Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Facilities, toilets etc. run down, very old, men`s showers didn't work properly, either cold water or next to no water. All other KOA Kampgrounds we went to were nice and green and well looked after, this is just a gravel pit for people on a sailing holiday. The Kampground was far too expensive and too far away from everything.
Jul 28, 2016
Campground setup for boating. Different then what I was expecting. Little run down also. Too many kids just hanging out in restrooms. Not enough restrooms or showers. Too many annual campers setup. Little fidappointed.
Jul 27, 2016
The park was in good condition, the beach needed cleaning and swept. It did get noisy and and congested with boat trailers where cars were to be parked. Other than those small problems, I would stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Hosts were knowledgable and friendly. Site was great loved the Iguanas! Only complaint was the very low water pressure.
Jul 26, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground! Very well maintained, nice facilities, lots of activities to do! We rented one of the airstream units and it was awesome! Clean and well stocked! We had a great time and will be back next year!
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities- everything you could want or need. The staff works constantly to keep the grounds and facilities clean. Nice bathrooms/showers. Wide sites. Great place. Close to full, yet we never felt crowded.
Jul 25, 2016
Had an amazing time very nice clean and camp workers are very nice and helpful
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
very nice stay
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Lot of fun activities and friendly people...
Jul 25, 2016
Ok where to start no cleaning at all everything so dirty laundry area bathrooms pool area , people party until 3am horrible but we try to enjoy anyway . The rock climbing upside down all the time no way that the jids can play and more
Jul 24, 2016
Lots to do.. Rentals for kayaks canoes boats plan to bicycles can swim In gulf of pool.. Beach area.Clean facilities. Large family friendly bar area with games.. Staff is awesome and sweet..will be going again in November :)
Jul 23, 2016
Great location and facilities
Jul 23, 2016
Need more facilities the cafe was closed until November. The office hours were extremely limited. Vending machines were empty. Need to upgrade the trailers, airstream. Extremely old AC units.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We stayed on the beach and it was wonderful. We will definitely be back. O
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Good amenities. We were given a wonderful waterfront site which was convenient to everything. This was our first KOA stay, and it makes us want to explore other KOA campgrounds. Thanks, Sugarloaf Key!
Jul 22, 2016
The friendliest and most accommodating personnel. Very clean and constant supervision.
Jul 21, 2016
I had a great time. Impressed by how clean the restrooms are at all times.
Jul 20, 2016
Dear Sirs: Your loyal customer for over seven years just had a very dissatisfying stay at the KOA Sugarloaf, Florida. We have stayed there every year for more than ten days plus. In addition, we have always spent additional monies renting bikes, kayaks, and in the tiki bar. We have always rented the largest RV that sleeps six. Several different dates we asked for availability and was told t
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
simple genial !
Jul 19, 2016
Power went out all due to bad breakers had to reset all day did not seem to really care blamed my coach instead of fixing there problem it was main breaker for whole beach front place was somewhat run down won't be back
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent!! Beautiful place
Jul 17, 2016
It was ok .. We had no hot water for 2 of the 3 days and no utensils for barbecue we needed bowls for preparing meals. But it was clean and staff was friendly
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 15, 2016
The campground itself is very nice, great amenities. The hot weather and mosquitoes were the only downside.
Jul 14, 2016
Everything looked good and we were happy until we woke up the next morning to methane gas smells really bad in the camper. We thought it was just the person next to us so we went out. When we came back it was worse. They tried to fix the problem with smelly stuff but in the end being pregnant I just couldn't do the smell. They moved us to another camper. I was told this has been an ongoing issue!
Jul 13, 2016
400 characters isn't enough to talk about the amazing time we had. The pictures on your website or the internet doesn't do this place any justice!!! You have to take the chance and see for yourselves! I will be sharing my pictures of your grounds online!! Our 'cabin' was clean and had everything we needed for our family of 6!! Can't wait for next year!!!
Jul 13, 2016
I'm a bigger adult and it would have been nice to have at least one toilet that was a little higher off the floor. If that's the only thing I can find to pick at its a great park. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
This is a great place to park your camper. It is located close to all kinds of great things to do and places to eat. If you want to rent a boat for a morning it is great, but don't expect to rent a boat, kayak, or canoe after noon. We went down the road and rented a jet ski, where we were allowed to spend the afternoon enjoying ourselves. It's a great home base, but that's it.
Jul 12, 2016
Sites are very small
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Didn't care for the KOA. Very compact and cramped. Nice bar area where they had karaoke one night. Kids were allowed in the bar area and it was right off the pool. Atmosphere at the pool not family oriented. Women in thong bikinis and lots of alcohol drinking at the pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay was great. The campground is well kept and very clean. The camper we stayed in was in excellent condition and very comfortable. We plan on staying here again in the near future. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time. The facility is clean and the staff were super friendly. Look forward to our next stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Very cleam, nice staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Camp site is great, the woman who was in the office was awesome. Our only concern is it's extremely hard to get in touch with anyone. Seems like the communication needs to be worked on a bit. We had a family emergency and had to leave early, we couldn't get in touch with anyone in order to try and get a refund for the remaining nights. We had to just pick up a leave. We tried calling multiple time
Jul 10, 2016
Best place for the whole family! Amazing staff! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2016
We felt that Sugarloaf KOA was the dirtiest and most unkept campground we have ever stayed at. We only camp at koa's. The things that were not kept up in the rental units ranged from cable to showers to propane.
Jul 09, 2016
VERY NICE, STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES, WE ALWAYS HAVE A NICE TIME
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful staff. Great help to new RVers
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was very gracious to our Boy scouts! Thank you Pat and Pam and all the other staff members that made this an unforgettable experience! BSA Troop 56 Lawyersville, NY
Jul 07, 2016
Sites are EXTEMELY close together. Beach needs to be maintained including water inflatables daily.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
A little noisy and very hot, but a very nice facility. Probably better in fall or winter than July!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals