Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
Very clean ... Had a great time .... Next time gotta have a spot with shade
May 05, 2014
The staff is fantastic. Terry and Jim helped us with a problem with the motor home. The felt welcomed and appreciated. The facilities are clean
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We loved the Airstream experience. The unit was ready, clean and cool when we arrived. And to our surprise the bed was extremely comfortable! The only problem was the the bathroom was a bit tiny for my 6'1 husband but we were able to make it work. Will definitely come back again.
May 02, 2014
very nice park. Really enjoyed being near water. Add jet ski rentals
May 01, 2014
Nice people, nice sites. Too hot and overcrowded at retreat to camp. Last day when everyone was gone was great.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
We loved the waterfront rv property would def recommend this to a friend .
Apr 30, 2014
The site was all stone which my dog found to be too harsh. The sewer oder on the last day was a problem. The personal were very kind and accomadating.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Very clean airstream. Quiet. Friendly staff, especially the couple who run the marina. Maintenance were very prompt to fix a small issue. Brand new gas grill
Apr 29, 2014
Bathrooms & showers have been under construction for months now. They are using portable bath houses. Also sad they've placed tacky permanent trailer rentals that block the amazing view they once had from many other sights. This was my 8th visit.
Apr 29, 2014
Great location, amenities and Great staff. It doesn't get much better than this... My dog loved it too!
Apr 29, 2014
The KOA staff was GREAT!!! Very freindly able and willing to assist with any needs or questions we had during our stay. We had a great weekend and can't wait to come back. Thank you KOA Sugarloaf!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Although key west is a place that we can't say less then 5 stars place, this Koa has a lot to be improved, make the private beach a little more comfortable to guests, also the price is not right for the comvinience of the camping, should be like other parks, just because it is in key west price are not suppost to be high, but yet if they want to have this high, place should be top of the line.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
I attend a special event at this KOA every year. The staff, overall, is friendly. The restrooms were being remodeled-repaired and temporary ones were brought in which were trailers. As a result there weren't as many showers-toilets available as usual. Would've been better to redo the facilities after event, which has a large annual turnout, or bring in more temporary facilities.
Apr 28, 2014
I have been staying there for years and I've never had anything to complain about. I do wonder why the swimming pool is so hot. I was thinking of bringing about 100 bags of ice next time hahaha. Thank you so much for your hospitality we will see you next year. We always come early and stay throughout Sunday.
Apr 28, 2014
I am looking forward to next year!
Apr 28, 2014
I Love this place thank you guys for being so nice and working with us on campsite location.
Apr 28, 2014
Jim and his wife were sooo very helpful, fun and just plain good people to us. They made our stay wonderful!
Apr 28, 2014
The volleyball court needs to fixed. Almost killing yourself playing because of the rocks going into the water just isn't safe. Other than that I was happy to see you fixing the shower area!! Thanks for an awesome trip and we will be back next year.
Apr 28, 2014
Been coming to this KOA for years on the last weekend in April. Always enjoy myself here. The staff work real hard to keep everything nice. Can't wait till next year.
Apr 28, 2014
need cleaner bathroom and more of them
Apr 28, 2014
A first time for us. We were very pleased with all aspects of Sugarloaf Key KOA. The staff members were all friendly and helpful!
Apr 27, 2014
Clean, friendly, has trees and nice beach area. We had a great time!
Apr 26, 2014
Please enforce quiet hours, people are listening to music and playing basketball at 2 AM. Other than that it is OK
Apr 26, 2014
Bad place to tent camp! Rv cluster park.
Apr 25, 2014
We appreciate the temporary shower and restroom trailers while updating the others, but the shower building does not have to be kept at sub zero! The pub staff were friendly, the pool was excellent, having the iguanas around was interesting. Using the local bus worked well to go to Key West, and well priced.Expected more shade from the book description.
Apr 25, 2014
Love it!... will definitely come back...Lots of fun ,evenings at the poolside tent area are always very entertaining!! Good people laughing, dancing,just enjoying a great vacation in the Keys!! Staff very helpful,friendly full of life!! Thankyou for making our stay with you so enjoyable!!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
The staff was very helpful and efficient. We stay in a rv unit and anytime we needed anything housekeeping was right there
Apr 24, 2014
We spent two nights in the tent area with plenty of shade. The entire place was very well kept, and clean. Restrooms and showers were under construction but the portables were clean and well kept. Camp ground staff were nice and we were thankful that they got some rowdy campers to quiet down. only complaint is that the pool heater was apparently on in 80 degree weather, so pool water was warm
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
this was a great time and place friendly staffing always smiling all around good place and family friendly!!
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Omg, my husband and i love koa, we camped there last year for his birthday. We had an awesome time,. We decided to do the same this year. Wr are definitly making koa a tradition. We met wondetful people and the staff are really . Nothing bad to say.. We love it
Apr 22, 2014
I had a great time the staff was friendly, restrooms were clean.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The team members of the campground were wonderful, however, the restrooms were incredibly dirty, they were being remodeled, but the trailer facilities were pretty unsavory. The Trent area was fine, a bit noisy, nobody really observed quiet hours and the attendant seemed to be non existent right at quiet hours. The rest of the camp was fine, nice little beach, tiki bar and pool!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The location is the attraction, so handy to Key West. Staff was very helpful with all our requests.
Apr 22, 2014
Wonderful is the quickest description.Thoroughly enjoyed the friendly and professional atmosphere. Very attentive and extremely clean and safe.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Bathrooms were being repaired and alternative bathrooms were dirty. I had asked for a site close to the water because I had a kayak and was sent to a site next to the bathrooms. There were many sites empty. I think a better site could have been arranged. We did enjoy the view, the kayaking, and small beach. Next time we'll stay in an RV.
Apr 22, 2014
The staff is amazing!
Apr 21, 2014
Great facilities with tons to do! Very friendly and accommodating staff!
Apr 21, 2014
It was very quiet when we went and I loved it! We saw the Milky Way at night! =)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.