Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
I camp often and the price per night is really HIGH especially hearing from one of your workers that this is a slow part of the season. Paying over $100.00 a night is to much. Water was off during cooking dinner and created a little problem.
Nov 02, 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing time at your KOA - thank you for keeping the pool open 24 hours - what a blessing that was for me!
Nov 02, 2015
Overall I give this FANTASTIC KOA a solid 5 stars. I enjoyed it as a whole and didn't find really anything negative...(a side from a slight weak water pressure issue in the shower) the lamp site was pretty perfect, picked a spot in the far back 40 yellow area and the only problem I had was I left out the bread by accident, and the raccoons got it!! Hahaha.
Oct 30, 2015
Had a great time at this KOA. Very clean, bathrooms showers, and pool. Had a tiki bar and marina. So close to Key West and Big Pine Key. Just wished we could of fished right at the campground which was not allowed.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
I realize this is a resort area, but the rates were extremely high! We chose to stay here, but later learned there were other less expensive places. We had NO HOT WATER in the Airstream, but returned late and did not want to try to find someone.
Oct 27, 2015
The only problem we had was the no seeums. Other than that we thought the place was awesome will be coming to stay again
Oct 27, 2015
Me and my girlfriend had a great stay! The staff was excellent and the campground was well kept! Beautiful place! Definitely coming back again in the future!
Oct 27, 2015
It is an older CG, but it has ALL the amenities I've come to expect--reliable wifi, cable tv, and level sites. The on-site pub was a bonus! Its location...just 20 miles north of Key West is ideal. I give it 4 stars for the gravel sites...paving would make it 5-star.
Oct 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time and want to express our gratitude for the friendliness and pleasant surroundings that this camp site provided. Jeff and his family/staff worked very hard daily to provide an environment that made our trip so enjoyable. We would definitely recommend others to stay at the site and we would definitely choose to come back. Thanks to Jeff and his crew!!
Oct 27, 2015
Très bien situé, entre Bahia Honda SP et Key West. Personnel accueillant et soucieux de notre bien-être. Nous y retournerons certainement
Oct 26, 2015
This campground is not worth the money. People that work there are very nice and helpful but the campground itself is over priced. I guess we got spoiled at Bahia Honda for 35 dollars a night with electricity and beautiful views.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
GREAT AMENITIES, BEACH,PUB,BOAT RENTLES,lOCATION TO kEY wEST
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful staff! We were able to leave our rental Jeep at the campground and they took care of it. They also gave my wife 6 coconuts that had been cleared from the palm trees recently.
Oct 25, 2015
We loved our stay, it was very clean.
Oct 25, 2015
We enjoyed the stay. But the price is way to high.
Oct 24, 2015
Jeff Goins made this stay worth it. While the camp was very stark Jeff was very helpful and went to 110 percent to make sure we were comfortable. Thanks, Jeff.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Everyone was friendly and willing to help. It was well kept and clean. I loved how clean the bathrooms were. It was a beautiful memorable night and it was all thanks to KOA campgrounds. Best birthday! Thank you.
Oct 21, 2015
First day of camping was rainy and really did not know how to compensate. Rest of the stay was fine.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay. I left my 5th wheel at home because of such a short visit and I rented one of thier rv's and it felt like home. Very clean, the park was outstanding.
Oct 19, 2015
Great setting close to Key West and the lower keys state parks and national wildlife areas. Clean, comfortable cabins and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2015
a friendly and helpful staff. great views from are airstream. the pub had a good band and what a spot to relax. the airstream we rented was clean and comfortable. we will be back because it was a great experience. this trip made my wife enjoy camping. she really like the idea of the rental unit. she fond a lot to do on campground.
Oct 16, 2015
Exceptionally friendly staff. Very clean facilities. We will definitely visit again :)
Oct 16, 2015
it was great...love the pub, pool...the people were great
Oct 13, 2015
Nice park with fun staff and activities. The beach is less than expected and the sand fleas are terrible!
Oct 13, 2015
My friends got bitten by bedbugs. Extremely serious. He needed a medicines. I count it while I put medication to him. ... It was more than 132 bites!! How can you guys manage the room like this.. It was an unbelievably unacceptable stay ever. I really wanna get a refund, but I don't think I can. We have a picture of bedbugs in the room and body that makes me really mad. ORDER SERVICE COMPANY.
Oct 13, 2015
TODO EXCELENTE. MIL GRACIAS
Oct 12, 2015
great place
Oct 10, 2015
great time.
Oct 10, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA campground. We stayed in an airstream which was very comfortable. I would definitely come back when visiting the Keys and also recommend it.
Oct 10, 2015
Had a great stay! Beachfront spot was great and the park was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Had a great week!
Oct 10, 2015
We had a short but pleasant stay at the Sugarloaf KOA.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. The showers in the new shower house were cold both days we used them. The information about the bus schedule could have been more informative. We kind of felt like seconds because we didnt go during season. But the prices werent a whole lot cheaper. The pool was really nice and the wifi was great.
Oct 08, 2015
I have never camped before. We rented a handicap model unit. It was perfect. We might plan to come back next October. We liked that to KOA was not crowded at all and the price was not to high. The staff was very friendly and helpful in very way. God willing see you in 2016.
Oct 08, 2015
Love this koa camped here alot. Great crew. Be back soon.
Oct 08, 2015
I guess it was off season when we went, but paid full season, half the stuff was closed, I go up the road next time
Oct 07, 2015
Mosquitoes were a problem but the scenery was beautiful. Loved the site. The only other problem was the guy in the neighboring tent as he was very loud and bursting out yells.
Oct 06, 2015
We are new to Rving and wanted to find the perfect spot in the keys. This place has a very convenient location to key west for those who want to go there for the day. We were offered an upgrade to the beach which was a wonderful treat. There is a great view. The pool area is very well maintained. Bring your bikes, there is a wonderful bike path. Bathrooms are new and clean
Oct 06, 2015
Excellent
Oct 05, 2015
Tengo que decir que el lugar es muy bonito y cuidado los baños limpio me gustaría que tuviera mas animación en el bar por la noche por lo demás vale la pena volver
Oct 04, 2015
The stay was wonderful. I just wished the spot we were in 256 was more open but I understand the power lines had to be hook up to 3 trailers. But other wise it was great.
Oct 04, 2015
very clean and nice place!!
Oct 03, 2015
This is our second time to stay there. Great staff, great pool, great bar, great beach. We'll be back.
Oct 03, 2015
Saw a lot of wild animals wandering around the camp site. It's a plus! Immaculate restroom, out of all the Koa's I've stay this one is the cleaniest
Oct 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps