Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Great location, campsite right on the beach, loved it.
Jun 15, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Mr.Berk (the dock master)is the best. He was extremely helpful. The only drawback was that our boat with T-top would not go under the bridge to the northern side of the islands.
Jun 15, 2015
Maravilloso excelente
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Bill and Joanne found us a beautiful site which made our visit special. They were always very helpful in helping us at the camp as well as giving us advice about Key West. They make KOA the best place to camp.
Jun 15, 2015
It was ok. The price was quite steep for a campsite.
Jun 14, 2015
I asked for an ocean view site when I made the reservation. We were on the ocean, but we couldn't see it, because of the mangroves.
Jun 14, 2015
The camp site was clean. Restrooms clean with no smell and the laundry room the same. The staff was friendly I was impressed to say the least. I would go there again.
Jun 13, 2015
We had a great time at SugarloafKey KOA. This is our summer vacation that we chose to spend at there. The campground is clean, the new bathrooms are awesome. The staff as always were helpful and kind. Our plans will take us elsewhere next summer, but we will be back.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and convenient laundry services, kids loved the waterfront activities, enjoyed meeting lots of nice people camping at location
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly people. Nice facilities. But I came home with over 300 bites. They need to spray better or something. It was miserable and couldn't sleep in tent, had to sleep in my car.
Jun 11, 2015
I have stayed at this campground for over 20 years and I have never had any complaints about anything. perfect place to camp. the staff make u feel like home.
Jun 10, 2015
The campground was decent and clean but the tent camping sites were overcrowded and there was no limit on number of people it felt like we were staying on the road even-though we were in a pop-up. We should not have been given that site to begin with when they are designated as tent sites for 95$ a night. Plan better and stay in the State Parks the camprgounds are much better and the crowds are de
Jun 09, 2015
The people and the place were great! Bathrooms were extremely clean and arctic-cool. We left abruptly due to the insane amount of insects that descended upon us. Would have stayed longer if it weren't for that!
Jun 09, 2015
This was the second time in a month we stayed here. The first time was in a tent, then this time in our RV. The only complaint is the no-see-ums. They're the worst here!! But the people are great and the facilities are clean and useful! Def going to be back!
Jun 09, 2015
This was a great campground to stay when in the Keys. Our site was large full hook-up and on the water. Staff were extremely friendly and the park was well maintained. We are planning our next trip here and bringing our boat since they have their own ramp which is free for campers!
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed this past weekend in an Airstream- it was clean and had enough room for 2 people. Our only issue was the door/key sticks sometimes- once we were "locked" in and had to struggle with it for 5 minutes, then, we were "locked" out in the rain for several minutes. The door finally opened, but it was a pain. Every worker we encountered was very nice, the campground was clean and well kept.
Jun 08, 2015
it was amazing this was our third stay there and we loved it. the staff is amazing and very helpful they get an A+ in my book will keep recommending this place to all our friend when they go to the keys.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
This place has it all I parked my RV 10ft from the water, water craft rental, bar, hot tub, pool nice showers, and very helpful friendly people. only problem is the no - see-um flies, they do bite so don't make my mistake get the repellent and put it on. :) I will be back next year for sure.
Jun 07, 2015
Great for relax and funny things to do. Really nice.
Jun 06, 2015
Best campground in the keys. The view, amenities and staff are the best. We have already reserved our next 4 trips.
Jun 06, 2015
Tent camping - no place to get in out of the heat - "club house " and others "closed for the season." It may be off season to you but for tent campers you should at least have an open club house to get into an A/C environment to sit and relax day and night. Tent campers don't have A/C units like all you RVers! Also, no place to eat prepared food on site. Mosquitoes&no-see-ems were terrible.
Jun 03, 2015
I understand summer is the off season, but for the price per night the restaurant and bar we're closed.
Jun 02, 2015
Best KOA I ever stayed at well maintaned people were super friendly and helpfull lost the breaks on my motorhome and they put me in touch with a mobile rv service and they were great as well Rubios, I would also highly recommend them if you need any repair. All and all a class (A) KOA. Thanks for the great time
Jun 02, 2015
Second time stayi g at a Kia both were bad experience this one is on back water and is a gravel lot
Jun 02, 2015
Very lazy people. Learn to be more friendly and learn to do the cleaning.I'm not getting paid to do your work .lazy bar tender who rather pay games on phone then tend to his customers.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great time snorkeling, swimming in the pool and listening to the band
Jun 01, 2015
Great experience the cabin we stayed in was great and the staff was courteous and professional.
Jun 01, 2015
vwry clean and organized restrooms and shower accesible throughout a boatramp, pool and restaurant/pub are you kidding thats the best you guys guys are great !!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
The place was great but there were an insane amount of bugs. My wife and son literally were eaton alive by no-see-ums, gnats, sandflies, whatever you want to call them. The campground was really nice. Nice and helpful staff, clean restrooms, nice beach. But, beware of when you go and how you camp. We tent camped and paid the price in blood and extremely itchy welts.
May 30, 2015
we have been going down for years and have always had a blast. the trailers are always clean and the marina was the most enjoyable. I want to thank Berk at the marina with his insight on where to fish and find various keys to enjoy for the day. the kids had a great time catching a lot of fish and enjoying the sand bars at several of the outer keys. thanks again to Berk and collene at the marina.
May 30, 2015
Nice small beach, very clean and new restroom and showers. Not that much privacy between the lots. Quite expensive, but these are the Keys... Good place for one or more nights for visiting Key West.
May 29, 2015
Everyone there was very accommodating ... Also super nice and friendly 🌴🌞😎👍🏼👍🏼
May 29, 2015
Noisy and crowded.
May 29, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, it was extremely clean. Lots of things you could do right there at KOA and only a short drive to Key West
May 27, 2015
Great site - The staff was amazing. The amenities at the beach & marina were great. One word of caution with the beach - it's a bit rocky. Other than that it was great. Would definitely come again!
May 27, 2015
Loved it --- will be back very soon. thanks to you all
May 27, 2015
the beach lacks alot
May 27, 2015
Beach was horrible very unsafe could not get on water float at all.bar grill closed early very unfriendly.
May 27, 2015
Great stay. My 5th time here. Good upgrade to the bathroom facility. One suggestion: need family restroom. Good to have shower but having a disabled teenage wasn't easy to ask a 13 yes to take him. This was his 1st time going.
May 27, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2015
It's was amazing
May 26, 2015
Your staff is fantastic. Everyone was helpful & friendly. Loved your pub & the live music
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Nice campground. Kids loved the bech area the pool is clean, bathrooms are clean.
May 26, 2015
Nothing to say ...wonderfull!!!
May 26, 2015
Campground was alright. Airstream unit was very small and had funky smell, shower was insanly small. Linnens were clean. I forgot my phone supercharger and called to havr them mail it to me and they said no one had found it when i know i left it on top of the kitchen countertop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.