Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
Very nice place and people were great.
Mar 15, 2016
Vary great place every thing is there you dont have to go any where else the staff is great specally the ones from NewMexico
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms, good amenities
Mar 14, 2016
Biggest disappointment was the staff. They were not friendly or informed. No calendar of events was ever given out so we often missed events. A 2nd bathroom is so needed. Had to flush 2 or 3 times & showers were terribly muddy. Just too many people for too few showers & toilets.Weekends were awful.
Mar 14, 2016
We have been coming to sugarloaf KOA for over 20 years and every year it just gets better
Mar 14, 2016
As a campground the place was great, however it was a little far out from key West. Public transportation was a nightmare. That wasn't there fault
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Overall cabin was clean, but mattress was bad & bed very noisy. They hadn't shown us where the sw. was to turn on the hot water heater so our first shower was cold.
Mar 14, 2016
Nice place and nice people.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Camp sites are so close together and no grass to speak of on the site. luckily it was a good place to land to visit and do other things.
Mar 14, 2016
Wonderful site. Extremely impressed with how clean the bathrooms were kept. Great staff!
Mar 14, 2016
Excellent,also the people that work there,
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Primative very nice stay everything we expected and more !
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first camping experience and we really loved the help of staff and how friendly guests were at the campsite. Thanks for a great time!
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Great campground. Clean showers. Friendly staff. Always something going on at the Pelican Pub. We had trouble with our truck and had to extend our stay. They went out of their way to accommodate us. We can't thank you enough.
Mar 13, 2016
We had a nice stay but with all gravel it was very dusty and hot. Enjoyed the pool immensely.
Mar 13, 2016
Exactly as advertised and a very pleasant environment. Plenty of amenities a activity options.
Mar 13, 2016
I guess spring break isn't the best time to visit. But once there was a problem it was fixed immediately. Thank you for making our trip great!
Mar 13, 2016
Very impressed. Much more than I expected. We did not stay long enough and we will be back!
Mar 13, 2016
WE STAYED ONLY 2 NIGHT THERE WITH OUR PARENTS AND DOG, JACK. WE ARRIVED EARLY BUT THEY WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING AND TOOK US RIGHT TO A SPOT. EVERYONE WORKING ON THE SITE WERE VERY NICE AND LOVED OUR BLACK LAB JACK! HE'S BEEN ON A DIET BUT WHEN THEY SAW HIM THEY GAVE UP TREATS SO NOW IT'S BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD. WOULD STAY AGAIN IF THE DRIVE WEREN'T 1500 MILES
Mar 13, 2016
Loved loved loved this place! We stayed in our van because it was too windy for a tent, so all the amenities were SO nice. Friendly and clean.
Mar 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the camper trailers. It was clean, comfortable and met our needs wonderfully. The sites are tight, but we had no issues with noise or other campers.
Mar 13, 2016
Great hospitality. Nice facility, very friendly, like a home away from home.
Mar 12, 2016
Probably the best in the keys. Had a great time for the 4th year. Will be back for sure.
Mar 12, 2016
Staff is friendly. Sites are very tight. Good access to Key West.
Mar 11, 2016
Great place nice people happy I could rent a Airstream there
Mar 11, 2016
Had a great time. Hope to come back next year!
Mar 11, 2016
All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This is not usually the case in today's society. Thank you all very much.
Mar 11, 2016
Camp sites were fine, restroom were clean, low pressure on showers and nightly rate is outrages.
Mar 09, 2016
Overall our month at sugarloaf KOA was awesome, especially meeting up with old friends. We really appreciated the new chairs at the beach since we were there almost every day. However the beach shower was not working the whole month we were there, even after reporting it to the office. This was our 16th year and we are thankful to Patty for honoring our reservation requests.One negative was Brad
Mar 09, 2016
Poor WiFi. No-seeum bugs are terrible. Some sites flood and stay flooded during heavy rains.
Mar 09, 2016
Great location, clean washrooms and showers. Great live entertainment. We rented an Airstream trailers except for the torn window screens. When I reported this, I was told to not open the windows!
Mar 09, 2016
Staff very nice and received immediate help with leaking water connection on arrival. Knew about small sites. Temporary bathrooms not adjacent to nice tiki bar- when ya gotta go, ya gotta go... Internet connection dropped frequently.
Mar 09, 2016
Merci pour ce petit coin de paradis, mes enfants ont adorés !
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
KOA as an organization is just brilliant, and they've done it again at Sugarloaf Key. This is a bustling campground, but they take the time to make sure wveryone is taken care of. I will most definitely be back.
Mar 08, 2016
We had a great stay and the majority of the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and some special requests. There was one lady at the registration desk that was not very friendly and welcoming (I overheard her on several occasions on the phone and when people were checking in. I feel a resort like this should always be very friendly & welcoming.
Mar 08, 2016
We had a great time and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Will be back next year.
Mar 08, 2016
The reason I gave it a low rating is that the sites were right on top of each other. The people next to us were sitting at their picnic table right outside our dining window, and we don't even have a slide. The spaces were narrow, with just enough room to come out our door and sit at our picnic table.
Mar 08, 2016
The airstream we rented was not very clean. Floors were black when we wiped up a spill. Extremely dirty.
Mar 08, 2016
This KOA is a great location and has excellent amenities and staff, who are very helpful and pleasant to work with. I extended my stay as it was so much fun. I will definitely return again in the future. Kudos to this KOA team.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice but very crowded
Mar 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. A wonderful experience.
Mar 08, 2016
For the accommodations in the Keys, this KOA was a good value. We rented one of the Airstream campers, and were pleased. My husband, who is 6'4" could not use the toilet or shower, because they were too small. But he said the bathhouse was nice. We enjoyed the Pub. The bands were terrific & it was nice to know neither of us had to drive home. The sites are very small, but it's a good value.
Mar 08, 2016
Jeff was extremely helpful whenever we ran into an issue. Had a great time. Will definitely be back.
Mar 07, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for 18 years Sometimes more than once a year. I even thought water aerobics there a few years ago. We love our time there with our friends from all over the US that we see each year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals