Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2016
Didn't like we were parked by their sanitation and it smelled to bad to sit outside.The tent sights were under water. People were nice.
Feb 03, 2016
Great campground. So many amenities. The bathroom and showers were wonderful. I didn't give 5 stars because the tent campground we were at was all mud after an overnight rainstorm. I recommend putting the raised tent platforms at all tent sites. Otherwise, the stay was fantastic. We will return.
Feb 03, 2016
We'll be back!
Feb 03, 2016
I stopped for one night on my way to key west.The place had standing water in the campsites.Had A reservation for a week when I canceled they told me there would be a 10 dollar fee to cancel You should pitch your tent in a puddle and see how you like it. This place is not nice.
Feb 02, 2016
Great staff and intertainment. Wifi needs improvement
Feb 02, 2016
Friendly staff! Love them!
Feb 02, 2016
Staff nice, appreciate getting a quiet end spot when reserving 1/2 year prior. New laundry and restroom building great. Pool, small beach, bar, boat/bike rental, Airstream "cabin" rentals looked nice. Small walk or bike ride to old Cudjoe Key bridge. Sites are crammed extremely tight though with no landscaping, dismal and very expensive, shows supply and demand for 20 mile drive to Key West.
Feb 02, 2016
only stayed 3 nights of a 7 night stay due to too much rain. Nice campground for our pet. Campers and Staff all very friendly.
Feb 02, 2016
we had exremely cold weather and no heat or at least 2 days an night. syd mcintyre my brother in law helped the enginer to fix it, it was not the best. TV was notconnected to cable picture we received was snowy. We still enjoyed our selves despite all the rain. . the camp was clean and the beach was nice. we will come again but will not stay in the same trailer too many minuses in it.
Feb 02, 2016
Pleasant and friendly staff. Easy check in and check out. Loved the facilities!! Boat ramp, beach, water activities, heated pool, bar and grill. One would never have to leave the site for all that it offers! Hope to return real soon.
Feb 02, 2016
The sites are one on top of each other, we can't opened the awning, it was very loud @ night, people talking really loud till 4 or 5 o'clock in the morning. Not how it looks in all the advertising. I'm sorry I never gave a poor review of the all KOA'S Campgrounds....but this one I will never go back or recommend it. The only thing great @ the Sugarloaf KOA was the staff, all very friendly.
Feb 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Any problems , questions ere immediately answered or taken care of.
Feb 02, 2016
Loved every minute of it despite the rain and wind. We will be back. Thanks for the great hospitality!
Feb 02, 2016
Staff and management was wonderful.
Feb 02, 2016
I stay here once or twice a year and I love this sight. From the location, to the RV amenities, to the service. I love coming down to the keys and staying here. Parking can be a little challenging at times overall its a great experience!
Feb 01, 2016
Need a calendar of events. No one knows what's going on.
Feb 01, 2016
It WAS GREAT.LOVED THE ENTERTAINMENT AT THE PUB.
Feb 01, 2016
Facilities were excellent and clean. Location was great. Only objection(s) were the site density ("a parking lot ") and fugitive emissions from the sewage treatment faciity.
Feb 01, 2016
Great already booked for next year.
Feb 01, 2016
The sites were extremely small and didn't allow for opening your awning or parking your vehicle without blocking the street, The facilities were very clean and the staff was very helpful. This would be a great place if the site assigned was sized to fit the units. Vehicle parking in the streets made parking units extremely difficult.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice campground :)
Feb 01, 2016
The restrooms and showers were good and clean. Sites were tight. Nice location.
Feb 01, 2016
Sites are too short. My motorhome barely fit
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Great location
Feb 01, 2016
Spaces are bigger then most Key campgrounds bar and restaurant on premise. Staff super friendly!
Feb 01, 2016
Positive experience overall, helpful staff and clean amenities. Except I had a bad experience with one of the staff driving back to our tent from Key West. A man his golf cart yelled at me for allegedly driving through a stop sign. He asked what I was doing there as if I was a criminal, and how I almost ran him over. It was pretty upsetting considering I was a doing nothing wrong.
Jan 31, 2016
Clean, friendly place. Bath house seemed newly renovated. The only complaint I have is the extremely weak shower spray.
Jan 31, 2016
Nice place overall. Friendly staff and campers, and some nice facilities. But many of the sites were low and needed to be filled in with more dirt (were very muddy after it rained), and the super sites for large rigs were basically located in a large gravel parking lot (could have been more asthetically pleasing). But it was located in a beautiful area.
Jan 31, 2016
Our site was one of the nicer ones, but 90% of the camp is packed in tighter than sardines. Barely 3-4 feet between RVs. Looked and felt more like a parking lot of RVs sitting in the hot sun. Folks were pleasant. Camp was clean. Plenty of experienced helpers. We stayed in a 38' fifth wheel in January 2016.
Jan 31, 2016
The most friendly, helpful, and professionally run KOA that we have visited. The only shortcoming was the trash along the water in the mangrove sites.
Jan 31, 2016
Had a great time,campground continues to improve. Good management ,friendly staff.
Jan 31, 2016
Spaces were tight making backing a large fifth wheel camper difficult.
Jan 30, 2016
We have been saying here for 10 years and always find the staff helpful and friendly and enjoy having the pool, pub, cafe, and store right here.
Jan 30, 2016
Great location and amenities. Very clean. The pub is fun and the staff goes out of their way for you. Only downside is that the rv spots are small and no fire pit.
Jan 30, 2016
AWESOME
Jan 30, 2016
Tight lots and water pressure is not great Breakfasts was great at the cafe, bar is fun.
Jan 30, 2016
Very nice park with friendly staff.
Jan 30, 2016
Cable did not work at site 159. I told KOA DRIVER. Easy in and out. Hostist was great
Jan 30, 2016
Great staff and great facilities except for hot tub, extremely small. Restaurant on site was great and VERY reasonable.
Jan 29, 2016
It's my 5th year very good place to stay all the staff is very good no complaints at all
Jan 29, 2016
Nice 2 week stay. Nice to be at a place that did not nickel and dime you . Friendly staff .
Jan 29, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed at this KOA. It is always clean and well cared for.
Jan 29, 2016
Stayed here to commute to Key West, it was great had a cafe for breakfast & dinner. Spent time at the pub for football & basketball games.
Jan 29, 2016
Over the Top Customer Service. Already telling others how perfect it is there!
Jan 28, 2016
Nice campground - lots of staff to help. biggest disappointment pool has been broken and unheated all stay. Staff indicate either no knowledge of a problem or others indicate waiting for a part - "thought a guy was going to show up yesterday". Correct thing to expect is to acknowledge there is a problem and get it fixed!!!
Jan 28, 2016
We rented a mobile home rental unit. It met our needs. Very friendly staff throughout our stay. The unit was clean and beds were OK. General maintenance needed to unit (plunger screen door,tracks on windows cleaned and sagging floor entrance and in room). Had a great time otherwise in the keys. Thanks
Jan 28, 2016
The costumer service reps on the phone were very rude and not very helpful. Terrible service!! The RV smelled like cigarrete and moldy.. bad experience over all.
Jan 28, 2016
Easy in and out. Nice and clean. Only 4 k cup coffee pods supplied for 4 adults for two mornings, kinda cheap!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals