Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2014
We had a great time! My boys enjoyed the beach area and my husband loved the proximity to fishing. It was our first stay at a KOA and we will be back!!
Feb 10, 2014
We had a group in the Back 40 tent area. Pleasant, roomy surroundings, good coffee and breakfast, nice open air night club, and above all, nice folks. Thanks again for taking good care of us and the easy handling of the group situation. I'm pretty sure that we will be back next year.
Feb 10, 2014
Everyone is so friendly, and the camp ground is really nice. Love the pub and restaurant by the pool. The Pizza was awesome!
Feb 10, 2014
This is a great place to RV, but not for TENT CAMPERS, there is not water or power at the Tents spot, you need to go far to get water or use the electricity, there is only three toilets and two showers available, is not enough!, the people working there are very nice and helpfull...
Feb 10, 2014
tent sites are $69 plus tax and dont have electric or water. I needed electric to run my laptop so I could work but electric sites are $93. expensive for a single tent camper.So I couldnt stay as long as I wanted to. Campground is not up to the standards of KOAs in the western states that I have visited. Though this KOA has improved the internet this year and has a great location.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
It was a bit hectic checking in, very tight . However it is a nice , clean campground.
Feb 09, 2014
Staff was extremely courteous and friendly. Facilities were too crowded, too many RV's cramped into too little space. Restrooms and showers were down for renovations. Bad time of year to take on this endeavor. Alternate shower facilities were poor at best. Non-working ventilation although vent fans were installed in the two shower rooms. But for the pleasant staff, rating would have been lower.
Feb 09, 2014
This is the first time I have been to a KOA and it was NOT a positive experience. The sites are on top of each other, the bathrooms and laundry area floors are filthy, some of the outside employees are dirty and their clothes are disgusting. Also, the "advertised" WiFi is nonexistent. On top to this, the price was rediculously high, $100 / night.
Feb 09, 2014
Nice location loved having a shady beach for us snowbirds to get out of the sun. Enjoyed pool,pub area also. Only complaint was sites much too close together.
Feb 09, 2014
Wonderful relaxing pleasure
Feb 09, 2014
We had a great time. Lots of good helpful people working there. No complaints.
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
How can you go wrong. 84 and sunny. Great people staff and facilities.
Feb 08, 2014
Sites are too small, so small that you can't park a vehicle in them. Corporate KOA Reservations screwed up reservation, and Local folks had to jump through hoops to fix it, which they did. Well maintained site, great amenities
Feb 08, 2014
Make bathroom/shower repairs quickly, as in a few days, to minimize inconveniences (particularly when paying $100 per night). Get good Wi-Fi!. Could not stay on any of 6 sites for more than a few minutes before falling out.
Feb 08, 2014
Very clean and quiet with lots of activities going on. Fishing boat rentals, 2 hour boat rides, bingo, Superbowl parties, and most of all, very quiet at the camp sites. We will be back. Very tickled with our experience.
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
I thought it was a little expensive for tent camping, but it turned out to be worth it as the location we chose was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff, neat facilities, and close to nice beaches. We had everything we needed.
Feb 07, 2014
Nice site. Friendly and service oriented staff. Bathhouses needs renovation; good to see one on going. The campground should find a solution for the no-see-em, such as spray. Thanks.
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
Park model shower temperature was horrible. enjoyed the unit. Little extras like salt and pepper would be nice. Neighbors very noisy late at night.
Feb 07, 2014
The sites were a little close but space is at a premium on an island. Very nice pool.
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Very friendly campground & located right where we wanted (lower key area). Our site was directly across from the store where campers checked in which made it a rather noisy site with Diesel engines running frequently. That would be my only dissatisfaction.
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
When we booked our stay we was told there was wireless internet. The entire time of our stay the internet olny worked one full day. Alot of people that do long stays have some kind of small business that they need internet. I would think in this day that KOA would be at the least able to have one of the most important services needed.
Feb 05, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed, we will definitely return.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Very helpful staff. Sites just too narrow - no personal space. Convenient to Key West
Feb 05, 2014
Need a few more chairs on beach and fix the ones that are there Thanks
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
This KOA has a marina and boat rental. We enjoyed the activities in the pub every night. They have bands on Friday and Saturday. Pool is open 24 hrs. This was our third year and we will be going back.
Feb 04, 2014
sites to close
Feb 04, 2014
GREAT PEOPLE , GREAT PLACE !
Feb 04, 2014
We rented a 2 bed mobile home. It was equipped with a kitchen and there was a gas grill outside. The place was very clean and comfortable. The campground itself is located on the water, the location is superb. Also there is a Pub on premises and the night we were there, there was a live band that had us up and dancing.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Way too crowded for my liking.Also, poor location for dump station - right next to check-in. It creates traffic flow problems. Staff were very helpful. But I will never return due to over-crowding. I felt like I was in a parking lot instead of a nice campground.
Feb 03, 2014
You have improved since our stay Jan 2013. Need to commutate pending closing to guest better. We were told by staff of pending pool closing after our check-in. This ended up not being a issue, but we would have changed our plans if it had been closed.
Feb 03, 2014
Recently on 2/1 they said I had to move since some else had the site. I moved to a site 8Feet narrower and to far away from my waste connection and 2 t0 three feet from 2 rental units. the old site is still not occupied. I have been coming here for 5 years and expected better. This current site is the worst I have ever had. Workers were great. The scheduling programmer is out to lunch.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
A bit crowded but it's a great stay... with everything you'd need- a marina, pool, cafe and pub!
Feb 02, 2014
Had beach front site. Very poor cable. Those also on the beach had serious problems (lost tv's, microwave, and others). Last year had requested site 410. Told site already had deposit. Told that if a problem, I would like that site, as traveling w/folk s who would be next to (dick Stark). Our requested site was given to Dave and Tatiana (good friends)who called in September (?) and got site ??
Feb 02, 2014
Had a great time for the time we were there. Our unit was very nice and were hoping to rent the same unit next feb 2015. The staff was very nice and helpful and the entertainment was excellent
Feb 02, 2014
Great staff. Sites are too close together and very basic.
Feb 02, 2014
Love it here. Despite the lack of hot tub and state of the art showers, it's been great. And we're still here. Met so many wonderful people - And dogs. Tom and Maggie, Lisa, Rachel, Antonio, the list could go on. Entertainment fantastic. Accommodating. We wanted to stay longer, you let us, despite the Feb. crunch.
Feb 02, 2014
Staff outstanding. WE WILL BE BACK
Feb 02, 2014
Spent my birthday at Sugarloaf Key. Had a great visit and will be looking forward to a later trip and utilizing boat rentals etc.
Feb 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.