Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
This place was clean, the people were friendly and everything we could possibly need was already there.
Nov 30, 2015
Very good service nice campground weather didn't hold up for us not their fault nice place
Nov 30, 2015
We love this KOA!!! This was our third stay with them this year! Recommend to all our friends! Staff and accommodations are second to none. Clean and very nice setup! Everything was centrally located in resort!! We will be back in April '16!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Priced a little on the high side, except for that very clean, great service and enjoyed my stay.m
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Our site was clean and spacious, the campground was well cared for and the staff was nice. We would definitely stay again.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place! Clean accomodations, friendly staff. Had a great time. Would go back.
Nov 27, 2015
Campsites near beach and ironshore need to be sprayed more often for no seeums. First day we were crucified. Staff very friendly, aspecially aT THE MARINA.
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 16, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome place to stay in the keys, nice campground and friendly campers,
Nov 09, 2015
Loved the campground! Close to downtown and some other beaches nearby. The only downside was the glass on the beach. Not the best for kids on the waterfront!
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Awesome time, weather and place!
Nov 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the red tent area this past weekend. A huge thanks to Rachel for all of the help and tips that she gave us. We cannot wait to bring the family with us next time and enjoy the camp ground again!
Nov 07, 2015
way to much money , park was nothing special , it could have been nicer for the money. I did not pick the park to stay at and they left early
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice Better if the lounge / bar and restaurant was open. At least post a sign letting people know the hours they are open.
Nov 07, 2015
Wonder and helpful staff! A little pricey but really worth it.
Nov 06, 2015
The employees were extremely helpful, the grounds were clean, and I had 0 problems with my stay at this KOA.
Nov 05, 2015
We paid for a delux site and got a back in site instead. And, the guy who back us up caused an accident with the water line to the park. He was in front of the coach telling me to back up. But, we met some nice people there. We won't be back. We're going to Bluewater Key Resort.
Nov 05, 2015
Great time, clean and staff was friendly, pool was refreshing. Beach and marina very nice
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Love the KOA in sugarloaf the people are so nice and accommodating !! We can't say enough nice things!! Can't wait to go back!!!
Nov 04, 2015
Staff was incredibly unfriendly and rude. We had fleas in our tent. Pool was in gross condition. Just not a good experience:-(
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Pool and staff were great!
Nov 03, 2015
loved the peace and quiet very happy camper here
Nov 03, 2015
It would be nice to get some air back in the "Back 40" area. This was a great place to camp except there was less wind flowing making it unbearable in October.
Nov 03, 2015
Great Place!! Staff wonderful!!
Nov 03, 2015
Lots of things to do and a friendly staff. recommend adding phone # to shuttle reservations.
Nov 03, 2015
A great stay for us.The bathrooms were nice. So was the pool. We were able to bike in many directions. We also took the public transport to Key West. Yes we will be bac
Nov 03, 2015
The price is very high especially for off season!
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice, well maintained, amenities are very good.
Nov 03, 2015
Clean facilities, great locations, many amenities. I would give 5 star, but the after hours noisy neighbors on the first night of our stay made it difficult to sleep.
Nov 02, 2015
The Camp Ground was neat and well maintained. The restaurant on site was not open and that was disappointing; however, there was a cafe within 1/2 mile that had good food and service. I look forward to a return trip.
Nov 02, 2015
Awesome Campground
Nov 02, 2015
Organized. Great staff. Clean well maintained bathrooms. Accessible to key west but far enough to be relaxed and quiet.
Nov 02, 2015
I camp often and the price per night is really HIGH especially hearing from one of your workers that this is a slow part of the season. Paying over $100.00 a night is to much. Water was off during cooking dinner and created a little problem.
Nov 02, 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing time at your KOA - thank you for keeping the pool open 24 hours - what a blessing that was for me!
Nov 02, 2015
Overall I give this FANTASTIC KOA a solid 5 stars. I enjoyed it as a whole and didn't find really anything negative...(a side from a slight weak water pressure issue in the shower) the lamp site was pretty perfect, picked a spot in the far back 40 yellow area and the only problem I had was I left out the bread by accident, and the raccoons got it!! Hahaha.
Oct 30, 2015
Had a great time at this KOA. Very clean, bathrooms showers, and pool. Had a tiki bar and marina. So close to Key West and Big Pine Key. Just wished we could of fished right at the campground which was not allowed.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
I realize this is a resort area, but the rates were extremely high! We chose to stay here, but later learned there were other less expensive places. We had NO HOT WATER in the Airstream, but returned late and did not want to try to find someone.
Oct 27, 2015
The only problem we had was the no seeums. Other than that we thought the place was awesome will be coming to stay again
Oct 27, 2015
Me and my girlfriend had a great stay! The staff was excellent and the campground was well kept! Beautiful place! Definitely coming back again in the future!
Oct 27, 2015
It is an older CG, but it has ALL the amenities I've come to expect--reliable wifi, cable tv, and level sites. The on-site pub was a bonus! Its location...just 20 miles north of Key West is ideal. I give it 4 stars for the gravel sites...paving would make it 5-star.
Oct 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time and want to express our gratitude for the friendliness and pleasant surroundings that this camp site provided. Jeff and his family/staff worked very hard daily to provide an environment that made our trip so enjoyable. We would definitely recommend others to stay at the site and we would definitely choose to come back. Thanks to Jeff and his crew!!
Oct 27, 2015
Très bien situé, entre Bahia Honda SP et Key West. Personnel accueillant et soucieux de notre bien-être. Nous y retournerons certainement
Oct 26, 2015
This campground is not worth the money. People that work there are very nice and helpful but the campground itself is over priced. I guess we got spoiled at Bahia Honda for 35 dollars a night with electricity and beautiful views.
Oct 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals