Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2013
The sites are very uneven and they crammed two 40 foot rigs into one lane and many sites still open. the internet was so poor you could not even read your email. For what you pay they need to improve their service. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. They knew we were not happy with the site and never offered to move us !
Apr 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpfull staff
Apr 11, 2013
great park and great people see you next year !
Apr 11, 2013
Friendly , helpful with information about area.
Apr 11, 2013
Trouble with WIFI, cable wouldn't work properly, problem with where it attaches on their pole. When I pay slightly higher prices I expect things to work.
Apr 11, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly. The facilities were very clean. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Nice setting up on the hill. Enjoyed the rural scenery
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
The lots were small and compact. The next lot's sewage hookup was approx. 6 feet from our fire ring. The slab was also slanted and uneven. I'm glad we were just staying for the night.
Apr 06, 2013
It is always a pleasure to stay at KOA in Sweetwater. The campsites are always clean and the staff is so helpful. Our dogs love the dog park where they can run and play without a leash on. We'll be back in a few weeks!
Apr 06, 2013
easy to locate , good pull through sites
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
What impressed us the most was a personal thank you for staying at Sweetwater KOA from the person who guided us to our site even though he was very busy.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
My third time over the years I have stayed here. I like the pull thru area behind the office. Very quiet, very pleasant. People are nice too. Good place to stop on way to, and from Florida. R. Pierce R. Pierce
Apr 04, 2013
No complaints
Apr 03, 2013
Special treatment from Sandy and we appreciate her generousity for her accomodations. Jack and Joan
Apr 02, 2013
as always, we had a GREAT time. The owners couldn't be more helpful and friendly. We absolutely love it there and can't wait to go back in May!
Apr 01, 2013
We were a late arrival and these people were still there in the office and helped us even set up for the night!.Thank you.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
had a very goodnite stay
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
This was our 3rd time of staying here on our way back from fla.and we find this campground very nice and stayed a extra day because it is a great place to relax and the people are super nice
Mar 29, 2013
Sandy and Chuck (owners are awesome. Site was great quiet nice camground. Our neighbor Buddy (KOA) worker was great spent the evening with him girlfriend and little girl wonderful evening. Delivered propane to site and also offered to bring firewood to site. Stop in and stay with these wonderful folks and feel like you are at home.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
We stayed here for two nights, two weeks apart, and one price was $6.00 dollar more. We had to use the cable hookup from 2 sites away the first night, then on our revisit, the reception was not watchable. The maintenance guy was very helpful. We are spoiled campers, but that's why we pay the KOA premium.
Mar 23, 2013
It was a very clean and the hospitality was great. No fears as I am a widow traveling alone, felt very secure.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Double long spots allowed us to stay in a pull through spot without unhooking the toad, great stopover spot when the weather got bad!
Mar 21, 2013
When I reserved the cabin online it stated that the cabin I reserved would sleep 4 people so when I arrived I was very disaapointed and checked out early. The cabin is good for 1 person but my planned trip with my daughter was ruined.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
Wonderful and patient hosts. We madeso many calls as had a breakdown with our tow vehicle and had to keep moving the date. They talked us thru the whole ordeal. A truly beautiful campground and we will be back for a vacation there. Thank you all again.
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
As always, we had a GREAT time. Sandy and her staff are so helpful. Love each and every site we've ever stayed in. Also she called us to let us know we left our dog's leashes there. Planning a trip later this month. Thanks again.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Was great to have some of our travel party stay in the great camping cabin with a TV!
Mar 16, 2013
was just a stopover for us. we were having rv issues and they had mobile tech already on site. fixed within 15min. they brought us fresh baked cookies. we also had the best pizza we have had in the States. their hunts brothers is better than the one in Point South and any chain we have had. very freindly. Roads are starting to show their age.
Mar 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.