Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2015
This was a great campground! The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. The only downside was the poorly marked tent sites. Many campers were moving into other campers sites unknowingly.
Jan 05, 2015
Excellent and prompt service Will recommend to friends...
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
although you were super busy your staff was very friendly and helpful! great staff...
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff. Camp was packed in though, due to the holidays & staff could have better enforced quiet hours. But overall good experience
Jan 05, 2015
WONDERFUL ALL ASPECTS
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
My husband and I love this KOA the best of all the KOAs we visited so far. The people are nice, the location is perfect. We especially love to listen to Howard Livingston and Haywire. We plan to visit again next year.
Jan 04, 2015
The sites are extremely close together. We did have great entertainment in the Pub.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
The air streams were ok .. Ours smelled a bit pissy... Please distinguish ones allowed pets .. Would have preferred a better location w shade and water view
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Helpful staff. Good outdoor bar entertainment. Xmas wk chaotic. Need to lock pool after hrs. Mostly useless WIFI, fuzzy tv at some sites. Campers walk thru your site for shortcut (emphasize at check-in). thru your site for shortcut.
Jan 04, 2015
Great location, great amenities!
Jan 04, 2015
Loved the bar/restraunt. sites were small for big rigs. Rig next to me blocked the sun all day. Need another pool for the size of the park. Beach was very small and not kept clean so everyone used the pool.
Jan 04, 2015
Totally awesome even recoomeded you already to a family that was up in pine island
Jan 04, 2015
good service good staff we rented an airstream this year site 231 it was awesome we will continue to rent instead of buying a new trailer as we enjoyed the airstream so much the new decks are well done and really are a nice addition thanks for everything see you in the spring and again next christmas murray
Jan 04, 2015
As always we had a great time in sugarloaf key. The only thing is that the trampoline on the beach to fix the stairs and to ancoker the king of the hill. See you guys next year
Jan 04, 2015
Great place very friendly staff and lots to do in the campground. Clean bathrooms and love that the dogs can be with us there.
Jan 04, 2015
Entire staff made our stay extremely pleasant and was accommodating. They directed us to our site and helped direct backing in the first night. The camper next door had used the sewer dump line for their camper. The staff offered to come by the next day and dump our camper. The staff were outstanding. Lots of great activities going on. Did not want to leave.
Jan 04, 2015
I was passing through as a female solo traveler on my way to key west and I was nervous about campgrounds however koa was wonderful! It's like a campground resort. Very clean, tons of things to do, and the staff was very friendly. There are very clean bathrooms and showers and a large section to do laundry. The Mosquitos are terrible but that's anywhere. I highly recommend.
Jan 04, 2015
This was our first time tent camping in the keys. By the time we arrived it was dark and there are no designated tent sites, so was difficult to find spot in the dark. Tents were everywhere, cars everywhere, no ororganization at all. Not to mention, I'm pretty sure I paid for "deluxe" area and was actually set up in the "back forty". Bathroom facilities were great. All in all we had a great trip.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
disappointed this year, there wasnt a kids activity coordinator,we looked forward to from past year.We have been coming for the past 3 years for Christmas and Santa failed to show up Christmas Eve.No coconut bowling- until our kids made their own pins and felt the park wasn't lit as much with Christmas lites!cafe was closed during open hours posted.And the no see ums...please spray!
Jan 03, 2015
Great park. Full marina, large, level sites. They had a good band and dinner for New Years Eve. Great fishing from the old road bridge. Pool could be cleaner and water pressure was week. Some of the staff could be a little nicer too. Just a little over priced in my opinion but this time of year everything in the keys else is too. Best thing is that it's only 30 mins to Key West.
Jan 03, 2015
The entire staff working at this KOA is very friendly and helpful while working very hard to keep this campground running efficiently. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jan 03, 2015
Great campsite but wifi connection is terrible.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Wonderful! Great staff and just what we needed for a family vacation. The place is clean, there are plenty of activities, and the staff was so friendly and accommodsting. We are already planning a return trip!
Jan 03, 2015
Had a great time! I would suggest not cleaning the mens bathroom near the tent area at 8am, which happened twice. The New Years party was great and the band was awesome. One incident concerning the older barmaid during the party...she "scolded" an older couple for popping balloons when the young folks did so with a whole pole of balloons earlier and folks were popping the ones out of the bag.
Jan 03, 2015
If you liked being crammed like sardines, this is campground for you.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Gal who checked us in was not so friendly or helpful. However the gentlemen that drove us back to the tent camping was really great and infomative. Alot of nice things to do there, however the pricing for no electric and no water, tent camping is insane. We paid $ 150 for two nights.
Jan 03, 2015
The staff is ax friendly as they come. I will renew my KOA membership without a doubt. One of the better camping experiences of my life. Thank you Sugarloaf KOA!!!
Jan 03, 2015
Bathrooms clean, pool clean, fun activities throughout the week, lots of fun on the beach, great time kayaking...My family (me, wife and two girls) really had a very enjoyable stay and had a blast on New Year's Eve especially, entertaining band and very festive...will be one of my more memorable New Year's in my 55 years. Thanks. Only suggestion..I wish tent camping sites were more designated.
Jan 03, 2015
There was a staff member there that was pretty rude, she had purplish hair & glasses, probably in her mid-40s. I also felt like there could've been more activities/things to do around the campsite. A few more firepits would also be good.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Our stay got shortened one day in order for us to get our desired site, but Sugarloaf staff worked with us and we were able to move to a new site in order to stay the amount of time we wanted. Staff is wonderful!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Too many little charges ease up, the daily rate is enough and please bring back happy hour at the Lazy lizard
Jan 02, 2015
This was our second time staying at this KOA and we were a little disappointed. Although the bathrooms were recently remodeled and are very gorgeous, the campground wasn't as kept as it had been in our previous trip. The public garbages were overflowing, it seemed like every person smoked everywhere and ashtrays with cigarettes cluttered the tables in the pub, and there weren't as many activities.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We found that the workers' are very friendly,made you feel very welcomed,very clean,lots of entertainment ,activities close at hand,beautiful view,good space for tents. We really enjoyed our time and would definitely come back and highly recommend to our friends.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.