Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2014
You get 5 stars mostly do to the very friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2014
We always stay at this KOA on our way to Florida and the return trip back home. Always a good stay with great staff.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
very friendly staff,,nice campground,,but I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers
Apr 03, 2014
Wonderful people to work with, will return!
Apr 02, 2014
I would recommend having more hooks in the shower to hang your cloths and towel on (I would add at least two more hooks) We enjoyed the stay very much. Thank you
Apr 02, 2014
great camp problem with reservation being double book. The owner took the time to get the problem solved. cable and Wi-Fi included so you are not forking out money extras
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
You really need to do something with your overnight pull through s. They are extremely hard to get level!! Most other KOA pull through s are much leveler. After a long days journey the traveler does not want to spend a lot of time getting settled in for the night!! Thanks for asking, John & Mary Lou Thompson
Apr 01, 2014
Perfect night of quiet rest in one of the one-room cabins. Staff was soooo helpful and friendly! Will definitely stay at Sweetwater KOA again.
Apr 01, 2014
We were just traveling through and stayed one quick night. The camp host was very helpful, we had a great pull in pull site.
Apr 01, 2014
Always a pleasant stop at Sweetwater. Beautiful grounds, clean and bright restrooms. Close to hwy 75 .
Mar 31, 2014
had such a great time. As we always do. Of course the staff is so friendly and willing to help. Thanks Tufts family and friends.
Mar 31, 2014
Great place only stayed one night. We are already planning a trip back so we can get the full experience. The staf was amazing
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
It was very nice the lady was great at check in.
Mar 30, 2014
Very clean and friendly Staff
Mar 30, 2014
An excellent stay on our way home from Florida. Reasonably quiet park. Good and friendly service.
Mar 29, 2014
This campground was very clean and the owner and staff courteous and very helpfull. They had a wonderful play ground and activities for children. A very nice family oriented vacation campground. Even though we had no children we would stay there again.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Easy check in. Quiet surroundings. Friendly staff. Nice wooded sites.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Cabin was spotless and smelled nice. Bathroom was very clean. Far enough from highway that traffic noise was almost non-existant.
Mar 23, 2014
The staff were great in getting just the write site Thanks
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
A very nice campground with very helpful employees..One thing we really liked was that we were lead to our spot and didn't have to find it on our own. Thank you and we will stay again if we are ever in the area.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
In for a death in the family and there was no problem to leave the RV after check out time and come back after the service was over. THANK YOU SO MUCH CHUCK!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Nice campground!
Mar 19, 2014
Location and Facilities were great. People were great and accommodating. Disappointed that internet would not work
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
We came in for an overnight stay on our way home from vacation. The bathrooms were spotless!! The park was beautiful. Thanks for keeping it so nice. Chris V.
Mar 15, 2014
It was a beautiful campground with open spaces and great for our doggy and us. Thank you.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
It was just an overniter on our way home, they treated us well and we have stayed there a few times before coming and going to Florida, great place.
Mar 13, 2014
friendly staff, clean restrooms
Mar 12, 2014
Beautiful campground and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Plan on stopping back when we are in the area.
Mar 10, 2014
the employees were more than helpful and the grounds were very well kept. very satisfied!!
Mar 09, 2014
This was just a quick overnight stay; however, we were impressed with the campground.
Mar 08, 2014
We called ahead and set up for a late arrival. It was handled very efficiently. We only stayed overnight but the campground appeared to be very clean and well kept.
Mar 07, 2014
AWESOME!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.