Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Excellent Kampground. Very quiet when it should be, with all the amenities one could ask for. The one small problem we had was handled quickly and efficiently, and completely to our satisfaction.
Sep 30, 2015
Fantastic Trip! The camper was extremely clean. The staff were wonderful! This is my favorite place to stay in the Keys.
Sep 29, 2015
When it rains, the campsites flood. There are too many fire ants in the area. The facilities are excellant otherwise!
Sep 28, 2015
Campsite was perfect, people were great. Karaoke night was hysterical. Off season, so really quiet. Great location. Will definitely stay again
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great! Staff is always helpful! Upgraded tent sites are awesome! Just remember you bug spray
Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed staying the the park. Beautiful scenery
Sep 26, 2015
Only stayed two nights the campground and bathhouse was clean and the staff was very helpful
Sep 25, 2015
29 OF US HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. MOST OF US RENTED THE TRAILER'S AT THE KOA. HOWEVER WE WERE ALL UPSET WITH THE RULES IN THE PUB THAT WE COULD NOT LISTEN TO A FOOTBALL GAME. THE BAR KEEP WAS QUITE RUDE ABOUT NOT LETTING US LISTEN TO THE GAME. THE BAR HAD NO MUSIC GOING, AND WE HAD 20 PEOPLE READY TO BUY BEVERAGES AND WATCH FOOTBALL. WE LEFT THE PUB. WITH NO PLANS TO GO BACK. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Great stay, but no food at the bar.
Sep 23, 2015
Sugarloaf is a GREAT campground! We had a wonderful week on the beach, and plan to visit again! The restrooms and showers are spotless! The people working at Sugarloaf are very friendly, and always have a smile for everyone. Awesome pool and hot tub! Nice to have a café and pub.. no need to go to Key West!!!
Sep 23, 2015
staff friendly, helpful, professional. property clean, neat, enjoyable, felt safe as a woman traveling alone w tent. excellent weekend. thank you kathy
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
400 words not enough to say what I have to say. Was very displeased from beginning to end. Left a day early without even asking for refund. NOT A FRIENDLY KOA. ended up at KOA in Savannah Ga.. a world of diff..
Sep 22, 2015
We were extremely happy with our airstream accommodations! The staff was friendly and helpful! Thank you!!
Sep 22, 2015
I would have appreciated free morning coffee. We were on our motorcycle and didn't have a way to brew our own coffee. It would have been nice to sit, listen to the birds and sip coffee.
Sep 21, 2015
It would have been nice to swim later into the evening. Dusk is a little early. Otherwise, a great unit and very attentive staff.
Sep 21, 2015
It was great and the unit was Awesome and very clean And equipped with everything that you need Like always Great place to stay
Sep 21, 2015
Very quiet and courteous campground. Just minutes from Key West.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything about the Sugarloaf Key KOA was wonderful! We will be back soon!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful place and a fantastic staff!
Sep 19, 2015
I was quoted $136.50 per night for 7 nights. We only stayed 5 due to weather and was charged $156.50 for each night instead and only refunded two nights at the $136.50 rate. when I asked to talk to Gloria who quoted our rates, I was simply told she was not available. The woman the checked us out was rude and would not listen at all. Please email me falettiorl@yahoo.com to make this right.
Sep 17, 2015
Our stay was very pleasing, it was our first time tent camping at Sugarloaf KOA and it won't be the last. The site was amazing and the staff was extremely accommodating. See you again
Sep 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, thought the managment was great, and the staff! Would come again.
Sep 16, 2015
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. the campsites are very close together unless u are down by the water. At this time of year in Sept the campground is not busy so the restaurant was not open nor the shuttle running to key west. There was the public bus which was easy to use. Overall a good experience
Sep 15, 2015
This was our 1st visit to the Sugarloaf KOA. The staff was very pleasant. Campground is well maintained. Bathhouse was spotless! We stayed in one of the Airstream rentals. The only negative- trying to use a household toilet in a space that was designed for an RV toilet-there was no leg room. But we were close to the pool, our deck had a great water view, comfy bed, overall positive experience.
Sep 14, 2015
The office staff were extremely friendly and if you ever ran out of something in the cabin /camper they would get it right away. You never had to wait more than a few minutes. Also Jana in the pub was awesome.
Sep 14, 2015
easy day trip to Key West Old Town - Lots of room - Great laundry facilities - nice Pub - boat launch and dock area very nice
Sep 13, 2015
We love the camp clean nice . everyone was helpful but the women at the desk at check in .... she was very rude to us and not helpful at all on the way to the camp i spoke to her on the phone she was rude on the phone too :( other then her we all had a good time hope to come back one day to camp but hope you change her rudeness
Sep 12, 2015
Loved all the amenities,friendly staff and locals. Clean. Just need to work on cleaning the pool.
Sep 11, 2015
Awesome......everything was perfect......we will be back next year....our thirrd year in a row........Thank you
Sep 09, 2015
Wished we could have received more KOA comps, but, the stay was fine. Had a problem with the hot water, but the staff worked on it for two days and finally got it fixed, too bad we had to leave AFTER it was fixed. Wish we could have been compensated for our problem, but we were NOT11 too bad. Maybe they'll give up a little love NEXT year. Hope so, we'll be back!!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Tent camping? They have a great selection of sites. RV camping? No shortage of sites. Don't have your own camper? They have those too. This KOA has everything you need for a great camping experience. The grounds are clean and well kept and the people are friendly and helpful. I can't wait to book my next stay.
Sep 09, 2015
The KOA very clean and friendly employees
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time just wish that there was more boats and activities to do but all in all it was great!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Love this place. It has been a few years since we have been here and forgot how much we loved it!!! Can't wait to come back. And note the 2 bedroom cabin was perfect for the 4 of us. Wish we had brought our dogs. Thanks again.
Sep 08, 2015
TOOOO MUCHHH MOSQUITOES, PLEASE DO SOMENTHING
Sep 08, 2015
Muy buena atención y sobre todo el señor que nos acompañó al lugar y siempre nos ayudo en todo,no se su nombre pero fue súper nice y muy amable.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We rented a kayak, which was very nice. Next time, we will rent a boat, which I am so glad they have that available. The staff we met were all nice and friendly. We stayed at a different campground the night before and it was very loud during the day and night and too many golf carts driving around. We enjoyed the quietness at KOA and will definitely return.
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly employees. When our satellite TV was blocked by tree they found us another great spot by beach. Liked front door garbage pick up. My husband loved your bathrooms, clean and air conditioned. Washers and dryer worked perfect. No complaints. Will return next year.
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful part of the world. Site was really quiet and we loved the beach only 10 steps from our clean and well equipped cabin. Sugarloaf Key was much nicer than Key West. Would recommend at this time of year but it is probably much busier earlier in the season.
Aug 30, 2015
Beaucoup trop cher. Prix delirants, le plus cher de la cote Est. Le camping est bien, mais pas plus que les autres et rien ne justifie ce prix.
Aug 27, 2015
Props to Phyllis at the front desk. she was so accommodating and bent over backwards to please. Made it a pleasure to stay once again at your campground
Aug 27, 2015
the camp was great, though we were disappointed in the poor snorkeling & the pub & restaurant
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps