Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
WE really enjoyed our stay with you, very nice place to stay, would love to come back sometime! Thanks again !
Jul 02, 2013
Campground is beautiful, but there is a trailer(house)right next to the tent sites. This kind of takes away from the "camping" experience.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice park, paved sites, great people....
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The A/C in my cabin made a tremendous amount of noise, but point very little cool air.
Jul 01, 2013
Campground owners go out of their way to make sure that you have a great stay at this KOA. The campground is extremely clean and well kept. My family and another that stayed the same nights are planning on returning several more times this year and bringing more campers to join us!!
Jun 30, 2013
Lots of nice kids stuff.
Jun 29, 2013
Frendly staff, clean park, good facilities
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Tenting area's were facing a trailer home, not a good view and tent sites were rocks and not grass, other than that the place was OK.
Jun 27, 2013
This sight was great !! Everything to keep the kids active . We will Definitely be back !!!
Jun 26, 2013
Well kept, clean restrooms, showers. Very friendly staff and lots of stuff for kids..Great place.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Donna and I are planning to move to this area. This KOA is beautifully kept and managed and traveling about shopping for property and having a nice place to stay was wonderful. The staff definitely made us feel welcome and appreciated us being there. Top shelf !!!
Jun 25, 2013
This was a very pleasant campground to stay at.I loved the site layouts, the staff was very friendly, I cannot think of any cons.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
It was very clean and maintained. One of the owners was putting air in a guests tires, now that is great customer service!
Jun 24, 2013
Sweetwater KOA goes out of their way to please their campers & make them feel comfortable!The hospitality of this KOA is amazing!
Jun 24, 2013
It was awesome at a great price. Very clean, even the restrooms. List of entertainment for the family available within the site.
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice campground. Helpful and friendly staff
Jun 22, 2013
Easy access off I-75. Nice staff and fun amenities !
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Nice and a quiet park with many shady sites. The park was very well maintained and the facilities were excellent.
Jun 21, 2013
Personal and friendly
Jun 20, 2013
This was our first camping trip. All of the employees of the KOA were very helpful and made out stay a lot more enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Quiet, clean, well kept, friendly staff, lots of activities, Kamp K-9!, level site, who could ask for more? We plan to return for 3-4 days to go sightseeing in the area. Lots to do. Only bad thing: TengoInternet gives KOA a bad name; it seldom works (3-7 min download per page, if at all).
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was fine, but we didn't like being next to the propane!!
Jun 16, 2013
Very nice KOA. Cable was a little iffy. Grounds were terrific
Jun 16, 2013
We only stayed 1 night; arrived late in the day and left early the next morning. The on site owner was nice enough to allow our 2 boys to swim even after the pool closed. It was clean and well maintained. No complaints. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 15, 2013
We intended to stay at this campground for one night while traveling but it was such a beautiful spot and the people were so friendly that we stayed 2 nights. This is a beautifully kept, friendly campground and we would recommend to travelers or families.
Jun 15, 2013
We loved everything about our stay. Everyone was friendly and our needs were met with courtesy. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2013
Sweetwater KOA is the only place we go - just 45 minutes from home. Always clean and the people are so friendly and helpful. We love it!!!
Jun 11, 2013
Nice campground. Clean and alot of things for kids to enjoy.
Jun 11, 2013
It's the smallest campsite I ever stayed but the campground itself has more amenities than most and the bathrooms are very clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Extremely friendly, helpful people.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice , clean, quiet, a real oasis after the struggles of the day
Jun 08, 2013
Great place for kids. They have a big bounce place, new four wheeled bikes for rent,and a water balloon station. The owners are really friendly too.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Very friendly, couldn't have been nicer. Quiet and clean. We'll go again.
Jun 07, 2013
We have stayed several times for Memorial Day weekend and this was the best so far! The kids loved the new pedal cars and the karaoke was great. Keep up the good work!
Jun 07, 2013
Very disappointed in the cable connection it was quite poor. While the sites were certainly long enough, they were very narrow. The owners were very nice.
Jun 06, 2013
Location was peaceful and inviting. Owners were very personable and welcomed us. Workers were busy maintaining the grounds. Different activities for kids to do. Even my Autistic child was comfortable. Very relaxing.
Jun 05, 2013
we love your campground the park is beautiful and immaculate.the staff was very courteous and helpful thanks for the help with our refrigerator problem hope to see you in the fall.
Jun 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.