Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time it was an amazing place beautiful views extremely clean staff was very friendly
Aug 04, 2015
Too crowded & the spot they finally ended up giving us was nice, but we were backed up to the dumpsters on the other side of the fence & it smelled awful.
Aug 03, 2015
The stay itself was wonderful, the campground is delightful. However, one of the employees was very rude to us upon check in, because in the previous year she put us in the wrong campsite and wouldn't change it, even though this was our 18th year here. But, all in all a fantastic place to stay.
Aug 03, 2015
The Kamp grounds, pool, and marina were nice. The airstream I stayed in was also nice but the a/c could not keep up with the summer sun. It was too uncomfortable to stay in during the day. The store and marina could not keep up with the ice demand. The pub and cafe were closed more than open, with such a busy week they should have made some adjustments to better serve the campers.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome staff awesome atmosphere always making our stay worth it. This marked 24 years at this camp ground an many more to come!
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is great. A little disappointed with the store help. A new older lady was extremely nice but thought the other lady was a little rude.
Aug 02, 2015
It was our first time at a KOA. We will be back for sure!! Great experience, very clean, nice people.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice had a good time all the people that work there are very nice. The store could of had more items in stock like milk eggs and things.Seems they worry more about the snowbirds then the everyday camper. I will go back again.
Aug 02, 2015
We had an amazing experience!!! One of the best KOA's in America.
Aug 02, 2015
The service and personnel were very good. The only real complaint we have is that where we were was extremely smelly for a couple of days. I think we may have been near the dump station.
Aug 01, 2015
I loved this campground. Clean, friendly, well run. Our camper trailer was very clean and had everything we needed. The kids had a ball in pool and beach as well as playing pool and walking around. It was a short trip to our planned activities in Key West which was great. I highly recommend this campground and if I do this again, this will be my first place to try and get a reservation.
Aug 01, 2015
For sure one of the most expensive camp grounds. However, it is worth to go there. Beautiful area, incredible water, especially for all water sport fans. Facilities are modern and clean, personal was helpful and nice. To get to Key West you gave to have an own car or take the cab (20 miles). With a RV it is difficult to get a parking lot.
Aug 01, 2015
disappointed by lack of food service due to cafe being closed for summer; VERY NOISY at 5:30 AM as people prepared to leave the grounds, I guess to go fishing; very bright overhead lighting on camping area overnight; I won't be back. State park camping was significantly superior.
Jul 31, 2015
Great experience! Everything you could ask for in a campground - clean Restrooms with A/C, fishing, swimming, boating, canoeing/kayaking, and onsite store.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great location!
Jul 28, 2015
Les sites pour les VR sont beaucoup trop petits. Il y a trop de bruit (musique trop forte), VR mal entretenu, personnes qui dorment dans leur auto avec un air climatisé accoté sur un balai!!! Le personnel était cependant très attentionné.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
I really felt welcome the minute I arrived. I had a quality KOA experience and plan on visiting more KOA locstions.
Jul 27, 2015
First the trailer had a bad smell, the air took quite awhile to cool the trailer off. The people working this year were not real friendly. Last year the pool was being renovated while we were there but why was the deck not redone also. The water was like bath water, very warm. I just felt the park was not maintained that well this year. I think for the price we paid we could get better acomidation
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay once again! Just wish the marina there was renting boats the entire week. The boats were pulled to make room for campers bringing boats but that left campers without a boat having to go elsewhere to rent. I thought they at least could have keep 1-2 boats available for rent to accommodate all guests.
Jul 27, 2015
Great park, great location, nice bathroom. A little pricy and the sites are pretty close together.
Jul 27, 2015
Going back next year for 2 weeks
Jul 27, 2015
As always the check-in was quick and the staff was friendly as always.With every visit I find that with every visit the property is always found the same well kept condition.I will continue to visit this site for my Keys getaways.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a very nice stay... We will be back..,
Jul 27, 2015
Great place, clean and peaceful.
Jul 26, 2015
The place was great! The managing family and employees mane us fill at home. This was one of best run campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jul 26, 2015
We had so many wonderful experiences during our stay. The employees were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. We loved our deluxe campsite with the cleaning tables, the easy kayak access and raised shell pad to keep our tent high and dry. The marina was a great resource and the swimming pool was quite refreshing. The air conditioned restrooms were so very nice to recharge from the heat.:)
Jul 25, 2015
Pub left something to be desired but everything else is great!
Jul 25, 2015
It was great being right on the beach. We enjoyed the pool and Bar, but most of all we really enjoyed having a clean air-conditioned shower room as it was very hot and humid during our stay. Would stay again if visiting the Keys.
Jul 25, 2015
Everyone was great...thanks
Jul 24, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time. We love the outdoor scenery. The campers and worders we're really nice. Definitely coming back thank you.
Jul 23, 2015
Loved it, Enjoyed the Band Hotwire, we come every year and just love it and we tell everyone from the Tarpon Springs are to stay with you.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice, staff most pleasant.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was good and we loved our location, just wish we would have been more informed when I called about a larger Rv, considering I did tell them it was going to be 2 dogs and infant and 3 adults... we will definitely stay again just in a larger unit:-)
Jul 21, 2015
A great facilty! We felt extremely safe! The atmosphere was "layed back" and fun! The trailor was clean and well maintained! The facilty had great amenities including a pool, camp store, pub and beach area. The staff was friendly and courteous! The entire facility was extremely clean! Overall a great experience that I would recommend to anyone!
Jul 21, 2015
I have stayed lots of times but dogs in the trailers inside I do not agree.Out side is ok gut not inside
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was friendly and professional. The property and facilities were well maintained very clean
Jul 20, 2015
great camping place
Jul 20, 2015
stayed in a tent site next to the restrooms. had an amazing weekend. great campground.
Jul 19, 2015
We were very happy with are stay! We rented a RV it was new and clean. Staff was wonderful!! I would go back again.
Jul 19, 2015
I like this park and I thought the grounds were kept up very nice. The pool was clean, the beach area was nice and the staff was very nice and helpful. I rented a park modal trailer and it was ok but I felt it could have been cleaner. The floor did not look like it had not been vacuumed or mopped The bed mattress also needs to be replaced. I would return but probably with my own trailer.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Rude staff
Jul 16, 2015
great campsite clean with great new bathrooms
Jul 16, 2015
Very good staff and helpful I will recomend this campground to friends and family thankyou
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was great who checked us in. Also, the Friday staff at the dock they day we checked in; very, very, very helpful and made the boat trip on Sunday great....
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Had what we needed for a comfortable stay. Look into having the restaurant open in the summer. Thank you for everything.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Completely mislead by the reservation specialist. Even the Keys front desk said they are sitting in the Dakotas somewhere and don't know what's really onsite. They booked us by the tiki hut. Not even open.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.