Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2016
What a great way to spend Christmas! A bit packed in so hope you get along with your neighbors!
Dec 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean. Beautiful scenery
Dec 27, 2016
Trailer spots too small and crowded together.
Dec 27, 2016
The camp was okay a bit over priced the people were rude I don't know if it was because they were so packed or they were just natural rude I stayed 4 nights not once did any employee wave or say hi or put forth any effort to be social there are other options in the area and next time I in will explore those options I have stayed at koa many times if you look at my account this camp sucks very rud
Dec 27, 2016
This campground is a FIND! We have often wanted to spend a weekend in Key West (we live in Ft.Laud).The cost has always been too prohibitive. We have a tent & camping gear-so decided to give this place a try. WOW! We were so lucky on Xmas day to find that them serving dinner with all the trimmings-very reasonable price. It was absolutely delicious(& we are very picky "foodies!").Staff nice +++!!
Dec 26, 2016
Great location , very friendly staff. However there was a lot of litter around. I wish they would spend time to clean up the trash, especially in the mangroves, because it is such a beautiful area, the litter definitely detracted from it.
Dec 25, 2016
Sewer connections in some spots need over 25' hose lengths and there is too much trash in the "back 40" tent area. Staff personnel are outstanding, especially Donnie!
Dec 25, 2016
This KOA was nice. We cut our stay short due to the small beach area and the way a tent camper were placed right next to us. We wanted a little more privacy. Bar was nice and pool was great. For the price, I would have liked a little more space.
Dec 25, 2016
I wish they could've been more accommodating in the site that I came into when I arrive. I wanted to change the site they said that they could. The beaches were really full of seaweed ,.and I thought the place could night was pretty high. But I still like K always
Dec 25, 2016
The campsite is great, had adequate water and electricity hookups. A few downsides are that a few members were bitten by mosquitoes even after applying insect repellent. Campsites are not pre-allocated. We had to move one of our campsites due to this. No grill available, we need to get our own.
Dec 24, 2016
Add fishing license to the bait shop would be a great addition. Having to leave property to get a license allowed us the ability to buy bait and gear other places.
Dec 23, 2016
Great property, friendly staff. Property pricey even with discount but plan to stay on my return trip.
Dec 23, 2016
Great location. Clean camper. Bathroom fan needs cleaning, one can smell the mold. Good bus connection to Key West. Only downside, beach could have been cleaned of the sea grass for easier access to the water.
Dec 21, 2016
The people are fantastic and the amenities are top notch - the only problem was the no-seeums, they caused me to leave two days early. I was covered by bug bites :-(
Dec 20, 2016
It really was great but a few suggestions: Train your staff to give proper information about RV parking in key West - they are misinformed. Pool opens too late. On our last day the lady in the shop was very rude and left a bad impression which otherwise would have been a wonderful experience.
Dec 20, 2016
My family and I were not disappointed. The staff was so attentive, especially Kerry and Mike.
Dec 20, 2016
Very friendly all employees; beautiful place, many services and clean...
Dec 16, 2016
Staff was unfriendly Entire place was under construction Tent sites cramed and not well marked No views Does not meeting the expectations for a place to stay in the Keys 1 plus was the great restaurant across the road within walking distance
Dec 13, 2016
Will be better when store and cafe finished......not happy at not hearing the tv....not even closed caption.......tent site was very nice...pool nice....beach awful....
Dec 13, 2016
Would have liked a little more room between the tent campers, it was a pretty tight proximity. I gave up on hot water for a shower after 10 minutes of running the water & had to settle for a very chilly shower. Otherwise it was fine.
Dec 12, 2016
Our third year at the same time of year, and we enjoyed the time to rest,relax, and reflect.
Dec 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, clean and quiet Campground. One hour away from Key West by Bus. Clean and new Restrooms.
Dec 12, 2016
clean and comfortable . great amenities .
Dec 11, 2016
the construction was a little intrusive but overall it was a great visit
Dec 11, 2016
Booked here for two nights, but at 8pm the second night one of the KOA crew came to our campsite and demanded that we needed a tent to stay here. Not the camping hammock that we had. So we had to drive 2.5 hours back to mainland to find suitable lodging. Disappointing and unwelcoming.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Good campground, but too expensive for so little services !
Dec 06, 2016
For the location the inflated price is somewhat justified. Bathrooms are ultra clean, the pool is heated and campground is generally well maintained. The only reason for 3 stars is that our particular site had the sewer hookup for the neighbouring site in our awning/eating area! Not acceptable specially for the price. Note: Depending on season watch out for the jellyfish at the beach.
Dec 05, 2016
This is the second time our group of campers stay at koa in the keys....I have to say that the place,amenities and staff is top notch,bathrooms are really clean,bar was great and pool was cool. Special thanks to Rachel at front desk for taking care of our needs and surpass our expectations...our only minor complain was the approach of Tony,the night guy on the golf cart,not very professional.thank
Dec 05, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent spot for kayaking & paddling!
Dec 05, 2016
Thank goodness I like Spanish music cause it went on till 11 p.m.
Dec 04, 2016
Our family spent last year Christmas Sugarloaf KOA and we enjoyed it so much we booked it for 6 nights for this year Thanksgiving. The people that work at this Sugarloaf KOA are very friendly and professional and helpful. We have already booked for 9 days next Thanksgiving and we have requested the same site which is number 403 in our opinion the best site at this KOA. We decorated for Christmas
Dec 03, 2016
Our stay was great.
Dec 02, 2016
Terrible! Arrived at 4:45 by the time I parked, set up and went to register at 5:05, the door was locked and no one was around. The paperwork provided had no information included. No wi fi password to get on net. Pool closed at dark ( 30 minutes after we got there. Only bar open. Bathrooms under renovation, old trailers provided. Bad experience!!!!
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
It's hard to give a decent rating to go to a campground in which it is so noisy with partiers, it is impossible to get any sleep. Otherwise, we found the campground to be quite Pleasant with a wonderful Marina Bait Tackle Shop and great prices on things like ice.
Nov 29, 2016
Nice campground Everyone was very friendly. Would have been nice to have some shade
Nov 29, 2016
Friendly, courteous, helpful staff. Very clean grounds.
Nov 29, 2016
The grounds were well kempt and clean. Clean restrooms and showers. Most of all everyone was so nice and accomadating. Couldn't have asked for anything better. We went with a group of friends and had a super weekend. Thank you. Chris and Debra Barnes.
Nov 29, 2016
Rude, overpriced, construction. Who wants to camp in a gravel parking lot. Never again.
Nov 29, 2016
I liked it very much. The restrooms were kept very clean! Staff was very friendly!.. the only one thing I'd strongly recommend to KOA is to Recycle! A lot of garbage is generated daily by campers. KOA could help spread the Recycling culture.
Nov 29, 2016
Tent camp area was very crowded and unorganized. There was just an open area with no assigned campsites.
Nov 29, 2016
Staff was friendly. Rental unit was clean. Prior to arrival, I was told we had a fire pit on our unit, but arrived to find out we did not. Told we could use the community fire pit, but it was not something we wanted to do. Other than that, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 29, 2016
We took my five year old grandson and nine year old grandauter. They enjoyed the trees, collecting lims for the campfire and roasting marshmallows. We also went fishing at the pier nearby.
Nov 28, 2016
love the park and the park model. Great convenience for a short stay - they really need to upgrade the broken/saggy beds though.
Nov 28, 2016
I had made our reservation 9 months in advance. Spoke with the employee in detail about what area we would be in. I called several times to make sure we knew what to exspect. Long story short, we did not get the area we were told. The one manager, Racheal, was very rude. Unwilling to admit the KOA made a mistake, and was aggressively condescending. We were minimally compensated and no apology.
Nov 28, 2016
Staff was excellent and always willing to assist.
Nov 28, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time at this KOA. The staff were friendly and the facility was clean and safe. We are definitely returning!
Nov 28, 2016
Loved the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and plenty of laundry facilities. Easy access to everything in the keys including Key West. Excellent fishing off the bridge, which is directly adjacent to the campground. Loved it, best vacation ever. We will be back next year.
Nov 28, 2016
very big and buy KOA, makes sense for Tday weekend. Didn't have spot in tent area even though reservation was over 2 months old. Gave us not so good spot wedged in between other spots. Then watched other cars come in and get better spots in other tent areas. Wifi never worked entire two days of stay. showers and bathroom were nice, plenty of hot water.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals