Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
it's a yearly event for us.
Jan 04, 2016
Really liked the location. Also loved the restaurant Mangrove Mama's across the highway. What I didn't like was the fact that you were so close to your neighbor, you had to sit next to the sewage dump and it smelled. Was very appreciative that we were allowed to check in early (the space was empty) but she wasn't very pleasant about it and she seemed overwhelmed.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a wonderful vacation at the Sugarloaf KOA. The shuttle service to and from Key West was great and extremely convenient.
Jan 04, 2016
This LOA is located in a great location, and like the rest of the keys it's close quarters. Over the holiday time it was even more packed, but it was a great family based crowd, and an even greater staff that made the stay great. New Year's Eve with "Haywire" was awesome!
Jan 04, 2016
Over priced for the size of the lot. To cramped
Jan 04, 2016
I would not recommend this campground for families traveling with children that our looking for that great outdoor experience. This campground is equivalent to living in the city, there is little to no privacy do to overcrowded conditions and the staff have little or no knowledge on how to effectively work with dissatisfied customers.
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, with AC is a plus. The staff was excellent. Plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jan 04, 2016
Loved the NYE celebration and the showers were always hot. My children met lots of kids and had a great time. Campground seemed a little over booked and many fellow campers were complaining to us. Would be great if KOA was able to spray to kill nociums...lots of bites this stay. Overall, we had a great time.
Jan 04, 2016
Outstanding campground. Close enough to Key West and great facilities.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Very poor lighting in the blue tent area. Drink specials/happy hour at the pub would have been nice.
Jan 04, 2016
Staff Super Friendly
Jan 03, 2016
We returned yet again for a wonderful Christmas week. Thank you for being the best KOA in the land. We love you.
Jan 03, 2016
Perfect place to vacation in the FL Keys! So close to Key West and all it has to offer!
Jan 03, 2016
Enjoyed the fishing and the warm weather.
Jan 03, 2016
The staff is so helpful, when we arrive, show us to the site and help direct us. Garbage pickup at the site all day long. Nice pub with live bands during the Christmas holiday. Nice pool.. Premium sies have nice space.
Jan 03, 2016
Once again, our stay here was soo wonderful! Campground unit we rented exceeded our expectations! Best place to stay near Key West by far! THANK YOU
Jan 03, 2016
NO HOT WATER !!!! took cold shower entire stay..had to report it every day and one day waited at the site for 6 hours, rerouted it a second time and someone finally showed up to relight the pilot. It was told to me by staff that they knew about it but was waiting for the unit to be guest free before installing a new piece of equipment. Very frustrating.
Jan 03, 2016
During heavy traffic such as New Years,policy needs to be explained. My husband and I spent our first night listening to another camper raise all kinds of he!! because she felt we had intruded on her space. Other campers were later told that you are only guaranteed a place for your tent. Have a policy and stick to it.
Jan 03, 2016
The staff was very helpful and their were many activities for my entire family. The pub by the pool was awesome!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Campsites too cramped, office workers seem unconcerned with problems, blocked into campsite when ready to leave. Not a fun place to camp.
Jan 03, 2016
Very clean & accommodating! We came in very late and was met by a KOA employee/manager who showed us our rental unit for the night! Lovely once to stay!
Jan 03, 2016
Everything about our stay was awesome from the beach, pool and customer service. There were two little things that prevented a five star rating. One is the tent sites are a little too close together and the biting gnats were particularly bad this year.
Jan 03, 2016
Overall appearance Good, Nice beach, Pool, Bar, Entertainment above average WiFi Availability 50% Quality/speed Slow Overall fair Sewer N/A none at my site TV N/A did not use Site Level Yes Size VERY small Proximity to adjacent sites TOO Close Management Friendly and quite helpful
Jan 03, 2016
Sites were very small. Nothing was paved. Not bad have just seen much nicer KOA's. People were very nice.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
I was impressed by how quiet to grounds got a night. Nice little beach with plenty of safe areas for kids to play. Nice little bar overlooks pool. Bathrooms were super clean considering the amount of people. About 25 min drive to key west . Plenty to do on either side ( nature , bikes , snorkeling )
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
great place. clean bathrooms, nice pool and sauna.
Jan 03, 2016
The bathrooms/showers were perfect. The pool was a pleasant temperature. Loved having access to the beach to swim as well
Jan 03, 2016
Overcrowded. Men's bathroom was filthy. Cool pub and back 40 camping
Jan 02, 2016
My wife and I tent camped here for a few nights during the holidays. It was very, very full, but they did a pretty good job of trying to keep up (cleaning bathrooms, emptying trash, etc.) The only problem we encountered was the laundromat running out of detergent. Large open-air bar was fun, and the food pretty decent. Also walking distance to Mama Mangroves, a good bar/restaurant.
Jan 02, 2016
Wish the cafe and bar had been open more often. Loved the shower house-could've used more of them though. Wish we'd been able to get a tent site with power. Bugs were terrible.
Jan 02, 2016
Thank you for leaving the bathrooms clean. It was nice to see them not closed for cleaning so much, and more attendants cleaning while keeping open. And, they are so much more nicer, just wish that some visitors could respect the attendants more and not leave such a mess! Have been coming since 2006, and will continue.
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the park.. Friendly and helpful Nice pool, club, fishing from bridge(didn't catch anything) liked no surprises as all KOA parks. will probably stay there again!!!!
Jan 02, 2016
Great location... beautiful resort...lots to do! Sites are a bit tight...
Jan 02, 2016
I don't have any activity inside the camp I rent the cabin just to sleep in the nights, my time is too short.
Jan 02, 2016
Well...the way I figure it, the more people I tell, it's just going to make it more difficult for me to get slot 205 when I return!! Only kidding ✌
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Wonderful campground clean bathhouses and friendly people.
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Axelent
Jan 01, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers, friendly people, quiet area, includes everything we needed laundry,showers, and a sink area to clean dishes. The first night we arrived very late leaving us to sleep in back 40 then the following day we moved to the red tent area which is really convienent because it is by the bathroom,laundry, and the play ground for my kids. Really am looking forward to this again!
Dec 31, 2015
Thanks to all the great staff members that keep this KOA going!
Dec 31, 2015
bad food service. lost power. way to close for rv's
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Everything was in order here very clean. Totally enjoyed our stay see you next year
Dec 31, 2015
Very crude and a young man in a golf cart almost caused my husband to have a accident while trying to park our RV
Dec 31, 2015
Store doesn't keep enough milk in stock
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals