Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
This was our first time to the Fla. Keys and Sugarloaf KOA helped in making it a great trip for me and my wife. The entertainment at the Pub and access to the pool were great along with location and ease of finding the Campground. The staff was also very helpful in finding a great site for our RV.
Apr 08, 2015
I had items stolen from my campsite in the back40 tent area; kayak paddle, campstove,shoes,etc. Mgmt didnt believe me and accepts no responsibility for what happens back there. Mgmt says it never happens, then told me someone else 'claimed' their tent was stolen back there. KOA leases the tent area, and caters to the RV crowd at the campground.
Apr 08, 2015
No privacy, beer cans on the beach and staff was not very helpful. This pretty much sums up our stay.
Apr 08, 2015
The location is perfect! Unfortunately it gets VERY noisy at night, especially if you are tent camping.
Apr 08, 2015
EXCELLENT SERVICE lot's of things to do specially for the kids is a Great place for all the family .
Apr 08, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much . The staff was extremely accommodating for on and off site activities and places to go . The place was very clean and kid friendly. My kids enjoyed the floating trampoline and climbing wall on their beach . The on site pool was just as nice . Fishing, we could not get enough of . We caught plenty from the bridge right off site . We will be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Check in was easy and quick. Our Airstream that we reserved was immaculate and the deck was a great addition. The cafe was great for breakfast. We would certainly go back.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Really did not like this place from the minute we pulled in. We were a late arrival, so there was suppose to be our check in info at the desk. It wasn't there and then an employee pulled up in a golf cart and simply commented to us "good luck" with a total attitute! We then go to the store to get our information and another man in a golf cart simply stared at us. Miserable people!
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, All facilities were clean and neat and the new bathrooms are great. The current management is making improvements that are long overdue. You need to continue to look for staff like Terri, Tony, scootar, and Rachel personal like this and others at this campground are what make for a great stay!!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice location, clean and the staff are very helpful. I think the spaces are a little tight, but it is understandable in the Florida Keys.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
It was great. And clean.
Apr 06, 2015
Great staff, place in Key West is gorgeous, the camping sites were organized and the displacement of the amenities around the park are very clean and neat too. Certainly I will come back with my family.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff,rest rooms clean,nice beach area and pool was very clean
Apr 06, 2015
Bathrooms and showers very clean. Staff helpful and pool clean. Just lots of mosquitoes
Apr 06, 2015
Nice campground, extremely clean and friendly
Apr 06, 2015
Great Location. Fantastic Staff
Apr 05, 2015
the staff at this campground is absolutely friendly and helpful. They truly enjoy raising money for Kids Kare Camp. We love coming to the Keys and this has to be the best KOA in the country. Jeff, Gloria, Rachel,StaveO ,Scotar and all of his worker bee's are all wonderful. Phyllis and her cooking and houise keeping team are great. We look forward to returning next Jan. 14th. Thanks Leo& Janice
Apr 05, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff. Loved meeting all the staff from different parts of the country. Great place to relax and enjoy the Keys!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
The campground is convenient to activities throughout the Keys. There is a nice fishing bridge that extends into deeper water.
Apr 05, 2015
We stay here every year and have a great time, my only complaint is the sometimes strong sewage smell from the facility on site. They really need to do some up grades or changes to that.
Apr 05, 2015
Good location....not far from key west, about 20 mile...went & saw most of the attractions over 3 day period..not exhausting
Apr 05, 2015
Great KOA on the water! We stayed in a furnished cabin & everything was provided! Had a great time!! Sandy and Ken
Apr 05, 2015
This is a nice Campground. Many amenities. It has a nice dock, beach, and pool. Everything is kept very clean. Just wish for my sons sake that the advertised basketball goal existed in reality.
Apr 04, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights on the beach, met all of our expectations. Took the bus into Key West, about an hour trip. Visited Mangrove Mama's, recommend a visit there to others. One thing, beach was not what I expected, hard to walk on the coral, looked different than the video/pictures, also sand area was not well maintained, dirty, chairs left all over, trash all over. However, we enjoyed our stay!
Apr 04, 2015
Clean, friendly helpfull staff
Apr 04, 2015
Wished I had more time to stay there longer then just one night
Apr 04, 2015
Always a great time lots of planned activities and frendly folks Looking forward to next year
Apr 04, 2015
The park assistance was not knowledgeable or attentive enough to help with trying to back into a spot, therefor we were instructed to another site. That second site was so disgustingly foul smelling of human waste. I was expecting at least a one night free stay. It wasn't offered, and the office person tried to actually charge for additional fee for new sight!!
Apr 04, 2015
Un endroit très agréable et un personnel sympathique
Apr 04, 2015
It was amazing!!! We have three kids and a dog and a Lg pop up camper. Yes there were a lot of big campers but we had full hookup and a prime spot across from the pool and bar and never had a problem with crowds or noise and the one time we did we asked them to please keep it down and the site was apologetic and handled it accordingly. The employee's were Illinois people an amazing spring break.
Apr 04, 2015
This was our 2nd stay in 6 months and as before it was great! Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
The staff were very friendly during checking and the person who escourted us to our site. The campgroud was well orginized and clean. When we're back in the area, we will be returning. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!!
Apr 03, 2015
THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE FACT THAT OTHER CAMPER WOULD CONSTANTLY CUT THOUGH OUR SITE ALL DAY TO GET TO THE BEACH. THEY WOULD COME THOUGH ON BIKES AND SOME WERE CARRYING KYAKS OR CONOES.
Apr 03, 2015
Bait and switch advertising coupon, trash everywhere up-and-down the street under the bushes in the mangoes. First time here not impressed. Felt like I got robed
Apr 03, 2015
Great facilities. Great staff. Convenient location. RV sites could be a little bigger and should be utilized by RVs only, not cargo vans towing boats. And boat owners should not be permitted to hose off their boats at the campsites.
Apr 03, 2015
Our Boy Scout Troop had a wonderful time. You guys were awesome. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for everything.
Apr 03, 2015
Beautiful place
Apr 03, 2015
I was extremely impressed with the facility! The facility was very clean and well kept! The staff was courteous and helpful! The amenities were awesome! Our entire family enjoyed our stay at Sugarloaf Key KOA and we look forward to returning next year!
Apr 03, 2015
Great place!
Apr 03, 2015
Great location,responsive friendly staff but in rained furiously one night and many tent sites in the red zone, including mine, were flooded out. My son and I had to sleep in our compact car that night! Not a very comfortable nights sleep. I seriously hope that area is graded to prevent any further flooding and standing water issues.
Apr 03, 2015
Stay away from "the back 40". Its dirty, nasty, super far from everything, and all for only $2.00 less! When we brought our issues to the front desk, the woman lied to us saying that the prices are set by KOA, and then she said "thats the price for staying on Key West. um Key West is 20 miles away. Then she started making excuses about the amount of trash everywhere. I will NEVER go back!
Apr 02, 2015
Good
Apr 02, 2015
Great stay ! Appreciate the hard working staff. Onsite Beach,Pool,Breakfast/coffee shop was great.Biker friendly also ! Look forward to coming back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.