Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
The campground is very nice. Lots of trees, a pool, playground. Only stayed overnight and did not use the facilities. The check in was a little too much of "here are all the rules you need to follow" talk.
May 21, 2016
Had a good stay. Would have liked handicap accessible showers.
May 21, 2016
Very nice Kampground. Everything was neat and clean. Staff was very friendly.
May 20, 2016
We made reservations on the road and they were very nice. Greeted us when we arrived. Helpful and showed us all the hookups and doggy park. Was a perfect place to stay for us. Nice facilities.
May 19, 2016
Great campground, very quiet
May 19, 2016
One night only, but a pleasant stay. The bathrooms were very clean and everything worked perfectly.
May 19, 2016
Love the attentiveness of the staff. The lots are always well groomed. Electric, cable, are well maintained. Very nice campground. I love you he pond. I don't like the poison ivy :-)
May 18, 2016
I was meeting with family that were traveling through in motor homes and campers. I planned on staying at the Holiday Inn but changed to one of your cabinets. It was GREAT and I didn't have to miss and time spent with family. Thanks For A Great Stay! David
May 18, 2016
Enjoyed your campground very much, our Boston Terriers loved the dog park. Thank you
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Beautiful setting, easy access to site, staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Excellent and quiet campground staffed with outgoing and friendly people.
May 16, 2016
we really like this koa and the people who run it. have been there 7or8 times. thank you
May 16, 2016
Liked everything about this campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great amenities for kids. The only issue that kept us from giving 5 stars is that the pull thru site we had was so severely sloped that it needs to be regraded. In order to get my travel trailer level, we had to raise the left side wheels 6 inches of the ground.
May 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, with a great staff, I would highly recommend this KOA.
May 12, 2016
Very quiet campground. Easy access to I-75. I stayed for over 30 days and found it to be a very pleasant stay.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We arrived late, but they had our site mapped out with a great entrance and exit. Just what we needed after a long day of driving. Next time we will try to spend some time there.
May 09, 2016
Staff that we met were very friendly. Didn't have any major problems (we chose a site based on internet map; upon arrival we realized that electric and water was not individualized to the site area we chose; other than the fact that water and electric weren't at our site directly, we still liked the tent site). Restroom was very clean.
May 09, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. The campground is clean and well cared for.
May 06, 2016
Friendly,clean,scenic.
May 04, 2016
Loved it!!
May 04, 2016
The site we had was a little short and not very level, but the facility was clean and the staff friendly.
May 03, 2016
It is a clean campground. Appreciate all the help for our Jamboree.
May 03, 2016
We had a great time. Nice clean facilities and sites and excellent Customer Service. The Jumping Pillow was a huge hit!
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
You guys are wonderful. Very nice and exceptionately clean.
May 02, 2016
We love staying here! The owners are so very gracious allowing New Rattitude Rat Terrier Rescue to use the facilities for our annual Rat Terrier Jamboree.
May 02, 2016
Had a fantastic time at the Rat Terrier Jamboree. The campground helped make this a really wonderful experience. It was clean, safe, and the amenities were very nice.
May 02, 2016
Friendly staff who go beyond to make your stay a good one. (As always, treat others as you'd like them to treat you.) Great sites with trees for shade and that 'country' feel. Lots of activities for those who so desire: bounce pillow, water balloon toss, playground, sand pile (with trucks and such!), go cart rental, and more! CLEAN restrooms and campground. Quiet location.
May 02, 2016
Your campground is so clean!! It was wonderful. The cabin was clean and perfect for us. We will definitely be coming back! Great management!!
May 02, 2016
We had a fantastic time. The Sweetwater TN KOA hosts our annual New Rattitude Rat Terrier Jamboree, and it is so convenient to stay at the campground.
Apr 28, 2016
Nice place and people!
Apr 27, 2016
Stayed there before and will stay again. Everything was perfect
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice! Sweet owners. We enjoy it there. Lots for the kids to do.
Apr 26, 2016
We called ahead to reserve and the lady was very friendly. Once we checked in a gentleman came by and offered help if we needed it. The park is very quite and well taken care of. We have stayed here before and will again! Great Park!
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great stay. Beautiful campground.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, friendly campground.
Apr 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean park and very friendly owners and employees.
Apr 24, 2016
great location to ride in the Smokey's, clean park, nice large lots, friendly staff!
Apr 24, 2016
The park is beautiful. The staff very nice and so helpful. We would definitely stay again if we are in this area again.
Apr 23, 2016
Sleep over while traveling home koa need to have few sites primitive no service just pull up and sleep maybe a fee of $18 for the stay just saying its a good idea to get those rvers to stop using truck stops safer in a camp ground
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
It was so peaceful and quiet when we arrived, we booked a second night! Last site was 100 yds off I75 and I felt I had driven all night with the rumble of traffic!
Apr 19, 2016
Nice and quiet. Loved the trees and clean bathrooms
Apr 18, 2016
Smaller park then most but very well maintained with new amenities being added such as upgrade sites. Love the pull through and was able to hook up towed at my spot.
Apr 18, 2016
Love this KOA- the nature trail and near-by stream make it special
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly owners, beautiful and convenient location, great amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals