Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Had a great time
Mar 19, 2016
Very, very noisy, even after "quite" time. Noisy dogs, party groups, and people setting up next to us at 1:00am. Cramped like sardines in a big parking lot. Could barely open our awning. Two to three times the price of a much nicer state park Staff was very nice and helpful but I will never stay in a KOA again. Book a state park if you want to camp, or get a hotel. If you go, you've been warned
Mar 19, 2016
We loved it.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Awesome had a great time
Mar 19, 2016
The first site was a little tight for our camper. They moved us to another and it was fine.
Mar 19, 2016
we come every year and love it... everyone should spend time in the keys during the cold winter months. highly recommend this koa.
Mar 19, 2016
It was such a cute campground! We immediately felt welcomed and taken care of. It was a great way to spend our first trip to the keys and at an affordable price too!
Mar 19, 2016
It was to close to other campers.
Mar 18, 2016
It was good, it needs signs telling people camping etiquette such as stay out of occupied campsites, quiet hours, cleaning up after yourself, and so on.
Mar 18, 2016
excellent campground--lots to do, great pool and pub lucked out on a beach front site for 9 days will be back some day
Mar 18, 2016
Pool temp was just right, clean, and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Lots of activities available. Enjoyed the grounds.
Mar 18, 2016
We spent 8 nights there and loved every minute- all of your staff is so helpful and nice and even made sure our border collie, Maggie, felt welcome too! Special thanks to Carl and Robin! We especially loved the beach and pool and enjoyed the nights you had live music. We are definitely planning to come again and will recommend you to our family and friends.
Mar 18, 2016
Spaces too close together. No place to park vehicles. Park is very run down. Cable fuzzy & not useable. Wifi would not work at all. Overall, very poor
Mar 18, 2016
Great stay. Everyone was helpful and so friendly. Great stuff around the area too.
Mar 18, 2016
Location location location Busy campground with full amenities but that would be expected No problems clean amenable to tenters in a chaotic but friendly gathering. Location in paradise priceless
Mar 18, 2016
At check-in I was charged $26.32 more due to "upgrade" I did not request. We were across from the cafe kit, dump station & Pub/party spot (loud till 11PM). Water press was so low rv pump always cut on. Staff said that was the way it is. The site size was OK until a camper was parked behind and was in our space 8' down the side of our rv, up to the picnic table. The nice features were overshadowed
Mar 18, 2016
I have stayed for 4 nights with my family, wife, 6year old boy and 3 year old daughter during spring break. The tent camp size was so clean and quiet all the time though it was full with other campers. All facilities were neat and well organized. I strongly recommend this KOA to any tent campers to try without water or power hook-up. Let's try it. It has a lot of fun.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
We love this KOA for being next to the ocean, a really nice pool and nice cafe for a quick bite to eat. Since this is the FL Keys, parking is close together, but quite manageable.
Mar 17, 2016
Great location. Bathrooms clean but while it was nice to be outside doing laundry, you wanted to be sure nothing fell on the floor. Facilities were great - pool, bar, cafe, beach. I have never had so many people cutting through my site as at this park. Staff might want to reiterate the courtesy rule of not cutting through occupied sites.
Mar 17, 2016
The tent camping area had trash everywhere and the WORST no-see-ums known to man. We had to cancel our stay after one night. Still itching and scratching. However, the staff were lovely and the pool was very nice.
Mar 17, 2016
We had a good stay. Late arrival but a guy in a golf cart soon found us and directed us to a different pitch than had been originally assigned. We were only a baby RV and our waste pipe would not have reached the connection. We went to the bar next evening and I think it was the owners hosting the event. Good fun and Jana behind the bar is a star. Two years in and she has a great Keys attitude.KW
Mar 16, 2016
We arrived 20 mins before the office closed and we're given directions to our site. The security guy showed me the sight-we did not fit, he took us to another site but seemed bothered by this.the entire place had street lights but none were working. it was very dark trying to back in and park a forty foot motorhome at night....not worth the time or money - I'll stay someplace else next time.
Mar 16, 2016
Showing your age!!! Knew it would be crowded but advised at booking our travel trailer had 40 inch slides & we barely fit with an awning we would not open.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Great staff, beautiful grounds. Even though we were told about activities during the week I Just wish I had been warned about how loud it would be. We were parked exactly across street from the pub. If I had known I would have asked for another site.
Mar 16, 2016
AWESOME! Great location in The Keys. Fred was so nice, he even helped us back in, our first time! Great vibe and fun time!
Mar 16, 2016
Had a blast
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Wonderful staff!!! So considerate and carrying!!! Very Poor water pressure. Forget about taking a shower!! The water dribbles out! Too many RV's crammed into limited space... On top of each other! Entertainment appreciated yet plays too late into the evening! Need more activities for patrons!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
There were lots of things to do right on site, but i was disappointed that i could not camp in my campervan at a tent site and had to be charged more even though i did not need any of the hookups of an rv sote.
Mar 15, 2016
Bathroom facilities are excellent.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Worst customer service, put us in wrong site made us move, left early was so sick of it, nasty bathrooms
Mar 15, 2016
We tented in the back 40. Awesome spot! Rented a boat. Enjoyed the pool and bar!
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly but too crowded and too loose with rules. Your literally tripping over one and other and no space to hook up, had to use public road. Noise level although cuts off at 11pm the boom boom boom boom boom from 7pm on wears on a persons nerves.
Mar 15, 2016
I would have given it 5 stars, but because of its location it was packed. Nice park-close to Key West
Mar 15, 2016
Over crowded. Needs firepits.
Mar 15, 2016
Nice people, good entertainment, facilities were clean and in good condition, but the sites were a little too close together.
Mar 15, 2016
Very nice place and people were great.
Mar 15, 2016
Vary great place every thing is there you dont have to go any where else the staff is great specally the ones from NewMexico
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms, good amenities
Mar 14, 2016
Biggest disappointment was the staff. They were not friendly or informed. No calendar of events was ever given out so we often missed events. A 2nd bathroom is so needed. Had to flush 2 or 3 times & showers were terribly muddy. Just too many people for too few showers & toilets.Weekends were awful.
Mar 14, 2016
We have been coming to sugarloaf KOA for over 20 years and every year it just gets better
Mar 14, 2016
As a campground the place was great, however it was a little far out from key West. Public transportation was a nightmare. That wasn't there fault
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Overall cabin was clean, but mattress was bad & bed very noisy. They hadn't shown us where the sw. was to turn on the hot water heater so our first shower was cold.
Mar 14, 2016
Nice place and nice people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps