Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2015
I have been coming here 10 years. This year I lost my waterfront spot because of them eliminating a couple spots. The manager Jeff is a great guy - he really helped us get a nice spot which was close to a friend.The location to Key West is just right a half hour and your there but you still have what I go to the Keys for --beautiful country and fish and wildlife
Feb 12, 2015
The Sugarloaf Key KOA offers sites that are ridiculously small. Trying to park a 34' 5th wheel in a site meant for a van or tent trailer provided us with a very stressful start to our 3-night stay. Although we did not use them, the pool, restaurant, pub and laundry area looked nice.
Feb 12, 2015
We were plesantly surprised to find out This place is a full service camp ground- All hook ups, store, tiki bar, pool, beach, laundry, bike rental & a full service marina. Wow we absolutely loved it. The staff and grounds keepers were extremely helpful with hooking up & trouble shooting our RV. We will definitely stay at KOA again.
Feb 11, 2015
Not cray about Sugarloaf shuffle, but still glad to stay here, we love this place!!
Feb 11, 2015
Our stay at Sugarloaf was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Especially the lady cleaning the washrooms. She did an excellent job, above and beyond 👍
Feb 11, 2015
Great location. Good fishing nearby.
Feb 11, 2015
We booked through central booking, when we arrived our initial greeting was "Oh Oh we have a problem here" the campsite for our 40'FW had a tree on it that meant we had to park on an extreme angle, our rear door side slide-out was inches from our neighbour. We had no outside space and barely enough room to sit. This entire issue could have been resolved by a) making notes on each campsite.no slide
Feb 11, 2015
The only negative was dog owners were to lazy or felt they didn't have to use the dog park and we're taking their animals to the tenting area to do their duties
Feb 10, 2015
Very clean and quiet considering the park was very full. You do need more sewer hookups, but the portable service was great. Thanks for a great week.
Feb 10, 2015
Liked pool, hot showers, front loading washers and dryers at the laundry, camp store,open areas,friendly workers,and friendly neighbors.
Feb 10, 2015
Too crowded, too expensive, weak WIFI, rotten and dirty chairs at the Beach, nice restaurant, good beer. Not KOA standard.
Feb 10, 2015
Great location!
Feb 09, 2015
campground facility clean.camping units close togeather( unit behind us was 6" from our bumper could not walk behind our unit.)swimming pool closed at dusk.Beach?? noise from bar/loud and late.
Feb 09, 2015
Very nice and look forward to spending more time there next year.
Feb 09, 2015
We enjoyed the time we were there just wish we could have stayed longer. Overall it's very clean and the staff were very friendly and make you feel at home. I would recommend this as I believe you will find that it was a good day to camp.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Employees are great. Friendly & helpful. Bathhouses are terrific
Feb 09, 2015
No complaints. We showed up about 11:30 at night.I was about to get out of my truck and do the self check-in when a security guard pulled up on a golf cart and helped get us to our tent site so we could settle in for the night. Glad he was there as this is a big place and we'd probably spent a lot of time being lost otherwise. Thanks for being so helpful.
Feb 08, 2015
Lovely. Activities were fun bingo particually🎉
Feb 08, 2015
Small sites! But staff is friendly, cafe and pub were great. Nice views and pool!
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Delightful stay and enjoyed the Keys. Loved the cafe and the staff were very congenial. My only comment was that the reading lights in the bedrooms of the park model didn't work, otherwise everything was great.
Feb 08, 2015
The site was great; sorry that there was no place to eat dinner. Bathroom/showers was clean and fully functional. Overall, nice experience!!
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Enjoyed everything!
Feb 08, 2015
I started off just coming down to work. As the week progressed on I started meeting the staff and some of the guest and ended up having a really great time. Only bad part was I had to leave.
Feb 08, 2015
It was a great experience! loved it! will come back!
Feb 08, 2015
The manager, Jeff, & his wife, Gloria Jean, were absolutely wonderful, as we're all staff. Felt welcomed & happy.
Feb 07, 2015
Super clean showers/restrooms Staff for chech in were nice but rush to get you in to your site Unhooked at the registration and they seemed to want us to go to site and then unhook 44ft is a tight squeeze with a car for a couple of the corners Pool nice Beach nice Very clean grounds Like the garbage pickup In 2014 KOA book says pullthru max 70ft-this is wrong! You have no pull thru.Wouldstayagain
Feb 07, 2015
Loved the location, we stayed there to go to Key West. Very convenient and plenty of activities/amenities on site. And most of all, GREAT STAFF!! Thank you all.
Feb 07, 2015
Not very friendly staff. Did not feel like it mattered if we were there or not.
Feb 07, 2015
great location
Feb 07, 2015
Friendly service rental unit in great condition food and service very good
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, very neat and clean. Even the grill was spotless! Polite, helpful staff. Only negative is the close quarters to others but the camp quiets down at the appropriate hour. Highly recommended!
Feb 07, 2015
On the good side the showers, restrooms, docks and laundry areas were very clean and well maintained. On the downside the crazy price of $80/night for a camp site is crazy. The campsite was small, cramped, right against my neighbors and full of biting flies. I have itchy welts all over my arms feet and legs. I think that KOA is really taking advantage of campers and over-charging.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Many problems with Airstream. Cooktop didn't work, these lites were out: Exterior , over cooktop, 2 of 3 over table, broken drawer/sleep area, shower wand loose,bedroom tv remote didn't work. This is 2nd stay & will come again BUT this unit does need attention. Campground is good, just not this unit.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Great campground and sites, amenities excellent, staff mostly friendly...prices outrageous however! $70/night just for a tent site, but we ended up having to sleep in our car because our tent broke! However instead of offering to help, one of the employees said we could be kicked out for not having a tent up at our tent site...I don't understand the difference as we weren't in a camper, but whatev
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
The resort was clean and had a great pool and hot tube. The only thing I did not like was the closeness of the sites, but it was quiet. I would return.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 04, 2015
Staff wonderful. Problem with site at check in and they went above and beyond to resolve issue. Park was clean, did not use showers but they looked very good. Entertainment good. Sites are on tight sides but that's the Keys .Plenty of doggie bags and nice dog park. Pool was warm and clean. Look for the Iguanas. Already booked a spot for next winter.
Feb 04, 2015
The camp ground is too crowded! No room to park or move about!
Feb 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay,being a resort ,we expected it to be crowded. The water temp. And hot tub was very nice. We would stay there again.
Feb 04, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.