Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
Everyone was really nice and the tent campsite we used was secluded, which was nice considering the amount of campers on site. The was a lot of litter in the tree area of that campsites though, and the dirt roads should be grated. But besides that, I was satisfied with my 2 night stay.
Mar 21, 2017
Over crowded tent camping area, had to be in the back 40 as the tents were on top of each other in the green tent site, cleaning lady in the women's bathroom was extremely rude and complained every day. Enjoyed the pool and water activities in the ocean for the kids.
Mar 21, 2017
Extremely tight for larger rigs, very dusty.
Mar 21, 2017
Pleasant personnel, clean site and services, good entertainment and a great place to stay in the Keys.
Mar 21, 2017
We had an amazing time.. great service and the cleanest bathrooms thumbs up!
Mar 20, 2017
The only downside to our stay was a very noisy neighbor the first 2 nights that went on well past quiet time. Also there weren't as many activities as last year. However, this is a great campground. Beautiful location. We have already requested the same site for next year.
Mar 20, 2017
It was very tight quarters not much room on the campsite
Mar 20, 2017
Other than confusion as to where we could pitch our tent, the KOA had great amenities
Mar 20, 2017
Sites too close. People cutting through your site. Sewer hook ups too far away from site. Never will stay there again.
Mar 20, 2017
Awesome!!
Mar 20, 2017
spot wasnt the best but clean place good music at your bar and food was very good, quiet and clean thanks Gail
Mar 20, 2017
Stayed with 20 students. We did a range of experiments associated with our field work. One involved a 12 hour lab measuring chemical parameters in the ocean/marina, a 2nd involved building concrete structures for a coral restoration project and 3rd involved writing a patent related to tour coral project (20 students working 10 hours in pub), all in the campground - thanks!
Mar 20, 2017
WE GOT THERE AND THE SPOT THEY RESERVED FOR US WOULDN'T FIT OUR 5TH WHEEL, SO THEY STUCK US NEXT TO A HOUSE WITH NO CABLE SERVICE AND AWNING COULDN'T COME OUT BECAUSE A FENCE WAS NEXT TO US!
Mar 20, 2017
what we didn't like was that we had to go buy 40 feet of hose for sewer with connecters cost was 100.00. the sewer hook up is very far from each camper.Our stay was very enjoyable other than that problem. Everyone very friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
The most cramped campsite of our 3000 mile month long camping trip! Our awning could touch the camper beside us and the camper on our other side could touch ours with it's awning. It's a beautiful area but the campground isn't all that!
Mar 20, 2017
Family friendly. Awesome amenities pool, beach, boat and board rentals. Nice showers with hot water and laundry facility.
Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was not too friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
This was my childrens first time camping and we loved every minute even the heavy rain our first night. As a single mom , I felt very safe here And could not have asked for a better experience. We are already planning our next trip for June. I would like to say thank you to all the wonderful employees that made this such an Awesome expereince for us. THANK YOU AGAIN AND SEE YOU SOON!!!
Mar 20, 2017
great staff. small sites but we did have one of the bigger ones. at 110.00 a day
Mar 20, 2017
Jammed into campsites. You will probably need an extra long sewer hose. Expensive.
Mar 20, 2017
Excellent location. Beach front needs a little more improve to be more attractive to the guest. Camping site need a litlle more grass anything else excellent.
Mar 20, 2017
They never ever pick up the phone. It is my most infuriating complaint about my stay. I called for weeks before my arrival not one answer or call back. Not even after calling corporate. Ultimately I would've given the camp site five stars. I love amenties and everything about the showers and bathrooms. I would stay here again; however, I won't be expecting good service until my actual arrival.
Mar 20, 2017
I have been to many KOA's. The amenities here were not up to par with my expectations. Both the staff and other guests were very rude to me and my family. An enjoyable stress free trip became the exact opposite. I will not be visiting again.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The way the internet reservation were handled shows that they are interested in money more than customer service .
Mar 19, 2017
Love the campground especially with kids. Sites are a little small wish they wouldn't try and cram so many in but other than that great!
Mar 19, 2017
Awesome time this past week. Food was good at the snack shack, drinks were great at the pub !!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Have been coming to this campground for many years. They have continued to update the facilities and we always enjoy our stay. Biggest complaint this year is the lack of functioning internet.
Mar 19, 2017
I hade one of the beach front lots but I have people constantly cutting through causing my neighbors dog to go nuts each time. It's inconsiderate to do that. I was trying to get a nap and kids and adults alike kept coming from the rear lots while screaming and throwing balls and frisbees hitting us at our chairs. I don't think I want to stay in those lots again.
Mar 18, 2017
WiFi hardly ever worked, cable reception was fuzzy. People were helpful. Campground could use a few rules to keep campground no looking neater. A few plants between campsites might help break up the look of it being a giant parking lot. Also there is no security.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Too crowded. Views of campers on all four sides. Not really a family campground. Very nice shower,bathroom and laundry facilities.
Mar 18, 2017
Dated and very tight spaces. Location is good on the water and next to bike path / fishing bridge. An expensive parking space in the keys!
Mar 18, 2017
We enjoyed it - very friendly and staff was great.
Mar 18, 2017
nice pool and good whirlpool!
Mar 18, 2017
Nice cabin/slide out camper. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Only there over night. Little crowded for us only reason for not higher rating
Mar 17, 2017
Great amenities but site was extremely small with sewage discharge right next to neighbor's picnic table.
Mar 17, 2017
This was my first visit - great sites and amenities. I loved the airstream rental. I would like to see the pub and snack bar open more hours though.
Mar 17, 2017
Convenient location to Key West area attractions. Very crowded. Units very close together. Water and sewer connections far to the back. Needed sewer extension to connect. Showers and restrooms very limited. Staff very helpful in parking the rig.
Mar 17, 2017
Crammed our 40 ft into a very small space. No room outside at all with neighbor's slide out. Had some electrical issues with the pedestal. Staff seemed indifferent once we came up a fix ourselves by plugging into the neighboring pedestal. Not likely to stay here again. disappointing KOA.
Mar 17, 2017
Short and sweet. Neighbors playing hip-hop till quite late.
Mar 17, 2017
Nice area very clean
Mar 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Helpful people (staff/travelers ) and fabulous laundry/shower facilities! !!
Mar 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was unusually windy but still enjoyed it much. Staff very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very nice. Thank you for our memorable stay.
Mar 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms, excellent restaurant. But spaces too crowded together -like camping in a parking lot. Also exit not well designed too many right angle turns especially for big rigs.
Mar 16, 2017
Kudos to employees Tim & Maryann, Donnie & Pat, Rachel & Steve, and Jana. Entertainment was great. Place needs a lot of TLC, dirty & worn, trailer storage area needs improvement. Unfinished office unacceptable, little work in 2 months. Camped here 12 yrs., will return, hope for improvements
Mar 16, 2017
The friendliness of employees and the location are above average. The facilities are below average. There are far too many tent campers sharing one toilet./bath facility. RV sites are cramped. Instead of cash cowing the facility, owner should put money into infrastructure and maintenance. The pool area was not cleaned the entire 2 weeks I was there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals