Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2017
Very clean and family friendly. The Kabin Sophia needs water closer to it.
Mar 30, 2017
Clean, great sites. Friendly staff. I will go back again.
Mar 29, 2017
This KOA is conveniently located for our travel to Florida.
Mar 28, 2017
Sweetwater is a great place with great owners will be back.
Mar 28, 2017
We were traveling from PA to TX. It was a great way to end the day, and refresh ourselves befor our next day of traveling. Thanks for being there for us KOA.
Mar 28, 2017
Lots not well laid out and are narrow. Office seems overwhelmed and not organized. Will not stay there again. Grounds very hilly and too many trees. Equipment scattered everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were not happy with your stay. My husband and I are brand new owners and we will take your feedback to work towards better customer care. Please accept our apologies.
Mar 27, 2017
Everything was great. Nice staff. The grounds are really well maintained. We all had a great time. They even went out of thier way to help us after a hail storm damaged our RV on the way there.
Mar 27, 2017
Small but clean,also had room for my 38 ft. Rig pulling a 17 ft. Trailer ,level spot .would stay there again.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Park is well kept.Personal very nice.
Mar 18, 2017
Wonderful campground and the host were the best will definitely stay again next year
Mar 15, 2017
Very pleasant and well-maintained campground with roomy RV pads...we will return!
Mar 15, 2017
I love the nature trails.
Mar 15, 2017
Very friendly, nice staff. Will up there again
Mar 14, 2017
From start to finish, my experience was wonderful. We called pretty late on the way trying to find a place to camp. Cathy answered and was extremely helpful to accommodate a large group with not a lot of notice. We got there and everyone was super friendly and helpful with information about the area. Everything was clean and well-kept. I only hope other KOA campgrounds live up to the bar set here.
Mar 13, 2017
All the sites are spaced very well, easy to enter and exit. The grounds are very clean and neat. And - and great location.
Mar 12, 2017
Although we arrived after check-in hours, our hosts were kind enough to come out and refill our propane tank so we could stay warm on a sub-freezing night. It was just a short stay passing through, but we enjoyed it!
Mar 11, 2017
Think You!
Mar 08, 2017
Awesome campground with really friendly hosts.
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice and friendly Would stay again
Mar 07, 2017
We were stuck in traffic for over an hour and arrived after dark. They gave us an easy site to pull into in the dark.
Mar 06, 2017
We had a perfect weekend. Owners were great. Very helpful and patient since this was our first ever camping adventure. Park was very clean and well maintained. Would recommend it to everyone.
Mar 06, 2017
We loved the campground and plan to make it one of our regular stops each fall and spring. Best of luck to the new owners!
Mar 06, 2017
This is the email we sent to Sweetwater KOA We are still on the road to our destination but we wanted to send you the biggest thank you for helping us with our refrigerator. Unfortunately, it did not magically come on but we stopped and bought a cooler. We will have it looked at in Bunnell FL. Your kindness with the ice and fridge was greatly appreciated. Thanks again GREAT OWNERS
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
The new owner was very nice and friendly. Helped us find an open lot to accommodate us for the night, even in the dark!
Mar 02, 2017
Great friendly campground with all pull through sites. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.
Mar 01, 2017
Best KOA we ever stayed in and one of the best RV Parks we ever stayed in .....GREAT NEW OWNERS>>>>From my home state OHIO
Mar 01, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Lovely campground. So nice to see some mature trees. Friendly staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Stayed here Jan 2016. Good location for us travelling to/ From Florida. Noticeable improvements with new owners. Hope they keep up the good work.
Feb 23, 2017
Great little KOA, very nice and friendly people.
Feb 20, 2017
Great stopover
Feb 19, 2017
I thought the pad was narrow, and was tedious getting in a position to have our steps not hit the 4x4 along side of the pad. The bathroom was very clean and the shower stalls were also, and water was hot. Since it is Feb. there is not much in the store. The laundry appeared very clean, and the game room was not available to me, so I have no comment on that. Maybe it was just closed.
Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly people!
Feb 16, 2017
The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful.
Feb 15, 2017
Nice park with easy access from interstate.
Feb 15, 2017
Rv sites are not set up very well. Sewer location is so far away that we didn't use it. Cable connection wasn't good. Really hard for big rigs to get around the sites.
Feb 13, 2017
Quiet, clean, well cared for campground! Owners, and staff are wonderful. Reasonable price for February.
Feb 12, 2017
Stayed overnight. Easy on/off. Friendly staff.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Nice warm welcome from the staff makes for a nice stay.
Feb 06, 2017
Very quiet
Feb 04, 2017
Excellent campground with very clean and well maintained restrooms. We have stayed here several times on our way to and from Florida. A great part of our country.
Jan 31, 2017
Friendly staff and nice clean facility!
Jan 26, 2017
We stayed there two nights in transit. It was very nice, clean and the staff was great!
Jan 22, 2017
Management was fantastic! So helpful. Only stayed overnight so I can't rate facilities but the area I saw was very nice.
Jan 21, 2017
Very nice, nice setting. Convenient to highway but not so close you can hear traffic. Nice walking areas for pets.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps