Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2013
Would have preferred site to get satellite. Campground nice, quiet, weather too poor to enjoy anything there or in the area. Too pricey though and am considering not renewing Value Card because of KOA pricing.
May 06, 2013
Great Stay. Nice for our dogs
May 05, 2013
This is second time stayed here. We will in all likelihood stay here again. The sites are excellent as is the campground. But more imp. are the staff and owner. Can't speak highly enough about them.
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
Just stayed one night. Looked the campground over and will recommend this campground highly.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay again at Sweet Water KOA. My last visit was just myself and the four kids. I always feel right at home there and completely taken care of in every aspect. From a problem with the lights or propane or retrieving the dog. LOL Thanks Chuck and Sandy. We will be coming back for a visit.
May 03, 2013
Very clean. Very friendly owners.
May 02, 2013
This is a beautiful park. My husband and I were sorry we had only planned one night there. This KOA was pretty, clean and quiet with friendly, helpful staff and clean bathrooms and showers. Its also convenient to I-75. We'd absolutely recommend Sweetwater KOA and stay here again anytime.
May 01, 2013
Deep water, but with your help we made it
Apr 29, 2013
our stay was nice until the tree limb fell and hit my daughter in the arm and hit out truck even though she was only bruised and scratched . I felt that you were more concerned with the truck than my daughter because you checked on the truck before her . you need to check for dead tree limbs so this doesn't happen again. other than that and the rain we enjoyed ourselves.
Apr 29, 2013
as always a great place to stay when heading north
Apr 29, 2013
Great place to stay.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
very nice campground, with very nice owners, we will be back
Apr 25, 2013
The stay was wonderful until a group came in with a lot of yippy little dogs for a rat terrier jamboree! They were the rudest!Those little dogs almost act vicious toward others. Worst of all they would let the dogs bark and bark.I have a 85 lb dog so I'm not a dog hater,until them! Rude people!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
This KOA is in a great setting, near enough to the road to be convenient, yet far enough away to be quiet. The grounds were pretty and bathrooms were spotless.
Apr 24, 2013
site was not level. in fact you had to be part mountain goat to access either side of our coach
Apr 23, 2013
The staff at this site were the best. They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was the best it could be and that everything for our event went perfectly! Thanks for all you do, your friends at New Rattitude
Apr 23, 2013
Everybody at the KOA was extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks a bunch for hosting the "Rat Terrier Jamboree."
Apr 23, 2013
We only stayed the night but the owners and employees were very helpful and made the stay enjoyable. I have and will recommend this KOA to my friends and collegues. Jeff
Apr 22, 2013
staff very friendly. Water pressure was horrible
Apr 22, 2013
Thank-you for your warm welcome when we arrived after a very long day! We appreciated our greeters advice on backing up our 5th wheel on departure into the front entrance, it sure was easier! We slept very well as the park was soooo quiet. We will certainly be back!
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Excellent staff, very helpful, very family friendly!
Apr 21, 2013
The staff was wonderfully helpfull. The park was clean. It is a beautiful spot.Cable, internet, hook ups all worked well. Wish we could have stayed longer. Many thanks for the discount too.
Apr 21, 2013
Yea, OK
Apr 20, 2013
An Excellent KOA !! Sparkling clean restrooms, very attractive and well kept campground, with friendly staff. Lots to offer for a funfilled stay!!
Apr 18, 2013
IT WAS FOR JUST ONE NIGHT WHILE TRAVELING NORTH BUT IT MT ALL OF THE STANDARDS THAT WE EXPECT FROM KOA
Apr 17, 2013
Beautiful campground and well maintained and clean. Very nice staff. We have recommended Sweetwater to other people. We have stayed here before a couple of years ago on our way to Fla. Also, easy access. We love your KOA!
Apr 17, 2013
Clean, nice staff!
Apr 16, 2013
Easy access to Interstate. Good overnighter.
Apr 16, 2013
Our home away from home!! Absolutely love it. Everyone is sooooo nice. Going back in May if not before.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
great stay we will definatly return in october.cannot say enough good things about campground.we rate this 10 stars
Apr 13, 2013
The Tengo internet access was intermitant at best. We were unable to go online the following morning to check weather, etc. as the internet was "not available"
Apr 13, 2013
Très bon service
Apr 12, 2013
Been staying here for quite a few years. The campground always looks nice and the staff can't help you enough. Thanks. A great place to stay.
Apr 12, 2013
The sites are very uneven and they crammed two 40 foot rigs into one lane and many sites still open. the internet was so poor you could not even read your email. For what you pay they need to improve their service. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. They knew we were not happy with the site and never offered to move us !
Apr 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpfull staff
Apr 11, 2013
great park and great people see you next year !
Apr 11, 2013
Friendly , helpful with information about area.
Apr 11, 2013
Trouble with WIFI, cable wouldn't work properly, problem with where it attaches on their pole. When I pay slightly higher prices I expect things to work.
Apr 11, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly. The facilities were very clean. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Nice setting up on the hill. Enjoyed the rural scenery
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.