Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2017
A great place to go spaces are a little tight, but we had a blast New Years night and the various bands that played. Of course you can have the traffic on us hey 1
Jan 03, 2017
The staff was so helpful when we arrived. Donnie was the best! We stayed beside him. Pub was an added bonus since we did not want to go to Key west for NYE. The band Haywire made our trip the best! First time for us but we will be back.
Jan 03, 2017
It is always the best KOA around. Thank you guys for always going above and beyond the call of duty. We come every year for newyears and always will!
Jan 03, 2017
Office staff were not very friendly, seemed very disorganized, maintenance staff were wonderful,
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great time, looking forward to visiting again.
Jan 03, 2017
The office staff was absolutely rude, and overly annoyed with all customers. The ladies at the desk made it known they were busy and were over their job. One employee when asked about the check-out procedure stated "just get out of here and leave". Grounds are ok. Bugs are terrible (not KOA's fault). Nice restrooms and showers. Will not go back due to lack of customer service.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
The staff were very helpful. The spaces were a little tight. But would stay again.
Jan 03, 2017
When we called the reservation number they stated that the office closed at 5 pm, in reality it closes at 8.
Jan 03, 2017
Pros: laundry facilities and bathrooms were clean, nice ammenities, and staff were friendly. Cons: campsites were to small and on top of each other and the overflow area was so infested with no-see-ums and mosquitos we literally spent $50 each day on foggers,sprays and candles for it to be tolerable. It seems like the site should do more to help control the bugs. The overflow area was "open campin
Jan 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff were friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
As always the staff even different every time we visit the kamp ground our fifth is excellent helping you at all times. The owners have to be very proud to find this hard working people, the bathrooms always clean even been full this weekend, all spot were full no empty spaces. We enjoy this place far enough from key west, jet close to be there in 15 minutes.
Jan 03, 2017
other then being on top of each other.... it was fine
Jan 03, 2017
very rude staff everybody is on top of each other.we will never stay here again.
Jan 02, 2017
It was a clean friendly campground with all amenities as advertised great staff and improvements were being made to a already great place. Really liked the pub on site.
Jan 02, 2017
The service and cleanliness of sugarloaf KOA was excellent!!!! The sites are very small.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Everything is perfect at this KOA!
Jan 02, 2017
Little worried that the camp would be too crowded but we had plenty of space, friendly service and the bath facilities were very nice and clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Everything was as expected. The person that Escorts the campers to their location is super rude. He appeared to be drunk and has bulging eyes. Nasty guy representing your KOA. PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK ARE WONDERFUL.
Jan 02, 2017
I'm sure it was just the time of year, but the tent camping area was completely overbooked which made for some noisy nights and mornings. Also, there were no marked sites so we had people set up tents with a couple feet of ours...literally two feet away.
Jan 02, 2017
The cameo ground is beautiful and the staff is excellent. They seem to do a good job at mosquito control but they cannot do anything about the noseeums and they can be brutal. I will be back next year but will have a noseeums proof tent.
Jan 02, 2017
It was great.
Jan 02, 2017
The campground is very cramped and spaces are tight and small. Staff was helpful and pool area was nice. However, it was very loud at night and quiet hours are not enforced. More of a party campground than a family KOA. Cleanliness of restrooms and showers were average.
Jan 01, 2017
Great activities & friendly staff - Our 8th year.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
We really love your facility. The men's bathroom showers were sometimes cold.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Open sites for tenting was different for me, but it was fine. People were great and facility was clean and large enough to accommodate the # of people.
Dec 31, 2016
There isn't any security at the gate. Anybody can just come and go. Which also means that anybody can come in and set up at any time. We had campers next to us come in and set up at approximately 1:30am the first night we were there. Finally after about 90 minutes of their flashlights shining in our tent and the noise of them blowing up their air mattresses we were able to get back to sleep.
Dec 31, 2016
Did not like that the tent campsites were not numbered and assigned. Also, in all our years of camping in the U.S., we have never had such a big problem with bugs (in this case, I think they were sand fleas). We are covered in bites like never before, and we used tons of heavy bug spray.
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice
Dec 31, 2016
Excellent stay! Staff was wonderful and the park is very nice. Thank you for a great stay! We will be back in the future! Smith Family😊
Dec 31, 2016
This KOA was very family friendly and had all the amenities to keep folks busy and happy. I especially liked all the older employees who made it so easy to get new linens and other various tasks. They were bright and cheerful and offered a wealth of knowledge where to eat and sites to see.
Dec 31, 2016
The staff was kind and helpful. I would have given a higher rating were it not for the fact that it was overly crowded. Too many RV's in too small a space.
Dec 31, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. The park is well maintained, clean and affordable. We were very eased qith the assistancw of the staff to be surw our needs were met even during a storm that soaked everything we had with us.... bedding and all!
Dec 31, 2016
While the location and the amenities are superb the bug infestation is an issue. I do not mind the mosquitoes but the tiny invisible bugs that left ovef 300 bite marks all over our bodies is a serious health issue. And the worst thing is that we were not even warned about it and after our stay a simple google serch revealed an ongoing problem.
Dec 30, 2016
It was our first stay. We enjoyed the Christmas dinner at the pub. We ate at the cafe one night and enjoyed the food and the convenience. Our reservation was messed up from the beginning and we did not get the full hook up site we were supposed to. They did throw in two honey wagon visits. Everyone we dealt with was very nice. The new construction changes that are taking place look to be very nice
Dec 30, 2016
good facilities....very crowded...some confusion on tent site reservations caused some campers (not us) a few problems
Dec 30, 2016
I found the staff checking us in were very unfriendly. That sets the tone for any place. Music at the bar plays too late making it impossible to sleep. Accommodations were nice.
Dec 30, 2016
The park was clean and the area is beautiful. Unfortunately the tent sites are literally side by side, the people that were beside us had to put their tent almost touching ours. Nothing like having a complete stranger feet away from you. Dogs were barking out of control the entire time we were there, all day and all night. The park attendants seemed oblivious to them. Unacceptable for KOA.
Dec 30, 2016
It is a great location and beautiful campground. My only complaints are that the campsites are way too small and the toilets in the bathrooms desperately need replacing. Thanks!
Dec 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Campsites were a little tight for our fifth wheeler, 45 ft toy-hauler but still plenty of room to enjoy our stay, after all it is prime location in Key West. Will certainly go back again. Our stay started 12/26/16
Dec 30, 2016
Loved everything about the park and facilities. This will become our Go-To place in the Keys.
Dec 29, 2016
I have stayed here several times over the last few years and I am very disappointed in the direction this camp has taken. They do not informam anyone what is going on other than the campers that are there for a long time (the in group) the rest of us must try to figure out what is going on. Like the drawing for the kids club or the Christmas dinner, there where no communications on these at all ec
Dec 29, 2016
Restrooms were not very clean, Pool closes at dusk?...really..I suppose you saved a few $ a year on insurance? My site was much smaller than same site behind me..should try to make sites equal and not have different size at same price. could barely fit my popup and small SUV Cant imagine anyone needing less space than I did. unbelieveably small for the high price paid. Sardines get more room
Dec 29, 2016
This campground is very well managed and attended to on a daily basis. Right before Christmas, we've asked to be able to upgrade for another site that was vacant for two nights and the staff was kind enough to arrange it with a smile and a good sense of humor! The wifi is not as strong on the mangrove side as at other places in the campground, but other than that: two thumbs up!
Dec 29, 2016
we were quoted a weekly price when we booked and an additional $500 was tacked on when we checked in for "premium week" not explained at time of booking. NOT worth $1500 for week. Feel totally ripped off and it soured our opinion of KOA. Won't be back.
Dec 29, 2016
Lots of fun.
Dec 29, 2016
It was a great experience. From when we checked in all the way to check out. Everyone was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals