Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time, the staff was helpful, loved the atmosphere , Enjoyed the stay and will most define tly be back!!
Dec 01, 2015
Nice location,clean,plenty of amenities,and friendly staff
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, safe, great staff, inviting atmosphere.
Dec 01, 2015
We loved it! Everything is perfect!We went there for Thanksgiving and we enjoyed it. Friendly people everywhere!! Thanks!
Dec 01, 2015
Nice location and Amenities but smaller camp sites than what we are used to.
Dec 01, 2015
great campground.Friendly and very clean.
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good amenities. The only negative comments is for some sites RESORT are too close to each other. Good experience overall.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful stay. Staff was great and very helpful. Pool and hot tub very nice. Tent camping was nice and shady. We will definitely be back.
Dec 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but we felt that it was over priced and the bugs were very bad. We had to shorten our stay by one day because the bugs were so bad, they really should spray the property to make it more enjoyable for the guests.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
we had a great time the staff was vary helpful and friendly we liked it so much we booked st patty's day while we where there
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice people in the pub. Campsites are really close together.
Nov 30, 2015
We found it reasonably close to Key West which is where we spent most of our time. Found the campground quiet and all personnel very helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
I felt it was too high priced for what it offered. It needed maintenance and was unkept.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The hosts and the staff were courteous and helpful, the site was well maintained. We'll definitely be back.
Nov 30, 2015
Not worth the money. Cafe was not open, beach was dismal and infested with biting bugs.Facility is on the virge of decay.
Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous location. Great pool and swimming area. Great bar. Bathrooms need remodel badly. Sites are small. Had a great vacation!
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was extremely happy and helpful. But this campground was in the need of an update.
Nov 30, 2015
This place was clean, the people were friendly and everything we could possibly need was already there.
Nov 30, 2015
Very good service nice campground weather didn't hold up for us not their fault nice place
Nov 30, 2015
We love this KOA!!! This was our third stay with them this year! Recommend to all our friends! Staff and accommodations are second to none. Clean and very nice setup! Everything was centrally located in resort!! We will be back in April '16!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Priced a little on the high side, except for that very clean, great service and enjoyed my stay.m
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Our site was clean and spacious, the campground was well cared for and the staff was nice. We would definitely stay again.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place! Clean accomodations, friendly staff. Had a great time. Would go back.
Nov 27, 2015
Campsites near beach and ironshore need to be sprayed more often for no seeums. First day we were crucified. Staff very friendly, aspecially aT THE MARINA.
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 16, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome place to stay in the keys, nice campground and friendly campers,
Nov 09, 2015
Loved the campground! Close to downtown and some other beaches nearby. The only downside was the glass on the beach. Not the best for kids on the waterfront!
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Awesome time, weather and place!
Nov 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the red tent area this past weekend. A huge thanks to Rachel for all of the help and tips that she gave us. We cannot wait to bring the family with us next time and enjoy the camp ground again!
Nov 07, 2015
way to much money , park was nothing special , it could have been nicer for the money. I did not pick the park to stay at and they left early
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice Better if the lounge / bar and restaurant was open. At least post a sign letting people know the hours they are open.
Nov 07, 2015
Wonder and helpful staff! A little pricey but really worth it.
Nov 06, 2015
The employees were extremely helpful, the grounds were clean, and I had 0 problems with my stay at this KOA.
Nov 05, 2015
We paid for a delux site and got a back in site instead. And, the guy who back us up caused an accident with the water line to the park. He was in front of the coach telling me to back up. But, we met some nice people there. We won't be back. We're going to Bluewater Key Resort.
Nov 05, 2015
Great time, clean and staff was friendly, pool was refreshing. Beach and marina very nice
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Love the KOA in sugarloaf the people are so nice and accommodating !! We can't say enough nice things!! Can't wait to go back!!!
Nov 04, 2015
Staff was incredibly unfriendly and rude. We had fleas in our tent. Pool was in gross condition. Just not a good experience:-(
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Pool and staff were great!
Nov 03, 2015
loved the peace and quiet very happy camper here
Nov 03, 2015
It would be nice to get some air back in the "Back 40" area. This was a great place to camp except there was less wind flowing making it unbearable in October.
Nov 03, 2015
Great Place!! Staff wonderful!!
Nov 03, 2015
Lots of things to do and a friendly staff. recommend adding phone # to shuttle reservations.
Nov 03, 2015
A great stay for us.The bathrooms were nice. So was the pool. We were able to bike in many directions. We also took the public transport to Key West. Yes we will be bac
Nov 03, 2015
The price is very high especially for off season!
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice, well maintained, amenities are very good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps