Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2014
Love it!... will definitely come back...Lots of fun ,evenings at the poolside tent area are always very entertaining!! Good people laughing, dancing,just enjoying a great vacation in the Keys!! Staff very helpful,friendly full of life!! Thankyou for making our stay with you so enjoyable!!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
The staff was very helpful and efficient. We stay in a rv unit and anytime we needed anything housekeeping was right there
Apr 24, 2014
We spent two nights in the tent area with plenty of shade. The entire place was very well kept, and clean. Restrooms and showers were under construction but the portables were clean and well kept. Camp ground staff were nice and we were thankful that they got some rowdy campers to quiet down. only complaint is that the pool heater was apparently on in 80 degree weather, so pool water was warm
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
this was a great time and place friendly staffing always smiling all around good place and family friendly!!
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Omg, my husband and i love koa, we camped there last year for his birthday. We had an awesome time,. We decided to do the same this year. Wr are definitly making koa a tradition. We met wondetful people and the staff are really . Nothing bad to say.. We love it
Apr 22, 2014
I had a great time the staff was friendly, restrooms were clean.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The team members of the campground were wonderful, however, the restrooms were incredibly dirty, they were being remodeled, but the trailer facilities were pretty unsavory. The Trent area was fine, a bit noisy, nobody really observed quiet hours and the attendant seemed to be non existent right at quiet hours. The rest of the camp was fine, nice little beach, tiki bar and pool!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The location is the attraction, so handy to Key West. Staff was very helpful with all our requests.
Apr 22, 2014
Wonderful is the quickest description.Thoroughly enjoyed the friendly and professional atmosphere. Very attentive and extremely clean and safe.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Bathrooms were being repaired and alternative bathrooms were dirty. I had asked for a site close to the water because I had a kayak and was sent to a site next to the bathrooms. There were many sites empty. I think a better site could have been arranged. We did enjoy the view, the kayaking, and small beach. Next time we'll stay in an RV.
Apr 22, 2014
The staff is amazing!
Apr 21, 2014
Great facilities with tons to do! Very friendly and accommodating staff!
Apr 21, 2014
It was very quiet when we went and I loved it! We saw the Milky Way at night! =)
Apr 21, 2014
Enjoyable stay, very clean facilities. I found the café had limited breakfast choices and overpriced. Also was disappointed that there were no activities that were listed online. I assumed that it was still in season until the end of April.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a very comfortable stay with KOA. The campsite was perfect for tent and car. Only one negative aspect: Wifi strength depends on where your tent is located. All in all a good experience and perfect place to stay visiting key West!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The park setting was gorgeous and we paid to be on the water. The only negative was the bathrooms. They were remodeling some and the one open was just alright.
Apr 20, 2014
Very friendly folks. Hot tub not working. Pool is good. Karaoke is great.
Apr 20, 2014
Grounds are nice and clean, however the spaces are much to close together. Our awning was touching the camper next to us. One of the guys there to help was extremely rude.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
What a great RV park!!! It far exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to go back. The staff was wonderful and there were so many amenities!!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were originally supposed to have a campsite on the water and when we arrived and saw that those sites were so small we would not have been able to get our awning out we decided to move to another lot so this was a bit disappointing. Overall stay was good.
Apr 16, 2014
Best KOA ever!!!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Very clean and everyone very nice and helpful
Apr 13, 2014
they do a good job of changing our reservations without a hitch
Apr 13, 2014
We stay for business reasons and our techs prefer KOA to a hotel because they get their own rooms. We will be back for Memorial Day Weekend.
Apr 11, 2014
Great location only 20 miles from Mallory Square. Sites are well-maintained, and many have nice views of the water. Restrooms were being remodeled on my visit...a slight inconvenience. Rates are steep, but reasonable given the location
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We've stayed at a few KOAs around the country, this one is a gem. The attention of the staff to detail was very good. They kept things very clean, trash picked up, etc. There was some construction being done, but, it wasn't obtrusive. Nice folks, nice activities.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Could not have been better!
Apr 10, 2014
Came to see my cousin Howie livingston perform at your pivilion.came frome chattanooga tn had not seen him in 25 years,very nice people,chuck church
Apr 10, 2014
Nice campground with lots of activities. There's a large heat pool, a beach of sorts and entertainment in the pub. It's a rock beach, you need good water shoes. Convenient to Key West. Bring lots of DEET, very annoying problem with no-see-ums, you may want wear sneakers and socks. I tent camp and use frozen water containers for the cooler, I was not able to freeze my containers here.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
All of the KOA workers were very helpful in all they do. Loved all the activities like the tie dying, pancake art and the corn hole were a few of our favorites. The live bands were very entertaining every evening as the day came to an end. I'm already planning next years vacation to revisit this camp site. Thank you KOA Sugarloaf Key/Key West Florida it was great!
Apr 09, 2014
We have stayed at your park several times in the past but this visit we observed that the bath houses were very dirty, many of the stafff seemed indifferent especially the tiki bar tender. Teri 1 at the front desk was as usual very happy and interested making out stay pleasant. Overall the campground needs more cleaning done but overall we enjoy staying at your KOA
Apr 09, 2014
Attention, ce camping ne se trouve pas du tout a key-west mais a 30km de la ville.
Apr 08, 2014
Great location. Fantastic staff. This will be our new home in the Keys.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.