Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2013
We love the KOA in Sweetwater. Had a great time and it was cozy and warm in our RV since it was raining outside. The entire staff is so helpful and just like "family". Happy Thanksgiving.
Nov 27, 2013
Just a bit tight for a 40+ft unit.
Nov 27, 2013
There was a world of difference between this stay and the one last night in Tifton,GA. I will not ever go back to KOA in Tifton. Not clean
Nov 24, 2013
although it was out of normal season, the campground was clean, maintained and the restrooms in very good condition. The staff very friendly and helpful. We will stop in again on our next visit to the area!
Nov 24, 2013
It was our maiden venture with a recently purchased rv. The staff at this KOA were very friendly and willing to help however they could.
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
the owners were super and we were treated like family
Nov 21, 2013
Nice campground. Only negative was we couldnt get the WIFI cofe.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Was just there for a quick overnight stop. Arrived late, my name and site number was on the board. Easy to pull in and had a great nite sleep, very quiet!
Nov 13, 2013
When they get the internet problems worked out it'll be 5 stars!
Nov 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful folks.
Nov 11, 2013
good nights sleep
Nov 10, 2013
Beautiful setting and very helpful staff. Would have appreciated HD TV, and couldn't connect to some websites ie. weather sites using iPad.
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
As always, we had a hoot of a time. Love the owners like our own family. So very relaxing and the staff is so friendly, we have never had a bad experience at this KOA. Even the wind storm didn't dampen our wonderful stay at the Sweetwater KOA! Thanks Guys!
Nov 04, 2013
THANKS
Nov 03, 2013
Very nice One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. Very friendly staff. Thanks
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
We have found that whether we stay over night or an extended stay, we receive the same warm welcome. This is a very nice feeling.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
We stay here every year on our way to the Smoky Mountains. We could drive on thru to Gatlinburg but stop here because its such a pleasant place. They are also improving the campground each year and we like to see wants new. Great job!!!
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Wonderful. Relaxing few days. Chuck gave us some dry firewood as ours was damp. Evenings by a fire, doesn't get any better !! Great people !! Very blessed to know them!!
Oct 31, 2013
I have employees coming into the area constantly, I will NOT recommend this KOA it is much to expensive for no valid reason. I stayed Sunday, Monday & Tuesday at $45.00 a night in my motor coach, never used the bathrooms or any facility. I had work appointments all day. There are no close stores, dining or anything else, it is out of the way. Maybe in the summer if you have kids.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We have a Class A Mtr Home, 45'! This KOA has several Lots that will accomodate this size w/ease. However we noticed many coaches, inncluding us, were placed on very small lots while many of the bigger lots were left vacant. It would be great if the desk personnel would pay more attn. to the needs of the visitors.
Oct 27, 2013
Thus was the 2nd visit to this campground that they changed our requested sites. It is a wonderful campground but their customer service could be improved. We have stopped at it since it first opened, don't know if they are burnt out or whatever. It is unlikely we will stay there again. Real sad for us!!!
Oct 27, 2013
Had a great time camping in the fall. Campground is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly. We will visit again in the future.
Oct 27, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times in the past. Staff-great. RV sites level and pull-thru sites are great.
Oct 27, 2013
Very wonderful; management team, we always feel truly welcome upon arrival. Beautiful facility
Oct 27, 2013
it's ok to stay there overnight. .use it for a break when traveling to your final destination. For us the camp sites were too close together. The campers were all very nice and cordial. I think it just depends what you are looking for in a campsite. Nice big trees.
Oct 26, 2013
Good pull through sites, very courteous staff, very clean washrooms.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The friendlyness of the staff, very helpful. The area was very clean. We will definily be back to stay.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean as well as the grounds. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and meeting the couple entertaining the campers. Sorry but I don't remember their names. My grandchildren had a good time and when the children are happy, the whole family is happy.
Oct 24, 2013
We were not able to participate in any of the planned activities for the children as we were out enjoying the local scenery. We stayed in the one bedroom Kabin and although it was great, I really do not understand the extra $3.00 charge for each child. The beds are there whether they are used or not. We could have stayed in a very nice hotel WITH a bathroom for this price!
Oct 24, 2013
Poor internet service. We drove extra miles to a KOA because we expected the best.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
The owners are exceptionally personable, thoughtful, caring, and responsible. Basically we (with 3 little ones) were not well prepared for the cold night in a tent, and without us even asking, they offered to let us borrow extra blankets and a space heater. I can't even imagine what we would have done without that needed extra warmth on that very cold night. Also, the bathrooms are kept very clean
Oct 23, 2013
Very friendly and lovely site next to the lake recommend to anybody
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Very Very nice, really made me feel at home. Personal want out of there way to help when I needed them, would stay again if I was anywhere close.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.