Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Enjoy this campground. Close to my relatives.
Nov 29, 2016
Very friendly and courteous. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Nov 29, 2016
Short but very comfortable
Nov 28, 2016
This KOA is nice, and clean. It was the fall, so lots of leaves around site. Staff was friendly. Site could be more level. There is really no good place to eat out near this campground.
Nov 27, 2016
Nice friendly place very clean
Nov 25, 2016
We loved the cabin and had a great time!
Nov 24, 2016
One night stop on way to winter hibernation in Texas. Friendly people, unique upgrades on some sites. Easy to get around to amenities. Very nice layout.
Nov 23, 2016
Very helpful, friendly staff. A nice campground for one night or a longer stay.
Nov 22, 2016
Site was not level.
Nov 20, 2016
Great stop on our trip south ended staying a couple of extra nights.
Nov 19, 2016
Nice campground with friendly owners.
Nov 15, 2016
I stayed two nights, but they were 11 days apart. Since I was just spending the night, I didn't use any of the amenities. In general, everything appeared well-maintained. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I enjoyed being led to my site. Cable tv worked well with many stations. wifi was free & worked "ok." Paved roads & concrete, level pads.
Nov 15, 2016
Stopped for one night on our way back from Florida. Was glad to see a poured cement "level" pad so we would have to unhook our travel trailer. Staff was great. Looks like a very nice campground with lots to do during the summer season.
Nov 14, 2016
Great kamp workers, friendly, helpful, joyful. Easy access sites. We stop here once a year for a quick nights stay.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Just a short stay but whenever I'm in your area again I've bookmarked this KOA so I'll be sure to return awesome campground!
Nov 07, 2016
Great hosts/owners. Nice facility.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Friendly attendants, clean restrooms, pleasant setting, very enjoyable
Nov 05, 2016
great
Nov 05, 2016
Convenient and welcoming.
Nov 03, 2016
A great site. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Internet is a maze,puzzle. Worked on it for 2 hours. Gave up. Owner did not know how to turn on. If you dont have levels you are screwed. Very very uneven sites.
Nov 01, 2016
Had a great time.
Nov 01, 2016
Not a very pleasant stay. Construction going on right over from where our site was located. Completely understand things happen but we management makes joking comments that it will not cost extra to hear and see, really did it for us.I would really recommend checking site closely when selecting. Doesn't look like pictures on Internet.
Nov 01, 2016
Glad we found your park - very nice.
Nov 01, 2016
very nice people, well kept park
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it. The deluxe site was great. Beautiful fall colors and trees. People were nice. Dog park was great. There was construction right near us due to sewer issues, but it wasn't terrible and can't be helped. Bathrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 31, 2016
THIS WAS A VERY NICE KOA CAMPGROUND AND WOULD STAY AGAIN AND WILL STAY AGAIN SOON. GROUNDS VERY CLEAN, BATHHOUSE VERY CLEAN AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS A-1 TOP SERVICE AND VERY NICE PEOPLE WHO TAKE GREAT CARE OF THE CAMPERS ( CUSTOMERS ) .THANKS FOR A GREAT WEEKEND !!!
Oct 31, 2016
The employees are very nice, and responded immediately when we had a problem with the water connection. You'll have to level your camper on almost every site. Campground is clean but tired and could use some updating and attention.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Difficult getting out with the spaces being so close together and long rigs sticking over their space.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Only complaint is that the cable tv did not work for us.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Great location Had a 40 min run out of the koa through the country Was great
Oct 26, 2016
Great stay. Plan to stay again.
Oct 26, 2016
Quick overnight; everyone friendly; clean restrooms
Oct 25, 2016
Would definitely recommend this camp. Our site was very sloped from front to back, but quiet camp.
Oct 24, 2016
Only stayed for the night so didn't see everything you had to offer but we're pleased with making reservations and accommodations.
Oct 23, 2016
Only overnight, easy in, easy out. Gave it a 5 but really didn't use any of the facilities.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly
Oct 23, 2016
This is an awesome campground with beautiful scenery. The large wooded area is so beautiful in the fall! The staff is extremely helpful..I love KOAs. At this location they have cabins as well as spots for campers. My only negative comment is minor. Their computer system does not pull up KOA membership by phone number as others do. The desk person had to hunt for it. Thank you for a beautiful stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy