Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
This is one of the best koa's that we have stayed at. The grounds layout, sites, black-top streets, activities, etc., all top notch, very clean & well kept. Run & operated by the owners, not all hired hands. Great people! If you plan on staying somewhere south of Knoxville, this place is worth driving a few more miles compared to other places we have stayed in that area.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Over night. In and out. Very cooperative and friendly.
May 31, 2013
Very Klean Kampground. Chuck and his wife went out of their way to make sure our stay was wonderful. Chuck's ability to remember our children's names and who they were with is amazing and impressed our whole family. Looking forward to revisiting with them later this year.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We were able to stay 6 nights and had the best time. As always, it was very relaxing and we couldn't have been happier. The Lutz's are the best!!
May 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The campground seemed to be well maintained. The staff were great. The kids really enjoyed the recreation area and the pedal cars. Karaoke night was a blast for everyone. We look forward to visiting again soon.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Most kid and pet place found to date.. Already have recommended this to others. Just a great stay for the family.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The staff was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The camp was very clean, and well maintained. It was obvious that the owners are passionate about their camp, they really made our visit special. It felt like coming home!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Chuck and Sandy are great host and would love to stay there again. Wish them all the best. Jason Hays
May 28, 2013
This place is awesome! Sandi, Chuck and family put so much into this campground! Very family and pet friendly, spacious spots, clean and very well maintained! We now compare every other campground to this one!
May 28, 2013
Awesome staff! Great for kids & pets!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very friendly, clean campground. We had such a great weekend. The sites are level and very easy to park and hook-up. So much to entertain every member of the family, young and old. Tanks so much and see you soon.
May 28, 2013
clean,very helpfull and will come back.
May 28, 2013
Had so much fun- we will be back.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Good clean place to stay. will keep in mind if that way
May 28, 2013
I have stayed at this site several times now. Always extremely motorcycle friendly and go out of their way to make sure my stay is pleasent. When touring by bike I recommend Sweetwater KOA
May 27, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful camp ground.
May 27, 2013
Chuck and Sandy are great people who care about their customers and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They have made major improvements to the campground. It is clean, neat,organized and makes you want to come back. The best compliment we can give Chuck and Sandy is that we will be back. Jerry & Bobbie Sweet Zephyrhills, FL
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and could see the owners have worked very hard bringing their campground up to KOA specs.
May 24, 2013
Will always stay there first night out when heading north from GA.
May 24, 2013
Very helpful with check in and also adjusting to our site.
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
Helpful and friendly hostess. Campground very clean.
May 23, 2013
Always friendly! Have stopped here on trips 3 times. Look foreward to stopping by again!
May 22, 2013
WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS CAMPGROUND. THE LADY WHO RAN IT, WAS EXTREMELY NICE. THE MOST BEAUTIFUL NATURE LOOKING CAMPGROUND WE HAVE BEEN IN YET. FOR A KOA, WE WERE SHOCKED, MOST WE HAVE PULLED IN, WE HAVE PULLED RIGHT BACK OUT. IM SERIOUS TOO. BUT WE PLAN TO RETURN SOON CAUSE IT WAS SO PRETTY. THE SHADY LOTS, THE DOWN HOME HOSPITALITY, CLEAN BATHROOMS, WE WILL TELL OTHER CAMPERS ABOUT THIS PLACE. DEB
May 21, 2013
Great facility, great service.
May 21, 2013
It was a nice getaway close to our home. We will be back this summer when pool is open,
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Pretty, well tended grounds, quiet, friendly people who seem to want you to have a good stay.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
After a hard days drive, the lady behind the counter couldn't have been more helpful---found out she was the owner. Her name was Sandy, she was great. I'm definitely going to stay there again on the way south again. She made a tough day not so tough.
May 16, 2013
Beautiful grounds,lots of trees. Nice playground. Limited choice of restaurants nearby.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Stayed in a 5th wheel. Level site, shady. Friendly staff and easy check-in. Clean and nice laundy and restrooms. We will stay there again. Thanks.
May 15, 2013
Well maintained by a family that cares. Sites are clean , mowed and shady. Restrooms/showers tidy & stocked. Staff friendly '& helpful.
May 14, 2013
We had the most wonderful time. Chuck and Sandy always make it special. They go out of their way to be nice.
May 14, 2013
Our site had a deck; freshly cut weeds and grass were never even swept off the deck which is why only 4 stars. Very quiet place and we liked the pull thru sites!
May 14, 2013
Great campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.