Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
I was impressed by how quiet to grounds got a night. Nice little beach with plenty of safe areas for kids to play. Nice little bar overlooks pool. Bathrooms were super clean considering the amount of people. About 25 min drive to key west . Plenty to do on either side ( nature , bikes , snorkeling )
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
great place. clean bathrooms, nice pool and sauna.
Jan 03, 2016
The bathrooms/showers were perfect. The pool was a pleasant temperature. Loved having access to the beach to swim as well
Jan 03, 2016
Overcrowded. Men's bathroom was filthy. Cool pub and back 40 camping
Jan 02, 2016
My wife and I tent camped here for a few nights during the holidays. It was very, very full, but they did a pretty good job of trying to keep up (cleaning bathrooms, emptying trash, etc.) The only problem we encountered was the laundromat running out of detergent. Large open-air bar was fun, and the food pretty decent. Also walking distance to Mama Mangroves, a good bar/restaurant.
Jan 02, 2016
Wish the cafe and bar had been open more often. Loved the shower house-could've used more of them though. Wish we'd been able to get a tent site with power. Bugs were terrible.
Jan 02, 2016
Thank you for leaving the bathrooms clean. It was nice to see them not closed for cleaning so much, and more attendants cleaning while keeping open. And, they are so much more nicer, just wish that some visitors could respect the attendants more and not leave such a mess! Have been coming since 2006, and will continue.
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the park.. Friendly and helpful Nice pool, club, fishing from bridge(didn't catch anything) liked no surprises as all KOA parks. will probably stay there again!!!!
Jan 02, 2016
Great location... beautiful resort...lots to do! Sites are a bit tight...
Jan 02, 2016
I don't have any activity inside the camp I rent the cabin just to sleep in the nights, my time is too short.
Jan 02, 2016
Well...the way I figure it, the more people I tell, it's just going to make it more difficult for me to get slot 205 when I return!! Only kidding ✌
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Wonderful campground clean bathhouses and friendly people.
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Axelent
Jan 01, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers, friendly people, quiet area, includes everything we needed laundry,showers, and a sink area to clean dishes. The first night we arrived very late leaving us to sleep in back 40 then the following day we moved to the red tent area which is really convienent because it is by the bathroom,laundry, and the play ground for my kids. Really am looking forward to this again!
Dec 31, 2015
Thanks to all the great staff members that keep this KOA going!
Dec 31, 2015
bad food service. lost power. way to close for rv's
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Everything was in order here very clean. Totally enjoyed our stay see you next year
Dec 31, 2015
Very crude and a young man in a golf cart almost caused my husband to have a accident while trying to park our RV
Dec 31, 2015
Store doesn't keep enough milk in stock
Dec 31, 2015
I made a reservation before hand and I was told there are 2 camp spots left, when I got there I was issued a slip for red tent area which is whetw i was supposed to be. When I got to the red tent area it was over packed and I was asked to set up a tent by the swamp full of mosquito's and all other kind of bugs. No rest room near by and it was a he'll staying there for 4 days. I got eaten alive.
Dec 31, 2015
This place is such clean, friendly, organized. Bathrooms are very clean. We couldnt be any happier.
Dec 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, we enjoyed our stay very much
Dec 30, 2015
fabulous location. Friendly and efficient workers. Clean and fun campground
Dec 30, 2015
First time staying in a KOA. We had a lot of fun!! The cabin was clean. The staff was helpful. We didn't participate in much of the activities but we enjoyed our family time their and the fishing was fun!!
Dec 30, 2015
It was great!!!
Dec 30, 2015
Loved all the activities and the lazy lizard cafe!
Dec 30, 2015
please check trailer for levelness.
Dec 30, 2015
The campsite is reasonable, but come on! Paying about 72 $$ for pitching a tent for one night with a very long walk to toilets and showers. for half the price the campground would be good value for money.
Dec 29, 2015
Campsite was too small for our camper could not even open our awning, was put close to the bar and the noise was to loud for me. Was not very family friendly,not much of an ocean view and not much of a beach.
Dec 29, 2015
great tiki bar, pool and boat area-- I think that the prices for tent camping are too high- The kampground is a very nice place and all the volunteers and employees seemed to be exceptional people. thanks
Dec 29, 2015
Kamp was great, good place not far from Key west and Bahia Honda, but no designated space for tent campers.They are invaded by weekenders while they are out to visit.
Dec 29, 2015
Bathroom can be better
Dec 29, 2015
We stayed during a very busy time, still found a pleasant tent site, nice neighbors, dog friendly. Hung out and sampled some rum runners, sat on the beach at night. Very relaxing even though It was more crowded than I like. The only downside was that we were never able to get into the pool or hot tub! Great location.
Dec 29, 2015
It was awosome to stay such a splendid place for Christmas holidays. really fun to enjoy camping out there
Dec 28, 2015
This is our first visit to Sugarloaf KOA and are planning on next year's vacation. The staff are courteous. My daughter and I enjoyed the fishing off of the bridge and having the bait shop on site was a great addition. The campground is very clean which should be a compliment to the staff who patrol the camp picking up the sites garbage placed at curb side. Thank you for the great stay.
Dec 28, 2015
This is a great campground. One of the best KOA's campground that I have been too.
Dec 28, 2015
New annual tradition for us! The campground is perfect; boat rentals, fishing rod rentals, pool, hot tub, nice beach area...our 14 year old was able to go off on his own, and we felt safe! The park model we stayed in was absolutely perfect - 2 queen bedrooms that were super comfy. The large deck with grill and table/chairs was great too!
Dec 28, 2015
The first thing you see in your camp sight is the picnic table and they are poorly designed and in desperate need of painting, repair or replacement. The new bathouse is wonderful and the employees are great. The RV spaces are so narrow! There are no pathways so people just walk right thru your camping area.
Dec 28, 2015
We had a very large site. Really appreciated that as the park became busier. Staff is great.
Dec 28, 2015
very nice but too crowded
Dec 28, 2015
Staff and facilities are great! The tent area needs to be divided up like rv spots so you know where to pitch tents and people aren't setting up just anywhere.
Dec 28, 2015
Wonderful
Dec 28, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE CAMPGROUND. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.GREAT CAMPGROUND FOR FAMILIES. HOPING TO VISIT AGAIN.
Dec 28, 2015
I have stayed in koa campgrounds in 23 States from here to California and back and this ranks up in the top 2.
Dec 28, 2015
my 1st time staying at a KOA at all... really enjoyed the accomodations, hospitality,and the area. I would recommend this KOA. The only issue which has nothing to do with KOA is the ridiculous traffic there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps