Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2013
4 Stars due to Too Crowded at Christmas Time. Price too high too. Otherwise seems like a great place and great people. I appreciated Tom and Donna. Good KOA folks!
Dec 30, 2013
It is so crowded with very few public facilities. There are RVs tents in every possible corners. It is also expensive. Although the staff is friendly. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place.
Dec 30, 2013
Over-booked, crowded, quiet hours are too late (1100pm) but nobody followed them anyway so we basically did not sleep our whole stay. There are not individual camp sites it is just a free for all so someone parked smack in the middle of our small campsite so we couldn't have a fire. Water pressure was terrible, no see ums were atrocious.OVER PRICED for what we got! Worst KOA we have stayed at!
Dec 30, 2013
This place was a nut house! I appreciated the fact that the tenting area was grass. That's the end of my compliments!They allowed people to drive in @ 1am and sent up camp, start a camp fire and finish their night of heavy drinking. Sorry my lifestyle doesn't lend itself to this lifestyle. All the tweens & teens roamed the camp until midnight unsupervised Playing their Ipods and being very unruly.
Dec 30, 2013
Squeeze you in like a sardine! Just stayed one night till we could get our spot at Boyd's! Would be much better if they planted some trees and bushes to separate the lots, I guess it's all about making money And not about making a nice camp site.
Dec 29, 2013
Hot tub was down (until renovations start in Jan 2014) pool was closed after dark when last year it was open. Really hard to make reservations, was trying to get a site i previously had. Please note that I have been to this KOA at least 12 time over the past 15 years ONLY twice I was able to get a previous site. I WOULD P A Y EXTRA TO BE ABLE TO GET THE SAME SITE I HAD LAST YEAR...why is that
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
The staff is very friendly as are the fellow campers. The negative thing is how close the sites are. It's like being in a sardine can or in a parking lot. Not quite my idea of "camping".
Dec 29, 2013
Great place and location, friendly people, very good staff
Dec 29, 2013
People nice. Have trash pickup all day. Showers need to be worked on. They should warn people when they check in about the no-see-ems. A week later and we are still scratching.
Dec 29, 2013
I wish we were told tht no see ums are worst in the mangroves. I would not have put my tent in them. We were covered in itchy bites but that was the only bad part of the trip
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Amazing stay over the holidays. The staff made our 4 children feel right at home. Lisa went out of her way to get our kids involved in activities and did a great job entertaining us in the evening! Tom behind the bar was on the top of his game and we will look forward to seeing him next year. Many more staff member were amazing, just can't remember their names. We will recommend this KOA!!!
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Great location, great service, spots may be too tight for some campers, great activities, very clean, washrooms to be upgraded, located Within driving distance to Key West offer kayak, paddle board, & boat rentals. Christmas meals available while we were there. Lots to offer.
Dec 25, 2013
Very nice campground with great facilities. Enjoyed the cafe.
Dec 25, 2013
We have gone camping before, but never to a KOA site. We were impressed with how many amenities the site had. The bait shop on the grounds was convenient, since we fished right off the bridge behind it. Everyone was extremely friendly, and very helpful. The camp grounds are also well maintained and clean. Overall, a great experience, will definitely return.
Dec 24, 2013
awesome place, great staff and the RV was 5 stars hotel room!!!
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 21, 2013
We were very much impressed with the park.. The grounds and facility were well maintained. Staff was constantly about cleaning the grounds being helpful to campers and made you feel at home.
Dec 21, 2013
This is a great KOA. Loved the location, pool and people BUT we were packed in like sardines very narrow sites with no shrubs in between and it was very very expensive.
Dec 19, 2013
This was by far the best KOA we have stayed at! The staff is incredible-a big shout out to Tom, Maggie, Scoota and all the others for making us feel so welcome. Can't wait to come back.
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Sites are much too close and they seem to put everyone in the same area, instead of spreading apart. The workers were GREAT. Had to jump over neighbors sewer hose to get to my picnic table.
Dec 17, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We felt very safe. Glad that the campground was not full otherwise we would have been packed in like sardines. Dog park was great. Not likely to return but that's because we just didn't care for Key West.
Dec 16, 2013
a little pricey for the condition of the restroom facilities.
Dec 16, 2013
Ac was so cold and worked well loved it. The place was so clean with lots towels and supplies! thanks Lavada and Debbie
Dec 15, 2013
Fine location. Dog owners seem to be allowed to walk their dog on the tent area which maybe fiendly to do dogowners, but NOT to tenters!
Dec 13, 2013
Great clean facilities. Nice people. Great location. Nice pool, boat ramp and pub. Close to Key West and great fishing. Had a really good time. My first time at a KOA and I was quite pleasantly surprised.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Staff are amazing and grounds well maintained. Love the proximity to the Keys, pool table, playground, pool. Lounge/pool table closed a bit early (10pm). Very satisfied - family with 3 young children :)
Dec 06, 2013
nice waterfront park. a lot of nice people doing it right.I will Come back soon. Thank you Carl Nuesse
Dec 04, 2013
Loved it so much we are planning to go back on christmas.
Dec 04, 2013
coquerelles dans la cabine 247 et fourmis mortes dans le frigidaire, moisissure sur la bande de tapisserie, matelas gonflable du divan-lit se dégonflait. Ustensiles insuffisant pour 5 personnes malgré réservation était pour 5 adultes. Idem set patio extérieur, lequel n'avait que trois chaises. Souper Thanksgiving non recommandé nourriture de mauvaise qualité. Beau site bien situé
Dec 04, 2013
You need serious landscaping and signage, staff should not be running around telling us what to do when it should be posted!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
The only thing I didn't like was that when I reserved via internet they showed wood cabins but when we got there they had trailers. One representative explained the reason, which was understandable , but still when they are going to sell them be honest with costumer. Overall it was great, good services , live music and safe.
Dec 02, 2013
This is my 3rd year staying at this site and we have always enjoyed it. The only complain I have is not having the hot tub working. It should have been noted on your website to inform customers. (We enjoy relaxing in it after a hectic day with the kids). We will continue to go!! kids and adults loved it aside from that---- Thank YOU!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Had a fantastic time. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Definitely will be back.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Had a great time. The staff was friendly and attentive.
Dec 02, 2013
Wonderful staff!! Annoying weather TV in rest rooms. Very nice Kaampground.
Dec 02, 2013
We have stayed at this campground many times and always enjoy a wonderful visit, and the park is always exceptionally clean. We love it !!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Beach need more sand after that everthing excellent
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Great stay! As always :-) although we had rowdy tent neighbors til 1 am :-(

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.