Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900


269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
A little tight getting our trailer out in the moring and I would have been happier if the site was level. Very nice people.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground, good utilities and cable, a bit on expensive side, pull thru not level, had one rear wheel off ground after leveling.
Sep 25, 2016
Always a great place to stay, very friendly staff and clean park!
Sep 24, 2016
Close to interstate; roads to and from and within the campground are very narrow. Cement pads but our site was not level. Plenty long for a tour vehicle. Cable was ok but not crystal clear.
Sep 23, 2016
We have stayed here numerous times and always found a very clean park and helpful employees. Highly recommend this KOA
Sep 22, 2016
We only stayed one night but everyone was nice & helpful. And the campground was very clean & well kept.
Sep 22, 2016
We stayed here a few times and you are treated like a "number". Compared to other KOAs this one will not allow you to cancel or modified the date. They tried to overcharge us and then refused us to cancel. Unlike other KOA they will not assist you in backing or leveling your RV.


Any accidental overcharge is always made right. We ALWAYS allow change of arrival date. However, if you attempt to cancel a reservation without a legitimate excuse within 48/hrs of arrival, one night's deposit is kept. Unless you arrive after hrs., our escorts are willing and do assist.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Internet was a little iffy
Sep 20, 2016
The personnel was great. I have a 45 ' + Tow and they made sure that we had plenty of space. Very satisfied. Will stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice. Great staff
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice staff and campground will definitely return
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice people working there, very helpful. We would definately stay here again and again. First of many visits to come.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice and super clean!
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff. Drove us around to pick site and then escorted us. Gave us map to locate amenities and highlighted exit route. Pool was very clean. Very shady, quiet park.
Sep 16, 2016
A very clean family friendly campground. Kids stay busy all day.
Sep 15, 2016
Great staff,very clean facility and nice quite location yet easy to get to.
Sep 14, 2016
very friendly staff clean clean clean restrooms definitely be staying there againright between Chattanooga and Pigeon Forge Gatlinburgvery quiet too
Sep 14, 2016
Had problems getting level & the people here were great in solving our issue
Sep 12, 2016
We've stayed here many times as we have family in the area. We have never been disappointed.
Sep 12, 2016
It was a very nice stay. Professionally operated
Sep 12, 2016
Nice clean convenient campground
Sep 11, 2016
We absolutely love this place, the Tufts and the staff. We can't wait to come back!
Sep 09, 2016
Great place. Very helpful people.
Sep 07, 2016
Need to clean fishing pond area and pond. Extremely dirty. Otherwise had great time.
Sep 06, 2016
I had a great time, everybody very helpful. Clean , nice campground!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had such a wonderful Labor Day weekend here! Chuck and his wife are amazing hosts! The campground has such a friendly atmosphere, and GREAT kid activities! The Big Foot hayride is the best! We highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 06, 2016
Best weekend our group has ever had.
Sep 06, 2016
Every need was met beyond our expectations.
Sep 06, 2016
Returning campers to this very nice campground. Staff remembers you & keeps good hours. Would be a 10 if the sites were level side to side.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful!
Sep 06, 2016
I'm not a camper this was my first time camping. I usually consider my style as clamping! This was a great experience for me I would come there next week if I could, LOL absolutely loved it, owners were top notch!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time at the Sweetwater KOA, as usual.
Sep 04, 2016
We love, love, love this campground! It has a real family feel about it. Donna in the office and Paul outside did everything possible to make our stay great. They offered things to see in the area and lots of general info about TN. We will surely be back. Sites are nice, clean and well managed. Other campers were great to be around too.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff very friendly. Will go back.
Sep 02, 2016
Super well maintained campground with very nice people keeping it that way. Will definitely visit again and recommend this KOA facility.
Sep 01, 2016
Quiet off highway facility. Friendly people.
Aug 27, 2016
2night stay. Lengthy pull thru for 37' motor home pulling 22' trailer. Got reservation on short notice. Quiet.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
A fantastic campground. Very clean and well layed out. Spacious campsites with alot of shade. My friends and my familly will definetly stay here again when passing through.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground with lots of trees. The office help was friendly, but the dude on the golf cart (Joe)was sarcastic. Later he yelled at me to move my truck...which wasn't mine. He passed me on the campsite and didn't apologize either. Fortunately we were only staying one night because he ruined out visit.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful scenic property, quiet and rural setting. Nice pool and amenities for families. Friendly, helpful people.
Aug 21, 2016
This Campground was so clean and well-maintained the staff was very friendly and accommodating to us would definitely come back here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground with extremely helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
We were only able to stay the one night. Although we arrived after 9pm, we were welcomed with a smile and great hospitality!
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great stay had a truck problem and staff was acommodating for letting me stay longer than originally planned.
Aug 17, 2016
Everything a campground should be. One of the best
Aug 17, 2016
I stay with ya'll every year. I love your KOA!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy