Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
May 30, 2014
We loved this campground. Everyone on the staff was great especially Phyllis. I hope she never leaves. Every staff member is very dedicated to this campground. They made our stay fell like our home.
May 30, 2014
Our stay was great. A few problems with one of the air steam trailers,no water. They tried to fix it but couldn't. The staff was great, they offered to switch and a partial refund.
May 30, 2014
Great campground and staff. Very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was one corner of the dog run needs to be closed in better. Small dogs can go under it very easily. Otherwise wonderful.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Although the restrooms are in the process of a renovation, the temporary facilities could be kept cleaner. All of the showers and restrooms were very dirty. Keeping in mind it was a very busy Memorial day weekend for the koa. As far as the rest of the campgrounds were clean and well maintained.
May 29, 2014
This was our first trip to Sugarloaf KOA and we had a really great time. One thing I think would be a great addition would be to open the cafe near the pool for breakfast at least on the weekends. Other than that we have registered for another trip later on in the year.
May 29, 2014
Pool was dirty and cloudy. Bathrooms still under repair since my last stay and portable ones smelled of bad odor. Floating device in water with deflated step up so u could not get on. Also other device in water not secure for use.
May 29, 2014
Noisy campers who don't respect others, the staff didn't care.
May 29, 2014
The campground was a lot of fun. We had a site on the beach. Those sites are a little tight. I was also told I would be in one spot on the phone, but I was given another spot when I arrived. The staff did allow me to move to the spot I was originally expecting. Overall, it was a nice campground, just very busy.
May 28, 2014
The staff is great and is your best asset. The restrooms were being remodeled, the hot tub was down and I think the pool was scheduled for maintenance, but still even with all of that, your staff kept the temporary restrooms, showers and grounds spotless. My hats off to them. We had a great time.
May 28, 2014
We have been staying at this campground for eight years. We love the site but wish the bathrooms were cleaned more often. Once a day with that many people over a holiday weekend is not enough.
May 28, 2014
Tent sites were very loud and overcrowded. We stayed in our trailer right across. They had blasting music at all hours.
May 28, 2014
Great family time and memories. The weather was perfect and "no bugs". We will definitely come back soon. Gloria Adams and family
May 28, 2014
Si la pase muy bien una tranquilida se los recomiendo haci que estare de regreso el julio miren si me gusto gracias
May 28, 2014
Had a wonderfull time thank you all so much the staff was phenominal and cared for us like family
May 27, 2014
Love this campground! Our second time there. Not perfect but close! Will definitely be back. Can't wait to see finished renovation's!!
May 27, 2014
Everyone is friendly and accommodating. Attentive to everyone's needs. Thank you.
May 27, 2014
Only 1 shower for about 200 gest, restrooms, dirty, hot tub its been out off service for the past 2 years I think management, it's horrible.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
great service and we had a lot of fun
May 27, 2014
It was my very first time and I must say It was a great experience. the camper we rented was extremely clean and very comfortable. All I had to bring was my food and clothing for everything else was provided. The staff very helpful and courteous. I highly recommend it and I am definitely coming back!!
May 27, 2014
Our Older kids had a wonderful time. The pool was decent. The beach area was lacking sand and was rocky....Not good for the toddlers entertaining purposes. The campground could use attention to the beach area. A big sandbox for the toddlers would be nice at the beach so you can keep them entertained while watching the big kids. It was overall a good time.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Always great, friendly staff, been coming here for years!!!!
May 26, 2014
Facilities were nice. Stayed on a beach front site but not allowed to have pet on the beach with me. Escort was a little testy when I told him I needed to adjust my truck to get sewer hook up. He wanted to know if I wanted the beach view or sewer and I told him both. For $110.00 I did not think I was being unreasonable. Thought the price was high since the 'beach' was backwater behind a bridge.
May 25, 2014
Thank You for giving us a nice space with a view.. Both of the Ocean and the Pub... :)
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
every one was very frindly
May 20, 2014
Wonderful staff very clean and entertaining they had a band there that was outstanding
May 19, 2014
We loved it and the pub is a great plus along with the best bar staff!!!
May 19, 2014
Really liked the Airstream trailer, very modern and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
May 19, 2014
There is no electrical outlet near the tent so you need an extension cord, but it's not allowed. The sign noting that, the N and o was peeling off, so all you could see was "extension cords", so I thought that was the place to plug the extension cords. When the security guard came around he told to take it off, but he was extremely rude about it, I tried explaining but he was arrogant!
May 18, 2014
Was Perfect. We loved it.
May 17, 2014
stayed too close to tents. enough said!
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
very impressed. Great prices. loved the band and bar. well maintained.
May 17, 2014
GREAT pool!!!! NICE continental breakfast. Tent area is awful. Crammed in any which way. Setting up tents until 12AM. NOISE and laughing until 1:45AM, with NO RESPONSE from KOA people. Bathrooms are INSUFFICIENT.. Friendly and helpful staff. VERY well manicured park. RV and Snowbird oriented. Nice place, if you don't tent it!!!!
May 16, 2014
Good location. Nice people. GREAT pool! Tent area SUCKS! Tents setting up until 12AM. NOISY until 1;45AM. No KOA person stopped noise!!Bathrooms small and crowded. Hate to see busy season. Nice breakfast. Clean park.
May 16, 2014
Thought compared to the state parks this park was over priced .our site did not have sewer hook up (mangroves ) for what we paid it should have. I would also say they need to open up the mangroves here and there and provide stabilized access to water I will say the staff were friendly and area was very well maintained. If we ever venture back , I will reserve a state park site .
May 15, 2014
RESTROOM WERE FILTHY,NO TOILET PAPER, NO HOT WATER, POOR INFORMATION AVAILABLE, POOL WAS HEATED ABOVE OUTSIDE TEMPITURE OF 82 DEGREES AND DIRTY AT ALL TIMES, JACCUZI NOT WORKING. NEED I SAY MORE. CAMPGROUND OVER FULL AND LOUD LOUD LOUD ALL NIGHT
May 15, 2014
Pretty area but parked in like a truck stop. Bar and beach close. Friendly workers, and very helpful.
May 14, 2014
GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!
May 14, 2014
Filthy run down dump. Never again!
May 14, 2014
The only reason I rated our stay this time at 3 stars instead of 5 was because the temp bathrooms/showers were terrible(hot, dirty) and the A/C in the bathrooms in the store building wasn't working either.
May 14, 2014
eaten alive by noseeums. bathrooms were trailers. showers were awful. staff not helpful/friendly at all. advertised hot tub..there was none.
May 14, 2014
It was a very enjoyable time. The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly.
May 14, 2014
It started with an over charge of more then 100.00. then things got worse.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We had a really great time. The campgrounds were well maintained and the trailer re rented #227 was comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. We had a problem 1 night because of no water but they repaired it the next day. We will be back again next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.