Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2015
I really felt like at home, you guys have everything we needed. It was an amazing experience!
Mar 15, 2015
We stayed from 2/18 -2/28 in a unit that had no heat! Froze!When we extended our stay the other unit which was $20 higher a night STUNK LIKE MOLD! When I complained they were like "too bad" I had to wash EVERYTHING when I got home. I would appreciate a REFUND of those 4 nights. Ghez spent total $2566, only to be so miserable with the stink. It was like we were growing mushrooms in our bathroom!
Mar 15, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. The park was clean and had plenty of activities for my teenagers to do, when I was exhausted after a long day! My husband enjoyed the pub at night. We would highly recommend a stay here. We will be coming back!
Mar 15, 2015
Great Service!!!
Mar 15, 2015
Park was loud at night. Bath rooms were filthy.
Mar 15, 2015
Just a little crowded other than that its a fine spot....price for a tent site well maybe a little high...
Mar 15, 2015
The amenities were excellent, the staff were very helpful and the facility was very clean. All-in-all, an excellent bargain for the price!
Mar 15, 2015
Great & friendly staff. Perfect KOA for tenters. Will come again.
Mar 14, 2015
The improvements that were made in the last year were great! Every single person working there were nice and helpful!
Mar 14, 2015
Enjoyable nice staff great location would stay again
Mar 14, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient for visiting Key West. Lost one star because there should be a more convenient place to walk your dog if you are staying in the sites near the office- you have to go out to the narrow shoulder of the road in front, very dark at night.
Mar 14, 2015
Pub and pool areas are too noisy. Pool area rules not being followed at all!! Smoking, drinking, hogging hot tub, pets.....
Mar 14, 2015
Band to late &Ito much loud drinking cutting thru site at 4:00 AM stepping on sewer hose
Mar 14, 2015
Really enjoyed...lots of things to do and see... Hopefully will be back next year or sooner...workers were great and here to help you...
Mar 14, 2015
It was a great stay. People were very friendly and helpful. Expensive. Only real complaint is the tent camping area doesn't have defined sites.
Mar 14, 2015
Just wasn't long enough! Everything was first rate
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
Friendly Staff, clean well kept grounds and nice location. Planning to return next year.
Mar 13, 2015
Wonderful employees, great area and terrific management!
Mar 13, 2015
Weather was great,lot size was big, lots of activities.
Mar 13, 2015
Has it all, staff extremely helpful, pool is wonderful, loved the beach, Pub, wow! Inexpensive public bus to Key West. Hope to come back soon.
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
The campground had a lot of nice areas to do things, pool, pub, marina, beach, etc. However, the sites were jammed pack and had no room in between campers.
Mar 12, 2015
been coming for 3 years now seems to get better every year campgrounds very clean staff is great everybody is very friendly stay about 2 mo in moterhome will be back
Mar 12, 2015
Great park, staff and facilities. Only down side is sites are very tight, and can be dusty.
Mar 12, 2015
wonderful time. Enjoyed the beach and evening entertainment!
Mar 12, 2015
Rented trailer. Got there no water. Air conditioning did not work and the absolute worst mattress I have ever slept on. We have a 5th wheel at home and normally I would rate KOA as the best of the best. Not this one.
Mar 12, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Pool area and beach nice. Campground could use walkway down center to pool/beach. Restaurants within walking distance are good.
Mar 11, 2015
This KOA has the perfect location and offers abundant conveniences. A cafe, large swimming pool, Tiki Bar, nightly entertainment of some sort, boat rentals, excellent laundry facility. The only draw back is that the RV sites are merely parking spots next to another vehicle; very tight, dusty gravel, no patio area. But it is convenient to visit Key West only 15 minutes away.The staff is great!
Mar 11, 2015
The Staff was wonderful couldn't do enough for you in and out of the office . Will stay there again and again and refer them to everyone without hesitation . Nice pool , pub , entertainment and marina .
Mar 11, 2015
Wonderful place to stay have booked 7 weeks for 2016!
Mar 11, 2015
I had a great time and enjoyed the other campers and the campground staff!
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Perfect spot with great location
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
The people and the staff were friendly.The staff answered every question with friendly advise.
Mar 10, 2015
La présence de certains chiens qui jappent constamment influence notre bonne humeur, il serait préférable d'avoir une sélection de sites réservés à la jante canine.
Mar 10, 2015
Nice place. Sewer station was stinky and you need Palm trees. Staff is super friendly. We will definitely come back!!
Mar 10, 2015
Great campground but too many spots closed to each other. Too crowded. Not as quiet as other KOAs. Service was good.
Mar 10, 2015
This campground was great and staff was amazing. The bathhouse next to my site(301) was amazing. Always very clean and very accessible. I'm in a wheelchair and I found the facilty very accommodating. Great job cant wait to come back.
Mar 10, 2015
Prices are high, but the overall experience is more than worthy of them. Thank you!
Mar 10, 2015
Very clean bathrooms Plenty of washers and dryers Good entertainment at the bar Nice beach area
Mar 10, 2015
We stayed in the tent camping area. We enjoyed the live music at the bar and the hot tub very much. We were disappointed to not be able to have a fire at our site, as there were not nearly enough fire rings in the tent area for the number of campers. Otherwise, good stay and great location.
Mar 09, 2015
Jeff and his team did a GREAT job. The new showers are a real improvement and the arrival of new deck chairs in the pool was very welcome. We'll be back next season.
Mar 09, 2015
Our ninth year staying here and the best. Improvements to beach (new sand and chairs), entertainment (higher quality and more often). Only negatives unable to get seating many nights in pelican pub because it is taken up by non KOA people (lazy lakes and others). And no enforcement of rules at night. Up all night with people screaming in pool from 2am to 5 am (March 6 to 8)
Mar 09, 2015
Excellent time - all KOA staff members went overboard to be sure we were supported and enjoyed outselves. WELL RUN campground. Love the new patios/decks on several sites, beautiful new bathhouse, other improvements. Suggest a towel bar or something in the shower so a wet bathing suit can be hung while showering. Much improved Internet connectivity. THANKS all.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Campsites are a little tight to back into but it is Key West and we expected that. Pool, hot tub and pub are great. We will be back.
Mar 09, 2015
The site was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were in excellent condition and tp and paper towels were always stocked up. Check in was easy and I liked that we could buy ice on site
Mar 09, 2015
Well run, updated and clean. Each night there was music and nice people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.