Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

, Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Great site - The staff was amazing. The amenities at the beach & marina were great. One word of caution with the beach - it's a bit rocky. Other than that it was great. Would definitely come again!
May 27, 2015
Loved it --- will be back very soon. thanks to you all
May 27, 2015
the beach lacks alot
May 27, 2015
Beach was horrible very unsafe could not get on water float at all.bar grill closed early very unfriendly.
May 27, 2015
Great stay. My 5th time here. Good upgrade to the bathroom facility. One suggestion: need family restroom. Good to have shower but having a disabled teenage wasn't easy to ask a 13 yes to take him. This was his 1st time going.
May 27, 2015
This was absolutely the worst night of my entire night! I would never recommend this place to anyone willing to go camping. I had a one night stay in the keys and ended up right in the middle of Hicksville. 5 people got arrested right next to me after starting a fight and all the front desk could say is "why didn't you call our night time guard?" When I was never given a number! KOA keys suck!!!!'
May 26, 2015
It's was amazing
May 26, 2015
Your staff is fantastic. Everyone was helpful & friendly. Loved your pub & the live music
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Nice campground. Kids loved the bech area the pool is clean, bathrooms are clean.
May 26, 2015
Nothing to say ...wonderfull!!!
May 26, 2015
Campground was alright. Airstream unit was very small and had funky smell, shower was insanly small. Linnens were clean. I forgot my phone supercharger and called to havr them mail it to me and they said no one had found it when i know i left it on top of the kitchen countertop.
May 26, 2015
The people were great, areas were very clean. Would have been perfect if the beach area wete s bit cleaner. Will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
My girls and i stayed for Memorial day weekend and just loved it,My girls 8 and 12, just had to just spend a day at the park, so much to do,
May 26, 2015
Much better this year, than previous years.
May 26, 2015
We stay at KOA every time we camp, and we had not been disappointed until this trip. The staff was very lackadaisical and did not seem to care about any issues or complaints. There was also a band (Haywire) playing loudly until nearly 11. The music was LOUD, but the worst part was the fact that the lead singer yelled f--- at least five times. This wasn't a family-friendly experience.
May 26, 2015
El lugar es fantastico pero le doy 4 estrellas porque no tienen baƱos al final del campamento y tiene que venir uno en carro porque esta lejos.
May 26, 2015
Este koa esta muy bueno lo visito en summer cada 15 dias la atencion es super la marina super pero sobre todo... ron ...es un super ser humano muy agradable siempre con una super atencion ...natacha
May 26, 2015
It's an excellent family oriented place, we all had a great time
May 25, 2015
We had originally booked 2 nights but the weather was cooperating for boat rental for us so we shortenned it to 1 night. A little crowded but it was a holiday weekend. Amenities were EXTREMELY clean. Always a plus! Will definitely return!
May 24, 2015
Water pressure was low. People allowed the dog to come into my site and do their business. The pool needed some repair(two lights missing. Could have had the bar music playing more often during the day. People were up until 4 am in a trailer and no one was patrolling to tell them to stop..Staff were nice and polite. Not much of a beach...I slipped on the rocks at low tide....
May 24, 2015
very good staff and facilities. I had planned to stay longer but had last minute plans change. all fine during my visit.
May 23, 2015
I ordered airstream online. Got to camp ground had a park model. It was very nice but I reserved airstream because my friend always want to stay in one and it was her birthday. Everyone was friendly and courteous and it was clean. Just disappointed I didn't get what I reserved. The campground said they didn't teceive that request and I should have called the park. I did call the park but no one
May 21, 2015
This KOA hands down had more features and amenities than any other KOA I've ever stayed at.
May 20, 2015
Awesome awesome AWESOME
May 20, 2015
Setting is beautiful. The Florida keys are spectacular! The staff at this koa suburb!
May 19, 2015
WE HAD A BALL AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND CURTIOUS THE CAMPER WE RENTED WAS CLEAN AND HAD PLENTY OF ROOM
May 19, 2015
Second time we have been here...very nice,clean,fantastic staff
May 19, 2015
Fantastic stay.. awesome amenities !! Will return !!!
May 19, 2015
My stay at the KOA was awesome ! Great staff and we had everything we needed. Can never go wrong staying here. I will do it again soon.
May 19, 2015
The price seems very high compared to other KOA Kampgrounds with same or extended services.
May 19, 2015
Just perfect
May 19, 2015
Clean, friendly, great location, nice employees. Expensive, but it is Key West.
May 18, 2015
clean, friendly and welcoming!! As they say,LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION!!
May 18, 2015
Fun, family friendly campground!
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Beautiful clean site with friendly staff. Laundry, showers/ bathrooms on site. Only downsides were vending machine was empty and it rained on us while tent camping- will return!
May 14, 2015
May 13, 2015
The park model was wonderful..everything you could possibly need and want Thank you for dog treats
May 13, 2015
I just love this camp ground - Joanne in the office is wonderful and "nighttime Tony" is always my hero. Thank you all who take such good care of the park as well as your campers. My family and I had the BEST weekend ever. (Every time) 😉
May 13, 2015
This is just what we were looking for on our epic road trip down the Atlantic coast.
May 12, 2015
Friendly staff and very nice camper showers! :)
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
We enjoyed the location very much, some staff very nice;but a few staffers didn't seem very motivated to welcome off-season guests. No info given at check in except map. No place to dispose of recycling!! Also, we suggest not advertising a restaurant if it is closed from May till Nov. A Sat. evening BBQ/fundraiser wasn't even advertised. We would return but with lower expectations.
May 12, 2015
Great place, Great people!!
May 12, 2015
We had a great time! very friendly staff.
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Sugarloaf Key KOA, the airstream trailers were very nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps