Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2017
Not great for tent campers. There's a grassy spot and you're told to find space for your tent. The fire rings are burnt through on the bottom and there aren't enough of them for each party to have one. The laundry room didn't have anyplace to plug in my phone so the only place I could charge it was in the bathroom. On the plus side, the bathrooms were very clean!
Jan 06, 2017
Great location, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. You really can't go wrong!!!!!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Staff are friendly, only campground near Key West so very expensive (110$ US for family of 4). Very small sites but nice and shady for us!
Jan 05, 2017
Always stay at KOAs. The primitive and 'back' (in the case of Sugarloaf - Back 40) sites are always the best. Just the right amount of being away from it all while still having easy access to amenities. Perfect!
Jan 05, 2017
Terrain avec égout général dessus . Odeur très désagréable Pour le reste tout est beau
Jan 05, 2017
Ce KOA nest pas comme les autres que nous avons fait dans le sens où il y a beaucoup moins de place  et beaucoup plus de monde - et que lon ne sent pas autant dans la nature quailleurs. Cependant, tout y est très propre et comme nous y étions pour le réveillon du nouvel an, nous avons apprécié les festivités proposées. Le jacuzzi et la piscine ouvertes tardivement sont un plus
Jan 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was friendly and everything in our rented trailer worked well.
Jan 05, 2017
Overcrowded, Not enough restrooms for the amount of people,tent campsites not marked,Overall very dirty place!Charged 2 dollars for cold coffee! No noise restrictions at night!
Jan 05, 2017
Excellent staff. We had a great site. Fun New Yesrs Eve party.
Jan 05, 2017
The staff was excellent and super friendly! The bathrooms and shower rooms were really clean. I am definitely staying here next time I come to the keys!
Jan 04, 2017
While we were disappointed that our regular spot was not available due to construction Jeff and Rachel did an excellent job in finding an acceptable alternative site. Looking forward to next year back in our normal site and enjoying all of the new amenities which caused our normal site to not being available.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
I love Sugarloaf KOA. It is my favorite place to stay.
Jan 04, 2017
Overpriced, rundown and tired. May have been great 30yrs ago! Rv's are squeezed in like it's a truck stop, tent sites are cluttered and have no privacy. Wasn't expecting much but was still very disappointed. Pool area was clean... Only redeeming feature
Jan 04, 2017
Terrible!  Only 1 bathroom  WAY too dense. 3 feet between tents and RVs packed like sardines  Internet only works right at the office and nowhere to sit at office  No microwave  No electric or water in tent areas  Boat wash creates huge puddles  No minigolf  No change at laundry  Bar on site  Broken picnic table seat  Staff rude  No parking near bathroom  Unsecured elect
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
The campers are packed in so tight that you're almost on top of each other. No place to have a fire. Nothing else on the island to do.
Jan 04, 2017
Great campground close to Key West. The amenities and tent camping spaces are much better than other campgrounds in the keys.
Jan 04, 2017
Great campground! Well maintained and tons to offer. Loved the bar and the New Years Eve party and band were awesome. Most likely be back next year !!!
Jan 04, 2017
Great Resort! Special thank you to the van driver who dropped us off and picked us up on New Years. Excellent Service and very nice gentleman. We really enjoyed our stay and your amenities. Smith Party
Jan 04, 2017
Lots of insects here. Take bug repellent.
Jan 03, 2017
Sites are very tight for large RVs - staff friendly and helpful
Jan 03, 2017
A great place to go spaces are a little tight, but we had a blast New Years night and the various bands that played. Of course you can have the traffic on us hey 1
Jan 03, 2017
The staff was so helpful when we arrived. Donnie was the best! We stayed beside him. Pub was an added bonus since we did not want to go to Key west for NYE. The band Haywire made our trip the best! First time for us but we will be back.
Jan 03, 2017
It is always the best KOA around. Thank you guys for always going above and beyond the call of duty. We come every year for newyears and always will!
Jan 03, 2017
Office staff were not very friendly, seemed very disorganized, maintenance staff were wonderful,
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great time, looking forward to visiting again.
Jan 03, 2017
The office staff was absolutely rude, and overly annoyed with all customers. The ladies at the desk made it known they were busy and were over their job. One employee when asked about the check-out procedure stated "just get out of here and leave". Grounds are ok. Bugs are terrible (not KOA's fault). Nice restrooms and showers. Will not go back due to lack of customer service.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
The staff were very helpful. The spaces were a little tight. But would stay again.
Jan 03, 2017
When we called the reservation number they stated that the office closed at 5 pm, in reality it closes at 8.
Jan 03, 2017
Pros: laundry facilities and bathrooms were clean, nice ammenities, and staff were friendly. Cons: campsites were to small and on top of each other and the overflow area was so infested with no-see-ums and mosquitos we literally spent $50 each day on foggers,sprays and candles for it to be tolerable. It seems like the site should do more to help control the bugs. The overflow area was "open campin
Jan 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff were friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
As always the staff even different every time we visit the kamp ground our fifth is excellent helping you at all times. The owners have to be very proud to find this hard working people, the bathrooms always clean even been full this weekend, all spot were full no empty spaces. We enjoy this place far enough from key west, jet close to be there in 15 minutes.
Jan 03, 2017
other then being on top of each other.... it was fine
Jan 03, 2017
very rude staff everybody is on top of each other.we will never stay here again.
Jan 02, 2017
It was a clean friendly campground with all amenities as advertised great staff and improvements were being made to a already great place. Really liked the pub on site.
Jan 02, 2017
The service and cleanliness of sugarloaf KOA was excellent!!!! The sites are very small.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Everything is perfect at this KOA!
Jan 02, 2017
Little worried that the camp would be too crowded but we had plenty of space, friendly service and the bath facilities were very nice and clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Everything was as expected. The person that Escorts the campers to their location is super rude. He appeared to be drunk and has bulging eyes. Nasty guy representing your KOA. PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK ARE WONDERFUL.
Jan 02, 2017
I'm sure it was just the time of year, but the tent camping area was completely overbooked which made for some noisy nights and mornings. Also, there were no marked sites so we had people set up tents with a couple feet of ours...literally two feet away.
Jan 02, 2017
The cameo ground is beautiful and the staff is excellent. They seem to do a good job at mosquito control but they cannot do anything about the noseeums and they can be brutal. I will be back next year but will have a noseeums proof tent.
Jan 02, 2017
It was great.
Jan 02, 2017
The campground is very cramped and spaces are tight and small. Staff was helpful and pool area was nice. However, it was very loud at night and quiet hours are not enforced. More of a party campground than a family KOA. Cleanliness of restrooms and showers were average.
Jan 01, 2017
Great activities & friendly staff - Our 8th year.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
We really love your facility. The men's bathroom showers were sometimes cold.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps