Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
Tent camping - no place to get in out of the heat - "club house " and others "closed for the season." It may be off season to you but for tent campers you should at least have an open club house to get into an A/C environment to sit and relax day and night. Tent campers don't have A/C units like all you RVers! Also, no place to eat prepared food on site. Mosquitoes&no-see-ems were terrible.
Jun 03, 2015
I understand summer is the off season, but for the price per night the restaurant and bar we're closed.
Jun 02, 2015
Best KOA I ever stayed at well maintaned people were super friendly and helpfull lost the breaks on my motorhome and they put me in touch with a mobile rv service and they were great as well Rubios, I would also highly recommend them if you need any repair. All and all a class (A) KOA. Thanks for the great time
Jun 02, 2015
Second time stayi g at a Kia both were bad experience this one is on back water and is a gravel lot
Jun 02, 2015
Very lazy people. Learn to be more friendly and learn to do the cleaning.I'm not getting paid to do your work .lazy bar tender who rather pay games on phone then tend to his customers.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great time snorkeling, swimming in the pool and listening to the band
Jun 01, 2015
Great experience the cabin we stayed in was great and the staff was courteous and professional.
Jun 01, 2015
vwry clean and organized restrooms and shower accesible throughout a boatramp, pool and restaurant/pub are you kidding thats the best you guys guys are great !!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
The place was great but there were an insane amount of bugs. My wife and son literally were eaton alive by no-see-ums, gnats, sandflies, whatever you want to call them. The campground was really nice. Nice and helpful staff, clean restrooms, nice beach. But, beware of when you go and how you camp. We tent camped and paid the price in blood and extremely itchy welts.
May 30, 2015
we have been going down for years and have always had a blast. the trailers are always clean and the marina was the most enjoyable. I want to thank Berk at the marina with his insight on where to fish and find various keys to enjoy for the day. the kids had a great time catching a lot of fish and enjoying the sand bars at several of the outer keys. thanks again to Berk and collene at the marina.
May 30, 2015
Nice small beach, very clean and new restroom and showers. Not that much privacy between the lots. Quite expensive, but these are the Keys... Good place for one or more nights for visiting Key West.
May 29, 2015
Everyone there was very accommodating ... Also super nice and friendly 🌴🌞😎👍🏼👍🏼
May 29, 2015
Noisy and crowded.
May 29, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, it was extremely clean. Lots of things you could do right there at KOA and only a short drive to Key West
May 27, 2015
Great site - The staff was amazing. The amenities at the beach & marina were great. One word of caution with the beach - it's a bit rocky. Other than that it was great. Would definitely come again!
May 27, 2015
Loved it --- will be back very soon. thanks to you all
May 27, 2015
the beach lacks alot
May 27, 2015
Beach was horrible very unsafe could not get on water float at all.bar grill closed early very unfriendly.
May 27, 2015
Great stay. My 5th time here. Good upgrade to the bathroom facility. One suggestion: need family restroom. Good to have shower but having a disabled teenage wasn't easy to ask a 13 yes to take him. This was his 1st time going.
May 27, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2015
It's was amazing
May 26, 2015
Your staff is fantastic. Everyone was helpful & friendly. Loved your pub & the live music
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Nice campground. Kids loved the bech area the pool is clean, bathrooms are clean.
May 26, 2015
Nothing to say ...wonderfull!!!
May 26, 2015
Campground was alright. Airstream unit was very small and had funky smell, shower was insanly small. Linnens were clean. I forgot my phone supercharger and called to havr them mail it to me and they said no one had found it when i know i left it on top of the kitchen countertop.
May 26, 2015
The people were great, areas were very clean. Would have been perfect if the beach area wete s bit cleaner. Will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
My girls and i stayed for Memorial day weekend and just loved it,My girls 8 and 12, just had to just spend a day at the park, so much to do,
May 26, 2015
Much better this year, than previous years.
May 26, 2015
We stay at KOA every time we camp, and we had not been disappointed until this trip. The staff was very lackadaisical and did not seem to care about any issues or complaints. There was also a band (Haywire) playing loudly until nearly 11. The music was LOUD, but the worst part was the fact that the lead singer yelled f--- at least five times. This wasn't a family-friendly experience.
May 26, 2015
El lugar es fantastico pero le doy 4 estrellas porque no tienen baƱos al final del campamento y tiene que venir uno en carro porque esta lejos.
May 26, 2015
Este koa esta muy bueno lo visito en summer cada 15 dias la atencion es super la marina super pero sobre todo... ron ...es un super ser humano muy agradable siempre con una super atencion ...natacha
May 26, 2015
It's an excellent family oriented place, we all had a great time
May 25, 2015
We had originally booked 2 nights but the weather was cooperating for boat rental for us so we shortenned it to 1 night. A little crowded but it was a holiday weekend. Amenities were EXTREMELY clean. Always a plus! Will definitely return!
May 24, 2015
Water pressure was low. People allowed the dog to come into my site and do their business. The pool needed some repair(two lights missing. Could have had the bar music playing more often during the day. People were up until 4 am in a trailer and no one was patrolling to tell them to stop..Staff were nice and polite. Not much of a beach...I slipped on the rocks at low tide....
May 24, 2015
very good staff and facilities. I had planned to stay longer but had last minute plans change. all fine during my visit.
May 23, 2015
I ordered airstream online. Got to camp ground had a park model. It was very nice but I reserved airstream because my friend always want to stay in one and it was her birthday. Everyone was friendly and courteous and it was clean. Just disappointed I didn't get what I reserved. The campground said they didn't teceive that request and I should have called the park. I did call the park but no one
May 21, 2015
This KOA hands down had more features and amenities than any other KOA I've ever stayed at.
May 20, 2015
Awesome awesome AWESOME
May 20, 2015
Setting is beautiful. The Florida keys are spectacular! The staff at this koa suburb!
May 19, 2015
WE HAD A BALL AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND CURTIOUS THE CAMPER WE RENTED WAS CLEAN AND HAD PLENTY OF ROOM
May 19, 2015
Second time we have been here...very nice,clean,fantastic staff
May 19, 2015
Fantastic stay.. awesome amenities !! Will return !!!
May 19, 2015
My stay at the KOA was awesome ! Great staff and we had everything we needed. Can never go wrong staying here. I will do it again soon.
May 19, 2015
The price seems very high compared to other KOA Kampgrounds with same or extended services.
May 19, 2015
Just perfect
May 19, 2015
Clean, friendly, great location, nice employees. Expensive, but it is Key West.
May 18, 2015
clean, friendly and welcoming!! As they say,LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.