Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2015
Enjoy the stay every time that I come to the Keys. Great campground, excellent facilities.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Perfect spot to spend Christmas and New Years! Staff is awesome!
Jan 06, 2015
Seemed a little understaffed before Christmas but then got better. Very pricey for sites that are on top of each other!
Jan 06, 2015
Great location. Very kind staff. Great amenities. Sites are too close together for comfort.
Jan 06, 2015
Very well kept campground. Lots of entertainment. The just need a bigger ice cream freeser
Jan 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our first KOA experience. Loved the new bathrooms, outdoor laundry, and very kind employees. The only downfall was the no see 'ems. For some reason they loved us! We mentioned our misery to one of the girls in the office and she showed us the Therapik.......it saved us! It brought great relief to our bites. Thank you to you all!
Jan 06, 2015
The location is really great & we had a terrific time. We realize it's the busiest week of the year, but the disadvantage is that if you're staying in a tent, the sites are much too close together!
Jan 06, 2015
this place is beautiful, nature is unique, everything is super clean, but they have there an employee named Colleen(MARINA AREA)that is A racist, if you are black or Latino will not recommend this place, she is so rude..all other employees are super-nice
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Had to change sites because of neighbors.
Jan 06, 2015
Service extra excellent!! Tight spacing makes for noise
Jan 05, 2015
The Sugarloaf KOA is a fantastic campground. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The newly remodeled bathrooms were fantastic. The campground was very clean and the boat ramp and marina was very convenient. A special thanks to Fred at the marina for great customer service.
Jan 05, 2015
Everything is great about this campground, except the new restrooms are not serviced enough. Please have mgmt inspect more frequently. Glad to know other bathrooms being renovated in Feb., as that is much needed.
Jan 05, 2015
The facilities and customer service were first-rate. The RV areas were a little tight together, though and the wifi was not working during our stay.
Jan 05, 2015
The KOA workers are great ,, some of the facilities at this location could use remodeling and a little better cleaning. Several broken chairs around the pool ,, bathrooms near the office were particularly bad.
Jan 05, 2015
Jim, one of the camp workers, was awesome and went out of his way to make our stay more pleasant. Great Campground with great people.
Jan 05, 2015
Keep coming back year after year.
Jan 05, 2015
Had a great stay of only one night on our way bicycling to Key West. Of course crowded but never felt overcrowded. The facilities around the pool were wonderful, staff friendly and considerate. Bathrooms kept very clean in spite of crowd. Better options for food would have been a plus but we just rode our bikes across the street. Definitely coming back and hopefully for more than one night.
Jan 05, 2015
Bathrooms are very clean! Staff is not very friendly.
Jan 05, 2015
This was a great campground! The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. The only downside was the poorly marked tent sites. Many campers were moving into other campers sites unknowingly.
Jan 05, 2015
Excellent and prompt service Will recommend to friends...
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
although you were super busy your staff was very friendly and helpful! great staff...
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff. Camp was packed in though, due to the holidays & staff could have better enforced quiet hours. But overall good experience
Jan 05, 2015
WONDERFUL ALL ASPECTS
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
My husband and I love this KOA the best of all the KOAs we visited so far. The people are nice, the location is perfect. We especially love to listen to Howard Livingston and Haywire. We plan to visit again next year.
Jan 04, 2015
The sites are extremely close together. We did have great entertainment in the Pub.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
The air streams were ok .. Ours smelled a bit pissy... Please distinguish ones allowed pets .. Would have preferred a better location w shade and water view
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Helpful staff. Good outdoor bar entertainment. Xmas wk chaotic. Need to lock pool after hrs. Mostly useless WIFI, fuzzy tv at some sites. Campers walk thru your site for shortcut (emphasize at check-in). thru your site for shortcut.
Jan 04, 2015
Great location, great amenities!
Jan 04, 2015
Loved the bar/restraunt. sites were small for big rigs. Rig next to me blocked the sun all day. Need another pool for the size of the park. Beach was very small and not kept clean so everyone used the pool.
Jan 04, 2015
Totally awesome even recoomeded you already to a family that was up in pine island
Jan 04, 2015
good service good staff we rented an airstream this year site 231 it was awesome we will continue to rent instead of buying a new trailer as we enjoyed the airstream so much the new decks are well done and really are a nice addition thanks for everything see you in the spring and again next christmas murray
Jan 04, 2015
As always we had a great time in sugarloaf key. The only thing is that the trampoline on the beach to fix the stairs and to ancoker the king of the hill. See you guys next year
Jan 04, 2015
Great place very friendly staff and lots to do in the campground. Clean bathrooms and love that the dogs can be with us there.
Jan 04, 2015
Entire staff made our stay extremely pleasant and was accommodating. They directed us to our site and helped direct backing in the first night. The camper next door had used the sewer dump line for their camper. The staff offered to come by the next day and dump our camper. The staff were outstanding. Lots of great activities going on. Did not want to leave.
Jan 04, 2015
I was passing through as a female solo traveler on my way to key west and I was nervous about campgrounds however koa was wonderful! It's like a campground resort. Very clean, tons of things to do, and the staff was very friendly. There are very clean bathrooms and showers and a large section to do laundry. The Mosquitos are terrible but that's anywhere. I highly recommend.
Jan 04, 2015
This was our first time tent camping in the keys. By the time we arrived it was dark and there are no designated tent sites, so was difficult to find spot in the dark. Tents were everywhere, cars everywhere, no ororganization at all. Not to mention, I'm pretty sure I paid for "deluxe" area and was actually set up in the "back forty". Bathroom facilities were great. All in all we had a great trip.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
disappointed this year, there wasnt a kids activity coordinator,we looked forward to from past year.We have been coming for the past 3 years for Christmas and Santa failed to show up Christmas Eve.No coconut bowling- until our kids made their own pins and felt the park wasn't lit as much with Christmas lites!cafe was closed during open hours posted.And the no see ums...please spray!
Jan 03, 2015
Great park. Full marina, large, level sites. They had a good band and dinner for New Years Eve. Great fishing from the old road bridge. Pool could be cleaner and water pressure was week. Some of the staff could be a little nicer too. Just a little over priced in my opinion but this time of year everything in the keys else is too. Best thing is that it's only 30 mins to Key West.
Jan 03, 2015
The entire staff working at this KOA is very friendly and helpful while working very hard to keep this campground running efficiently. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jan 03, 2015
Great campsite but wifi connection is terrible.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.