Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 01, 2017
Our third year in Sugarloaf. Love the facilities, activities and the pleasant and cooperative help. Beach, pool, marina, good food, awesome entertainment, what's not to love.
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
Helpful.
Feb 01, 2017
excellent service, grounds, activities, cleanliness
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
The,site 327 was cramped and just enough room for our 28 ft MH.i felt the cost was on the experience side. The camp ground was well kept and close to the bus service to key west.
Feb 01, 2017
Pretty tent site with lots of trees. Nice laundry area, restrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 01, 2017
Tout est bien sauf wifi qui est médiocre
Feb 01, 2017
Have a great stay, Rented a pontoon spent the night listening to the band in the pub. This is our fifth year and will come again next year
Jan 31, 2017
Great people great campground.
Jan 31, 2017
Well organized and efficient. Nicely kept facilities.
Jan 31, 2017
Unfriendly staff. Arrived and it was super windy and I huge limb toppled down and caught the edge of our RV. Overgrown limbs were scratching our roof and solar panels. Scared, more limbs would fall, we asked if they could trim the trees. Manager, gave a snaky remark "that's nature". They did send someone after we had trimmed several limbs ourselves. Not happy, after paying top dollar.
Jan 31, 2017
The live music at the pub was very loud.
Jan 31, 2017
Very nice staff. Exceptional help guiding us into a tight space. Wonderful entertainment programs.
Jan 31, 2017
Very clean unit. Also everything you need is right there ! Thanks
Jan 31, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and the facilities were clean, not to mention the awesome pub that is on property.
Jan 31, 2017
Great
Jan 30, 2017
We were not there long. We attended a wedding in Key West, this was the closest campground. It looks like a really fun place, I wish we could have stayed for a week. Showers/restrooms are VERY clean and modern. The office area was being upgraded while we were there, looks like it will be an excellent deck area with great access for wheelchairs etc. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jan 30, 2017
Another great KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was neat and clean. Beach was great and it was close to Key West
Jan 30, 2017
Sugarloaf KOA offers excellent shaded tent sites with nearby water stations and garbage cans. Very clean bath house with large laundry facility. Some nice additions would be expanded wifi coverage for the tent areas, power strips at the water/garbage stands for cell phone charging, and species labels on some of the trees so we could learn about the native plants.
Jan 30, 2017
All the staff is excellent, all the time with a smile. Thank you for the nice moments that we spent as a family. I recommend 100% .Stella
Jan 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were everywhere! Restrooms were kept very clean. We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Sugarloaf KOA. From, the welcome, to helping us getting parked, the pool, bar, beach, location.. was awesome.. We will be back just not soon enough.
Jan 29, 2017
Campgrounds well maintained. Restrooms kept clean throughout the day. Staff friendly and very helpful. Lazy Lizard Cafe was good for breakfast. Nice areas to walk dogs it was very pet friendly. Only issue was the construction making a lot of dust on our vehicle but this is temporary. Will definitely come again.
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and great amenities..
Jan 28, 2017
Everything was great with two exceptions. Campsites were stacked on top of each other and no fire pits for campfires. This seems to be typical for the Keys however.
Jan 28, 2017
Cleanest most accommodating restrooms ever; well maintained facility with very friendly staff
Jan 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful stuff, great pool and hot tub, beach and close to Key West!
Jan 27, 2017
The staff was so friendly and caring. Our 3.5 weeks was an awesome experience and we will be back for an entire month next year already reserved! The grounds were clean, restroom, laundry & shower facilities great. The bar, pool, entertainment & store excellent! You all have 5 plus stars!
Jan 27, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Our second year and booked for next year! Absolutely love the campground and the staff.
Jan 26, 2017
Nice KOA but small sites.
Jan 25, 2017
We have been repeat visitors over the Christmas and New Year holiday for three years. We have young children and love the relaxing, laid back atmosphere. A "pardon our dust" email for those confirmed reservations would have been a nice heads up. Please continue to stress to all guests at check in that walking through occupied RV sites (or any site of any kind) is not acceptable.
Jan 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here and felt the services and facilities were up to what we have cme to expect at any KOA. One exception however is the complete lack of any recycling at this facility. To the best of our recollection, this is the only KOA facility we have visited that did not provide the opportunity to recycle. In an area as beautiful as the lower Keys, every effort should be made to protect
Jan 25, 2017
Facilities were clean, tidy and never too busy. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help.
Jan 25, 2017
Everyone on staff was very friendly. The grounds were very clean. We had a great time and will be back for sure!
Jan 24, 2017
Staff friendly & helpful
Jan 24, 2017
This visit was with friends. I look forward to coming again and bringing the kids next time. The place was clean, comfortable and everyone was very friendly. We really liked the music too.
Jan 24, 2017
tight dusty spaces, NO WiFi during stay, utility poles and wires dominate the park and views,under construction with no warning, needs a complete makeover ugh !
Jan 24, 2017
To sum it all up, I loved it! :-)
Jan 24, 2017
Wonderful
Jan 24, 2017
Its a KOA Facility and that means its like a trailer park BUT! The tent area is nice for what it is, if ur lucky to get the right spot you can hang a hammock , Its perfectly located 23 miles from Key West . I stay here when I take my Motorcycle trips ,showers are Awesome! and Clean! Im not a hotel guy and KOA is the closet thing to camping so KOA Is Where I Stay when I hit the Keys. Ill be back.
Jan 24, 2017
Great people great place to stay
Jan 23, 2017
Your prices are outrageous especially when you don't have sewer hookups. Bathrooms we're nasty.
Jan 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was lots of fun and loved that there was so much that we could do as a family. Also had a confusion on the financial end and the manager Jeff was very professional, patient and humble about my concerns. Highly recommend!
Jan 23, 2017
Loved grass site with 2 trees better than stone sites for the larger RVS. Great pool, spa, tiki bar, water access & IGUANAS. We'll be back next year. We will be sure to state we have a larger trailer with pull outs. The site they put us on was barely large enough for our 23 footer with no slideouts. Our canopies were all touching each others trailers & storage compartments reached thru nbors site
Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful hosts and plenty of activities for the whole family
Jan 22, 2017
Lots are a little to close together.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals