Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900


269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
The owners take pride in their campground. Lots of activities for children. A nice place.
Apr 05, 2015
Very nice park has a atmosphere of camping in the woods all alone
Apr 04, 2015
Small KOA , but clean, awell Kept, I stay there twice a year,on my way to and from Fla. Have a great summer
Apr 04, 2015
Beautiful campground. Helped us get on our site and gave us help getting someone to come to site and fix our trailer. Love the pond and walking trail
Apr 03, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this park - they are friendly and make us feel welcome. We have stayed several times going to and from Florida - we will be back - keep up the good work
Apr 03, 2015
Only stayed the 1 night. The staff were very nice, campground very clean, laundry room was clean....wish we had time to stay longer.
Apr 03, 2015
Had an excellent stay.
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice and peaceful
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Nice place, clean. the dog park could be bigger
Apr 02, 2015
Easy to get to...nice staff...pretty area...clean, well set up campground...love the concrete pads. I would stay there again!
Apr 01, 2015
We just were stopping to summarize for 2 nights so did not use facilities
Mar 31, 2015
Two nights in a 38 ft motor home. Easy parking and nice puppy park. Everyone was friendly.
Mar 31, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA will stay again
Mar 31, 2015
They said I had a deluxe site cost me 52.00 with koa card for 1 night. If that is a deluxe site don't want to know what a reg site is. It was anything but a deluxe site gravel spot, anything but a level spot had to put 2 - 2x6 boards & still not level. We stay at a lot of KOA'S it was one of the worst. Not worth the money they charged. Will never stop there again. To me a deluxe site is concret
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Nice place, stayed a site without sewer hookup and when we went to leave the water was not on at the dump station. By this date, that should be done
Mar 30, 2015
Great staff, good location, but small sites, I have been in smaller. Very family oriented, great activities and facilities for kids.
Mar 29, 2015
We enjoyed our one night stay. We camped in our 34' motorhome- spacious deluxe pull through site. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
Very friendly, clean camp ground
Mar 25, 2015
Great staff. Clean bathrooms.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in Sweetwater. Grounds were being prepared for summer. Everything was very clean and tidy. Washrooms were very nice and clean. We would stay here again for sure.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
beautiful well kept campground. very friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Mar 18, 2015
Great and friendly campsite.
Mar 17, 2015
We used your KOA as a stopover on our journey south. it was very nice. and we will try is again sometime to enjoy the area.
Mar 17, 2015
Quiet/relaxing stay. Just what we needed. Thanks
Mar 17, 2015
Overnight on the way to Florida
Mar 15, 2015
Tell the guy that was next door to us that his smookers alarm really works good, it was going off last night from 3 in the morning until he got up. Thanks
Mar 12, 2015
They need to install a caution sign at the entrance of the campground. It's in a totally blind curve and somebody will get t-boned one of these days.
Mar 11, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the site was nice.
Mar 10, 2015
This trip we only stayed one night, but have marked it on our list of Campgrounds to return to!!
Mar 10, 2015
Great Campground. Nice sites that are easy to pull thru with a vehicle in tow. We've stayed here the past two years on our way to and from Florida.
Mar 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Had good WI-FI connecting when weather permit.
Mar 09, 2015
Our stay was just for one night. People friendly and helpful. Area clean and I'm sure very pretty in the spring summer and fall.
Mar 09, 2015
As with many KOAs, this one seems to be living on past reputation. Restrooms are old, roadways are old and potholed, other structures are aging, camping spaces are not at all level, it's crowded, it has several un-attractive, full-time resident sites. Staff was courteous, access from I-75 is excellent. Okay for one night, but definitely not a destination site.
Mar 07, 2015
we stayed site 7 going to fl and site 7 on our way home every year if possible
Mar 05, 2015
Great place to stay with easy access to the facilitates. Easy in and easy out. Very friendly owners and operators. Would not hesitate to stop again on my way through Sweetwater Tenn.
Mar 04, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. We only stayed overnight.
Mar 04, 2015
Alway freindly a very nice place to stay.
Mar 01, 2015
Short and just what we needed for the night
Feb 26, 2015
would have been beautiful had it not been for the 4-6 in. of snow......campground was clean and accommodating.
Feb 24, 2015
Pease turn heat on in bathrooms it was not on and it was abt 53* outside. Nice property, it is large maybe that is why you are about $5 more than other KOAs.
Feb 17, 2015
Traveling to Florida. Accommodated us perfectly!Nice easy pull thru - worked great for us! Thank you!
Feb 16, 2015
Quick easy in and out roomy sites
Feb 15, 2015
The spaces are small and tight to get into and out of. The staff did an excellent job with there part of my stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy