Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
This was our third yr stayin there, an this yr was fabulous, Lisa was awesome with the activities. And of course the other staff were awesome! We will be booking next years trip soon thx so much! Pls keep the acitivites they really made it more special! Coconut bowling, bingo, smores!!!!! See u next year!!!!
Mar 30, 2014
Very accommodating for our big rig and great location in proximity to key west. Beach area not great and expected a large water trampoline like pics showed but it was climbing float instead so kids alittle disappointed. Very friendly staff! Our spot had a wooden patio which was great! Will stay again if can get same spot.
Mar 30, 2014
Awesome tent camping near Key West. Great community and social scene at the pub. Friendly for all ages.
Mar 30, 2014
Great place to stay. A little pricey though.
Mar 30, 2014
we stayed in a park model trailer, it was very nice, clean, an spacious. our only complaint was that the deck was not private, it was shared space with the next unit. and it was not ocean view as it appeared it would be from the site when we booked. there are ocean view models, with private decks, and that would have made our stay exceptional. we would stay again.
Mar 30, 2014
The staff went above and beyond my expectations. I lost my trailer keys and the second set was locked inside the trailer. They were of great assistance in helping me obtain a local locksmith. Kudos to all the staff and thanks again.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Location is great. But it is set up like a parking lot.
Mar 29, 2014
We were packed in like sardines. This campground is geared towards self- contained motor homes, not tent campers. You are advised that the sites for tent campers tends to flood during rains, so we stayed in a motor home site that had electricity but no grills or campfire rings. Campground was undergoing bathroom renovations, with only approximately 5 toilets and 5 showers for the total camp.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Enjoyed it as a second time guest.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
very clean.always something going on at the campgrounds to get people together.would have preferred remodeling of restroom/showers to be done in off season.a little inconvenience there but most everything else was great.see you all next year.had a great time.
Mar 29, 2014
Bathrooms dirty, crowded camping, unruly gangs of kids,yelling all day. 11:00 PM curfew not enforced. Bathrooms closed portable showers. Staff was friendly. Checked out after first night, originally booked 3
Mar 29, 2014
the staff was very friendly but the bathrooms were filthy very dirty they could of done a better job with the restrooms!!!!!
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Thank God it was only for two nights. Our next door neighbors had set up for the winter in their site and beyond (including our picnic table) with multiple tents, canopies, outdoor kitchen, extraneous gear and wild décor, two yapping dogs and worst of all, LOUD MUSIC ALL DAY and until 10PM at night. I will say the staff was pleasant if overworked, the laundry was decent and reasonably priced.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
This has to be the best KOA in the world. Great staff, lookin g forward to next year.
Mar 28, 2014
Have been here about 5 times. Love it! Love it! Love it!
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Only stayed 1 night,very nice. Everyone there was very friendly & helpful.
Mar 28, 2014
It was wonderful. Except it was Spring Break and there were more kids that week than we had counted on so the pool was always over full and not enough lounge chairs.
Mar 28, 2014
Camp sites were very nice, location and activities were great. Only downside was shower remodel meant hot water was a rare commodity.
Mar 28, 2014
Great! The bar tenders don't know how to mix many drinks.
Mar 28, 2014
Very clean rentals, nice pub!
Mar 28, 2014
this was my first camping experience and it exceeded all expectations.
Mar 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and have requested a booking for next year.
Mar 27, 2014
Friendly staff and good location, however sites are a bit small for big RVs of 40ft. Not wide enough to have car or truck on same site.
Mar 27, 2014
Had a great time only issue was the TV service was poor but what the heck. Your in the keys. Who needs TV anyway.
Mar 27, 2014
I have been going to this KOA for 40 years. Although in the last few years it has changed from a great camp ground to more of an ok resort. Even though, I will continue to return year after year because we enjoy it so much.
Mar 27, 2014
hot tub broke. bathrooms under renovation. wish we were told that when i made the reservation.
Mar 27, 2014
We had a great stay. Nice place central located. Very clean. Just could get a little crowded especially in our camping spot. The people next to us took up their spot and part of ours. Other than that it was a nice place.
Mar 27, 2014
I loved staying at the Sugarloaf KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facility had everything I needed. The location was perfect. I rode my bike from Cooper City, Fl to Key West, Fl. The Sugarloaf campground was my staging point for traveling around the Lower Keys. I stayed 2 nights in a tent. It was one of the best camping experiences ever.
Mar 26, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful at all times, all facilities and campground clean neat well-kept, Jacuzzi is not working and I was not notified, bathroom and shower facilities were not working while there was shower and bathroom trailers again I was not notified, I still love camping at sugarloaf Key KOA and will continue to return in years to come
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
great time. you just need more beach chairs and repair the ones already out there
Mar 26, 2014
Staff is very friendly, service good but the sites are extremely close. When we first arrived we were assigned a site that we couldn't even park our truck on , then were moved to a site at the back where the map showed 3 sites, no 4 sites were there and had it not been for the palm trees our slides would have touched the camper beside us. We stayed three weeks but left a day early and gave up $90
Mar 26, 2014
As avid campers, he have stayed at many KOA locations, as well as other campgrounds but were disappointed with broken playgrounds and temporary showers with cold water.
Mar 26, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Sugarloaf Key KOA. Everyone was so nice. The facilities were wonderful even though the restrooms were under construction. Definitely I will be back!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Very Enyoyable. May We Come There Again Next Year? :-)
Mar 26, 2014
The only thing we liked is that it was only 20 miles to Key West from the KOA, sites to tight for all rigs. Place needs updating for the price. Cost of $100.Per night way to much.
Mar 25, 2014
WiFI trop lent et difficile à capter
Mar 25, 2014
Wonderful trip, love the camp ground and staff, who are always very helpful. I hurt my foot while I was there, and everyone of them were interested and concerned. Can't wait for the renovations to be complete.
Mar 25, 2014
The campsites are a tight squeeze(too small)The pool was super crouded and there was a bunch of hair balls in it and the water was very cloudy.I threw out 2 clumps of hair:( The showers could have been alot cleaner. But it was very close to Key West thats why we stayed there.Overall everyone was friendly :)
Mar 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.