Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2016
awesome time seeing howie and mm 24 band perform.next time i'm bringing the dog!
Mar 26, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. We stayed in 2014 when they were re-doing the main bathrooms. They did a nice job on the remodel and the regular cleanings are noticed and appreciated. Such a great campground for families with so many activities for the kids and amenities overall. We stayed 4 nights with rain, wind, heat and no see-ums, but can't wait to come back. Thx Sugarloaf.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
We enjoyed our first camping experience!
Mar 26, 2016
Good place, quite close to Key West But too crowded, price quite high
Mar 25, 2016
We stayed in one of your rental units and it had everything that we needed. Nice big deck with table and chairs along with gas grill. It fit our needs perfect. The pool was very nice. I would stay here again and recommend to any family and friends to do the same.
Mar 25, 2016
Great location. Very clean. Great staff! Love it here!
Mar 25, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and ever present. Everyone always had a smile on there face and very helpful. My only negative comment would be about the low water pressure.
Mar 25, 2016
Amenities were great. Jackie in the office was most helpful. Some showers and the laundry area could have used extra cleaning. 24 hour laundry was convenient as well as campsite trash pickup. Enjoyed the pool, beach and pub. We plan a return visit.
Mar 25, 2016
Bathroom and laundry facility pretty impressive. Also, we enjoyed the pool and bar area. Only complaint would be level of noise tent campers must tolerate from onsite carousals, but hey, it's Key West after all. Will return.
Mar 25, 2016
$75 per night to tent camp with no hookups was excessive. The trailer campers appeared to be practically on top of each other. Probably will look elsewhere next year.
Mar 25, 2016
Real Good
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
We love you KOA!! We'll be back! We stay at KOAs across the country. I WISH you had a good car magnet and a good t-shirts design with just the plain logo (not place specific). I would non-stop advertise!
Mar 25, 2016
The sites were very close together and relatively small. We had a large tree on our site which actually made it smaller. The bathroom facilities were nice, but not well kept (dirty) There were many nice activities at the site and the staff was extremely nice.
Mar 25, 2016
It's a great place with a reasonable price. Thank you very much.
Mar 25, 2016
We had a great time, the staff was great and ready to help with any requests. Can't wait to go back.
Mar 24, 2016
nice friendly place. something need to be done to improve the Wi-Fi. Had trouble for day!!s
Mar 24, 2016
No pull thru sites. Very small sites. Challenging to get into site. NOT big rig friendly.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
The people are so welcoming and available for your needs.
Mar 24, 2016
It was fine. Not the nicest campground I've been in, but the location was great and given all the activities I did in the area, it was fine. Good laundry facilities which was very useful.
Mar 24, 2016
The weather took us for a loop, this time around. Our travel buddies wasn't fully Prepared, for the cold and rainy weather. We couldn't fully enjoy the stay. Wish something else could have been done. Hope next time would be better, to take it all in as a group. KOA itself was pleasant, the staff was great. The location is great. We will be back.
Mar 24, 2016
This KOA is extremely crowded. The sites are very small and management tends to ignore the number of vehicles parked in front of the WRONG campsites. Upon entry, even with a guide, we were unable to access our campsite appropriately because someone had left their vehicle unattended in our space. The curfew is set way too late-and the POUNDING MUSIC from the "pub" goes on till 11pm-not recommended.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Internet never worked the older ladies were rude in the office always bad mouthing someone behind their backs (not the blonde) we looked at a dirty pile of clothes on laundry table for 4 days and a mason jar full of cigarette butts for days on beach before getting picked up. Other than that loved the campground
Mar 23, 2016
The check in staff were efficient and friendly. The hot plates in the camper were terrible to cook on. It took 45 minutes to boil water. The gas grill was ourt of gas and when we duscovered it and called it was an hour andhslf before anyone responded. We bugs were so bad we came home looking like we had chicken pox. We have been coming to the keys for 15 years and have never experienced this.
Mar 23, 2016
Loved this place and had a wonderful time. Cabin 105 was ours. The only complaint was it was very smoky. Several people mentioned it. Other than that, all was great.
Mar 23, 2016
It's a shame because I really love this location since I love the Florida Keys. Unfortunately I have found that all three times I've been there I haven't been treated very nicely. The front office staff has always been rude and unaccomodating. It's a true shame.
Mar 23, 2016
Tent area can be a zoo when crowded. I've been here other times and not seen it so crowded. Tent area is a free for all, just an open area. Maybe it was spring break, maybe it was the family that parked 5 feet from my tent and left their car running all night, but this wasn't the best experience. Maybe I'll avoid during spring break or weekends.
Mar 22, 2016
Great Location
Mar 22, 2016
Even with many empty sites we were jamed in with 3 other campers. There were 4 empty sites on one side and 2 on the other the hole time we were there. Most sites are very small and not well marked.If it wasn't over crowded it would be great . I would not go back. I was the other campgrounds are better.
Mar 22, 2016
Mixed reviews! The location was great, beautiful and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we were packed in tighter than I have ever been in years of camping, milking every square inch! Other guests were extremely loud, partying and yelling late most nights, one night until 3:00 AM, with no attempt to manage them. Next time, likely choose elsewhere.
Mar 22, 2016
Family had a great time specially grand dgt. Bathrooms are good but need a little more cleaning.
Mar 22, 2016
The campground has all the amenities you could ask for: pool, beach, pub, restaurant, laundry facility,hot showers. The only bad thing which I saw in previous reviews is: They do not enforce quiet hours. The person across from us was blasting music until 1AM and kids were running and screaming until midnight. But except for the night time we really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 22, 2016
Super friendly staff, awesome location. We will be back for a longer stay.
Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful time.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Easy access to Key West via city bus. Nice swimming pool, good/clean facilities and enjoyed the band playing Saturday evening.
Mar 21, 2016
The campsites were a little jammed together, but I'd stay again. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed for a week in a 44' 5th wheel. It is a little tight in areas but for the keys you have more room than most parks. There is a lot to do at this park with pool, bar(bands on certain nights), fishing, beach, etc. It is a really clean and well run place with great staff and manager. There is a large tent area in the back that appeared clean. It is about 20 minutes into downtown Key West.
Mar 21, 2016
This campground is full service and has all the amenities that one would require for a stay away from home. Enjoyed our stay, and look forward to our next visit.
Mar 21, 2016
The facility itself was great. A bit crowded for our taste, but that was due to Spring Break. The spots are a bit close together. The water pressure was not very high at all, and that included the shower facility; it was so low we couldn't shower in our RV. The staff was some of the best we ever encountered, and were very helpful, but when asked about the water pressure I was told it was low.
Mar 21, 2016
Great location with excellent service!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Probably up to expectations for an RV campsite, but as tenters, we were disappointed. The amenities were ample and clean, but not worth $80 per night for a tenter. Tent sites are not well marked and we had a group surround us and block our parking area. Staff did little to remedy that situation. In addition, quiet time was not enforced and we got very little sleep that night.
Mar 21, 2016
FAR more positive than we expected. The tent camp site we chose in your remote area is BEAUTIFUL; we really lucked out! The only negative was the amount of trash (old and more recent) that is all over the woods and water in that area. With the HIGH price we paid per night, the fees could be used for a clean up.
Mar 21, 2016
Staying at sugar love KOA is like staying with family. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is incredible. An atmosphere of festivities is always present. We stayed in one of the cozy cabins part of our trip. Debbie sure leave them sparkling clean. And Jim, her husband worked the nighttime security and had a firm but kind manner and handling some of the rowdies. I have reco
Mar 20, 2016
The people here are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. Back under the old management-was not together but I noticed a big improvement since Jeff took charge and what a nice man. Especially like Jim and his wife and daughter who are very workers and do such a good job and are just happy nice people.... All in all they make you feel welcome here like one big happy Family. Looking
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals