Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Pool area and beach nice. Campground could use walkway down center to pool/beach. Restaurants within walking distance are good.
Mar 11, 2015
This KOA has the perfect location and offers abundant conveniences. A cafe, large swimming pool, Tiki Bar, nightly entertainment of some sort, boat rentals, excellent laundry facility. The only draw back is that the RV sites are merely parking spots next to another vehicle; very tight, dusty gravel, no patio area. But it is convenient to visit Key West only 15 minutes away.The staff is great!
Mar 11, 2015
The Staff was wonderful couldn't do enough for you in and out of the office . Will stay there again and again and refer them to everyone without hesitation . Nice pool , pub , entertainment and marina .
Mar 11, 2015
Wonderful place to stay have booked 7 weeks for 2016!
Mar 11, 2015
I had a great time and enjoyed the other campers and the campground staff!
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Perfect spot with great location
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
The people and the staff were friendly.The staff answered every question with friendly advise.
Mar 10, 2015
La présence de certains chiens qui jappent constamment influence notre bonne humeur, il serait préférable d'avoir une sélection de sites réservés à la jante canine.
Mar 10, 2015
Nice place. Sewer station was stinky and you need Palm trees. Staff is super friendly. We will definitely come back!!
Mar 10, 2015
Great campground but too many spots closed to each other. Too crowded. Not as quiet as other KOAs. Service was good.
Mar 10, 2015
This campground was great and staff was amazing. The bathhouse next to my site(301) was amazing. Always very clean and very accessible. I'm in a wheelchair and I found the facilty very accommodating. Great job cant wait to come back.
Mar 10, 2015
Prices are high, but the overall experience is more than worthy of them. Thank you!
Mar 10, 2015
Very clean bathrooms Plenty of washers and dryers Good entertainment at the bar Nice beach area
Mar 10, 2015
We stayed in the tent camping area. We enjoyed the live music at the bar and the hot tub very much. We were disappointed to not be able to have a fire at our site, as there were not nearly enough fire rings in the tent area for the number of campers. Otherwise, good stay and great location.
Mar 09, 2015
Jeff and his team did a GREAT job. The new showers are a real improvement and the arrival of new deck chairs in the pool was very welcome. We'll be back next season.
Mar 09, 2015
Our ninth year staying here and the best. Improvements to beach (new sand and chairs), entertainment (higher quality and more often). Only negatives unable to get seating many nights in pelican pub because it is taken up by non KOA people (lazy lakes and others). And no enforcement of rules at night. Up all night with people screaming in pool from 2am to 5 am (March 6 to 8)
Mar 09, 2015
Excellent time - all KOA staff members went overboard to be sure we were supported and enjoyed outselves. WELL RUN campground. Love the new patios/decks on several sites, beautiful new bathhouse, other improvements. Suggest a towel bar or something in the shower so a wet bathing suit can be hung while showering. Much improved Internet connectivity. THANKS all.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Campsites are a little tight to back into but it is Key West and we expected that. Pool, hot tub and pub are great. We will be back.
Mar 09, 2015
The site was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were in excellent condition and tp and paper towels were always stocked up. Check in was easy and I liked that we could buy ice on site
Mar 09, 2015
Well run, updated and clean. Each night there was music and nice people
Mar 09, 2015
Nice facilities but. Very small lots and access roads. Parking large RV's and trailers is a significant challenge though the campground hosts are extremely helpful with parking.
Mar 09, 2015
We had no hot water in the shower. Everything else was fine.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
nice campground, shaded space. nice beach area. about 1 hour drive by bus to Key West.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Great customer service from everyone at the property from checkin to the cafe and the marina staff. We enjoyed our stay and will be back soon!
Mar 09, 2015
Just stayed 1 day. It was great. The host who brought us to choose a site recommended one with electricity - That was a nice boon we weren't expecting. The laundry facility was awesome, since we'd been on the road for a week and I HATE schlepping around dirty clothes! The showers were clean, hot & wonderful, if a little busy in the morning. And I loved being able to launch the kayaks right there!
Mar 09, 2015
Very good facilities excellent staff
Mar 09, 2015
It was good, brand new bathrooms are fantastic, was crowded with RV's but understandable because of the high season, that's ok because we primitive camped with no hook ups. We were supposed to have a picnic table, there was a shortage of them, but a KOA employee helped us bring one over, it was in poor shape though, as were most of them and I think they need new ones.
Mar 09, 2015
We had a great time and will highly recommend it.
Mar 09, 2015
RENOVATED BATHROOMS LOOK AMAZING!!!! GREAT JOB YALL!
Mar 08, 2015
Another great year at Sugarloaf KOA! Staff was great during this busy season, trying to keep everybody happy. Some Sites may be small but it's the price for paradise. Thank you to the Great Marina staff as they assisted us in getting out to catch the 18" Mutton Snapper's outback! We will be back next year for our 10th reunion with our KOA friends and family and 5th wedding anniversary!
Mar 08, 2015
I will follow up with a letter to corporate. I'm delighted to say, that after 10 years of staying in this koa, the improvements I've seen recently are greatly appreciated by us as well as other guests we've talked to! The staff is very welcoming and friendly! We meet with a grp of 12 rigs each feb.at this koa and can say we all love it there!
Mar 08, 2015
Great place nice little beach. Between Key West and Dolphin and Turtle Hospital. Lots to do in KOA too.
Mar 08, 2015
Very pleasant personnel, altho crowded with no room or shade.
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Im always amused at the negative reviews I read about this place. After spending so much time here over the past two years I have to admit, sadly, we know some of these folks who write them and while Im sure there are well intended criticisms of ANY place I can only say that the folks that I personally know and that experienced the same things that we found so enjoyable here are not the happies
Mar 08, 2015
Facilities were great, loved the tiki bar, we rented a park model, it is perfect, with coffee, a big plus.
Mar 08, 2015
Very convenient to key west. Nice clean facilities and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Mar 08, 2015
Very nice. Good help in getting into the spot and seeing to my needs.
Mar 07, 2015
pricey! but nice
Mar 07, 2015
packed in, but wonderful amenities, beach, pool,concerts at night, proximity to the Keys, etc. Loved it.
Mar 07, 2015
We stayed in one of your park models. It was extremely nice and clean, friendly staff, awesome view too. Island Time played at the lounge. They were fantastic! Hope to be back soon!
Mar 07, 2015
Best time we've had at a came ground. Great facilities! Jana at the pub and the gentleman who runs the cafe get extra special mention. Their customer service and the wonderful friends we met there made our stay spectacular
Mar 06, 2015
This was our 3rd visit in 4 yrs and it was just as good as 1st time. Great people and amenities and entertainment.
Mar 06, 2015
Staff all very friendly and helpful. Nice little beach with great chairs. Restrooms and showers very clean also. Grounds well kept. Great laundry washers and dryers.Lazy Lizard Cafe has great chicken wings too. Will definitely go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.