Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2016
Poor WiFi. No-seeum bugs are terrible. Some sites flood and stay flooded during heavy rains.
Mar 09, 2016
Great location, clean washrooms and showers. Great live entertainment. We rented an Airstream trailers except for the torn window screens. When I reported this, I was told to not open the windows!
Mar 09, 2016
Staff very nice and received immediate help with leaking water connection on arrival. Knew about small sites. Temporary bathrooms not adjacent to nice tiki bar- when ya gotta go, ya gotta go... Internet connection dropped frequently.
Mar 09, 2016
Merci pour ce petit coin de paradis, mes enfants ont adorés !
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
KOA as an organization is just brilliant, and they've done it again at Sugarloaf Key. This is a bustling campground, but they take the time to make sure wveryone is taken care of. I will most definitely be back.
Mar 08, 2016
We had a great stay and the majority of the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and some special requests. There was one lady at the registration desk that was not very friendly and welcoming (I overheard her on several occasions on the phone and when people were checking in. I feel a resort like this should always be very friendly & welcoming.
Mar 08, 2016
We had a great time and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Will be back next year.
Mar 08, 2016
The reason I gave it a low rating is that the sites were right on top of each other. The people next to us were sitting at their picnic table right outside our dining window, and we don't even have a slide. The spaces were narrow, with just enough room to come out our door and sit at our picnic table.
Mar 08, 2016
The airstream we rented was not very clean. Floors were black when we wiped up a spill. Extremely dirty.
Mar 08, 2016
This KOA is a great location and has excellent amenities and staff, who are very helpful and pleasant to work with. I extended my stay as it was so much fun. I will definitely return again in the future. Kudos to this KOA team.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice but very crowded
Mar 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. A wonderful experience.
Mar 08, 2016
For the accommodations in the Keys, this KOA was a good value. We rented one of the Airstream campers, and were pleased. My husband, who is 6'4" could not use the toilet or shower, because they were too small. But he said the bathhouse was nice. We enjoyed the Pub. The bands were terrific & it was nice to know neither of us had to drive home. The sites are very small, but it's a good value.
Mar 08, 2016
Jeff was extremely helpful whenever we ran into an issue. Had a great time. Will definitely be back.
Mar 07, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for 18 years Sometimes more than once a year. I even thought water aerobics there a few years ago. We love our time there with our friends from all over the US that we see each year.
Mar 07, 2016
As always it was excellent.
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful location,restrooms remodeled(mostly clean),dump station in a very congested location,premium price for our 14' tt.
Mar 07, 2016
Grear location close to Key West and management was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately they did not enforce quiet hours while we were there and nearby campers partied loudly well into the night and early the next morning. Also, the bathrooms and showers were not cleaned often enough so they were pretty dirty by evening time.
Mar 07, 2016
Great place to stay but it is time to start replacing the picnic tables.
Mar 07, 2016
Sites are too tight. Difficult to maneuver big rigs. Very nice park otherwise.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Nice beach,nice reception,nice time
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Like all private campgrounds in the Keys it is very crowded, but the campground was well maintained and the staff was helpful. Expensive, but still this is the Keys in February and $100 is probably par for in-season.
Mar 06, 2016
Great facilities. Nice bar and pool area!
Mar 06, 2016
We have been staying at Sugarloaf KOA for 10 years and were married at this KOA 5 years ago. We have seen many changes and it seems to just keep getting better! Jeff and his staff do a great job at trying to keep everyone happy. Great job Rachel on a variety of good entertainment and activities at the Pub! Thank you to Marina staff- Burke and Colleen, Jim and Terri and P2! For All your help!
Mar 05, 2016
We were disappointed. It's more like a third rate trailer park with everyone packed in like sardines. Lots of things didn't work in the Airstream that we rented. I will say that the staff was very good about responding to our concerns. The location of the trailers across the road from whatever is behind that fence - garbage dumpsters? septic? was awful. We couldn't use the deck because of the smel
Mar 05, 2016
I wish I had understood the KOA member discount before I paid. But since I never camped here before, I wasn't sure I'd want to come back. The no-see-um bugs were a surprise, and the screaming lady with 4 kids camped beside us, but the other campers were very cordial, and the showers were nice too.
Mar 05, 2016
Very expensive and very mall sites. Terri and Jim at the marina were amazing.
Mar 05, 2016
Campground is very nice, well kept and a beautiful location. Only complaints are the internet connections were very slow and kept disconnecting, and the sites are extremely close together. Not much fun being around your camper.
Mar 05, 2016
Our stay at the Southern most Koa was great as we are treated like family! Looking forward to next year! The entertainment is also an added bonus.
Mar 05, 2016
Had an awesome time
Mar 05, 2016
Great camp.
Mar 05, 2016
Wonderful they are so helpful
Mar 04, 2016
It seems that the Sugarloaf KOA has alot going for it in the way of activities/amenities. Great location. However, the water pressure was very low, even off for awhile. Also, our site was tight to get into. We were also next to a semi-permanent site that we think belonged to a staffer. It was messy and their sewer connection was next to our picnic table. UGH!! Pricey for the circumstances.
Mar 04, 2016
Great staff. The bartender was nowhere as friendly as last year's lady bartender.
Mar 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and great service with opening hours until 8 pm. Basic groceries in shop, 24 hours laundry and good prices at the pub. In the pricy keys this KOA is a great choice! A bit too crowded maybe and not much space left and right. But other than that fantastic!
Mar 04, 2016
this campground is okay if you are someone who enjoys close quarters with other campers. the RV's are packed in there. the amenities are good - clean facilities, pool, cafe etc. however we would not stay again due to quiet hours not being enforced. we were in a tent and people around us kept us awake with loud talking and laughing til 1 am every night we were there.
Mar 04, 2016
The camper was very nice and facilities great. The customer service however greatly lacked. I asked for towels and one of the workers responding extremely rudely and when I spoke to the manager Jeff about it his response was, "sorry that happened but we have had a very long season and no complaints about the staff." I'm sorry but I paid a lot to stay here and didnt ask for much just extra towels
Mar 04, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME,WILL GO BACK AGAIN.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Nice, clean Resort Partly short distances to the next RV and not the cheapest one, but all in one it's worth the Price
Mar 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff nice clean amenities.Great location
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Our stay was great until they put a rented mini motor home with 6 guys who had friends with about the same amount of guys parting until 5:00am under our bedroom window which we beleive there must have been a lot of complaints, no excuse in behaving like they were the only people around The people working there are for most part very friendly, love that Patty goes all out for guest reservattions
Mar 03, 2016
love the beach and the water access. fun fun place close to lots of great "Key" places
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps