Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Had a great time facilities were clean and up to date. Pool was good until someone had an accident and left a floating feces in the pool and pool was closed down for treatment.
Jan 06, 2016
This is , by far, the best KOA I've ever stayed at. The place is fun with it's own pub on the premise. The staff is SO helpful. Even with a HUGE mix-p on my reservation they were still able to squeeze me into a space. That's why I return every YEAR!!
Jan 06, 2016
Great location, and layout. Boat dock and water craft rentals is a great feature along with a sand beach area. Pool was great along side the covered open bar. Will come back again.
Jan 06, 2016
nice place to stay. there are clean and neat. especially children were great to stay. however, the price was relatively high.
Jan 06, 2016
Great people great facilities
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Great staff. Good spots. .
Jan 05, 2016
It would be very helpful and would greatly improve the guest visit if the KOA would simply list that walkways should be used instead of the walking thru of occupied campsites. given the number of rentals and tenters the owners of RVs would greatly appreciate not having strangers walking thru there sites . Perhaps a note on the brochure pointing out camping etiquette along with quiet hours would be
Jan 05, 2016
awesome time per usual. this is by far the best place to camp!
Jan 05, 2016
This is our second year at the KOA during the holidays. Great atmosphere and staff. I highly recommend this location for every type of vacationer. I hope they replace the floating trampoline and rock climbing soon; my kids were really looking forward to that.
Jan 05, 2016
Loved it. Only concerns were that the dog park was far away and there was no place to walk dogs except on stones or sand. Also the bugs were tough. Wish there was entertainment at the pub more often, but we will absolute go back there.
Jan 05, 2016
Restaurant was very accommadating, office help was wonderful,[helped me with my computer]clean campground.
Jan 05, 2016
Wishing the rest rooms by the office were redone in serious need of renevation ! The other restrooms look great !!!
Jan 05, 2016
Thank you,,guy for. Being there for us,,Kat,,,Ernie
Jan 05, 2016
it was a wonderful place.
Jan 05, 2016
Nice place.Convenient.Nice amenities. Helpful. I have already recommended this place.
Jan 04, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA at Christmas 4-5 years in a row now and this year they took the festivities for the kids over the top. Awesome job. From caroling around the camp ground Christmas Eve on a decorated trailer and golf carts, Santa's arrival on the beach Christmas Day followed by a parade of golf carts and shiny bikes. Top notch job! We cannot wait to go back next year!
Jan 04, 2016
it's a yearly event for us.
Jan 04, 2016
Really liked the location. Also loved the restaurant Mangrove Mama's across the highway. What I didn't like was the fact that you were so close to your neighbor, you had to sit next to the sewage dump and it smelled. Was very appreciative that we were allowed to check in early (the space was empty) but she wasn't very pleasant about it and she seemed overwhelmed.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a wonderful vacation at the Sugarloaf KOA. The shuttle service to and from Key West was great and extremely convenient.
Jan 04, 2016
This LOA is located in a great location, and like the rest of the keys it's close quarters. Over the holiday time it was even more packed, but it was a great family based crowd, and an even greater staff that made the stay great. New Year's Eve with "Haywire" was awesome!
Jan 04, 2016
Over priced for the size of the lot. To cramped
Jan 04, 2016
I would not recommend this campground for families traveling with children that our looking for that great outdoor experience. This campground is equivalent to living in the city, there is little to no privacy do to overcrowded conditions and the staff have little or no knowledge on how to effectively work with dissatisfied customers.
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, with AC is a plus. The staff was excellent. Plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jan 04, 2016
Loved the NYE celebration and the showers were always hot. My children met lots of kids and had a great time. Campground seemed a little over booked and many fellow campers were complaining to us. Would be great if KOA was able to spray to kill nociums...lots of bites this stay. Overall, we had a great time.
Jan 04, 2016
Outstanding campground. Close enough to Key West and great facilities.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Very poor lighting in the blue tent area. Drink specials/happy hour at the pub would have been nice.
Jan 04, 2016
Staff Super Friendly
Jan 03, 2016
We returned yet again for a wonderful Christmas week. Thank you for being the best KOA in the land. We love you.
Jan 03, 2016
Perfect place to vacation in the FL Keys! So close to Key West and all it has to offer!
Jan 03, 2016
Enjoyed the fishing and the warm weather.
Jan 03, 2016
The staff is so helpful, when we arrive, show us to the site and help direct us. Garbage pickup at the site all day long. Nice pub with live bands during the Christmas holiday. Nice pool.. Premium sies have nice space.
Jan 03, 2016
Once again, our stay here was soo wonderful! Campground unit we rented exceeded our expectations! Best place to stay near Key West by far! THANK YOU
Jan 03, 2016
NO HOT WATER !!!! took cold shower entire stay..had to report it every day and one day waited at the site for 6 hours, rerouted it a second time and someone finally showed up to relight the pilot. It was told to me by staff that they knew about it but was waiting for the unit to be guest free before installing a new piece of equipment. Very frustrating.
Jan 03, 2016
During heavy traffic such as New Years,policy needs to be explained. My husband and I spent our first night listening to another camper raise all kinds of he!! because she felt we had intruded on her space. Other campers were later told that you are only guaranteed a place for your tent. Have a policy and stick to it.
Jan 03, 2016
The staff was very helpful and their were many activities for my entire family. The pub by the pool was awesome!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Campsites too cramped, office workers seem unconcerned with problems, blocked into campsite when ready to leave. Not a fun place to camp.
Jan 03, 2016
Very clean & accommodating! We came in very late and was met by a KOA employee/manager who showed us our rental unit for the night! Lovely once to stay!
Jan 03, 2016
Everything about our stay was awesome from the beach, pool and customer service. There were two little things that prevented a five star rating. One is the tent sites are a little too close together and the biting gnats were particularly bad this year.
Jan 03, 2016
Overall appearance Good, Nice beach, Pool, Bar, Entertainment above average WiFi Availability 50% Quality/speed Slow Overall fair Sewer N/A none at my site TV N/A did not use Site Level Yes Size VERY small Proximity to adjacent sites TOO Close Management Friendly and quite helpful
Jan 03, 2016
Sites were very small. Nothing was paved. Not bad have just seen much nicer KOA's. People were very nice.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
I was impressed by how quiet to grounds got a night. Nice little beach with plenty of safe areas for kids to play. Nice little bar overlooks pool. Bathrooms were super clean considering the amount of people. About 25 min drive to key west . Plenty to do on either side ( nature , bikes , snorkeling )
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
great place. clean bathrooms, nice pool and sauna.
Jan 03, 2016
The bathrooms/showers were perfect. The pool was a pleasant temperature. Loved having access to the beach to swim as well
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps