Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2017
Too crowded. Views of campers on all four sides. Not really a family campground. Very nice shower,bathroom and laundry facilities.
Mar 18, 2017
Dated and very tight spaces. Location is good on the water and next to bike path / fishing bridge. An expensive parking space in the keys!
Mar 18, 2017
We enjoyed it - very friendly and staff was great.
Mar 18, 2017
nice pool and good whirlpool!
Mar 18, 2017
Nice cabin/slide out camper. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Only there over night. Little crowded for us only reason for not higher rating
Mar 17, 2017
Great amenities but site was extremely small with sewage discharge right next to neighbor's picnic table.
Mar 17, 2017
This was my first visit - great sites and amenities. I loved the airstream rental. I would like to see the pub and snack bar open more hours though.
Mar 17, 2017
Convenient location to Key West area attractions. Very crowded. Units very close together. Water and sewer connections far to the back. Needed sewer extension to connect. Showers and restrooms very limited. Staff very helpful in parking the rig.
Mar 17, 2017
Crammed our 40 ft into a very small space. No room outside at all with neighbor's slide out. Had some electrical issues with the pedestal. Staff seemed indifferent once we came up a fix ourselves by plugging into the neighboring pedestal. Not likely to stay here again. disappointing KOA.
Mar 17, 2017
Short and sweet. Neighbors playing hip-hop till quite late.
Mar 17, 2017
Nice area very clean
Mar 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Helpful people (staff/travelers ) and fabulous laundry/shower facilities! !!
Mar 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was unusually windy but still enjoyed it much. Staff very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very nice. Thank you for our memorable stay.
Mar 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms, excellent restaurant. But spaces too crowded together -like camping in a parking lot. Also exit not well designed too many right angle turns especially for big rigs.
Mar 16, 2017
Kudos to employees Tim & Maryann, Donnie & Pat, Rachel & Steve, and Jana. Entertainment was great. Place needs a lot of TLC, dirty & worn, trailer storage area needs improvement. Unfinished office unacceptable, little work in 2 months. Camped here 12 yrs., will return, hope for improvements
Mar 16, 2017
The friendliness of employees and the location are above average. The facilities are below average. There are far too many tent campers sharing one toilet./bath facility. RV sites are cramped. Instead of cash cowing the facility, owner should put money into infrastructure and maintenance. The pool area was not cleaned the entire 2 weeks I was there.
Mar 16, 2017
We arrived the night of a concert. We had not planned on going to a concert but ended up dancing the night away on my 40th birthday. It was so fun. We were escorted to our site. The cabin/trailer was clean and nice. The kids loved the water trampoline. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful... very nice and helpful staff... Restroom/showers were great! We will def be back next year.!!
Mar 16, 2017
Even though we told KOA that we had a 42' fifth wheel when we made the reservation we were initially put in a site too small. We were moved to a great site that fit our needs perfectly. Our escort thru the park did a great job parking us and gave us great recommendations for food in Key West. We will be back!
Mar 16, 2017
Not very strict on quiet hours, which wouldn't have been a problem if the noise had stopped around 12/1 am- instead it lasted until around 4. We had to wake up around 5 am, so this was extremely annoying.
Mar 16, 2017
There are no designated areas, it's basically a free for all and the people in the office give you a different area than the one circled on your late arrivals. No lights for at night time so my boyfriend ripped off his bumper trying to find a spot to park. Motorcycle riders are up and at em at 8 in the morning revving their engines and the families don't care if their children are invading space.
Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful stay
Mar 16, 2017
Campers are packed in tighter than sardines. I could literally stretch my arms out between my unit and the one next to me and touch both - that's 6'1" which is just WAY TOO CLOSE for what is being charge to stay per night.
Mar 15, 2017
Many nice things about this campground but most of our time was spent with only 7-10 feet between our RV and the next. Too tight! Owners got greedy it appears and pack too large of RVs into too small of sites.
Mar 15, 2017
Friendly staff, nice place, great amenities ! Will come back !
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
My only issue was I got a small site for my RV, 40'. Please take that into account when assigning sites. I'll be back in July!
Mar 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Just right outside Key West and everything you need do while camping. Very easy going KOA. Three years in a row now. Can't wait until next year.
Mar 15, 2017
Such a great time, especially for the kids. We tent camped and even though it was peak season, there was lots of sites to choose from. Beware though that people can set up right next to you, because there are no designated boundaries in the tents site area, more like a large clearing. We had spring breakers next to us partying until 3am.
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice facility but sites very close together
Mar 15, 2017
Le wi-fi est inaccessible. Tout le reste était bien.
Mar 15, 2017
We had a great time thanks to your very friendly and hard working staff members. Will be definitely coming back. Thank you.
Mar 14, 2017
We stay often at KOA and were surprised at the lack of hospitality of the staff. The place was clean and kept up. I kept wondering how I offended the ladies in the office.
Mar 14, 2017
We were tent camping in the camping area. It was unclean, glass on the ground, garbage everywhere. Tables were broken. Party all night around us without intervention from staff.
Mar 14, 2017
Great place to stay!
Mar 14, 2017
Very friendly. Clean bathrooms
Mar 13, 2017
Getting more crowded & noisy each yr. Little landscaping/flowers. More variety in entertainment. Drop tent sites. No wild numbers at Bingo=play not rush thru. Remove noise makers=NOT reinforce payoffs for rude behavior. Get real Internet at sites=TERRIBLE for cost per night. Offer steel drum lessons. Get real steel drum band to perform(from Jamaica or Carribean). Good neighbors. NO SMOKING in Pub!
Mar 13, 2017
We always have a great time when staying at this KOA. Our only suggestion would be to have some better entertainment,and not have repeat groups over the course of the month of feb.
Mar 13, 2017
Hot tub would have been cool for a bath and the chlorine was so strong it burned people's eyes. Other than the hot tub the campground was nice. I would stay there again.
Mar 13, 2017
We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer, and we'll most likely be back when we return to the Keys in the future! Next time we'll make a point to take out a fishing boat, the folks running the marina store were very informative. Our rental unit was very clean and perfectly located to enjoy the beach and bar, and we even saw dolphins in the cove while standing out on our deck!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean campground. We rented and there were lots of choices for sites.
Mar 13, 2017
Exactly what a KOA should be! Clean bathrooms/showers, laundry area, pub, cafe, ect. The tent area was okay, could use a bit of a clean-up, but safe and fun!
Mar 13, 2017
It was a little dirty in the back camping area and we tried renting a boat and two employees told us two different things, the first guy told us we couldn't and second lady told us we could but it was too late by then. Other than that it was a nice stay! I recommend paving the road in the back 40 and trying to organize more spots so it's not so crowded.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
We stayed at the Sugarloaf KOA for 40 days this winter, great family atmosphere, staff were very helpful and made our stay a good one will be back next year for sure.
Mar 13, 2017
-No fire pit. -No reply to my calls & emails. -No consideration for being a KOA member which I mentioned. -A staff member wanted us to take a campsite w/no electricity, no picnic table, no fire pit. Have nothing against "no electricity" campsites, on the contrary, but I did not come prepared for it, as I clearly requested a campsite w/electricity. -Staff understood my frustration & brought a
Mar 12, 2017
awesome family atmosphere...clean...spacious
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals