Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2016
Stayed here to commute to Key West, it was great had a cafe for breakfast & dinner. Spent time at the pub for football & basketball games.
Jan 29, 2016
Over the Top Customer Service. Already telling others how perfect it is there!
Jan 28, 2016
Nice campground - lots of staff to help. biggest disappointment pool has been broken and unheated all stay. Staff indicate either no knowledge of a problem or others indicate waiting for a part - "thought a guy was going to show up yesterday". Correct thing to expect is to acknowledge there is a problem and get it fixed!!!
Jan 28, 2016
We rented a mobile home rental unit. It met our needs. Very friendly staff throughout our stay. The unit was clean and beds were OK. General maintenance needed to unit (plunger screen door,tracks on windows cleaned and sagging floor entrance and in room). Had a great time otherwise in the keys. Thanks
Jan 28, 2016
The costumer service reps on the phone were very rude and not very helpful. Terrible service!! The RV smelled like cigarrete and moldy.. bad experience over all.
Jan 28, 2016
Easy in and out. Nice and clean. Only 4 k cup coffee pods supplied for 4 adults for two mornings, kinda cheap!
Jan 28, 2016
Site hard to get into but staff very helpful in all areas
Jan 28, 2016
Great place, great rvs for rent, great breakfast, great on the water, close to key west, great pub area. Lots of fun!
Jan 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jan 27, 2016
Staff wonderful, location great, sites a little too small/tight for our liking
Jan 27, 2016
Nice place. Right on the bus route to Key West. Across from Mangrove Mama's. Mile marker 20.
Jan 27, 2016
Great. Staff kept the grounds clean and the bar and pool area added to the enjoyment of our stay. NO complaints
Jan 27, 2016
Great location, had a band on Saturday night, very friendly staff. Booking our next trip soon.
Jan 27, 2016
Absolutely great. Amazing first time tent camping. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be back next year!
Jan 27, 2016
The staff at Sugarloaf KOA was awesome!! They went out if there way to do everything they could to make us feel welcome. Gary and Barb helped us right to the end of our stay!! If you stay here, you never have to leave the groubdsgroubds, they have it all!! Will be back next year.
Jan 27, 2016
Too noisy, too packed together
Jan 27, 2016
To small campsites.
Jan 26, 2016
Great time with great staff. We are definately going back for a longer stay.
Jan 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Sugarloaf and would return in an instant. The staff were wonderful and very helpful with problems that we encountered with our RV. Having that assistance as we are new to the RV world, helped make our trip much more enjoyable. Thanks to Ralph, Fred and Jeff
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
We only stay for one night, the camp site was well set, water & electricity. the bathrooms, showers, & laundry room where excellent close and very clean👍🏻😜
Jan 26, 2016
Very courteous workers......fun activities planned.....clean restrooms...thank you!
Jan 25, 2016
like the energy at the Kampground. Always something to do and people to hang out with.
Jan 25, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality! We enjoyed our stay in the Airstream camper!!!
Jan 25, 2016
Over priced, you get jammed in and have to move. Staff is great. Can only do what corporate allows.
Jan 25, 2016
KOA was AOK for us!
Jan 25, 2016
Great place to stay. On site barand restaurant. Can take us in to Key West from nearby. Staff very friendly. Lots are very close together. But not ramped. Restrooms very clean. Laundromats is very clean and prices are very reasonable. So much so that some of the locals come here to do their laundry. Restaurant has great prices and the food is very good.
Jan 25, 2016
Great new shower facilities here. 20 minutes from Key West, stayed in the Mangrove section and we loved it. Will definitely be back.
Jan 25, 2016
Had a great time, loved the rental unit..worked perfect for our weekend trip! We'll be back!
Jan 25, 2016
Great location , friendly staff , nice swim area , with rafts . Kayak rental , this is all you need , with a great , bar an restaurant all on site 😎🌴
Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Lots of amenities and super friendly people.
Jan 24, 2016
Spots are fairly tight and we had a tree in our way so that we could not hook to the septic. We had a 25 ft hose but that wasn't long enough.
Jan 24, 2016
Nicest restrooms I ever saw in a campground, very clean.
Jan 23, 2016
Nice amenities, good service, but WAY too crowded....Sites TOO close to each other...I don't like hearing others making love!!!:-)
Jan 23, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. Very friendly staff and they keep the grounds immaculate! Jeff and Gloria went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We thank them for all they did for us.
Jan 22, 2016
Great park with plenty of amenities. Easy drive to Key West and other local attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 22, 2016
We camped in a 5th wheel and they have people helping you park. It's nice and clean but a little close but you are only 20 miles from key west. I would stay there again.
Jan 22, 2016
Very well staffed with friendly resident workers. Great amenities. Sites are close quarters.
Jan 22, 2016
The location was good,but it was too crowded. Our spot had no place to park our car. Other spots had a concrete patio, but we did not. Large gravel is hard to camp on. Chairs, dogs, setting outside makes it uncomfortable.
Jan 22, 2016
grassy sites in red tent area nice. staff friendly and helpful. bathrooms and showers clean. left early ONLY because of bad, cold weather.
Jan 22, 2016
The campground and the employees were great! Spotless restrooms and showers. Used the pool and had a couple drinks at the pub on Christmas Eve. Looking forward to camping there again Christmas 2016!
Jan 22, 2016
Très petits emplacements. On nous refuse la section des tentes qui nous plait bien plus mlgré que nous cuchions dans une Dodge Caravan adaptée. Internet non fonctionnel..on nous dit qu'il y a trop de monde qui l'utilise..j'appelleça de l'Over booking! Nous avons manqué d'électricité assez longtemps pour que la nourriture au frigo soit chaude et donc pas commestible...aucune excuse!
Jan 21, 2016
Great location, people at registration were very helpful. Nice showers.
Jan 21, 2016
campsites too close together.
Jan 20, 2016
To bad we had 4 days of rain something KOA can not control.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Too crowded with very little room between rigs resulting in the sewer being to close to picnic table. Low water pressure was a problem. On the other hand, the staff was wonderful.
Jan 19, 2016
Very polite and proffesiona! Staff. Spots are too close together. Inadequate vehicle parking. Poor water drainage when it rains. I had to park my car at the marina and walk thru 2 feet of water back to my site. Ruined a expensive pair of running shoes.
Jan 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps