Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2016
Most helpful and efficient staff. They go beyond helping to make the stay a pleasure.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, nice location. Well maintained.
Apr 10, 2016
This is our 5th stay at your KOS since 2010. each stay was for at least a week. Planning on a return trip again next year. Staff has always been pleasant and very accomodating.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
The koa at sugarloaf was very nice!! Lots of room at the campsites! The staff were very helpful! The pool was nice to relax by! Make sure to buy some No Natz from the campground store for when the sand flies are out!
Apr 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Liked option of ocean or pool. It was very clean & friendly. We were close enough to enjoy Key West for a day.
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed from mid February through March and loved it as always. People are great!!!
Apr 08, 2016
A lot to do for everybody right in the KOA! Kids loved it!
Apr 07, 2016
Staff always friendly and helpful. Liked large double lots but could use some landscaping.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We have stayed in the Keys for spring break for years and never had "no see them" Bugs attack like this.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The site is beautiful, The workers on the other hand are incredibly rude. We came back from an emergency to find our service dog had been removed from our tent while the workers told us to take better care of our dog. It was not hot, she had food and water, toys, etc and it was an emergency. She is not supposed to have people approach her, as she is a service and may become defensive.
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great time and the staff is always close if you need something!
Apr 06, 2016
Everything is great, except that the Wi-Fi system is pitiful!!
Apr 05, 2016
Great place and the staff was very nice and helpful. Would go back for a longer stay next time.
Apr 05, 2016
I try to come here every year that I can
Apr 05, 2016
Did not live up to what it promised. Café was closed and the shuttle was actually the local bus line that did not have a good schedule. Campground was not attractive. Could be landscaped to be more pleasing. We disliked it so much we left a day early.
Apr 05, 2016
We are on a tent site.on green place Sometime too Noisy, with music by neighbours, late in the night. Very good campground, good place in the keys. We came back an other year. Au revoir
Apr 05, 2016
Love the koa in Sugarloaf Key. Only thing I dont like is how few showers there is, and how freezing cold they keep the bathrooms. I also wish online there were options for the various tent sites, ie; red w/ electric, red, blue, green or yellow. If I knew I could've had electric at my tent site, I Would've chose that option. Otherwise all the people were friendly, prices reasonable for location.
Apr 05, 2016
It was great! My kids loved it
Apr 04, 2016
This Kampground is wonderful! Great location. People are friendly. Pool is clean and a welcome retreat. The bar is convenient. They have bands and dinners on different nights of the week so you can relax right on site. We launched our kayaks right from the campground and paddling in the crystal waters was magnificent. We will be back next year.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place to stay!
Apr 04, 2016
we enjoyed our stay, could have put that the cafe was closing for season on the website. Also please put out recycling containers, we care about the environment. We only found one place to recycle and found no instructions with our check in sheet.
Apr 04, 2016
Love the marina and boat rentals
Apr 04, 2016
We love this KOA. This was our fourth trip there. My only complaint would be the tone of voice of some of the women working the checkin desk in the office. Not as friendly as I am used to. I live in the south! They were from the north and just not as friendly as I am used to. I didn't get her name. It was one woman in particular.
Apr 04, 2016
Excellent location in the lower Keys to get around to the many activities and beaches. Staff were nice. The camping area offered plenty to do...loved the Pub and proximity to the water. Only areas of improvement... the tent area needs some clean up from the trash left by the previous campers, and; the general store needs to stock with more provisions since everything you need involves driving.
Apr 04, 2016
A busy and crowded site, but a cheap way to stay in the Keys.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
I had a good time staying here, the bathroom facilities were nice and clean, and there is a fishing pier/bridge within walking distance.
Apr 04, 2016
very good place
Apr 04, 2016
Wonderful staff. Great people. Just updated bar area and pool.
Apr 03, 2016
The stay was great. However they should have some one on the gate for security as a few things went missing of other campers
Apr 03, 2016
Lots of fun and. Great value. I would like to come back.
Apr 03, 2016
We found the campground to be very clean etc. We were not very pleased that we were put beside the washrooms with the lights and all the activity and children using it as a play ground area. We had asked to be in another area when we booked and it was totally ignored. We are not very pleased about this. If a campground doesn't care what you want then they don't want you staying there.
Apr 03, 2016
We have stayed in campgrounds across our entire nation. We have had some that were crowded and could understand space is a premium in some locations. Never, had we encountered conditions such as these! To say it is crowed doesn't even begin to describe it! The sites are back-in and so congested, we were not able to use full hook-ups because the site in back took up too much room! More complaints.
Apr 03, 2016
Tenting facilities were as advertised, very basic with no electricity. Swimming area was smallish. Seemed pricey for what was given relative to other campsites in the area. Facilities were otherwise OK and location is decent.
Apr 02, 2016
Crazy and crowded bring three or more links of dumb hose ... That said it was a good time
Apr 02, 2016
We were looking for an option other than Key West hotel prices for a 3 day visit during our time in SW Florida. We are KOA members and phoned to inquire about cabins and we're excited about their 24 ft Airstream. We really enjoyed our stay. The owners and staff were very professional and friendly. Would do it again.
Apr 02, 2016
Great Staff and Great Times, Hated to Leave.
Apr 02, 2016
Hated to leave!
Apr 02, 2016
This was the first camper rental vs.hotel rental. We completely enjoyed this experience. We did more of an eco vacation, and learned a lot about the Keys, and the wildlife ! We would definitely come back ! Enjoyed meeting Jeff,and the conversation with him. D&S Jung Taunton Ma.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Great stay and lovely campground. Would greatly appreciate cafe staying open through mid-April so that Easter break could include a few meals out at the campground. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back and will recommend to others.
Apr 02, 2016
Over priced, all gravel, spots so close you could stick arm out your window and into your neibors.
Apr 02, 2016
Our site was wonderful - it even had a tree! All of the public areas were very well cared for. I would like to see staff ask people not to harass the resident iguanas - they know a good campground when they find one too! Great experience and would definitely return!
Apr 02, 2016
Staff was great. But question why a bar at a KOA was open and cafe closed
Apr 02, 2016
Loved the beach,pool, and pub areas. Onsite kayak rentals. Bring bug spray and water shoes. Wish the on-site store was better stocked - were out of everything when we were there. A local convenience store is only a mile away. Overall a beautiful location with a lot of activities to keep the kids busy.
Apr 01, 2016
We stayed at sugarloaf koa from Jan 22-March 31. The staff here were great and very helpful.Jim and his wife Terri was fantastic and so was Jim and his wife and daughter. We also met so many wonderful people at our campsite. We will be back there next year for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals