Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
The family that owns this KOA is super friendly and helpful. I loved that hay ride. I only wish there were pet friendly cabins with toilets.
Oct 11, 2016
THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST CAMPGROUNDS WE HAVE STAYED AT. IT WAS CLEAN, WELL MAINTAINED AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGABLE AND COURTEOUS.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground
Oct 10, 2016
Everyone was so nice, lots of trees so we had shade. Very clean pool, restrooms,etc.Close to the lost sea and restaurants.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice clean park, very well managed.
Oct 10, 2016
Super clean KOA, both bathhouse and grounds. Lots of mature trees. The owners of the KOA have worked hard to provide a good experience for campers, with plenty of "extras" for recreation - playground for the children, sand volleyball, bounce pillow, water balloon area, ladder ball, horse shoes, bike-go carts, small fishing pond, swimming pool (seasonal). Small dog yard.
Oct 10, 2016
Campgrounds and facilities were kept in excellent condition. The reason for only 4 stars is that I am 6'' 8" and the shower stall were only about 6' tall. I don't like seeing other people shower. Or others to see me. Other than that it is a fine camp ground.
Oct 10, 2016
just a quick overnight stay,everthing was good,we'll probably stop in again in the future,keep up the good work.
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times. Nice quiet shaded lots and great location.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent stay. Quiet and refreshing!
Oct 04, 2016
Amazing site #45
Oct 02, 2016
didn't care for this koa,sites are too close,no programs on the weekend,never seen anyone working to clean up the campground,camp store not stocked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were on was a large deluxe patio site.Staff cleans and checks out sites/grounds daily. Activities are scheduled on weekends May-Labor Day and then some in October. It is unfortunate that you decided to continued to stay 6 days and did not give us a chance to address your complaints.
Sep 30, 2016
Like home
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
A little tight getting our trailer out in the moring and I would have been happier if the site was level. Very nice people.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground, good utilities and cable, a bit on expensive side, pull thru not level, had one rear wheel off ground after leveling.
Sep 25, 2016
Always a great place to stay, very friendly staff and clean park!
Sep 24, 2016
Close to interstate; roads to and from and within the campground are very narrow. Cement pads but our site was not level. Plenty long for a tour vehicle. Cable was ok but not crystal clear.
Sep 23, 2016
We have stayed here numerous times and always found a very clean park and helpful employees. Highly recommend this KOA
Sep 22, 2016
We only stayed one night but everyone was nice & helpful. And the campground was very clean & well kept.
Sep 22, 2016
We stayed here a few times and you are treated like a "number". Compared to other KOAs this one will not allow you to cancel or modified the date. They tried to overcharge us and then refused us to cancel. Unlike other KOA they will not assist you in backing or leveling your RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any accidental overcharge is always made right. We ALWAYS allow change of arrival date. However, if you attempt to cancel a reservation without a legitimate excuse within 48/hrs of arrival, one night's deposit is kept. Unless you arrive after hrs., our escorts are willing and do assist.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Internet was a little iffy
Sep 20, 2016
The personnel was great. I have a 45 ' + Tow and they made sure that we had plenty of space. Very satisfied. Will stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice. Great staff
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice staff and campground will definitely return
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice people working there, very helpful. We would definately stay here again and again. First of many visits to come.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice and super clean!
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff. Drove us around to pick site and then escorted us. Gave us map to locate amenities and highlighted exit route. Pool was very clean. Very shady, quiet park.
Sep 16, 2016
A very clean family friendly campground. Kids stay busy all day.
Sep 15, 2016
Great staff,very clean facility and nice quite location yet easy to get to.
Sep 14, 2016
very friendly staff clean clean clean restrooms definitely be staying there againright between Chattanooga and Pigeon Forge Gatlinburgvery quiet too
Sep 14, 2016
Had problems getting level & the people here were great in solving our issue
Sep 12, 2016
We've stayed here many times as we have family in the area. We have never been disappointed.
Sep 12, 2016
It was a very nice stay. Professionally operated
Sep 12, 2016
Nice clean convenient campground
Sep 11, 2016
We absolutely love this place, the Tufts and the staff. We can't wait to come back!
Sep 09, 2016
Great place. Very helpful people.
Sep 07, 2016
Need to clean fishing pond area and pond. Extremely dirty. Otherwise had great time.
Sep 06, 2016
I had a great time, everybody very helpful. Clean , nice campground!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had such a wonderful Labor Day weekend here! Chuck and his wife are amazing hosts! The campground has such a friendly atmosphere, and GREAT kid activities! The Big Foot hayride is the best! We highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 06, 2016
Best weekend our group has ever had.
Sep 06, 2016
Every need was met beyond our expectations.
Sep 06, 2016
Returning campers to this very nice campground. Staff remembers you & keeps good hours. Would be a 10 if the sites were level side to side.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful!
Sep 06, 2016
I'm not a camper this was my first time camping. I usually consider my style as clamping! This was a great experience for me I would come there next week if I could, LOL absolutely loved it, owners were top notch!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time at the Sweetwater KOA, as usual.
Sep 04, 2016
We love, love, love this campground! It has a real family feel about it. Donna in the office and Paul outside did everything possible to make our stay great. They offered things to see in the area and lots of general info about TN. We will surely be back. Sites are nice, clean and well managed. Other campers were great to be around too.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff very friendly. Will go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps