Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was hands-down the best Koa we had ever stayed at. The owners are fantastic and constantly do whatever it takes to keep the kids occupied. It truly feels like you were just camping with family while you're there. We already booked our next trip there for July.
May 30, 2017
everything works fine except for the slow internet and snowy cable
May 30, 2017
Stay was great, nice location right off the Interstate. The internet was a little slow, and I wish we would have asked for a different site, ours was too slopey. But it was still good.
May 30, 2017
This is one of the better KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. They had so many planned activities that my 7 year old was wore out every night. It was peaceful for us as well. Will definitely be back. We booked another weekend stay before we left this time.
May 30, 2017
The owners were great and made everyone feel like they were family. I can't wait to go back again.
May 29, 2017
Again, we had such a good time. Tim and Kathy are such great people. Very helpful and never seem too busy to have a chat. We love that. The campground is really looking great! Looking forward to our next get away weekend. See you soon
May 29, 2017
Thanks, enjoyed the pancakes
May 29, 2017
Very peaceful and quiet. Great staff.Will absolutely return 😀
May 28, 2017
Very nice campground clean and well kept. Will stay here again.
May 28, 2017
Great camping experience...very clean & friendly hosts....if you are in the area, you must give this place a try.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground and super friendly staff and owner.
May 27, 2017
We rented a Kabin for this stay, it was clean, comfortable, and in good repair. The staff at the office/store were informed, pleasant, and had ready smiles.
May 27, 2017
The staff at Sweetwater were excellent, made you feel so welcome! The campground is great & very well maintained! The bathrooms were very clean & well maintained. It is one of our favorite KOA's & will definitely stay there again!
May 27, 2017
I have stayed in numerous KOA's in my travels on this 2 month trip I have to say this was the nicest one in my 25 years of RVing. They made me feel more welcome than any other campground that I have been in, it was immaculately kept, many things for kids to do, everybody I had contact with connected to this park were the nicest most accommodating people I had ever came across in a campground.
May 26, 2017
Well kept campground.
May 25, 2017
We had a very bad day on the road, two blown tires and running about six hours behind schedule. We made several calls to Sweetwater, where we had reservations, cancelling,rescheduling,then deciding to come in late. The owners had the easiest sight waiting for us to pull in. We took the next day to rest up. Great people and a great campground. We'll be back.
May 25, 2017
Lovely evening fishing and relaxing. Accommodation get staff.
May 24, 2017
A beautiful park with mature trees...great for shade on those hot sunny days. Wonderful staff.
May 23, 2017
Nice campground. Well kept.
May 23, 2017
Only stayed 1 night while traveling but the campground was very nice. Recommend
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Beautiful sites, clean, great staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
May 22, 2017
they were very help for and nice.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
everyone was very friendly and the campground was clean and quite I would recommend it highly.
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff at check in and set up Staff came thru park to advise of events and storm warnings. Clean facilities
May 21, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. Opted to spend a little extra and get a patio site. It was gravel, not level and patio on the wrong side. Was pretty disappointed with this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sad to hear you were unhappy with your stay. When you made your reservation online, the site description was clear about the location of the patio. We continue to make efforts to level our sites, but the hills of Tennessee are a constant challenge.
May 20, 2017
Wonderful owners at this KOA. Very clean facilities and always an employee close by if you should need assistance with anything. Plenty of weekend activities to entertain adults and children. Bathrooms and showers were beyond excellent in upkeep. We will certainly be back to this KOA.
May 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, and well kept. All friendly and helpful staff. Have camped there before and intend to camp there again. Thank u all!
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Only able to do a weekend, but will definitely be back! Super clean! Very friendly! Our son and his family have been several times and have had wonderful experiences.
May 16, 2017
We had a personal concern about our site. They quickly moved us to another that worked out great. Very friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
First time here but not the last. Great facility and great staff.
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campground is neat and clean. While we was there the owners brought out a new table and chair's for the deck site we had! Just before wr arrived on Friday they put a new glider on the deck as well. They are really sprucing up the park We will go there again and again.
May 15, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times and will keep going back. The staff is very good and very nice and always friendy.
May 15, 2017
Awesome campground! Our family of 17 stayed for Mothers Day weekend. Something for every age to do and enjoy! Love that everything is close, no big long walk to get to the fishing pond or anything! Very shady with large mature trees. Entire staff is first class! Highly recommend!
May 14, 2017
Great stopping place, beautiful camp ground.
May 13, 2017
First time camping at a KOA and first time camping in a long time. What a GREAT experience! The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. The campsite was very well tended and the bathroom/shower was immaculate. My business is property management - believe me, I would point out any and all issues that might need attention. Looking forward to my next visit to Sweetwater and the KOA.
May 13, 2017
We just stayed one night they had a really nice looking pool but it was a little cool for us to take a dip. Everyone was really friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2017
Quiet for the most part. Nice park.
May 12, 2017
I think all dog lovers would really be drawn in if u had a lrg dog area for them to run & play. For all sizes. Other than that, I enjoyed staying there, very nice place
May 11, 2017
love this park. we stay every year on our travels and will continue to do so. the park its self is very clean and well maintained , not to mention the over all setting is beautiful. the staff are so nice always greeting us with a smile.
May 10, 2017
Only stayed a few hours while passing through. Restroom was dated and needed better ventilation as the air was heavy and stale and certain scents lingered from previous users.
May 10, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Wish I could had stayed longer. Nice wooded park
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Very nice park,friendly staff
May 08, 2017
Is one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at in a very long time. owners are very nice people and very knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed our stay and will return on our next visit to Tennessee... Thank you! Sincerely, Alan and Charlene

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
May 07, 2017
Great people and camping. Very well maintained campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals