Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Very friendly, helpful, and efficient staff.
Oct 27, 2014
Great sites. Clean facilities and amazing staff!
Oct 26, 2014
Great people running the KOA, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Washrooms are good but could be updated but very clean and lots of hot water in showers.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Wife could use her laptop but I was never able to log-in. My laptop is 5 years old.
Oct 24, 2014
Not our best night, but we arrived later than planned, tired. We left early, in the dark, and were facing a low fuel indicator. We'd stop there again and perhaps our mood would allow us to rate the camp higher. Staff checking was very courteous.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
We felt welcome the moment we entered,every one with a smile,taken care of in a very timely manor,and the grounds were very well kept,will return again..J Dell Clearwater Fla
Oct 23, 2014
great place for my layover. People I dealt with were great.
Oct 22, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was so helpful as this was or first camping experience with our RV. Thanks you.
Oct 21, 2014
The nicest owners I've ever met ! The kids were going to be Trick or Treating the night we stayed but we didn't know that. Went running to the office to buy candy and instead they gave us the candy to hand out. They just wanted to see the kids have a good time. You just don't see random acts of kindness anymore these days. The park itself was very well maintained and the bathrooms were spotless !
Oct 21, 2014
Lovely setting in the woods. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Oct 21, 2014
Staff was very accommodating. The grounds were great but somewhat difficult for my spouse who is in wheelchair
Oct 20, 2014
The hayride was so fun for our kids and the host/hostess at this location were so nice and helpful. Will be back and this was only our first trip to a KOA
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
The owners are very nice and attempt to make the stay a good one. We had to be moved as campfires interfere with my breathing (most KOAs don't allow them) and they were very nice about moving us.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Even though it rained we had a great time. The staff is great! The activities for the kids is awesome!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great place to stay and they had a lot of activities for the kids. Well ran and very clean. The staff was very nice. We had a youth retreat there and we have already starting planning one for next year. I would recommend it for family use,youth retreats, and church retreats.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Very Clean. Kids had a blast. Owners very nice.
Oct 13, 2014
We stay in a lot of KOA campgrounds and rate this one as one of our top choices.
Oct 13, 2014
I will come again when I'm in the area. Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. I liked being lead to my site by a staffer.My site did not have sewer, so I would dump coming in before going to my site. Wi-Fi was difficult to connect to, but reliable. KOA's have been the better campgrounds on my trip and this one is on top.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
My husband and I camped with our son, daughter and their families. We all had a terrific time. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.The campground is nicely landscaped and has beautiful mature trees. All the facilities are very clean. The kids loved the play areas, and one caught her first fish in the pond. We will definitely camp here again and highly recommend this campgrou
Oct 10, 2014
Very nice park clean and quite
Oct 10, 2014
Very helpful operators
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Excellent site, great host and hostess, no problems. Everything worked as it was supposed to. I will be back!
Oct 06, 2014
For some reason, my excellenbt review for this wonderful site at Sweetwater was sent in for the Cleveland KOA (which I would not recommend). At, Sweetwater, owner greeted us every day asking about our stay. His work crew cleaned and manicured the grounds each day. The Sweetwater KOA was nicely laid out and quiet. At Cleveland KOA I felt there is a management problem, enuf said.
Oct 06, 2014
Only the best, as expected from KOA!
Oct 05, 2014
We got in late so we didn't spend much time at the campground but everything was nice and clean.The employees were very friendly.
Oct 03, 2014
.......very friendly and accommodating staff. We highly recommend this park to everyone. Will be back next year :)
Oct 02, 2014
Wonderful!!!!!
Oct 02, 2014
Love your campground, but this time you have a serious stink bug infestation - at least at site.42.
Oct 01, 2014
Very good.
Sep 30, 2014
As usual you all are simply the best. Thanks for everything.
Sep 30, 2014
Very nice; clean restrooms; very pleasant and helpful staff; grandkids had a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
Very easy in and out, clean, convenient and staff very nice. Will stay again!
Sep 28, 2014
Beautiful park. We'll be stopping back on our trip home to Florida. Looking forward to it.
Sep 28, 2014
great place to stay!!!
Sep 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.