Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 26, 2015
The staff was constantly cleaning and asking if I needed assistance. The grounds are great and the rates very good.I'll be posting pics on Tripadvisor. Pics that I wish I had before I made res.
Dec 26, 2015
This is our third time staying at this KOA. Check in was very fast. The pool was warm and clean. The staff is constantly cleaning and picking up garbage. I do wish there were more activities for the kids throughout the day. I have and will continue to recommend this location to friends and family.
Dec 23, 2015
Gloria Jeff Rachel and Steve and been great.,,, they go farther than their jobs are supposed to I think to make everybody happy
Dec 22, 2015
Awesome spot only 20 miles from Key West. The washrooms and showers are spotless, Really nice campground.
Dec 21, 2015
Only 20 miles from Key West. A few spaces are close together but most are as large as other KOAs (meaning very acceptable). 71 channels of TV and WiFi that works.
Dec 21, 2015
I thought the site was great and the experience fantastic. The one thing that would have improved the trip was if the campground rented bikes that could be taken offsite, as I was really looking forward to biking around Sugarloaf Key. At the very least, it should be made clear on the website that the bike rentals advertised are only for the campground so that people would know to bring their own.
Dec 21, 2015
Our stay at Sugarloaf KOA Key West was very enjoyable. There are several people employed keeping everything in order. They could improve on the doggy park. It was too small and too muddy for my dogs. The pool and hot tub is awesome. Love that they have a cafe, but didn't eat there. I am sure we will be back.
Dec 21, 2015
Extremely nice staff and super clean bathrooms. We will be back. Thumbs up!
Dec 21, 2015
Very nice cabin, and the location is the best. Its our second time to rent there and will be back again
Dec 20, 2015
We loved it!
Dec 20, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
It was great keep it up
Dec 18, 2015
Great staff..easy in and out of park... Very lovely and breath taking view. Well maintained..large rv slots.. Weather the best. Will be back again
Dec 18, 2015
We had a great time, lots of things to do.
Dec 18, 2015
Don't know where to start! Great staff... Cleanest campground ever...pool and hot tub was wonderful. Finished every evening at Pelican Pub with new friends and locals. Extended my stay from 3 days to 9. Hated to leave even then!
Dec 18, 2015
Friendly staff, good location. Small beach- other views are completely blocked by a small tree line with no water access other then designated small beach. Horrible amount of mosquitoes and noseeums- bug spray did not help during sunlight hours. We have dozens of itchy, red welts and bite marks from noseeums. Otherwise- great!
Dec 17, 2015
Everything was great. The only bad thing was we had no hot water in the unit we rented. They tried everything to fix it.
Dec 17, 2015
Great location. Can rent cars, kayaks, boats and good amount of space between units.
Dec 16, 2015
We loved our stay! Everyone was warm and friendly! Sorry can't remember the names of the young couple who ran the marina but they were so wonderful and were so amazing and kind to our dog Levi! We really liked how everyone there loved their job ❤️ Look forward to going back again 😘
Dec 15, 2015
Excellent tent camp sites. Excellent greeter (Tony), who promptly showed up and led us to our site. Very clean, new bathrooms and showers.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Excellent service,great help,super nice people,very quiet, very clean bathrooms and campground,had stay there many times before we love the near of key west.
Dec 11, 2015
Over all poor drainage in the tent and water electric sites, when it did dry out fire ants. Lots of bugs at night, clean bathrooms and showers😀. Good for fishing or if you have a boat, friendly helpful staff.
Dec 10, 2015
It is the best KOA that we have found.
Dec 09, 2015
Motorcycle starting at 7:30 in the morning SAT night the music was so loud I couldn't sleep won't be back
Dec 09, 2015
Super Friendly staff. Laid back and easy feel. Natural setting. Beach (sand) could be better, Pool, hot tub & area 5-star. Maybe could have been warned about biting insects (bring Off) and wildlife. Lots of roadway flooding. Overall a memorable experience.
Dec 08, 2015
Had a great time...Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Will be back soon.
Dec 07, 2015
we have stayed there many times over the years, current management and staff were excellent ! see you next time.
Dec 07, 2015
Great
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Words can't explain... Simply the best!!! Clean clean clean!!! The staff is the just wonderful!!! Sad I had to leave.
Dec 05, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
We were in a popup camper. The no seeums were unbearable!Other than that,our stay at KOA was great... as always.
Dec 04, 2015
Clean and well care for.
Dec 03, 2015
Good location for doing & seeing the Florida Keys.
Dec 03, 2015
close to key west, sunny spots, lots of tent camping areas,
Dec 02, 2015
The only bad thing about my stay was the nosee-em bugs that ate my legs up. No bug spray worked to keep them away??? Maybe they could have sprayed the area for them not sure?? I really liked the site we had. Also liked the pool & hot tub being open 23 hours a day which gave us time to go site seeing & then come back & enjoy the hot tub & pool before going to bed.
Dec 02, 2015
Great vacation and staff very friendly. Excellent Thanksgiving dinner and great pub.
Dec 02, 2015
Shuttle as advertised was not runnimg to Key West. Left message on several occasions before arriving to verify services but no calls were returned. Due to disabilites walking to bus stop not an alternative. Beachs were a mess and sewer smells near bathrooms. For the price of this KOA a real disappointment.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Staff always at the bar at night drinking. Some very nasty and loud. The young couple at the boat house were very nice. Don't understand why you don't have off season rates like everyone else....
Dec 01, 2015
Paid premium for a park trailer, however I couldn't sit on the couch/futon, very uncomfortable. Dinnette the same, had to sit on dinnette to watch tv. Not enjoyable. A/c worked fine. Not what I expected for the price of this resort. Glad I wasn't camping either.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful setting; friendly people; convenient location; helpful staff. Thank you all.
Dec 01, 2015
Not at all what we expected to find in the Keys. Overpriced. We reported a bad circuit breaker and it was never attended to. The laundry room was never swept or cleaned. Workers were friendly.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time, the staff was helpful, loved the atmosphere , Enjoyed the stay and will most define tly be back!!
Dec 01, 2015
Nice location,clean,plenty of amenities,and friendly staff
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, safe, great staff, inviting atmosphere.
Dec 01, 2015
We loved it! Everything is perfect!We went there for Thanksgiving and we enjoyed it. Friendly people everywhere!! Thanks!
Dec 01, 2015
Nice location and Amenities but smaller camp sites than what we are used to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals