Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2015
Loved it there, close to town, 20 minute beautiful ride. Friendly staff. Grounds clean and beautiful
Apr 12, 2015
Always a great stay!
Apr 11, 2015
Fantastic first experience at a KOA. Thoroughly enjoyed all of the facilities and can't recommend it enough.
Apr 11, 2015
Our family of 4camped in a tent and the accommodations were fantastic! The bathrooms were beautiful, which kept my wife and daughter from misery. The bar was great and the marina was cute with a helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2015
Awesome place and awesome people.
Apr 11, 2015
Great campground! Incredible staff! Can't wait to go back.
Apr 11, 2015
Great place to stay in the keys!
Apr 11, 2015
I wish we had been told we were booking off season. We expected activities for the grandchildren and a cafe. We would have brought more food with us from the mainland had we known the cafe closed for the season before we arrived. Some of the workers were not friendly. The restrooms were very nice. The beach area was not as nice as described on the home page.
Apr 11, 2015
Fantastic time staff was great and the facilities where very clean
Apr 10, 2015
Great spot and staff. Amenities top notch for a KOA. Family friendly, responsive staff and clean facilities. Would recommend and return again.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Nicest people on earth!
Apr 10, 2015
Good campground,very clean. The cable was out so there was no television for almost two days.
Apr 10, 2015
AWESOME.....we will be back!!
Apr 10, 2015
The week of Easter. Enjoyed everything about the campground. Restrooms, laundry,cafe, pub, pool all clean. Staff great. Had raised platform for the tent. Little pricy($70) but worth it for an enjoyable and once in a lifetime visit to the Keys!
Apr 09, 2015
The campground was good we all enjoyed it.Trailor was nice as well as our campsite.the GM was very nice and personable however the woman who checked us in was quite rude and sarcastic if I wasn't so tired from the drive I would have had a lot to say to her.also when I returned the key the woman was not friendly either.Not even a thank you or good bye not one word took the key and that was all RUDE
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
People (staff) were very friendly and helpful. However, I found the sites VERY tight. I understand that land is at a premium, but removing one site from each row for the RV's would make it much more comfortable for everyone.
Apr 08, 2015
staff kind and helpful,facility we stayed in was clean,it gave us a comfy feeling,totally equip with things that were needed.
Apr 08, 2015
This was our first time to the Fla. Keys and Sugarloaf KOA helped in making it a great trip for me and my wife. The entertainment at the Pub and access to the pool were great along with location and ease of finding the Campground. The staff was also very helpful in finding a great site for our RV.
Apr 08, 2015
I had items stolen from my campsite in the back40 tent area; kayak paddle, campstove,shoes,etc. Mgmt didnt believe me and accepts no responsibility for what happens back there. Mgmt says it never happens, then told me someone else 'claimed' their tent was stolen back there. KOA leases the tent area, and caters to the RV crowd at the campground.
Apr 08, 2015
No privacy, beer cans on the beach and staff was not very helpful. This pretty much sums up our stay.
Apr 08, 2015
The location is perfect! Unfortunately it gets VERY noisy at night, especially if you are tent camping.
Apr 08, 2015
EXCELLENT SERVICE lot's of things to do specially for the kids is a Great place for all the family .
Apr 08, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much . The staff was extremely accommodating for on and off site activities and places to go . The place was very clean and kid friendly. My kids enjoyed the floating trampoline and climbing wall on their beach . The on site pool was just as nice . Fishing, we could not get enough of . We caught plenty from the bridge right off site . We will be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Check in was easy and quick. Our Airstream that we reserved was immaculate and the deck was a great addition. The cafe was great for breakfast. We would certainly go back.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Really did not like this place from the minute we pulled in. We were a late arrival, so there was suppose to be our check in info at the desk. It wasn't there and then an employee pulled up in a golf cart and simply commented to us "good luck" with a total attitute! We then go to the store to get our information and another man in a golf cart simply stared at us. Miserable people!
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, All facilities were clean and neat and the new bathrooms are great. The current management is making improvements that are long overdue. You need to continue to look for staff like Terri, Tony, scootar, and Rachel personal like this and others at this campground are what make for a great stay!!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice location, clean and the staff are very helpful. I think the spaces are a little tight, but it is understandable in the Florida Keys.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
It was great. And clean.
Apr 06, 2015
Great staff, place in Key West is gorgeous, the camping sites were organized and the displacement of the amenities around the park are very clean and neat too. Certainly I will come back with my family.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff,rest rooms clean,nice beach area and pool was very clean
Apr 06, 2015
Bathrooms and showers very clean. Staff helpful and pool clean. Just lots of mosquitoes
Apr 06, 2015
Nice campground, extremely clean and friendly
Apr 06, 2015
Great Location. Fantastic Staff
Apr 05, 2015
the staff at this campground is absolutely friendly and helpful. They truly enjoy raising money for Kids Kare Camp. We love coming to the Keys and this has to be the best KOA in the country. Jeff, Gloria, Rachel,StaveO ,Scotar and all of his worker bee's are all wonderful. Phyllis and her cooking and houise keeping team are great. We look forward to returning next Jan. 14th. Thanks Leo& Janice
Apr 05, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff. Loved meeting all the staff from different parts of the country. Great place to relax and enjoy the Keys!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
The campground is convenient to activities throughout the Keys. There is a nice fishing bridge that extends into deeper water.
Apr 05, 2015
We stay here every year and have a great time, my only complaint is the sometimes strong sewage smell from the facility on site. They really need to do some up grades or changes to that.
Apr 05, 2015
Good location....not far from key west, about 20 mile...went & saw most of the attractions over 3 day period..not exhausting
Apr 05, 2015
Great KOA on the water! We stayed in a furnished cabin & everything was provided! Had a great time!! Sandy and Ken
Apr 05, 2015
This is a nice Campground. Many amenities. It has a nice dock, beach, and pool. Everything is kept very clean. Just wish for my sons sake that the advertised basketball goal existed in reality.
Apr 04, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights on the beach, met all of our expectations. Took the bus into Key West, about an hour trip. Visited Mangrove Mama's, recommend a visit there to others. One thing, beach was not what I expected, hard to walk on the coral, looked different than the video/pictures, also sand area was not well maintained, dirty, chairs left all over, trash all over. However, we enjoyed our stay!
Apr 04, 2015
Clean, friendly helpfull staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.