Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful camp, and the flawless hospitality of the team. Easy access to facilities and the many amenities bigly appreciated by our wheelchair-bound companion. A+ in every way.
Feb 04, 2017
Very clean and everything a person needs to have a great experience.
Feb 04, 2017
Noisy spot in front of store! beer trucks, new arrivals, late night music. Over Promised "waterfront". Too little grass to walk dogs. Desk staff could be friendlier, Carl Palmiter
Feb 03, 2017
Great if we be on the beach site
Feb 03, 2017
Everything was great, a little close, but knew that going in. Only problem was the dog owner's who couldn't control their dogs from barking.
Feb 03, 2017
Be aware space is very tight at this campground for RVs...as it seems to be in any private campground in the keys. The new bathrooms are very good and cleaned quite often.
Feb 03, 2017
Had great time lots of fun great music
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. The camp was clean and had a pool and outdoor lounge that had live music on Friday and Saturday. Nice facility with a laid back atmosphere that is only 20 miles from Key West. Crowded, but I guess that's to be expected.
Feb 03, 2017
Too many barking dogs,love animals but ,there a nuance .All the hooks in the shower area were broken in the men's and women's.A .99. fix.Always get free internet at KOA ,couldn't even get on.With that price I would think I would get something.
Feb 03, 2017
I love coming here and always have a great time
Feb 03, 2017
I love this place...I love that it offers a Pub on premise along with some great entertainment...
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Very nice Campground, convenient location to Key West. Sites are small and tight, but overall we enjoyed it. Nice shade. Lots to do, with the frequent bands, boating available and I enjoyed playing Mexican train dominoes. Other than that it is expensive, we would definitely recommend it. Nearby state parks don't offer the amenities, but are much less expensive!
Feb 02, 2017
Great staff, impeccable restrooms, bar and cafe on site made it for a great stay!
Feb 02, 2017
The KOA on Sugarloaf is our favorite place to stay in Key West. We have been here many times & love the amenities and rental accommodations. See you again soon!
Feb 02, 2017
Very nice but septic hook up was not good due to piggyback onto another pipe. Poop doesn't run up hill even in the keys.
Feb 02, 2017
Person at check in was friendly, fast, and efficient and quickly got us checked in. She has someone lead us to our tent site. The restrooms were very modern, clean and well maintained. We stayed two night and had no noise problems. Easy access and exiting. Seemed to have plenty of staff.
Feb 02, 2017
This place is great! We will definitely comeback and also refer our friends!
Feb 02, 2017
Very good facilities. Place is clean and we loved our airstream. The heated pool and hot tub was treat. We really had a good time there.
Feb 01, 2017
Our third year in Sugarloaf. Love the facilities, activities and the pleasant and cooperative help. Beach, pool, marina, good food, awesome entertainment, what's not to love.
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
Helpful.
Feb 01, 2017
excellent service, grounds, activities, cleanliness
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
The,site 327 was cramped and just enough room for our 28 ft MH.i felt the cost was on the experience side. The camp ground was well kept and close to the bus service to key west.
Feb 01, 2017
Pretty tent site with lots of trees. Nice laundry area, restrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 01, 2017
Tout est bien sauf wifi qui est médiocre
Feb 01, 2017
Have a great stay, Rented a pontoon spent the night listening to the band in the pub. This is our fifth year and will come again next year
Jan 31, 2017
Great people great campground.
Jan 31, 2017
Well organized and efficient. Nicely kept facilities.
Jan 31, 2017
Unfriendly staff. Arrived and it was super windy and I huge limb toppled down and caught the edge of our RV. Overgrown limbs were scratching our roof and solar panels. Scared, more limbs would fall, we asked if they could trim the trees. Manager, gave a snaky remark "that's nature". They did send someone after we had trimmed several limbs ourselves. Not happy, after paying top dollar.
Jan 31, 2017
The live music at the pub was very loud.
Jan 31, 2017
Very nice staff. Exceptional help guiding us into a tight space. Wonderful entertainment programs.
Jan 31, 2017
Very clean unit. Also everything you need is right there ! Thanks
Jan 31, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and the facilities were clean, not to mention the awesome pub that is on property.
Jan 31, 2017
Great
Jan 30, 2017
We were not there long. We attended a wedding in Key West, this was the closest campground. It looks like a really fun place, I wish we could have stayed for a week. Showers/restrooms are VERY clean and modern. The office area was being upgraded while we were there, looks like it will be an excellent deck area with great access for wheelchairs etc. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jan 30, 2017
Another great KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was neat and clean. Beach was great and it was close to Key West
Jan 30, 2017
Sugarloaf KOA offers excellent shaded tent sites with nearby water stations and garbage cans. Very clean bath house with large laundry facility. Some nice additions would be expanded wifi coverage for the tent areas, power strips at the water/garbage stands for cell phone charging, and species labels on some of the trees so we could learn about the native plants.
Jan 30, 2017
All the staff is excellent, all the time with a smile. Thank you for the nice moments that we spent as a family. I recommend 100% .Stella
Jan 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were everywhere! Restrooms were kept very clean. We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Sugarloaf KOA. From, the welcome, to helping us getting parked, the pool, bar, beach, location.. was awesome.. We will be back just not soon enough.
Jan 29, 2017
Campgrounds well maintained. Restrooms kept clean throughout the day. Staff friendly and very helpful. Lazy Lizard Cafe was good for breakfast. Nice areas to walk dogs it was very pet friendly. Only issue was the construction making a lot of dust on our vehicle but this is temporary. Will definitely come again.
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and great amenities..
Jan 28, 2017
Everything was great with two exceptions. Campsites were stacked on top of each other and no fire pits for campfires. This seems to be typical for the Keys however.
Jan 28, 2017
Cleanest most accommodating restrooms ever; well maintained facility with very friendly staff
Jan 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful stuff, great pool and hot tub, beach and close to Key West!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals