Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2017
Everything was great, clean , quiet Friendly !! We will definitely return..
Feb 13, 2017
Nice
Feb 13, 2017
Much too expensive! No discount for extended stays, no discount for veterans Thanks for asking.
Feb 13, 2017
Personnel very, very friendly and helpful.....They have a challenge, park needs much up upgrading, infrastructure facilities. Needs more SEWER sites!!! Will only stay again if SEWER is available. Honey wagon ok idea, but just better than the alternative and to costly ($15.00) based on campsite rates.... least service would be free!
Feb 13, 2017
This is the worst campground we've ever stayed at,we had a river of water in front of our motorhome,we could not walk in front of it and was impossible to walk on the street,we went to office to ask if they could put a pump to remove some of it to no avail, reason they said they did not have the help to do so. We made do for four of the five night stay. They just pack them in , no space in between
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Will never stay here again. You should not allow people to check in middle of night. One morning 2/8/2017 a group of people checked in and were real loud.It was 3.00 am. I actually left early because of this and did not stay the whole week. I stayed at your campground in October 2015 and the same thing happened. This should not be allowed. I will not be back. Very poor security after dark.
Feb 13, 2017
Great place !!
Feb 12, 2017
The resort was very nice, spaces were pretty tight though. Only real negative experience we had were all the bug bites we got while there
Feb 12, 2017
Had a fantastic time at that clean park with friendly d helpful staff
Feb 12, 2017
Clean, comfortable and affordable. Accommodating and friendly staff!
Feb 12, 2017
Awesome place!!!!!!!!
Feb 12, 2017
We stayed there and it was an awesome time. Great staff clean facilities would recommend to anyone. Was cleanest campground I have ever stayed
Feb 12, 2017
Trop cher.
Feb 11, 2017
Plenty of room at our site - did not feel cramped. Water pressure was a little low but no biggie . Great dog park, workers were friendly and helpful and the campground was very clean. Need a few more kayaks for rental purposes. Totally enjoyed my stay.
Feb 11, 2017
It was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean and extremely friendly. Absolutely loved the park.
Feb 11, 2017
Not a lot to say - it was perfect
Feb 11, 2017
All in all a good experience. Bath and restroom facilities were top-notch. The only reasons for not giving higher marks are that the crowding of RV's took much away from any local ambiance. and no parking for boat trailer after launch meaning I would have had to leave my kayak unattended after driving trailer back to my assigned area. Both suggest the park has grown out of its socks. B+
Feb 11, 2017
Our 8th year. Love the staff, activities, friends we've made, and weather in January/February. Hope to stay more than 5 weeks within the next year or two.
Feb 10, 2017
Tenting, great facility. Clean, family friendly, great activities, great location, friendly staff. No see-ums can be brutal
Feb 10, 2017
Loved it staff was terrific
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
The showers and the restrooms were clean. The staff when we checked in not real friendly very few smiles and welcoming was not impressed had to go up three times once to move, bus shuttle return a hat which they were very rude.
Feb 10, 2017
great place
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Some people may not like the "togetherness" of the sites, but that is the Keys in an RV. Sugarlof KOA has excellent amenities, great staff and a loyal annual pilgrimage that equals a great stay. Add in nightly entertainment, cold beverages and water front activities, there is no reason to go the 20 miles to Duval Street.
Feb 07, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful, however it was way too crowded...but I suppose that should be expected in the keys
Feb 07, 2017
Great location and things to do. Music at the pub, fishing and much more. It can get a little crowded but that's ok.
Feb 07, 2017
Awesome staff. Can't wait to go back
Feb 07, 2017
Loved it was very nice and clean also staff was very friendly nice quite place to relax
Feb 07, 2017
Staff was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Location is great. 15 miles to Key West/20 miles to Duval Street. Public bus service available across US 1 ($1 each way if a senior). Sites are tight, but you are guided and helped in.
Feb 07, 2017
I loved this part of our trip. The campground was very clean and full of down to earth people. There were spots where you could be around other people and very secluded options as well. The bathrooms where very well maintained and they even have an onsite restaurant and bar! High recommend staying here!
Feb 06, 2017
Great facility with good location and amenities. Quiet hours of 11pm was later than others and loosely enforced...Worker told me he'd get around to talking to disruptive guests eventually.
Feb 06, 2017
We rented the 25' airstream. It was clean and the deck is nice feature. The camp stacks the buses and trailers too close!!!! They can't have a fire and have room only on one side of their camper!!! And that's just about room to put their awning up if they're lucky!! Nice pool. Staff responds readily to issues.
Feb 06, 2017
The staff are friendly and available. The sites are too tight, the beach is not nice but the same every where else in the keys. Propane 30$ to fill - rip off !
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
You are packed in and our tv was great. They did try very hard to help us.
Feb 05, 2017
Pricey, but very nice, very clean, and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 04, 2017
Great help, clean & up to date.
Feb 04, 2017
Loved it! Great location; friendly staff. Hope to be back in 2018 for 3 weeks.
Feb 04, 2017
Bathrooms were excellent and clean. Staff nice and helpful. Pool was great. Office and store very convient.
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Campsite clean as was the laundry area. Did not go into bathhouse. After hours man next door built camp fire not in a fire ring. Smoke came into our unit. He left it and my husband put water on it at 1 am. Next morning gravel had been raked backed.
Feb 04, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful camp, and the flawless hospitality of the team. Easy access to facilities and the many amenities bigly appreciated by our wheelchair-bound companion. A+ in every way.
Feb 04, 2017
Very clean and everything a person needs to have a great experience.
Feb 04, 2017
Noisy spot in front of store! beer trucks, new arrivals, late night music. Over Promised "waterfront". Too little grass to walk dogs. Desk staff could be friendlier, Carl Palmiter
Feb 03, 2017
Great if we be on the beach site
Feb 03, 2017
Everything was great, a little close, but knew that going in. Only problem was the dog owner's who couldn't control their dogs from barking.
Feb 03, 2017
Be aware space is very tight at this campground for RVs...as it seems to be in any private campground in the keys. The new bathrooms are very good and cleaned quite often.
Feb 03, 2017
Had great time lots of fun great music
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals