Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
The grounds were well kept and the staff was so friendly, we want to work there!!
Mar 26, 2017
We have been coming here 7 years. The construction needs be finished faster.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
the beds are worn out and made a lot of noise when you got out of it. water pressure in shower is low.
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice ! Really can't complain !!
Mar 26, 2017
It was amazing ,, the staff and amenities are great , I have no complaints and we'll definitely come back and hope to stay longer ,, One Happy Camper !!
Mar 26, 2017
RV area typical of an old KOA. Tenting area very crowded, noisy. Marina area v. nice.
Mar 26, 2017
We stayed for a week and had the best time. The location to Key West is perfect and far enough to be away from the big crowds when you wanna kick back!! Staff is AMAZING!!!
Mar 26, 2017
First time camping here and absolutely fell in love with the place!! Great amenities for families and they're great at maintaining all amenities clean! Will definitely be back!!
Mar 25, 2017
Excellent staff. Always friendly. Clean facilities, great nightlife. Helped us park, move,dump,etc. All around pleasant experience.
Mar 25, 2017
Excellent facility with not only tons of amenities but very helpful staff.
Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic atmosphere, great location and friendly staff. Only issue we had was sewer drain elevation was uphill on my site (#159).
Mar 25, 2017
We had a great stay. Clean and friendly. Esp. The manager!
Mar 25, 2017
VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT! This kampground had great facilities and amenities. The staff was professional as well as courteous. The location allowed us to easily explore our surroundings. The setting offered access to the natural beauty while still being easily accessible. The only drawback would have been the close proximity to neighboring kampers although this was understood based on land value.
Mar 25, 2017
We had some really rude boy scouts who took over our campsite while we were gone for the day, the next day the staff was amazing and moved us to another site, that was actually an upgrade but charged us nothing.
Mar 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, wonderful staff. Absolutely love this place
Mar 25, 2017
It was lovely - clean bathrooms, pool, jacuzzi and a nice pub. The best campground!
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice. Reasonable rates and comfortable
Mar 24, 2017
Great beach and nice staff
Mar 24, 2017
Have been to a lot of koa no problems hated this one rudeness people I ever met. Very unfriendly
Mar 24, 2017
Cold staff , ground keepers awesome . Showers and bathroom clean but store check in staff rude not friendly not a smile on their face.
Mar 24, 2017
We've been here 6 out of the past 7 years, and will be back. We love Sugerloaf KOA.
Mar 24, 2017
great location modern wash rooms
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
This is a great facility for folks who plan on staying awhile and plan on taking advantage of all they have to offer. Site was level, bathrooms clean, friendly service, party atmosphere but quiet at night. Looks like they are doing a lot of renovation work so look for an improved store and such.
Mar 24, 2017
I'd make this my permanent vacation spot!
Mar 24, 2017
Friendly folks, well maintained, lots to do.
Mar 23, 2017
March 2017: Sites are very close and poorly delineated. No site boundaries to be seen; people walk through. Little overflow parking. Sewer pipes are 4-6" above grade, are located behind sites, and defy gravity. However, bath houses are new and well cared for, staff are friendly and numerous, and it is in the keys after all.
Mar 23, 2017
Site were not big enough. We could not park our truck which is a duly at our site. You need 40ft of hose to get to sewer and we had to buy another coupling to make it work
Mar 23, 2017
felt barely tolerated when I questioned the lack of amenities listed on your website. one employee told me its been like that for 5 years that he has been there.i was even ridiculed when I selected the site I preferred and not the one they had selected for me.no water pressure. it's like everyone who works there acts like they are on a sinking ship.the only good thing is I was in the keys.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Quiet hours should be enforced,amenities ok
Mar 23, 2017
Water pressure was lousy the whole time even know they said it would get better when 90 people checked out the next day. Not! It did not improve at all. The internet was spotty at best it might have worked 10% of the time and I was directly across from the office. We were packed in like sardines. Not a we'll planned KOA unfortunately. The workers don't go out of their way to be friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Atmosphere was amazing. Showers were clean and hot. Great amenities. Only thing that was negative was the lady who checked me in. She definitely could have been nicer. All the other employees were great.
Mar 22, 2017
The staff are incredible. Very clean facilities. Excellent shaded sites!
Mar 22, 2017
I was very disappointed in that fact that we were there with a group of friends and we all booked at the same time and were all charged different rates. I also talked to the campers across the street from us and they were charged a different rate. I spoke with the office and she told me the other families were undercharged and that I could tell them to come to the office and pay more.. Really!
Mar 22, 2017
We loved it. Perfect weather, perfect location with plenty to do. We will be back again
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was very helpfull, weather was fantastic during our stay. facility was very well kept even during their reconstruction of the office area. Would recommend this campground to anyone.
Mar 22, 2017
This is our third trip to this KOA and they have made many improvements over the years. The bathrooms are really nice now. I still do not find the employees very friendly however. Not that we had any incident but just not like other KOA's we have stayed at. Otherwise I would of given a 5 star rating.
Mar 22, 2017
Did not appreciate people walking through sites. Sites are small. Some of the staff were great. Tim was fantastic. Also Jauna in the pub,very wonderful. Some staff not as helpful.
Mar 22, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's and have come to have certain expectations. The staff was friendly enough, but we just found that overall the campground was quite shabby. Everything seemed to be a bit run down or dirty, including the campsites, roads, washrooms, fencing, and pool. We left after 2 nights to go to a campground that was cleaner and in better shape.
Mar 21, 2017
WONDERFUL..GREAT FRIENDS...GREAT STAFF..GREAT MANAGERS
Mar 21, 2017
This was a very tight KOA. The RV's were packed in. We had to get people to move their vehicles just to pull in and out. The family next to us had their chairs up against our slide-out. It was very expensive for the accommodations available.
Mar 21, 2017
No marked tent sites. Many tents crowded in one area. Party crowd every night sometimes until 5am. No enforcement of quiet hours. Tables in bad shape. Too few tables for Many tents.
Mar 21, 2017
There were many issues with this particular stay. I did complain to the office but was told to just move. However, issues with additional campers at the other site. Management had absolutely no control over the grounds--it was a free-for-all!!!
Mar 21, 2017
very nice weekend
Mar 21, 2017
Everyone was really nice and the tent campsite we used was secluded, which was nice considering the amount of campers on site. The was a lot of litter in the tree area of that campsites though, and the dirt roads should be grated. But besides that, I was satisfied with my 2 night stay.
Mar 21, 2017
Over crowded tent camping area, had to be in the back 40 as the tents were on top of each other in the green tent site, cleaning lady in the women's bathroom was extremely rude and complained every day. Enjoyed the pool and water activities in the ocean for the kids.
Mar 21, 2017
Extremely tight for larger rigs, very dusty.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps