Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2013
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean as well as the grounds. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and meeting the couple entertaining the campers. Sorry but I don't remember their names. My grandchildren had a good time and when the children are happy, the whole family is happy.
Oct 24, 2013
We were not able to participate in any of the planned activities for the children as we were out enjoying the local scenery. We stayed in the one bedroom Kabin and although it was great, I really do not understand the extra $3.00 charge for each child. The beds are there whether they are used or not. We could have stayed in a very nice hotel WITH a bathroom for this price!
Oct 24, 2013
Poor internet service. We drove extra miles to a KOA because we expected the best.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
The owners are exceptionally personable, thoughtful, caring, and responsible. Basically we (with 3 little ones) were not well prepared for the cold night in a tent, and without us even asking, they offered to let us borrow extra blankets and a space heater. I can't even imagine what we would have done without that needed extra warmth on that very cold night. Also, the bathrooms are kept very clean
Oct 23, 2013
Very friendly and lovely site next to the lake recommend to anybody
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Very Very nice, really made me feel at home. Personal want out of there way to help when I needed them, would stay again if I was anywhere close.
Oct 22, 2013
This campground was perfect for my wife and I. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were well maintained.
Oct 22, 2013
Great park. We all enjoyed our stay (including the dog)!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Campground was very clean (bathrooms & laundry well maintained) Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were very happy that the park was secluded yet close enough to all the scenic areas around the Smokey Mountains. Short drive to many attractions. Can't wait to go back
Oct 21, 2013
We've definitely found a favorite campground at Sweetwater KOA! We had an absolute blast yet again this past weekend! The activities were fun for all ages and we can't wait to come back again soon!
Oct 21, 2013
very clean and quiet
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
nice place
Oct 18, 2013
everyone was so friendly . we realy enjoyed our stay.
Oct 18, 2013
definitely meets KOA's good quality standards
Oct 16, 2013
Very Nice.
Oct 16, 2013
Nice quiet campground
Oct 16, 2013
It was just overnight
Oct 15, 2013
Very nice cg. Friendly owners and great sites. Highly recommend staying.
Oct 15, 2013
Sandy was fabulous! Thanks Sandy!
Oct 15, 2013
This is a very well run KOA. The owners and staff were very helpful and considerate. The facilities were emasculate and inviting. I would recommend to anyone!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The staff was friendly. Our only complaint was the sites were not level. We asked for level as we didn't want to unhook the 5th wheel. Side to side, we had to stack 3 2"x24" boards to make it level.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time, of course. The bingo was so much fun and the Halloween contest was really neat and such a good idea!!Thanks again, as always, for making our stay such a pleasant one. Couldn't ask for a better stay...until the next one.!
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay at KOA was great! We enjoyed the activities! Thanks so much for a campground that is kid friendly!
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time when we stopped here for a long weekend. There were many things to do in the area and the campground was first rate. Very clean showerhouse and campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2013
Park very rustic & getting run down.
Oct 14, 2013
We've stayed here for a lot of years on our way to FL. Wonderful staff and facilities.
Oct 14, 2013
Even tho we had to leave early, our stay at KOA Sweetwater is always the best! Clean, great people, plenty to do. Love it.
Oct 13, 2013
They were very accommodating when a few limbs were low enough to hit the roof of our motorhome. They cut the limbs immediately. We also enjoyed the music groups they had scheduled for the evening we were there.
Oct 13, 2013
The property was very well taken care of and the staff was very attentive. My only complaint was from the time we pulled in rules were being thrown at us. I appreciate rules as much as the next person but the staff should be mindful that people visiting are there for fun and relaxation.
Oct 12, 2013
Ok place for one night. Pucnic tables are in need of repair. Our site was right next to the huge propane tank; awful smell when they were filling a tank!
Oct 12, 2013
River,canoes,kayaks--awesome campgrounds, well kept--good location--everything needed for a GREAT family vacation. Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2013
One of the best we have been to. People very friendly.
Oct 11, 2013
Can't say a anough good things about the park was great the staff was the best cant wait to go back with sweet water koa you get the best .
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly staff, comfortable cabins.
Oct 10, 2013
A beautiful campground. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2013
Very nice canpground. Campground personnel were extremely courteous and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Nice pull through site for our big rig.
Oct 10, 2013
Our stay was great. Everybody there from check in to help with cable hookup. I thought that there was a problem on there side, but after Chuck came down to check it out ,I discovered it was my hook up cable that was bad. A loaner cable was provided (at no charge)and I was able to watch NCIS. Chuck bent over backwards to make certain I got a good hook up. He went the extra mile. A very nice locatio
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
What a NICE campground! The owner escorted us to our site and helped us set up. Beautiful shaded lot. Would definitely recommend!
Oct 09, 2013
My son and I go camping all the time, but this was our first time at a KOA Kampground. What a great experience! The staff was so friendly and the grounds were beautiful. He really loved the jumping pillow. Thanks for the memories! We'll be back!
Oct 09, 2013
expensive but wonderful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.