Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Sites are too small and difficult to get into. Trailers are packed in like sardines. Paid for sewer hook but not on my site, hook up is 6 to eight behind on neighbour site Staff was helpful. Pub was noisy most nights after 10:00 pm
Feb 21, 2015
Stay there each year, great park, good restaurant, bar and activities. We'll be back.
Feb 21, 2015
Too crowded. We could barely get out of our car or R V. Felt like we were in a cave. All the people were very nice.
Feb 21, 2015
They over charge some of the staff was rude but Ann was great fire the rest especially the men I'd rather sleep on the side of the road
Feb 21, 2015
Friendly staff....nice new bathrooms and showers....made arrangements to get us in two days early...had to switch sites a bit but just getting in on short notice was great
Feb 20, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Feb 20, 2015
This location is not suitable for tenting at all. The lack of defined tent sites almost got me run over in the middle of the night.
Feb 20, 2015
Many of the spaces for Class A rv's and fifth wheels were too small.
Feb 20, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
If this campground did not have WiFi which is being over-stretched to the limit, it would be a 5 star resort.
Feb 20, 2015
Great location for exploring the lower Keys. Very puzzled over the bath house not having enough sink spaces for guest capacity. Very good beach area, restaurant/pub. All in all very pleased with our 3 days.
Feb 19, 2015
This is a great place for families. We stayed for the Key West Half-Marathon. It was kind of loud with kids running around. I feel like the quiet hours should be enforced but other than that, it was great!
Feb 19, 2015
Park very clean, workers very pleasant
Feb 19, 2015
I am not a seasoned camper but this appeared to be a great facility with lots of amenities and good location. Personally I found it to be a bit overwhelming, size-wise, and my tent sight was pretty far from the bathroom facilities but I don't hold that against KOA! It also seemed very cramped with RVs very close together but again, not being really experienced, maybe that's how they all are.
Feb 19, 2015
Super friendly people. Heated pool. Hot tub. Pub. Marina. Easy access to key west. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Feb 18, 2015
Good location sites are pretty tight but they do help you get in and out
Feb 18, 2015
Sites were close, but the campground was clean, restrooms clean and quite nice. Laundry also well kept.
Feb 18, 2015
Sites to small that they put us in. Had 30 Amps site I reserved 50 Amps is what I need
Feb 18, 2015
Camping here was a blast. We were really close to bath house which made it really nice. Haywire was awesome.
Feb 18, 2015
Showers dirty during complete stay.
Feb 18, 2015
a peaceful haven close to the rollicking key west.
Feb 18, 2015
Cool place I will be back
Feb 18, 2015
My stay was very nice. I plan to visit again very soon. I am going to recommend your camp to all my friends and family.
Feb 17, 2015
Great facilities! Campers just a little close together.
Feb 17, 2015
delightful experience!
Feb 17, 2015
recomendable para pasarlo en familia.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and ample, and the grounds were very pretty. We had a great time!
Feb 17, 2015
Regular stayer, great campground
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
tent sites should be more organized, perhaps numbered individually. In short too haphazard for tents
Feb 16, 2015
We rented a "deluxe" unit that had a terrible odor when we first checked in that took two or three days to clear. Then ants invaded by the time we departed. The screen door has an inch gap at the bottom. The mattresses were not as good as we expected given the price of the rental. On the positive side the weather was nice and the staff brought new towels etc when requested.
Feb 16, 2015
Sites are very cramped. To close together.
Feb 16, 2015
staff friendly and helpful. great amenities.
Feb 16, 2015
Too many dogs peeing and pooping on our site. The people who own these animals need to respect other people's site. They should let their animals do their business on their own site.
Feb 16, 2015
The showers and restrooms were kept amazingly clean, especially with the large volume of campers. All the staff were extremely helpful, and went out of their way to help us since we're new RV owners.
Feb 16, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and pool/spa were very clean. Campground was kept clean. The only problem was the sites were to close to each other. Couldn't use my awning as it would hit the camper next to me. Other than that it was nice.
Feb 16, 2015
Park was great. Management was friendly and helpful.I was very disappointed that the park would not honour the "1st time KOA camper rate" Left a sour note on our stay.
Feb 16, 2015
Was awesome first time in a cabin rental Was so impressed was like renting a timeshare never expected pots pans bbq so on everything was awesome great job and great staff can't wait to come back for a longer stay.....keep in up you guys are awesome
Feb 16, 2015
Site to small and reserved 50amp and got 30 Amp. $100 a day for a site we couldn't put out Awing.
Feb 16, 2015
The campgrounds were very nice, but unit 209 was a huge disappointment . When you pay $219.00 for one night you expect everything to be working and standing tall. When we told the morning crew at the office about the problems all they said was oh yes we knew that and we're working on that. Also the huge soft spot in the floor is very unsafe. And the toilet issue was uncalled for.
Feb 16, 2015
Nice facilities and clean bathroom however for the exorbitant price of a tent site they could at least grade the road and folk in the potholes. A small bathroom or Porta John would be nice for the more out of the way tent sites.
Feb 16, 2015
Got kicked out of our own camping area by some rude neighbors accusing the whole spot was theirs. It was too overcrowded.
Feb 16, 2015
Staff is always friendly, my wife and I love staying here. Had a somewhat noisy bunch next to us this last visit but overall great stay.
Feb 16, 2015
Bathrooms clean, nice area. I just wish they had some electric outlets for the tent campers. Other than that everything was great.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
The tent sites are not numbered or delineated any way, other than each having a pit and a table. The camp was overbooked parking was difficult and the tents were all but touching each other. Other campsites I have stayed at have well defined camping areas so everyone knows where there space is and where to park
Feb 15, 2015
There is a need for walkways between the rows so that handicapped could go to the office without going clear around the ends. I was in 131 and the office was 50 ft away but going around made it hard on both of us. Thanks for asking our opinion. We love the place and will return, walkways or not.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.