Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
To much trash around ...no sand on the beach thanks for asking
May 01, 2017
Top👍 Location, clean, good Beach, great Pool, Shop for the Necessaires Food and Stuff you need. Giftshop. Shop oppening is a litttle bit short. 8 am to 4 pm !!!?
May 01, 2017
Everyone here was helpful and on point keeping the order and peace , have of the enjoyment was making friends with the camp workers, very kid friendly we will most definitely be back next year
May 01, 2017
Thanks for everything & keeping up with the large group.
May 01, 2017
Favorite spot to go to.. We come back every year
May 01, 2017
I loved having a beach or a pool to hang out in.
May 01, 2017
Dirty restrooms & not enough facilities for large crowds
May 01, 2017
amazing staff! This was a huge event and we aren't an easy crowd... the staff went above and beyond! Thank you! I'll be back on my own for a quiet weekend there for sure!
Apr 29, 2017
Problem was the noice. People partying until 3 every night, and zero consideration for others. And the last night, some people were setting up tents until 4 in the morning... And a fight due to the noice (people wanted to call the police). No intervention from staff. Worth I have seen in 20+ years camping
Apr 29, 2017
I come every year and notice, and appreciate the improvements that happen. Great camping experience!
Apr 29, 2017
To loud Poor WiFi To expensive :-(
Apr 29, 2017
The BEST!
Apr 28, 2017
Restrooms are normally my guide when rating campgrounds abd these were outstanding. Everything was clean, great pool, lots to do. 20 miles to Key West.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities available. Bathrooms nice. Location great for all of the activities we planned.
Apr 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time!! Great place to stay right on the water. Thank you!!
Apr 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Wonderfully helpful.
Apr 27, 2017
Came for our honeymoon stayed in an airstream it was perfect staff friendly and helpful!!! We will return!
Apr 27, 2017
nice park lots of open spaces just don't understand why we were placed in the back 80..
Apr 27, 2017
Nice staff. A little too high priced for the campground. Cable tv was fuzzy.
Apr 26, 2017
I overall loved the campground. My family stayed im the cabin rental 226. It was a nice location however there were ants everywhere inside the cabin and the windows leaked and showed signs of mold on the bunkbed from the leaky window. That being said I would probably still go back maybe with a different camper.
Apr 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay but it was on a weekend and a bit noisier than I like, with loud neighbors up until way past midnight yelling, playing loud music, making it impossible to sleep. My self and others complained, and it wasn't quite as bad the second night. Night time security needs to enforce the "quiet time" rule. Otherwise, we had a great stay.Thanks.
Apr 26, 2017
we were late arriving. the staff helped us find our cabin all way clean and tidy .. the only issues is there is a light out under the microwave and the table is loose on its wall mount .. cabin R227 the only issue we had is the bathroom is extremely small and the toilet is not situated for comfort.... but we understand. would gladly stay again and bring friends and family
Apr 26, 2017
Extremely clean and friendly staff
Apr 25, 2017
Great stay.
Apr 25, 2017
I am a repeat visitor and I love this KOA but the price of the rental units are a bit high. One can stay at a hotel resort for the same nightly fee. I still love this place and will be back again.
Apr 25, 2017
Had a nice 4 day/3 night stay in one of the rental units (rv). A lot of construction going on around office/café and café was closed. Would stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
There was a couple having sex in the jacuzzi while kids watch inside the pool unsupervised. We went to the guy in the golf cart and he went to speak to them, as he leaves his comment was this usually happens at 2AM. unbelievable!
Apr 25, 2017
We had a peaceful stay with iguanas in the trees behind us. Convenient location. Sites mostly level, not all.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Apr 25, 2017
I love the how ting,the staffer was very friendly and the bathroom very clean!
Apr 24, 2017
Always have a great time! Loved the Easter dinner. Was very nice to have.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time. Stayed in a tent and mostly just came to KOA to sleep, but the staff was helpful, the bathrooms and amenities were clean! The beach is pretty small, but should be nice for families with kids and great for sunrise watching :)
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean. It would have been nice to see more grass for dogs but I get it.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient location to Key West (30 min or so), lots of amenities and clean bathrooms. Only downsides are the cost and that it is crowded - both in the tent and RV areas.
Apr 24, 2017
We missed seeing the iguanas. All else was AOK!
Apr 24, 2017
The facilities were great! and it's a great location near Key West but not in Key West.
Apr 23, 2017
My third yr here...love it. other than my door not staying shut and the umbrella no working and maybe a little better mattress on bunk beds. The workers were very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 23, 2017
Campground was great, staff very helpful and accommodating. My dog quickly learned that some staffers carried dog treats and she started following golf carts lol. Great stay!
Apr 23, 2017
We have stayed here before in a tent or our own motorhome...this was the first time renting one of their park model motorhomes. We would do it again. Having traveled from far away it was nice to be able to come and camp but not having to haul all the things you need for camping such as the linens and kitchen utensils so it was VERY appreciated that those were provided.
Apr 23, 2017
Great campground in paradise
Apr 23, 2017
No one is very helpful. Every question I asked about the local area was responded with a "i don't know." Campground is just OK... spaces really tight. No fire rings. No ketchup in the store.
Apr 23, 2017
The campground and bathrooms were very clean. I was surprised to find a jet ski coming into the swimming section so he could tow in a raft for his girlfriend and friend - who proceeded to cuss up a storm and smoke while on the raft.
Apr 23, 2017
It has been about 10 years since we were her last and our 1st time renting a park model trailer. We were pleased with it though the floors were a bit dirty and a rug inside the door could help with that, especially when it is rainy.
Apr 23, 2017
Outstanding friendly attentive staff. Very clean and well maintained property!
Apr 22, 2017
The tent sides were ideal for us, electricity available to charge our phones, the pool was large and very clean, well kept landscape, good bike riding, swimming in the ocean, boat launch all great, close to Key West,
Apr 21, 2017
It was very easy to find and the check in was great. The location was perfect for us and the camp workers were very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again in the future.
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice place to stay!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Awesome staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals