Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2013
Wonderful!!!!
Nov 05, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The kampground was clean, the staff are friendly and accommodating. I wish there were more trees though.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Staff is the best!! "Crash" was the best , as he spent a long time trying to help with our electrical problems and he stayed involved until it was fixed. The physical plant of the place needs work, hot tub not available, bathrooms need updating badly though they were very clean. Place could use a few more shade trees and some landscaping. Store was nicely stocked, neat and organized. Would return
Nov 02, 2013
Friendly , helpful staff. The trailers were clean, and well kept. A really great vacation site.
Nov 01, 2013
I wished spa was working
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Have stayed at Sugarloaf KOA for years. VERY Disappointed this trip. I brought my children this trip. They were VERY unhappy that the pool closed at dark because of not having lights. Also the bathrooms were under construction. This work should have been completed during the off season. We paid good money to stay there and did not feel we got our $ worth. The issues need to be addressed !!!!
Oct 30, 2013
Very disappointed pool not open after dark.Put in some concrete patios.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
As previous KOA managers (Lincoln City, OR & Colorado Springs, CO)in the 1990s. We were surprised by the lack of a camping kitchen in a corporate campground. Always deemed a necessity. Even with Fantasy Fest no quiet time was enforced. Noise till after 1 am. We know off season is a time for repairs,but bathrooms were not being worked on. Tenting was not pleasant.
Oct 29, 2013
Enjoyable as ever - only better.last year 1st time & in tropical storm that later became Sandy up north. 2013 beautiful weather, nice neighbors,exceptional employees. will see you in may, if not sooner.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Stay was Great! We had the privacy of tent camping,use of the nice pool and big tiki bar by the water to watch part of the games on 4 tv's. A little loud all night but then again it was Fantasy Fest Weekend.ONLY BIG PROBLEM was cafe was closed and coffee at the store was undrinkable-take some lessons from Baby's Coffee!
Oct 29, 2013
Like the facilities, expecting to continue improving it.
Oct 29, 2013
Water pressure in the shower cauld be better. Otherwise the camping area was good. If we come back to the Keys again we will stop in again,,
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
People very friendly no complaints about staff. Would like to give some constructive criticism that some of the tables and chairs in the pool area have discusting mold ,mildew on them What is up with that ? Also we were bitten up by bugs .Does this park ever get sprayed ,fogged?
Oct 21, 2013
Good exelent.
Oct 19, 2013
We loved it! What a beautiful place! We highly recommend it (especially young families) ... Lots of things to do at the campsite and nearby...
Oct 16, 2013
More competitive rates with the rental equiptment would be great. Incentive to rent because your staying there would be nice. Other than that the stay was awesome. Perry is a great bartender. Cheers and good luck with the coconut bowling! -Nick
Oct 16, 2013
It was under construction, the hot tub was covered up with a wood cover, and the cafe was closed. If your going to close amenities because of off-season, then offer an off season rate. Also the showers are dirty, don't work at times and heavily infested with ants. We left early because we really didn't see the value of paying 60 bucks a night for a place that was basically closed.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean and well kept. Arrived late our cabin was ready for us.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff here is what made this off season stay exceptional. What started off as a bleak and worrisome stay (suck mama, suck kids) turned into an unexpected blessing. Drive to kw was easy and laundry facilities left me wishing for my own outdoor space.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Washrooms are dated and in need of repair. Eg. Shower heads dribble, no pressure. No hot water in men's. Beach is not nice. Basic gravel sites with no appeal. Too far away from Key West. Overpriced!
Sep 30, 2013
Everyone is great, stay is great, we love it there!
Sep 30, 2013
The showers need some paint esp along the bttom. The beach is in terrible shape it really needs, it consists of large flat rock and pebbles . Ther was VERY little SAND.One comes to FLA. for sandy beaches. Staff was great!!!
Sep 28, 2013
Was good.... Normally the KOA Staff is friendlier (Specially the office guys)...
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
cafe closed, spa not functioning, sign in pool area says 10pm closing, but was kicked out at 8pm. Only has machine coffee for purchase. Place was clean though.
Sep 22, 2013
Great KOA very scenic by the ocean and wonderful staff! We will definitely be back!
Sep 22, 2013
Not bad just Ok.
Sep 20, 2013
Close to Key West, very clean and comfortable.
Sep 20, 2013
Had a great time.
Sep 18, 2013
everything great
Sep 17, 2013
Great time was had by all. There were 8 of us in our group. 4th year and we can't wait to go back and do it again
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Awesome !From Tony the night guy at late check in to Holly and Floyd at the Marina and Terri at checkout, everyone was so friendly and helpfull. We will be back very soon.
Sep 16, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff - great site for tents!
Sep 12, 2013
Overpriced KOA. The camping kitchen was dirty when we got there and it was not cleaned the whole time we were there (3 days). A hot tub was listed an an amenity although there was none. The outdoor staff was very friendly. We were very disappointed in this campground. Not sure what we were paying for. The campground in general was dirty.
Sep 08, 2013
I stay at this KOA because of its location to Key West and it great kayaking. I feel its too pricey, however, for tenters. I found the staff this trip was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground, however, has let itself go the past year and in need of repairs. The bathhouse showers are clean but unsightly. Repairs had been started so I believe things will be back to normal there soon.
Sep 06, 2013
We had a lot of people in our group. Some rented the cabins and others tented. We were far away from each other and it didn't create a sense of community. The mosquitoes or no see um's were really bad during the summer time, I guess that was to be expected. The kids enjoyed the fishing, swimming and the beach. If we didn't have a large group of campers, it may have been a little more enjoyable.
Sep 05, 2013
Camping très agréable sauf les moustiques !!!
Sep 04, 2013
The facilities were nice and the people were really friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.