Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Particularly our site by the beach. Facilities were very good.
Jun 25, 2016
All facilities were very clean. Only negative was the frequent need to sign in to wifi. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
all the staff were very helpful & friendly. we had a great time on a family vacation. the cafe was closed until november there was no sign to indicate where to get quarters for the laundry.
Jun 24, 2016
It was very friendly and plenty do do. Very clean. Thank you
Jun 23, 2016
Bathrooms/showers need to be updated
Jun 20, 2016
All the Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
The location is ideal for accessing the main key west area without paying the high prices. We had a great time and enjoyed use of the amenities!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We rented a cabin, and the air mattress went flat each night. I didn't know itches the "off" season, so there were no activities available for the kids, the bar closed early, there was no band, and no Father's Day activities like was mentioned on the website. The accommodations were very clean, and the staff were amazing. We just expected more availability of services.
Jun 20, 2016
My camping experience was great and definitely would do it again. The bathrooms were air-conditioned and coming which I loved. The day even had an option for a family bathroom for me and my daughters which was great. The bar and the pool was great very clean and it was it was all around A great experience. This was my first camping trip and I plan on returning. Take lots of bug spray and a fan.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean grounds and facilities, quiet atmosphere, friendly employees. Had a blast with the 4 person bike. Delicious family style, low price steak dinner Sunday night, extremely convenient to key West, excellent fishing! Has a fully stocked convenience store with reasonable prices. We had such an amazing time with our 8 and 4 year old boys!
Jun 17, 2016
Family friendly, clean and excellent location. Everyone was so pleasant and accommodating to their guests need. I would recommend a thousand times!!!!
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice and clean. We loved staying here.
Jun 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Bring bug spray with over 40% deet. The bugs can get bad but it's camping. Staff is great and campground is clean.
Jun 17, 2016
It was almost as if everything you needed was right there at the Quelway campground and you hardly needed to go into Key West except to see the historical district, the peers, the restaurants in the shops.
Jun 16, 2016
We were only there for about 12 hours. The pool was great, the restrooms were perfect and clean. It was a bit buggy and hot but certainly nothing that KOA could do about that :) Great location and likely if we are back in that area we would return for more time. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was excellent but, boat docks need a center post between Slip's for a four point tie down so boats are not jammed against dock with tide changes, which can damage boats n I maintain my boat in perfect condition. I will come back even if I need my own post or power pole for a four point tie up.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the airstream trailers and it was amazing. The staff was great and the campground was clean, quiet and filled with fun stuff to do. I can't wait to come back and stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Didn't get the sites we wanted. It was dirty. The laundry area was a major highway for the tent campers. Yes it was Memorial Day Weekend but.........
Jun 13, 2016
Amazing I'm coming back in October
Jun 11, 2016
Everyone made us feel at home while we was there. The shower and restroom facilities where always very clean along with the whole campground.
Jun 11, 2016
Even though weather did not cooperate, we had a great time! Also appreciated assistance with door issue of RV!
Jun 11, 2016
Good place to stay for couple nights or a week . will do it again sometime. Thanks
Jun 10, 2016
When we arrived I asked if there were any spaces on the water. The attendant, I believe his name was Tony was very quick to say "NO". I watched and there were several beach sites open every day of our stay. He was abrupt and rude. Next time, if there is one, I won't settle for his behavior. There are too many other campgrounds in the area. We chose KOA due to other KOA's we had stayed at.
Jun 08, 2016
Our stay was nice, the campsite was great. Most of the staff were friendly. Enjoyed the paddle boards and the pool after the Memorial Day crowd thinned out. Wanted to rent a boat, but most were not in service and out for repairs. Avoided the pub as the bartender was rude each time we went. Would have sat and relaxed in there but avoided him. Overall the stay was good.
Jun 08, 2016
great pool and spa, showers could be cleaner though
Jun 07, 2016
We liked everything! Very nice air conditioned bath house. Reasonable laundry room. The staff was very helpful and wanted to make our stay perfect. Big Bounce raft and climbing wall for the kids at the beach! Wildlife everywhere! Nice swimming pool area. Loved the marina right there to launch the boat but you should mark the water across the bay for 5*. Grounded boat trying to get to the ch
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great but no Tarpon
Jun 07, 2016
The rented a over priced trailer which was not all that new no more. The beach is very rocky and you need shoes to get into the water. Pool was good.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time, great staff, great location, lots of things to do...my only complaint was the condition of the beach..Apparently they had some guests that were total and complete pigs, partied all night on the beach and left it looking like a pig pen...THe KOA Maintenance should have cleaned it up...instead one of the guest in my camper got a garbage and cleaned up It was full of glass
Jun 06, 2016
I really enjoy KOA. I spent 3 days and these days were amazing.GREAT PLACE. I will be back soon.
Jun 06, 2016
It was unkept. Smelly garbage. Worn laundry facility. Walking by the tent area it smelled like vomit. Over all an unpleasant experience.
Jun 06, 2016
It was nice. It wasn't crowded and was very clean but the Resturaunt is closed till November. Beach area definitely needs sand. Very rocky.
Jun 04, 2016
Great location and campground. Will definitely recommend and visit again!
Jun 04, 2016
the first night another party arrived around 2am and was really loud, nobody stopped them. otherwise a great location, great staff, everything needed to make it a great stay.
Jun 02, 2016
The best accommodations, amazing staff (Rachel), wonderful memories, clean campground, you have to experience it for yourself.
Jun 02, 2016
I am very disappointed in this koa. The grounds are dirty and there was trash in the pool area when I got there and the same trash was there when I left on June 1st. There are bottle caps on the beach and a empty cigarette box was at the beach pavilion for who knows how long,for 90.00 a day I expected it to be A+ but got a D-.
Jun 02, 2016
Next time we come to the Keys, we will be calling for a reservation. Loved the airstream we stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first time staying here and we had a blast. The staff were really nice and helpful. The campground was clean and well managed. We are coming back soon.
Jun 01, 2016
All of our family & friends had a great time we definitely will come back again staff was great friendly Rachel was awesome accommodating all of us to be all together the our first time there was a great experience. Thank you for your great service.
Jun 01, 2016
Jacuzzy and pool have way to much clorox or accid, eyes were red.
Jun 01, 2016
Campsite 128 Needs to be close or for tent use only
Jun 01, 2016
The park was nice and had a lot to offer. But the price was high, there was a lot of trash throughout, most KOA staff members were not too friendly as they would walk or drive past you without any acknowledgement (Tony, bait shop employees, and the bathrooms were nice. We left the Saturday before Memorial Day thank god as the park became over full with loud music and screaming people until 2-3 am.
Jun 01, 2016
Los servicios son muy caros incluyendo la renta de botes y mucho hacinamiento entre las casas de campaƱa
May 31, 2016
I loved the experience! Thank you for your great hospitality and staff!
May 31, 2016
Great location with a beach, pool, and marina. Would be hard to beat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy