Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
We had a nice stay friendly helpful staff. Place kept clean only issue was four tenter put camp up about 12:45 pm fight behind our camper. We think you might keep renters all together and campers in their area. Also little more discipline in the pool are is needed
Jul 04, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Pet friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Camping hors de prix pour prestations quelconques .... Seuls les moustiques sont gratuits !! En période de pluie, la zone réservée aux campeurs est un vrai marécage, indignes de ce qu'on peut attendre d'un simple camping! Aux tarifs pratiqués, c'est scandaleux !!!! Pas d'électricité, beaucoup de bruit provenant de la route .... j'y reviendrai pas!
Jul 04, 2016
Our site kept flooding and they said they couldn't move us into a cabin because they were all booked. Then when I went to leave early because it was just a nesting ground for mosquitos, the office told me they could put us in a cabin. I have no time for games. People showed up to set up their sites at 1am causing me and my family to wake up while they set up and Blaired their music.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground with great amenities!!!
Jul 01, 2016
The whole family had a great time, your people were nice friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
My best friend and I camped in a tent here for 3 nights. It was great! Everything was so clean and everyone was really nice! Of course the Florida bugs were biting but, we used bug spray and we were OK. We kayaked and swam and had a great time! We are definitely trying to talk our husbands into coming with us next time.
Jul 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and thank you for recommending Bill, the great A/C repair man. Without him, we would had to leave early because of the extreme heat. Someone with 3 black dogs let their dogs run without being leashed and attacked our dog, who was on a leash. Not following the rules. I also cleaned up 3 dog piles that were not ours. Great experience at the marina.
Jun 29, 2016
very clean and staff was very pleasant great views
Jun 28, 2016
I had a great time will definitely return again and again
Jun 27, 2016
Very disappointed in this KOA. It's gone downhill fast.Campsites not cleaned before arrival, my site was covered in leaves.Tall weeds around pool, chunks missing out of surface of pool. Two big holes insides of pool I assume they once were lights, or filters of some kind, a small child could fit in and drown. Pool now closes at dusk? All the workers just rode around on golf carts not friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome place!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time. Front desk staff was great.
Jun 27, 2016
We rented a park model camper, it was very clean, comfortable, and stocked quite well. If you forgot to bring something with you, the camp store had just about anything you could need. The marina was well equipped, and easy to launch and keep our boat in one the of the available slips. The pool was nice and large, and was maintained every morning. And the pub was well-stocked with a beautiful open
Jun 27, 2016
While I understand it's summer and South Florida the camp ground was extremely buggy. I was wondering if KOA provides any mosquito fogging? With the outbreak of Zika, I think it's a good investment.
Jun 26, 2016
Stay was great, friendly staff. I stayed n the beach and the water pressure was not too good, as well the water pressure in the men's bathroom was poor with the exception of the handicap stall. Air cnditioning in the bathroom was awesome
Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Particularly our site by the beach. Facilities were very good.
Jun 25, 2016
All facilities were very clean. Only negative was the frequent need to sign in to wifi. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
all the staff were very helpful & friendly. we had a great time on a family vacation. the cafe was closed until november there was no sign to indicate where to get quarters for the laundry.
Jun 24, 2016
It was very friendly and plenty do do. Very clean. Thank you
Jun 23, 2016
Bathrooms/showers need to be updated
Jun 20, 2016
All the Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
The location is ideal for accessing the main key west area without paying the high prices. We had a great time and enjoyed use of the amenities!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We rented a cabin, and the air mattress went flat each night. I didn't know itches the "off" season, so there were no activities available for the kids, the bar closed early, there was no band, and no Father's Day activities like was mentioned on the website. The accommodations were very clean, and the staff were amazing. We just expected more availability of services.
Jun 20, 2016
My camping experience was great and definitely would do it again. The bathrooms were air-conditioned and coming which I loved. The day even had an option for a family bathroom for me and my daughters which was great. The bar and the pool was great very clean and it was it was all around A great experience. This was my first camping trip and I plan on returning. Take lots of bug spray and a fan.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean grounds and facilities, quiet atmosphere, friendly employees. Had a blast with the 4 person bike. Delicious family style, low price steak dinner Sunday night, extremely convenient to key West, excellent fishing! Has a fully stocked convenience store with reasonable prices. We had such an amazing time with our 8 and 4 year old boys!
Jun 17, 2016
Family friendly, clean and excellent location. Everyone was so pleasant and accommodating to their guests need. I would recommend a thousand times!!!!
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice and clean. We loved staying here.
Jun 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Bring bug spray with over 40% deet. The bugs can get bad but it's camping. Staff is great and campground is clean.
Jun 17, 2016
It was almost as if everything you needed was right there at the Quelway campground and you hardly needed to go into Key West except to see the historical district, the peers, the restaurants in the shops.
Jun 16, 2016
We were only there for about 12 hours. The pool was great, the restrooms were perfect and clean. It was a bit buggy and hot but certainly nothing that KOA could do about that :) Great location and likely if we are back in that area we would return for more time. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was excellent but, boat docks need a center post between Slip's for a four point tie down so boats are not jammed against dock with tide changes, which can damage boats n I maintain my boat in perfect condition. I will come back even if I need my own post or power pole for a four point tie up.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the airstream trailers and it was amazing. The staff was great and the campground was clean, quiet and filled with fun stuff to do. I can't wait to come back and stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Didn't get the sites we wanted. It was dirty. The laundry area was a major highway for the tent campers. Yes it was Memorial Day Weekend but.........
Jun 13, 2016
Amazing I'm coming back in October
Jun 11, 2016
Everyone made us feel at home while we was there. The shower and restroom facilities where always very clean along with the whole campground.
Jun 11, 2016
Even though weather did not cooperate, we had a great time! Also appreciated assistance with door issue of RV!
Jun 11, 2016
Good place to stay for couple nights or a week . will do it again sometime. Thanks
Jun 10, 2016
When we arrived I asked if there were any spaces on the water. The attendant, I believe his name was Tony was very quick to say "NO". I watched and there were several beach sites open every day of our stay. He was abrupt and rude. Next time, if there is one, I won't settle for his behavior. There are too many other campgrounds in the area. We chose KOA due to other KOA's we had stayed at.
Jun 08, 2016
Our stay was nice, the campsite was great. Most of the staff were friendly. Enjoyed the paddle boards and the pool after the Memorial Day crowd thinned out. Wanted to rent a boat, but most were not in service and out for repairs. Avoided the pub as the bartender was rude each time we went. Would have sat and relaxed in there but avoided him. Overall the stay was good.
Jun 08, 2016
great pool and spa, showers could be cleaner though
Jun 07, 2016
We liked everything! Very nice air conditioned bath house. Reasonable laundry room. The staff was very helpful and wanted to make our stay perfect. Big Bounce raft and climbing wall for the kids at the beach! Wildlife everywhere! Nice swimming pool area. Loved the marina right there to launch the boat but you should mark the water across the bay for 5*. Grounded boat trying to get to the ch
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great but no Tarpon
Jun 07, 2016
The rented a over priced trailer which was not all that new no more. The beach is very rocky and you need shoes to get into the water. Pool was good.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time, great staff, great location, lots of things to do...my only complaint was the condition of the beach..Apparently they had some guests that were total and complete pigs, partied all night on the beach and left it looking like a pig pen...THe KOA Maintenance should have cleaned it up...instead one of the guest in my camper got a garbage and cleaned up It was full of glass
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals