Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
We stayed at the Sugarloaf KOA for 40 days this winter, great family atmosphere, staff were very helpful and made our stay a good one will be back next year for sure.
Mar 13, 2017
-No fire pit. -No reply to my calls & emails. -No consideration for being a KOA member which I mentioned. -A staff member wanted us to take a campsite w/no electricity, no picnic table, no fire pit. Have nothing against "no electricity" campsites, on the contrary, but I did not come prepared for it, as I clearly requested a campsite w/electricity. -Staff understood my frustration & brought a
Mar 12, 2017
awesome family atmosphere...clean...spacious
Mar 12, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA in the Keys. The facilities are good. We rented a Deluxe Cabin. We found the Queen bed mattress not very comfortable. It was concave. The tile floor in the cabin was not very clean. Somehow it must have been over looked when the cabin was prepared.location is great and the staff is friendly.
Mar 12, 2017
only thing we didn't like was the fact there were no fire pits at the camp sites
Mar 12, 2017
sauf que notre terrain no 122 etait trop petit pour notre fiftweel de 30 pieds pour reculer avec un espace beaucoup trop serre entre les autre VR- la reservation aete faite ennovembre 2016 et ils auraient pu me donner un meilleur terrain
Mar 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great.
Mar 12, 2017
We have stayed off and on for the last 13 years at this KOA. It has improved greatly over those 13 years. The sites have been inlarged. The staff is a lot friendlier and helpful. The site we were in this year was a great size. A little to close to the bar to have to listen to the partying night after night. No problem we have choicen a different area, that we have been in before, for next year.
Mar 12, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at! Thank You.
Mar 12, 2017
Sites are very close
Mar 12, 2017
very clean. Friendly and helpful staff!!
Mar 12, 2017
Open field tenting is not for us, and not something we are used to. We had a hard time finding a space the first day, and the second, 10+ tents surrounded us.
Mar 12, 2017
loved the live music. Friendly staff. nice bath and toilet house. weird toilets in old trailer near the bar. it looks like new ones are being built.
Mar 12, 2017
I had an extremely unpleasant experience with the manager here. She was the rudest, unprofessional and ignorant woman I have ever delt with. I can't begin to explain what an awful experience she put us through. She was litterally yelling, screaming & cussing like an child at our check out due to a mistake her employee made with our reservations. She then got in our faces like a jerry springer show
Mar 11, 2017
We had a great time. The pool was beautiful and the campground was very nice. Enjoyed the mornings having coffee on the deck..
Mar 11, 2017
I loved it, weather was great. The KOA staff was very nice and polite, and very clean restrooms, beautiful grounds. Yes I would stay again. One lady across from our site keep hollowering, SHUT UP YOUR DOGS, now she needs to go to a hotel, most. campers have dogs.
Mar 11, 2017
We loved the Airstream we rented very clean! all staff helpful from check in to parking our motorcycle trailer
Mar 11, 2017
We loved it there clean updated facilities. Just a nice relaxing place to stay
Mar 10, 2017
Had a great time. Our park model was clean and comfortable. The pool was awesome. Staff were friendly. Very convenient location for visiting Key West.
Mar 10, 2017
People were nice. The Rental was great and more than I expected. Brian,
Mar 10, 2017
Tent area not very organized. The fire pits seem to be moved a lot so a lot of places that have ash and coals in the tent area. The Tent area floods. The campground should install tent platform at all sites in the tent area like some of the tent sites have.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Friendly staff, showers and restrooms were A plus. Sites very narrow. Our 1968 Airstream could barely put out awning. Sewer connection was on the sidewalk beside the new shower/laundry! Kid road his bike over it. Beautiful new facility but noisey all night. Pub and cafe a disappointment.
Mar 10, 2017
Have been here several times. Park is getting long in the tooth, although they are upgrading the store area. Really just a glorified parking lot for RV's. Better tent camping. OK beach area but close to the road. There are other parks close by that are nicer.
Mar 10, 2017
We went for my husband's birthday weekend and it was also a first time camping expierance for him and my two boys!! So clean and so friendly
Mar 10, 2017
My only complaints are about the front office staff. We received no information as to check in and check out times and were treated extremely rude when checking out late as we were unaware. No one gave us a tour of the campground and prior to booking online I called the main office number to receive additional information and no answers so we left a voicemail which was never returned.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Campground well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. More than likely this is where we will stay next time we come to Key West. Thank you for your kindness and keep up the good work.
Mar 09, 2017
This is a great campground, it has everything you need for a good vacation. Improvements I see needed are the hours of operation. They have someone (or two) driving around all hours of the day to pick up trash, but the only food court only stays open till 1100.
Mar 09, 2017
Campground is in a great location. Pub on site was awesome! We enjoyed meeting other campers. Staff were good and helpful, but we were disappointed in the cleaniness of the park. It wasn't very pristine and there was a lot of trash in the back areas. We would stay again tho.
Mar 09, 2017
We had a nice park model RV right nest to the water. It had a wonderful deck with table and chairs. If only the weather would have cooperated! I'd stay there again. It was very busy but quiet at night.
Mar 09, 2017
Very noisy, busy place. Small sites. Over priced. Clean bathrooms, laundry was reasonably priced. Friendly escort to our site. Enjoyed paddling.
Mar 08, 2017
We'd like a lot. Cheers
Mar 08, 2017
I thought this Campground was one of the worst I've ever stayed at at the people the other guess or downright mean to their children to the animals there the people who work there spent very little time trying to make my time at all comfortable I will never stay at another KOA
Mar 07, 2017
After 9 consecutive years at Sugarloaf KOA we were continually placed on sites that were barely large enough for our motor home. We have chosen not to return there. The staff however is great. Management doesn't listen to guest request.
Mar 07, 2017
Nice grassy lots and a great bathroom.
Mar 07, 2017
Great staff, quiet, clean grounds and enough amenities to make this one of the most pleasant stays at a campground anywhere. Highly ranked even among KOA's
Mar 07, 2017
My girlfriend and I couldn't be happier with our decision to stay here. We had a great time meeting new people and experiencing the wondering campgrounds of the Sugarloaf KOA. Very welcoming and fun to stay here. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 07, 2017
This campsite was truly a paradise! The showers were gorgeous. Staff was helpful and nice. Already talked my mom into booking Memorial Day with her camper!!
Mar 06, 2017
All workers at campsite very nice and helpful. They work hard to keep their customers happy. The wahrooms and grounds kept clean. My wife and I were very happy with our stay at Sugarloaf KOA. We would recommend this site to all.
Mar 06, 2017
Since our rv was having work done, we had to switch to rental units. Unit 101 and 105 need new mattresses. Very expensive to rent them. Thry were very clean and had most everything you need for a stay
Mar 06, 2017
We spent 3 nights tent camping. Positive: There was ample tent camping space and the restrooms were very clean. Negative: there was a lot of trash around the tent camping areas. Some picnic tables were very small and in disrepair. Note that we are not KOA regulars but in Florida keys there are few tent options.
Mar 06, 2017
Second season here. Stayed 2 weeks. Great campground. Friendly staff. They need to clean up brush in tent area.. looks bad. A shuttle for campground to key west would be great. The bus is horrible.
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean and also a great, friendly staff. All the amenities are great as well.
Mar 06, 2017
Bathroom/Showers/Laundry all great! Love the open air Island feel of the laundry. Workers all personable and very helpful. Sites very adequate and equal to many others we have visited. Loved the beach and marina.
Mar 06, 2017
Great place
Mar 06, 2017
We loved the pool and Jacuzzi! We wish the bar was open earlier than 3 pm. It was nice to be able to get a hot breakfast. We wish we could have also gotten a hot lunch and dinner even if it was a limited menu.
Mar 06, 2017
We enjoyed every aspect of this KOA! Bathrooms are clean, staff very friendly and informative. Snack bar and Tiki bar were great too!
Mar 05, 2017
The stay was very pleasant. We enjoyed the campground and amenities very much. The only issue was the iguanas (which are an invasive species) which lived in the tree on the site and left droppings all over the motor home. They do not wash off with soap and water, had to use a cleaner and stripper and wax the coach after.
Mar 05, 2017
great stay friendly staff. need to address the abundant iguana problem. fear there will be an incident with humans and pet animals
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps