Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
Mixed reviews! The location was great, beautiful and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we were packed in tighter than I have ever been in years of camping, milking every square inch! Other guests were extremely loud, partying and yelling late most nights, one night until 3:00 AM, with no attempt to manage them. Next time, likely choose elsewhere.
Mar 22, 2016
Family had a great time specially grand dgt. Bathrooms are good but need a little more cleaning.
Mar 22, 2016
The campground has all the amenities you could ask for: pool, beach, pub, restaurant, laundry facility,hot showers. The only bad thing which I saw in previous reviews is: They do not enforce quiet hours. The person across from us was blasting music until 1AM and kids were running and screaming until midnight. But except for the night time we really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 22, 2016
Super friendly staff, awesome location. We will be back for a longer stay.
Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful time.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Easy access to Key West via city bus. Nice swimming pool, good/clean facilities and enjoyed the band playing Saturday evening.
Mar 21, 2016
The campsites were a little jammed together, but I'd stay again. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed for a week in a 44' 5th wheel. It is a little tight in areas but for the keys you have more room than most parks. There is a lot to do at this park with pool, bar(bands on certain nights), fishing, beach, etc. It is a really clean and well run place with great staff and manager. There is a large tent area in the back that appeared clean. It is about 20 minutes into downtown Key West.
Mar 21, 2016
This campground is full service and has all the amenities that one would require for a stay away from home. Enjoyed our stay, and look forward to our next visit.
Mar 21, 2016
The facility itself was great. A bit crowded for our taste, but that was due to Spring Break. The spots are a bit close together. The water pressure was not very high at all, and that included the shower facility; it was so low we couldn't shower in our RV. The staff was some of the best we ever encountered, and were very helpful, but when asked about the water pressure I was told it was low.
Mar 21, 2016
Great location with excellent service!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Probably up to expectations for an RV campsite, but as tenters, we were disappointed. The amenities were ample and clean, but not worth $80 per night for a tenter. Tent sites are not well marked and we had a group surround us and block our parking area. Staff did little to remedy that situation. In addition, quiet time was not enforced and we got very little sleep that night.
Mar 21, 2016
FAR more positive than we expected. The tent camp site we chose in your remote area is BEAUTIFUL; we really lucked out! The only negative was the amount of trash (old and more recent) that is all over the woods and water in that area. With the HIGH price we paid per night, the fees could be used for a clean up.
Mar 21, 2016
Staying at sugar love KOA is like staying with family. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is incredible. An atmosphere of festivities is always present. We stayed in one of the cozy cabins part of our trip. Debbie sure leave them sparkling clean. And Jim, her husband worked the nighttime security and had a firm but kind manner and handling some of the rowdies. I have reco
Mar 20, 2016
The people here are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. Back under the old management-was not together but I noticed a big improvement since Jeff took charge and what a nice man. Especially like Jim and his wife and daughter who are very workers and do such a good job and are just happy nice people.... All in all they make you feel welcome here like one big happy Family. Looking
Mar 20, 2016
Fun place. Great pool and pub. Good access to lower keys and key west.
Mar 20, 2016
We had a great time again this year at the Sugarloaf KOA for spring break. Only complaint is that it's time for some new beds in our rental unit. Brought our boat down this year as well and the marina and staff were awesome. You can't beat the price and good times had at the campground. Thanks again
Mar 20, 2016
Even though KOA was not inexpensive by our standards, it was the best deal we found near Key West.
Mar 20, 2016
Had fun. Will be back and stay longer. Clean, all friendly.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Fun activities.
Mar 20, 2016
Very nice friendly and clean great bands at night the pool was the best will be back next year thanks for a safe fun filled stay
Mar 20, 2016
The tent area was clean and far enough away from the RVs where we could've had a great time, but we had some very, very, very obnoxious teenage neighbors who probably kept everyone within a 100-yard radius awake until about 2 am. Yelling, cursing, fighting, the works. I wish there was some kind of patrol going around during the night to keep that from happening.
Mar 19, 2016
The only complaint I have are the bugs and that has nothing to do with the campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had an awesome vacation !!!!
Mar 19, 2016
Great location! Freiendly staff , clean facilities, and too many amenities to list. If you can't have a fun time here you're a stick in the mud. Pool & Pub next to each other was great idea!
Mar 19, 2016
Had a great time
Mar 19, 2016
Very, very noisy, even after "quite" time. Noisy dogs, party groups, and people setting up next to us at 1:00am. Cramped like sardines in a big parking lot. Could barely open our awning. Two to three times the price of a much nicer state park Staff was very nice and helpful but I will never stay in a KOA again. Book a state park if you want to camp, or get a hotel. If you go, you've been warned
Mar 19, 2016
We loved it.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Awesome had a great time
Mar 19, 2016
The first site was a little tight for our camper. They moved us to another and it was fine.
Mar 19, 2016
we come every year and love it... everyone should spend time in the keys during the cold winter months. highly recommend this koa.
Mar 19, 2016
It was such a cute campground! We immediately felt welcomed and taken care of. It was a great way to spend our first trip to the keys and at an affordable price too!
Mar 19, 2016
It was to close to other campers.
Mar 18, 2016
It was good, it needs signs telling people camping etiquette such as stay out of occupied campsites, quiet hours, cleaning up after yourself, and so on.
Mar 18, 2016
excellent campground--lots to do, great pool and pub lucked out on a beach front site for 9 days will be back some day
Mar 18, 2016
Pool temp was just right, clean, and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Lots of activities available. Enjoyed the grounds.
Mar 18, 2016
We spent 8 nights there and loved every minute- all of your staff is so helpful and nice and even made sure our border collie, Maggie, felt welcome too! Special thanks to Carl and Robin! We especially loved the beach and pool and enjoyed the nights you had live music. We are definitely planning to come again and will recommend you to our family and friends.
Mar 18, 2016
Spaces too close together. No place to park vehicles. Park is very run down. Cable fuzzy & not useable. Wifi would not work at all. Overall, very poor
Mar 18, 2016
Great stay. Everyone was helpful and so friendly. Great stuff around the area too.
Mar 18, 2016
Location location location Busy campground with full amenities but that would be expected No problems clean amenable to tenters in a chaotic but friendly gathering. Location in paradise priceless
Mar 18, 2016
At check-in I was charged $26.32 more due to "upgrade" I did not request. We were across from the cafe kit, dump station & Pub/party spot (loud till 11PM). Water press was so low rv pump always cut on. Staff said that was the way it is. The site size was OK until a camper was parked behind and was in our space 8' down the side of our rv, up to the picnic table. The nice features were overshadowed
Mar 18, 2016
I have stayed for 4 nights with my family, wife, 6year old boy and 3 year old daughter during spring break. The tent camp size was so clean and quiet all the time though it was full with other campers. All facilities were neat and well organized. I strongly recommend this KOA to any tent campers to try without water or power hook-up. Let's try it. It has a lot of fun.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
We love this KOA for being next to the ocean, a really nice pool and nice cafe for a quick bite to eat. Since this is the FL Keys, parking is close together, but quite manageable.
Mar 17, 2016
Great location. Bathrooms clean but while it was nice to be outside doing laundry, you wanted to be sure nothing fell on the floor. Facilities were great - pool, bar, cafe, beach. I have never had so many people cutting through my site as at this park. Staff might want to reiterate the courtesy rule of not cutting through occupied sites.
Mar 17, 2016
The tent camping area had trash everywhere and the WORST no-see-ums known to man. We had to cancel our stay after one night. Still itching and scratching. However, the staff were lovely and the pool was very nice.
Mar 17, 2016
We had a good stay. Late arrival but a guy in a golf cart soon found us and directed us to a different pitch than had been originally assigned. We were only a baby RV and our waste pipe would not have reached the connection. We went to the bar next evening and I think it was the owners hosting the event. Good fun and Jana behind the bar is a star. Two years in and she has a great Keys attitude.KW
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy