Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2016
The campground and the employees were great! Spotless restrooms and showers. Used the pool and had a couple drinks at the pub on Christmas Eve. Looking forward to camping there again Christmas 2016!
Jan 22, 2016
Très petits emplacements. On nous refuse la section des tentes qui nous plait bien plus mlgré que nous cuchions dans une Dodge Caravan adaptée. Internet non fonctionnel..on nous dit qu'il y a trop de monde qui l'utilise..j'appelleça de l'Over booking! Nous avons manqué d'électricité assez longtemps pour que la nourriture au frigo soit chaude et donc pas commestible...aucune excuse!
Jan 21, 2016
Great location, people at registration were very helpful. Nice showers.
Jan 21, 2016
campsites too close together.
Jan 20, 2016
To bad we had 4 days of rain something KOA can not control.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Too crowded with very little room between rigs resulting in the sewer being to close to picnic table. Low water pressure was a problem. On the other hand, the staff was wonderful.
Jan 19, 2016
Very polite and proffesiona! Staff. Spots are too close together. Inadequate vehicle parking. Poor water drainage when it rains. I had to park my car at the marina and walk thru 2 feet of water back to my site. Ruined a expensive pair of running shoes.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Very nice but it rained on me
Jan 19, 2016
This is my third year coming at this particular KOA and my son and I both love it. We come every year for his birthday. It's become a very special tradition. We like the tent area. They built more showers and toilets and the resort itself overall is really nice. The location is also great. I like the fact that there is security too that goes around checking continuously on things. Very happy!!
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
I made reservations for mangrove site and didn't get it.sites are too cramped, was told full hookups but had no seweraND then had the nerve too charge fifteen dollars to pump me out after spending 100 bucks a day to stay there. Park floods everywhere in a heavy rain.it was a mud pit the whole 16 days I was there. Everyone that works there were very nice though. I was told this park is owned by KOA
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
We have stay in many KOAs across the country, Sugarloaf has the worst bathrooms of any we have stayed in!
Jan 18, 2016
What a nice place to stay- very friendly staff- kids had so much fun. All kinds of amenities for adults and kids. Very close to Key West, will bring family back here again!
Jan 18, 2016
Water pressure was ordynary and our site was flooded most of our stay. I understand that it rained a lot, but nothing a little road maintenance could have fixed
Jan 18, 2016
The grounds were clean the staff was rude and the spaces were small
Jan 17, 2016
The weather wasn't good, but this KOA was Outstanding, Great Service and the Staff could not have been better. We will be back.
Jan 17, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful and I had an absolutely wonderful time
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
The people were friendly and made us welcome.
Jan 17, 2016
I have never tent camped before, my first experience was amazing here at the KOA. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, made me feel like part of a family. Wonderful ammentities. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Jan 17, 2016
Spaces very tight, but enough to get our slides out. Wifi signal was the best I've had at an RV park. Ladies in office & one of the two men that helped us to our slot were super nice. The 2nd man (Tony) was rude and grumpy. We only stayed one night because they were booked. We would have liked to have stayed longer. Loved the location (20MM in the Keys).
Jan 16, 2016
I stayed there last year and it was very nice. So we booked this year and had a lot of issues. There were ants, the tv didn't come in well, no rug at door, screen door was broken and futon was very uncomfortable. Camper R225
Jan 16, 2016
We had a great time at Sugarloaf KOA. The staff was helpful. We especially like the trash pickup, multiple times a day.
Jan 16, 2016
Very courteous staff. Campground is extremely clean. Awesome breakfast at the restaurant. Our 2nd time here and it won't be our last.
Jan 16, 2016
Cordial and helpful staff. Clean and organized facility. Boat dock, ramp and beach are in great condition. Pool and hot tub area very clean.Rental unit was well equipped. Requested time again in 2017.
Jan 16, 2016
The campsites are very tight. There is not a sign telling you where the stores are. The people are very friendly (employees)
Jan 16, 2016
CLOSE TO ALL ENTERTAINMENT .... FACILITIES WERE OUTSTANDING
Jan 16, 2016
What a joke! RVs on top of each other,sewage line running all over the ground. Management is worthless,pictures on the website are by far realistic.If you plan a stay don't be surprised if your camp is moved when you leave it and come back. This KOA is like a parking lot in a third world country. could not open awning due to the fact that campers are so close. GET A CLUE KOA!!!!!!!!!
Jan 15, 2016
Great campground! Everyone there, employees and campers were very friendly. The employees couldn't do enough for you. Lots to do, friendly outdoor bar with live music, fishing, boating, kayaking and more. We will definitely stay there again.
Jan 14, 2016
Nice folks. Facility too tight and noisy. No space between sites. Poor drainage with huge pools of standing water.
Jan 14, 2016
All was good. Showers and bathrooms excellent. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Cable hookup at our site was iffy; some stations came in excellent, others snowy and full of static. Camp was easy to find and easy in and out.
Jan 14, 2016
The same KOA friendly staff & clean facilities I've come to expect, but this one is in paradise! It has a pub (great entertainment every night), a cafe (good food & cheap), a marina, a beach, car rentals on site, pool & hot tub...we keep extending our stay. Don't want to leave!
Jan 14, 2016
I having coming here for a few years ,enjoy the great entertainment.
Jan 13, 2016
Tight sites for my 40ft van. Good people
Jan 13, 2016
Nice park, found people were in their own clicks. Difficult to interact.... Difficult to find out about activities or local attractions. John from Maine was the best. Very friendly and helpful
Jan 12, 2016
Great will come again
Jan 12, 2016
Beautiful place and staff are super friendly, but ac in rental trailer kept breaking and hot tub was never hot enough. Glad they accept dogs!
Jan 11, 2016
real nice people
Jan 11, 2016
My second time at this KOA in two years. All the good stuff was still there and they made some improvements ( -:
Jan 10, 2016
Always a great vacation place!
Jan 10, 2016
Wonderful everybody was very friendly and helpful and it was always clean
Jan 10, 2016
It is like our home away from home!!
Jan 10, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA before & will again.The staff are friendly & informative,The grounds & shower facilities are clean & in good condition.Everything that a camper needs is there.It was a great experience!
Jan 10, 2016
Our experience was ok but we wanted two stay another day, we told the staff that we might stay another day and asked to let us know if we wanted to stay the next day but they didnt and the next day we went to he office to see if we could stay the next day and they rented the next day from under us so we had to pack up and leave and could not find any other open tent spots so we had to leave keys
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
We stayed here on New Year's Eve and New Years day. Full to capacity, but didnt feel uncomfortable or too overcrowded. Clean restrooms. Family orientated. Great activities for the kids. Great party at the bar for the New Year celebration. People friendly. Would recommend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps