Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2017
This campsite was truly a paradise! The showers were gorgeous. Staff was helpful and nice. Already talked my mom into booking Memorial Day with her camper!!
Mar 06, 2017
All workers at campsite very nice and helpful. They work hard to keep their customers happy. The wahrooms and grounds kept clean. My wife and I were very happy with our stay at Sugarloaf KOA. We would recommend this site to all.
Mar 06, 2017
Since our rv was having work done, we had to switch to rental units. Unit 101 and 105 need new mattresses. Very expensive to rent them. Thry were very clean and had most everything you need for a stay
Mar 06, 2017
We spent 3 nights tent camping. Positive: There was ample tent camping space and the restrooms were very clean. Negative: there was a lot of trash around the tent camping areas. Some picnic tables were very small and in disrepair. Note that we are not KOA regulars but in Florida keys there are few tent options.
Mar 06, 2017
Second season here. Stayed 2 weeks. Great campground. Friendly staff. They need to clean up brush in tent area.. looks bad. A shuttle for campground to key west would be great. The bus is horrible.
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean and also a great, friendly staff. All the amenities are great as well.
Mar 06, 2017
Bathroom/Showers/Laundry all great! Love the open air Island feel of the laundry. Workers all personable and very helpful. Sites very adequate and equal to many others we have visited. Loved the beach and marina.
Mar 06, 2017
Great place
Mar 06, 2017
We loved the pool and Jacuzzi! We wish the bar was open earlier than 3 pm. It was nice to be able to get a hot breakfast. We wish we could have also gotten a hot lunch and dinner even if it was a limited menu.
Mar 06, 2017
We enjoyed every aspect of this KOA! Bathrooms are clean, staff very friendly and informative. Snack bar and Tiki bar were great too!
Mar 05, 2017
The stay was very pleasant. We enjoyed the campground and amenities very much. The only issue was the iguanas (which are an invasive species) which lived in the tree on the site and left droppings all over the motor home. They do not wash off with soap and water, had to use a cleaner and stripper and wax the coach after.
Mar 05, 2017
great stay friendly staff. need to address the abundant iguana problem. fear there will be an incident with humans and pet animals
Mar 05, 2017
Great Weather, great place. So much to do in the keys.
Mar 05, 2017
Sites kinda tight but it's The Keys!
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Great weather, fun activities! I have never seen folks work so hard to keep things going! The campground is a bit dark at night so take your flashlight! The new porch near the office is too big. It juts out into the road too far in an already overly congested area! Scale it back. What's the purpose anyway? $ shld be spent on maintaining the current infrastructure!!! Thank you Jeff, Gloria, St
Mar 04, 2017
Place is nice if you like gravel. The night watch man is a really piece of work two years in row he has just been a unpleasant man to be around The rest the staff is real good.
Mar 04, 2017
Good location for visiting Key West (20 minute drive away). Rental cabins are clean and equipped with Keurig, MW and toaster. Third timw we've stayed there with guests. The 2-QB units are perfect for this.
Mar 04, 2017
Great vacation at this campground
Mar 03, 2017
The best KOA in USA
Mar 03, 2017
Disappointed a bit this year. Massive porch being blt on store. Impacts area on site 154 by 2+ ft and traffic.. it jets into the ck in rd. Poor design! In all yrs going, I've never seen more than 3 to 4 people on it. a monstrosity!Why not move tele.poles from middle of rd?! Also, hoping management is nicer to our grp of friends than the way they were treated this past Feb.
Mar 03, 2017
Nice people, very helpful and friendly, good entertainment at pub. Nice location, easy to get to Key West. Very enjoyable stay, thank you
Mar 03, 2017
This was our second time at Sugar Loaf key KOA. We enjoyed the place as much as our first time. Friendly staff , good facilities and friendly campers. Will stay there again.
Mar 03, 2017
Disappointed. Did not resemble website presentation. Spaces were crowded.(like trying to put 10 lbs in a 5 lb sack). Wifi connection spotty and slow. Next trip to Keys will be a different campground.
Mar 03, 2017
Great location, staff were nice and knowledgeable, everything was great!
Mar 02, 2017
Staff are the best!!!!
Mar 02, 2017
We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff.
Mar 02, 2017
What can I say we spent a month in the Keys with beautiful weather nice people staff great pool and pub we had a great time. Sites are tight had to move my truck numerous times so new neighbors could squeeze in but that is the way most places are in the Keys. Space is a premium!
Mar 02, 2017
This was our first time staying at any campground. The place was clean, neat, friendly and had many amenities. Dog friendly was a must and that they were. Than you! We will come again!
Mar 02, 2017
We rented & stayed 2 nights in an on site Airstream camper. It was small, but very clean. It had everything we needed. The bed was not the most comfortable, but hey, nothing is like home. For what we used it for, it was perfect. The campground location was 20 minutes from Key West by car. Everyone was very helpful. We would definetly stay again!
Mar 02, 2017
Very comfortable tent site and all necessary ameniries. Nice beach area. Felt very safe.
Mar 02, 2017
"Cabin" OFFERED A LOT MORE THAN WHAT WE NEEDED FOR THE NIGHT BUT WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT. Not at all like the common cabins we've rented at other KOA's around the country. Loved being close to the water. Also appreciated seeing the tent area so nice. Often the tents are off in the distance without a tree in sight
Mar 01, 2017
One our favorites. Will miss the staff not returning next year. They helped make it fun.
Mar 01, 2017
Nice location and nice amenities! We very much enjoyed our time here!
Mar 01, 2017
Sites are to tight
Feb 28, 2017
Very clean Park and friendly, helpful staff. Would be nice if there was a beach for dogs.
Feb 28, 2017
This KOA is an awesome place to stay all the staff was helpful we'll see you next year
Feb 28, 2017
pissed off could not stay longer
Feb 28, 2017
This was our eighth stat at this KOA. We are still finding new things to see and do in the surrounding area.
Feb 28, 2017
Very family friendly with more to offer then we were able to even take part in. Highly recommended
Feb 27, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. KOA staff are pleasant and helpful. The grass/mud is awful in the water/electric sites. Grass had not been mowed and was really bad at the hookup posts. Ants all over the trees between our site and now have an RV with ant in it.
Feb 27, 2017
The CG is way to overcrowded. I thought I'd have to grease-up the sides of our trailer to get it into position. The water pressure is also very low.
Feb 27, 2017
Liked the lot I was on. Staff was friendly. Only problem was the bathroom was not kept clean, way to much dirt, sand and water on the floor in the toilet area.
Feb 27, 2017
Another great season! Very sad to see Jeff, Gloria, Rachel and SteveO leaving but trust we'll be in good hands next year. Thanks to all the other staff and particularly some new faces this year including Bill and Dee. Great workers and great neighbors! Thank you.
Feb 27, 2017
I have been coming to this KOA since 2003. It is consistently a great experience and is the reason I come back year after year...even in a tent!
Feb 27, 2017
We rated a 3 stars because of the tight sites, too crowded almost no room to park your vehicle next to your site. We rented a park model and relaxed. Close to Key West!
Feb 27, 2017
Great place, very friendly and always helpful staff. We will be back again!! Thank you KOA staff for making our weekend camping a great experience
Feb 27, 2017
Great place. Had a blast. A little tight though, but didn't hang around the rv much anyway
Feb 27, 2017
Tent site should be more organized.
Feb 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals