Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
It was so crowded and so noisy and no privacy. I would tell anybody not to go there.
Mar 31, 2016
very nice people working there! family shower need a renovation! redt great! thanks
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed with you many times and love it there. We will be back foe sure!
Mar 30, 2016
Great It is a home away from home.
Mar 30, 2016
Bathrooms for the main building(next to the pool) where in serious need of repair. Was an eye sore compared with the rest of the camp ground.
Mar 30, 2016
excellent
Mar 30, 2016
Nice stay for tent campers
Mar 30, 2016
We camped over Easter weekend, tent. Both my family and my brothers. We had a great time! Boat Ramp was great, staff friendly. We will all be back in August along with our sister and her family just booked three cabins!!
Mar 30, 2016
great staff, great time!
Mar 29, 2016
We LOVED the Sugarloaf KOA! The amenities were great. Very clean bathrooms and nice HOT water. The pool and hot tub were great. The beach was nice and the water 'toys' (trampoline and ice burg climb) are a great addition for the kids. The pub and almost nightly fun and entertainment made it so you felt like you didn't need or want to leave. Can't wait to go back!
Mar 29, 2016
Lots are too tight for my liking but the amenities are nice. bathrooms are decent. lots of activities for kids it's a close location to Key West laundry was nice.
Mar 29, 2016
I was very disappointed for several reasons and there's not enough space here to tell you everything
Mar 29, 2016
A great stay for the most part, rather crowded but we knew that going in as it is spring break and Easter weekend. Main issue I had was there was no adherence to the "quiet Time" by some and no campground employee to enforce loud partying neighbors.
Mar 29, 2016
the camping site is clean, it has a beautiful pool, it has anything you need to have fun, very family oriented
Mar 29, 2016
Five night stay and had a great time. Sites are tight but being in the Keys made up for that. Being close to the fishing bridge was great and fish were always biting. Took Lower Keys shuttle bus from Mangro Mama's into Key West one day. Be prepared to stand both ways on bus as it was packed.
Mar 29, 2016
Todo estubo tan bonito lo unico que tuvimos mala experiencia con vecinos colombianos ellos haciendo ruido toda la noche y con generador en el area amarilla tu no puedes tener generador, yo tengo 7 años llendo a este mismo lugar , ah ! Y la persona que anda en golf cart por la noche cuidando , Es muy pesado sin educacion deberian de enseñar a esta persona como se tratan los cliente,no se si vuelva
Mar 29, 2016
Great time, no hassle.
Mar 29, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Space was a bit crowded, but with the holidays, understandable. Wish the restaurant was open for lunch and year round though.
Mar 29, 2016
It was our first time at KOA and in Key West we loved it!
Mar 29, 2016
Boat dock. To small and broken Tent. To far from showers and bathroom. The camp ground not set up right Rv. Dont need. Shower or bathrooms . i most likey will not go there again unless they change it around and orgnize it beter. Koa long key was. The sweet spot it was set up just right but there gone now
Mar 28, 2016
Only 2 negatives, banana bike rentals way too costly for large family (6 kids), and trails were full of trash and probably should not have been advertised. Everything else was top notch, clean, and friendly! Would definitely come back.
Mar 28, 2016
its very good.
Mar 28, 2016
Love the Sugarloaf KOA and their staff. They are friendly, clean and YES we will come back next year.
Mar 28, 2016
My family had a wonderful time at the Sugarloaf KAO. The restroom facilities had recently been renovated and were perhaps the nicest that I have ever seen in a campground. There were also great family activities. We will certainly be back.
Mar 28, 2016
Trailer trash campsite are too close together partying goes on till 330 in the morning at the pool and smells like sewer most of the time what that place needs is a bulldozer and clean it up
Mar 28, 2016
Facilities generally clean but felt like I was in an RV sales lot. Everyone so tightly packed in like sardines made it a very non relaxing environment. Staff was friendly and pool / bar/restaurant were pretty nice
Mar 28, 2016
I have never stayed somewhere where the staff from top to bottom has been this friendly and helpful! They really go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay! Grounds have lots of amenities and it's in a great location! We'll be back!
Mar 28, 2016
good park
Mar 28, 2016
All great except, I don't like I cant choose my site.
Mar 28, 2016
the staff was very pleasant, the location was good but the sites are too close together and not wide enough
Mar 28, 2016
Had a great time!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Espaces de motorisé trop étroits
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Our family had the best time at Surgarloaf Key KOA. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The space is tight but you have more than enough room to grill and enjoy family time. The pool, beach and pup were great. I really enjoyed the pup activities of an evening. Can't wait for our return trip for a week in July.
Mar 28, 2016
Wonderful! Friendly and helpful staff especially Fred. Clean and well managed.
Mar 28, 2016
Muy bueno el lugar limpio y comfortable.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We have been to this KOA several times and they never disappoint! We are very please with the service and the food(when we buy it).
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Our family did enjoy our stay and have recommended colleagues and family to experience Sugarloaf KOA for their next trip. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Mar 27, 2016
Campground has good amenities, bathrooms are modern and clean (not much water pressure though). Very crowded, but not noisy after 11:00 or early morning. Marina was well equipped. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Mar 27, 2016
Like the Location, .very Clean and friendly environment. Will go again.
Mar 27, 2016
The campground is very disorganized, there should be designated spots and not a free for all. There was no security at night and other campers played loud music and partied until 4 am. My children were exposed to swearing, drunken fights and screaming children until 4am. The bathrooms were clean and night and the kids had fun on the beach. But not sleeping for 3 nights was not a relaxing weekend.
Mar 27, 2016
Too crowded no pathways to shower house people rude walking thru my site even wit me standing there. Reservation made from first call messed up. Washer n dryers old and rusted. Diner small and greasy not clean. Did not have a warm feeling
Mar 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice place, small sites though
Mar 26, 2016
The staff was friendly as were so many of the campers. We brought an RV and also rented a cabin. The cabins are spacious and comfortable. I liked that they had a little deck and grill. The RV area was nice as we were on an end withno one beside. One complaint: booked waterside 3 months ahead and not available upon arrival. This was for my daughter's16th b-day and she enjoyed lot! Dog park!!!
Mar 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals