Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
Nice beach,nice reception,nice time
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Like all private campgrounds in the Keys it is very crowded, but the campground was well maintained and the staff was helpful. Expensive, but still this is the Keys in February and $100 is probably par for in-season.
Mar 06, 2016
Great facilities. Nice bar and pool area!
Mar 06, 2016
We have been staying at Sugarloaf KOA for 10 years and were married at this KOA 5 years ago. We have seen many changes and it seems to just keep getting better! Jeff and his staff do a great job at trying to keep everyone happy. Great job Rachel on a variety of good entertainment and activities at the Pub! Thank you to Marina staff- Burke and Colleen, Jim and Terri and P2! For All your help!
Mar 05, 2016
We were disappointed. It's more like a third rate trailer park with everyone packed in like sardines. Lots of things didn't work in the Airstream that we rented. I will say that the staff was very good about responding to our concerns. The location of the trailers across the road from whatever is behind that fence - garbage dumpsters? septic? was awful. We couldn't use the deck because of the smel
Mar 05, 2016
I wish I had understood the KOA member discount before I paid. But since I never camped here before, I wasn't sure I'd want to come back. The no-see-um bugs were a surprise, and the screaming lady with 4 kids camped beside us, but the other campers were very cordial, and the showers were nice too.
Mar 05, 2016
Very expensive and very mall sites. Terri and Jim at the marina were amazing.
Mar 05, 2016
Campground is very nice, well kept and a beautiful location. Only complaints are the internet connections were very slow and kept disconnecting, and the sites are extremely close together. Not much fun being around your camper.
Mar 05, 2016
Our stay at the Southern most Koa was great as we are treated like family! Looking forward to next year! The entertainment is also an added bonus.
Mar 05, 2016
Had an awesome time
Mar 05, 2016
Great camp.
Mar 05, 2016
Wonderful they are so helpful
Mar 04, 2016
It seems that the Sugarloaf KOA has alot going for it in the way of activities/amenities. Great location. However, the water pressure was very low, even off for awhile. Also, our site was tight to get into. We were also next to a semi-permanent site that we think belonged to a staffer. It was messy and their sewer connection was next to our picnic table. UGH!! Pricey for the circumstances.
Mar 04, 2016
Great staff. The bartender was nowhere as friendly as last year's lady bartender.
Mar 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and great service with opening hours until 8 pm. Basic groceries in shop, 24 hours laundry and good prices at the pub. In the pricy keys this KOA is a great choice! A bit too crowded maybe and not much space left and right. But other than that fantastic!
Mar 04, 2016
this campground is okay if you are someone who enjoys close quarters with other campers. the RV's are packed in there. the amenities are good - clean facilities, pool, cafe etc. however we would not stay again due to quiet hours not being enforced. we were in a tent and people around us kept us awake with loud talking and laughing til 1 am every night we were there.
Mar 04, 2016
The camper was very nice and facilities great. The customer service however greatly lacked. I asked for towels and one of the workers responding extremely rudely and when I spoke to the manager Jeff about it his response was, "sorry that happened but we have had a very long season and no complaints about the staff." I'm sorry but I paid a lot to stay here and didnt ask for much just extra towels
Mar 04, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME,WILL GO BACK AGAIN.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Nice, clean Resort Partly short distances to the next RV and not the cheapest one, but all in one it's worth the Price
Mar 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff nice clean amenities.Great location
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Our stay was great until they put a rented mini motor home with 6 guys who had friends with about the same amount of guys parting until 5:00am under our bedroom window which we beleive there must have been a lot of complaints, no excuse in behaving like they were the only people around The people working there are for most part very friendly, love that Patty goes all out for guest reservattions
Mar 03, 2016
love the beach and the water access. fun fun place close to lots of great "Key" places
Mar 03, 2016
From our arrival being greeted by Pat Beatson at the front desk and be ' guided in ' by her husband Don guaranties a GREAT start. Getting a smile and a kind word from Rachel always brightens the day. We love to 'hang' with the people at the SouthernMost KOA. We will be back !
Mar 03, 2016
Liked campground, the trailer was good, everything worked..nice pool(big)...right on the water...sofa needed to be replaced...Bath house was good...would stay here again!!! The staff was good to deal with..life is good in the keys!!!
Mar 03, 2016
Nicest park we have stayed. Although our site was snug, it had all we needed. Campground has everything and is convenient location for just resting or exploring areas. It was perfect for the five night stay and we would return for longer next time!
Mar 03, 2016
Very nice
Mar 03, 2016
It was a nice stay. A little muddy where we were parked. There was no stone pad. It was tight parking. We were lucky though that no one was parked next door when we left. So we had some room to get the motor home out. But other wise it was clean and seemed to have a lot to do. Also convenience of bus to take you to Key West.
Mar 03, 2016
Campground is busy which we expected office staff probably should try and be more accommodating on moving people around instead of making them do that koa shuffle. the guys that show us to our site are great I just wish they could communicate with office staff clearly. the day we had to move sites I had to go look for open sights then report back to the office.
Mar 02, 2016
Great time! Awesome valentine's day dinner staff gave! Good entertainment! 10 yrs and reserved for yet another! Some sites do need gavel. Wished check ins were different. All sites near store get blocked and causes issues with campers seeing in and out plus engines are left running with exhausts spilling into sites and parked rvs. Suggesting using hut at entrance for check ins.
Mar 02, 2016
Staff is great! Very accommodating, friendly, and managers go way beyond the extra mile. They are involved and work on everything needed.
Mar 02, 2016
We had a nice big and clean trailer with all we needed inside- Friendly stuff member- Coming back for sure- Frank Wiese
Mar 02, 2016
Just awesome
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at sugarloaf koa....having friends there made it even better....my husband chuck really enjoyed the karoake night. we would recomend it to everyone... in fact my nephew freddie weekly will be staying there after bike week in daytona. we have told him what a great place you have there. delores ramsey
Mar 01, 2016
Great as usual. Love this place. One of our favorite KOAs. Entertainment this year was awesome. Rachel did an outstanding job. The ValentiNE dinner and Luau were great.
Mar 01, 2016
This is by far the best campground we have ever stayed in. The sites may be a little smaller (I think if they were diagonal, getting in and out would be easier), but the staff could not be more accommodating, and the entertainment is outstanding.
Mar 01, 2016
the wind blew a lot but i guess you can not fix that one og the best vacations ever
Mar 01, 2016
Great staff and facilities. My 5th stay and they amaze me every year. None of their competitors even come close.
Mar 01, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, great amenities. 20 miles to Key West. Reasonable rates.
Feb 29, 2016
We've been coming here for 12 years now every February. We love it here.
Feb 29, 2016
I was very disappointed hot tub +pool not clean campers in disarray 2 thefs from unregistered campers activities not updated been going there 20yrs did reup for 17 but hope gets better
Feb 29, 2016
Our Airstream trailer had multiple things wrong with it. Problem with air cond., hot water, could not leave screen door open, stove lid broken. Not really as advertised. When we did have a problem, it was fixed right away - but far too many problems.
Feb 29, 2016
Packed in like core wood. Fight broke out behind us! Will not be using them again.
Feb 29, 2016
I had an amazing time. The staff was pleasant and the park was beautiful. I cant wait to go back!
Feb 29, 2016
unit floor was dirty, blinds by table and sink dirty, very dirty on top of bathroom blind. 20.00 for "ocean view" was way out of line, given the view of the highway. the "music", ~75 feet away, going for ~2.5 hours made the wall and furniture vibrate, and actually hurt my chest. extremely inconsiderate.
Feb 29, 2016
Our second time. Great job everyone. Thank you for making us feel welcome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals