Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Sites are a little tight but staff and campground were great. Can't say enough about the staff
Feb 02, 2015
Wonderfull time, great entertainment, people very pleasant.
Feb 02, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 02, 2015
Wonderfully clean rental...give the housekeeping crew a Thumbs-Up!!! Grounds neat and clean to make an enjoyable stay.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Showers were clean and renewed, great pressure. We had a trailer/park home. Oldish model but good size. Slept 5. We forgot a blanket and still waiting to hear back from them. Trying to get it back.
Feb 02, 2015
The sewer drain was too far away. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff.
Feb 01, 2015
Great place to stay. People are friendly, good location, many activities to chose from.
Feb 01, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Great location, GREAT people but having the smallest spot in the park was tough. Couldn't open canopy without hitting neighbor. thank goodness our slides were staggered. Had a lot of fun but probably won't be back. Will make plans sooner for next year.
Feb 01, 2015
Although the KOA was very clean, especially the bathrooms and showers, we were not very comfortable with the size of the camp site and the proximity of the campers surrounding us.
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Love the planned activities. Love that areas of the campground that needed attention were being addressed. Love the proximity to shopping and attractions. Love this KOA!
Jan 31, 2015
Really nice campground. Restrooms were very nice, staff was great and setting was excellent. Didn't like being packed in like sardines.
Jan 31, 2015
This is the 2nd time my family has stayed at this KOA and once again it was like we were at our own home. Everyone at the Sugarloaf KOA treats us like we are celebrities... The staff always make sure that we have everything we need and if ever we did need something they offer to have it delivered for us or bring it themselves. Also the camp ground and facilities are always very clean.
Jan 31, 2015
The location is very nice but the RVs are crammed together and there is no privacy.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
The only thing preventing me from assigning 5 stars is the WiFi. Good WiFi is integral to a good camping experience in 2015. We had fantastic WiFi for a month at the Good Sam campground at Charleston called Oak Plantation Campground and they were justifiably proud of what a rather expensive upgrade on their system this past summer provides to their customers.
Jan 30, 2015
Awsome time cant weight to go back
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Wonderful, fun place. Loved the amenities, great hardworking staff. Other campers were very social, felt like new friends immediately. Camp was in great shape physically and staff took great care of us with anything we needed.
Jan 29, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities and quiet at night, terrific live music, this koa has it all!
Jan 29, 2015
The blinds didn't work and the dishes were dirty. It was nice that there was paper towels dish liquid towels and sheets. Very expensive though.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
The staff were so awesome and friendly. The amenities were way more than expected. Campground was well kept. Look forward to being able to stay longer the next trip. My first experience with KOA and I was pleased.
Jan 28, 2015
Extra small sites
Jan 28, 2015
Loved Key West - staff friendly at Koa. Unfortunate that I had 3 items stolen from laundry. Helen
Jan 27, 2015
The location is great! There are lots of amenities. The only problem is the lack of personal space. People constantly have to move vehicles and contend with very close neighbors.
Jan 27, 2015
Staff very helpful. Helped us back into spot & took our tow dolly to storage area. They have everything including entertainment the nights we were there. The band was local & sounded great. All quiet before 11:00. Seemed crowded but had room for slides, awning, & car so not that bad. Wish I could of stayed longer but $$$ had to move on.
Jan 27, 2015
My third year staying here. Love the new shower/bathhouse. Miss the weather chanel in the restroom. Other campers a bit noisy, but I will stay here again. Staff friendly and efficient. Love the hot tub and pool. Tent sites are an awesome addition!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
The campground has a lot to offer and is making improvements. A bit pricey for tent camping but I guess location costs!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
We have been to many KOA's over the years and this one was our FAVORITE! So much to do at the camp ground and all the staff is friendly and lots of fun :) Thanks for everything!! We will absolutely be back.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
This was to be my children's first camping trip and this campground was so overcrowded you couldn't roll your awning out without hitting the camper beside you. We stayed in there on site camper and had to fight all week to get clean towels or a trashbag all supposed to be provided as part of your stay they provide a rusty grill that almost works if you fool with it. wasn't camping! not happy!
Jan 26, 2015
Great park! Entertainment favorites are Lou Renshaw and Howard Livingston . Would like to see a few more lounge chairs poolside . Rental units seem to be taking a lot of RV spaces and narrowing the sites adjacent to them. Love the cafe porch for morning coffee .
Jan 26, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The facilities were clean and well kept. We also enjoyed the entertainment at the pub! Now, if they could only do something about those pesky bugs 😃
Jan 26, 2015
Very friendly staff; great location to Key West. Nice warm pool.
Jan 26, 2015
Great staff, convenient to Key West.
Jan 26, 2015
My favorite koa, EVER. I love the fishing and its location. I love the pub & how nice the RVs are! Always choosing this location over any hotel!
Jan 26, 2015
Love your park. Nice to have a bar and entertainment.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.