Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
I was very disappointed for several reasons and there's not enough space here to tell you everything
Mar 29, 2016
A great stay for the most part, rather crowded but we knew that going in as it is spring break and Easter weekend. Main issue I had was there was no adherence to the "quiet Time" by some and no campground employee to enforce loud partying neighbors.
Mar 29, 2016
the camping site is clean, it has a beautiful pool, it has anything you need to have fun, very family oriented
Mar 29, 2016
Five night stay and had a great time. Sites are tight but being in the Keys made up for that. Being close to the fishing bridge was great and fish were always biting. Took Lower Keys shuttle bus from Mangro Mama's into Key West one day. Be prepared to stand both ways on bus as it was packed.
Mar 29, 2016
Todo estubo tan bonito lo unico que tuvimos mala experiencia con vecinos colombianos ellos haciendo ruido toda la noche y con generador en el area amarilla tu no puedes tener generador, yo tengo 7 años llendo a este mismo lugar , ah ! Y la persona que anda en golf cart por la noche cuidando , Es muy pesado sin educacion deberian de enseñar a esta persona como se tratan los cliente,no se si vuelva
Mar 29, 2016
Great time, no hassle.
Mar 29, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Space was a bit crowded, but with the holidays, understandable. Wish the restaurant was open for lunch and year round though.
Mar 29, 2016
It was our first time at KOA and in Key West we loved it!
Mar 29, 2016
Boat dock. To small and broken Tent. To far from showers and bathroom. The camp ground not set up right Rv. Dont need. Shower or bathrooms . i most likey will not go there again unless they change it around and orgnize it beter. Koa long key was. The sweet spot it was set up just right but there gone now
Mar 28, 2016
Only 2 negatives, banana bike rentals way too costly for large family (6 kids), and trails were full of trash and probably should not have been advertised. Everything else was top notch, clean, and friendly! Would definitely come back.
Mar 28, 2016
its very good.
Mar 28, 2016
Love the Sugarloaf KOA and their staff. They are friendly, clean and YES we will come back next year.
Mar 28, 2016
My family had a wonderful time at the Sugarloaf KAO. The restroom facilities had recently been renovated and were perhaps the nicest that I have ever seen in a campground. There were also great family activities. We will certainly be back.
Mar 28, 2016
Trailer trash campsite are too close together partying goes on till 330 in the morning at the pool and smells like sewer most of the time what that place needs is a bulldozer and clean it up
Mar 28, 2016
Facilities generally clean but felt like I was in an RV sales lot. Everyone so tightly packed in like sardines made it a very non relaxing environment. Staff was friendly and pool / bar/restaurant were pretty nice
Mar 28, 2016
I have never stayed somewhere where the staff from top to bottom has been this friendly and helpful! They really go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay! Grounds have lots of amenities and it's in a great location! We'll be back!
Mar 28, 2016
good park
Mar 28, 2016
All great except, I don't like I cant choose my site.
Mar 28, 2016
the staff was very pleasant, the location was good but the sites are too close together and not wide enough
Mar 28, 2016
Had a great time!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Espaces de motorisé trop étroits
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Our family had the best time at Surgarloaf Key KOA. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The space is tight but you have more than enough room to grill and enjoy family time. The pool, beach and pup were great. I really enjoyed the pup activities of an evening. Can't wait for our return trip for a week in July.
Mar 28, 2016
Wonderful! Friendly and helpful staff especially Fred. Clean and well managed.
Mar 28, 2016
Muy bueno el lugar limpio y comfortable.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We have been to this KOA several times and they never disappoint! We are very please with the service and the food(when we buy it).
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Our family did enjoy our stay and have recommended colleagues and family to experience Sugarloaf KOA for their next trip. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Mar 27, 2016
Campground has good amenities, bathrooms are modern and clean (not much water pressure though). Very crowded, but not noisy after 11:00 or early morning. Marina was well equipped. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Mar 27, 2016
Like the Location, .very Clean and friendly environment. Will go again.
Mar 27, 2016
The campground is very disorganized, there should be designated spots and not a free for all. There was no security at night and other campers played loud music and partied until 4 am. My children were exposed to swearing, drunken fights and screaming children until 4am. The bathrooms were clean and night and the kids had fun on the beach. But not sleeping for 3 nights was not a relaxing weekend.
Mar 27, 2016
Too crowded no pathways to shower house people rude walking thru my site even wit me standing there. Reservation made from first call messed up. Washer n dryers old and rusted. Diner small and greasy not clean. Did not have a warm feeling
Mar 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice place, small sites though
Mar 26, 2016
The staff was friendly as were so many of the campers. We brought an RV and also rented a cabin. The cabins are spacious and comfortable. I liked that they had a little deck and grill. The RV area was nice as we were on an end withno one beside. One complaint: booked waterside 3 months ahead and not available upon arrival. This was for my daughter's16th b-day and she enjoyed lot! Dog park!!!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
awesome time seeing howie and mm 24 band perform.next time i'm bringing the dog!
Mar 26, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. We stayed in 2014 when they were re-doing the main bathrooms. They did a nice job on the remodel and the regular cleanings are noticed and appreciated. Such a great campground for families with so many activities for the kids and amenities overall. We stayed 4 nights with rain, wind, heat and no see-ums, but can't wait to come back. Thx Sugarloaf.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
We enjoyed our first camping experience!
Mar 26, 2016
Good place, quite close to Key West But too crowded, price quite high
Mar 25, 2016
We stayed in one of your rental units and it had everything that we needed. Nice big deck with table and chairs along with gas grill. It fit our needs perfect. The pool was very nice. I would stay here again and recommend to any family and friends to do the same.
Mar 25, 2016
Great location. Very clean. Great staff! Love it here!
Mar 25, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and ever present. Everyone always had a smile on there face and very helpful. My only negative comment would be about the low water pressure.
Mar 25, 2016
Amenities were great. Jackie in the office was most helpful. Some showers and the laundry area could have used extra cleaning. 24 hour laundry was convenient as well as campsite trash pickup. Enjoyed the pool, beach and pub. We plan a return visit.
Mar 25, 2016
Bathroom and laundry facility pretty impressive. Also, we enjoyed the pool and bar area. Only complaint would be level of noise tent campers must tolerate from onsite carousals, but hey, it's Key West after all. Will return.
Mar 25, 2016
$75 per night to tent camp with no hookups was excessive. The trailer campers appeared to be practically on top of each other. Probably will look elsewhere next year.
Mar 25, 2016
Real Good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals