Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
The staff are incredible. Very clean facilities. Excellent shaded sites!
Mar 22, 2017
I was very disappointed in that fact that we were there with a group of friends and we all booked at the same time and were all charged different rates. I also talked to the campers across the street from us and they were charged a different rate. I spoke with the office and she told me the other families were undercharged and that I could tell them to come to the office and pay more.. Really!
Mar 22, 2017
We loved it. Perfect weather, perfect location with plenty to do. We will be back again
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was very helpfull, weather was fantastic during our stay. facility was very well kept even during their reconstruction of the office area. Would recommend this campground to anyone.
Mar 22, 2017
This is our third trip to this KOA and they have made many improvements over the years. The bathrooms are really nice now. I still do not find the employees very friendly however. Not that we had any incident but just not like other KOA's we have stayed at. Otherwise I would of given a 5 star rating.
Mar 22, 2017
Did not appreciate people walking through sites. Sites are small. Some of the staff were great. Tim was fantastic. Also Jauna in the pub,very wonderful. Some staff not as helpful.
Mar 22, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's and have come to have certain expectations. The staff was friendly enough, but we just found that overall the campground was quite shabby. Everything seemed to be a bit run down or dirty, including the campsites, roads, washrooms, fencing, and pool. We left after 2 nights to go to a campground that was cleaner and in better shape.
Mar 21, 2017
WONDERFUL..GREAT FRIENDS...GREAT STAFF..GREAT MANAGERS
Mar 21, 2017
This was a very tight KOA. The RV's were packed in. We had to get people to move their vehicles just to pull in and out. The family next to us had their chairs up against our slide-out. It was very expensive for the accommodations available.
Mar 21, 2017
No marked tent sites. Many tents crowded in one area. Party crowd every night sometimes until 5am. No enforcement of quiet hours. Tables in bad shape. Too few tables for Many tents.
Mar 21, 2017
There were many issues with this particular stay. I did complain to the office but was told to just move. However, issues with additional campers at the other site. Management had absolutely no control over the grounds--it was a free-for-all!!!
Mar 21, 2017
very nice weekend
Mar 21, 2017
Everyone was really nice and the tent campsite we used was secluded, which was nice considering the amount of campers on site. The was a lot of litter in the tree area of that campsites though, and the dirt roads should be grated. But besides that, I was satisfied with my 2 night stay.
Mar 21, 2017
Over crowded tent camping area, had to be in the back 40 as the tents were on top of each other in the green tent site, cleaning lady in the women's bathroom was extremely rude and complained every day. Enjoyed the pool and water activities in the ocean for the kids.
Mar 21, 2017
Extremely tight for larger rigs, very dusty.
Mar 21, 2017
Pleasant personnel, clean site and services, good entertainment and a great place to stay in the Keys.
Mar 21, 2017
We had an amazing time.. great service and the cleanest bathrooms thumbs up!
Mar 20, 2017
The only downside to our stay was a very noisy neighbor the first 2 nights that went on well past quiet time. Also there weren't as many activities as last year. However, this is a great campground. Beautiful location. We have already requested the same site for next year.
Mar 20, 2017
It was very tight quarters not much room on the campsite
Mar 20, 2017
Other than confusion as to where we could pitch our tent, the KOA had great amenities
Mar 20, 2017
Sites too close. People cutting through your site. Sewer hook ups too far away from site. Never will stay there again.
Mar 20, 2017
Awesome!!
Mar 20, 2017
spot wasnt the best but clean place good music at your bar and food was very good, quiet and clean thanks Gail
Mar 20, 2017
Stayed with 20 students. We did a range of experiments associated with our field work. One involved a 12 hour lab measuring chemical parameters in the ocean/marina, a 2nd involved building concrete structures for a coral restoration project and 3rd involved writing a patent related to tour coral project (20 students working 10 hours in pub), all in the campground - thanks!
Mar 20, 2017
WE GOT THERE AND THE SPOT THEY RESERVED FOR US WOULDN'T FIT OUR 5TH WHEEL, SO THEY STUCK US NEXT TO A HOUSE WITH NO CABLE SERVICE AND AWNING COULDN'T COME OUT BECAUSE A FENCE WAS NEXT TO US!
Mar 20, 2017
what we didn't like was that we had to go buy 40 feet of hose for sewer with connecters cost was 100.00. the sewer hook up is very far from each camper.Our stay was very enjoyable other than that problem. Everyone very friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
The most cramped campsite of our 3000 mile month long camping trip! Our awning could touch the camper beside us and the camper on our other side could touch ours with it's awning. It's a beautiful area but the campground isn't all that!
Mar 20, 2017
Family friendly. Awesome amenities pool, beach, boat and board rentals. Nice showers with hot water and laundry facility.
Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was not too friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
This was my childrens first time camping and we loved every minute even the heavy rain our first night. As a single mom , I felt very safe here And could not have asked for a better experience. We are already planning our next trip for June. I would like to say thank you to all the wonderful employees that made this such an Awesome expereince for us. THANK YOU AGAIN AND SEE YOU SOON!!!
Mar 20, 2017
great staff. small sites but we did have one of the bigger ones. at 110.00 a day
Mar 20, 2017
Jammed into campsites. You will probably need an extra long sewer hose. Expensive.
Mar 20, 2017
Excellent location. Beach front needs a little more improve to be more attractive to the guest. Camping site need a litlle more grass anything else excellent.
Mar 20, 2017
They never ever pick up the phone. It is my most infuriating complaint about my stay. I called for weeks before my arrival not one answer or call back. Not even after calling corporate. Ultimately I would've given the camp site five stars. I love amenties and everything about the showers and bathrooms. I would stay here again; however, I won't be expecting good service until my actual arrival.
Mar 20, 2017
I have been to many KOA's. The amenities here were not up to par with my expectations. Both the staff and other guests were very rude to me and my family. An enjoyable stress free trip became the exact opposite. I will not be visiting again.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The way the internet reservation were handled shows that they are interested in money more than customer service .
Mar 19, 2017
Love the campground especially with kids. Sites are a little small wish they wouldn't try and cram so many in but other than that great!
Mar 19, 2017
Awesome time this past week. Food was good at the snack shack, drinks were great at the pub !!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Have been coming to this campground for many years. They have continued to update the facilities and we always enjoy our stay. Biggest complaint this year is the lack of functioning internet.
Mar 19, 2017
I hade one of the beach front lots but I have people constantly cutting through causing my neighbors dog to go nuts each time. It's inconsiderate to do that. I was trying to get a nap and kids and adults alike kept coming from the rear lots while screaming and throwing balls and frisbees hitting us at our chairs. I don't think I want to stay in those lots again.
Mar 18, 2017
WiFi hardly ever worked, cable reception was fuzzy. People were helpful. Campground could use a few rules to keep campground no looking neater. A few plants between campsites might help break up the look of it being a giant parking lot. Also there is no security.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Too crowded. Views of campers on all four sides. Not really a family campground. Very nice shower,bathroom and laundry facilities.
Mar 18, 2017
Dated and very tight spaces. Location is good on the water and next to bike path / fishing bridge. An expensive parking space in the keys!
Mar 18, 2017
We enjoyed it - very friendly and staff was great.
Mar 18, 2017
nice pool and good whirlpool!
Mar 18, 2017
Nice cabin/slide out camper. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Only there over night. Little crowded for us only reason for not higher rating
Mar 17, 2017
Great amenities but site was extremely small with sewage discharge right next to neighbor's picnic table.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals