Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time!! Great place to stay right on the water. Thank you!!
Apr 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Wonderfully helpful.
Apr 27, 2017
Came for our honeymoon stayed in an airstream it was perfect staff friendly and helpful!!! We will return!
Apr 27, 2017
nice park lots of open spaces just don't understand why we were placed in the back 80..
Apr 27, 2017
Nice staff. A little too high priced for the campground. Cable tv was fuzzy.
Apr 26, 2017
I overall loved the campground. My family stayed im the cabin rental 226. It was a nice location however there were ants everywhere inside the cabin and the windows leaked and showed signs of mold on the bunkbed from the leaky window. That being said I would probably still go back maybe with a different camper.
Apr 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay but it was on a weekend and a bit noisier than I like, with loud neighbors up until way past midnight yelling, playing loud music, making it impossible to sleep. My self and others complained, and it wasn't quite as bad the second night. Night time security needs to enforce the "quiet time" rule. Otherwise, we had a great stay.Thanks.
Apr 26, 2017
we were late arriving. the staff helped us find our cabin all way clean and tidy .. the only issues is there is a light out under the microwave and the table is loose on its wall mount .. cabin R227 the only issue we had is the bathroom is extremely small and the toilet is not situated for comfort.... but we understand. would gladly stay again and bring friends and family
Apr 26, 2017
Extremely clean and friendly staff
Apr 25, 2017
Great stay.
Apr 25, 2017
I am a repeat visitor and I love this KOA but the price of the rental units are a bit high. One can stay at a hotel resort for the same nightly fee. I still love this place and will be back again.
Apr 25, 2017
Had a nice 4 day/3 night stay in one of the rental units (rv). A lot of construction going on around office/café and café was closed. Would stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
There was a couple having sex in the jacuzzi while kids watch inside the pool unsupervised. We went to the guy in the golf cart and he went to speak to them, as he leaves his comment was this usually happens at 2AM. unbelievable!
Apr 25, 2017
We had a peaceful stay with iguanas in the trees behind us. Convenient location. Sites mostly level, not all.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Apr 25, 2017
I love the how ting,the staffer was very friendly and the bathroom very clean!
Apr 24, 2017
Always have a great time! Loved the Easter dinner. Was very nice to have.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time. Stayed in a tent and mostly just came to KOA to sleep, but the staff was helpful, the bathrooms and amenities were clean! The beach is pretty small, but should be nice for families with kids and great for sunrise watching :)
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean. It would have been nice to see more grass for dogs but I get it.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient location to Key West (30 min or so), lots of amenities and clean bathrooms. Only downsides are the cost and that it is crowded - both in the tent and RV areas.
Apr 24, 2017
We missed seeing the iguanas. All else was AOK!
Apr 24, 2017
The facilities were great! and it's a great location near Key West but not in Key West.
Apr 23, 2017
My third yr here...love it. other than my door not staying shut and the umbrella no working and maybe a little better mattress on bunk beds. The workers were very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 23, 2017
Campground was great, staff very helpful and accommodating. My dog quickly learned that some staffers carried dog treats and she started following golf carts lol. Great stay!
Apr 23, 2017
We have stayed here before in a tent or our own motorhome...this was the first time renting one of their park model motorhomes. We would do it again. Having traveled from far away it was nice to be able to come and camp but not having to haul all the things you need for camping such as the linens and kitchen utensils so it was VERY appreciated that those were provided.
Apr 23, 2017
Great campground in paradise
Apr 23, 2017
No one is very helpful. Every question I asked about the local area was responded with a "i don't know." Campground is just OK... spaces really tight. No fire rings. No ketchup in the store.
Apr 23, 2017
The campground and bathrooms were very clean. I was surprised to find a jet ski coming into the swimming section so he could tow in a raft for his girlfriend and friend - who proceeded to cuss up a storm and smoke while on the raft.
Apr 23, 2017
It has been about 10 years since we were her last and our 1st time renting a park model trailer. We were pleased with it though the floors were a bit dirty and a rug inside the door could help with that, especially when it is rainy.
Apr 23, 2017
Outstanding friendly attentive staff. Very clean and well maintained property!
Apr 22, 2017
The tent sides were ideal for us, electricity available to charge our phones, the pool was large and very clean, well kept landscape, good bike riding, swimming in the ocean, boat launch all great, close to Key West,
Apr 21, 2017
It was very easy to find and the check in was great. The location was perfect for us and the camp workers were very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again in the future.
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice place to stay!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Awesome staff.
Apr 20, 2017
Awesome
Apr 20, 2017
All of the staff were great, but Marianne, Tim, Mike, and the gentleman who gave out dog biscuits were exceptional. They went out of their way to make our stay great. We will be back as often as we can, and will recommend to everyone. The facility is in a great location., even though construction . We rented several of the cabins for family and to come visit, and they were all extremely clean.
Apr 20, 2017
There was no hot water in the Camper, which we only noticed late at night when we were ready to take a shower. It was fixed the next morning (gas ran out). But when we mentioned it to the desk upon departure there seemd to be no empathy. And that for the extremely high price we paid. Not very Happy!
Apr 20, 2017
This was my second visit to KOA campgrounds and once again I was very pleased. For number one, the bathroom were extremely clean. The staff were very helpful especially after a long day of rain by providing on house dryers in their laundry. Being able to bring our dogs is a plus and also very economical at the same time. The grounds in general are well kept, and the sites are nature beautiful
Apr 20, 2017
We had a great time, showers were great, the hot tub was hot, everyone was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to do it again
Apr 19, 2017
Super good
Apr 19, 2017
My stay there was awsome , the cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. Very comfortable and all amenities was great . Had a little of everything.
Apr 19, 2017
Super good
Apr 19, 2017
Helicopter dropped pellets in all of my family's breakfast sat morning just when i got finished cooking an entire meal which is all we brought for food and we all had to throw it all away and no one cared at HOA when i told them. More mosquitoe bites we have ever had in our entire lives. our kids got sick from it and we couldn't leave our tent because of it. Just a very horrible experience...
Apr 19, 2017
Had a great time. Some things are over priced, but that's the keys. Wish there were more tent sites with electric. We didn't get one, but still had a great stay. Staff was helpful with all needs. Great facility all together.
Apr 19, 2017
I didn't receive a call back after I left a message prior to arriving to answer questions:( I was upgraded to a full site with water and electric for tent camping:)
Apr 19, 2017
Very good stay. The staff do a great job cleaning. One suggestion: another hook in the shower stalls so you don't have to throw your clothes on the door / a small shelf to put your glasses on.
Apr 18, 2017
Wish store hours were longer. At times too noisy at later hours in the evening. Sites are close. Very friendly and helpful staff, and plenty of them. Bathhouse was very clean. Trash pickup was done throughout the entire day. Overall, dry satisfied with our 16 day stay.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice location, all facilities were convenient to the site which was right on the beach.
Apr 18, 2017
Still have the same complaint about paying the same for a site without sewer as a site with. For some reason the campground was pretty dirty with trash and it took them forever to clean the bathrooms. It is really expensive to camp here but better than a hotel room. The staff is very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals