Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Very good staff and helpful I will recomend this campground to friends and family thankyou
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was great who checked us in. Also, the Friday staff at the dock they day we checked in; very, very, very helpful and made the boat trip on Sunday great....
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Had what we needed for a comfortable stay. Look into having the restaurant open in the summer. Thank you for everything.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Completely mislead by the reservation specialist. Even the Keys front desk said they are sitting in the Dakotas somewhere and don't know what's really onsite. They booked us by the tiki hut. Not even open.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice place friendly staff, but a little far from Key West.
Jul 11, 2015
Extremely nice the beach was the best. Personnel extremely helpful
Jul 11, 2015
We had an awesome time and are already planning to a return trip next year!
Jul 11, 2015
Love the updates that were done since last year, friendly staff, favorite koa in all of Florida!!
Jul 10, 2015
Staying at the sugarloaf Koa is always enjoying and fun. This is the best place in paradise
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was perfect until a new camper came in and let their 3 dogs run loose, not picking up after their dogs, and the staff did not enforce the leash rule. Will not be back
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. So much to do and so little time to use all the great amenities that were available.
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our time at Sugarloaf. The safe was friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the wireless internet does not work very well. It is up and down, in and out constantly. I would highly recommend fixing that issue.
Jul 08, 2015
Great Place wonderful staff and warm ocean waters
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Camp workers were great! Loved it! Want to come back! Only complaint if I were to have one is that the Cafe wasn't open!
Jul 08, 2015
una estadia gratificante y una muy buena attencion
Jul 08, 2015
we had the most wonderful time, everybody was great.
Jul 07, 2015
My Family went four our son's birthday, I must say I was very impressed, Its a great KOA camp ground and everybody was extremely nice, our unit was perfect. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
very nice
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Staff very helpful, but loud music from tent section and having our hose stolen put a damper on visit
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff, good facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff and location. Kids had a blast only complaint is the park models need major updating
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing time, helpful staff and atmosphere! Trailer 213 is new with new deck and Flat screen tv. Really enjoy our stay. 3rd year and counting!
Jul 06, 2015
Proximity to KW would be why it gets 2 stars. We encountered as much pleasant staff as we did unpleasant. Our beach site for our 37ft travel trailer was ruined by tent campers who partied, left trash, and disrespected our personal space. The campers next to us played music and disco ball lighting well after the 11pm quiet time. Yet not one rule seemed to be enforced, shame on you Sugarloaf KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
What a wonderful time - so much to chose from and so much to do. The folks who run it are amazing! We are going back soon!!!
Jul 06, 2015
It was a great stay... I only wish they had electricity available at more tent sites. It was so hot with out the ability to cool off to sleep at night. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly. Quiet time was respected even though it was the fourth of July. They had live entertainment at the pub it was a great weekend.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Nice layout.good amenities. Great staff!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We normally stay in Florida state parks so are unaccustomed to the number of RVs packed into such close proximity. It's hot in the Keys and very difficult to keep our unit cool when there is no shade which was the case in our site. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Beach was nice. We could hear the highway noise during the night when the ac cycled off.
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Stayed in a rental unit, very clean. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Great campground. Staff is great!
Jul 04, 2015
love the fishing at the campground
Jul 02, 2015
My niece and I had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the tent area. It was very well shaded and parking was no problem. We used the shower facility, which was WAY better than expected for 'camping'! We also used the pool and hot tub! I will definitely plan future family vacations with KOA and I've already recommend it to several of my friends!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Clean,well situated. Staff is well versed in their positions. Not happy though. Not many smiles. Need shade trees. This KOA is a work in progress
Jul 01, 2015
A little piece of heaven was left at this campsite. Great spot for a tropical getaway.
Jul 01, 2015
I was expecting larger beach area
Jun 30, 2015
trouble with the office. stayed for 1 night so paid for the whole thing when I booked. When I went to check in was told I owed a additional 20.00 to which I asked why - and the women could not tell me but promised to find out and let me know..When I checked out I asked again why I was charged the extra fee and once again they had no clue why but promised once again to call. 3 days - still waiting
Jun 30, 2015
very accommodating and friendly
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean!! The staff at the marina were very friendly and helpful!! Wasn't impressed with the bar, advertised food but was only able to get wings one time(which were good) because he wasn't cooking and no cooking when there is kareoke night ( which no one was doing. People park in your camping spot to go to bar, and these people are not even campers registered there!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time renting a cabin in sugarloaf. The staff was great and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were very clean and everyone was very helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
Took my two sons to Florida Keys for their graduation. The Sugarloaf KOA was a great deal. The staff was nice and service was excellent. I highly recommend this KOA Kampground
Jun 27, 2015
Great time-were able to extend our trip an extra day. We didn't want to leave. Grandkids loved it. Perfect family vacation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.