Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2015
Beautiful campground, really nice people. Would definitely return
Apr 23, 2015
Excellent
Apr 23, 2015
3rd anniversary and we love starting at KOAs! This is by far the nicest one we have stayed at!!! The marina is amazing and Berk the guy that rented it to me was a pleasure to learn from. Thanks again KOA-Sugarloaf!!!!
Apr 23, 2015
2nd time we have stayed this year. In January and April. Both times very pleased with all the help and employees where very professional. Already have dates set for next year.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
As always, amazing time. Friendly staff, very welcoming, and the fact that it's dog friendly and we can bring out boys has made this place our home away from home!!!!
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
There were LOTS of open spaces but most of the RV's were clumped together at one end. Would have been better if RV's were spaced out more. Great location for visits to Key West. Would stay again.
Apr 22, 2015
The AC was extremely noisy and set at 84. Not what I expected.
Apr 22, 2015
The staff was very nice. The facilities and grounds were well kept! Very clean rest rooms!
Apr 21, 2015
Wonderful stay
Apr 21, 2015
el lugar esta regular , pero muy costoso para no tener almenos casi playa y me cobraron 82 dollars por tener el bote en el agua 2 noches , mejor hubiese comprado pescado
Apr 21, 2015
We had a great time, staff was incredible and location was awesome. Would like to see store hours open a little later though.
Apr 21, 2015
Excellent Park. Excellent service.
Apr 20, 2015
Great Place. Staff is very helpful! Clean accommodations and very close to key West. Jim was very helpful. Rest-rooms are clean and the a/c was a plus.
Apr 19, 2015
Nous sommes beaucoup trop serré les uns sur les autres, et la présence de moustiques est incommodante. Les installations sanitaires sont bien adaptées et propres.
Apr 19, 2015
We stayed in one the fully equipped Airstream campers. We found it very clean and was very comfortable there during our stay. I would come back in a heartbeat!!
Apr 19, 2015
In spite of our very late check-in, we easily found the welcome package to the site. In route to our site, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who assisted us in getting settled (after a long day we appreciated his assistance)!
Apr 18, 2015
Sites are to small. Sites 122 to 153 are back to back with awnings almost touching. Beach and deck area unkept and run down looking. Staff nice.
Apr 18, 2015
Beau site,très bien entretenu,roulotte Airstream confortable, 30 minutes de Key West.
Apr 17, 2015
Great location MM 20. Good activities. Helpful staff. Good bath house facility. Sites are small but real estate is valuable, they make the most with what they have. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 16, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly. Great location
Apr 16, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The park model we stayed in was beautiful! So clean. Best KOA yet!
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Go anytime but in the middle of April....Season over, no cafe (closed)so no food. Camp store open only until 5:00pm and very low on stuff. Staff very friendly, but not running at full capacity of a KOA in April. Costly to have less amenities!
Apr 16, 2015
Nice resort campground
Apr 15, 2015
Have been enjoying Sugarloaf KOA for the past ten (10) years. Intend to continue for the next ten.
Apr 15, 2015
Location Location Location!!!! And the Camp Ground is Nice Too. Spaces are tight. I can't recall our site # but the full hook-up back in site was very tight. Check for options. Your in the Keys everything is prime real-estate.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Good service. Goo0d amenities. Good camping spots. Top notch.
Apr 15, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly. Unit was beautiful. Scenery was breathtaking!
Apr 14, 2015
Really enjoyed our time at Sugarloaf, very friendly staff, available all the time. We had a campground water faucet break and they had it repaired and us re hooked in no time. Kids loved the beach and the pool.
Apr 14, 2015
Very relaxing. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
It was a wonderful experience! The KOA staff was very friendly & accomidating! The grounds were well kept and very clean! We will definitely be coming back to the KOA at sugarloaf key!
Apr 14, 2015
A very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff, Less then 1/2 hour drive from key west. Looking forward to staying here again. Only complaints were the low water pressure in the showers and the very rocky and uneven beach floor. Beach especially needs some kind of warning signs.
Apr 13, 2015
Very friendly/helpful staff! If you want a great RV park vs campground...this may be your place, but We prefer more of a campground setting. None the less...a beautiful setting & we had a great time.
Apr 13, 2015
Love everything about the camp ground! And the new tent sites with power and water. The bathrooms were clean.
Apr 13, 2015
Sugarloaf KOA is our favorite place to stay!
Apr 13, 2015
My husband and I were very happy during our stay at the Sugarloaf Key KOA. We had a pleasant check in experience and the camper was well maintained. The amenities were good the only suggestion I would is to have a grounds keeper to blow the pool deck and beach deck off of the leaves that has been there a while.
Apr 13, 2015
We rented a park model with 2 bedrooms - one with 4 bunk beds and one with a queen sized bed. i was pleasantly surprised by the amount of room and storage - we did fine with 2 adults, a small dog and 3 kids. Other pros - super clean common restrooms, large common area/bar for family activities, nice beach area, awesome staff, & close proximity to key west without the crazy traffic.
Apr 13, 2015
Clean, up to date facilities. Very nice pool, friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful, wonderful staff members! The park is clean and comfortable! We loved our stay so much we will be back again and again. Thank You!!!! The Sparks Family Newaygo, MI
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful site. Friendly folks.
Apr 13, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds that me and our familyhave stayed , we actually were talking about it in the car on our way back home 👍👍
Apr 12, 2015
Rachel and Steve.what about their jobs and work very hard for us unbelievable...we love staying there now
Apr 12, 2015
the staff that Jeff and Gloria got our grade this year they been working there Butts off...unbelievable what the park looks like now...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.