Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Dec 28, 2014
First - thanks to the staff - very friendly! Also, the bath and laundry facilities were brand new when we stayed - immaculate and amazing showers! On to the not great --- tent sites are on top of each other! Even though we had a reservation and paid in advance we were guided to a grassy area already full of tents and told "anywhere in there". We were within 15 ft of a playground structure.
Dec 28, 2014
Pub was great! Breakfast place was terrible. Person behind counter did not know what she was doing. Fearing I would have to wait for over an hour for 2 sandwiches, I decided to leave and eat elsewhere. That was the only issue, but I really wanted breakfast and the fact that I couldn't get even a coffee, was disturbing. Everything else was great!!Thank you.
Dec 28, 2014
The workers and ammenities are good but you try and pack too many tents too close together. Quiet time from 11 p.m to 8 a.m. is a joke. We much prefer Fiesta Key.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
It's in the keys, what's not to love?
Dec 27, 2014
Overall our stay was pleasant. We rented a deluxe cabin/trailor. The sights are way too close and our sight was across from the The Pub. Too much noise and drinking for us. The trailer was nice but there was no space between neighbors. Location is great & amenities are great too. The staff was awesome. If I do stay again, I will bring my own pop up and get a sight in the back tow.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Check in was simple and accommodating, we were able to check in two days earlier than expected,we were guided by a sweet gentleman to our camp site. Bathrooms/showers were super clean and the ladies cleaning them were so nice!! Pub experience not so great, a lady bartender in the pub was very rude on all levels. Not only to me but to other customers.
Dec 27, 2014
We throughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It is managed very well with extremely friendly staff. Nice place to stay !!!
Dec 26, 2014
The stay was good. A few recommendations. 1) expand the menu for the PUB. pizza and chicken fingers cover the kids. 2) rented the 17ft center console boat with my family. the motor had difficulty starting multiple times before we left the marina. was concerned about our safety if it wouldn't start. Not sure how often you rent boats but new motor payoff could be in a few years & piece of mind
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
We enjoyed the location, the restrooms, pool and cafe. We would not return or recommend because of the Bar. It was load even on slow nights, people at times staggering drunk and was open to people outside of the campground. We have never seen this before in a campground and it appears that a few are catered to rather than the majority that appreciate peace and quiet. These feeling were shared with
Dec 22, 2014
Great staff, great location ! Love every day I spend in the keys
Dec 21, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Dec 21, 2014
Loved the slow-paced early December atmosphere. Also, great new bathhouse facilities. Location, location, location!
Dec 21, 2014
Staff was pleasant to deal with and the shower rooms were better than most hotels. Only complaint was my whole site (water electric) was all gravel. Had to walk a ways to find grass for the pup. For the price though I will stay in mainland florida and ride the jet express to the key west next time.
Dec 21, 2014
Great location and nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast was a little below our expectation but overall nice KOA.
Dec 20, 2014
Vos avez un très beau camping et surtut très propre.Quand je dis 5 étoiles c'est ma quôte car il n'y en a pas 6 et plus.
Dec 19, 2014
Very comfortable, clean, and super great staff. This KOA far exceeded our expectations. We will return and we'll bring friends.
Dec 16, 2014
From the minute Phillis checked us in we felt she and the rest of the staff went above and beyond our expectations and were very accessible . The facilities were very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there anytime we goto the Keys.
Dec 16, 2014
It was quite a welcome surprise to see this KOA finally adding electricity to the tent camping .This has been a been deterrent in the past . The newly remodeled bath house was nice and clean and the beach had basically a floating playground for the kids. Great Location, now a better park, lots of fun for the kids and a friendly staff. Now If they could just hold down the prices...
Dec 15, 2014
had a wonderful time. the wildlife was the best. look fwd. to doing this again.
Dec 15, 2014
Outstanding place. Friendly, friendly, staff! Could not have been more helpful! Great group of people making it happen for you!
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
I did not like the gravel, it was very hard to walk on and for the dogs. but overall we had a good time.
Dec 10, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed our stay. Great pool!
Dec 10, 2014
Had a great time. Enjoyed getting to know all the staff.
Dec 08, 2014
Beautiful spot on the water. Facilities are extremely clean. We will be back.
Dec 08, 2014
Perfect location! Highly recommend the beachfront lots. Nicest staff ever! Also nice to have on-site entertainment. I wish the store and restaurant was open a bit later but other than that it was great.
Dec 08, 2014
Now that the bathrooms have been renovated, this place is Great!The back 40 is the best for tents.
Dec 08, 2014
Except for the bugs first night we had a great time. Our assigned. Site had a huge tree that our tent would never of fit on but we were able to pick a spot right across and had no more issues
Dec 08, 2014
People nice, overall ok. Nice amenities and plenty to do. The prices were very high for a spot w/o a patio slab and no view, right in front of the bar which got noisy late but it's a party atmosphere so it's fine but we wouldn't want to camp so close again. Pet area would have been nice if not for a terrible flea infestation. price was biggest issue for what we got.
Dec 05, 2014
Awesome!
Dec 05, 2014
Great Campsite, Great Amenities, Well Laid Out Only Downside - Price
Dec 04, 2014
Had a wonderful weeklong vacation at KOA Sugarloaf Key, Fl. We had planned to camp out and do a lot of fishing and even though we had very windy weather, we throughly enjoyed our stay...We found so many other things to do. The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground has every amenity that you can think of. I was especially impressed by the cleanliness and spaciousness of the bathroom
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Great place to bring a family. The staff is fantastic. We rented delux campers and they were perfect. Can not wait to come again!
Dec 03, 2014
The new bathrooms are amazing, staff was friendly, I will be back for sure.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Great staff, loved the Pub. Thanksgiving dinner was wonderful.
Dec 02, 2014
The new bathrooms are great, Thank you for replacing the water trampoline, first time there for Thanksgiving and enjoyed the turkey meal and Turkey hunt for the kids, the man in the marina was very helpful, a really WONDERFUL time , can't wait to return !
Dec 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.