Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
We had an awesome time at the KOA and Key West. The KOA had everything we could have wanted and more. We didn't want to leave, but that just assures us that we will be back!
Apr 12, 2016
I recommend this place to anyone going to stay in the Keys. This was my fourth time here this past year and can't wait to make trip #5!!
Apr 12, 2016
Best vacation ever! Staff was awesome and very helpful we will most definitely be returning
Apr 12, 2016
I initially had 16 nights reserved, but I extended, and I extended, ended up staying there almost a month! (There must be a reason) :-)
Apr 12, 2016
I absolutely love this place clean restrooms and showers. Staff always working to keep the place clean. Staff in registration kind and courteous. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 12, 2016
we have been there before. The people were friendly and helpful
Apr 11, 2016
we had to leave early had a problem with rv but planning another trip. had a wonderful 2 days there
Apr 11, 2016
All of the Stall were very considerate, helpful and friendly. The Bathrooms were the cleanest of any campground we"ve stayed at. Thanks guys for a great stay.
Apr 11, 2016
This is our third year and we always have a great time.
Apr 11, 2016
great
Apr 11, 2016
This was my first time at a campground. It was a great experience. My recommendation is that you should have something given to the guest in writing as to where is the closest supermarket when you check in. The closest first aid or hospital in case of emergency. We had a great time and will recommend this place to our friends and family.
Apr 11, 2016
Great location near Key West but not in all the madness of it! Staff was always there to help. This is our 10th KOA in one year and we plan to revisit!
Apr 11, 2016
Quite Hours Not Enforced. Bathrooms dirty and toilets dont flush. Camp sites way too small for the price you are paying. Good Location!
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground. Clean and updated bathrooms, lots of washer and dryer, always a service staff around to ask questions or anything else. We will be back soon. Keep up.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice amenities, very clean bathrooms. Loved that the pool was open 24 hours. Had a nice beach and marina. Staff was very helpful & friendly!
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing!
Apr 10, 2016
Most helpful and efficient staff. They go beyond helping to make the stay a pleasure.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, nice location. Well maintained.
Apr 10, 2016
This is our 5th stay at your KOS since 2010. each stay was for at least a week. Planning on a return trip again next year. Staff has always been pleasant and very accomodating.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
The koa at sugarloaf was very nice!! Lots of room at the campsites! The staff were very helpful! The pool was nice to relax by! Make sure to buy some No Natz from the campground store for when the sand flies are out!
Apr 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Liked option of ocean or pool. It was very clean & friendly. We were close enough to enjoy Key West for a day.
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed from mid February through March and loved it as always. People are great!!!
Apr 08, 2016
A lot to do for everybody right in the KOA! Kids loved it!
Apr 07, 2016
Staff always friendly and helpful. Liked large double lots but could use some landscaping.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We have stayed in the Keys for spring break for years and never had "no see them" Bugs attack like this.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The site is beautiful, The workers on the other hand are incredibly rude. We came back from an emergency to find our service dog had been removed from our tent while the workers told us to take better care of our dog. It was not hot, she had food and water, toys, etc and it was an emergency. She is not supposed to have people approach her, as she is a service and may become defensive.
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great time and the staff is always close if you need something!
Apr 06, 2016
Everything is great, except that the Wi-Fi system is pitiful!!
Apr 05, 2016
Great place and the staff was very nice and helpful. Would go back for a longer stay next time.
Apr 05, 2016
I try to come here every year that I can
Apr 05, 2016
Did not live up to what it promised. Café was closed and the shuttle was actually the local bus line that did not have a good schedule. Campground was not attractive. Could be landscaped to be more pleasing. We disliked it so much we left a day early.
Apr 05, 2016
We are on a tent site.on green place Sometime too Noisy, with music by neighbours, late in the night. Very good campground, good place in the keys. We came back an other year. Au revoir
Apr 05, 2016
Love the koa in Sugarloaf Key. Only thing I dont like is how few showers there is, and how freezing cold they keep the bathrooms. I also wish online there were options for the various tent sites, ie; red w/ electric, red, blue, green or yellow. If I knew I could've had electric at my tent site, I Would've chose that option. Otherwise all the people were friendly, prices reasonable for location.
Apr 05, 2016
It was great! My kids loved it
Apr 04, 2016
This Kampground is wonderful! Great location. People are friendly. Pool is clean and a welcome retreat. The bar is convenient. They have bands and dinners on different nights of the week so you can relax right on site. We launched our kayaks right from the campground and paddling in the crystal waters was magnificent. We will be back next year.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place to stay!
Apr 04, 2016
we enjoyed our stay, could have put that the cafe was closing for season on the website. Also please put out recycling containers, we care about the environment. We only found one place to recycle and found no instructions with our check in sheet.
Apr 04, 2016
Love the marina and boat rentals
Apr 04, 2016
We love this KOA. This was our fourth trip there. My only complaint would be the tone of voice of some of the women working the checkin desk in the office. Not as friendly as I am used to. I live in the south! They were from the north and just not as friendly as I am used to. I didn't get her name. It was one woman in particular.
Apr 04, 2016
Excellent location in the lower Keys to get around to the many activities and beaches. Staff were nice. The camping area offered plenty to do...loved the Pub and proximity to the water. Only areas of improvement... the tent area needs some clean up from the trash left by the previous campers, and; the general store needs to stock with more provisions since everything you need involves driving.
Apr 04, 2016
A busy and crowded site, but a cheap way to stay in the Keys.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
I had a good time staying here, the bathroom facilities were nice and clean, and there is a fishing pier/bridge within walking distance.
Apr 04, 2016
very good place
Apr 04, 2016
Wonderful staff. Great people. Just updated bar area and pool.
Apr 03, 2016
The stay was great. However they should have some one on the gate for security as a few things went missing of other campers
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals