Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds!
Jul 21, 2014
Our 2nd trip there this year; great stay again. This was our first time on a weekend; even though msny campers there it was still quiet and soothing. We plan on returning as soon as we can fit in another camping trip.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay at the KOA my grandson and his friends loved the playground and the hay ride thanks KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Enjoyed all of the available activities. The campsite we had was in a good spot but sleeping on the pad made of pea rocks wasn't the greatest. Also the pictures of the place on the koa app were a little misleading as to how nice the place was
Jul 18, 2014
We have stayed here a number of times and this is the first time I have had a problem. My granddaughter was watching Netflix on the campground's wi-fi when it our computer was blocked. When I called the office I was told we were using too much computer time and the man who answered the phone basically lectured me and was rude about it. No need for this kind of treatment.
Jul 17, 2014
Love your campground. It's so peaceful and quiet.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time. Liked the dog area. It was perfect to let the dogs roam for a while. Pool was nice and clean. Lots of activities. Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2014
Great kampground; friendly staff. The only negative was poor cable reception. We will come back again.
Jul 14, 2014
Great quiet place to camp. Owners are very involved in day to day operations. Extremely friendly staff! Highly recommend!
Jul 14, 2014
I would highly recommend this KOA! We stayed on our way to Florida. We liked it so much we decided to stop and stay on the way back home! The staff is friendly and the kids loved the pillow and pool. We plan on visiting again for a longer stay. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2014
very polite and helpful highly recommended very clean
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
a great campground
Jul 11, 2014
We've stayed at Sweetwater KOA many times while travelling and it's a great place -friendly staff and big sites.
Jul 10, 2014
Loved the spacious grounds and friendly staff. A definite return visit is planned.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We have stayed here before and knew how nice the place was, but don't put non-pet owners near the pet walk and romp area. We didn't appreciate the dogs barking especially as early morning alarms. We were too tired to ask to be moved. It is expensive for a late arrival/early leaver who cannot enjoy any of the amenities.
Jul 08, 2014
Nice site but 10% incline, gravel under table, check-in lady very business-like, ugly pond, nice pool, good wifi & cable.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great Place with Great Owners
Jul 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were very accommodating to our needs
Jul 03, 2014
Close to mountains and great motorcycle riding. Rv sites are big and easy to get into with 40' rv. Close to hwy. I'll be.back for sure.
Jul 03, 2014
No hassels. Great owner & staff. Clean and well taken care of. Everything just as it should be. Well worth the price.
Jul 02, 2014
Campground was clean, cabins were great. Kids fished in pond, pool was nice and we had a great stay in a great location.
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
This is a lovely campground. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will visit again on our trips north. Everyone is very friendly, the campground is well kept, and clean.
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights on our way from London, Ontario, Canada to Orlando Florida. A very pleasant experience, The park is Awesome. The Father/Son operators are very nice and very accommodating! Thank you!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Chuck and Sandy and the rest of the family and staff are wonderful. Very helpful and the campground is outstanding very well kept up and bathhouse very clean. My husband and I would highly recommend this KOA. Keep up the good work Chuck and Sandy!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great setting and very nice family that runs it.
Jun 30, 2014
I liked that the pre-registered me so when I arrived late I did not have any issues finding my site. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2014
The people who run this campground are super friendly. My site was fairly level and the gentleman who escorted me to it directed me as I backed onto some boards to level. They are quick to help and the bathrooms are clean. It was a little more expensive than I thought for the area and that's the only reason it wasn't 5 stars. I have no children but the facilities are very nice for them.
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean cabin and very peaceful
Jun 29, 2014
Great place ! Great owners , very friendly, very clean.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was great! Friendly & helpful. The site we were given was small and gave us a close-up view of the neighbor's septic drain. Our grandkids had great fun on the jumping pillow and enjoyed being able to ride their bicycles. They also had great fun in the pool! The campground was nice and quiet too.
Jun 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2014
Interstate road noise was pretty bad
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice facility, very quiet. Well groomed, good services, friendly staff
Jun 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful! I would recommend for family's to stay!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Nice clean restrooms, professional, friendly people. Very helpfull. Nice campsites, very easy access.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.