Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2015
The entire staff working at this KOA is very friendly and helpful while working very hard to keep this campground running efficiently. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jan 03, 2015
Great campsite but wifi connection is terrible.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Wonderful! Great staff and just what we needed for a family vacation. The place is clean, there are plenty of activities, and the staff was so friendly and accommodsting. We are already planning a return trip!
Jan 03, 2015
Had a great time! I would suggest not cleaning the mens bathroom near the tent area at 8am, which happened twice. The New Years party was great and the band was awesome. One incident concerning the older barmaid during the party...she "scolded" an older couple for popping balloons when the young folks did so with a whole pole of balloons earlier and folks were popping the ones out of the bag.
Jan 03, 2015
If you liked being crammed like sardines, this is campground for you.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Gal who checked us in was not so friendly or helpful. However the gentlemen that drove us back to the tent camping was really great and infomative. Alot of nice things to do there, however the pricing for no electric and no water, tent camping is insane. We paid $ 150 for two nights.
Jan 03, 2015
The staff is ax friendly as they come. I will renew my KOA membership without a doubt. One of the better camping experiences of my life. Thank you Sugarloaf KOA!!!
Jan 03, 2015
Bathrooms clean, pool clean, fun activities throughout the week, lots of fun on the beach, great time kayaking...My family (me, wife and two girls) really had a very enjoyable stay and had a blast on New Year's Eve especially, entertaining band and very festive...will be one of my more memorable New Year's in my 55 years. Thanks. Only suggestion..I wish tent camping sites were more designated.
Jan 03, 2015
There was a staff member there that was pretty rude, she had purplish hair & glasses, probably in her mid-40s. I also felt like there could've been more activities/things to do around the campsite. A few more firepits would also be good.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Our stay got shortened one day in order for us to get our desired site, but Sugarloaf staff worked with us and we were able to move to a new site in order to stay the amount of time we wanted. Staff is wonderful!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Too many little charges ease up, the daily rate is enough and please bring back happy hour at the Lazy lizard
Jan 02, 2015
This was our second time staying at this KOA and we were a little disappointed. Although the bathrooms were recently remodeled and are very gorgeous, the campground wasn't as kept as it had been in our previous trip. The public garbages were overflowing, it seemed like every person smoked everywhere and ashtrays with cigarettes cluttered the tables in the pub, and there weren't as many activities.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We found that the workers' are very friendly,made you feel very welcomed,very clean,lots of entertainment ,activities close at hand,beautiful view,good space for tents. We really enjoyed our time and would definitely come back and highly recommend to our friends.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Did not enjoy our stay, but I need to clarify the campground was just not a good fit for us. We prefer quiet, natural settings; this is a perfect place for extroverts who like close neighbors, music and group activities. One row from the pub meant loud nights and foot traffic; we might have been happier at the opposite end. Loved the bus access and staff were great. We just prefer less busy-ness.
Jan 02, 2015
Very well maintained, clean, plenty of staff to address problems. Great Keys experience.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Very nice location, friendly staff and great restrooms.
Jan 01, 2015
The campground was great! The only thing we found that could be improved is the width of each site. It seems we are really squeezed in there. We enjoyed the breakfast place, the pool and the beach!
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
A lot of improvements. staff need some up grades. to be able to pick a certain spot in advance for the next stay when paid for in advance. food service used to be great years ago but now is below good. pool area up grade is good. bathroom remodel is great. I have been coming here for over 35 years. and have seen how the larger rv's have made it spaces tighter but people still enjoy returning.
Dec 31, 2014
Loved it however thought the bar drinks could be a bit cheaper and basketball court could be lit. Also, mosquitoe repellant could have been sprayed throughout the park. Too bad park didn't have trips for those that scuba dived could have has a dive master there at the park. Over all would comeback again.
Dec 31, 2014
Phenomenol
Dec 31, 2014
We are disappointed We booked 3 nights and left early of the "no seeims" little biting bugs that bit us up unmercifully! It seems you could have told us that tent camping would be this uncomfortable or at least warned us to bring bug spray which helped once we left to go buy it and then try it again the next night. We are still treating our bug bites 2 days later. Too expensive, too uncomfortable!
Dec 31, 2014
The parks amenities were substandard considering the high fees charged. No fun activities (we had to go to Key West for that), no parking spots with great views and wouldn't dine in the restaurant there. However it is safe and the KOA workers are extremely helpful and very friendly. They deserve the 5 stars but not the park itself.
Dec 31, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. But... Tenting is a free-for-all mess. We apologized as we squeezed in between two existing campers only to find two other tents (and cars) right outside our tent when we returned the next night. We no longer had a fire pit or picnic table as they had now claimed it. KOA informed us that fire pits and picnic tables are not guaranteed with our $68/night fee.
Dec 31, 2014
Phenomenol
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Fun activities, awesome staff, great entertainment. Love the location and atmosphere. Will definitely be back again.
Dec 30, 2014
RV was clean, big and had everything we needed!
Dec 30, 2014
We love this KOA. Lovely amenities. Great people!! Had a wonderful stay!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
I was not happy about my stay at this KOA. Though I had reserved it in advance when I reached I was told that every spot has been taken hence pitch your tent any place you find. Not expected such thing in KOA.
Dec 30, 2014
Would like to camp again when it's not so busy. Overrall stay was nice, the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Dec 29, 2014
We spent the Christmas Holidays at Sugarloaf Key KOA. We had a great time and every effort was made by the staff to accommodate us. The Campground is great with many amenities. We love it and will be back.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
We loved the campground, everything was great, we can't wait to come down again.
Dec 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.