Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2015
Very nice accommodations in the Airstream trailer. Well maintained.
May 09, 2015
Great place! Friendly staff! Lots to do & see. Will come back soon!
May 09, 2015
This is our third or fourth time at this KOA. We like the cleanliness of the facilities, and the amenities are great.
May 08, 2015
All the people in the office were friendly and helpful. All the amenities. We had a great time. Prices were a little high for tent camping with no electric or water onsite.
May 07, 2015
Cleanest restroom, shower, and laundry facilities I ever saw. Accomodations were clean and prepared for guests. I would like to hook more tarpon next time if you can help arrange that.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
Staff was quick to respond to what ever we needed.we rented the 4 person park model campe. It was clean, but the actual unit on the roof loud when in the kitchen living area. Nothe a problem when sleeping.
May 06, 2015
We had a great time, the cabin was clean and well organized, had a spacious deck and a nice view. The staff was helpfull and courtious. Will stay there again.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Wonderful camp site ... very clean and wonderful staff. Everyone enjoyed the stay. Looking forward for the end of the month we will be there again! Thank you. :)
May 04, 2015
Loved the deluxe RV/Cabin and the close proximity to an onsite Tiki Bar. Excellent locatoin close to Key West, amenities were great. WIsh we could have stayed a little longer
May 04, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Thank you for a fun stay!
May 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The park was kept clean at all times. Weve already reserved the same spot for our next two trips. Thanks
May 04, 2015
Koa's campsite made the camping trip great!! I was impressed by super clean restroom/shower booth. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd love to go back again soon.
May 03, 2015
Had a great time. Appreciated the clean laundry and bathroom facilities
May 03, 2015
nice place, too many rentals for my taste
May 02, 2015
Very nice staff. Mosquitos & no see-ums were bad. Interesting to see iguanas & key deer.
May 01, 2015
We stayed in airstream #121. Due to the location and the way the trailer was facing, we rarely got an ocean breeze. In turn, we often smelled the septic/sewage pump area; even INSIDE the trailer. I have been coming to the NA Retreat for 16 years. Last year, we stayed in the same area. However, the trailer was facing the water, and we got the ocean breeze which kept the septic smell abay.
May 01, 2015
Dog poo, rubbish, cigarette butts everywhere. Needs a good clean up, beach needs raking badly. Very disappointing.
Apr 30, 2015
Premium tent sites weren't listed on website, but when I arrived I was given one which made my day.
Apr 29, 2015
Awesome,friendly and helpful staff. Really was impressed with new bathroom facilities. Thanks KOA.
Apr 28, 2015
The best vacation to date! The campgrounds were amazing, so many fun activities and amenities to boot! And not to mention super close to Key West without paying Key West prices. Will definitely return!
Apr 28, 2015
Nice space, nice workers but got a surprise when NA campers checked in and some trouble happened.
Apr 28, 2015
I have a great time every year! Lots of memories in this place
Apr 28, 2015
Has a great time. Staff we ere all very helpful.
Apr 28, 2015
It was great.. The power went out at the campsite but was able to use the power from the neighbor..
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Although Sugarloaf had already changed to "summer hours" (with cafe closed) they were still charging winter rates? Entire parking area is rock (no grass) with limited # of trees. Shore water is quite still attracting mosquitoes and bugs (no seeums). Other than the swimming pool the bar is the main attraction and loud for motorhomes parked nearby. We checked in late and left early next morning!
Apr 28, 2015
Great staff very clean grounds perfect in everywat
Apr 27, 2015
Space is very tight, no grass by sites, pool to hot, foul odors, too many tent groups, people walk on sites and crush hoses. Price too high and a dumpy feeling.
Apr 27, 2015
the best time ever thank you to all the staff you people are the best really had a great time , the staff took care of my needs Thank you all
Apr 27, 2015
We love it there! Everything we need to have fun is right there. The beach, pool, fishing,and playground. The staff is great. The bathroom and showers are clean. Great place for families!!
Apr 27, 2015
For the most part everything was awesome. There were a couple of workers who weren't so pleasant but besides that it was awesome
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed three nights. The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait until next time.
Apr 27, 2015
Great new bathrooms! The staff is the best!! See you again next year!!!
Apr 27, 2015
The only complaint I have was the ladies bathroom. The women were complaining about how there was no toilet paper, toilets were plugged and it was a mess. No on the other my bathroom, men's,was clean and neat. That might say something. Hahaha. Thanks had a GREAT time.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
WHEN I ARRIVED OUR CAMPSITE SAID "T103" THE ATTENDANT ARGUED WITH US AND SAID IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN RED OR BLUE AND TRIED TO SANDWHICH ME IN SOMEONE ELSES CAMPSITE. WHEN I CHANGED BACK TO THE 103 SLOT WE WERE ARGUED WITH FOR 15 MINUTES ALSO, IT WAS ON THE GRAVEL.
Apr 27, 2015
other than the heat we had a great time next year we will get a camper. thanks for a great vak in the keys
Apr 27, 2015
Close to Key West. The park is a large gravel lot with poorly located utilities, tents in RV sites, dirty hot pool and restaurant closed before off season began. Staff is nice but fairly clueless. I doubt we would stay here again.
Apr 27, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, the grounds were clean, very polite. Had a great time
Apr 27, 2015
i liked it a great deal and the ladies loved your new washrooms.the workers were very nice and it is a great location
Apr 27, 2015
This place was nice, clean and friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
great
Apr 27, 2015
LOVED it ! Clean, well maintained grounds. Very friendly staff and top notch security.
Apr 27, 2015
Awesome experience clean facilities excellent and courteous staff
Apr 27, 2015
Limited staff friday so check in was a bit confusing and got tore up by bugs but the grounds were great along with the staff and accommedations
Apr 27, 2015
We had 6 campsites(full RV hookups)with friends. We were treated wonderfully. This was our 6th year in a row at KOA sugarloaf.
Apr 26, 2015
The customer service was amazing from every one of the staff except for some guy at the marina. He was kind of a jerk. Other than that everyone was extremely nice and helpful. When putting the boat in the water at the launch, employees would stop what they were doing to pick us up in their golf carts to give us a ride to and from the campsite. Second time staying here and have loved it both times
Apr 25, 2015
We rented a park 25' airstream it was perfect for us as we road our Harley down. The location was very good as we were spending time in Key West (35-40 min ride). We got eaten alive by these tiny bugs in the evenings & their store closed at 5pm so you couldn't get bug spray. The WiFi was terrible, couldn't stay connected & slow. This could use some work. This was a good stay & we will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.