Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Very quite and relaxing
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice campground! We only stayed over night and arrived late but Paul helped us to get to our site thankfully. The staff was very helpful and gave us tips for future stays!
Sep 26, 2015
The owners and staff were all very nice and a pleasure to work with. The campground is laid back and relaxing, but with the option of several different activities. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly people,nice campground. Showers could use some more room as there is no place to place your needs. Only two hooks for clothes.Tight quarters. Toilets could have some grab bars as all the toilets are low ones.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Hostess was extremely nice and knowledgeable
Sep 25, 2015
very nice camp campground. only problem with very large population of small black bugs all over screen house and tent, and even got on clothing. when squished left purple stains on everything. will have to extensively clean tent and screen house exteriors.
Sep 25, 2015
It was really good. Everyone was very helpful. It was clean. Quiet. It was our first RV experience and we were just trying everything out on our camper. This was the closest KOA to our home and it worked out great.
Sep 24, 2015
Enjoyed it very much. Kind Staff
Sep 24, 2015
Everyone was very nice and friendly. Will return.
Sep 23, 2015
The park was very clean and the staff friendly and welcoming.
Sep 22, 2015
Very family oriented
Sep 22, 2015
Nice clean campground. This was our 2nd visit & we will be back again
Sep 22, 2015
Nice clean, friendly campground will stay again if in that area again.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I stayed 3months as i was working in the area I loved my stay it was so peacefull they have very beautiful place in sweetwater its an in woods setting plenty of shade,it off from the main roads and quite.i would highly recommend the koa in sweetwater to everyone,and if i have the chance to work in the are again i'm going to stay with them. James Ward
Sep 21, 2015
The campground is very quaint. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They bent over backwards to get our whole family together on three sites together! We are going back in three weeks!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great management team. They did everything they could to make our stay perfect. Have already booked our next stay at this KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful campground. Quiet, secluded location but easy access from I-75. Plenty of things for the kids including planned activities. Owners are on-site, involved and super-friendly. Bathrooms are clean and well-maintained. Sites are easy to access and you get an escort to your site. We will be back again, and again, and again...
Sep 21, 2015
Just stayed overnight as we were traveling . Wish we could have stayed longer. The hosts were super nice and friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice campground convienent but little road/traffic noise. Restrooms are dated but clean.
Sep 18, 2015
The Tufts family and their staff go the extra mile to accommodate their guest. Beautiful pull-thru campground and facilities,family oriented.
Sep 17, 2015
Enjoyable
Sep 16, 2015
The staff and the park are great. Everything went smoothly. A special shout out to Brian who was a great help in several ways.
Sep 16, 2015
Very good for my overnight stay.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
One suggestion: Make sure fire pits are NOT placed so near the camp spot that you cannot raise the awning. We had to choose between an awning or a fire. Otherwise, it is a nice facility.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained and an awesome playground!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
GreAt! Quiet clean. My 3 small dogs loved the dog park.
Sep 13, 2015
We were towing a 12 foot uHaul trailer that combines with our 24 foot class B RV made us long. Staff went out of their way to find us a site where we would be sleeping level.
Sep 12, 2015
Very friendly office personnel. Late check in was very easy and pleasant.
Sep 11, 2015
THE TUFTS ARE GREAT PEOPLE.THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE HOME. WE WILL STOP AGAIN.
Sep 10, 2015
Our experience at the KOA with charlie,sandy and family was awesome!! This family could not be any nicer, love them! By the second day of our stay they new and called us by name! There was ALOT of laughing going on for sure! The stories Mr Charlie had..wow! The activities were awesome,no boredom there! All the amenities at our fingertips! Super close to the town of Sweetwater! With a super Walmar
Sep 10, 2015
Nice
Sep 09, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay here. There are plenty of activities and everything is done so enthusiastically by the workers! Bigfoot sightings are always a thrill!
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was extremly frindley and made you feel very welcomed. Tent sites are extremly close together and you feel like you are camping in someones yard. The flood light on the very close by home was contantly on at night shining on the tents along with the street light.
Sep 09, 2015
This is the absolute best KOA we've stayed at! Very clean and well maintained. Has so much to offer for families with children. Our kids loved it so much we are going back in two weeks!
Sep 09, 2015
Great service from exceptionally friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time again. Thinking of requesting a different site for future. We love the tufts family.
Sep 08, 2015
nice people great park
Sep 08, 2015
My family, my husband and I and our two daughters (6, 3) stayed at the Sweetwater KOA for the Labor Day weekend. We can't say enough nice things about this campground. The hosts were absolutely fabulous. The activities-hayride, karaoke, popsicle parade were fun for everyone. The facilities were clean and well groomed. Our girls loved the playground, jumping pillow and pool. We will go again!
Sep 08, 2015
GREAT place to stay! Wonderful activities for the kids, yet very quiet and serene. Sandy and Chuck go out of their way to be helpful and make each stay enjoyable. Try it...you'll love it!
Sep 08, 2015
Chuck and his family run a top notch Kampground. We had a great time and will definitely be back (as long as he continues to use the Bigfoot spray)
Sep 08, 2015
There were lots of amenities and activities for the kids, and the campground owners were always walking around visiting with people and making themselves available if we needed anything or had questions. They did little things like remember our names.
Sep 08, 2015
They are, without a doubt, some of the nicest people that I have ever met!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful stay. Will be back next month!
Sep 08, 2015
Very family oriented and pet friendly. Everything was well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
We made a last minute call and got a spot. Facilities were clean, staff were helpful. A great spot for us who live within an hour from home. Will return.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was amazing. However, when calling about the camp ground only one lady in the office to deal with the phone and people coming in is not a good thing. We wanted information over the phone but kinda got rush off the phone due to her being busy with other customers. Should have 2 people in the office. Other then that We all loved the hay ride and all the stuff there was to do. Will come back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps