Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2016
Our third year at the same time of year, and we enjoyed the time to rest,relax, and reflect.
Dec 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, clean and quiet Campground. One hour away from Key West by Bus. Clean and new Restrooms.
Dec 12, 2016
clean and comfortable . great amenities .
Dec 11, 2016
the construction was a little intrusive but overall it was a great visit
Dec 11, 2016
Booked here for two nights, but at 8pm the second night one of the KOA crew came to our campsite and demanded that we needed a tent to stay here. Not the camping hammock that we had. So we had to drive 2.5 hours back to mainland to find suitable lodging. Disappointing and unwelcoming.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Good campground, but too expensive for so little services !
Dec 06, 2016
For the location the inflated price is somewhat justified. Bathrooms are ultra clean, the pool is heated and campground is generally well maintained. The only reason for 3 stars is that our particular site had the sewer hookup for the neighbouring site in our awning/eating area! Not acceptable specially for the price. Note: Depending on season watch out for the jellyfish at the beach.
Dec 05, 2016
This is the second time our group of campers stay at koa in the keys....I have to say that the place,amenities and staff is top notch,bathrooms are really clean,bar was great and pool was cool. Special thanks to Rachel at front desk for taking care of our needs and surpass our expectations...our only minor complain was the approach of Tony,the night guy on the golf cart,not very professional.thank
Dec 05, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent spot for kayaking & paddling!
Dec 05, 2016
Thank goodness I like Spanish music cause it went on till 11 p.m.
Dec 04, 2016
Our family spent last year Christmas Sugarloaf KOA and we enjoyed it so much we booked it for 6 nights for this year Thanksgiving. The people that work at this Sugarloaf KOA are very friendly and professional and helpful. We have already booked for 9 days next Thanksgiving and we have requested the same site which is number 403 in our opinion the best site at this KOA. We decorated for Christmas
Dec 03, 2016
Our stay was great.
Dec 02, 2016
Terrible! Arrived at 4:45 by the time I parked, set up and went to register at 5:05, the door was locked and no one was around. The paperwork provided had no information included. No wi fi password to get on net. Pool closed at dark ( 30 minutes after we got there. Only bar open. Bathrooms under renovation, old trailers provided. Bad experience!!!!
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
It's hard to give a decent rating to go to a campground in which it is so noisy with partiers, it is impossible to get any sleep. Otherwise, we found the campground to be quite Pleasant with a wonderful Marina Bait Tackle Shop and great prices on things like ice.
Nov 29, 2016
Nice campground Everyone was very friendly. Would have been nice to have some shade
Nov 29, 2016
Friendly, courteous, helpful staff. Very clean grounds.
Nov 29, 2016
The grounds were well kempt and clean. Clean restrooms and showers. Most of all everyone was so nice and accomadating. Couldn't have asked for anything better. We went with a group of friends and had a super weekend. Thank you. Chris and Debra Barnes.
Nov 29, 2016
Rude, overpriced, construction. Who wants to camp in a gravel parking lot. Never again.
Nov 29, 2016
I liked it very much. The restrooms were kept very clean! Staff was very friendly!.. the only one thing I'd strongly recommend to KOA is to Recycle! A lot of garbage is generated daily by campers. KOA could help spread the Recycling culture.
Nov 29, 2016
Tent camp area was very crowded and unorganized. There was just an open area with no assigned campsites.
Nov 29, 2016
Staff was friendly. Rental unit was clean. Prior to arrival, I was told we had a fire pit on our unit, but arrived to find out we did not. Told we could use the community fire pit, but it was not something we wanted to do. Other than that, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 29, 2016
We took my five year old grandson and nine year old grandauter. They enjoyed the trees, collecting lims for the campfire and roasting marshmallows. We also went fishing at the pier nearby.
Nov 28, 2016
love the park and the park model. Great convenience for a short stay - they really need to upgrade the broken/saggy beds though.
Nov 28, 2016
I had made our reservation 9 months in advance. Spoke with the employee in detail about what area we would be in. I called several times to make sure we knew what to exspect. Long story short, we did not get the area we were told. The one manager, Racheal, was very rude. Unwilling to admit the KOA made a mistake, and was aggressively condescending. We were minimally compensated and no apology.
Nov 28, 2016
Staff was excellent and always willing to assist.
Nov 28, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time at this KOA. The staff were friendly and the facility was clean and safe. We are definitely returning!
Nov 28, 2016
Loved the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and plenty of laundry facilities. Easy access to everything in the keys including Key West. Excellent fishing off the bridge, which is directly adjacent to the campground. Loved it, best vacation ever. We will be back next year.
Nov 28, 2016
very big and buy KOA, makes sense for Tday weekend. Didn't have spot in tent area even though reservation was over 2 months old. Gave us not so good spot wedged in between other spots. Then watched other cars come in and get better spots in other tent areas. Wifi never worked entire two days of stay. showers and bathroom were nice, plenty of hot water.
Nov 28, 2016
Very convenient bath house with laundry. Clean and accomodating
Nov 28, 2016
I wish the bathrooms could have been cleaner this time around. This was our 3rd trip to this KOA and the toilets were nasty, no matter what time we went in them. Our fur babies loved the dog park, but wish that the KOA had a specific place that they could have went swimming. It's hard to find doggie beaches in the Keys.
Nov 28, 2016
Great place for camping!!!!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
We stay here every year in November, we love all the amenities. The o lay thing that could of been better were the cleanliness of the bathrooms, they weren't bad for campsite facilities but could definitely of been much cleaner.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice campground and good staff
Nov 28, 2016
Loved our stay! Clean and lots to do! Wings and pizza were not available as stated on website and inlatables were not inflated correctly. Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 27, 2016
Great stay, wonderful welcome by the hosts. Staff was very friendly. Accommodations were Fine. We noticed there were 2 cars to rent so we may not have towed our car. Great idea to have rental vehicles.
Nov 27, 2016
it has been a great experience!! Great instalations, clean!!! You have everything in one place!!! LOVE IT
Nov 27, 2016
amazing experience. Excellent maintanance.
Nov 27, 2016
Way too crowded! But excellent customer service. And relative to other lodging optons in the area, good price.
Nov 26, 2016
Stay great... perhaps you can offer electricity nearby the tents
Nov 23, 2016
My favorite KOA. The staff are really great and nice. Great location
Nov 23, 2016
I stayed at the campground. Everything was as promised in the description. No hidden charges, etc. bathrooms were conveniently located and the cleanest I've seen. Only complaint was road noise from traffic on Route 1. Earplugs solved that.
Nov 22, 2016
Spaces are very tight. I'm sure you know, your in paradise. The area I wanted to be in (the reason I booked way, way in advance)was not available. The camper in that area talked management into letting them move into that area. So some one was out, Me. The spot I was given was over taken by neighbors on both sides. I would suggest sites be clearly marked. Campers leaking sewer hose was no fun.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
I enjoyed this camp as a kid and I enjoyed it coming back as a young adult on my Harley Davidson for an amazing long weekend in the Florida Keys
Nov 21, 2016
Fantastic property with a marina, bar, laundromat, and first-rate bathrooms. We enjoyed having the beach right out our camper's backdoor. Buy and apply the "No Natz" essential oil spray immediately upon arrival to avoid bites on the beach.
Nov 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our 6night stay here in our classA rv.the KOA here has many great ammenaties.For us re really liked there full service marina on site.They do have a nice full service open air bar on site.All the staff here was very friendly and helpful with our questions. We also rented one of their airstream rv trailers they have on site for some other friends we had visiting.some of the rear p
Nov 21, 2016
Really friendly and absolute professinal helping,
Nov 20, 2016
Our stay was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals