Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Love this KOA- the nature trail and near-by stream make it special
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly owners, beautiful and convenient location, great amenities.
Apr 17, 2016
Great place, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will tell our family and friends who travel north and south.
Apr 17, 2016
Site was beautiful. Bathrooms immaculate. Staff was extraordinary. I would definitely stay here again. My mother in law would even approve.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
very friendly and sites well laid our with plenty of space and well cared for in this very early season stay.
Apr 13, 2016
This has to be one of the friendliest staffs that my family has been around. Chuck and family welcomed us and made us not want to leave we will be back.
Apr 13, 2016
We always enjoy staying at the Sweetwater KOA in our Travel Trailer. Quiet, clean, level lot... We will be back again.
Apr 12, 2016
Was just an over night stay, but was good.
Apr 11, 2016
Owner and staff that we encountered were wonderful and very friendly. The campground was clean, well marked for new visitors like us, and easy to get to. Our campsite was considered a "premier" one but I'm a little disappointed. It was gravel, the deck was on the opposite side than our camper doors (disclosed on the website), and the trees kept us from being able to own our awning all the way.
Apr 11, 2016
Great
Apr 11, 2016
lovely campground, friendly staff, very helpful
Apr 11, 2016
Have been to this Campground many times it is the best koa I have been to the level of service I recieve from the staff is second to none and the showers and bathrooms are always clean.
Apr 09, 2016
It was convenient off I75 would like to have cable T.V. but nice.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Beautiful location. Well kept and wish we could have enjoyed a longer stay.
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice sites, very clean and friendly
Apr 06, 2016
Very friendly. Owners are very nice. Clean grounds, and excellent clean bathrooms. Great hot showers in shower house/ bathrooms. Loved our stay. We will be back.
Apr 05, 2016
Everything clean and everyone friendly
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed for one night as we were travelling.Very friendly staff and we plan to camp here again.
Apr 05, 2016
We have stayed at the Sweetwater KOA many times over the past 10 years. It's our first stop in December going to Florida and last stop going home in spring. If Sweetwater KOA wasn't run so well and as pleasingly a place to stay we wouldn't be planning on continuing this for years to come.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Confusion at the front desk upon our arrival. Other than that, our site was fine and we enjoyed the area.
Apr 05, 2016
We will definitely be back to visit you! You all are definitely topnotch when it comes to service. We stayed on our way back to Ohio from Florida. We were stuck in traffic all day in Georgia and you went above and beyond to find us a spot and squeeze us in for an over night stay. We cannot thank you enough for working with us to get us. We will see you soon for a long weekend!
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice. Clean. Very helpful people and we like being lead to the site.
Apr 04, 2016
We love Sweetwater Koa. Its the best around
Apr 03, 2016
The children and I had an amazing time! The campground was clean and there was tons of activites for the children.
Apr 02, 2016
Beautifully maintained campground. Very friendly staff. The owner was very welcoming. Our dogs loved running in the 9 acre field. Our kids enjoyed the fishing pond and playground. Easy 10 min drive to The Lost Sea.
Apr 01, 2016
The campsite was nice. Love that the picnic was on a porch like platform. The bathrooms were nice and clean. We came in after hours. the kids loved the playground.
Apr 01, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. I would have loved a couple Clorox wipes to help wipe things down but it was relatively clean. The was something spilled on the window and a couple blinds were not in the best shape. But overall it was nice. The owners were so pleasant and the campground was lovely. I had to leave early with a sick child and they kindly gave me a free night. I will go back agian.
Apr 01, 2016
fine
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Requests were met and our stay was relaxing.
Mar 30, 2016
Great Area. Beautiful.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice and quiet WiFi was a little weak was well kept and clean
Mar 28, 2016
Loved it. Will definitely come back.
Mar 27, 2016
Fun for the kids,dog friendly and everyone says hi throughout camp ground
Mar 27, 2016
Clean, quiet and staff was very helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
The women's shower was cold. The fawcet didn't even go all the way to hot but stopped at lukewarm. The men's shower was hot but only a trickle of water, otherwise nice. Enjoyed tv in cabin. For passing through I would recommend a cheap hotel instead.
Mar 24, 2016
Would have given you 5 stars, but really missed not being able to get an internet signal. Will stop here again and will recommend you to friends 😊
Mar 23, 2016
Great time. Friendly staff, great showers. Excitement at the fishin pond with my boys' first catches. Cabin was exactly what we needed and we're looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 23, 2016
It was great nice an peaceful
Mar 22, 2016
Everyone was very nice and friendly.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Wonderful. The proprietor was extremely nice, helpful and knowledgeable. The playgrounds were safe. Can't wait to come back when the pool is open.
Mar 15, 2016
The bathrooms were not as clean as the last time we stayed. To be fair, we came in at 7:00 pm and the bathrooms get cleaned the next day.
Mar 14, 2016
We got in late and left very early in the morning. Person on the telephone was polite and helpful. Campsite was clean and as described.
Mar 14, 2016
It is hard for me to rate our stay based on everything this KOA has to offer. We just pulled in at 8pm one night and left at 4 am the next morning. The site we were given was VERY convenient, level and met our needs perfectly. The after hours arrival process was clear and easy.
Mar 13, 2016
was not told internet not available.Sewer dumps too far away.Have stayed there many times before ,service was poor.I asked if internet was working at check in,was told it was even showed me pass code on sheet.lying is not good business

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our internet was up and running when you stayed with us. We do not have a pass code here. You must register and create your own password and our data base does not show that you were ever here previously...maybe you have us confused with another campground? You ABSOLUTELY were NOT lied to.
Mar 11, 2016
we only stayed one night on the way home.the park was clean,staff was very friendly. will stop again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals