Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Camp workers were great! Loved it! Want to come back! Only complaint if I were to have one is that the Cafe wasn't open!
Jul 08, 2015
una estadia gratificante y una muy buena attencion
Jul 08, 2015
we had the most wonderful time, everybody was great.
Jul 07, 2015
My Family went four our son's birthday, I must say I was very impressed, Its a great KOA camp ground and everybody was extremely nice, our unit was perfect. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
very nice
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Staff very helpful, but loud music from tent section and having our hose stolen put a damper on visit
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff, good facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff and location. Kids had a blast only complaint is the park models need major updating
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing time, helpful staff and atmosphere! Trailer 213 is new with new deck and Flat screen tv. Really enjoy our stay. 3rd year and counting!
Jul 06, 2015
Proximity to KW would be why it gets 2 stars. We encountered as much pleasant staff as we did unpleasant. Our beach site for our 37ft travel trailer was ruined by tent campers who partied, left trash, and disrespected our personal space. The campers next to us played music and disco ball lighting well after the 11pm quiet time. Yet not one rule seemed to be enforced, shame on you Sugarloaf KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
What a wonderful time - so much to chose from and so much to do. The folks who run it are amazing! We are going back soon!!!
Jul 06, 2015
It was a great stay... I only wish they had electricity available at more tent sites. It was so hot with out the ability to cool off to sleep at night. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly. Quiet time was respected even though it was the fourth of July. They had live entertainment at the pub it was a great weekend.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Nice layout.good amenities. Great staff!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We normally stay in Florida state parks so are unaccustomed to the number of RVs packed into such close proximity. It's hot in the Keys and very difficult to keep our unit cool when there is no shade which was the case in our site. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Beach was nice. We could hear the highway noise during the night when the ac cycled off.
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Stayed in a rental unit, very clean. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Great campground. Staff is great!
Jul 04, 2015
love the fishing at the campground
Jul 02, 2015
My niece and I had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the tent area. It was very well shaded and parking was no problem. We used the shower facility, which was WAY better than expected for 'camping'! We also used the pool and hot tub! I will definitely plan future family vacations with KOA and I've already recommend it to several of my friends!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Clean,well situated. Staff is well versed in their positions. Not happy though. Not many smiles. Need shade trees. This KOA is a work in progress
Jul 01, 2015
A little piece of heaven was left at this campsite. Great spot for a tropical getaway.
Jul 01, 2015
I was expecting larger beach area
Jun 30, 2015
trouble with the office. stayed for 1 night so paid for the whole thing when I booked. When I went to check in was told I owed a additional 20.00 to which I asked why - and the women could not tell me but promised to find out and let me know..When I checked out I asked again why I was charged the extra fee and once again they had no clue why but promised once again to call. 3 days - still waiting
Jun 30, 2015
very accommodating and friendly
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean!! The staff at the marina were very friendly and helpful!! Wasn't impressed with the bar, advertised food but was only able to get wings one time(which were good) because he wasn't cooking and no cooking when there is kareoke night ( which no one was doing. People park in your camping spot to go to bar, and these people are not even campers registered there!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time renting a cabin in sugarloaf. The staff was great and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were very clean and everyone was very helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
Took my two sons to Florida Keys for their graduation. The Sugarloaf KOA was a great deal. The staff was nice and service was excellent. I highly recommend this KOA Kampground
Jun 27, 2015
Great time-were able to extend our trip an extra day. We didn't want to leave. Grandkids loved it. Perfect family vacation.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Had a great stay at this KOA. Very nice and helpful staff. The camp ground was in great shape the bath houses were some of the best We have seen. We will stay again on our next trip to Key West.
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed the beach and beverages! Very clean and nice quiet area. Staff was very nice.
Jun 23, 2015
The only suggestion I'll make is to make sure the trailers/cabins and roach and roach smell free. I did notice the smell in the beach side trailer we stayed in and roach poop in the cabinets. I masked the smell with a candle and febreeze but we knew they were there. A couple roach traps every month would do the trick. Overall it's a great family fun place. We had a great time.
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed on the beach sites. I enjoy that they are larger now. Very friendly staff and enjoyed the marina and boat rentals. Will be back!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Every one was so friendly and helpful. Sites were very nice on water. It was very convenient to rent a boat. The swimming area was nice for the children too.
Jun 22, 2015
LOVE this place!However,a few things-on site #402.Power off for 5 hrs one night due to previously spliced wires finally giving out on electrical box, miserable night without AC. After asking,I was given 10% off that days fee (approx. $8.00 credit). I felt it should have been a larger credit. Also, constant parade of people walking thru our site to access beach, "private"signs needed at site entran
Jun 22, 2015
friendly staff, very accomedating. only down fall camp store and marina close at 5 and we had no fire pit on our park model.
Jun 22, 2015
Great site right on the beach. A/C in the bathrooms was a nice luxury in the summer. We really enjoyed the pool and bar. The staff were very helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
loved the fact that the trailer was clean!!!
Jun 22, 2015
No privacy ..campers were too close to one another . At 12am one off the worker pass by to tell us we were talking to laud that we have to keep it down or go to sleep .. Really !?
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
It was more than I expected beautiful lodging place to dock our boat very friendly staff can't wait to return.....maybe for good what a great place for the entire family
Jun 21, 2015
Enjoyed beach, snorkeling with barracudas, kids played at floats and took photos of iguanas. Clean and friendly. Cafe closed for summer, would be nice to have a cafe if stayed longer.
Jun 20, 2015
Your facilities were clean.your staff are helpful and pleasant. I like that your very dog friendly,our dogs enjoyed frolicking with the other dogs in the doggy park.
Jun 20, 2015
Just when I thought this place couldn't get any better they added deluxe tent camping sites with raised gravel areas which kept our tent from getting muddy when it rained and a prep station for cooking. And since they've added a dog park we will be bringing our Lucky next year as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.