Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Staff was great, friendly, very helpful. Grounds well maintained. Cleanest bathrooms we have seen. Quiet. We would definitely come again!
Aug 11, 2016
This was the 2nd time I stayed at Sweetwater KOA. I feel very comfortable and safe here. Very, very nice grounds, people, staff. Everything is just about perfect! I'll stay again on my next genealogy trip through Tennessee. Very easy to find and get on and off interstate. GREAT!
Aug 11, 2016
This campground was perfect for pulling off the highway & spending the night ! We were met immediately and escorted to our level, pull through site!
Aug 09, 2016
We only stayed one night and like it just fine. We were shown to our site by a man on a golf cart and it was easy to get in and out. Wifi worked and we were able to get some channels on our tv. Not too far away was a really good place to ear.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
First KOA visit! Camp Hosts are outstanding. The camp store was out of Gatorade and Camp Host, Jack brought me one. Personnel Touch always make a stay to remember. Thanks Jack
Aug 03, 2016
Great play to camp!! We had a blast!!
Aug 03, 2016
This campground is 1st. class in our book. Quiet, clean, well maintained with extremely nice bath houses. We will definitely stay here again in the near future.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful campground. Owners and their family are amazing. They treated us like family. Staff was very helpful and nice. Perfect spot if you are in the area. Beautiful grounds. Very clean bath house. Easy off and on I75. Loved our weekend get-away here. We will return.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Everything is very nice.
Jul 29, 2016
We love KOA Sweetwater. Been there 3 times, once with a travel trailer, once with a class C motor home and now with a Class A motor home. Nice sites, good utilities, great folks in the office. Can't ask for more.
Jul 28, 2016
Quiet location to relax for a short getaway. The kids loved it also! People very friendly and accommodating!
Jul 28, 2016
Fantastic. Well kept campground, plenty of space, quiet, and super friendly personal.
Jul 27, 2016
Near my In-Laws.
Jul 26, 2016
Entice park. Our site was not level. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean, well maintained and friendly folks.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved our little cabin and had a great stay!
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a excellent time, real friendly and relaxing place !
Jul 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time, nice & clean, very helpful!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean,friendly, quiet
Jul 22, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Well run.
Jul 21, 2016
Wehave found the park very clean. The staff is very friendly and interested in making our stay a pleasant experience
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time in Sweetwater. There were a lot of activities for the kids to do and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind. It wasn't quite as glamping as some other KOAs we've stayed at but we liked it. The kids had fun catching fireflies.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff very nice and helpful. Store not very well equipped. Pool was small but well cared for and entire campground was well maintained.
Jul 19, 2016
the host family(s)are great. a special thanks to paul eakins. i had a problem with my coach and he was more than helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
My family loves this campground. It is quiet with lots of activities for kids. Mr. Chuck is fantastic
Jul 18, 2016
Had the grandkids for this trip and they had plenty of activities to keep them busy the whole trip. Plan on going back soon
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly hosts. Saturday morning pancakes were great!
Jul 17, 2016
Just an overnight! Staff was very pleasant, trailer site was level - we did not have to unhook. Pet area & Many shade trees
Jul 15, 2016
You all have the friendliest, most accommodating staff we have ever come across. We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful, friendly place to stay!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice camp ground.
Jul 13, 2016
We only stayed for one night on our vacation trip, but if I'm back in the area, I will stay again. Campground is quiet at night.
Jul 13, 2016
Stayed overnight but they made out in and out extremely easy
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campgrounds, clean, nice pool and I have to say the owners went way out of their way to make sure we had a great 4th of July weekend! Highly recommend this location!
Jul 12, 2016
Pleasant employees, clean campground. Small dog park.
Jul 12, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The owner was very accommodating when we asked for late check-out. :)
Jul 11, 2016
Peaceful and relaxing.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground with lots of trees and extras like wood decks in some slots.
Jul 11, 2016
We had such an amazing family vacation. Very clean..helpful..friendly and plenty for the kids to do all 5 days. The owners were so hospitable. Definitely going back.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Clean sites and bath houses. Only complaint is people who leave for the day and don't take their dogs. We heard barking and howling all day.
Jul 11, 2016
It was very clean and the amenities awesome
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the very family friendly, clean facility. Would definitely return or recommend.
Jul 10, 2016
Chuck, Sandy, and Chuck are wonderful hosts. We couldn't have ask for any better. Exceeds expectations! It is the cleanest camp ground we have ever stayed at. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Saturday pancake breakfast was yummy... The laundary area was great and so was the store. The pool was kept super clean. Everything was GREAT.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice folks! Gorgeous spot. Great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy