Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
We stayed here on New Year's Eve and New Years day. Full to capacity, but didnt feel uncomfortable or too overcrowded. Clean restrooms. Family orientated. Great activities for the kids. Great party at the bar for the New Year celebration. People friendly. Would recommend.
Jan 09, 2016
They have an amazing office staff. They go above and beyond for the guest. That said they stuff you in like sardines into the dirt lot that they call an Rv park. Expensive but everything is expensive in the keys.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Lots of helpers collecting garbage frequently. Also delivered to us a nice BBQ grill - so nice! Pool was too small and too crowded. Hot tub was too small and too crowded.
Jan 08, 2016
Staff was very accomodating. They were there to guide you in and help with anything. My only critique is that the pub needs a better house red cabernet wine.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Excellent Customer service and great experience, every time!!
Jan 08, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Showers bathrooms washers and dryers very clean beach was clean it was a great 3 days would definitely stay again
Jan 07, 2016
great campground, but sites a little small
Jan 07, 2016
Very nice. we have made res. for 2016.
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Had a great time facilities were clean and up to date. Pool was good until someone had an accident and left a floating feces in the pool and pool was closed down for treatment.
Jan 06, 2016
This is , by far, the best KOA I've ever stayed at. The place is fun with it's own pub on the premise. The staff is SO helpful. Even with a HUGE mix-p on my reservation they were still able to squeeze me into a space. That's why I return every YEAR!!
Jan 06, 2016
Great location, and layout. Boat dock and water craft rentals is a great feature along with a sand beach area. Pool was great along side the covered open bar. Will come back again.
Jan 06, 2016
nice place to stay. there are clean and neat. especially children were great to stay. however, the price was relatively high.
Jan 06, 2016
Great people great facilities
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Great staff. Good spots. .
Jan 05, 2016
It would be very helpful and would greatly improve the guest visit if the KOA would simply list that walkways should be used instead of the walking thru of occupied campsites. given the number of rentals and tenters the owners of RVs would greatly appreciate not having strangers walking thru there sites . Perhaps a note on the brochure pointing out camping etiquette along with quiet hours would be
Jan 05, 2016
awesome time per usual. this is by far the best place to camp!
Jan 05, 2016
This is our second year at the KOA during the holidays. Great atmosphere and staff. I highly recommend this location for every type of vacationer. I hope they replace the floating trampoline and rock climbing soon; my kids were really looking forward to that.
Jan 05, 2016
Loved it. Only concerns were that the dog park was far away and there was no place to walk dogs except on stones or sand. Also the bugs were tough. Wish there was entertainment at the pub more often, but we will absolute go back there.
Jan 05, 2016
Restaurant was very accommadating, office help was wonderful,[helped me with my computer]clean campground.
Jan 05, 2016
Wishing the rest rooms by the office were redone in serious need of renevation ! The other restrooms look great !!!
Jan 05, 2016
Thank you,,guy for. Being there for us,,Kat,,,Ernie
Jan 05, 2016
it was a wonderful place.
Jan 05, 2016
Nice place.Convenient.Nice amenities. Helpful. I have already recommended this place.
Jan 04, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA at Christmas 4-5 years in a row now and this year they took the festivities for the kids over the top. Awesome job. From caroling around the camp ground Christmas Eve on a decorated trailer and golf carts, Santa's arrival on the beach Christmas Day followed by a parade of golf carts and shiny bikes. Top notch job! We cannot wait to go back next year!
Jan 04, 2016
it's a yearly event for us.
Jan 04, 2016
Really liked the location. Also loved the restaurant Mangrove Mama's across the highway. What I didn't like was the fact that you were so close to your neighbor, you had to sit next to the sewage dump and it smelled. Was very appreciative that we were allowed to check in early (the space was empty) but she wasn't very pleasant about it and she seemed overwhelmed.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a wonderful vacation at the Sugarloaf KOA. The shuttle service to and from Key West was great and extremely convenient.
Jan 04, 2016
This LOA is located in a great location, and like the rest of the keys it's close quarters. Over the holiday time it was even more packed, but it was a great family based crowd, and an even greater staff that made the stay great. New Year's Eve with "Haywire" was awesome!
Jan 04, 2016
Over priced for the size of the lot. To cramped
Jan 04, 2016
I would not recommend this campground for families traveling with children that our looking for that great outdoor experience. This campground is equivalent to living in the city, there is little to no privacy do to overcrowded conditions and the staff have little or no knowledge on how to effectively work with dissatisfied customers.
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, with AC is a plus. The staff was excellent. Plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jan 04, 2016
Loved the NYE celebration and the showers were always hot. My children met lots of kids and had a great time. Campground seemed a little over booked and many fellow campers were complaining to us. Would be great if KOA was able to spray to kill nociums...lots of bites this stay. Overall, we had a great time.
Jan 04, 2016
Outstanding campground. Close enough to Key West and great facilities.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Very poor lighting in the blue tent area. Drink specials/happy hour at the pub would have been nice.
Jan 04, 2016
Staff Super Friendly
Jan 03, 2016
We returned yet again for a wonderful Christmas week. Thank you for being the best KOA in the land. We love you.
Jan 03, 2016
Perfect place to vacation in the FL Keys! So close to Key West and all it has to offer!
Jan 03, 2016
Enjoyed the fishing and the warm weather.
Jan 03, 2016
The staff is so helpful, when we arrive, show us to the site and help direct us. Garbage pickup at the site all day long. Nice pub with live bands during the Christmas holiday. Nice pool.. Premium sies have nice space.
Jan 03, 2016
Once again, our stay here was soo wonderful! Campground unit we rented exceeded our expectations! Best place to stay near Key West by far! THANK YOU
Jan 03, 2016
NO HOT WATER !!!! took cold shower entire stay..had to report it every day and one day waited at the site for 6 hours, rerouted it a second time and someone finally showed up to relight the pilot. It was told to me by staff that they knew about it but was waiting for the unit to be guest free before installing a new piece of equipment. Very frustrating.
Jan 03, 2016
During heavy traffic such as New Years,policy needs to be explained. My husband and I spent our first night listening to another camper raise all kinds of he!! because she felt we had intruded on her space. Other campers were later told that you are only guaranteed a place for your tent. Have a policy and stick to it.
Jan 03, 2016
The staff was very helpful and their were many activities for my entire family. The pub by the pool was awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals