints. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 07, 2013
We have stayed several times for Memorial Day weekend and this was the best so far! The kids loved the new pedal cars and the karaoke was great. Keep up the good work!
Jun 06, 2013
Location was peaceful and inviting. Owners were very personable and welcomed us. Workers were busy maintaining the grounds. Different activities for kids to do. Even my Autistic child was comfortable. Very relaxing.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The staff was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The camp was very clean, and well maintained. It was obvious that the owners are passionate about their camp, they really made our visit special. It felt like coming home!
May 28, 2013
May 21, 2013
Great facility, great service.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 13, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
When I reserved the cabin online it stated that the cabin I reserved would sleep 4 people so when I arrived I was very disaapointed and checked out early. The cabin is good for 1 person but my planned trip with my daughter was ruined.
Mar 07, 2013
Even the small details were right. A very good start to another award winning season. See you soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.