Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
Tight but it's the keys everything is tight. Great place enjoyed
Apr 15, 2017
Siempre es un placer para mi y mis hijos , exelente estadia 6 dias maravillosos :)
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
The campground host was extremely accommodating and helped make sure we found the perfect campsite with many trees, as we have a large family and multiple hammocks. While this campground is 30 minutes from Key West, it has everything you need! We did not have enough time to take advantage of everything offered, including the pool, cafe, pub, rental kayaks, etc. We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 15, 2017
Price too high for condition and location of park
Apr 15, 2017
Awesome location. Great amenities for all ages. Lots of staff keeping the sites looks by nice.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
The staff was AMAZING and extremely accommodating!! Recommend umbrellas around the pool perhaps as afternoon sun protection...ENJOYED OUR STAY IMMENSELY!!!
Apr 13, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Our grandchildren loved the pool and playground. We would definitely stay in this campground again.
Apr 13, 2017
Awesome campground. The family loved it. Sites were level, amenities were well taken care of. It was fun to have the beach and the pool right there. The only thing is when I asked for water front site and was confirmed for it we were disappointed because we thought we were getting beach front. Instead we got mangroves with no real view. Next time I'll be sure to ask for beach front.
Apr 12, 2017
Be back often. Love and recommend this KOA
Apr 12, 2017
Amazing Campgrounds - friendly staff who are at your service 24-7... Clean, safe, 20 miles from Key West -- many amenities. Definitely will come back again! Already recommending it to all!!!
Apr 12, 2017
Great place the rv spots are a little difficult to back into with a bumper pull trailer. But once you're in and set up it's a great campground with boat rentals, tiki bar, nice laundry area and a place to get a quick bite to eat. When we come back to the keys we will stay here again.
Apr 11, 2017
Was very pleased with site. Facilities were very clean. Staff friendly&helpful. Had a great 5 days. Outstanding! !!
Apr 11, 2017
I miss you all already. Thanks for helping with keeping our 1 year anniversary cake frozen and being so cool. Will be back as soon as we can.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We love this campground! The people who work there are friendly and always willing to help. The campground is kept ver y clean, especially the restrooms! Unfortunately. We are going to have to book at a different KOA, in another state due to the heavy noseeum population. I, (John), personally react to the insect bites such that I develop welts that don't go away for days. I had close to 60 bites.
Apr 10, 2017
Excellent very peaceful and quiet I definitely will be back everybody is so friendly you feel like home thank for everything god bless.
Apr 10, 2017
Very good. When I lost my cell phone we kept trying to call it and a staff member called us back and we got it back in no time at all. Thank you very much.
Apr 10, 2017
There are lots of tents. Key west is near about 40 minutes.
Apr 10, 2017
Great location, staff was very nice. Will stay with you again when in the Keys
Apr 10, 2017
We were very glad to find tenting sites so close to Key West, and when we got there, we were happily met with a great tenting area. We do, sometimes, forget how many people enjoy camping as much as we do: even chattering kids making great memories with their families, and music bumping from someone's loudspeakers couldn't dilute our experience!
Apr 10, 2017
I come down 2-3 times a year and stay at this campground and enjoy it every time. The only bad thing is have to say is maybe circle the premises 24 hrs because both nights I stayed here I got woke up at 4 am but people partying and having sex loudly...secpnd night we finally said something to them and they were a little quieter but still heard...this is a family camp ground and there are kids.
Apr 10, 2017
Obviously a great location, but the communication as to where I was to put my tent was confusing (we arrived after hours). They do not number the sites for tents, it's more of a free for all which I've never seen at a KOA. There was also a lot of construction and there was a lot of staff that drove by all morning. Not one of them said hi at all, which is not like KOA. Y'all dropped the ball...
Apr 09, 2017
Very clean campground. Nice shower and laundry area. Great pool and tiki bar! Beds in our airstream were comfy.
Apr 09, 2017
As usual the overal campground was great.well kept and clean,but,this year the in-park entertainment was stopped early.I have envited both family and friends to come join me here.I bring a boat instead of a vehicle and count on all the in-park activities for my source of entertainmentand it wasnt there.kind of a bummer.other than that we had a real good time.
Apr 09, 2017
One of the most beautiful KOA's We have ever stayed at, staff were super helpful, Thanks!
Apr 09, 2017
Just what we were looking for, had a great week.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
There are not enough trees. The showers were dirty and our car was hit in the middle of the night while we were parked in our camping spot.
Apr 07, 2017
If you're headed for Key West this is the place to stay. It was very quite even with Route 1 next to it. Sites are very tight. We stayed in an Air Stream and it was fun. Beach small with lots of coral. Nice pool with Pub.
Apr 06, 2017
5 years we have stayed and this was a terrible year. NO SEE UMS were absolutely in hoards. Need to spray. change over of management was evident. Will see if the site improves next year, with the increase in price and new management. really expecting more from a corporate site.
Apr 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Clean facility with knowledgeable staff and up to date amenities. Some parts were still under renovation but without any inconvenience to the guests. Already booked my return stay.
Apr 06, 2017
My wife and I were very pleased with this campground, it is extremely clean, nice sized lots, well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Pool, beach and onsite bar and snack stand. the Pub also provides Friday and Saturday entertainment. When we return to the Keys next year we will definitely book our stay here.
Apr 06, 2017
AMAZING! Kind people, clean facilities, soooo quiet and peaceful and beautiful! Kids loved the swimming area, saw so many cool fish. We were tent camping and had almost the entire area to ourselves. I guess we missed the spring break rush. VERY clean. Felt very safe and comfortable as a single mom traveling with two boys. This is now our FAVORITE KOA!
Apr 06, 2017
Always great!
Apr 06, 2017
The beach is not cared for. During our stay, no one from the staff went to the beach to clean and organize the beach chairs. The beach looked to be the designated smoking area. There were cigarette butts all over the beach. There were not cigarette designated disposal areas. So the smokers just leave the Butts on the sand where they smoke. The bathrooms were not constantly maintained.
Apr 05, 2017
I enjoyed my stay immensely...everything that I needed was in close proximity, employees were extremely friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and modern, can't wait to get back down there Scott
Apr 05, 2017
The folks in the office are very friendly but understaffed. I witnessed 2 MAJOR booking\ reservation errors in the few minutes I was in the office. Maybe management needs to take an active part
Apr 05, 2017
We had such a amazing trip to this KOA that we extended it by a couple days. We are already planning our next trip. Thank you KOA for making our vacation memorable.
Apr 04, 2017
Everyone that works on the koa staff were very friendly knowledgeable. Donny, Richard, Moe and Tim awesome. Office staff very, very kind and helpful with everything. Thanks everyone!!!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Very friendly Friday entertainment was great. Saturday was very good. Great stay will return next year.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
great campground. best pool and pub combination !
Apr 04, 2017
Love it! Live music and pool right next to our site made it easy to have fun with kids and adults
Apr 03, 2017
Do not expect to have any room around you, RV's are parked very close. Lots of trash around tent areas. Barking dogs not controlled by management. Even as campground emptied out they still parked everyone very close together. Almost no water pressure. Way overpriced for a KOA even in the Keys.
Apr 03, 2017
Would like to see gates in the evening
Apr 03, 2017
Good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals