Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2013
as always a great place to stay when heading north
Apr 29, 2013
Great place to stay.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
very nice campground, with very nice owners, we will be back
Apr 25, 2013
The stay was wonderful until a group came in with a lot of yippy little dogs for a rat terrier jamboree! They were the rudest!Those little dogs almost act vicious toward others. Worst of all they would let the dogs bark and bark.I have a 85 lb dog so I'm not a dog hater,until them! Rude people!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
This KOA is in a great setting, near enough to the road to be convenient, yet far enough away to be quiet. The grounds were pretty and bathrooms were spotless.
Apr 24, 2013
site was not level. in fact you had to be part mountain goat to access either side of our coach
Apr 23, 2013
The staff at this site were the best. They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was the best it could be and that everything for our event went perfectly! Thanks for all you do, your friends at New Rattitude
Apr 23, 2013
Everybody at the KOA was extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks a bunch for hosting the "Rat Terrier Jamboree."
Apr 23, 2013
We only stayed the night but the owners and employees were very helpful and made the stay enjoyable. I have and will recommend this KOA to my friends and collegues. Jeff
Apr 22, 2013
staff very friendly. Water pressure was horrible
Apr 22, 2013
Thank-you for your warm welcome when we arrived after a very long day! We appreciated our greeters advice on backing up our 5th wheel on departure into the front entrance, it sure was easier! We slept very well as the park was soooo quiet. We will certainly be back!
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Excellent staff, very helpful, very family friendly!
Apr 21, 2013
The staff was wonderfully helpfull. The park was clean. It is a beautiful spot.Cable, internet, hook ups all worked well. Wish we could have stayed longer. Many thanks for the discount too.
Apr 21, 2013
Yea, OK
Apr 20, 2013
An Excellent KOA !! Sparkling clean restrooms, very attractive and well kept campground, with friendly staff. Lots to offer for a funfilled stay!!
Apr 18, 2013
IT WAS FOR JUST ONE NIGHT WHILE TRAVELING NORTH BUT IT MT ALL OF THE STANDARDS THAT WE EXPECT FROM KOA
Apr 17, 2013
Beautiful campground and well maintained and clean. Very nice staff. We have recommended Sweetwater to other people. We have stayed here before a couple of years ago on our way to Fla. Also, easy access. We love your KOA!
Apr 17, 2013
Clean, nice staff!
Apr 16, 2013
Easy access to Interstate. Good overnighter.
Apr 16, 2013
Our home away from home!! Absolutely love it. Everyone is sooooo nice. Going back in May if not before.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
great stay we will definatly return in october.cannot say enough good things about campground.we rate this 10 stars
Apr 13, 2013
The Tengo internet access was intermitant at best. We were unable to go online the following morning to check weather, etc. as the internet was "not available"
Apr 13, 2013
Très bon service
Apr 12, 2013
Been staying here for quite a few years. The campground always looks nice and the staff can't help you enough. Thanks. A great place to stay.
Apr 12, 2013
The sites are very uneven and they crammed two 40 foot rigs into one lane and many sites still open. the internet was so poor you could not even read your email. For what you pay they need to improve their service. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. They knew we were not happy with the site and never offered to move us !
Apr 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpfull staff
Apr 11, 2013
great park and great people see you next year !
Apr 11, 2013
Friendly , helpful with information about area.
Apr 11, 2013
Trouble with WIFI, cable wouldn't work properly, problem with where it attaches on their pole. When I pay slightly higher prices I expect things to work.
Apr 11, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly. The facilities were very clean. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Nice setting up on the hill. Enjoyed the rural scenery
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
The lots were small and compact. The next lot's sewage hookup was approx. 6 feet from our fire ring. The slab was also slanted and uneven. I'm glad we were just staying for the night.
Apr 06, 2013
It is always a pleasure to stay at KOA in Sweetwater. The campsites are always clean and the staff is so helpful. Our dogs love the dog park where they can run and play without a leash on. We'll be back in a few weeks!
Apr 06, 2013
easy to locate , good pull through sites
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
What impressed us the most was a personal thank you for staying at Sweetwater KOA from the person who guided us to our site even though he was very busy.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
My third time over the years I have stayed here. I like the pull thru area behind the office. Very quiet, very pleasant. People are nice too. Good place to stop on way to, and from Florida. R. Pierce R. Pierce

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.