Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2015
First night we were put next to the tents in very small site with loud people and fireworks going off second day we were one space away from the waste place and everything smelled like poop and urine but a lot quieter. Went to the Cafe for lunch one day and waited an hour an 15 minutes to get food which was soggy and never had a philly made with cheddar and hope to never again. marina is great.
Mar 20, 2015
Would not want to be assigned a site 137 to 161.We were assigned to 166 and declined that location. Site 330 was our choice. I choose NOT to be touching our neighbor's coach / camper. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms clean. Grounds well maintained. Location great for the drive to Key West.
Mar 20, 2015
Reserved park model with 2 queen beds, what I got was 1 queen with 4 small bunks. That made for some very uncomfortable sleeping. This was my 5th year in a row staying at this KOA and my only negative stay. We might be back next year. Maybe
Mar 20, 2015
Good KOA. Lively entertainment, great pool, good washrooms. A couple of the rental units need to be gone through thoroughly, beginning to show their age.
Mar 20, 2015
Average facility for the area but had sewer smell from septic system had was bad only stayed 2 nights and glad to move on
Mar 20, 2015
We had an amazing time! Staff was wonderful as always! Can't imagine staying anywhere else in the Keys!
Mar 20, 2015
somtimes the restroom wasn´t clean
Mar 20, 2015
Exceptional campground. Had many activities, great facilities, and welcoming staff.
Mar 20, 2015
We always love our stay here!
Mar 20, 2015
OTHER CAMPERS WITH LOUD MUSIC AND RACING THROUGH CAMP AFTER MIDNIGHT. TEENS AND EARLY 20'S WITH LOTS OF DRINKING AND NO HOST IN SIGHT. I HAVE BEEN TRAVELING THE COUNTRY AND STAYING IN KOA PROPERTIRS BECAUSE OF THE FAMILY ATMOSPHERE AND SECURE FEELING, NOT THE CASE THIS TIME.
Mar 20, 2015
Typical for the Keys, you turn into a sardine in a tin can in this campground. 80% or more is on a gravel parking lot with no visible separation between lots. Sewer plant near the marina and pub stinks. Campground is clean and people are friendly.
Mar 20, 2015
We like this KOA very much, the bar could use some sprucing up and a couple more TV's but that's not what we come here for. The beach and campsites are nice.
Mar 20, 2015
Awesome!!!!! Can't wait to do it again!
Mar 19, 2015
Had another great stay- this was year 15 for us. We love this place. The staff is wonderful, bathhouse clean, and park is in good shape. We were there for 26 nights and would stay longer if we could. Have already made our reservations for next year- Lord willing and the creek don't rise. Jeff and Gloria are doing a great job.
Mar 19, 2015
We Had the nicest stay camping at Sugarloaf Key Campground the staff the workers everyone very friendly and helpful especially the one girl Terry Who works in the office and made us feel welcome and was very helpful
Mar 19, 2015
I love the location, all of the employess were great, beach was nice, pool was nice, fishing was great. The only thing I didn't like was the size of the camp sites. We felt very crowded. My awning was actually over lapping my neighbors. No place for a camp fire. I know it is all about location
Mar 19, 2015
TV control did not work. Smelled like sewer. Scenery is beautiful.
Mar 19, 2015
The reason for the low rating was not the staff or facilities But the site itself. Small. Reservation was made far in advance, but we were so close to the next camper, we could not keep our awnings out to sit outside. Not much space to park our vehicle. we mentioned this-when we arrived, comment was made & were told it was an older campground, but noticed some sites had more room..
Mar 19, 2015
Management is the problem. They need to enforce the rules. Specially quiet time and pool hot tub rules. I ask management to do something about campers behind me sitting outside until 3am talking , drinking, being loud . Was told security would speak to them and at night. If they have security they were never seen and did not correct the problem. Pool noise after midnight to 5am once.
Mar 19, 2015
The staff really needs to get it together. When I arrived, the deluxe tent spot I had reserved was nowhere to be found and I had to camp on the "back 40". I regret staying here and would have rather slept in my car on the side of the road than stayed at this KOA.
Mar 19, 2015
Restrooms were very very clean. The pool was ok, but the beach was disapointing.
Mar 18, 2015
Easy to get to. roads in campground are large! Had a great time. Kids liked to fish from nearby bridge. Pool was nice also. Little restaurant within walking distance. Friendly workers.
Mar 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time.
Mar 17, 2015
Loved everything about this campground! Will definitely return and tell all my friends and family!
Mar 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at sugarloaf KOA. We had a wonderful pitch beside the water. Thanks ☺️
Mar 17, 2015
the staff was so friendly and helpful and our rv was just great! enjoyed pub night too and lots of info re shuttle etc provided..
Mar 17, 2015
We enjoyed the small community feel and amenities of the campground.We met many nice people that we would not of met at a Hotel atmosphere and the location was in excellentproximity to Key West(20 min. drive) as well as allowing us to head North to explore other parts of the Florida Keys!The staff was great and the facilities were clean and fully functional. Thanks,Mike
Mar 17, 2015
ad a nice stay
Mar 17, 2015
Our rental was pristine as was the shower, bath and pool area. Nightly entertainment was surprisingly fun! Coconut bowling and live music was great! Enjoyed sunning on the floating trampoline that was an easy swim from the beach and the biking accessibility was awesome! Highly recommend!
Mar 17, 2015
Reserved a water front spot but not available when we got there! Instead no shade, noisy neighbors. Bathrooms were cleaned frequently, cafe well run food good
Mar 17, 2015
Everything was very well kept and staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2015
We had a great time. Very helpful staff. Already booked for next year.
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed in one of the park models for 2 weeks. Great location. Staff and services outstanding. Will definitely be back.
Mar 16, 2015
Was great had a good time the live music on Mar 11&13 was fantasic
Mar 16, 2015
Sugarloaf is the best KOA!!! Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. And the grounds are always clean!!
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I have to say, the Sugarloaf KOA was outstanding. Great way to experience Key West!
Mar 16, 2015
Great, well maintained amenities, and a no hassle experience. The price was a little steep for pitching a tent, but considering the location, it was really a value. No complaints to speak of, and would definitely recommend to friends, and family.
Mar 16, 2015
Frequently camp at this location and it has always kept it's quality high.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Rental trailer was great !!!
Mar 16, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly, clean restrooms and baths, close to Key West, enjoyed using the beach,
Mar 16, 2015
Me encanto el lugar, bello , se los recomiendo a todos estoy loca x volver de nuevo.
Mar 16, 2015
Nice and clean in all respects, helpful and friendly staff. Perfectly located
Mar 16, 2015
Great location,clean facilities, terrific amenities helpful friendly staff, whats not to like? We had a wonderful time, and are excitedly planning our next tripback to Sugarloaf!
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Have been coming to Sugarloaf for a few years. Glad to see they updated the bathhouse. Nice that they have activities for the campers. The staff was very nice to us. I liked how one of the staff scolded a driver who was speeding through the park and told him to slow down. Nice park and good time had by all.
Mar 15, 2015
Great!! Wonderful staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.