Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
Space is very tight, no grass by sites, pool to hot, foul odors, too many tent groups, people walk on sites and crush hoses. Price too high and a dumpy feeling.
Apr 27, 2015
the best time ever thank you to all the staff you people are the best really had a great time , the staff took care of my needs Thank you all
Apr 27, 2015
We love it there! Everything we need to have fun is right there. The beach, pool, fishing,and playground. The staff is great. The bathroom and showers are clean. Great place for families!!
Apr 27, 2015
For the most part everything was awesome. There were a couple of workers who weren't so pleasant but besides that it was awesome
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed three nights. The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait until next time.
Apr 27, 2015
Great new bathrooms! The staff is the best!! See you again next year!!!
Apr 27, 2015
The only complaint I have was the ladies bathroom. The women were complaining about how there was no toilet paper, toilets were plugged and it was a mess. No on the other my bathroom, men's,was clean and neat. That might say something. Hahaha. Thanks had a GREAT time.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
WHEN I ARRIVED OUR CAMPSITE SAID "T103" THE ATTENDANT ARGUED WITH US AND SAID IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN RED OR BLUE AND TRIED TO SANDWHICH ME IN SOMEONE ELSES CAMPSITE. WHEN I CHANGED BACK TO THE 103 SLOT WE WERE ARGUED WITH FOR 15 MINUTES ALSO, IT WAS ON THE GRAVEL.
Apr 27, 2015
other than the heat we had a great time next year we will get a camper. thanks for a great vak in the keys
Apr 27, 2015
Close to Key West. The park is a large gravel lot with poorly located utilities, tents in RV sites, dirty hot pool and restaurant closed before off season began. Staff is nice but fairly clueless. I doubt we would stay here again.
Apr 27, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, the grounds were clean, very polite. Had a great time
Apr 27, 2015
i liked it a great deal and the ladies loved your new washrooms.the workers were very nice and it is a great location
Apr 27, 2015
This place was nice, clean and friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
great
Apr 27, 2015
LOVED it ! Clean, well maintained grounds. Very friendly staff and top notch security.
Apr 27, 2015
Awesome experience clean facilities excellent and courteous staff
Apr 27, 2015
Limited staff friday so check in was a bit confusing and got tore up by bugs but the grounds were great along with the staff and accommedations
Apr 27, 2015
We had 6 campsites(full RV hookups)with friends. We were treated wonderfully. This was our 6th year in a row at KOA sugarloaf.
Apr 26, 2015
The customer service was amazing from every one of the staff except for some guy at the marina. He was kind of a jerk. Other than that everyone was extremely nice and helpful. When putting the boat in the water at the launch, employees would stop what they were doing to pick us up in their golf carts to give us a ride to and from the campsite. Second time staying here and have loved it both times
Apr 25, 2015
We rented a park 25' airstream it was perfect for us as we road our Harley down. The location was very good as we were spending time in Key West (35-40 min ride). We got eaten alive by these tiny bugs in the evenings & their store closed at 5pm so you couldn't get bug spray. The WiFi was terrible, couldn't stay connected & slow. This could use some work. This was a good stay & we will be back
Apr 25, 2015
Service was good. Liked trash being picked up any time of the day right in front of camper. Would have earned a higher rating if the sites were larger and not so crammed together.
Apr 25, 2015
Other than the noseeums had a great stay.
Apr 24, 2015
A classy park, well cared for with great help. Very few permanent residence.
Apr 24, 2015
This os a really nice campground. We camped with a tent and they upgraded us to a site with a groomed tent pad for free. Very clean, super helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2015
we have returned here each year for 13 years because of staff and amenities and location and friends we have made
Apr 23, 2015
Beautiful campground, really nice people. Would definitely return
Apr 23, 2015
Excellent
Apr 23, 2015
3rd anniversary and we love starting at KOAs! This is by far the nicest one we have stayed at!!! The marina is amazing and Berk the guy that rented it to me was a pleasure to learn from. Thanks again KOA-Sugarloaf!!!!
Apr 23, 2015
2nd time we have stayed this year. In January and April. Both times very pleased with all the help and employees where very professional. Already have dates set for next year.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
As always, amazing time. Friendly staff, very welcoming, and the fact that it's dog friendly and we can bring out boys has made this place our home away from home!!!!
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
There were LOTS of open spaces but most of the RV's were clumped together at one end. Would have been better if RV's were spaced out more. Great location for visits to Key West. Would stay again.
Apr 22, 2015
The AC was extremely noisy and set at 84. Not what I expected.
Apr 22, 2015
The staff was very nice. The facilities and grounds were well kept! Very clean rest rooms!
Apr 21, 2015
Wonderful stay
Apr 21, 2015
el lugar esta regular , pero muy costoso para no tener almenos casi playa y me cobraron 82 dollars por tener el bote en el agua 2 noches , mejor hubiese comprado pescado
Apr 21, 2015
We had a great time, staff was incredible and location was awesome. Would like to see store hours open a little later though.
Apr 21, 2015
Excellent Park. Excellent service.
Apr 20, 2015
Great Place. Staff is very helpful! Clean accommodations and very close to key West. Jim was very helpful. Rest-rooms are clean and the a/c was a plus.
Apr 19, 2015
Nous sommes beaucoup trop serré les uns sur les autres, et la présence de moustiques est incommodante. Les installations sanitaires sont bien adaptées et propres.
Apr 19, 2015
We stayed in one the fully equipped Airstream campers. We found it very clean and was very comfortable there during our stay. I would come back in a heartbeat!!
Apr 19, 2015
In spite of our very late check-in, we easily found the welcome package to the site. In route to our site, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who assisted us in getting settled (after a long day we appreciated his assistance)!
Apr 18, 2015
Sites are to small. Sites 122 to 153 are back to back with awnings almost touching. Beach and deck area unkept and run down looking. Staff nice.
Apr 18, 2015
Beau site,très bien entretenu,roulotte Airstream confortable, 30 minutes de Key West.
Apr 17, 2015
Great location MM 20. Good activities. Helpful staff. Good bath house facility. Sites are small but real estate is valuable, they make the most with what they have. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 16, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly. Great location
Apr 16, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The park model we stayed in was beautiful! So clean. Best KOA yet!
Apr 16, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.