Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2015
Words can't explain... Simply the best!!! Clean clean clean!!! The staff is the just wonderful!!! Sad I had to leave.
Dec 05, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
We were in a popup camper. The no seeums were unbearable!Other than that,our stay at KOA was great... as always.
Dec 04, 2015
Clean and well care for.
Dec 03, 2015
Good location for doing & seeing the Florida Keys.
Dec 03, 2015
close to key west, sunny spots, lots of tent camping areas,
Dec 02, 2015
The only bad thing about my stay was the nosee-em bugs that ate my legs up. No bug spray worked to keep them away??? Maybe they could have sprayed the area for them not sure?? I really liked the site we had. Also liked the pool & hot tub being open 23 hours a day which gave us time to go site seeing & then come back & enjoy the hot tub & pool before going to bed.
Dec 02, 2015
Great vacation and staff very friendly. Excellent Thanksgiving dinner and great pub.
Dec 02, 2015
Shuttle as advertised was not runnimg to Key West. Left message on several occasions before arriving to verify services but no calls were returned. Due to disabilites walking to bus stop not an alternative. Beachs were a mess and sewer smells near bathrooms. For the price of this KOA a real disappointment.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Staff always at the bar at night drinking. Some very nasty and loud. The young couple at the boat house were very nice. Don't understand why you don't have off season rates like everyone else....
Dec 01, 2015
Paid premium for a park trailer, however I couldn't sit on the couch/futon, very uncomfortable. Dinnette the same, had to sit on dinnette to watch tv. Not enjoyable. A/c worked fine. Not what I expected for the price of this resort. Glad I wasn't camping either.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful setting; friendly people; convenient location; helpful staff. Thank you all.
Dec 01, 2015
Not at all what we expected to find in the Keys. Overpriced. We reported a bad circuit breaker and it was never attended to. The laundry room was never swept or cleaned. Workers were friendly.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time, the staff was helpful, loved the atmosphere , Enjoyed the stay and will most define tly be back!!
Dec 01, 2015
Nice location,clean,plenty of amenities,and friendly staff
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, safe, great staff, inviting atmosphere.
Dec 01, 2015
We loved it! Everything is perfect!We went there for Thanksgiving and we enjoyed it. Friendly people everywhere!! Thanks!
Dec 01, 2015
Nice location and Amenities but smaller camp sites than what we are used to.
Dec 01, 2015
great campground.Friendly and very clean.
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good amenities. The only negative comments is for some sites RESORT are too close to each other. Good experience overall.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful stay. Staff was great and very helpful. Pool and hot tub very nice. Tent camping was nice and shady. We will definitely be back.
Dec 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but we felt that it was over priced and the bugs were very bad. We had to shorten our stay by one day because the bugs were so bad, they really should spray the property to make it more enjoyable for the guests.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
we had a great time the staff was vary helpful and friendly we liked it so much we booked st patty's day while we where there
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice people in the pub. Campsites are really close together.
Nov 30, 2015
We found it reasonably close to Key West which is where we spent most of our time. Found the campground quiet and all personnel very helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
I felt it was too high priced for what it offered. It needed maintenance and was unkept.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The hosts and the staff were courteous and helpful, the site was well maintained. We'll definitely be back.
Nov 30, 2015
Not worth the money. Cafe was not open, beach was dismal and infested with biting bugs.Facility is on the virge of decay.
Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous location. Great pool and swimming area. Great bar. Bathrooms need remodel badly. Sites are small. Had a great vacation!
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was extremely happy and helpful. But this campground was in the need of an update.
Nov 30, 2015
This place was clean, the people were friendly and everything we could possibly need was already there.
Nov 30, 2015
Very good service nice campground weather didn't hold up for us not their fault nice place
Nov 30, 2015
We love this KOA!!! This was our third stay with them this year! Recommend to all our friends! Staff and accommodations are second to none. Clean and very nice setup! Everything was centrally located in resort!! We will be back in April '16!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Priced a little on the high side, except for that very clean, great service and enjoyed my stay.m
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Our site was clean and spacious, the campground was well cared for and the staff was nice. We would definitely stay again.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place! Clean accomodations, friendly staff. Had a great time. Would go back.
Nov 27, 2015
Campsites near beach and ironshore need to be sprayed more often for no seeums. First day we were crucified. Staff very friendly, aspecially aT THE MARINA.
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 16, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome place to stay in the keys, nice campground and friendly campers,
Nov 09, 2015
Loved the campground! Close to downtown and some other beaches nearby. The only downside was the glass on the beach. Not the best for kids on the waterfront!
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Awesome time, weather and place!
Nov 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the red tent area this past weekend. A huge thanks to Rachel for all of the help and tips that she gave us. We cannot wait to bring the family with us next time and enjoy the camp ground again!
Nov 07, 2015
way to much money , park was nothing special , it could have been nicer for the money. I did not pick the park to stay at and they left early
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice Better if the lounge / bar and restaurant was open. At least post a sign letting people know the hours they are open.
Nov 07, 2015
Wonder and helpful staff! A little pricey but really worth it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps