Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
while enjoying the pool at 8:00 pm we had a lady in bath slippers come out telling us that she was the property manager and began yelling that it was rude for us to be at the pool past dawn because the residents want things quite saying the pool was closed. once she left we looked at all five pool/spa rules signs that are displayed around the pool clearly state the pool hours from8:00am to 10:00pm
Nov 14, 2016
The stay was fabulous the kids has fun they enjoyed themselves I love that you can bring the dog my dog was in heaven she play around with all the other dogs. I wish the pool was heated and the fishing was at the bridge walking with the kids it far for them wish it was close to the campsites all of that we has a blasted we will come back. The place is very clean and friendly staff very helpfully
Nov 14, 2016
KOA is a great place, the staff, the campground, everything is perfect. We took our dog Lucy and she had a great time too. Everything was clean and well organized. We will come back.
Nov 14, 2016
The campground was ok but there is a lot of construction going on there. There is a rooster nearby and it starts crowing at 3:00 in the morning and continues constantly
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly. Courteous. Needed a fire ring. Delivered in minutes.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
unable to rate at this time due to being under construction at our time of visit
Nov 09, 2016
wifi was not working... for over 50 dollars it has to work. Nearly all of the wifis cant get an ip-adress to mobilephone and pc
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities and so close to Key West. Close enough to get to town in minutes, but far enough away to get out of the crowds. Loved our stay!!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Amazing !!!
Nov 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our first visit. Had a waterfront lot. Nice site, friendly people. Nice having a pub there. Just happened to have a jam session that night and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Easy to drive to key west. Pool and hot tub wonderful. Lots of rocks in ocean so not a swim able beach. Loved our stay!
Nov 05, 2016
The location and camping are second to none. Even though construction was ongoing during our stay, we were able to have another great stay.
Nov 05, 2016
Great time. Our rental was very clean and comfortable 😀
Nov 05, 2016
best bang for your lodging buck. everyone so nice and helpful. clean and peaceful. i'll be back for new years eve!
Nov 03, 2016
Great cabin - it was a refurbished trailer and my friends and I loved it. I went kayaking with my husband and it was awesome. Paddle boarding was a bit tough as the current is strong! (we abandoned it after a while and the staff graciously allowed us to change to kayaking!) Great place for a group of ppl to visit and certainly in a little cute spot of the Keys.
Nov 03, 2016
The office is being repaired, which is good. On the other hand there was no indication of where the substitute office was located. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2016
This was our first stay at your campground. We were traveling with our dogs and were very happy that you provided a dog park. Your staff were always friendly and helpful. It was also great that the bus came by also. We would liked to have been able to rent a boat from you but the weather did not cooperate. Overall we totally enjoyed our stay.
Nov 02, 2016
Staff is very friendly and hospitable. Very clean even with the office construction going on. Grass a little high in dog walk areas.
Nov 02, 2016
We love coming here and wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 02, 2016
I rented a RV for the night for fantasy fest and my friends and I were very happy with the accommodations. Very clean, spacious and perfect for our key west getaway. The lady that checked me in was very nice and even credited me $25 because there was a special promotion going on... I didn't know about it they just offered it to me. Overall great stay and nice place.
Nov 02, 2016
Florida Keys baby....this place has it all and is a hop skip and a jump from Key West. Thanks Steve O. and Rachel and all the staffers were GREAT!!!
Nov 02, 2016
other than the grouchy guy on the golf cart who met us at check in to show us our spot, everyone else was great! Great views! Will be back!
Nov 01, 2016
I like the improvements that are being completed at the registration area and the bathrooms. It was so needed. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
A little disappointed because I book on line for 2 master rooms and 2 bunks. And I got 1 master and 4 bunks told it was a website error when I arrived. But I made it work. NO CHOICE.
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly staff. 20 min ride into key west. Would stay again and would recommend.
Nov 01, 2016
Unfortunately our friends didn't get site 265 next to us then we had other neighbors that were rude
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice
Nov 01, 2016
First time "camping" with my girlfriend and she was not too sure about it. Thankfully we both had a great time staying at the Southermost KOA. We had clean bathrooms & showers with very friendly staff and campers. Would highly recommend staying here whether you plan to go a short 20 min drive to Key West or just staying on Sugarloaf Key.
Nov 01, 2016
I have stayed there over the years and I am impressed with the continued remodeling and upgrades. The facility is clean, and the staff are friendly. I always meet some of the nicest people from all over. I tent camp with friends for Fantasy Fest and it is the best way to affordably stay for the event. This year was awesome. Love the hot tub, but the pool could be heated. KOA at SLK ROCKS!
Nov 01, 2016
Loved staying here.. I will visit again
Nov 01, 2016
My favorite place in the keys!! Manager is a super nice guy. Facilities were clean. Spent some time in the pub and steve O was a lot of fun. Rachel helped us with our site and getting back from ff just a great time!! Thanks Donnie and pat for the ride in to key west!!
Oct 31, 2016
friendly staff
Oct 31, 2016
People and place was great.
Oct 31, 2016
Great stay! The deluxe cabin is the way to go. Definitely will be back again.
Oct 31, 2016
Great camp ground nice amenities wonderful staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Absolutely amazing
Oct 31, 2016
We arrived late from a long drive and checking in was simple and quick, we were able to set up camp in no time in the beautiful trees of the yellow campsite. All of the facilities were clean and inviting. Worry free camping in the keys despite the less than perfect weather.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Love the place
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice and clean had a grate time !!
Oct 31, 2016
It was great but I wish the bar was open later
Oct 31, 2016
I already emailed the issues we had this weekend. Tent area was unrestful and not controlled of noise problems all night into early morning. Several random cars parked "sleeping it off" indicating total lack of security beyond not just controlling noise. I have stayed at KOAs as a solo female in the past and would not recommend this location to other solo female travelers.
Oct 30, 2016
Wi-Fi is basically nonexistent. Facility under renovation.
Oct 29, 2016
Trailers rite on beach,large,clean,all the comforts.patio,grill, table and chairs. Already planning to book again with children and grandchildren!
Oct 28, 2016
Twice a year we stay at Sugarloaf KOA, the best in the Florida Keys! We are Florida residents and know of other places and none compare. We love this place and for both family vacations and couples getaway.
Oct 28, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground!! The only thing we didn't like and could keep us from returning is the pool was not a heated pool.
Oct 26, 2016
Great first time in the Keys. The kids enjoyed the pool and climbing on the trees. The water trampoline was a bit sketchy with the shallow waters and coral/rocks so we opts for the pool instead.
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy