Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Your staff is fantastic. Everyone was helpful & friendly. Loved your pub & the live music
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Nice campground. Kids loved the bech area the pool is clean, bathrooms are clean.
May 26, 2015
Nothing to say ...wonderfull!!!
May 26, 2015
Campground was alright. Airstream unit was very small and had funky smell, shower was insanly small. Linnens were clean. I forgot my phone supercharger and called to havr them mail it to me and they said no one had found it when i know i left it on top of the kitchen countertop.
May 26, 2015
The people were great, areas were very clean. Would have been perfect if the beach area wete s bit cleaner. Will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
My girls and i stayed for Memorial day weekend and just loved it,My girls 8 and 12, just had to just spend a day at the park, so much to do,
May 26, 2015
Much better this year, than previous years.
May 26, 2015
We stay at KOA every time we camp, and we had not been disappointed until this trip. The staff was very lackadaisical and did not seem to care about any issues or complaints. There was also a band (Haywire) playing loudly until nearly 11. The music was LOUD, but the worst part was the fact that the lead singer yelled f--- at least five times. This wasn't a family-friendly experience.
May 26, 2015
El lugar es fantastico pero le doy 4 estrellas porque no tienen baƱos al final del campamento y tiene que venir uno en carro porque esta lejos.
May 26, 2015
Este koa esta muy bueno lo visito en summer cada 15 dias la atencion es super la marina super pero sobre todo... ron ...es un super ser humano muy agradable siempre con una super atencion ...natacha
May 26, 2015
It's an excellent family oriented place, we all had a great time
May 25, 2015
We had originally booked 2 nights but the weather was cooperating for boat rental for us so we shortenned it to 1 night. A little crowded but it was a holiday weekend. Amenities were EXTREMELY clean. Always a plus! Will definitely return!
May 24, 2015
Water pressure was low. People allowed the dog to come into my site and do their business. The pool needed some repair(two lights missing. Could have had the bar music playing more often during the day. People were up until 4 am in a trailer and no one was patrolling to tell them to stop..Staff were nice and polite. Not much of a beach...I slipped on the rocks at low tide....
May 24, 2015
very good staff and facilities. I had planned to stay longer but had last minute plans change. all fine during my visit.
May 23, 2015
I ordered airstream online. Got to camp ground had a park model. It was very nice but I reserved airstream because my friend always want to stay in one and it was her birthday. Everyone was friendly and courteous and it was clean. Just disappointed I didn't get what I reserved. The campground said they didn't teceive that request and I should have called the park. I did call the park but no one
May 21, 2015
This KOA hands down had more features and amenities than any other KOA I've ever stayed at.
May 20, 2015
Awesome awesome AWESOME
May 20, 2015
Setting is beautiful. The Florida keys are spectacular! The staff at this koa suburb!
May 19, 2015
WE HAD A BALL AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND CURTIOUS THE CAMPER WE RENTED WAS CLEAN AND HAD PLENTY OF ROOM
May 19, 2015
Second time we have been here...very nice,clean,fantastic staff
May 19, 2015
Fantastic stay.. awesome amenities !! Will return !!!
May 19, 2015
My stay at the KOA was awesome ! Great staff and we had everything we needed. Can never go wrong staying here. I will do it again soon.
May 19, 2015
The price seems very high compared to other KOA Kampgrounds with same or extended services.
May 19, 2015
Just perfect
May 19, 2015
Clean, friendly, great location, nice employees. Expensive, but it is Key West.
May 18, 2015
clean, friendly and welcoming!! As they say,LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION!!
May 18, 2015
Fun, family friendly campground!
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Beautiful clean site with friendly staff. Laundry, showers/ bathrooms on site. Only downsides were vending machine was empty and it rained on us while tent camping- will return!
May 14, 2015
May 13, 2015
The park model was wonderful..everything you could possibly need and want Thank you for dog treats
May 13, 2015
I just love this camp ground - Joanne in the office is wonderful and "nighttime Tony" is always my hero. Thank you all who take such good care of the park as well as your campers. My family and I had the BEST weekend ever. (Every time) 😉
May 13, 2015
This is just what we were looking for on our epic road trip down the Atlantic coast.
May 12, 2015
Friendly staff and very nice camper showers! :)
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
We enjoyed the location very much, some staff very nice;but a few staffers didn't seem very motivated to welcome off-season guests. No info given at check in except map. No place to dispose of recycling!! Also, we suggest not advertising a restaurant if it is closed from May till Nov. A Sat. evening BBQ/fundraiser wasn't even advertised. We would return but with lower expectations.
May 12, 2015
Great place, Great people!!
May 12, 2015
We had a great time! very friendly staff.
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Sugarloaf Key KOA, the airstream trailers were very nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
You need more signage. There is no RV edicate enforced there. If you don't want to get involved, then put it in writing for the renters. You have a high end rental area that is violated from a privacy issue that you might as well close it and open to full beach. If you are going to charge a up charge for that area then supple it. Rope off the front and rear of the site area so people will stop
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is clean and the staff attentive.
May 11, 2015
I think the beach could be nicer and cleaner.Heated pool for the winter would be good too.
May 11, 2015
Internet was bad.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Stayed in one of your airstream trailers,very comfortable,clean.Staff are very helpful and pleasant.Great location..we will return!Thanks for a fun vacation!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.