Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
Everything considered, the KOA was a good place to stay. Most of the employees were friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Wifi is very poor, at $100+ per night one would expect a hi speed connection.
Apr 21, 2016
Little pricy for Mid April
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Loved everyone onevwas nice and friendly all, but the Bartender he was lazy and rude. We oder wings due to the fact he was out of pizza. After he sat down for an half an hour before going back to start them. Started them an sat back down talk with his friends at the bar without checking on us out of drinks for 15 min waiting for him to be done with his friends. Will go back to camp but not to bar.
Apr 19, 2016
We love the campground and the floating trampoline and floating rock wall. We went over Easter break the last two years. We are from NJ and our schools close Good Friday and the week after Easter. My only complaint is the both years the day after Easter there is no milk, bread, ect in the store you cann't even find a Coke or Pepsi in the store or machines. Still a great place!
Apr 19, 2016
I love this KOA! It's one of my favorites and I hope to come back again. I stayed in one of the rental units, next time I may plan to stay in one of the larger rv units. Absolutely love my experience at the KOA. Every one of the staff are so friendly and helpful - like a family - and we met other friendly kampers there too! We're already planning our return trip!
Apr 19, 2016
Too much noise!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
It was a great experience! The RV's were very clean, well equipped. They even had shampoo, conditioner and body wash!
Apr 18, 2016
LOVED IT!!! Cannot wait to go back!
Apr 18, 2016
great service,friendly staff, couldnt ask for anything better.
Apr 17, 2016
Great site beautiful venue definitely coming back
Apr 17, 2016
In April it was a quiet campground, the amenities were very nice. Had a great stay. Thank you
Apr 17, 2016
Please create some tent spaces with 110 AC for one vehicle priced around $50. I would stay for weeks instead of days. Many others would too!
Apr 17, 2016
The Sugarloaf KOA was a bit of a disappointment considering it cost more than nearby state parks for less quality. The staff could have been more polite. The rock wall in the beach area was not properly inflated. The red tent area was a bit crowded and some of the other guests were quite loud and obnoxious.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff. Wish the restaurant was open year round. Will stay longer next time.
Apr 14, 2016
EXCELLENT!!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice area, site was great. for the price would have liked sewage. Cost to empty tank was extra. Staff could have been more friendly. Local residences are using the facilities which to me is a safety issue! Overall had a great time love the man made small beach. Need sewage for all sites!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Excellent location. Water amenities needed some tlc. But great spot for a week away from the winter
Apr 13, 2016
Stayed on a Beach site - they are very roomy now and a great site. All of the KOA team members were very kind, courteous and great to be around!!! Will definitely be back!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
The bathroom was freezing!!! It took us way to long to get a campsite! Too expensive for the quality of campsite!!
Apr 12, 2016
We had an amazing time! We loved the unit we rented. Already planning a trip for next year with the whole family!
Apr 12, 2016
We return to this KOA winter after winter because it is the warmest place in the US, both in weather and in staff. The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful, and go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay. The available facilities, entertainment and activities provide a complete and entertaining resort experience.
Apr 12, 2016
We had the most enjoyable vacation wlhere management treated us like royalty. Cannot wait till I come back.
Apr 12, 2016
We had an awesome time at the KOA and Key West. The KOA had everything we could have wanted and more. We didn't want to leave, but that just assures us that we will be back!
Apr 12, 2016
I recommend this place to anyone going to stay in the Keys. This was my fourth time here this past year and can't wait to make trip #5!!
Apr 12, 2016
Best vacation ever! Staff was awesome and very helpful we will most definitely be returning
Apr 12, 2016
I initially had 16 nights reserved, but I extended, and I extended, ended up staying there almost a month! (There must be a reason) :-)
Apr 12, 2016
I absolutely love this place clean restrooms and showers. Staff always working to keep the place clean. Staff in registration kind and courteous. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 12, 2016
we have been there before. The people were friendly and helpful
Apr 11, 2016
we had to leave early had a problem with rv but planning another trip. had a wonderful 2 days there
Apr 11, 2016
All of the Stall were very considerate, helpful and friendly. The Bathrooms were the cleanest of any campground we"ve stayed at. Thanks guys for a great stay.
Apr 11, 2016
This is our third year and we always have a great time.
Apr 11, 2016
great
Apr 11, 2016
This was my first time at a campground. It was a great experience. My recommendation is that you should have something given to the guest in writing as to where is the closest supermarket when you check in. The closest first aid or hospital in case of emergency. We had a great time and will recommend this place to our friends and family.
Apr 11, 2016
Great location near Key West but not in all the madness of it! Staff was always there to help. This is our 10th KOA in one year and we plan to revisit!
Apr 11, 2016
Quite Hours Not Enforced. Bathrooms dirty and toilets dont flush. Camp sites way too small for the price you are paying. Good Location!
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground. Clean and updated bathrooms, lots of washer and dryer, always a service staff around to ask questions or anything else. We will be back soon. Keep up.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice amenities, very clean bathrooms. Loved that the pool was open 24 hours. Had a nice beach and marina. Staff was very helpful & friendly!
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing!
Apr 10, 2016
Most helpful and efficient staff. They go beyond helping to make the stay a pleasure.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, nice location. Well maintained.
Apr 10, 2016
This is our 5th stay at your KOS since 2010. each stay was for at least a week. Planning on a return trip again next year. Staff has always been pleasant and very accomodating.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
The koa at sugarloaf was very nice!! Lots of room at the campsites! The staff were very helpful! The pool was nice to relax by! Make sure to buy some No Natz from the campground store for when the sand flies are out!
Apr 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Liked option of ocean or pool. It was very clean & friendly. We were close enough to enjoy Key West for a day.
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed from mid February through March and loved it as always. People are great!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals