Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Very nice facility. This was our second year their and staff was, we'll let's say their not super friendly people. But not so far that I would really say anything bad. Always had everything needed at store and marina. Thanks again. It's always a great day at the KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Fabulous location and our rental was right on the beach. Does get a bit noisy on weekends with folks using the boat slip early but that was our only negative in a weeks stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 09, 2016
It was great all around, the kids loved it and want to go back. This was my second stay, and will do it again! Thank you for everything, very accommodating...
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Found the checkin staff rude, they didn't even look at the reservation and put us in a small spot when there were many of open spots.
Aug 09, 2016
My experience was good, the pool was clean everyone was friendly. Only thing that didn't make this a ten was that's spring on the water trampoline hflung off and hit my son but other wise the bathrooms and showers were clean and the water was hot.
Aug 08, 2016
My family and I stayed there for two days. We were very pleased overall very clean. We wanted to fish and the bait place closed at 5 so that was the only downside. also wish there was more to do for kids. But overall it was a good experience.
Aug 08, 2016
I wish the tent camping sites were more secluded. We had a group next to us that would start blaring their Spanish music at 7am every morning. I like campsites with a lot more privacy. This was really my last resort because everything else was booked. I liked that the bathrooms were clean and air conditioned. I definitely won't be coming back though. Just not my cup of tea.
Aug 08, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay 😊 No complaints will be returning for another adventure!
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground. Very quaint and convenient. Wish the Pub opened earlier, haha
Aug 08, 2016
Great campsite with a lot of extras. We will be visiting again. Also it had a very friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
Why allow setting up tents between midnight and 2 am? What about quiet hours?
Aug 07, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers. Pool and beach area was great. Will go back again.
Aug 05, 2016
It was nice & clean, very friendly staff. Lots of things to do. Our site was next to the pool and we never had too much noise.
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and felt very safe staying here. We really enjoyed ourselves and look forward to going back next year!!! Great stay KOA !!!
Aug 04, 2016
Great location and great KOA staff team! Been coming here at least twice a year for 20+ years and NEVER been disappointed. We were especially amazed this year how clean the campground was maintained all through one of the largest "mini season" crowds we've ever seen.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The campground was okay. Our electric box did not work. When we arrived, a boat trailer was partially taking up space in our area and we could not back in far enough to plug in. We had to wait till the next day before the owner of the boat showed up to move it. The swimming area felt dirty because of all the lobster heads that were dumped back into the water. Mosquitoes were bad.
Aug 02, 2016
Love this KOA! Our family has been several times and will definitely return again! ♥
Aug 01, 2016
had a great time always enjoy our stay for mini lobster season
Aug 01, 2016
When we arrived our assigned site was occupied by someone's boat trailer so they put us right next to store. Too many people just walking right through our site to get to store.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean. Marina is awesome. Thank you. Love camping here
Jul 31, 2016
Your website advertised a restaurant open, restaurant was closed. The pool water was more like bath water. The store/office hours should be later if restaurant is unavailable. The toilets did not function properly.
Jul 31, 2016
We spent one week in our pop up 2 years in a row & had a great time. This is a laid back campground with pool, beach, bar, store, a/c bathrooms, etc. The sites are very small, but the location is worth it! Fishing, boating, swimming, kayaking right from campground and only 25 minutes from Key West. Will definitely come back next year.
Jul 31, 2016
We have been visiting this KOA every year for the past 3 years and watched it decline to the point it is at now. During our most recent stay with my wife, children and guests we were mortified when our neighbors started playing the most obscene rap music I have ever heard, from 11:00 am until 12:00 am. As if this wasn't bad enough other neighbors were taking photographs of my wife and daughter.
Jul 31, 2016
Always wonderful here...clean, safe campground with friendly helpful staff
Jul 31, 2016
Had a great stay, everything was clean. We will be back.....
Jul 30, 2016
Facilities, toilets etc. run down, very old, men`s showers didn't work properly, either cold water or next to no water. All other KOA Kampgrounds we went to were nice and green and well looked after, this is just a gravel pit for people on a sailing holiday. The Kampground was far too expensive and too far away from everything.
Jul 28, 2016
Campground setup for boating. Different then what I was expecting. Little run down also. Too many kids just hanging out in restrooms. Not enough restrooms or showers. Too many annual campers setup. Little fidappointed.
Jul 27, 2016
The park was in good condition, the beach needed cleaning and swept. It did get noisy and and congested with boat trailers where cars were to be parked. Other than those small problems, I would stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Hosts were knowledgable and friendly. Site was great loved the Iguanas! Only complaint was the very low water pressure.
Jul 26, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground! Very well maintained, nice facilities, lots of activities to do! We rented one of the airstream units and it was awesome! Clean and well stocked! We had a great time and will be back next year!
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities- everything you could want or need. The staff works constantly to keep the grounds and facilities clean. Nice bathrooms/showers. Wide sites. Great place. Close to full, yet we never felt crowded.
Jul 25, 2016
Had an amazing time very nice clean and camp workers are very nice and helpful
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
very nice stay
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Lot of fun activities and friendly people...
Jul 25, 2016
Ok where to start no cleaning at all everything so dirty laundry area bathrooms pool area , people party until 3am horrible but we try to enjoy anyway . The rock climbing upside down all the time no way that the jids can play and more
Jul 24, 2016
Lots to do.. Rentals for kayaks canoes boats plan to bicycles can swim In gulf of pool.. Beach area.Clean facilities. Large family friendly bar area with games.. Staff is awesome and sweet..will be going again in November :)
Jul 23, 2016
Great location and facilities
Jul 23, 2016
Need more facilities the cafe was closed until November. The office hours were extremely limited. Vending machines were empty. Need to upgrade the trailers, airstream. Extremely old AC units.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We stayed on the beach and it was wonderful. We will definitely be back. O
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Good amenities. We were given a wonderful waterfront site which was convenient to everything. This was our first KOA stay, and it makes us want to explore other KOA campgrounds. Thanks, Sugarloaf Key!
Jul 22, 2016
The friendliest and most accommodating personnel. Very clean and constant supervision.
Jul 21, 2016
I had a great time. Impressed by how clean the restrooms are at all times.
Jul 20, 2016
Dear Sirs: Your loyal customer for over seven years just had a very dissatisfying stay at the KOA Sugarloaf, Florida. We have stayed there every year for more than ten days plus. In addition, we have always spent additional monies renting bikes, kayaks, and in the tiki bar. We have always rented the largest RV that sleeps six. Several different dates we asked for availability and was told t
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
simple genial !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy