Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2017
way to many dogs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Every year we host a fundraising event for a national dog rescue group, so there were many more dogs in the park than normal.
May 04, 2017
Very well kept. Friendly staff. Quiet. Had a great nights sleep. Just far enough from the freeway so no traffic noise.
May 04, 2017
Although it was only an over ni
May 03, 2017
The new owners are so nice. It was pleasant to stay here now. They made my dogs feel welcome. They have really made the place look nice with all the flowers they have planted.
May 03, 2017
New owners Kathy and Tim are awesome! Cabin was clean as was restrooms and rest of campground!
May 03, 2017
We only stayed one night, but had no problem making reservations. It was a very clean and beautiful campground.
May 01, 2017
Love the KOA and Love the new owners!
May 01, 2017
We stayed here with our three dogs for the Rat Terrier Jamboree weekend. Tim and Kathy are wonderful, friendly hosts who went above and beyond to make our experience great. Tim even helped take down Jamboree canopies when a sudden downpour and wind threatened to send the canopies flying. We will definitely be staying at this KOA again!
May 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely go back and would recommend this KOA to everyone!
May 01, 2017
Had a very nice stay. We arrived after hours and the owner met and assisted us to our site. This KOA property has lots of big, beautiful trees for shade. Definitely would return to this KOA.
May 01, 2017
Great location. Well kept and very clean. Staff was very friendly!
May 01, 2017
They were very accommodating to put us in an extra long night and extended us an additional night because of impending severe weather north the next day.
May 01, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop. Clean, huge sites. Friendly hosts who recommended a terrific pizza place who delivered right to our site. Couldn't have asked for anything better. There is a nice playground if you have kids.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
The KOA people were great. There is no room between sites. The family next to us had the backs of their lawn chairs almost touching our camper.
Apr 30, 2017
Arguably one of the best KOA RV parks in this part of the country and perhaps the whole USA. Extremely helpful staff, very clean and well maintained facility.
Apr 30, 2017
got in late and they were there to help us very happy with ALL [ersonel
Apr 29, 2017
nice campground and friendly staff
Apr 28, 2017
The new owners, Kathy and Tim Allen, are incredibly helpful and very friendly. We have stayed at this KOA in the past, and it was fine. However, it makes a big difference when the owners make a point to say hello it just check in to make sure all is well. Awesome people and would definitely recommend to others.
Apr 28, 2017
Regular stop over between home a Florida. Be back in the fall!
Apr 28, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly people. C lean and neat. Nice dog park and pet walk area. Level sites, paved sites.
Apr 26, 2017
I can't say enough about this campground. The sites are beautiful and the staff is outstanding. Thanks Tim for helping this RV newbie figure out cable TV hookup.
Apr 24, 2017
This is a really nice campground. The new owners are trying really hard to beautify and update the park and it shows! Everyone was super nice and friendly. We would definitely return to Sweetwater KOA!
Apr 24, 2017
The owners were great nut park needs some upgraded sites and access roads.
Apr 24, 2017
The new owners are awesome and will do great things for the campground. It was a great stay and we look forward to our next stay in May. Thanks Kathy and Tim.
Apr 21, 2017
Quiet, away from the interstate but not far, just enough to be quiet. Very nicely kept campground; friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay, it was a peaceful place with a nice playground. Very well maintained and nice staff.
Apr 20, 2017
Personnel were great but site was unlevel and unable to level with auto jacks.
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed twice here (coming and going to Columbus, Ga.) due to circumstances beyond our control we arrived after closing. They waited and greeted us anyway. Also, they fixed a problem with our kitchen faucet. We can't thank them enough.
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice, clean, and we had the perfect site.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful place. Nice staff. Jumping pillow went down on Monday and they had it replaced by Friday!
Apr 18, 2017
Clean, well kept, good stop
Apr 18, 2017
No Satelite but real nice sites and nice new owners.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great place to stay! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed here before, will stay again. Great place.
Apr 17, 2017
This is the 2nd of 3 stays with KOA's on our way home to MA from FL. It's nice to see and experience all the upgrades you've done, and are still doing, to your campgrounds
Apr 15, 2017
What a find! This is a lovely, quaint campground in an absolutely gorgeous & pristine setting in the Smokey Mountains. Everything about this park is wonderful. It's so clean, the natural beauty of the park is so well maintained and the owners, Kathy & Tim are so friendly along with all the staff and campers. We'll be back to spend more time here. We look forward to seeing pics of Sadie on FB!
Apr 15, 2017
A nice friendly staff but we wish the sites were more level.
Apr 14, 2017
The campground was neat and quite and the people were helpful.
Apr 14, 2017
Great time
Apr 14, 2017
nice people,interesting place
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Very convenient and easy access pull thru sites. Owners were y friendly and super helpful. Definitely plan to stay there more often.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly people, clean camp ground, cabin was great
Apr 11, 2017
owners treated me like part of the family. went out of their way to make my stay pleasurable. Thanks Jim and Kathy
Apr 11, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean services and grounds.
Apr 11, 2017
Like park but need repair to roads. Tight sites for big rigs!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals