Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
they do a good job of changing our reservations without a hitch
Apr 13, 2014
We stay for business reasons and our techs prefer KOA to a hotel because they get their own rooms. We will be back for Memorial Day Weekend.
Apr 11, 2014
Great location only 20 miles from Mallory Square. Sites are well-maintained, and many have nice views of the water. Restrooms were being remodeled on my visit...a slight inconvenience. Rates are steep, but reasonable given the location
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We've stayed at a few KOAs around the country, this one is a gem. The attention of the staff to detail was very good. They kept things very clean, trash picked up, etc. There was some construction being done, but, it wasn't obtrusive. Nice folks, nice activities.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Could not have been better!
Apr 10, 2014
Came to see my cousin Howie livingston perform at your pivilion.came frome chattanooga tn had not seen him in 25 years,very nice people,chuck church
Apr 10, 2014
Nice campground with lots of activities. There's a large heat pool, a beach of sorts and entertainment in the pub. It's a rock beach, you need good water shoes. Convenient to Key West. Bring lots of DEET, very annoying problem with no-see-ums, you may want wear sneakers and socks. I tent camp and use frozen water containers for the cooler, I was not able to freeze my containers here.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
All of the KOA workers were very helpful in all they do. Loved all the activities like the tie dying, pancake art and the corn hole were a few of our favorites. The live bands were very entertaining every evening as the day came to an end. I'm already planning next years vacation to revisit this camp site. Thank you KOA Sugarloaf Key/Key West Florida it was great!
Apr 09, 2014
We have stayed at your park several times in the past but this visit we observed that the bath houses were very dirty, many of the stafff seemed indifferent especially the tiki bar tender. Teri 1 at the front desk was as usual very happy and interested making out stay pleasant. Overall the campground needs more cleaning done but overall we enjoy staying at your KOA
Apr 09, 2014
Attention, ce camping ne se trouve pas du tout a key-west mais a 30km de la ville.
Apr 08, 2014
Great location. Fantastic staff. This will be our new home in the Keys.
Apr 08, 2014
Price is very high. You should offer discount rates when in off season. We wanted to stay another night or two. Park was empty and the rate was still over 100.00 a night. After a week stay you could offer a discount. A think a full or even half full park looks better than an empty one.
Apr 08, 2014
It was OK, under new management and bathrooms were being redone, so they had trailers...not good. Showers very bad! Toilets not good. No food after 8:00 pm at bar area on a Friday night..not good. Store closes too early,for a weekend. The place needs to accommodate campers better. Have stayed there for years and this was not a particularly good year!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
pool furniture needs to be replaced. tables in pub needs to be wiped clean often.
Apr 07, 2014
Tony was awesome! He is super friendly and helpful. I thought it was a little pricey - but the place was great! We will def come again!
Apr 07, 2014
MY HUSBAND AND I TRULY ENJOYED OUR RECENT STAY AT THE KOA . WE FOUND THE SITES VERY CLOSE TOGETHER, AND MISSED NOT HAVING A FIRE RING. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Apr 06, 2014
KOA is A-OK, We are already looking forward to our next stay, Thank You to all of our friends and staff at the Sugarloaf KOA.
Apr 06, 2014
The staff is very friendly and the grounds are clean. Location is good. Only about 30 minutes from key west.
Apr 06, 2014
stay was good but a little less personal than it use to be
Apr 06, 2014
We only stayed one night in a deluxe cabin/trailer, but it was a great experience. We came in late but were helped quickly, the trailer was clean, and check out was a breeze. We would love to stay a while next time.
Apr 05, 2014
The location was great and we enjoyed the small beach area and bar by the pool. More women's bathrooms would be a great addition , but otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 05, 2014
The queen matresses were really saggy and should have been replaced.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
The site was great with lots of amenities & a great location. The group two tents over were loud & abnocious & kept us up until 1 am. Lesson learned we wont camp near the rest room we will choose a campsite much further away to avoid this. I would recommed having a quiet time & some one to patrol around that time other than that it was great! We will stay again but be more selective on site.
Apr 04, 2014
Friendly people and fun entertainment.
Apr 04, 2014
We were there 4 weeks over a two month period and already have ourselves booked there for 7 more at the end of this year. Not sure where to start about the staff but we have to give a shout out to Jim and Terri (also our "neighbors" and hard workers on the grounds), Donna and Tom (never a day without a smile from them!), Maggie and Tom (another "neighbor" as well as one who kept us fed in the morn
Apr 04, 2014
The bathrooms and hot tub were under construction in the middle of spring break, the light from the playground kept us up all night, and we were eaten alive by bugs.
Apr 04, 2014
Excellent!!!
Apr 04, 2014
Unfortunately the bathrooms and showers were being renovated and portables were in use. When you pay $68 a night to sleep in a tent that just isn't good enough. I should have known this information when I booked the site online 1 month ago. There were 30-50 nails in the ground in the area we were walking and parking the car.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Wonderful
Apr 03, 2014
THE ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THEY WERE REMODLING THE BATHROOMS AND THE TEMP SHOWERS WERE BAD THEY FILLED UP WITH WATER AND YOU NEVER GOT HOT WATER ONLY LUKE WARM IF LUCKY
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
I loved my oceanfront spot and all the amenities sugarloaf koa offered. It was a stay to remember. I can't wait to go back. I wish koa had more parks at the beach, specially in South Florida.
Apr 03, 2014
Great campground and facilities, activities. Very expensive, but for the location it was justified.
Apr 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this campground. Stayed in a great rental trailer. Was very comfy and new feeling. My daughter really enjoyed the pool and my hubby liked the trampoline in the water. The music in the pub was great and it was nice that I could go enjoy a beer and my daughter could swim at the same time. We would for sure stay here again.
Apr 02, 2014
Camping que je pratique depuis 10 ans en venant en Floride... toujours aussi propre et le personnel très serviable...dommage que le jacuzzi ne fonctionne plus :-(
Apr 02, 2014
The second and third night were terrible with the sewer smell I was not offered any refund and had no choice but to stay find that bad customer service
Apr 02, 2014
Everything was ok except for campers walk through others lots to shorten walk to the front or to the restrooms. When your paying over $100 for a lot, it's irritating that other people are to lazy to walk around on the roads as we did! SIGNS! Only other problem was that my husband got biscuits and gravy on our 1st day from the restaurant, then other 3 days ran out of almost everything
Apr 02, 2014
When we booked the site, we were told that we would be on the water, and could have a fire. Both of those were not true.
Apr 01, 2014
Nicest staff ever!!!! The nighttime bartender was a little slow and distant but not bad by no means. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED this campground. I rate this up there with the best!!!!! Don't change a thing...you're perfect!!!
Apr 01, 2014
The campground is clean and fun. The employees really make you feel like family. We will be back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.