Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2016
Did not like that the tent campsites were not numbered and assigned. Also, in all our years of camping in the U.S., we have never had such a big problem with bugs (in this case, I think they were sand fleas). We are covered in bites like never before, and we used tons of heavy bug spray.
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice
Dec 31, 2016
Excellent stay! Staff was wonderful and the park is very nice. Thank you for a great stay! We will be back in the future! Smith Family😊
Dec 31, 2016
This KOA was very family friendly and had all the amenities to keep folks busy and happy. I especially liked all the older employees who made it so easy to get new linens and other various tasks. They were bright and cheerful and offered a wealth of knowledge where to eat and sites to see.
Dec 31, 2016
The staff was kind and helpful. I would have given a higher rating were it not for the fact that it was overly crowded. Too many RV's in too small a space.
Dec 31, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. The park is well maintained, clean and affordable. We were very eased qith the assistancw of the staff to be surw our needs were met even during a storm that soaked everything we had with us.... bedding and all!
Dec 31, 2016
While the location and the amenities are superb the bug infestation is an issue. I do not mind the mosquitoes but the tiny invisible bugs that left ovef 300 bite marks all over our bodies is a serious health issue. And the worst thing is that we were not even warned about it and after our stay a simple google serch revealed an ongoing problem.
Dec 30, 2016
It was our first stay. We enjoyed the Christmas dinner at the pub. We ate at the cafe one night and enjoyed the food and the convenience. Our reservation was messed up from the beginning and we did not get the full hook up site we were supposed to. They did throw in two honey wagon visits. Everyone we dealt with was very nice. The new construction changes that are taking place look to be very nice
Dec 30, 2016
good facilities....very crowded...some confusion on tent site reservations caused some campers (not us) a few problems
Dec 30, 2016
I found the staff checking us in were very unfriendly. That sets the tone for any place. Music at the bar plays too late making it impossible to sleep. Accommodations were nice.
Dec 30, 2016
The park was clean and the area is beautiful. Unfortunately the tent sites are literally side by side, the people that were beside us had to put their tent almost touching ours. Nothing like having a complete stranger feet away from you. Dogs were barking out of control the entire time we were there, all day and all night. The park attendants seemed oblivious to them. Unacceptable for KOA.
Dec 30, 2016
It is a great location and beautiful campground. My only complaints are that the campsites are way too small and the toilets in the bathrooms desperately need replacing. Thanks!
Dec 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Campsites were a little tight for our fifth wheeler, 45 ft toy-hauler but still plenty of room to enjoy our stay, after all it is prime location in Key West. Will certainly go back again. Our stay started 12/26/16
Dec 30, 2016
Loved everything about the park and facilities. This will become our Go-To place in the Keys.
Dec 29, 2016
I have stayed here several times over the last few years and I am very disappointed in the direction this camp has taken. They do not informam anyone what is going on other than the campers that are there for a long time (the in group) the rest of us must try to figure out what is going on. Like the drawing for the kids club or the Christmas dinner, there where no communications on these at all ec
Dec 29, 2016
Restrooms were not very clean, Pool closes at dusk?...really..I suppose you saved a few $ a year on insurance? My site was much smaller than same site behind me..should try to make sites equal and not have different size at same price. could barely fit my popup and small SUV Cant imagine anyone needing less space than I did. unbelieveably small for the high price paid. Sardines get more room
Dec 29, 2016
This campground is very well managed and attended to on a daily basis. Right before Christmas, we've asked to be able to upgrade for another site that was vacant for two nights and the staff was kind enough to arrange it with a smile and a good sense of humor! The wifi is not as strong on the mangrove side as at other places in the campground, but other than that: two thumbs up!
Dec 29, 2016
we were quoted a weekly price when we booked and an additional $500 was tacked on when we checked in for "premium week" not explained at time of booking. NOT worth $1500 for week. Feel totally ripped off and it soured our opinion of KOA. Won't be back.
Dec 29, 2016
Lots of fun.
Dec 29, 2016
It was a great experience. From when we checked in all the way to check out. Everyone was great!
Dec 29, 2016
Great week wonderful helpful people very clean
Dec 29, 2016
Clean park very organized some tight spots but crew were there all the way really enjoyed our Christmas good food too!!
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and always eager to help. The activities were fun to attend, the potluck on Christmas Eve and the Christmas Day dinner.
Dec 28, 2016
Staff was not very friendly. We had to depart two day early. Due to the unfriendliness of the staff, I didn't even bother to ask for a refund or credit on our stay.
Dec 28, 2016
Staff very kind, quiet and convenient location. Very family-friendly!
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Sugarloaf Key KOA is one of the best campgrounds. They always have great activities planned. The staff is wonderful and help. The bathrooms are always clean and fresh. Can't wait to go back!
Dec 28, 2016
we felt really squashed in the site - hated the gravel covering the ground - no firepits = feltlike camping in a parking lot
Dec 28, 2016
I was disappointed to see campground amenities still under construction after 8 month "slow" season. No one seemed to be in charge, thirty employees and thirty bosses.
Dec 28, 2016
The amenities were great! We loved the pub and restaurant. The location was beautiful. My only issue was that our blue tent camping area was filled up so much that neighboring tents were extremely close to ours.
Dec 28, 2016
Gem in the keys.
Dec 28, 2016
Campground was nice but showers and bath facilities were not very clean
Dec 27, 2016
What a great way to spend Christmas! A bit packed in so hope you get along with your neighbors!
Dec 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean. Beautiful scenery
Dec 27, 2016
Trailer spots too small and crowded together.
Dec 27, 2016
The camp was okay a bit over priced the people were rude I don't know if it was because they were so packed or they were just natural rude I stayed 4 nights not once did any employee wave or say hi or put forth any effort to be social there are other options in the area and next time I in will explore those options I have stayed at koa many times if you look at my account this camp sucks very rud
Dec 27, 2016
This campground is a FIND! We have often wanted to spend a weekend in Key West (we live in Ft.Laud).The cost has always been too prohibitive. We have a tent & camping gear-so decided to give this place a try. WOW! We were so lucky on Xmas day to find that them serving dinner with all the trimmings-very reasonable price. It was absolutely delicious(& we are very picky "foodies!").Staff nice +++!!
Dec 26, 2016
Great location , very friendly staff. However there was a lot of litter around. I wish they would spend time to clean up the trash, especially in the mangroves, because it is such a beautiful area, the litter definitely detracted from it.
Dec 25, 2016
Sewer connections in some spots need over 25' hose lengths and there is too much trash in the "back 40" tent area. Staff personnel are outstanding, especially Donnie!
Dec 25, 2016
This KOA was nice. We cut our stay short due to the small beach area and the way a tent camper were placed right next to us. We wanted a little more privacy. Bar was nice and pool was great. For the price, I would have liked a little more space.
Dec 25, 2016
I wish they could've been more accommodating in the site that I came into when I arrive. I wanted to change the site they said that they could. The beaches were really full of seaweed ,.and I thought the place could night was pretty high. But I still like K always
Dec 25, 2016
The campsite is great, had adequate water and electricity hookups. A few downsides are that a few members were bitten by mosquitoes even after applying insect repellent. Campsites are not pre-allocated. We had to move one of our campsites due to this. No grill available, we need to get our own.
Dec 24, 2016
Add fishing license to the bait shop would be a great addition. Having to leave property to get a license allowed us the ability to buy bait and gear other places.
Dec 23, 2016
Great property, friendly staff. Property pricey even with discount but plan to stay on my return trip.
Dec 23, 2016
Great location. Clean camper. Bathroom fan needs cleaning, one can smell the mold. Good bus connection to Key West. Only downside, beach could have been cleaned of the sea grass for easier access to the water.
Dec 21, 2016
The people are fantastic and the amenities are top notch - the only problem was the no-seeums, they caused me to leave two days early. I was covered by bug bites :-(
Dec 20, 2016
It really was great but a few suggestions: Train your staff to give proper information about RV parking in key West - they are misinformed. Pool opens too late. On our last day the lady in the shop was very rude and left a bad impression which otherwise would have been a wonderful experience.
Dec 20, 2016
My family and I were not disappointed. The staff was so attentive, especially Kerry and Mike.
Dec 20, 2016
Very friendly all employees; beautiful place, many services and clean...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps