Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2015
I did not have enough time to enjoy it all. Great from the time you check in they welcome you like family. Thank you
Feb 27, 2015
Packed in like sardines
Feb 27, 2015
Only complaint is very tight quarters, barely room to park or relax outside
Feb 27, 2015
Great space and amenities. If I had one criticism it would be the window blinds. They need a good scrubbing and a few are cracked. Otherwise everything else was excellant.
Feb 27, 2015
Great place
Feb 27, 2015
great koa but very tight sites
Feb 27, 2015
Great staff, cleanlyness.
Feb 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there and hope to make it back again. Our only complaint was the overcrowding of the campground.
Feb 26, 2015
The staff was somewhat helpful but under staffed in the office at check in. The site are very small but when checking out the other camp grounds in the area they all are set up the same way.
Feb 26, 2015
The stay was ok but sites are too close for me. And waste hookups are to far away. At least for the site we were at.
Feb 26, 2015
Stayed in KOA on-site Airstream travel trailer. All 3 nights we were there, during the evening hours there was a horrible sewage smell coming from the "boneyard" as it was described. Made it impossible to even sit outside the camper. Other than that it was just OK. It is basically a parking lot. Park was reasonably clean and the people were reasonably friendly.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
We chose KOA as the destination for our very first out of state family vacation and could not be happier with our decision. We camped in a tent in the back 40 and loved each and every second about it. Very affordable, great neighbors and a wonderful staff made it a stay we will never forget. 11/10 stars!
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
For my stay in a primitive tent camping situation, my stay was great. There was a large selection of sites to choose from and I found one that was secluded, which I did not expect. I personally would not want to stay in a trailer there because it was crowded. Restrooms and laundry were very nice and clean and convenient. Price was a bit steep but look at location. Cheapest motel was about $400
Feb 25, 2015
Wonderful place with everything ya need. Nice people.
Feb 24, 2015
Outstanding service, the bathrooms were always clean, trash picked up fast, just a great overall experience. The constant investment in infrastructure accros all area's is refreshing to see.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Always a pleasure. Our favorite KOA. It would be perfect if we could have bigger picnic tables at beach sites. Having trouble getting in & out of them.
Feb 24, 2015
Location of this KOA is good with KeyWest within a short driving distance as well as other attractions along the Keys. Place is very crowded (busy season) but fellow campers seem to be friendly enough.Staff attitudes needs to improve overall and keep from involving campers with their personal issues with their co-workers. Small bundle of wood for $10 overpriced so bring your own wood for campfires
Feb 24, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Feb 24, 2015
Nice people. Very helpful during set up. Tight space. Might try staying in back next time, larger sites. Overall an 8.
Feb 24, 2015
Everyone was crammed into a small space. the tent area looked like a place for hobo's and the staff wasn't all that warm and friendly. needless to say my family and I won't be back unless we are desperate.
Feb 24, 2015
loved it
Feb 24, 2015
Great staff,even the tent sites were nice but this isn't my first time here this is a well run campground... Thank you
Feb 24, 2015
great place, awesome people, cleanest bathrooms ever!:)
Feb 23, 2015
Amenities are fantastic. Thanks Jeff, for the directions to Sarasota..they were perfect! New and very clean comfort stations. Our rv was excellent,,everything we needed!
Feb 23, 2015
Had. A great time. Very clean and quiet. We will be back.
Feb 23, 2015
Stay was pleasant and what was expected. I thought there should be a walkway from store/Cafe/pool right to laundry instead of having to walk around end of RV's.
Feb 23, 2015
The airstream rental was clean and efficient. good deck with table, umbrella & chairs and a grill to cook on. Good facilities on ground. A bit too much noise from nearby machines and a barking dog. It served us fine. Good pub. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
I had a great time at the camp ground. Restrooms and showers are in great shape, and the staff was nice and welcoming. Will be back!
Feb 23, 2015
the only problem was the wind and cold and my asthma was horrible. I do not know what it was but I am still sick in mass. the facilities were fantastic.
Feb 23, 2015
nice place ,just enough away from the hustle and bustle in Key West.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Every one we came in contact with was great! My only suggestion is to have better signs to find the office.
Feb 23, 2015
Was a great time! Ann working in the front was a sweet heart.
Feb 22, 2015
KOA staff are fantastic. Campground and facilities are clean and well maintained.
Feb 22, 2015
Packed like sardines but it still has all the services and amenities for a good stay.
Feb 22, 2015
Enjoyed the location, facilities were very good, personel ( especially Buffalo Sandy and those at the desk) were great. Wanted to take one with me! Not cheap ( rates, not the girls ) but going rate. Convenient to Key West and the airport for guests. Out of the fray. Loved Mangrove Mama's
Feb 22, 2015
We came down from Michigan to spend the kids' break near Key West. We rented an Airstream on the property. Everyone was very friendly. Everything was very clean. Many activities to do during the week on the property or nearby. It was a great break.
Feb 22, 2015
staff was very kind and helpful - grounds were full of activity for all of ages, however the ladies room was not the cleanest-
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Sites are too small and difficult to get into. Trailers are packed in like sardines. Paid for sewer hook but not on my site, hook up is 6 to eight behind on neighbour site Staff was helpful. Pub was noisy most nights after 10:00 pm
Feb 21, 2015
Stay there each year, great park, good restaurant, bar and activities. We'll be back.
Feb 21, 2015
Too crowded. We could barely get out of our car or R V. Felt like we were in a cave. All the people were very nice.
Feb 21, 2015
They over charge some of the staff was rude but Ann was great fire the rest especially the men I'd rather sleep on the side of the road
Feb 21, 2015
Friendly staff....nice new bathrooms and showers....made arrangements to get us in two days early...had to switch sites a bit but just getting in on short notice was great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.