Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Easy access off I-75. Nice staff and fun amenities !
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Nice and a quiet park with many shady sites. The park was very well maintained and the facilities were excellent.
Jun 21, 2013
Personal and friendly
Jun 20, 2013
This was our first camping trip. All of the employees of the KOA were very helpful and made out stay a lot more enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Quiet, clean, well kept, friendly staff, lots of activities, Kamp K-9!, level site, who could ask for more? We plan to return for 3-4 days to go sightseeing in the area. Lots to do. Only bad thing: TengoInternet gives KOA a bad name; it seldom works (3-7 min download per page, if at all).
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was fine, but we didn't like being next to the propane!!
Jun 16, 2013
Very nice KOA. Cable was a little iffy. Grounds were terrific
Jun 16, 2013
We only stayed 1 night; arrived late in the day and left early the next morning. The on site owner was nice enough to allow our 2 boys to swim even after the pool closed. It was clean and well maintained. No complaints. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 15, 2013
We intended to stay at this campground for one night while traveling but it was such a beautiful spot and the people were so friendly that we stayed 2 nights. This is a beautifully kept, friendly campground and we would recommend to travelers or families.
Jun 15, 2013
We loved everything about our stay. Everyone was friendly and our needs were met with courtesy. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2013
Sweetwater KOA is the only place we go - just 45 minutes from home. Always clean and the people are so friendly and helpful. We love it!!!
Jun 11, 2013
Nice campground. Clean and alot of things for kids to enjoy.
Jun 11, 2013
It's the smallest campsite I ever stayed but the campground itself has more amenities than most and the bathrooms are very clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Extremely friendly, helpful people.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice , clean, quiet, a real oasis after the struggles of the day
Jun 08, 2013
Great place for kids. They have a big bounce place, new four wheeled bikes for rent,and a water balloon station. The owners are really friendly too.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Very friendly, couldn't have been nicer. Quiet and clean. We'll go again.
Jun 07, 2013
We have stayed several times for Memorial Day weekend and this was the best so far! The kids loved the new pedal cars and the karaoke was great. Keep up the good work!
Jun 07, 2013
Very disappointed in the cable connection it was quite poor. While the sites were certainly long enough, they were very narrow. The owners were very nice.
Jun 06, 2013
Location was peaceful and inviting. Owners were very personable and welcomed us. Workers were busy maintaining the grounds. Different activities for kids to do. Even my Autistic child was comfortable. Very relaxing.
Jun 05, 2013
we love your campground the park is beautiful and immaculate.the staff was very courteous and helpful thanks for the help with our refrigerator problem hope to see you in the fall.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
From what we could see, because it rained so bad, it was a very nice campground.
Jun 03, 2013
was just able to stay overnite on roadtrip. close location from interstate, wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 03, 2013
It was our first time to use our new travel trailer and it was our first one to own. The Staff were great and very helpful. Although we didn't have any problems they assured us that they were there if needed. Great experience!
Jun 03, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground was nicely maintained.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
This is one of the best koa's that we have stayed at. The grounds layout, sites, black-top streets, activities, etc., all top notch, very clean & well kept. Run & operated by the owners, not all hired hands. Great people! If you plan on staying somewhere south of Knoxville, this place is worth driving a few more miles compared to other places we have stayed in that area.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Over night. In and out. Very cooperative and friendly.
May 31, 2013
Very Klean Kampground. Chuck and his wife went out of their way to make sure our stay was wonderful. Chuck's ability to remember our children's names and who they were with is amazing and impressed our whole family. Looking forward to revisiting with them later this year.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We were able to stay 6 nights and had the best time. As always, it was very relaxing and we couldn't have been happier. The Lutz's are the best!!
May 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The campground seemed to be well maintained. The staff were great. The kids really enjoyed the recreation area and the pedal cars. Karaoke night was a blast for everyone. We look forward to visiting again soon.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Most kid and pet place found to date.. Already have recommended this to others. Just a great stay for the family.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The staff was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The camp was very clean, and well maintained. It was obvious that the owners are passionate about their camp, they really made our visit special. It felt like coming home!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Chuck and Sandy are great host and would love to stay there again. Wish them all the best. Jason Hays
May 28, 2013
This place is awesome! Sandi, Chuck and family put so much into this campground! Very family and pet friendly, spacious spots, clean and very well maintained! We now compare every other campground to this one!
May 28, 2013
Awesome staff! Great for kids & pets!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.