Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 01, 2016
Spaces are bigger then most Key campgrounds bar and restaurant on premise. Staff super friendly!
Feb 01, 2016
Positive experience overall, helpful staff and clean amenities. Except I had a bad experience with one of the staff driving back to our tent from Key West. A man his golf cart yelled at me for allegedly driving through a stop sign. He asked what I was doing there as if I was a criminal, and how I almost ran him over. It was pretty upsetting considering I was a doing nothing wrong.
Jan 31, 2016
Clean, friendly place. Bath house seemed newly renovated. The only complaint I have is the extremely weak shower spray.
Jan 31, 2016
Nice place overall. Friendly staff and campers, and some nice facilities. But many of the sites were low and needed to be filled in with more dirt (were very muddy after it rained), and the super sites for large rigs were basically located in a large gravel parking lot (could have been more asthetically pleasing). But it was located in a beautiful area.
Jan 31, 2016
Our site was one of the nicer ones, but 90% of the camp is packed in tighter than sardines. Barely 3-4 feet between RVs. Looked and felt more like a parking lot of RVs sitting in the hot sun. Folks were pleasant. Camp was clean. Plenty of experienced helpers. We stayed in a 38' fifth wheel in January 2016.
Jan 31, 2016
The most friendly, helpful, and professionally run KOA that we have visited. The only shortcoming was the trash along the water in the mangrove sites.
Jan 31, 2016
Had a great time,campground continues to improve. Good management ,friendly staff.
Jan 31, 2016
Spaces were tight making backing a large fifth wheel camper difficult.
Jan 30, 2016
We have been saying here for 10 years and always find the staff helpful and friendly and enjoy having the pool, pub, cafe, and store right here.
Jan 30, 2016
Great location and amenities. Very clean. The pub is fun and the staff goes out of their way for you. Only downside is that the rv spots are small and no fire pit.
Jan 30, 2016
AWESOME
Jan 30, 2016
Tight lots and water pressure is not great Breakfasts was great at the cafe, bar is fun.
Jan 30, 2016
Very nice park with friendly staff.
Jan 30, 2016
Cable did not work at site 159. I told KOA DRIVER. Easy in and out. Hostist was great
Jan 30, 2016
Great staff and great facilities except for hot tub, extremely small. Restaurant on site was great and VERY reasonable.
Jan 29, 2016
It's my 5th year very good place to stay all the staff is very good no complaints at all
Jan 29, 2016
Nice 2 week stay. Nice to be at a place that did not nickel and dime you . Friendly staff .
Jan 29, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed at this KOA. It is always clean and well cared for.
Jan 29, 2016
Stayed here to commute to Key West, it was great had a cafe for breakfast & dinner. Spent time at the pub for football & basketball games.
Jan 29, 2016
Over the Top Customer Service. Already telling others how perfect it is there!
Jan 28, 2016
Nice campground - lots of staff to help. biggest disappointment pool has been broken and unheated all stay. Staff indicate either no knowledge of a problem or others indicate waiting for a part - "thought a guy was going to show up yesterday". Correct thing to expect is to acknowledge there is a problem and get it fixed!!!
Jan 28, 2016
We rented a mobile home rental unit. It met our needs. Very friendly staff throughout our stay. The unit was clean and beds were OK. General maintenance needed to unit (plunger screen door,tracks on windows cleaned and sagging floor entrance and in room). Had a great time otherwise in the keys. Thanks
Jan 28, 2016
The costumer service reps on the phone were very rude and not very helpful. Terrible service!! The RV smelled like cigarrete and moldy.. bad experience over all.
Jan 28, 2016
Easy in and out. Nice and clean. Only 4 k cup coffee pods supplied for 4 adults for two mornings, kinda cheap!
Jan 28, 2016
Site hard to get into but staff very helpful in all areas
Jan 28, 2016
Great place, great rvs for rent, great breakfast, great on the water, close to key west, great pub area. Lots of fun!
Jan 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jan 27, 2016
Staff wonderful, location great, sites a little too small/tight for our liking
Jan 27, 2016
Nice place. Right on the bus route to Key West. Across from Mangrove Mama's. Mile marker 20.
Jan 27, 2016
Great. Staff kept the grounds clean and the bar and pool area added to the enjoyment of our stay. NO complaints
Jan 27, 2016
Great location, had a band on Saturday night, very friendly staff. Booking our next trip soon.
Jan 27, 2016
Absolutely great. Amazing first time tent camping. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be back next year!
Jan 27, 2016
The staff at Sugarloaf KOA was awesome!! They went out if there way to do everything they could to make us feel welcome. Gary and Barb helped us right to the end of our stay!! If you stay here, you never have to leave the groubdsgroubds, they have it all!! Will be back next year.
Jan 27, 2016
Too noisy, too packed together
Jan 27, 2016
To small campsites.
Jan 26, 2016
Great time with great staff. We are definately going back for a longer stay.
Jan 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Sugarloaf and would return in an instant. The staff were wonderful and very helpful with problems that we encountered with our RV. Having that assistance as we are new to the RV world, helped make our trip much more enjoyable. Thanks to Ralph, Fred and Jeff
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
We only stay for one night, the camp site was well set, water & electricity. the bathrooms, showers, & laundry room where excellent close and very clean👍🏻😜
Jan 26, 2016
Very courteous workers......fun activities planned.....clean restrooms...thank you!
Jan 25, 2016
like the energy at the Kampground. Always something to do and people to hang out with.
Jan 25, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality! We enjoyed our stay in the Airstream camper!!!
Jan 25, 2016
Over priced, you get jammed in and have to move. Staff is great. Can only do what corporate allows.
Jan 25, 2016
KOA was AOK for us!
Jan 25, 2016
Great place to stay. On site barand restaurant. Can take us in to Key West from nearby. Staff very friendly. Lots are very close together. But not ramped. Restrooms very clean. Laundromats is very clean and prices are very reasonable. So much so that some of the locals come here to do their laundry. Restaurant has great prices and the food is very good.
Jan 25, 2016
Great new shower facilities here. 20 minutes from Key West, stayed in the Mangrove section and we loved it. Will definitely be back.
Jan 25, 2016
Had a great time, loved the rental unit..worked perfect for our weekend trip! We'll be back!
Jan 25, 2016
Great location , friendly staff , nice swim area , with rafts . Kayak rental , this is all you need , with a great , bar an restaurant all on site 😎🌴
Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Lots of amenities and super friendly people.
Jan 24, 2016
Spots are fairly tight and we had a tree in our way so that we could not hook to the septic. We had a 25 ft hose but that wasn't long enough.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals