Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was wonderful. Our cabin was fantastic and the pancake breakfast was a nice treat.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sweetwater KOA! The staff was very friendly and helpful! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins with our 18 month old. It was great having our own bathroom and the AC was awesome! The whole campground was well kept. We really enjoyed the pool; it was perfect for the hot days we were there. This was our first KOA experience and we look forward to visiting more!
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly, clean and entertaining. We loved our stay. We loved the fishing pond, even if the fish were tiny.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent Campground. Clean bathrooms, well maintained cabins and grounds. Nicely shaded and plenty for kids to do in the campground
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the amenities and the cabin (Sarah) is adorable! The ac unit could not keep the cabin cool in the heat of the day. Oh, and the staff were very friendly...thank you!
Jul 10, 2017
All the information that we looked at said that cabins with bathrooms couldn't have pets and that we had to provide own towels, sheets, etc. we left our 2 little dogs home and brought everything. Info wrong on both accounts. Horrible mattress on bad. No sleep and sore backs the next days. Stayed in a Holiday Inn Express on way up for 2/3 the price. Wish we had done the same in Sweetwater.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will be giving you a call to follow up on your concerns.
Jul 10, 2017
The best part was my little cabin. It was really cute. Wish it had a better bed. Kinda hard. Thought it was a little overpriced. Also we were there for a family reunion and everyone was spread all over the place. Could have tried to group us together. We still had a good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. We will be looking into the mattress. As for grouping the family, we did our best considering we were very full on the backside of a holiday weekend. We will try harder to group you better in the future.
Jul 09, 2017
Cabin was perfect for our 2 adults and 4 kids...Very clean! The owners are so good at what they do! They gave us perfect recommendations for local activities and restaurants. They had fun things scheduled for our holiday weekend and communicated them with adequate notice. All around perfect vacation! We'll be back!
Jul 04, 2017
very friendly and will be going back
Jul 03, 2017
This was a great place to stay. The staff at the KOA were very nice. Bathrooms cleans. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2017
So very pleasant fromfirst call for reservation through driving out! Quiet lovely setting, clean and pet friendly ... thank you! Probably my best stay ever at a KOA! I'll be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
As usual, a very nice stay at the Sweetwater KOA--friendly staff, clean comfortable cabin, great activities and fun times at the pool.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, with lots of shade! Friendly staff! Very clean!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Sweetwater. The camping cabin had everything we needed. The cabin and campground were very clean and peaceful. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We are planning on bringing our 2 grandsons to KOA Sweetwater with us later this summer. They will love it too!
May 30, 2017
The owners were great and made everyone feel like they were family. I can't wait to go back again.
May 27, 2017
We rented a Kabin for this stay, it was clean, comfortable, and in good repair. The staff at the office/store were informed, pleasant, and had ready smiles.
May 20, 2017
Wonderful owners at this KOA. Very clean facilities and always an employee close by if you should need assistance with anything. Plenty of weekend activities to entertain adults and children. Bathrooms and showers were beyond excellent in upkeep. We will certainly be back to this KOA.
May 15, 2017
Awesome campground! Our family of 17 stayed for Mothers Day weekend. Something for every age to do and enjoy! Love that everything is close, no big long walk to get to the fishing pond or anything! Very shady with large mature trees. Entire staff is first class! Highly recommend!
May 03, 2017
New owners Kathy and Tim are awesome! Cabin was clean as was restrooms and rest of campground!
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly people, clean camp ground, cabin was great
Apr 04, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and found this experience better than a hotel, due to the fire pit, porch, etc. We hope to return again soon.
Apr 01, 2017
Terrific!
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean and family friendly. The Kabin Sophia needs water closer to it.
Mar 14, 2017
From start to finish, my experience was wonderful. We called pretty late on the way trying to find a place to camp. Cathy answered and was extremely helpful to accommodate a large group with not a lot of notice. We got there and everyone was super friendly and helpful with information about the area. Everything was clean and well-kept. I only hope other KOA campgrounds live up to the bar set here.
Nov 29, 2016
Short but very comfortable
Nov 25, 2016
We loved the cabin and had a great time!
Nov 01, 2016
Had a great time.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It was a very nice place. We will definitely go back
Oct 19, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They went above and beyond to make myself and my family feel "at home". Even upon me being late checking out, they did not charge me. Very family friendly. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone!
Oct 11, 2016
The family that owns this KOA is super friendly and helpful. I loved that hay ride. I only wish there were pet friendly cabins with toilets.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice. Great staff
Sep 18, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We loved our little cabin and had a great stay!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a excellent time, real friendly and relaxing place !
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time in Sweetwater. There were a lot of activities for the kids to do and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind. It wasn't quite as glamping as some other KOAs we've stayed at but we liked it. The kids had fun catching fireflies.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly hosts. Saturday morning pancakes were great!
Jul 06, 2016
my husband calls this his KOA. while there we feel safe. were able to leave knowing that no one would disturb our site. everyone is so pleasant. and you meet some really nice people
Jul 05, 2016
We rented three cabins, for three families to gather for the weekend (Fri/Sat nights). There were activities all weekend, plenty to do, and the kids loved it all...especially the hay ride and water wars! Staff was very friendly and willing to help if needed. Cabins were clean and ready to go when we got there. Thanks again!
Jul 05, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful peaceful enjoyable weekend. Thank you for your hospitality. I do wish there was instru tons on how to use the microwave/oven. I could not get it to heat up anything.
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean, the activities were fun, the staff was welcoming, and we like the upgrades around the whole campground. We will be back many times, I'm sure.
Jun 01, 2016
We loved it and will be back!!!!
May 27, 2016
Clean and Comfy!! Quiet area!!
May 18, 2016
I was meeting with family that were traveling through in motor homes and campers. I planned on staying at the Holiday Inn but changed to one of your cabinets. It was GREAT and I didn't have to miss and time spent with family. Thanks For A Great Stay! David
May 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, with a great staff, I would highly recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals