Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Nice clean restrooms, professional, friendly people. Very helpfull. Nice campsites, very easy access.
Jun 20, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. Accommodations were made for our late check in, the bathrooms were clean. Thank you so much for the linens! In one the restroom stops that we did, I noticed I did not have any! The cabin was great! My boys enjoyed sleeping on the bunk beds. We regret not being able to stay for the pancake breakfast or enjoy fun activities Thank you will definitely come back!
Jun 19, 2014
When going south to our place in Georgia we always try to stay at KOA in Sweetwater. Nice sites and nice people.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice people - very clean and peaceful. I would recommend to my camping friends.
Jun 17, 2014
It was our first time out with our trailer. We had no power. The office and maintenance man work with us to fix our issue. We came back 4 days later and received even better hospitality. Great place and great people!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Very nicely laid out, plenty of playground equipment for the young ones, only complaint is the pool closes too early (8pm), plenty of daylight remaining for a late evening swim after getting settled in, but if you are a afternoon arival you won't have enough time to get settled before pool closes.
Jun 16, 2014
Great Wi-Fi, asphalt roads and parking aprons.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The cabins need better lighting and more water pressure in the shower.
Jun 16, 2014
helpful & friendly staff. clean restrooms & camp sites. great location & close to great restaurant (The Dinner Bell).
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and we'll kept. We would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2014
The owners of Sweetwater TN KOA were very friendly and very willing to help anyone in need. The Campground was very clean and well maintained. They were very well informed in area attractions and were able to get us there with no flaws. The Bathrooms facilities were extremely clean. It was a Pleasure to meet you Sandy and Chuck Tufts
Jun 14, 2014
Sweetwater KOA was the perfect place to land our RV during our whirlwind vacation. It isn't big but it is convenient, very well cared for, and the site we stayed at was paved and just about level. Yes, I would stay here again in my 40 foot 5th wheel.
Jun 13, 2014
Except for a low voltage issue that was resolved quickly, we found this to be a clean, quiet CG run by friendly, helpful people.
Jun 12, 2014
friendly people,, great place,, but a little pricy....
Jun 11, 2014
Lots of fun activities for the grandkids..quiet and peaceful at night..close to main interstate but yet you feel as if you're away from all the hustle and bustle ..very clean bathrooms..
Jun 11, 2014
It met our needs and more while on the road moving from Florida to Ohio. thank you so much for your. hospitality ..
Jun 11, 2014
friendly, welcome back. Nice size sites..convenietly placed trash containers!
Jun 10, 2014
We wished we could have stayed longer we will return. Great Campground, owners work very hard to provide a first class stay. Great owners, staff and campground.
Jun 10, 2014
We celebrated our one year anniversary doing what we enjoyed most...spending time together and camping! Thanks, Chuck and Sandy, for a wonderful experience!
Jun 10, 2014
The folks that own this KOA take great pride in their business. They have done a lot of extras to keep their guests happy. We will visit them again.
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids. Nice pool. Clean restroom facilities.
Jun 09, 2014
Sandy and her staff were wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
the park was really nice. the only thing was the price. we stayed in forsyth ga and paid 36.00 and in sweetwater we paid almost 60.00.
Jun 08, 2014
We dont have kids; it seems a lot has been spent on kid things. I wish they would improve the sites; they are showing their age. Picnic tables are old and nasty. This is the best campground in the area.
Jun 08, 2014
we like it when we are taken to our spot by one of the employes and they did it at this koa. chuck and his son were very helpful and lots of fun to talk with :)we will definitely recommend this campground to family and friends!
Jun 07, 2014
Large campground with exceptional hosts.
Jun 04, 2014
The gentlemen that checked us in didnt make us feel real welcome but the young man at night did. The camp itself was great, clean, nice experience.
Jun 03, 2014
Very courteous host and helpful stay. Plan to stay here again.
Jun 03, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Staff is very helpful and friendly
May 31, 2014
Wonderful family activities. The family owners are wonderful. Kind, accommodating and never forget your name. :-) We will be back with more family.
May 31, 2014
We had a great and relaxing time; can't wait to come back and stay longer. Convenient, quiet, clean. Your staff and campground represent the consistently high standards of KOA quality. That is why KOA's are my only choice of campgrounds!
May 31, 2014
The staff was very nice and met as well as escorted us to our site.The grounds and equipment as well as the rest room and bath hoise were very clean we will be staying here again in july and our looking very forward to it.
May 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We love Chuck & Sandy & would go every weekend if we could!
May 30, 2014
Enjoyed what time we had !
May 30, 2014
Very friendly staff. Quite camp ground.
May 29, 2014
Overnight, did not have a chance to examine facility. Served our needs appropriately.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time camping there. The kids absolutely love the jumping pilow, water wars, the playground and pool. There were lots of activities like the hayride and bingo to keep them even busier. Other than some power fluctuations on Saturday night and Sunday which only allowed us to use one air conditioner, the weekend was perfect. Definitely will be back another time.
May 28, 2014
We love to stay at the Sweetwater KOA! We will definitely be back.
May 28, 2014
This is a smaller KOA with little space between each site on the tent side. Still is clean and kept nice! My family and I enjoyed ourselves!
May 28, 2014
We had a blast!!! The facility is very clean, staff is wonderful and friendly. There are so many activities for the kids and family to do together. Our favorites were the jumping pillow and the pool. We will definitely be back! The only downside to the campsites were how close they are together. It would have been nice to have a little "extra" room. Overall GREAT place though!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Wonderful stay! Clean and well kept. The owners are very sweet and caring people. Looking forward to going again! Thanks for being family oriented.
May 27, 2014
Peterman Universiuty ROCKS!!!!
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.