Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
You guys are wonderful. Very nice and exceptionately clean.
May 02, 2016
We love staying here! The owners are so very gracious allowing New Rattitude Rat Terrier Rescue to use the facilities for our annual Rat Terrier Jamboree.
May 02, 2016
Had a fantastic time at the Rat Terrier Jamboree. The campground helped make this a really wonderful experience. It was clean, safe, and the amenities were very nice.
May 02, 2016
Friendly staff who go beyond to make your stay a good one. (As always, treat others as you'd like them to treat you.) Great sites with trees for shade and that 'country' feel. Lots of activities for those who so desire: bounce pillow, water balloon toss, playground, sand pile (with trucks and such!), go cart rental, and more! CLEAN restrooms and campground. Quiet location.
May 02, 2016
Your campground is so clean!! It was wonderful. The cabin was clean and perfect for us. We will definitely be coming back! Great management!!
May 02, 2016
We had a fantastic time. The Sweetwater TN KOA hosts our annual New Rattitude Rat Terrier Jamboree, and it is so convenient to stay at the campground.
Apr 28, 2016
Nice place and people!
Apr 27, 2016
Stayed there before and will stay again. Everything was perfect
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice! Sweet owners. We enjoy it there. Lots for the kids to do.
Apr 26, 2016
We called ahead to reserve and the lady was very friendly. Once we checked in a gentleman came by and offered help if we needed it. The park is very quite and well taken care of. We have stayed here before and will again! Great Park!
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great stay. Beautiful campground.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, friendly campground.
Apr 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean park and very friendly owners and employees.
Apr 24, 2016
great location to ride in the Smokey's, clean park, nice large lots, friendly staff!
Apr 24, 2016
The park is beautiful. The staff very nice and so helpful. We would definitely stay again if we are in this area again.
Apr 23, 2016
Sleep over while traveling home koa need to have few sites primitive no service just pull up and sleep maybe a fee of $18 for the stay just saying its a good idea to get those rvers to stop using truck stops safer in a camp ground
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
It was so peaceful and quiet when we arrived, we booked a second night! Last site was 100 yds off I75 and I felt I had driven all night with the rumble of traffic!
Apr 19, 2016
Nice and quiet. Loved the trees and clean bathrooms
Apr 18, 2016
Smaller park then most but very well maintained with new amenities being added such as upgrade sites. Love the pull through and was able to hook up towed at my spot.
Apr 18, 2016
Love this KOA- the nature trail and near-by stream make it special
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly owners, beautiful and convenient location, great amenities.
Apr 17, 2016
Great place, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will tell our family and friends who travel north and south.
Apr 17, 2016
Site was beautiful. Bathrooms immaculate. Staff was extraordinary. I would definitely stay here again. My mother in law would even approve.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
very friendly and sites well laid our with plenty of space and well cared for in this very early season stay.
Apr 13, 2016
This has to be one of the friendliest staffs that my family has been around. Chuck and family welcomed us and made us not want to leave we will be back.
Apr 13, 2016
We always enjoy staying at the Sweetwater KOA in our Travel Trailer. Quiet, clean, level lot... We will be back again.
Apr 12, 2016
Was just an over night stay, but was good.
Apr 11, 2016
Owner and staff that we encountered were wonderful and very friendly. The campground was clean, well marked for new visitors like us, and easy to get to. Our campsite was considered a "premier" one but I'm a little disappointed. It was gravel, the deck was on the opposite side than our camper doors (disclosed on the website), and the trees kept us from being able to own our awning all the way.
Apr 11, 2016
Great
Apr 11, 2016
lovely campground, friendly staff, very helpful
Apr 11, 2016
Have been to this Campground many times it is the best koa I have been to the level of service I recieve from the staff is second to none and the showers and bathrooms are always clean.
Apr 09, 2016
It was convenient off I75 would like to have cable T.V. but nice.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Beautiful location. Well kept and wish we could have enjoyed a longer stay.
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice sites, very clean and friendly
Apr 06, 2016
Very friendly. Owners are very nice. Clean grounds, and excellent clean bathrooms. Great hot showers in shower house/ bathrooms. Loved our stay. We will be back.
Apr 05, 2016
Everything clean and everyone friendly
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed for one night as we were travelling.Very friendly staff and we plan to camp here again.
Apr 05, 2016
We have stayed at the Sweetwater KOA many times over the past 10 years. It's our first stop in December going to Florida and last stop going home in spring. If Sweetwater KOA wasn't run so well and as pleasingly a place to stay we wouldn't be planning on continuing this for years to come.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Confusion at the front desk upon our arrival. Other than that, our site was fine and we enjoyed the area.
Apr 05, 2016
We will definitely be back to visit you! You all are definitely topnotch when it comes to service. We stayed on our way back to Ohio from Florida. We were stuck in traffic all day in Georgia and you went above and beyond to find us a spot and squeeze us in for an over night stay. We cannot thank you enough for working with us to get us. We will see you soon for a long weekend!
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice. Clean. Very helpful people and we like being lead to the site.
Apr 04, 2016
We love Sweetwater Koa. Its the best around
Apr 03, 2016
The children and I had an amazing time! The campground was clean and there was tons of activites for the children.
Apr 02, 2016
Beautifully maintained campground. Very friendly staff. The owner was very welcoming. Our dogs loved running in the 9 acre field. Our kids enjoyed the fishing pond and playground. Easy 10 min drive to The Lost Sea.
Apr 01, 2016
The campsite was nice. Love that the picnic was on a porch like platform. The bathrooms were nice and clean. We came in after hours. the kids loved the playground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy