Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
loved the peace and quiet very happy camper here
Nov 03, 2015
It would be nice to get some air back in the "Back 40" area. This was a great place to camp except there was less wind flowing making it unbearable in October.
Nov 03, 2015
Great Place!! Staff wonderful!!
Nov 03, 2015
Lots of things to do and a friendly staff. recommend adding phone # to shuttle reservations.
Nov 03, 2015
A great stay for us.The bathrooms were nice. So was the pool. We were able to bike in many directions. We also took the public transport to Key West. Yes we will be bac
Nov 03, 2015
The price is very high especially for off season!
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice, well maintained, amenities are very good.
Nov 03, 2015
Clean facilities, great locations, many amenities. I would give 5 star, but the after hours noisy neighbors on the first night of our stay made it difficult to sleep.
Nov 02, 2015
The Camp Ground was neat and well maintained. The restaurant on site was not open and that was disappointing; however, there was a cafe within 1/2 mile that had good food and service. I look forward to a return trip.
Nov 02, 2015
Awesome Campground
Nov 02, 2015
Organized. Great staff. Clean well maintained bathrooms. Accessible to key west but far enough to be relaxed and quiet.
Nov 02, 2015
I camp often and the price per night is really HIGH especially hearing from one of your workers that this is a slow part of the season. Paying over $100.00 a night is to much. Water was off during cooking dinner and created a little problem.
Nov 02, 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing time at your KOA - thank you for keeping the pool open 24 hours - what a blessing that was for me!
Nov 02, 2015
Overall I give this FANTASTIC KOA a solid 5 stars. I enjoyed it as a whole and didn't find really anything negative...(a side from a slight weak water pressure issue in the shower) the lamp site was pretty perfect, picked a spot in the far back 40 yellow area and the only problem I had was I left out the bread by accident, and the raccoons got it!! Hahaha.
Oct 30, 2015
Had a great time at this KOA. Very clean, bathrooms showers, and pool. Had a tiki bar and marina. So close to Key West and Big Pine Key. Just wished we could of fished right at the campground which was not allowed.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
I realize this is a resort area, but the rates were extremely high! We chose to stay here, but later learned there were other less expensive places. We had NO HOT WATER in the Airstream, but returned late and did not want to try to find someone.
Oct 27, 2015
The only problem we had was the no seeums. Other than that we thought the place was awesome will be coming to stay again
Oct 27, 2015
Me and my girlfriend had a great stay! The staff was excellent and the campground was well kept! Beautiful place! Definitely coming back again in the future!
Oct 27, 2015
It is an older CG, but it has ALL the amenities I've come to expect--reliable wifi, cable tv, and level sites. The on-site pub was a bonus! Its location...just 20 miles north of Key West is ideal. I give it 4 stars for the gravel sites...paving would make it 5-star.
Oct 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time and want to express our gratitude for the friendliness and pleasant surroundings that this camp site provided. Jeff and his family/staff worked very hard daily to provide an environment that made our trip so enjoyable. We would definitely recommend others to stay at the site and we would definitely choose to come back. Thanks to Jeff and his crew!!
Oct 27, 2015
Très bien situé, entre Bahia Honda SP et Key West. Personnel accueillant et soucieux de notre bien-être. Nous y retournerons certainement
Oct 26, 2015
This campground is not worth the money. People that work there are very nice and helpful but the campground itself is over priced. I guess we got spoiled at Bahia Honda for 35 dollars a night with electricity and beautiful views.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
GREAT AMENITIES, BEACH,PUB,BOAT RENTLES,lOCATION TO kEY wEST
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful staff! We were able to leave our rental Jeep at the campground and they took care of it. They also gave my wife 6 coconuts that had been cleared from the palm trees recently.
Oct 25, 2015
We loved our stay, it was very clean.
Oct 25, 2015
We enjoyed the stay. But the price is way to high.
Oct 24, 2015
Jeff Goins made this stay worth it. While the camp was very stark Jeff was very helpful and went to 110 percent to make sure we were comfortable. Thanks, Jeff.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Everyone was friendly and willing to help. It was well kept and clean. I loved how clean the bathrooms were. It was a beautiful memorable night and it was all thanks to KOA campgrounds. Best birthday! Thank you.
Oct 21, 2015
First day of camping was rainy and really did not know how to compensate. Rest of the stay was fine.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay. I left my 5th wheel at home because of such a short visit and I rented one of thier rv's and it felt like home. Very clean, the park was outstanding.
Oct 19, 2015
Great setting close to Key West and the lower keys state parks and national wildlife areas. Clean, comfortable cabins and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2015
a friendly and helpful staff. great views from are airstream. the pub had a good band and what a spot to relax. the airstream we rented was clean and comfortable. we will be back because it was a great experience. this trip made my wife enjoy camping. she really like the idea of the rental unit. she fond a lot to do on campground.
Oct 16, 2015
Exceptionally friendly staff. Very clean facilities. We will definitely visit again :)
Oct 16, 2015
it was great...love the pub, pool...the people were great
Oct 13, 2015
Nice park with fun staff and activities. The beach is less than expected and the sand fleas are terrible!
Oct 13, 2015
My friends got bitten by bedbugs. Extremely serious. He needed a medicines. I count it while I put medication to him. ... It was more than 132 bites!! How can you guys manage the room like this.. It was an unbelievably unacceptable stay ever. I really wanna get a refund, but I don't think I can. We have a picture of bedbugs in the room and body that makes me really mad. ORDER SERVICE COMPANY.
Oct 13, 2015
TODO EXCELENTE. MIL GRACIAS
Oct 12, 2015
great place
Oct 10, 2015
great time.
Oct 10, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA campground. We stayed in an airstream which was very comfortable. I would definitely come back when visiting the Keys and also recommend it.
Oct 10, 2015
Had a great stay! Beachfront spot was great and the park was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Had a great week!
Oct 10, 2015
We had a short but pleasant stay at the Sugarloaf KOA.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. The showers in the new shower house were cold both days we used them. The information about the bus schedule could have been more informative. We kind of felt like seconds because we didnt go during season. But the prices werent a whole lot cheaper. The pool was really nice and the wifi was great.
Oct 08, 2015
I have never camped before. We rented a handicap model unit. It was perfect. We might plan to come back next October. We liked that to KOA was not crowded at all and the price was not to high. The staff was very friendly and helpful in very way. God willing see you in 2016.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals