Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Bring bug spray with over 40% deet. The bugs can get bad but it's camping. Staff is great and campground is clean.
Jun 17, 2016
It was almost as if everything you needed was right there at the Quelway campground and you hardly needed to go into Key West except to see the historical district, the peers, the restaurants in the shops.
Jun 16, 2016
We were only there for about 12 hours. The pool was great, the restrooms were perfect and clean. It was a bit buggy and hot but certainly nothing that KOA could do about that :) Great location and likely if we are back in that area we would return for more time. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was excellent but, boat docks need a center post between Slip's for a four point tie down so boats are not jammed against dock with tide changes, which can damage boats n I maintain my boat in perfect condition. I will come back even if I need my own post or power pole for a four point tie up.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the airstream trailers and it was amazing. The staff was great and the campground was clean, quiet and filled with fun stuff to do. I can't wait to come back and stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Didn't get the sites we wanted. It was dirty. The laundry area was a major highway for the tent campers. Yes it was Memorial Day Weekend but.........
Jun 13, 2016
Amazing I'm coming back in October
Jun 11, 2016
Everyone made us feel at home while we was there. The shower and restroom facilities where always very clean along with the whole campground.
Jun 11, 2016
Even though weather did not cooperate, we had a great time! Also appreciated assistance with door issue of RV!
Jun 11, 2016
Good place to stay for couple nights or a week . will do it again sometime. Thanks
Jun 10, 2016
When we arrived I asked if there were any spaces on the water. The attendant, I believe his name was Tony was very quick to say "NO". I watched and there were several beach sites open every day of our stay. He was abrupt and rude. Next time, if there is one, I won't settle for his behavior. There are too many other campgrounds in the area. We chose KOA due to other KOA's we had stayed at.
Jun 08, 2016
Our stay was nice, the campsite was great. Most of the staff were friendly. Enjoyed the paddle boards and the pool after the Memorial Day crowd thinned out. Wanted to rent a boat, but most were not in service and out for repairs. Avoided the pub as the bartender was rude each time we went. Would have sat and relaxed in there but avoided him. Overall the stay was good.
Jun 08, 2016
great pool and spa, showers could be cleaner though
Jun 07, 2016
We liked everything! Very nice air conditioned bath house. Reasonable laundry room. The staff was very helpful and wanted to make our stay perfect. Big Bounce raft and climbing wall for the kids at the beach! Wildlife everywhere! Nice swimming pool area. Loved the marina right there to launch the boat but you should mark the water across the bay for 5*. Grounded boat trying to get to the ch
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great but no Tarpon
Jun 07, 2016
The rented a over priced trailer which was not all that new no more. The beach is very rocky and you need shoes to get into the water. Pool was good.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time, great staff, great location, lots of things to do...my only complaint was the condition of the beach..Apparently they had some guests that were total and complete pigs, partied all night on the beach and left it looking like a pig pen...THe KOA Maintenance should have cleaned it up...instead one of the guest in my camper got a garbage and cleaned up It was full of glass
Jun 06, 2016
I really enjoy KOA. I spent 3 days and these days were amazing.GREAT PLACE. I will be back soon.
Jun 06, 2016
It was unkept. Smelly garbage. Worn laundry facility. Walking by the tent area it smelled like vomit. Over all an unpleasant experience.
Jun 06, 2016
It was nice. It wasn't crowded and was very clean but the Resturaunt is closed till November. Beach area definitely needs sand. Very rocky.
Jun 04, 2016
Great location and campground. Will definitely recommend and visit again!
Jun 04, 2016
the first night another party arrived around 2am and was really loud, nobody stopped them. otherwise a great location, great staff, everything needed to make it a great stay.
Jun 02, 2016
The best accommodations, amazing staff (Rachel), wonderful memories, clean campground, you have to experience it for yourself.
Jun 02, 2016
I am very disappointed in this koa. The grounds are dirty and there was trash in the pool area when I got there and the same trash was there when I left on June 1st. There are bottle caps on the beach and a empty cigarette box was at the beach pavilion for who knows how long,for 90.00 a day I expected it to be A+ but got a D-.
Jun 02, 2016
Next time we come to the Keys, we will be calling for a reservation. Loved the airstream we stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first time staying here and we had a blast. The staff were really nice and helpful. The campground was clean and well managed. We are coming back soon.
Jun 01, 2016
All of our family & friends had a great time we definitely will come back again staff was great friendly Rachel was awesome accommodating all of us to be all together the our first time there was a great experience. Thank you for your great service.
Jun 01, 2016
Jacuzzy and pool have way to much clorox or accid, eyes were red.
Jun 01, 2016
Campsite 128 Needs to be close or for tent use only
Jun 01, 2016
The park was nice and had a lot to offer. But the price was high, there was a lot of trash throughout, most KOA staff members were not too friendly as they would walk or drive past you without any acknowledgement (Tony, bait shop employees, and the bathrooms were nice. We left the Saturday before Memorial Day thank god as the park became over full with loud music and screaming people until 2-3 am.
Jun 01, 2016
Los servicios son muy caros incluyendo la renta de botes y mucho hacinamiento entre las casas de campaƱa
May 31, 2016
I loved the experience! Thank you for your great hospitality and staff!
May 31, 2016
Great location with a beach, pool, and marina. Would be hard to beat.
May 31, 2016
great place to stay, employees were very helpful and went above and beyond to help with an issue we had with our motor home.
May 31, 2016
2016 Memorial Day Weekend. I expected a lot of disarray but I have to admit everything was very organized. Trash pickup was excellent and the staff was courteous and helpful. The only thing I was disappointed with was the bathrooms, they were not as clean as I would expect from a KOA, then again it all depends on who uses them. Not the staff's fault though; they cleaned them periodically.
May 31, 2016
Staff is extremely nice and helpful. The camping grounds and facilities are kept clean. They had nice live music on Saturday. The only negative comment I have is that they allow guests to play loud music at the pool. I am a Latino and did not appreciate the music some of my fellow Latinos were playing. Not suitable for a family campground and not respectful to American or non-Latino guests. Thanks
May 31, 2016
Granted it was a busy Holiday weekend, I expected a lot of people there. The staff was amazing and they kept up the facilities during the day, of course less at night. Now as for the other campers, I cannot state the same. Overnight the women's bathrooms were turned into a garbage. They played loud rap music at disrespectful levels, but I guess they at least turned it down at night.
May 31, 2016
Every staff member was so helpful and pleasant! We will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Basically a parking lot with a few trees. Positives: A lot of staff, onsite boat launch and marina, centrally located pool and hot tub open 24 hrs. Downside or upside --depending on your taste-- there is a high density of Latin Americans playing loud music in Spanish within this campground since its close to Miami, quiet hours begin at 11 PM and the staff does enforce it.
May 31, 2016
It was ok but the bathrooms need inprovement and cleaner.
May 31, 2016
We booked at the last minute and were not very happy we were camping in a tent and there are no actual sites to tent they give you a generalized area to find a spot and we had to pick one which was extremely close to other tents and very loud music until at 11pm bathrooms modern with a/c but at 630 am went to use them and completely filthy and unusable theres no reason for this! we wont go back
May 31, 2016
Comfy campground, a little busier when we went (memorial day weekend) but the staff was friendly and very accommodating!
May 30, 2016
Great campground with clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Lov d being able to kayak right from the campground. We will definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2016
super, nice campground, very friendly people! hope te come back :-)
May 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful ,10/10 for them. We thoroughly enjoy or stay mostly because the easily accessible and various activity options and the staff!!! A few changes would make KOA top notch: 1)Water pressure 2)stores staying open past 5 3)beach was awesome but sad at the same time 4) BUGS!! Covered in bug spray we still got eaten alive!!! Our only major complaint we had. Everything else.. EP
May 29, 2016
It was a ni e RV park
May 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the bathrooms and the pool were great. The beach area is quite small. The mosquitoes were terrible. We used everything we could, citronella candles, tiki torches with mosquito repellent, mosquito coils, covered ourselves with off but nothing worked.
May 26, 2016
Wonderful. Spend our honeymoon there. Already booking for next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals