Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2015
This KOA is very busy, but the service never suffers, in fact it is absolutely top notch! The washroom and shower facilities are cleaned three times a day, and are air conditioned. The escorts are very skillful in helping you into your spot -- even if you arrive tired and late as we did. We were so impressed with the sense of community in the park. And a turkey dinner on Sunday night! Fabulous.
Mar 03, 2015
I enjoyed this KOA. I thought it a bit pricey but guess it is location, location and location. T restroom and shower facility were very very nice. The lady that checked me in was extremely friendly and helpful with information about the local area.
Mar 03, 2015
disappointed at first as I only could get a reservation for a 30 amp circuit site. however, the next day, the day staff arranged for me to move to a 50 amp site. All is well from there on during our four day stay. The entire staff was friendly and helped with suggestions for how to get to the airport for the rental car, etc. Their store is stocked with most needed items, including Old Bay Seas
Mar 03, 2015
Another day in the paredaises
Mar 03, 2015
great experience. Helpful staff
Mar 03, 2015
Most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at, very long wait at counter for service anytime I needed something (check in/out, questions, etc). Drinks at overpriced bar were weak, sand fleas were aweful. A week later I'm still itchy. Almost no camp sites with water/electric, just a big swampy yard to crowd a bunch of tents on.
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Your staff is very helpful and and friendly, The facilities are excellent and improving every day, I will keep coming back and asking friends to join me during my journey.
Mar 02, 2015
We just spent two very enjoyable months at Sugarloaf KOA. Staff is wonderful, campground is well maintained and the pub is always fun. We have a 39' RV but I have tent camped there years ago and had fun then too. Best of all, is the community of people who camp there. The manager, Jeff is doing a great job and continues to make improvements.
Mar 02, 2015
What can I say... We've been coming to the Sugarloaf Key KOA for over 20 years!
Mar 02, 2015
Great.
Mar 02, 2015
Packed in like sardines. People parking their large trucks right in the road so RVs can't get out. Our 30amp power was not working correctly, but they tried to blame it on our camper and were very rude about it. We saw 3 accidents there in less than 48 hours. People have to park their RVs in a nightmare. There needs to be some order there. Nice boat ramp and swim area. Party atmosphere.
Mar 02, 2015
Great location - friendly staff - don't take the transit bus takes forever - cheaper to pay for parking in key west
Mar 02, 2015
Great place, clean. Staff friendly.
Mar 02, 2015
Every time I come here I feel like I need to stay longer. I just love this place it is so nice !
Mar 02, 2015
Only one complain. Saturday morning between 9 and 10 am it took literally 50 minutes to get our breakfast in the restaurant. And then the order was wrong. Other than. All was very good
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time staff were very friendly.
Mar 02, 2015
Chaos
Mar 02, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were fantastic. Grass tent site was adequate. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of amenities.
Mar 02, 2015
Stayed in section Blue tent section. They put us in front of a lovely view of where all the trailers are parked. The camping area was dirty. Cigarette butts everywhere with trash that we had to pick up before pitching the tent. The big RV's kept hooking up to the trailers from 5am waking up all the renters! Even at time blasting their train horns for no apparent reason. Overall a dump!!!!!!
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Really need change the woman's in the offices store , are not nice with the costumer
Mar 02, 2015
Very impressed with the deluxe cabin. Very comfortable and clean. We slept 4 adults and a child with no problem. Liked the pub and the band.
Mar 01, 2015
Please install a pet wash station The entertainment is great but gets so crowded because of outsider. Keep hem out or designate areas in the pub for them. We paid to stay there and should be able to get seating for the shows.
Mar 01, 2015
Great except for the hay wire type LOUD noise (music ?) Squeezing in the BIG rigs in the spaces for normal size rigs is inconsiderate to all.
Mar 01, 2015
We had a perfect stay at KOA Sugarloaf Key :-) Staff was very friendly. The rental unit was clean and in good condition! Would definitely recommend it to everyone looking for a nice beach vacation in Wintertime...
Mar 01, 2015
Our stay at Sugarloaf Key was amazing. I cannot say enough great things about Jeff. He helped out our grandparents with their site, even though their issues were completely due to late booking, and my grandfather was very "difficult". He never got annoyed and still went above and beyond trying to make our stay enjoyable and it truly was. It was an AMAZING place to vacation. THANK YOU!!
Mar 01, 2015
Loved the stay. Always something going on
Mar 01, 2015
Everything was very clean, showers were nice, staff was friendly.
Mar 01, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Very professional, friendly staff.
Mar 01, 2015
Good folks and location. We understand the bottom line is the bottom line, money, however, reduce the number of spaces by about a third and the experience would be more fun than shared misery. We'll probably look at other campgrounds in this area before this KOA again. Though KOA's are generally great.............thanx!
Mar 01, 2015
The last time that I was there was 16 years ago and it still this weekend again
Mar 01, 2015
Fantastic place to stay
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Loud, cramped, and just a party town. Couldn't even use the picnic table because it was mostly under the slide-out of the motor home in the next site.
Feb 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time!
Feb 28, 2015
As tenters, this is a great place to stay in the Keys. Love the Pub and a few nights we even had fun live music to listen to. Friendly staff.
Feb 28, 2015
great campground. friendly staff. nice an clean accommodations, beautiful location. nice neighbors.
Feb 28, 2015
Great location. For the most part positive but the trash/garbage on the ground and in the mangroves along the back of our site - also in the sand at the common beach area - really put me off especially for the price you are charging! Clean it up for the next guy. Thank you.
Feb 28, 2015
beautiful
Feb 28, 2015
I did not have enough time to enjoy it all. Great from the time you check in they welcome you like family. Thank you
Feb 27, 2015
Packed in like sardines
Feb 27, 2015
Only complaint is very tight quarters, barely room to park or relax outside
Feb 27, 2015
Great space and amenities. If I had one criticism it would be the window blinds. They need a good scrubbing and a few are cracked. Otherwise everything else was excellant.
Feb 27, 2015
Great place
Feb 27, 2015
great koa but very tight sites
Feb 27, 2015
Great staff, cleanlyness.
Feb 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there and hope to make it back again. Our only complaint was the overcrowding of the campground.
Feb 26, 2015
The staff was somewhat helpful but under staffed in the office at check in. The site are very small but when checking out the other camp grounds in the area they all are set up the same way.
Feb 26, 2015
The stay was ok but sites are too close for me. And waste hookups are to far away. At least for the site we were at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.