Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Good service. Goo0d amenities. Good camping spots. Top notch.
Apr 15, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly. Unit was beautiful. Scenery was breathtaking!
Apr 14, 2015
Really enjoyed our time at Sugarloaf, very friendly staff, available all the time. We had a campground water faucet break and they had it repaired and us re hooked in no time. Kids loved the beach and the pool.
Apr 14, 2015
Very relaxing. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
It was a wonderful experience! The KOA staff was very friendly & accomidating! The grounds were well kept and very clean! We will definitely be coming back to the KOA at sugarloaf key!
Apr 14, 2015
A very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff, Less then 1/2 hour drive from key west. Looking forward to staying here again. Only complaints were the low water pressure in the showers and the very rocky and uneven beach floor. Beach especially needs some kind of warning signs.
Apr 13, 2015
Very friendly/helpful staff! If you want a great RV park vs campground...this may be your place, but We prefer more of a campground setting. None the less...a beautiful setting & we had a great time.
Apr 13, 2015
Love everything about the camp ground! And the new tent sites with power and water. The bathrooms were clean.
Apr 13, 2015
Sugarloaf KOA is our favorite place to stay!
Apr 13, 2015
My husband and I were very happy during our stay at the Sugarloaf Key KOA. We had a pleasant check in experience and the camper was well maintained. The amenities were good the only suggestion I would is to have a grounds keeper to blow the pool deck and beach deck off of the leaves that has been there a while.
Apr 13, 2015
We rented a park model with 2 bedrooms - one with 4 bunk beds and one with a queen sized bed. i was pleasantly surprised by the amount of room and storage - we did fine with 2 adults, a small dog and 3 kids. Other pros - super clean common restrooms, large common area/bar for family activities, nice beach area, awesome staff, & close proximity to key west without the crazy traffic.
Apr 13, 2015
Clean, up to date facilities. Very nice pool, friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful, wonderful staff members! The park is clean and comfortable! We loved our stay so much we will be back again and again. Thank You!!!! The Sparks Family Newaygo, MI
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful site. Friendly folks.
Apr 13, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds that me and our familyhave stayed , we actually were talking about it in the car on our way back home 👍👍
Apr 12, 2015
Rachel and Steve.what about their jobs and work very hard for us unbelievable...we love staying there now
Apr 12, 2015
the staff that Jeff and Gloria got our grade this year they been working there Butts off...unbelievable what the park looks like now...
Apr 12, 2015
Jeff and Gloria went out of their way to make our stay just awesome that's why we stay for 6 months no they're great people
Apr 12, 2015
Initial confusion about an appropriate site was favorably resolved the next morning and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. After visiting the Blue Water Resort nearby I decided that my next visit will be at Sugarloaf/Key West KOA. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Apr 12, 2015
Tha campgound had all it said it did except for the free shuttle to Key West which is not good! My onl;y main comment is that the sites are too narrow awith no buffer between the sites such as trees, shade or some barrier to provide some privacy. We could not have a fire as too close to camper next door!
Apr 12, 2015
Loved it there, close to town, 20 minute beautiful ride. Friendly staff. Grounds clean and beautiful
Apr 12, 2015
Always a great stay!
Apr 11, 2015
Fantastic first experience at a KOA. Thoroughly enjoyed all of the facilities and can't recommend it enough.
Apr 11, 2015
Our family of 4camped in a tent and the accommodations were fantastic! The bathrooms were beautiful, which kept my wife and daughter from misery. The bar was great and the marina was cute with a helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2015
Awesome place and awesome people.
Apr 11, 2015
Great campground! Incredible staff! Can't wait to go back.
Apr 11, 2015
Great place to stay in the keys!
Apr 11, 2015
I wish we had been told we were booking off season. We expected activities for the grandchildren and a cafe. We would have brought more food with us from the mainland had we known the cafe closed for the season before we arrived. Some of the workers were not friendly. The restrooms were very nice. The beach area was not as nice as described on the home page.
Apr 11, 2015
Fantastic time staff was great and the facilities where very clean
Apr 10, 2015
Great spot and staff. Amenities top notch for a KOA. Family friendly, responsive staff and clean facilities. Would recommend and return again.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Nicest people on earth!
Apr 10, 2015
Good campground,very clean. The cable was out so there was no television for almost two days.
Apr 10, 2015
AWESOME.....we will be back!!
Apr 10, 2015
The week of Easter. Enjoyed everything about the campground. Restrooms, laundry,cafe, pub, pool all clean. Staff great. Had raised platform for the tent. Little pricy($70) but worth it for an enjoyable and once in a lifetime visit to the Keys!
Apr 09, 2015
The campground was good we all enjoyed it.Trailor was nice as well as our campsite.the GM was very nice and personable however the woman who checked us in was quite rude and sarcastic if I wasn't so tired from the drive I would have had a lot to say to her.also when I returned the key the woman was not friendly either.Not even a thank you or good bye not one word took the key and that was all RUDE
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
People (staff) were very friendly and helpful. However, I found the sites VERY tight. I understand that land is at a premium, but removing one site from each row for the RV's would make it much more comfortable for everyone.
Apr 08, 2015
staff kind and helpful,facility we stayed in was clean,it gave us a comfy feeling,totally equip with things that were needed.
Apr 08, 2015
This was our first time to the Fla. Keys and Sugarloaf KOA helped in making it a great trip for me and my wife. The entertainment at the Pub and access to the pool were great along with location and ease of finding the Campground. The staff was also very helpful in finding a great site for our RV.
Apr 08, 2015
I had items stolen from my campsite in the back40 tent area; kayak paddle, campstove,shoes,etc. Mgmt didnt believe me and accepts no responsibility for what happens back there. Mgmt says it never happens, then told me someone else 'claimed' their tent was stolen back there. KOA leases the tent area, and caters to the RV crowd at the campground.
Apr 08, 2015
No privacy, beer cans on the beach and staff was not very helpful. This pretty much sums up our stay.
Apr 08, 2015
The location is perfect! Unfortunately it gets VERY noisy at night, especially if you are tent camping.
Apr 08, 2015
EXCELLENT SERVICE lot's of things to do specially for the kids is a Great place for all the family .
Apr 08, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much . The staff was extremely accommodating for on and off site activities and places to go . The place was very clean and kid friendly. My kids enjoyed the floating trampoline and climbing wall on their beach . The on site pool was just as nice . Fishing, we could not get enough of . We caught plenty from the bridge right off site . We will be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Check in was easy and quick. Our Airstream that we reserved was immaculate and the deck was a great addition. The cafe was great for breakfast. We would certainly go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.