Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2015
We stay here every year and have a great time, my only complaint is the sometimes strong sewage smell from the facility on site. They really need to do some up grades or changes to that.
Apr 05, 2015
Good location....not far from key west, about 20 mile...went & saw most of the attractions over 3 day period..not exhausting
Apr 05, 2015
Great KOA on the water! We stayed in a furnished cabin & everything was provided! Had a great time!! Sandy and Ken
Apr 05, 2015
This is a nice Campground. Many amenities. It has a nice dock, beach, and pool. Everything is kept very clean. Just wish for my sons sake that the advertised basketball goal existed in reality.
Apr 04, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights on the beach, met all of our expectations. Took the bus into Key West, about an hour trip. Visited Mangrove Mama's, recommend a visit there to others. One thing, beach was not what I expected, hard to walk on the coral, looked different than the video/pictures, also sand area was not well maintained, dirty, chairs left all over, trash all over. However, we enjoyed our stay!
Apr 04, 2015
Clean, friendly helpfull staff
Apr 04, 2015
Wished I had more time to stay there longer then just one night
Apr 04, 2015
Always a great time lots of planned activities and frendly folks Looking forward to next year
Apr 04, 2015
The park assistance was not knowledgeable or attentive enough to help with trying to back into a spot, therefor we were instructed to another site. That second site was so disgustingly foul smelling of human waste. I was expecting at least a one night free stay. It wasn't offered, and the office person tried to actually charge for additional fee for new sight!!
Apr 04, 2015
Un endroit très agréable et un personnel sympathique
Apr 04, 2015
It was amazing!!! We have three kids and a dog and a Lg pop up camper. Yes there were a lot of big campers but we had full hookup and a prime spot across from the pool and bar and never had a problem with crowds or noise and the one time we did we asked them to please keep it down and the site was apologetic and handled it accordingly. The employee's were Illinois people an amazing spring break.
Apr 04, 2015
This was our 2nd stay in 6 months and as before it was great! Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
The staff were very friendly during checking and the person who escourted us to our site. The campgroud was well orginized and clean. When we're back in the area, we will be returning. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!!
Apr 03, 2015
THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE FACT THAT OTHER CAMPER WOULD CONSTANTLY CUT THOUGH OUR SITE ALL DAY TO GET TO THE BEACH. THEY WOULD COME THOUGH ON BIKES AND SOME WERE CARRYING KYAKS OR CONOES.
Apr 03, 2015
Bait and switch advertising coupon, trash everywhere up-and-down the street under the bushes in the mangoes. First time here not impressed. Felt like I got robed
Apr 03, 2015
Great facilities. Great staff. Convenient location. RV sites could be a little bigger and should be utilized by RVs only, not cargo vans towing boats. And boat owners should not be permitted to hose off their boats at the campsites.
Apr 03, 2015
Our Boy Scout Troop had a wonderful time. You guys were awesome. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for everything.
Apr 03, 2015
Beautiful place
Apr 03, 2015
I was extremely impressed with the facility! The facility was very clean and well kept! The staff was courteous and helpful! The amenities were awesome! Our entire family enjoyed our stay at Sugarloaf Key KOA and we look forward to returning next year!
Apr 03, 2015
Great place!
Apr 03, 2015
Great location,responsive friendly staff but in rained furiously one night and many tent sites in the red zone, including mine, were flooded out. My son and I had to sleep in our compact car that night! Not a very comfortable nights sleep. I seriously hope that area is graded to prevent any further flooding and standing water issues.
Apr 03, 2015
Stay away from "the back 40". Its dirty, nasty, super far from everything, and all for only $2.00 less! When we brought our issues to the front desk, the woman lied to us saying that the prices are set by KOA, and then she said "thats the price for staying on Key West. um Key West is 20 miles away. Then she started making excuses about the amount of trash everywhere. I will NEVER go back!
Apr 02, 2015
Good
Apr 02, 2015
Great stay ! Appreciate the hard working staff. Onsite Beach,Pool,Breakfast/coffee shop was great.Biker friendly also ! Look forward to coming back.
Apr 01, 2015
Another great year at the Sugarloaf KOA. Again the Staff friendly and helpful, can't do enough for you! Activities galore and fun, fun, fun! Weekly entertainment, Sunday nite dinners, BBQ's...looking forward to next year already!
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
We tent camped in the Back 40. It was relaxing & peaceful. The bathhouses were awesome. Beach, Pool, Marina, Pub & Cafe were great. Friendly folks. We will be back.
Apr 01, 2015
It was great the people, , the place, , everything...see you soon
Mar 31, 2015
Loud! Chaotic! Cramped! Beach sucks! I WILL NEVER go there again.
Mar 31, 2015
We stayed in an airstream. It was the best experience right by the beach. Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 31, 2015
Unfortunately too short of a stay, only used the airstream to sleep. However, I would love to come back and enjoy all of the amenities that the KOA has to offer. Maybe next year :)
Mar 31, 2015
Great experience!
Mar 31, 2015
Nice camping spot for tents. Friendly and helpful staff. All amenities great. We were able to use the local city bus to Key West - very useful.
Mar 31, 2015
Quick trip to keys,stayed tent camping.all ammenities were well equipped and staff was more than helpful.
Mar 30, 2015
Clean,good staff,
Mar 30, 2015
Very good, except for two mornings of flood from the Backes up sewer system. Otherwise wold have been 5 stars and 10/10
Mar 30, 2015
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. The men who led us to site were rude when we first got there which was rough after 700 mile drive for day. Was having difficulty backing in to first site as it was too small. Site had no view even though I made reservations several months prior. Once I got site changed our stay was awesome!
Mar 30, 2015
Staff was AMAZING! There was a slight sewage problem that cleaned up in a heartbeat! I didn't even know until after the fact and was onsite the whole time. The reason I did not give a 5⭐️is last time my tent campsite had more green grass. This time it was a bit muddy which sucked after the Rain. Seasonal hazard? Most likely.
Mar 30, 2015
First let me say the people who take care of the guests were very nice and corrected any problems we had in a timely fashion. There was the odor of cesspool waste in the air every day of our stay, it was very unpleasant, as it was my first time in an Airstream the man who brought us to the unit could have explained about how things work better. No light or gas, barbecue.
Mar 30, 2015
It is a great place. This KOA have excellent customer service. The bathroom are brand new and very clean. We definitely recommend this place to go there with your RV. Their staff are always going around to make sure that everything is in order and keeping this place as clean as possible.
Mar 30, 2015
Amazing! It was so well kept! The staff is amazing! I love this camp ground!
Mar 30, 2015
Tent site are very small not flat grounds
Mar 30, 2015
People were very friendly, campers a little too close, but not surprising in the Keys. The management were wonderful and all employees very friendly and always happy to please! We would definitely stay here again!
Mar 30, 2015
Unanswered calls prior to visit ref questions; webpg not helpful, res. line said to call direct for specifics. Staff didnt care about missed phone calls or full mailbox-dismissive. Parts stolen off our camper, no cable/wifi for 2/3 day stay. Swimming area cuts up feet- sharp rocks EVERYWHERE. Staff EASILY flustered-inconsiderate construction. Would be nice setup/clean-new bthrms.
Mar 30, 2015
Excellent staff and amenities. Perfect place to stay.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
This place needs to enforce quiet times and respect for other campers campsite. We had a rude bunch park their car In our campsite. Then started cooking on the table within our site only feet away from our tent. Now if you camp in the tent sites expect this it's a free for all. This was a site in the 300 oh less I forget the also used part of our site for their tent. Please monitor sites.
Mar 29, 2015
Had a great stay and everyone there are so friendly and helpful. Love all the thing you and your family have done to the Place . We will see you in January John and Jenay Korpal lot 103
Mar 29, 2015
Other than price the campground was incredible

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.