Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
great place
Oct 10, 2015
great time.
Oct 10, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA campground. We stayed in an airstream which was very comfortable. I would definitely come back when visiting the Keys and also recommend it.
Oct 10, 2015
Had a great stay! Beachfront spot was great and the park was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Had a great week!
Oct 10, 2015
We had a short but pleasant stay at the Sugarloaf KOA.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. The showers in the new shower house were cold both days we used them. The information about the bus schedule could have been more informative. We kind of felt like seconds because we didnt go during season. But the prices werent a whole lot cheaper. The pool was really nice and the wifi was great.
Oct 08, 2015
I have never camped before. We rented a handicap model unit. It was perfect. We might plan to come back next October. We liked that to KOA was not crowded at all and the price was not to high. The staff was very friendly and helpful in very way. God willing see you in 2016.
Oct 08, 2015
Love this koa camped here alot. Great crew. Be back soon.
Oct 08, 2015
I guess it was off season when we went, but paid full season, half the stuff was closed, I go up the road next time
Oct 07, 2015
Mosquitoes were a problem but the scenery was beautiful. Loved the site. The only other problem was the guy in the neighboring tent as he was very loud and bursting out yells.
Oct 06, 2015
We are new to Rving and wanted to find the perfect spot in the keys. This place has a very convenient location to key west for those who want to go there for the day. We were offered an upgrade to the beach which was a wonderful treat. There is a great view. The pool area is very well maintained. Bring your bikes, there is a wonderful bike path. Bathrooms are new and clean
Oct 06, 2015
Excellent
Oct 05, 2015
Tengo que decir que el lugar es muy bonito y cuidado los baños limpio me gustaría que tuviera mas animación en el bar por la noche por lo demás vale la pena volver
Oct 04, 2015
The stay was wonderful. I just wished the spot we were in 256 was more open but I understand the power lines had to be hook up to 3 trailers. But other wise it was great.
Oct 04, 2015
very clean and nice place!!
Oct 03, 2015
This is our second time to stay there. Great staff, great pool, great bar, great beach. We'll be back.
Oct 03, 2015
Saw a lot of wild animals wandering around the camp site. It's a plus! Immaculate restroom, out of all the Koa's I've stay this one is the cleaniest
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Excellent Kampground. Very quiet when it should be, with all the amenities one could ask for. The one small problem we had was handled quickly and efficiently, and completely to our satisfaction.
Sep 30, 2015
Fantastic Trip! The camper was extremely clean. The staff were wonderful! This is my favorite place to stay in the Keys.
Sep 29, 2015
When it rains, the campsites flood. There are too many fire ants in the area. The facilities are excellant otherwise!
Sep 28, 2015
Campsite was perfect, people were great. Karaoke night was hysterical. Off season, so really quiet. Great location. Will definitely stay again
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great! Staff is always helpful! Upgraded tent sites are awesome! Just remember you bug spray
Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed staying the the park. Beautiful scenery
Sep 26, 2015
Only stayed two nights the campground and bathhouse was clean and the staff was very helpful
Sep 25, 2015
29 OF US HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. MOST OF US RENTED THE TRAILER'S AT THE KOA. HOWEVER WE WERE ALL UPSET WITH THE RULES IN THE PUB THAT WE COULD NOT LISTEN TO A FOOTBALL GAME. THE BAR KEEP WAS QUITE RUDE ABOUT NOT LETTING US LISTEN TO THE GAME. THE BAR HAD NO MUSIC GOING, AND WE HAD 20 PEOPLE READY TO BUY BEVERAGES AND WATCH FOOTBALL. WE LEFT THE PUB. WITH NO PLANS TO GO BACK. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Great stay, but no food at the bar.
Sep 23, 2015
Sugarloaf is a GREAT campground! We had a wonderful week on the beach, and plan to visit again! The restrooms and showers are spotless! The people working at Sugarloaf are very friendly, and always have a smile for everyone. Awesome pool and hot tub! Nice to have a café and pub.. no need to go to Key West!!!
Sep 23, 2015
staff friendly, helpful, professional. property clean, neat, enjoyable, felt safe as a woman traveling alone w tent. excellent weekend. thank you kathy
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
400 words not enough to say what I have to say. Was very displeased from beginning to end. Left a day early without even asking for refund. NOT A FRIENDLY KOA. ended up at KOA in Savannah Ga.. a world of diff..
Sep 22, 2015
We were extremely happy with our airstream accommodations! The staff was friendly and helpful! Thank you!!
Sep 22, 2015
I would have appreciated free morning coffee. We were on our motorcycle and didn't have a way to brew our own coffee. It would have been nice to sit, listen to the birds and sip coffee.
Sep 21, 2015
It would have been nice to swim later into the evening. Dusk is a little early. Otherwise, a great unit and very attentive staff.
Sep 21, 2015
It was great and the unit was Awesome and very clean And equipped with everything that you need Like always Great place to stay
Sep 21, 2015
Very quiet and courteous campground. Just minutes from Key West.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything about the Sugarloaf Key KOA was wonderful! We will be back soon!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful place and a fantastic staff!
Sep 19, 2015
I was quoted $136.50 per night for 7 nights. We only stayed 5 due to weather and was charged $156.50 for each night instead and only refunded two nights at the $136.50 rate. when I asked to talk to Gloria who quoted our rates, I was simply told she was not available. The woman the checked us out was rude and would not listen at all. Please email me falettiorl@yahoo.com to make this right.
Sep 17, 2015
Our stay was very pleasing, it was our first time tent camping at Sugarloaf KOA and it won't be the last. The site was amazing and the staff was extremely accommodating. See you again
Sep 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, thought the managment was great, and the staff! Would come again.
Sep 16, 2015
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. the campsites are very close together unless u are down by the water. At this time of year in Sept the campground is not busy so the restaurant was not open nor the shuttle running to key west. There was the public bus which was easy to use. Overall a good experience
Sep 15, 2015
This was our 1st visit to the Sugarloaf KOA. The staff was very pleasant. Campground is well maintained. Bathhouse was spotless! We stayed in one of the Airstream rentals. The only negative- trying to use a household toilet in a space that was designed for an RV toilet-there was no leg room. But we were close to the pool, our deck had a great water view, comfy bed, overall positive experience.
Sep 14, 2015
The office staff were extremely friendly and if you ever ran out of something in the cabin /camper they would get it right away. You never had to wait more than a few minutes. Also Jana in the pub was awesome.
Sep 14, 2015
easy day trip to Key West Old Town - Lots of room - Great laundry facilities - nice Pub - boat launch and dock area very nice
Sep 13, 2015
We love the camp clean nice . everyone was helpful but the women at the desk at check in .... she was very rude to us and not helpful at all on the way to the camp i spoke to her on the phone she was rude on the phone too :( other then her we all had a good time hope to come back one day to camp but hope you change her rudeness
Sep 12, 2015
Loved all the amenities,friendly staff and locals. Clean. Just need to work on cleaning the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps