Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2015
Camping here was a blast. We were really close to bath house which made it really nice. Haywire was awesome.
Feb 18, 2015
Showers dirty during complete stay.
Feb 18, 2015
a peaceful haven close to the rollicking key west.
Feb 18, 2015
Cool place I will be back
Feb 18, 2015
My stay was very nice. I plan to visit again very soon. I am going to recommend your camp to all my friends and family.
Feb 17, 2015
Great facilities! Campers just a little close together.
Feb 17, 2015
delightful experience!
Feb 17, 2015
recomendable para pasarlo en familia.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and ample, and the grounds were very pretty. We had a great time!
Feb 17, 2015
Regular stayer, great campground
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
tent sites should be more organized, perhaps numbered individually. In short too haphazard for tents
Feb 16, 2015
We rented a "deluxe" unit that had a terrible odor when we first checked in that took two or three days to clear. Then ants invaded by the time we departed. The screen door has an inch gap at the bottom. The mattresses were not as good as we expected given the price of the rental. On the positive side the weather was nice and the staff brought new towels etc when requested.
Feb 16, 2015
Sites are very cramped. To close together.
Feb 16, 2015
staff friendly and helpful. great amenities.
Feb 16, 2015
Too many dogs peeing and pooping on our site. The people who own these animals need to respect other people's site. They should let their animals do their business on their own site.
Feb 16, 2015
The showers and restrooms were kept amazingly clean, especially with the large volume of campers. All the staff were extremely helpful, and went out of their way to help us since we're new RV owners.
Feb 16, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and pool/spa were very clean. Campground was kept clean. The only problem was the sites were to close to each other. Couldn't use my awning as it would hit the camper next to me. Other than that it was nice.
Feb 16, 2015
Park was great. Management was friendly and helpful.I was very disappointed that the park would not honour the "1st time KOA camper rate" Left a sour note on our stay.
Feb 16, 2015
Was awesome first time in a cabin rental Was so impressed was like renting a timeshare never expected pots pans bbq so on everything was awesome great job and great staff can't wait to come back for a longer stay.....keep in up you guys are awesome
Feb 16, 2015
Site to small and reserved 50amp and got 30 Amp. $100 a day for a site we couldn't put out Awing.
Feb 16, 2015
The campgrounds were very nice, but unit 209 was a huge disappointment . When you pay $219.00 for one night you expect everything to be working and standing tall. When we told the morning crew at the office about the problems all they said was oh yes we knew that and we're working on that. Also the huge soft spot in the floor is very unsafe. And the toilet issue was uncalled for.
Feb 16, 2015
Nice facilities and clean bathroom however for the exorbitant price of a tent site they could at least grade the road and folk in the potholes. A small bathroom or Porta John would be nice for the more out of the way tent sites.
Feb 16, 2015
Got kicked out of our own camping area by some rude neighbors accusing the whole spot was theirs. It was too overcrowded.
Feb 16, 2015
Staff is always friendly, my wife and I love staying here. Had a somewhat noisy bunch next to us this last visit but overall great stay.
Feb 16, 2015
Bathrooms clean, nice area. I just wish they had some electric outlets for the tent campers. Other than that everything was great.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
The tent sites are not numbered or delineated any way, other than each having a pit and a table. The camp was overbooked parking was difficult and the tents were all but touching each other. Other campsites I have stayed at have well defined camping areas so everyone knows where there space is and where to park
Feb 15, 2015
There is a need for walkways between the rows so that handicapped could go to the office without going clear around the ends. I was in 131 and the office was 50 ft away but going around made it hard on both of us. Thanks for asking our opinion. We love the place and will return, walkways or not.
Feb 15, 2015
sites too cramed in low waterpressure
Feb 15, 2015
We were not given the site that we were told. We couldn't put our awning up couldn't get in to our top storage box tree limb was in the way . Site was to small . But Nice place
Feb 15, 2015
For $80.00 US per night (3 night stay) to tent in KOA, you pack in the tents without designated sites. Our first day spent in Key West, we returned to find another tent in our parking spot right next to our tent, so close we inhaled exhaust when they drove in our out. NOT HAPPY CAMPING!
Feb 15, 2015
This was my first time camping at a KOA campground and was surprised with the ease of registration and very friendly staff. Bathrooms were clean along with the whole campground as a whole. Will certainly camp here again.
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Was overly pleased with this campground and staff. Prices were on the higher side though. Definitely plan to return
Feb 15, 2015
Great stay here expensive Though
Feb 15, 2015
Place was clean , chuck full of amenities! We tented with plenty of space between. Cant say that for rv's though.I'd book there again for sure. Hot tub-bonus
Feb 15, 2015
Restrooms were very clean and st were very friendly.
Feb 14, 2015
A lot to do and very entertaining in the evenings. We plan on coming back again next year. The weather is super. See you next year..
Feb 14, 2015
It impressed my children very much it was their first visit ande they want to return next year. They loved it.
Feb 14, 2015
Treated very nice. Cabin was excellent. The smell of raw sewage sort of ruined the outdoor activities. It appears that the number of campers far exceeded the capacity of the treatment plant. Other than that it was great....
Feb 14, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
Great location.Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean and modern facilities. Our site was very cramped but we managed.
Feb 14, 2015
it is beautiful at this KOA
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Loved the location and the campground. The new bathrooms are awesome. We have been spoiled and other campgrounds can't compare! We will be back!
Feb 13, 2015
It sucked
Feb 13, 2015
1)I am in a large RV and the campground will not allow the propane tank be filled by a private supplier. We have to move the RV to their fill station to fill up and that is a lot of work.
Feb 13, 2015
dirty-small campsite. rude attendants. stayed the last 3 years thinking it would get better. will not go back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.