Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2016
Nicest park we have stayed. Although our site was snug, it had all we needed. Campground has everything and is convenient location for just resting or exploring areas. It was perfect for the five night stay and we would return for longer next time!
Mar 03, 2016
Very nice
Mar 03, 2016
It was a nice stay. A little muddy where we were parked. There was no stone pad. It was tight parking. We were lucky though that no one was parked next door when we left. So we had some room to get the motor home out. But other wise it was clean and seemed to have a lot to do. Also convenience of bus to take you to Key West.
Mar 03, 2016
Campground is busy which we expected office staff probably should try and be more accommodating on moving people around instead of making them do that koa shuffle. the guys that show us to our site are great I just wish they could communicate with office staff clearly. the day we had to move sites I had to go look for open sights then report back to the office.
Mar 02, 2016
Great time! Awesome valentine's day dinner staff gave! Good entertainment! 10 yrs and reserved for yet another! Some sites do need gavel. Wished check ins were different. All sites near store get blocked and causes issues with campers seeing in and out plus engines are left running with exhausts spilling into sites and parked rvs. Suggesting using hut at entrance for check ins.
Mar 02, 2016
Staff is great! Very accommodating, friendly, and managers go way beyond the extra mile. They are involved and work on everything needed.
Mar 02, 2016
We had a nice big and clean trailer with all we needed inside- Friendly stuff member- Coming back for sure- Frank Wiese
Mar 02, 2016
Just awesome
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at sugarloaf koa....having friends there made it even better....my husband chuck really enjoyed the karoake night. we would recomend it to everyone... in fact my nephew freddie weekly will be staying there after bike week in daytona. we have told him what a great place you have there. delores ramsey
Mar 01, 2016
Great as usual. Love this place. One of our favorite KOAs. Entertainment this year was awesome. Rachel did an outstanding job. The ValentiNE dinner and Luau were great.
Mar 01, 2016
This is by far the best campground we have ever stayed in. The sites may be a little smaller (I think if they were diagonal, getting in and out would be easier), but the staff could not be more accommodating, and the entertainment is outstanding.
Mar 01, 2016
the wind blew a lot but i guess you can not fix that one og the best vacations ever
Mar 01, 2016
Great staff and facilities. My 5th stay and they amaze me every year. None of their competitors even come close.
Mar 01, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, great amenities. 20 miles to Key West. Reasonable rates.
Feb 29, 2016
We've been coming here for 12 years now every February. We love it here.
Feb 29, 2016
I was very disappointed hot tub +pool not clean campers in disarray 2 thefs from unregistered campers activities not updated been going there 20yrs did reup for 17 but hope gets better
Feb 29, 2016
Our Airstream trailer had multiple things wrong with it. Problem with air cond., hot water, could not leave screen door open, stove lid broken. Not really as advertised. When we did have a problem, it was fixed right away - but far too many problems.
Feb 29, 2016
Packed in like core wood. Fight broke out behind us! Will not be using them again.
Feb 29, 2016
I had an amazing time. The staff was pleasant and the park was beautiful. I cant wait to go back!
Feb 29, 2016
unit floor was dirty, blinds by table and sink dirty, very dirty on top of bathroom blind. 20.00 for "ocean view" was way out of line, given the view of the highway. the "music", ~75 feet away, going for ~2.5 hours made the wall and furniture vibrate, and actually hurt my chest. extremely inconsiderate.
Feb 29, 2016
Our second time. Great job everyone. Thank you for making us feel welcome!
Feb 29, 2016
No water pressure, wifi was sporadic at best, lots are WAY to SMALL to accommodate 40 and 42 ft rigs. Staff assist in placing trailers needs to look at how many slides, awnings We couldn't park our truck in our site because our slides and the neighbor slides didn't leave enough room. Couldn't put our awnings out... Staff was friendly! Lots to do faith kids.n
Feb 28, 2016
Check in was easy and pleasant. Special mention for Maureen.She was in the bath house cleaning when I went to shower.It was very muddy. I told her that I would come back when she finished and she offered to clean a stall for me right away. Which she did! And a special mention for Berk, Colleen, Jim, and Terri in the marina. They are so pleasant and helpful for our fishing need and questions.
Feb 28, 2016
Great amenities and very friendly people👍
Feb 28, 2016
Awesome campground. More like a resort with all the excellent amenities. All of the KOA staff were knowledgeable and so friendly. Highly recommend it to everyone. Hope to go back in the future. We only booked for 3 days and extended our stay to 6. Wonderful time!
Feb 28, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at in Florida. Good location, very nice staff, good clean facilities and a nice community with quite a few repeat guests. We'll definitely return. On the down side is a little expensive and a little crowded at times.
Feb 28, 2016
The park model we stayed in (R225) was definitely NOT worth $200.00 per night. The beds felt like sleeping on cardboard and the futon was a broken down mess that wouldn't even be fit for a dorm room. The signage was poor both on US 1 coming from Key West and upon entereing the park there is not a sign for registration.I hope I NEVER have to stay in a park model again.Staff was very good.
Feb 28, 2016
very tight spaces for advertised WIDE SPACIOUS SITES. Great amenities, plenty of activities and close to KW.
Feb 28, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will go back next year. Barb and her husband both were absolutely wonderful and made our trip so pleasant.
Feb 27, 2016
We rented a park model cabin. We found it to be neat and clean. The pool was very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. I would return to this KOA.
Feb 27, 2016
Great place to enjoy the keys in....just minutes away from key West and the grounds are well maintained with a good mix of fellow campers..will definitely be back and really enjoyed the red tent section. Mangrove canopy helped keep us dry when it rained and shaded in the sun.
Feb 27, 2016
Great campground. We booked last minute and had to move sites several times but the staff made it easy and convenient. Loved the dog clean up stations which were always stocked with bags. We will definately be back!
Feb 27, 2016
I had a wonderful stay! Your staff was kind and helpful beyond just good but excellent in service and attitude!! I will be back
Feb 27, 2016
Nice KOA. Good facilities.
Feb 26, 2016
Very well run mostly by campers who then take ownership in the site. Liked the idea of the outdoor pool, pub and cafe right on the grounds. Didn't use much of it since were gone quite a bit of the time.
Feb 25, 2016
the camping wasn't the greatest as they put someone right in front of our tent when we were 6 feet away from our fire pit. we then had to share it with the two other families which wasn't fair to either of us,they were parked right beside us giving either of us any privacy. they were great people that made it better but whoever told them to set up should not have allowed this to happen
Feb 25, 2016
Great location, not far from Key West, staff friendly, neat, clean and great entertainment.
Feb 25, 2016
the trailer was beautiful but beds were very uncomfortable. it was clean and well kept.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Nice staff, pretty trees, very clean bathrooms, great activities. Spots were pretty tight, but it was the Keys after all.
Feb 24, 2016
Outstanding.
Feb 24, 2016
Awesome. They have thought of every need and filled it.
Feb 24, 2016
very friendly and efficient staff, the tent camping sites had fire rings and space but the travel trailer spots were tight with no BB grill
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly.
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean. The hot tub was Great!!! The food at the little place by the pool was decently priced. We would definitely go here again. We had lots of fun singing karaoke at the bar. They even had a station to plug-in cell phones.
Feb 22, 2016
Jeff and Gloria are constantly coming up with new ideas to keep us entertained. The rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. Rachel, Steve and Jena make the Pelican Pub an enjoyable place for a relaxing evening. Hats off to the entire staff.
Feb 22, 2016
I love the bar and the activities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy