Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Very nice
Nov 01, 2016
First time "camping" with my girlfriend and she was not too sure about it. Thankfully we both had a great time staying at the Southermost KOA. We had clean bathrooms & showers with very friendly staff and campers. Would highly recommend staying here whether you plan to go a short 20 min drive to Key West or just staying on Sugarloaf Key.
Nov 01, 2016
I have stayed there over the years and I am impressed with the continued remodeling and upgrades. The facility is clean, and the staff are friendly. I always meet some of the nicest people from all over. I tent camp with friends for Fantasy Fest and it is the best way to affordably stay for the event. This year was awesome. Love the hot tub, but the pool could be heated. KOA at SLK ROCKS!
Nov 01, 2016
Loved staying here.. I will visit again
Nov 01, 2016
My favorite place in the keys!! Manager is a super nice guy. Facilities were clean. Spent some time in the pub and steve O was a lot of fun. Rachel helped us with our site and getting back from ff just a great time!! Thanks Donnie and pat for the ride in to key west!!
Oct 31, 2016
friendly staff
Oct 31, 2016
People and place was great.
Oct 31, 2016
Great stay! The deluxe cabin is the way to go. Definitely will be back again.
Oct 31, 2016
Great camp ground nice amenities wonderful staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Absolutely amazing
Oct 31, 2016
We arrived late from a long drive and checking in was simple and quick, we were able to set up camp in no time in the beautiful trees of the yellow campsite. All of the facilities were clean and inviting. Worry free camping in the keys despite the less than perfect weather.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Love the place
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice and clean had a grate time !!
Oct 31, 2016
It was great but I wish the bar was open later
Oct 31, 2016
I already emailed the issues we had this weekend. Tent area was unrestful and not controlled of noise problems all night into early morning. Several random cars parked "sleeping it off" indicating total lack of security beyond not just controlling noise. I have stayed at KOAs as a solo female in the past and would not recommend this location to other solo female travelers.
Oct 30, 2016
Wi-Fi is basically nonexistent. Facility under renovation.
Oct 29, 2016
Trailers rite on beach,large,clean,all the comforts.patio,grill, table and chairs. Already planning to book again with children and grandchildren!
Oct 28, 2016
Twice a year we stay at Sugarloaf KOA, the best in the Florida Keys! We are Florida residents and know of other places and none compare. We love this place and for both family vacations and couples getaway.
Oct 28, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground!! The only thing we didn't like and could keep us from returning is the pool was not a heated pool.
Oct 26, 2016
Great first time in the Keys. The kids enjoyed the pool and climbing on the trees. The water trampoline was a bit sketchy with the shallow waters and coral/rocks so we opts for the pool instead.
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly hosts.
Oct 24, 2016
Good location, very clean, very nice people. Lots of amenities. Shuttle into Key West only runs during "the season" but they have rental cars available on site if you're not towing. Camped with 24 ft Winnebago Trend.
Oct 24, 2016
All the employees that we had contact with were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was well taken care of.
Oct 21, 2016
The KIA people and services made our stay outstanding!! Thank you, Russ and Deb
Oct 21, 2016
First time at a KOA and will not be the last time. More than I expected and loved the site that they picked out for us.
Oct 18, 2016
Have been staying in KOA'S for 30 years. The most friendly helpful people work and live at them. Always a pleasure vacationing with KOA.At this location PAM was such a blessing. She was the most accommodating person I have ever dealt with. This particular KOA is extremely clean. Thank you
Oct 18, 2016
We had a Great time at Sugar Loaf site! Thank you for a wonderful stay.This was our second stay here in 2 years! This time we got to stay in the Red zone. Much better than before.The Staff there was GREAT!! Thanks so much Pam & ALL the Gang!Its a long drive for us but well worth it! Thanks again! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Quiet and relaxing. Staff were very helpful
Oct 16, 2016
The campground for tenters wasn't the best. The area wasn't mowed so the grass was a little high and the no see ums were horrible. I was getting chewed all night long in the tent and then walking through the grass wasn't fun. Also, the showers were cold. We only stayed one night because we were on the way to Key West so we didn't get to use any of the amenities.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Everything was great and the workers were very nice and helpful..........the only thing was we had no fire ring on our site
Oct 13, 2016
They are working on this campground and it showed. I'm sure it will be great when they are finished. The staff were all kind and very helpful. It was great fun for the kids. The bathrooms were very clean and our view on the water was awesome.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Other than the gnats. It's a awesome campground. Clean bathhouse is always a plus.
Oct 12, 2016
This is a great campground! Right on the water with a nice beach, roped off swimming, a boatramp and mooring piers. The facilities are modern and clean and the people are great. I would definitely go back there, but not during fall and spring months. The no-see uns are bad and seem to go after me. Actually, they mostly go only after women.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. I'd like to give extra kudos to "Tony the night guy" who went out of his way to help us start a campfire.
Oct 11, 2016
Too many fire ants, too many gnats, poor beach area, decent pool/bar, nice sites, good location, clean, nice people, safe, good facilities
Oct 05, 2016
We were appalled to see the conditions of this campground. After staying at at least 20 KOA'a during our 4week holiday, this one really did not meet up to our expectations. 2 instead of 0, since the barlady was very nice. The man showing us our spot was simply rude. Besides, we should have been informed about the constructions. The rate is exorbitant and the 'Key West' description misleading!!
Oct 05, 2016
Awesome campground! Pam was wonderful and went above and beyond to accommodate us!!
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice people, very clean would stay again and recommend to others.
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome stay. Enjoyed our time at the tiki pub both nights. Can't wait to return
Oct 02, 2016
Great folks there - neighbors and staff alike. We enjoyed the beach, admiring the iguanas and other critters that passed by. I recommend tenters visit in the cooler times of the year to tenters - or to be better prepared than we were: we weren't set up for the noseeums that ignored the screens that we used to keep the mosquitos out. This site is well worth the prep time!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
It was a great experience staying at the sugarloaf koa. We came down at the right time, as we were basically the only tent campers till the following weekend. The staff was always helpful and friendly. There is so much to do here and close to Key West to south and close to parks to the north. We brought bikes and kayaks and used both very near campsite. Great experience!! ✌🏻️
Sep 27, 2016
Warm welcome Clean and comfortable accomodations.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly, nice camping experience
Sep 26, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals