Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
The staff is great and is your best asset. The restrooms were being remodeled, the hot tub was down and I think the pool was scheduled for maintenance, but still even with all of that, your staff kept the temporary restrooms, showers and grounds spotless. My hats off to them. We had a great time.
May 28, 2014
We have been staying at this campground for eight years. We love the site but wish the bathrooms were cleaned more often. Once a day with that many people over a holiday weekend is not enough.
May 28, 2014
Tent sites were very loud and overcrowded. We stayed in our trailer right across. They had blasting music at all hours.
May 28, 2014
Great family time and memories. The weather was perfect and "no bugs". We will definitely come back soon. Gloria Adams and family
May 28, 2014
Si la pase muy bien una tranquilida se los recomiendo haci que estare de regreso el julio miren si me gusto gracias
May 28, 2014
Had a wonderfull time thank you all so much the staff was phenominal and cared for us like family
May 27, 2014
Love this campground! Our second time there. Not perfect but close! Will definitely be back. Can't wait to see finished renovation's!!
May 27, 2014
Everyone is friendly and accommodating. Attentive to everyone's needs. Thank you.
May 27, 2014
Only 1 shower for about 200 gest, restrooms, dirty, hot tub its been out off service for the past 2 years I think management, it's horrible.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
great service and we had a lot of fun
May 27, 2014
It was my very first time and I must say It was a great experience. the camper we rented was extremely clean and very comfortable. All I had to bring was my food and clothing for everything else was provided. The staff very helpful and courteous. I highly recommend it and I am definitely coming back!!
May 27, 2014
Our Older kids had a wonderful time. The pool was decent. The beach area was lacking sand and was rocky....Not good for the toddlers entertaining purposes. The campground could use attention to the beach area. A big sandbox for the toddlers would be nice at the beach so you can keep them entertained while watching the big kids. It was overall a good time.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Always great, friendly staff, been coming here for years!!!!
May 26, 2014
Facilities were nice. Stayed on a beach front site but not allowed to have pet on the beach with me. Escort was a little testy when I told him I needed to adjust my truck to get sewer hook up. He wanted to know if I wanted the beach view or sewer and I told him both. For $110.00 I did not think I was being unreasonable. Thought the price was high since the 'beach' was backwater behind a bridge.
May 25, 2014
Thank You for giving us a nice space with a view.. Both of the Ocean and the Pub... :)
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
every one was very frindly
May 20, 2014
Wonderful staff very clean and entertaining they had a band there that was outstanding
May 19, 2014
We loved it and the pub is a great plus along with the best bar staff!!!
May 19, 2014
Really liked the Airstream trailer, very modern and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
May 19, 2014
There is no electrical outlet near the tent so you need an extension cord, but it's not allowed. The sign noting that, the N and o was peeling off, so all you could see was "extension cords", so I thought that was the place to plug the extension cords. When the security guard came around he told to take it off, but he was extremely rude about it, I tried explaining but he was arrogant!
May 18, 2014
Was Perfect. We loved it.
May 17, 2014
stayed too close to tents. enough said!
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
very impressed. Great prices. loved the band and bar. well maintained.
May 17, 2014
GREAT pool!!!! NICE continental breakfast. Tent area is awful. Crammed in any which way. Setting up tents until 12AM. NOISE and laughing until 1:45AM, with NO RESPONSE from KOA people. Bathrooms are INSUFFICIENT.. Friendly and helpful staff. VERY well manicured park. RV and Snowbird oriented. Nice place, if you don't tent it!!!!
May 16, 2014
Good location. Nice people. GREAT pool! Tent area SUCKS! Tents setting up until 12AM. NOISY until 1;45AM. No KOA person stopped noise!!Bathrooms small and crowded. Hate to see busy season. Nice breakfast. Clean park.
May 16, 2014
Thought compared to the state parks this park was over priced .our site did not have sewer hook up (mangroves ) for what we paid it should have. I would also say they need to open up the mangroves here and there and provide stabilized access to water I will say the staff were friendly and area was very well maintained. If we ever venture back , I will reserve a state park site .
May 15, 2014
RESTROOM WERE FILTHY,NO TOILET PAPER, NO HOT WATER, POOR INFORMATION AVAILABLE, POOL WAS HEATED ABOVE OUTSIDE TEMPITURE OF 82 DEGREES AND DIRTY AT ALL TIMES, JACCUZI NOT WORKING. NEED I SAY MORE. CAMPGROUND OVER FULL AND LOUD LOUD LOUD ALL NIGHT
May 15, 2014
Pretty area but parked in like a truck stop. Bar and beach close. Friendly workers, and very helpful.
May 14, 2014
GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!
May 14, 2014
Filthy run down dump. Never again!
May 14, 2014
The only reason I rated our stay this time at 3 stars instead of 5 was because the temp bathrooms/showers were terrible(hot, dirty) and the A/C in the bathrooms in the store building wasn't working either.
May 14, 2014
eaten alive by noseeums. bathrooms were trailers. showers were awful. staff not helpful/friendly at all. advertised hot tub..there was none.
May 14, 2014
It was a very enjoyable time. The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly.
May 14, 2014
It started with an over charge of more then 100.00. then things got worse.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We had a really great time. The campgrounds were well maintained and the trailer re rented #227 was comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. We had a problem 1 night because of no water but they repaired it the next day. We will be back again next year.
May 13, 2014
Idéalement placé, avec un coût peu élevé et une piscine ouverte H24. Que demander de plus ?
May 13, 2014
The water view was great and your park personel were very helpful
May 13, 2014
Poor restrooms and way too expensivefor the services you get.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We loved it. Very clean and organized. The staff was polite and warm. Thanks!
May 12, 2014
Going in with the correct set of expectations, this is a good place to stay. I had a waterfront site that was small, but beautiful. Staff was outwardly friendly and helpful. Noise level was reasonable. Rest rooms still under construction but the shower "trailer" was satisfactory. My visit was in May (mid season), and I could see it getting a bit crazy during the high season and/or holidays.
May 12, 2014
We enjoy this campground for the amenities of the pool and beach area. The problem with staying here is that the RV sites are very small, no shade and the sewer hook up was so far away we had to purchase an extension hose. They should have told us about the sewer hook up issue when we checked in. The staff is very friendly & we did enjoy our stay. Kids said showers were gross.
May 12, 2014
Most relaxing weekend ever! Please let me know of other specials as we would love to return.
May 11, 2014
The weather was great, the location was awesome. We loved meeting the people and hope to return again.
May 10, 2014
The staff was friendly ,the sites were nice but would be close if the campground was full.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.