Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2017
Courteous staff, clean place beautiful people a place to connect to your inner self, relax and chill also Watching the stars at night on the beach is priceless.
Apr 02, 2017
Great place. Staff extremely helpful. Very clean facilities. Staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was excellent.
Apr 01, 2017
Very disappointed this year. We have been coming to this campground many years and have strongly recommended it to friends and family a big draw has been fun things happening in the pub discontinued 2nd week of march the cafe opened sporadically,construction projects not worked on during the 5 weeks we were there A grandson , a daughter ,and 3 sons with their family's will not be returning
Apr 01, 2017
It was great vacation. Thanks KOA.
Apr 01, 2017
Rented one of their trailers. Trailer was dirty, toilet did not work properly, mattress sunk to the center.
Apr 01, 2017
Sugarloaf KOA was the best KOA we have ever stayed at, the restroom/showers were clean & maintained beautifully. Lots of things to do at this campground, we rented a kayak & had a wonderful day on the water. Having a cafe there was very handy too. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked great.
Mar 31, 2017
We really liked our stay here. It was 20 miles to Key West each day but it was worth it. People were nice, friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating staff, clean and fun place. Stupid rooster next door almost ended up on the menu
Mar 30, 2017
very well staffed, and all of the staff was outstanding... need to restrict folks from entering and accessing other sites to gain access to beach
Mar 30, 2017
You should give discounts to those of us that LOVE TO STAY THERE.
Mar 30, 2017
Hospital and accommodating hosts. Conveniently located near Key West as well.
Mar 28, 2017
As always I had a great stay again. This is the 6th year of going to Sugarloaf and I will be there again next year. great sites and great people.
Mar 28, 2017
This was our second time staying at the Sugarloaf KOA. This year we had 4 other families from our area join us. The bathrooms are very clean and there's never a line. The pool and tiki bar area are a great way to get out of the wind and/or sun. The beach is nice and the kids love the inflatables in the water. Our site was plenty big for our pop-up. Can't wait to go back next year!
Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great views from our site. We will be back and bring friends with us. Extremely friendly competent staff. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Mar 28, 2017
The sites are way to small for todays rigs. I would not recommend this especially for the price.
Mar 28, 2017
Got married this past weekend and had a wonderful time as always!!! Thank you guys for all you do every time we visit!!!
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, and quiet. Lots of activities for our children ranging in ages 2-19 years. A quick drive to Key West!
Mar 28, 2017
friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2017
Great time!
Mar 27, 2017
First time as guest and was totally pleased. Service from all the staff was prompt and efficient. Already booked for next year.
Mar 27, 2017
great, loved every min.of everyday, hope to come back in the future
Mar 27, 2017
Staff are always friendly, campground and all facilities are very clean. I can't wait to go back!
Mar 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. It was our first time, and we've already made a reservation for next year.
Mar 27, 2017
great. clean, well kept, trailer was excellent.
Mar 27, 2017
My family and I had a great time. The only recommendation I have is another bath house in the back for the primitive campers.
Mar 27, 2017
Showers didn't drain well. Upon check-in, the associate told people that quiet hours started at 11pm, BUT weren't enforced unless someone complained! For 3 of our 4 night stay, we had to ask people to be quiet after 11pm. On the last 2 days, partying was crazy. Campers had to walk to the mgr's house to complain & cops had to be called. No number to call-had to walk down there. Enforce your hours!
Mar 27, 2017
The campground itself was nice, it was a great place for kayaking and the staff were very friendly. It would have been perfect except for the noise from "partying" neighbours all hours of the night. It was supposed to be quiet time from llpm onwards but it seemed like the parties got louder around midnight and carried on until 1 or 2am with no park staff to quiet things down. :o(
Mar 27, 2017
Very busy and one of the higher priced KOAs I have stayed at, but considering the location it's still a good value. I would definitely stay here again. Bathrooms were clean (although they could use another bathroom/shower building) and it looks like they are upgrading the office area. The office closed earlier than the hours posted on the door, but they had good instructions for the late check in.
Mar 27, 2017
The grounds were well kept and the staff was so friendly, we want to work there!!
Mar 26, 2017
We have been coming here 7 years. The construction needs be finished faster.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
the beds are worn out and made a lot of noise when you got out of it. water pressure in shower is low.
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice ! Really can't complain !!
Mar 26, 2017
It was amazing ,, the staff and amenities are great , I have no complaints and we'll definitely come back and hope to stay longer ,, One Happy Camper !!
Mar 26, 2017
RV area typical of an old KOA. Tenting area very crowded, noisy. Marina area v. nice.
Mar 26, 2017
We stayed for a week and had the best time. The location to Key West is perfect and far enough to be away from the big crowds when you wanna kick back!! Staff is AMAZING!!!
Mar 26, 2017
First time camping here and absolutely fell in love with the place!! Great amenities for families and they're great at maintaining all amenities clean! Will definitely be back!!
Mar 25, 2017
Excellent staff. Always friendly. Clean facilities, great nightlife. Helped us park, move,dump,etc. All around pleasant experience.
Mar 25, 2017
Excellent facility with not only tons of amenities but very helpful staff.
Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic atmosphere, great location and friendly staff. Only issue we had was sewer drain elevation was uphill on my site (#159).
Mar 25, 2017
We had a great stay. Clean and friendly. Esp. The manager!
Mar 25, 2017
VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT! This kampground had great facilities and amenities. The staff was professional as well as courteous. The location allowed us to easily explore our surroundings. The setting offered access to the natural beauty while still being easily accessible. The only drawback would have been the close proximity to neighboring kampers although this was understood based on land value.
Mar 25, 2017
We had some really rude boy scouts who took over our campsite while we were gone for the day, the next day the staff was amazing and moved us to another site, that was actually an upgrade but charged us nothing.
Mar 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, wonderful staff. Absolutely love this place
Mar 25, 2017
It was lovely - clean bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi and a nice pub. The best campground!
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice. Reasonable rates and comfortable
Mar 24, 2017
Great beach and nice staff
Mar 24, 2017
Have been to a lot of koa no problems hated this one rudeness people I ever met. Very unfriendly
Mar 24, 2017
Cold staff , ground keepers awesome . Showers and bathroom clean but store check in staff rude not friendly not a smile on their face.
Mar 24, 2017
We've been here 6 out of the past 7 years, and will be back. We love Sugerloaf KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals