Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful and I had an absolutely wonderful time
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
The people were friendly and made us welcome.
Jan 17, 2016
I have never tent camped before, my first experience was amazing here at the KOA. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, made me feel like part of a family. Wonderful ammentities. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Jan 17, 2016
Spaces very tight, but enough to get our slides out. Wifi signal was the best I've had at an RV park. Ladies in office & one of the two men that helped us to our slot were super nice. The 2nd man (Tony) was rude and grumpy. We only stayed one night because they were booked. We would have liked to have stayed longer. Loved the location (20MM in the Keys).
Jan 16, 2016
I stayed there last year and it was very nice. So we booked this year and had a lot of issues. There were ants, the tv didn't come in well, no rug at door, screen door was broken and futon was very uncomfortable. Camper R225
Jan 16, 2016
We had a great time at Sugarloaf KOA. The staff was helpful. We especially like the trash pickup, multiple times a day.
Jan 16, 2016
Very courteous staff. Campground is extremely clean. Awesome breakfast at the restaurant. Our 2nd time here and it won't be our last.
Jan 16, 2016
Cordial and helpful staff. Clean and organized facility. Boat dock, ramp and beach are in great condition. Pool and hot tub area very clean.Rental unit was well equipped. Requested time again in 2017.
Jan 16, 2016
The campsites are very tight. There is not a sign telling you where the stores are. The people are very friendly (employees)
Jan 16, 2016
CLOSE TO ALL ENTERTAINMENT .... FACILITIES WERE OUTSTANDING
Jan 16, 2016
What a joke! RVs on top of each other,sewage line running all over the ground. Management is worthless,pictures on the website are by far realistic.If you plan a stay don't be surprised if your camp is moved when you leave it and come back. This KOA is like a parking lot in a third world country. could not open awning due to the fact that campers are so close. GET A CLUE KOA!!!!!!!!!
Jan 15, 2016
Great campground! Everyone there, employees and campers were very friendly. The employees couldn't do enough for you. Lots to do, friendly outdoor bar with live music, fishing, boating, kayaking and more. We will definitely stay there again.
Jan 14, 2016
Nice folks. Facility too tight and noisy. No space between sites. Poor drainage with huge pools of standing water.
Jan 14, 2016
All was good. Showers and bathrooms excellent. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Cable hookup at our site was iffy; some stations came in excellent, others snowy and full of static. Camp was easy to find and easy in and out.
Jan 14, 2016
The same KOA friendly staff & clean facilities I've come to expect, but this one is in paradise! It has a pub (great entertainment every night), a cafe (good food & cheap), a marina, a beach, car rentals on site, pool & hot tub...we keep extending our stay. Don't want to leave!
Jan 14, 2016
I having coming here for a few years ,enjoy the great entertainment.
Jan 13, 2016
Tight sites for my 40ft van. Good people
Jan 13, 2016
Nice park, found people were in their own clicks. Difficult to interact.... Difficult to find out about activities or local attractions. John from Maine was the best. Very friendly and helpful
Jan 12, 2016
Great will come again
Jan 12, 2016
Beautiful place and staff are super friendly, but ac in rental trailer kept breaking and hot tub was never hot enough. Glad they accept dogs!
Jan 11, 2016
real nice people
Jan 11, 2016
My second time at this KOA in two years. All the good stuff was still there and they made some improvements ( -:
Jan 10, 2016
Always a great vacation place!
Jan 10, 2016
Wonderful everybody was very friendly and helpful and it was always clean
Jan 10, 2016
It is like our home away from home!!
Jan 10, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA before & will again.The staff are friendly & informative,The grounds & shower facilities are clean & in good condition.Everything that a camper needs is there.It was a great experience!
Jan 10, 2016
Our experience was ok but we wanted two stay another day, we told the staff that we might stay another day and asked to let us know if we wanted to stay the next day but they didnt and the next day we went to he office to see if we could stay the next day and they rented the next day from under us so we had to pack up and leave and could not find any other open tent spots so we had to leave keys
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
We stayed here on New Year's Eve and New Years day. Full to capacity, but didnt feel uncomfortable or too overcrowded. Clean restrooms. Family orientated. Great activities for the kids. Great party at the bar for the New Year celebration. People friendly. Would recommend.
Jan 09, 2016
They have an amazing office staff. They go above and beyond for the guest. That said they stuff you in like sardines into the dirt lot that they call an Rv park. Expensive but everything is expensive in the keys.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Lots of helpers collecting garbage frequently. Also delivered to us a nice BBQ grill - so nice! Pool was too small and too crowded. Hot tub was too small and too crowded.
Jan 08, 2016
Staff was very accomodating. They were there to guide you in and help with anything. My only critique is that the pub needs a better house red cabernet wine.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Excellent Customer service and great experience, every time!!
Jan 08, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Showers bathrooms washers and dryers very clean beach was clean it was a great 3 days would definitely stay again
Jan 07, 2016
great campground, but sites a little small
Jan 07, 2016
Very nice. we have made res. for 2016.
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Had a great time facilities were clean and up to date. Pool was good until someone had an accident and left a floating feces in the pool and pool was closed down for treatment.
Jan 06, 2016
This is , by far, the best KOA I've ever stayed at. The place is fun with it's own pub on the premise. The staff is SO helpful. Even with a HUGE mix-p on my reservation they were still able to squeeze me into a space. That's why I return every YEAR!!
Jan 06, 2016
Great location, and layout. Boat dock and water craft rentals is a great feature along with a sand beach area. Pool was great along side the covered open bar. Will come back again.
Jan 06, 2016
nice place to stay. there are clean and neat. especially children were great to stay. however, the price was relatively high.
Jan 06, 2016
Great people great facilities
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Great staff. Good spots. .
Jan 05, 2016
It would be very helpful and would greatly improve the guest visit if the KOA would simply list that walkways should be used instead of the walking thru of occupied campsites. given the number of rentals and tenters the owners of RVs would greatly appreciate not having strangers walking thru there sites . Perhaps a note on the brochure pointing out camping etiquette along with quiet hours would be
Jan 05, 2016
awesome time per usual. this is by far the best place to camp!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps