Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
2016 Memorial Day Weekend. I expected a lot of disarray but I have to admit everything was very organized. Trash pickup was excellent and the staff was courteous and helpful. The only thing I was disappointed with was the bathrooms, they were not as clean as I would expect from a KOA, then again it all depends on who uses them. Not the staff's fault though; they cleaned them periodically.
May 31, 2016
Staff is extremely nice and helpful. The camping grounds and facilities are kept clean. They had nice live music on Saturday. The only negative comment I have is that they allow guests to play loud music at the pool. I am a Latino and did not appreciate the music some of my fellow Latinos were playing. Not suitable for a family campground and not respectful to American or non-Latino guests. Thanks
May 31, 2016
Granted it was a busy Holiday weekend, I expected a lot of people there. The staff was amazing and they kept up the facilities during the day, of course less at night. Now as for the other campers, I cannot state the same. Overnight the women's bathrooms were turned into a garbage. They played loud rap music at disrespectful levels, but I guess they at least turned it down at night.
May 31, 2016
Every staff member was so helpful and pleasant! We will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Basically a parking lot with a few trees. Positives: A lot of staff, onsite boat launch and marina, centrally located pool and hot tub open 24 hrs. Downside or upside --depending on your taste-- there is a high density of Latin Americans playing loud music in Spanish within this campground since its close to Miami, quiet hours begin at 11 PM and the staff does enforce it.
May 31, 2016
It was ok but the bathrooms need inprovement and cleaner.
May 31, 2016
We booked at the last minute and were not very happy we were camping in a tent and there are no actual sites to tent they give you a generalized area to find a spot and we had to pick one which was extremely close to other tents and very loud music until at 11pm bathrooms modern with a/c but at 630 am went to use them and completely filthy and unusable theres no reason for this! we wont go back
May 31, 2016
Comfy campground, a little busier when we went (memorial day weekend) but the staff was friendly and very accommodating!
May 30, 2016
Great campground with clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Lov d being able to kayak right from the campground. We will definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2016
super, nice campground, very friendly people! hope te come back :-)
May 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful ,10/10 for them. We thoroughly enjoy or stay mostly because the easily accessible and various activity options and the staff!!! A few changes would make KOA top notch: 1)Water pressure 2)stores staying open past 5 3)beach was awesome but sad at the same time 4) BUGS!! Covered in bug spray we still got eaten alive!!! Our only major complaint we had. Everything else.. EP
May 29, 2016
It was a ni e RV park
May 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the bathrooms and the pool were great. The beach area is quite small. The mosquitoes were terrible. We used everything we could, citronella candles, tiki torches with mosquito repellent, mosquito coils, covered ourselves with off but nothing worked.
May 26, 2016
Wonderful. Spend our honeymoon there. Already booking for next year.
May 25, 2016
Nice stay but quite pricey for a campground (maybe because in the Keys)
May 25, 2016
My wife and I arrived at Sugarloaf KOA 11PM after a five hour flight delay in Orlando due to weather coming to Key West. We told nice Pam we would be late. She told us an envelope would be in the entrance tiki hut with our name on it. Upon arriving at the very dark entry, Tony met us in a golf cart. Telling him about Pam's instructions, his first words were, "Well, you came in the exit."
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Location, cabin and price were great but they shouldn't call that rocky ugly shoreline a beach.
May 25, 2016
Had a great time very family orientated and friendly place!
May 24, 2016
it was great
May 24, 2016
My third stay here, and I love it. The staff is friendly an helpfull. Alway clean.
May 24, 2016
Muy buen campground en los cayos..los baƱos muy limpios y con aire acondicionado....muy buen servicio al cliente,en la oficina....
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP, IS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED, HOWEVER I WONDER HOW OFTEN DOES IT GET FUMIGATED AS IT WAS FULL OF MOSQUITOS PARTICULARLY GNATS OR SANDFLIES.
May 22, 2016
Anazing...love love this Koa
May 21, 2016
Perfect! Everyone was so friendly and accomodating! Could not think of one thing that could have made it any better other then WIFI which would work!
May 21, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. It is the off season so there weren't not many activities planned but there were endless nature adventures to be had! We will definitely be returning!! Referbed bathrooms were amazing!
May 20, 2016
Pleasant clean and overall we enjoyed our stay
May 20, 2016
May 18, 2016
Our first three nights were amazing, however, the last night a rude, disrespectful family arrived late and kept us up until 1:30 am. We were able to locate the manager onsite and he responded at 1:30 am and took care of the issue. They were even kind enough to refund our last night's stay!
May 18, 2016
I was disappointed that my site was like on top of the sewer dump along with my friends we had no grass no place to make a camp fire but the staff was very friendly the pool was nice . There needs to be more trees for the sites out front the sites by the water are nice but not many of them I was in a 36 foot motorhome not a tent . Just being 20 miles from Key West is a plus .
May 17, 2016
The weather was great and we had a very nice stay at Sugarloaf Keys. This was our third time there and we will be back.
May 17, 2016
Noticed several upgrades since our last visit. I wish the cafe would have been open for breakfast, but I guess it wasn't "season". The Captain at Marina was very nice along with the rest of the staff. Location is fantastic. Very nice visit!!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
It would be nice to have a spot of shade available at the pool. All together, very nice and nice staff.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
The only area that could use improvement is better Internet connection.....but when on vacation, maybe being off the grid is not such a bad thing.
May 16, 2016
Smelled like sewer all over camoground and rooster will wake you at 5 am and crows until after 7. Ants in rental camper got into our food and had to throw it all out.
May 16, 2016
Love this place, stay every year!!!!
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, felt very welcomed, our stay was delightful, very nice campground with lots to do and enjoy, camper rental was clean and had more than we expected, We will be back this summer, thank you for everything we loved it!
May 16, 2016
Very clean! New bathrooms and a very nice pool area. Great location.
May 16, 2016
Awesome Staff..Wonderful Bathhouse and restrooms very clean always..Pool nice.Drinks high though at Tiki Bar..Beach nice wish it was a little less rocky or in front of Guest..They don't seem to like other campers at the beach if u aren't staying beachside..all around will be back..
May 16, 2016
Muy buen lugar para pasar en familia, limpio, bien adornado, servicio especial y amistoso
May 16, 2016
It was fantastic my family an I had a great time.we defenately be back. Thanks for the memory.
May 16, 2016
very good my family and my friends loved the super good I spent my third time, I stay and I will continue visiting them with my camper
May 16, 2016
Best KOA so far. Will definitely come back.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very nicely maintained park. Fantastic amenities. We stayed in a tent area. The ground was clean, the bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was incredibly nice. Great pool, fun beach, and nice little marina. Took my kids and wife for a quick escape and had alot of fun.
May 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy