Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2015
We had a very large site. Really appreciated that as the park became busier. Staff is great.
Dec 28, 2015
very nice but too crowded
Dec 28, 2015
Staff and facilities are great! The tent area needs to be divided up like rv spots so you know where to pitch tents and people aren't setting up just anywhere.
Dec 28, 2015
Wonderful
Dec 28, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE CAMPGROUND. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.GREAT CAMPGROUND FOR FAMILIES. HOPING TO VISIT AGAIN.
Dec 28, 2015
I have stayed in koa campgrounds in 23 States from here to California and back and this ranks up in the top 2.
Dec 28, 2015
my 1st time staying at a KOA at all... really enjoyed the accomodations, hospitality,and the area. I would recommend this KOA. The only issue which has nothing to do with KOA is the ridiculous traffic there.
Dec 28, 2015
FANTASTIC CAMPGROUND
Dec 27, 2015
One of the best campgrounds ever ! Everyone was extremely nice ! Will be back next year for sure !!!
Dec 27, 2015
Had a marvelous site on the water, loved it. Enjoyed the pub, pool, amenities and also several employees we talked to.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Campground was the best!!! Clean facilities!! Wonderful amenities!! Friendly staff!!! Absolutely LOVED the place!!!!!!! Will be back!!!!!
Dec 27, 2015
Nice Area. Great welcome from desk. Very unfriendly staff member to drive us to the site. Overall good stay.
Dec 27, 2015
Very good camping ground. But the office to rent boat and finishing closed too early. I want to rent a boat to see the sunset, but it closed on 500 pm.
Dec 27, 2015
It was ok but highly overrated and over priced for what you got. Over 100 dollars a night for the privilege of being packed in like sardines just because you're close to Key West isn't acceptable. Would take a KOA in the middle of nowhere over this one anytime. I know that this isn't the KOA fault but the no see 'ems were terrible. Came away full of welts and itching to beat the band.
Dec 27, 2015
Cozy campground, very clean facilities and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Dec 27, 2015
Loved the friendliness of the staff...wifi was pretty bad...sites were tight...marina area was nice...hot tub kinda small for such a large facility...will definetly be back..dog friendly a bonus for us
Dec 26, 2015
Always wonderful staff is friendly and helpful camp grounds are always clean.
Dec 26, 2015
The staff was constantly cleaning and asking if I needed assistance. The grounds are great and the rates very good.I'll be posting pics on Tripadvisor. Pics that I wish I had before I made res.
Dec 26, 2015
This is our third time staying at this KOA. Check in was very fast. The pool was warm and clean. The staff is constantly cleaning and picking up garbage. I do wish there were more activities for the kids throughout the day. I have and will continue to recommend this location to friends and family.
Dec 23, 2015
Gloria Jeff Rachel and Steve and been great.,,, they go farther than their jobs are supposed to I think to make everybody happy
Dec 22, 2015
Awesome spot only 20 miles from Key West. The washrooms and showers are spotless, Really nice campground.
Dec 21, 2015
Only 20 miles from Key West. A few spaces are close together but most are as large as other KOAs (meaning very acceptable). 71 channels of TV and WiFi that works.
Dec 21, 2015
I thought the site was great and the experience fantastic. The one thing that would have improved the trip was if the campground rented bikes that could be taken offsite, as I was really looking forward to biking around Sugarloaf Key. At the very least, it should be made clear on the website that the bike rentals advertised are only for the campground so that people would know to bring their own.
Dec 21, 2015
Our stay at Sugarloaf KOA Key West was very enjoyable. There are several people employed keeping everything in order. They could improve on the doggy park. It was too small and too muddy for my dogs. The pool and hot tub is awesome. Love that they have a cafe, but didn't eat there. I am sure we will be back.
Dec 21, 2015
Extremely nice staff and super clean bathrooms. We will be back. Thumbs up!
Dec 21, 2015
Very nice cabin, and the location is the best. Its our second time to rent there and will be back again
Dec 20, 2015
We loved it!
Dec 20, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
It was great keep it up
Dec 18, 2015
Great staff..easy in and out of park... Very lovely and breath taking view. Well maintained..large rv slots.. Weather the best. Will be back again
Dec 18, 2015
We had a great time, lots of things to do.
Dec 18, 2015
Don't know where to start! Great staff... Cleanest campground ever...pool and hot tub was wonderful. Finished every evening at Pelican Pub with new friends and locals. Extended my stay from 3 days to 9. Hated to leave even then!
Dec 18, 2015
Friendly staff, good location. Small beach- other views are completely blocked by a small tree line with no water access other then designated small beach. Horrible amount of mosquitoes and noseeums- bug spray did not help during sunlight hours. We have dozens of itchy, red welts and bite marks from noseeums. Otherwise- great!
Dec 17, 2015
Everything was great. The only bad thing was we had no hot water in the unit we rented. They tried everything to fix it.
Dec 17, 2015
Great location. Can rent cars, kayaks, boats and good amount of space between units.
Dec 16, 2015
We loved our stay! Everyone was warm and friendly! Sorry can't remember the names of the young couple who ran the marina but they were so wonderful and were so amazing and kind to our dog Levi! We really liked how everyone there loved their job ❤️ Look forward to going back again 😘
Dec 15, 2015
Excellent tent camp sites. Excellent greeter (Tony), who promptly showed up and led us to our site. Very clean, new bathrooms and showers.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Excellent service,great help,super nice people,very quiet, very clean bathrooms and campground,had stay there many times before we love the near of key west.
Dec 11, 2015
Over all poor drainage in the tent and water electric sites, when it did dry out fire ants. Lots of bugs at night, clean bathrooms and showers😀. Good for fishing or if you have a boat, friendly helpful staff.
Dec 10, 2015
It is the best KOA that we have found.
Dec 09, 2015
Motorcycle starting at 7:30 in the morning SAT night the music was so loud I couldn't sleep won't be back
Dec 09, 2015
Super Friendly staff. Laid back and easy feel. Natural setting. Beach (sand) could be better, Pool, hot tub & area 5-star. Maybe could have been warned about biting insects (bring Off) and wildlife. Lots of roadway flooding. Overall a memorable experience.
Dec 08, 2015
Had a great time...Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Will be back soon.
Dec 07, 2015
we have stayed there many times over the years, current management and staff were excellent ! see you next time.
Dec 07, 2015
Great
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Words can't explain... Simply the best!!! Clean clean clean!!! The staff is the just wonderful!!! Sad I had to leave.
Dec 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps