Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
Model could use a little face lift. Old futon cushions
May 03, 2016
We appreciated the privacy provided by a large tenting area and the shade.
May 02, 2016
The bathroom was nice and cool, clean along with the grounds. I bit noisier than expected with small area for tents.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend at your rental unit. Super clean and kids loved the water trampoline! We will be back. Thanks!
May 01, 2016
The only bad thing was the water pressure was very poor. Otherwise excellent site by the water
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
If you like sun, heat, humidity, and water, this is the place to stay.
Apr 29, 2016
Very Clean, beautiful campground. Employees are very pleasant and helpful. All amenities are there to make for a wonderful experience. Very short drive to downtown KW. Will come back.
Apr 29, 2016
Jeff and crew are great!!
Apr 28, 2016
Great place to stay, always look forward to our trip
Apr 28, 2016
Clean, great staff, lots of amenities.
Apr 27, 2016
We have stayed here on several occasions. The park has always been clean and the staff is very friendly and they will go out if there way to help.
Apr 27, 2016
VERY CLEAN. HELPFUL STAFF. RIGHT ON BEACH, LARGE LOT. ACROSS THE STREET THERE IS EASY ACCESS TO BUS TO KEY WEST. WE TRAVEL WITH A GERMAN SHEPPERD AND WE ARE GRATEFUL FOR THIS CAMPGROUND ALLOWING US TO STAY. MOST WON'T. WOULD VISIT AGAIN.
Apr 27, 2016
It was beautiful in every single way , it was clean and kid friendly for my 2 yr old son.
Apr 26, 2016
Great facility
Apr 26, 2016
Very pleasant staff! Very clean facilities. I enjoy my stay here every year. I will definitely be returning next year!
Apr 26, 2016
We came from Seattle for the NA campout. Your facility was awesome however I think it is time you put an occupancy limit on that campout. TOO MANY PEOPLE! The bathroom facilities were overwhelmed and it was so crowded that it would have been a safety issues had there been any emergency. Cap it at 800 or 1000. There needs to be a limit. No complaints about KOA itself.
Apr 26, 2016
With all the people there for the Spiritual Retreat, you all did a fantastic job. We got the campsite we wanted, the bathrooms were clean(until late at night, they were pretty bad), check in went really smooth and we will definitely be there next year. We so enjoyed our stay! Thumbs up!
Apr 26, 2016
Everyone that works here is kind and friendly. It is the best vacation all year.
Apr 26, 2016
stay was great except for the people who didn't obey the quiet time. (1:30-3:00 am is considered quiet time)
Apr 26, 2016
prices are to high for tent camping and the pool heater and hot tub heater were not working properly. Nice place but every year i come down there is some issue with maintenance
Apr 26, 2016
Need to move the volleyball court up away from the rocks other than that it's a great place.....thank you
Apr 26, 2016
Everything was so clean and accessible. Great staff and Oh, what an atmosphere! Only 20 miles from Key West and plenty of nice places to visit on the neighboring Keys.
Apr 26, 2016
I did not attend the scheduled date. I was told it was nonrefundable. But thank you for contacting me. I have been there before and it was amazing.
Apr 26, 2016
While this KOA was a great place to stay, I was not told that there was a specific check out time or anything like that. I went snorkeling during the day on the check out day and came back in the afternoon only to find out that my tent was thrown in the trash, along with whatever was inside of it. There were only pillows and a sleeping bag, so not a huge deal, but not a very cool thing at all.
Apr 25, 2016
Thank you and the staff was fantastic
Apr 25, 2016
We rented a wonderful clean RV on site and it exceeded our expectations! The staff was friendly and amenities were clean and kept up! This is my 2nd year staying there and I plan on making a 3rd!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
I think the staff was amazing all did a great job I can't wait for 365 days to pass so i can back and do it all over again ..
Apr 25, 2016
Awesome as usual and very friendly and professional staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
The brounds is awsome showers and toilets are fantastic- could use more periodic cleaning during peak crowds- loely place to stay Thanks'
Apr 25, 2016
everything was really great. Showers were comfortable and facilities were clean. Only issue were the rocks in the camping area. Made it tough for stakes. But we'll def be back!
Apr 25, 2016
Site maintained in very good condition. Staffed and kept up well with the special event at full capacity.
Apr 25, 2016
My stay at your camp ground was amazing. The weather was perfect and I had an awesome trip. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be coming to stay with you again.
Apr 25, 2016
I've always enjoyed coming to earn it was no different this time
Apr 25, 2016
staff great
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean, beautiful campground!!! We will be back!
Apr 24, 2016
Love, love, love. That's why we have been coming back every spring break since 1987. Tony is the best!! See you all next year😘
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Eso es lo mejor del mundo ya no se cuantas personas he recomendado llevo muchos aƱos asistiendo ahy
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Everything considered, the KOA was a good place to stay. Most of the employees were friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Wifi is very poor, at $100+ per night one would expect a hi speed connection.
Apr 21, 2016
Little pricy for Mid April
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Loved everyone onevwas nice and friendly all, but the Bartender he was lazy and rude. We oder wings due to the fact he was out of pizza. After he sat down for an half an hour before going back to start them. Started them an sat back down talk with his friends at the bar without checking on us out of drinks for 15 min waiting for him to be done with his friends. Will go back to camp but not to bar.
Apr 19, 2016
We love the campground and the floating trampoline and floating rock wall. We went over Easter break the last two years. We are from NJ and our schools close Good Friday and the week after Easter. My only complaint is the both years the day after Easter there is no milk, bread, ect in the store you cann't even find a Coke or Pepsi in the store or machines. Still a great place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals