Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful staff. Great help to new RVers
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was very gracious to our Boy scouts! Thank you Pat and Pam and all the other staff members that made this an unforgettable experience! BSA Troop 56 Lawyersville, NY
Jul 07, 2016
Sites are EXTEMELY close together. Beach needs to be maintained including water inflatables daily.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
A little noisy and very hot, but a very nice facility. Probably better in fall or winter than July!!
Jul 06, 2016
Camp ground was very clean the staff was really good and helpfull I will be staying here in the near future again
Jul 06, 2016
clean, spacious and friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
great location, individual sites are pretty tight, but lots to do. I just wish campers would pick up after themselves, especially the smokers - the bar and pool are nice the band was real good on Friday night, swimming area was nice too and open 24hrs - I liked that.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic! Clean and cooled restrooms...very accommodating staff...great security measures...we really enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Items for improvement compared with previous visits: Campsites were not clean, site trash removal was slow, Some TV stations (channel 38 & 39) were scrambled and unknown to staff even though listed in KOA Guide. Pool & beach chairs & lounges were not cleaned regular and covered w/Iguana feces. Children were allowed to roam at pool and marina without parent supervision (very loud/pushy)
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had an awesome time at KOA. Friendly staff... the only thing we can recomend is to do some updates to the beach... anything else is great
Jul 05, 2016
We had a nice stay friendly helpful staff. Place kept clean only issue was four tenter put camp up about 12:45 pm fight behind our camper. We think you might keep renters all together and campers in their area. Also little more discipline in the pool are is needed
Jul 04, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Pet friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Camping hors de prix pour prestations quelconques .... Seuls les moustiques sont gratuits !! En période de pluie, la zone réservée aux campeurs est un vrai marécage, indignes de ce qu'on peut attendre d'un simple camping! Aux tarifs pratiqués, c'est scandaleux !!!! Pas d'électricité, beaucoup de bruit provenant de la route .... j'y reviendrai pas!
Jul 04, 2016
Our site kept flooding and they said they couldn't move us into a cabin because they were all booked. Then when I went to leave early because it was just a nesting ground for mosquitos, the office told me they could put us in a cabin. I have no time for games. People showed up to set up their sites at 1am causing me and my family to wake up while they set up and Blaired their music.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground with great amenities!!!
Jul 01, 2016
The whole family had a great time, your people were nice friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
My best friend and I camped in a tent here for 3 nights. It was great! Everything was so clean and everyone was really nice! Of course the Florida bugs were biting but, we used bug spray and we were OK. We kayaked and swam and had a great time! We are definitely trying to talk our husbands into coming with us next time.
Jul 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and thank you for recommending Bill, the great A/C repair man. Without him, we would had to leave early because of the extreme heat. Someone with 3 black dogs let their dogs run without being leashed and attacked our dog, who was on a leash. Not following the rules. I also cleaned up 3 dog piles that were not ours. Great experience at the marina.
Jun 29, 2016
very clean and staff was very pleasant great views
Jun 28, 2016
I had a great time will definitely return again and again
Jun 27, 2016
Very disappointed in this KOA. It's gone downhill fast.Campsites not cleaned before arrival, my site was covered in leaves.Tall weeds around pool, chunks missing out of surface of pool. Two big holes insides of pool I assume they once were lights, or filters of some kind, a small child could fit in and drown. Pool now closes at dusk? All the workers just rode around on golf carts not friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome place!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time. Front desk staff was great.
Jun 27, 2016
We rented a park model camper, it was very clean, comfortable, and stocked quite well. If you forgot to bring something with you, the camp store had just about anything you could need. The marina was well equipped, and easy to launch and keep our boat in one the of the available slips. The pool was nice and large, and was maintained every morning. And the pub was well-stocked with a beautiful open
Jun 27, 2016
While I understand it's summer and South Florida the camp ground was extremely buggy. I was wondering if KOA provides any mosquito fogging? With the outbreak of Zika, I think it's a good investment.
Jun 26, 2016
Stay was great, friendly staff. I stayed n the beach and the water pressure was not too good, as well the water pressure in the men's bathroom was poor with the exception of the handicap stall. Air cnditioning in the bathroom was awesome
Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Particularly our site by the beach. Facilities were very good.
Jun 25, 2016
All facilities were very clean. Only negative was the frequent need to sign in to wifi. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
all the staff were very helpful & friendly. we had a great time on a family vacation. the cafe was closed until november there was no sign to indicate where to get quarters for the laundry.
Jun 24, 2016
It was very friendly and plenty do do. Very clean. Thank you
Jun 23, 2016
Bathrooms/showers need to be updated
Jun 20, 2016
All the Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
The location is ideal for accessing the main key west area without paying the high prices. We had a great time and enjoyed use of the amenities!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We rented a cabin, and the air mattress went flat each night. I didn't know itches the "off" season, so there were no activities available for the kids, the bar closed early, there was no band, and no Father's Day activities like was mentioned on the website. The accommodations were very clean, and the staff were amazing. We just expected more availability of services.
Jun 20, 2016
My camping experience was great and definitely would do it again. The bathrooms were air-conditioned and coming which I loved. The day even had an option for a family bathroom for me and my daughters which was great. The bar and the pool was great very clean and it was it was all around A great experience. This was my first camping trip and I plan on returning. Take lots of bug spray and a fan.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean grounds and facilities, quiet atmosphere, friendly employees. Had a blast with the 4 person bike. Delicious family style, low price steak dinner Sunday night, extremely convenient to key West, excellent fishing! Has a fully stocked convenience store with reasonable prices. We had such an amazing time with our 8 and 4 year old boys!
Jun 17, 2016
Family friendly, clean and excellent location. Everyone was so pleasant and accommodating to their guests need. I would recommend a thousand times!!!!
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice and clean. We loved staying here.
Jun 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Bring bug spray with over 40% deet. The bugs can get bad but it's camping. Staff is great and campground is clean.
Jun 17, 2016
It was almost as if everything you needed was right there at the Quelway campground and you hardly needed to go into Key West except to see the historical district, the peers, the restaurants in the shops.
Jun 16, 2016
We were only there for about 12 hours. The pool was great, the restrooms were perfect and clean. It was a bit buggy and hot but certainly nothing that KOA could do about that :) Great location and likely if we are back in that area we would return for more time. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals