Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
I stay at this KOA because of its location to Key West and it great kayaking. I feel its too pricey, however, for tenters. I found the staff this trip was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground, however, has let itself go the past year and in need of repairs. The bathhouse showers are clean but unsightly. Repairs had been started so I believe things will be back to normal there soon.
Sep 06, 2013
We had a lot of people in our group. Some rented the cabins and others tented. We were far away from each other and it didn't create a sense of community. The mosquitoes or no see um's were really bad during the summer time, I guess that was to be expected. The kids enjoyed the fishing, swimming and the beach. If we didn't have a large group of campers, it may have been a little more enjoyable.
Sep 05, 2013
Camping très agréable sauf les moustiques !!!
Sep 04, 2013
The facilities were nice and the people were really friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
Bartender wasnt ready at 3:00 for happy hour or lunch,we took our business somewhere else,also should spray for mosquitoes like fiesta key back then,Terry and Husband and the rest was great,need a new bartender he was on the tel. At 3:00 p.m.and didnt even offer a drink until 3:30 on 9/2/2013.
Sep 03, 2013
The only thing that the campsite needs is a little more shade. Staff is great, super nice.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was great! Campsite was OK, but yellow danger tape ruined any nice pictures of water view. The campgrounds were a bit barren of trees and the hot tub was out of order. Overall, expected more for $100+ a night.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff was very friendly - the ladies in the store and the men, especially Jim. Our site was okay, and we liked the fact that the fire ring was movable. We had a small problem with the ice machine at night, but we were able to get ice the next morning in the store. We enjoyed using the pool. We'd stay there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
The facility is fine, but it seems a bit dated. Hookups were easy and worked as expected. Staff were great.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Loved the KOA, the pool, the beach, and the accomodations. The staff were most helpful. Fishing arrangements from the dock were very convenient. The only thing I was dissapointed in was the post cards. You were out of them, and I would have liked to send some. In the camping business, there is no off season. You should always have a well stocked store. It's good advertising.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Excellent location. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice and had a wonderful time.Thank You .Peggy
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time and look forward to a return trip.
Aug 26, 2013
It was great Sugar Loaf key has really improved over the years! We had a great time! The one thing that can be improved are the showers, they need a lot of attention, but other then that we had a great weekend get a way!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This was our first time staying in an RV and I have always wanted to experience a RV overnight. My wife and I had a wonderful time and our neighbors were great. Can't wait to do it again. Thinking about bringing the whole family down for a couple of days at Christmas time
Aug 25, 2013
Had an amazing time like always, but some people at the front desk gave me a really hard time an attitud for no reason. But everything else was terrific.
Aug 25, 2013
I was having problems with my rv and your employee named crash helped solve my problems.your other employees were also helpfull and frendly.thanks for enjoyable stay'
Aug 24, 2013
What a disappointment. Was my third and last time staying there. If you really care about my opinion and would like for me to detail the trip, call me! 1-800-239-8599
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
CAROLYN IN THE OFFICE WAS VERY RUDE AND UNHELPFUL.I HAVE BEEN COMING THERE FOR 27 YEARS MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS WILL NOT BE BACK,WE HAD BEEN THERE A WEEK AND SHE TOLD US THERE WAS NO AVAILABILITY FOR THE SECOND WE CAME BACK BY AND THAT WAS NOT TRUE.SHE WAS RUDE TO US FROM THE BEGINNING TO THE END.SHE NEEDS TO FIND A JOB THAT DOESNT DEAL WITH PEOPLE.SHE IS AWFUL.
Aug 21, 2013
Friendly service, good place to stay!
Aug 21, 2013
this is our second visit to the sugarloaf key koa. The staff has been wonderful, very accomadating. We just booked our next stay and hope to make this our "second home for years to come.
Aug 21, 2013
bathrooms were in terrible condition, cleaned only every 7 days qtips were in the shower for 7 days before someone picked them up other than that everything was nice enjoyed the free boat ramp some campgrounds nickel and dime you for everything .
Aug 20, 2013
The trailer that I stayed in was dirty, the sheets were dirty, I had to change them myself, and where was so much trash behind the trailer, it was gross. And for the price I paid, it was not worth it.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay with you! The staff are always friendly and the grounds are kept clean.we can't wait to get back
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Disappointed hot tub closed and water climbing structure in disrepair.
Aug 15, 2013
Sugarloaf Key KOA is our "home away from home"! We've been spending February there since 2000. This was our 1st trip in the summer and we found it to be very relaxing. Wonderful place to be.
Aug 15, 2013
We love the campground our group has been staying there every year for mini lobster season for over 30 plus years. Would like to see more activities and entertainment for that week. see ya next year.
Aug 15, 2013
Too many mosquito's ...
Aug 15, 2013
Like always our stay was great! My 7 yr old has one request, "the rental bikes need oil to run a little smoother and faster." lol
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Lots of amenities! Very large campground, makes it easy to seclude yourself from other campers. All facilities were well taken after, I almost felt like I was cheating camping. Definitely going to return!
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice campsite. Marina, beach, pool, pub, and general store. The campsites are very shaded. Bring plenty if bug spray and supplies. The store and marina don't carry a wide selection. Awesome location, only 30 minutes from key west.
Aug 13, 2013
We love coming to this KOA, but we feel the campgrounds have deteriorated over the past few years. The bathrooms are dirty and can be updated. We come for the hot tub, but the last few stays the hot tub has been broken. The staff are always pleasant.
Aug 12, 2013
The Sugarloaf Key KOA is one of the Florida Keys hidden gems for family vacations. The campground is an oasis for parents with children. We flew down from Philadelphia with a two year old in tow. Staying in the equipped park models made packing less stressful and the vacation more enjoyable. Thank you for a wonderful second vacation with you. We will see you again in the future for many more!
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA very much. My husband & son liked having everything all in one place. The marina did the air tank refills, we had the boat ramp to drop our jet skis in everyday, and we were also able to rent a boat- all with out having to leave our campground! We used the pool & laundry facilities. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Shame Café isn't open until season though.
Aug 12, 2013
The ladies showers need a good cleaning.....
Aug 12, 2013
When I booked our stay and noted on my reservation I called after confirming and stated my camper was 36 ft travel trailer.. 50amp service and asked for beachfront When there told that those spaces were taken and I didnt ask for one. 2 spaces on friday night through my departure were empty The site given was barely enough to put my slides out due to tree and no awning able to use and given 30amp
Aug 12, 2013
The lady in the store was horribly rude and was charged for a night I didn't even stay. Pool area running around kids need other kid section expensive for camping also
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was awesome. Can't wait to return to Sugarloaf KOA!
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.