Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2015
I made a reservation before hand and I was told there are 2 camp spots left, when I got there I was issued a slip for red tent area which is whetw i was supposed to be. When I got to the red tent area it was over packed and I was asked to set up a tent by the swamp full of mosquito's and all other kind of bugs. No rest room near by and it was a he'll staying there for 4 days. I got eaten alive.
Dec 31, 2015
This place is such clean, friendly, organized. Bathrooms are very clean. We couldnt be any happier.
Dec 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, we enjoyed our stay very much
Dec 30, 2015
fabulous location. Friendly and efficient workers. Clean and fun campground
Dec 30, 2015
First time staying in a KOA. We had a lot of fun!! The cabin was clean. The staff was helpful. We didn't participate in much of the activities but we enjoyed our family time their and the fishing was fun!!
Dec 30, 2015
It was great!!!
Dec 30, 2015
Loved all the activities and the lazy lizard cafe!
Dec 30, 2015
please check trailer for levelness.
Dec 30, 2015
The campsite is reasonable, but come on! Paying about 72 $$ for pitching a tent for one night with a very long walk to toilets and showers. for half the price the campground would be good value for money.
Dec 29, 2015
Campsite was too small for our camper could not even open our awning, was put close to the bar and the noise was to loud for me. Was not very family friendly,not much of an ocean view and not much of a beach.
Dec 29, 2015
great tiki bar, pool and boat area-- I think that the prices for tent camping are too high- The kampground is a very nice place and all the volunteers and employees seemed to be exceptional people. thanks
Dec 29, 2015
Kamp was great, good place not far from Key west and Bahia Honda, but no designated space for tent campers.They are invaded by weekenders while they are out to visit.
Dec 29, 2015
Bathroom can be better
Dec 29, 2015
We stayed during a very busy time, still found a pleasant tent site, nice neighbors, dog friendly. Hung out and sampled some rum runners, sat on the beach at night. Very relaxing even though It was more crowded than I like. The only downside was that we were never able to get into the pool or hot tub! Great location.
Dec 29, 2015
It was awosome to stay such a splendid place for Christmas holidays. really fun to enjoy camping out there
Dec 28, 2015
This is our first visit to Sugarloaf KOA and are planning on next year's vacation. The staff are courteous. My daughter and I enjoyed the fishing off of the bridge and having the bait shop on site was a great addition. The campground is very clean which should be a compliment to the staff who patrol the camp picking up the sites garbage placed at curb side. Thank you for the great stay.
Dec 28, 2015
This is a great campground. One of the best KOA's campground that I have been too.
Dec 28, 2015
New annual tradition for us! The campground is perfect; boat rentals, fishing rod rentals, pool, hot tub, nice beach area...our 14 year old was able to go off on his own, and we felt safe! The park model we stayed in was absolutely perfect - 2 queen bedrooms that were super comfy. The large deck with grill and table/chairs was great too!
Dec 28, 2015
The first thing you see in your camp sight is the picnic table and they are poorly designed and in desperate need of painting, repair or replacement. The new bathouse is wonderful and the employees are great. The RV spaces are so narrow! There are no pathways so people just walk right thru your camping area.
Dec 28, 2015
We had a very large site. Really appreciated that as the park became busier. Staff is great.
Dec 28, 2015
very nice but too crowded
Dec 28, 2015
Staff and facilities are great! The tent area needs to be divided up like rv spots so you know where to pitch tents and people aren't setting up just anywhere.
Dec 28, 2015
Wonderful
Dec 28, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE CAMPGROUND. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.GREAT CAMPGROUND FOR FAMILIES. HOPING TO VISIT AGAIN.
Dec 28, 2015
I have stayed in koa campgrounds in 23 States from here to California and back and this ranks up in the top 2.
Dec 28, 2015
my 1st time staying at a KOA at all... really enjoyed the accomodations, hospitality,and the area. I would recommend this KOA. The only issue which has nothing to do with KOA is the ridiculous traffic there.
Dec 28, 2015
FANTASTIC CAMPGROUND
Dec 27, 2015
One of the best campgrounds ever ! Everyone was extremely nice ! Will be back next year for sure !!!
Dec 27, 2015
Had a marvelous site on the water, loved it. Enjoyed the pub, pool, amenities and also several employees we talked to.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Campground was the best!!! Clean facilities!! Wonderful amenities!! Friendly staff!!! Absolutely LOVED the place!!!!!!! Will be back!!!!!
Dec 27, 2015
Nice Area. Great welcome from desk. Very unfriendly staff member to drive us to the site. Overall good stay.
Dec 27, 2015
Very good camping ground. But the office to rent boat and finishing closed too early. I want to rent a boat to see the sunset, but it closed on 500 pm.
Dec 27, 2015
It was ok but highly overrated and over priced for what you got. Over 100 dollars a night for the privilege of being packed in like sardines just because you're close to Key West isn't acceptable. Would take a KOA in the middle of nowhere over this one anytime. I know that this isn't the KOA fault but the no see 'ems were terrible. Came away full of welts and itching to beat the band.
Dec 27, 2015
Cozy campground, very clean facilities and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Dec 27, 2015
Loved the friendliness of the staff...wifi was pretty bad...sites were tight...marina area was nice...hot tub kinda small for such a large facility...will definetly be back..dog friendly a bonus for us
Dec 26, 2015
Always wonderful staff is friendly and helpful camp grounds are always clean.
Dec 26, 2015
The staff was constantly cleaning and asking if I needed assistance. The grounds are great and the rates very good.I'll be posting pics on Tripadvisor. Pics that I wish I had before I made res.
Dec 26, 2015
This is our third time staying at this KOA. Check in was very fast. The pool was warm and clean. The staff is constantly cleaning and picking up garbage. I do wish there were more activities for the kids throughout the day. I have and will continue to recommend this location to friends and family.
Dec 23, 2015
Gloria Jeff Rachel and Steve and been great.,,, they go farther than their jobs are supposed to I think to make everybody happy
Dec 22, 2015
Awesome spot only 20 miles from Key West. The washrooms and showers are spotless, Really nice campground.
Dec 21, 2015
Only 20 miles from Key West. A few spaces are close together but most are as large as other KOAs (meaning very acceptable). 71 channels of TV and WiFi that works.
Dec 21, 2015
I thought the site was great and the experience fantastic. The one thing that would have improved the trip was if the campground rented bikes that could be taken offsite, as I was really looking forward to biking around Sugarloaf Key. At the very least, it should be made clear on the website that the bike rentals advertised are only for the campground so that people would know to bring their own.
Dec 21, 2015
Our stay at Sugarloaf KOA Key West was very enjoyable. There are several people employed keeping everything in order. They could improve on the doggy park. It was too small and too muddy for my dogs. The pool and hot tub is awesome. Love that they have a cafe, but didn't eat there. I am sure we will be back.
Dec 21, 2015
Extremely nice staff and super clean bathrooms. We will be back. Thumbs up!
Dec 21, 2015
Very nice cabin, and the location is the best. Its our second time to rent there and will be back again
Dec 20, 2015
We loved it!
Dec 20, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
It was great keep it up
Dec 18, 2015
Great staff..easy in and out of park... Very lovely and breath taking view. Well maintained..large rv slots.. Weather the best. Will be back again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals