Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Quiet and relaxing. Staff were very helpful
Oct 16, 2016
The campground for tenters wasn't the best. The area wasn't mowed so the grass was a little high and the no see ums were horrible. I was getting chewed all night long in the tent and then walking through the grass wasn't fun. Also, the showers were cold. We only stayed one night because we were on the way to Key West so we didn't get to use any of the amenities.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Everything was great and the workers were very nice and helpful..........the only thing was we had no fire ring on our site
Oct 13, 2016
They are working on this campground and it showed. I'm sure it will be great when they are finished. The staff were all kind and very helpful. It was great fun for the kids. The bathrooms were very clean and our view on the water was awesome.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Other than the gnats. It's a awesome campground. Clean bathhouse is always a plus.
Oct 12, 2016
This is a great campground! Right on the water with a nice beach, roped off swimming, a boatramp and mooring piers. The facilities are modern and clean and the people are great. I would definitely go back there, but not during fall and spring months. The no-see uns are bad and seem to go after me. Actually, they mostly go only after women.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. I'd like to give extra kudos to "Tony the night guy" who went out of his way to help us start a campfire.
Oct 11, 2016
Too many fire ants, too many gnats, poor beach area, decent pool/bar, nice sites, good location, clean, nice people, safe, good facilities
Oct 05, 2016
We were appalled to see the conditions of this campground. After staying at at least 20 KOA'a during our 4week holiday, this one really did not meet up to our expectations. 2 instead of 0, since the barlady was very nice. The man showing us our spot was simply rude. Besides, we should have been informed about the constructions. The rate is exorbitant and the 'Key West' description misleading!!
Oct 05, 2016
Awesome campground! Pam was wonderful and went above and beyond to accommodate us!!
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice people, very clean would stay again and recommend to others.
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome stay. Enjoyed our time at the tiki pub both nights. Can't wait to return
Oct 02, 2016
Great folks there - neighbors and staff alike. We enjoyed the beach, admiring the iguanas and other critters that passed by. I recommend tenters visit in the cooler times of the year to tenters - or to be better prepared than we were: we weren't set up for the noseeums that ignored the screens that we used to keep the mosquitos out. This site is well worth the prep time!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
It was a great experience staying at the sugarloaf koa. We came down at the right time, as we were basically the only tent campers till the following weekend. The staff was always helpful and friendly. There is so much to do here and close to Key West to south and close to parks to the north. We brought bikes and kayaks and used both very near campsite. Great experience!! ✌🏻️
Sep 27, 2016
Warm welcome Clean and comfortable accomodations.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly, nice camping experience
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Bad code fonction wifi,chambre de bain très très sale. Tuile briser odeur, no air conditionner, no papier de toilette la réceptionniste pas sympathique merci de corriger ......
Sep 24, 2016
Sorry I missed their names, but the new couple from Michigan were awesome! Really the entire staff went out of their way to make us welcome. Great pool and Marina, beach could use some nourishment, but it's the Keys and sand is hard to come by!
Sep 24, 2016
Great stay will be back everyone very friendly
Sep 24, 2016
Staff great!!! Bathrooms need remodeling and should have cafe open year round,
Sep 21, 2016
I made this reservation one year in advance so I could have the same unit I was in last year. I arrived and had been moved to a different unit. I was greeted by a very rude man and told you don't always get what you want. He said too bad, this is your unit.
Sep 21, 2016
WE LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. This was the 7th time we stayed. However, I found the campers not as clean as usual. Someone needs to look up when cleaning. Lots of dust.
Sep 21, 2016
Amazingly perfect !!
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent
Sep 21, 2016
Location is ideal, like the camp ground, but the bug issue is out of control. You guys need to spray this location often....
Sep 21, 2016
It will get better as the renovations are completed.
Sep 20, 2016
Consistently a pleasant stay.
Sep 20, 2016
It was amazing
Sep 19, 2016
The people in the front office were extremely nice and helpful. We had 3 cabins. They were all very clean and comfortable. They also have a shower house/Restroom, if you have several people staying in the same cabin. It was clean, air conditioned, great water pressure. We will definitely go back.
Sep 19, 2016
Incredibly over - priced. Sites very close together. No privacy. Staff was nice.
Sep 19, 2016
It is a care free camp out. Camp ground is a great facility.
Sep 17, 2016
Awsome!!! I had not been there for years. I brought my 82 year old mom to the Keys for the first time and every body and every thing was great. I have already re-booked for a few days in October. Thanks again.
Sep 17, 2016
What a staff! All star A team!
Sep 16, 2016
Nice campground. Clean pool area and fun beach area. Would suggest that you tell people renting the RV's that there's a Keurig coffee maker.
Sep 15, 2016
Cowabonga dude. What a family and staff!
Sep 15, 2016
The southernmost KOA (Sugarloaf Key) was awesome. Everything we needed was onsite. Restaurant, store,baitshop, bar, bands at night..snorkling And boat rentals..the airstream we rented was spotless.. will be back. It's a tradition at this point..love the staff.very attentive.
Sep 15, 2016
Amazing!!!We had a tent site and went to the pub to cool off.There, Jana was excellent with food and suggestions for dinner.Great drinks and service!Steve-O contacted the office after hours to get us an Airstream for our stay as it was too hot for the tent.We spent all of our nights there and it was awesome!The tackle shop had everything we needed for our stay. Friendly staff! WILL BE BACK!!
Sep 14, 2016
Everyone of the staff is amazing! Beautiful people at a beautiful place. Well done!
Sep 13, 2016
Clean campground with a great staff. The only reason I went with 4 stars is, the bathroom A/C was not working the 1st day of my stay.
Sep 12, 2016
j ai grandement apprecie mon sejour comme toujours propre est le site les gens sont polie et gentil comme je vais souvent au us je campe toujours dans un koa merci pour tous
Sep 12, 2016
I am not a camper, but our stay with friends at your KOA was extremely enjoyable!!! Service from your staff was first rate! Thank you for everything!!!
Sep 09, 2016
Bob & Pam were excellent hosts. Within minutes, we felt like they were lifelong friends. Nothing we needed was to much to ask for.
Sep 08, 2016
This is a very nice campground for relaxing and enjoying the water. Have been there 2 times. Winter is very busy and summer was very quiet but over all enjoyed my stay both times
Sep 08, 2016
Great weekend! Nice and clean campground.friendly staff. Pool was super!! Thank you!
Sep 07, 2016
Very good service!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy