Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
I had a good time staying here, the bathroom facilities were nice and clean, and there is a fishing pier/bridge within walking distance.
Apr 04, 2016
very good place
Apr 04, 2016
Wonderful staff. Great people. Just updated bar area and pool.
Apr 03, 2016
The stay was great. However they should have some one on the gate for security as a few things went missing of other campers
Apr 03, 2016
Lots of fun and. Great value. I would like to come back.
Apr 03, 2016
We found the campground to be very clean etc. We were not very pleased that we were put beside the washrooms with the lights and all the activity and children using it as a play ground area. We had asked to be in another area when we booked and it was totally ignored. We are not very pleased about this. If a campground doesn't care what you want then they don't want you staying there.
Apr 03, 2016
We have stayed in campgrounds across our entire nation. We have had some that were crowded and could understand space is a premium in some locations. Never, had we encountered conditions such as these! To say it is crowed doesn't even begin to describe it! The sites are back-in and so congested, we were not able to use full hook-ups because the site in back took up too much room! More complaints.
Apr 03, 2016
Tenting facilities were as advertised, very basic with no electricity. Swimming area was smallish. Seemed pricey for what was given relative to other campsites in the area. Facilities were otherwise OK and location is decent.
Apr 02, 2016
Crazy and crowded bring three or more links of dumb hose ... That said it was a good time
Apr 02, 2016
We were looking for an option other than Key West hotel prices for a 3 day visit during our time in SW Florida. We are KOA members and phoned to inquire about cabins and we're excited about their 24 ft Airstream. We really enjoyed our stay. The owners and staff were very professional and friendly. Would do it again.
Apr 02, 2016
Great Staff and Great Times, Hated to Leave.
Apr 02, 2016
Hated to leave!
Apr 02, 2016
This was the first camper rental vs.hotel rental. We completely enjoyed this experience. We did more of an eco vacation, and learned a lot about the Keys, and the wildlife ! We would definitely come back ! Enjoyed meeting Jeff,and the conversation with him. D&S Jung Taunton Ma.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Great stay and lovely campground. Would greatly appreciate cafe staying open through mid-April so that Easter break could include a few meals out at the campground. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back and will recommend to others.
Apr 02, 2016
Over priced, all gravel, spots so close you could stick arm out your window and into your neibors.
Apr 02, 2016
Our site was wonderful - it even had a tree! All of the public areas were very well cared for. I would like to see staff ask people not to harass the resident iguanas - they know a good campground when they find one too! Great experience and would definitely return!
Apr 02, 2016
Staff was great. But question why a bar at a KOA was open and cafe closed
Apr 02, 2016
Loved the beach,pool, and pub areas. Onsite kayak rentals. Bring bug spray and water shoes. Wish the on-site store was better stocked - were out of everything when we were there. A local convenience store is only a mile away. Overall a beautiful location with a lot of activities to keep the kids busy.
Apr 01, 2016
We stayed at sugarloaf koa from Jan 22-March 31. The staff here were great and very helpful.Jim and his wife Terri was fantastic and so was Jim and his wife and daughter. We also met so many wonderful people at our campsite. We will be back there next year for sure.
Apr 01, 2016
Great time Great people. Can't wait for next year!
Apr 01, 2016
Had good time
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Awesome place to camp in the keys. I would suggest changing the shower curtains from time to time. The mold was a little gross.
Apr 01, 2016
Outstanding service and friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2016
Great location and facility but the advertised shuttle is actually public transportation that has many stops before you get to Key West.
Mar 31, 2016
The bus ride into Key West is long, but convenient, if you don't want to drive into town. Very tight spaces! Live music on the weekend was fun.
Mar 31, 2016
It was so crowded and so noisy and no privacy. I would tell anybody not to go there.
Mar 31, 2016
very nice people working there! family shower need a renovation! redt great! thanks
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed with you many times and love it there. We will be back foe sure!
Mar 30, 2016
Great It is a home away from home.
Mar 30, 2016
Bathrooms for the main building(next to the pool) where in serious need of repair. Was an eye sore compared with the rest of the camp ground.
Mar 30, 2016
excellent
Mar 30, 2016
Nice stay for tent campers
Mar 30, 2016
We camped over Easter weekend, tent. Both my family and my brothers. We had a great time! Boat Ramp was great, staff friendly. We will all be back in August along with our sister and her family just booked three cabins!!
Mar 30, 2016
great staff, great time!
Mar 29, 2016
We LOVED the Sugarloaf KOA! The amenities were great. Very clean bathrooms and nice HOT water. The pool and hot tub were great. The beach was nice and the water 'toys' (trampoline and ice burg climb) are a great addition for the kids. The pub and almost nightly fun and entertainment made it so you felt like you didn't need or want to leave. Can't wait to go back!
Mar 29, 2016
Lots are too tight for my liking but the amenities are nice. bathrooms are decent. lots of activities for kids it's a close location to Key West laundry was nice.
Mar 29, 2016
I was very disappointed for several reasons and there's not enough space here to tell you everything
Mar 29, 2016
A great stay for the most part, rather crowded but we knew that going in as it is spring break and Easter weekend. Main issue I had was there was no adherence to the "quiet Time" by some and no campground employee to enforce loud partying neighbors.
Mar 29, 2016
the camping site is clean, it has a beautiful pool, it has anything you need to have fun, very family oriented
Mar 29, 2016
Five night stay and had a great time. Sites are tight but being in the Keys made up for that. Being close to the fishing bridge was great and fish were always biting. Took Lower Keys shuttle bus from Mangro Mama's into Key West one day. Be prepared to stand both ways on bus as it was packed.
Mar 29, 2016
Todo estubo tan bonito lo unico que tuvimos mala experiencia con vecinos colombianos ellos haciendo ruido toda la noche y con generador en el area amarilla tu no puedes tener generador, yo tengo 7 años llendo a este mismo lugar , ah ! Y la persona que anda en golf cart por la noche cuidando , Es muy pesado sin educacion deberian de enseñar a esta persona como se tratan los cliente,no se si vuelva
Mar 29, 2016
Great time, no hassle.
Mar 29, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Space was a bit crowded, but with the holidays, understandable. Wish the restaurant was open for lunch and year round though.
Mar 29, 2016
It was our first time at KOA and in Key West we loved it!
Mar 29, 2016
Boat dock. To small and broken Tent. To far from showers and bathroom. The camp ground not set up right Rv. Dont need. Shower or bathrooms . i most likey will not go there again unless they change it around and orgnize it beter. Koa long key was. The sweet spot it was set up just right but there gone now
Mar 28, 2016
Only 2 negatives, banana bike rentals way too costly for large family (6 kids), and trails were full of trash and probably should not have been advertised. Everything else was top notch, clean, and friendly! Would definitely come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals