Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were fantastic. Grass tent site was adequate. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of amenities.
Mar 02, 2015
Stayed in section Blue tent section. They put us in front of a lovely view of where all the trailers are parked. The camping area was dirty. Cigarette butts everywhere with trash that we had to pick up before pitching the tent. The big RV's kept hooking up to the trailers from 5am waking up all the renters! Even at time blasting their train horns for no apparent reason. Overall a dump!!!!!!
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Really need change the woman's in the offices store , are not nice with the costumer
Mar 02, 2015
Very impressed with the deluxe cabin. Very comfortable and clean. We slept 4 adults and a child with no problem. Liked the pub and the band.
Mar 01, 2015
Please install a pet wash station The entertainment is great but gets so crowded because of outsider. Keep hem out or designate areas in the pub for them. We paid to stay there and should be able to get seating for the shows.
Mar 01, 2015
Great except for the hay wire type LOUD noise (music ?) Squeezing in the BIG rigs in the spaces for normal size rigs is inconsiderate to all.
Mar 01, 2015
We had a perfect stay at KOA Sugarloaf Key :-) Staff was very friendly. The rental unit was clean and in good condition! Would definitely recommend it to everyone looking for a nice beach vacation in Wintertime...
Mar 01, 2015
Our stay at Sugarloaf Key was amazing. I cannot say enough great things about Jeff. He helped out our grandparents with their site, even though their issues were completely due to late booking, and my grandfather was very "difficult". He never got annoyed and still went above and beyond trying to make our stay enjoyable and it truly was. It was an AMAZING place to vacation. THANK YOU!!
Mar 01, 2015
Loved the stay. Always something going on
Mar 01, 2015
Everything was very clean, showers were nice, staff was friendly.
Mar 01, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Very professional, friendly staff.
Mar 01, 2015
Good folks and location. We understand the bottom line is the bottom line, money, however, reduce the number of spaces by about a third and the experience would be more fun than shared misery. We'll probably look at other campgrounds in this area before this KOA again. Though KOA's are generally great.............thanx!
Mar 01, 2015
The last time that I was there was 16 years ago and it still this weekend again
Mar 01, 2015
Fantastic place to stay
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Loud, cramped, and just a party town. Couldn't even use the picnic table because it was mostly under the slide-out of the motor home in the next site.
Feb 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time!
Feb 28, 2015
As tenters, this is a great place to stay in the Keys. Love the Pub and a few nights we even had fun live music to listen to. Friendly staff.
Feb 28, 2015
great campground. friendly staff. nice an clean accommodations, beautiful location. nice neighbors.
Feb 28, 2015
Great location. For the most part positive but the trash/garbage on the ground and in the mangroves along the back of our site - also in the sand at the common beach area - really put me off especially for the price you are charging! Clean it up for the next guy. Thank you.
Feb 28, 2015
beautiful
Feb 28, 2015
I did not have enough time to enjoy it all. Great from the time you check in they welcome you like family. Thank you
Feb 27, 2015
Packed in like sardines
Feb 27, 2015
Only complaint is very tight quarters, barely room to park or relax outside
Feb 27, 2015
Great space and amenities. If I had one criticism it would be the window blinds. They need a good scrubbing and a few are cracked. Otherwise everything else was excellant.
Feb 27, 2015
Great place
Feb 27, 2015
great koa but very tight sites
Feb 27, 2015
Great staff, cleanlyness.
Feb 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there and hope to make it back again. Our only complaint was the overcrowding of the campground.
Feb 26, 2015
The staff was somewhat helpful but under staffed in the office at check in. The site are very small but when checking out the other camp grounds in the area they all are set up the same way.
Feb 26, 2015
The stay was ok but sites are too close for me. And waste hookups are to far away. At least for the site we were at.
Feb 26, 2015
Stayed in KOA on-site Airstream travel trailer. All 3 nights we were there, during the evening hours there was a horrible sewage smell coming from the "boneyard" as it was described. Made it impossible to even sit outside the camper. Other than that it was just OK. It is basically a parking lot. Park was reasonably clean and the people were reasonably friendly.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
We chose KOA as the destination for our very first out of state family vacation and could not be happier with our decision. We camped in a tent in the back 40 and loved each and every second about it. Very affordable, great neighbors and a wonderful staff made it a stay we will never forget. 11/10 stars!
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
For my stay in a primitive tent camping situation, my stay was great. There was a large selection of sites to choose from and I found one that was secluded, which I did not expect. I personally would not want to stay in a trailer there because it was crowded. Restrooms and laundry were very nice and clean and convenient. Price was a bit steep but look at location. Cheapest motel was about $400
Feb 25, 2015
Wonderful place with everything ya need. Nice people.
Feb 24, 2015
Outstanding service, the bathrooms were always clean, trash picked up fast, just a great overall experience. The constant investment in infrastructure accros all area's is refreshing to see.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Always a pleasure. Our favorite KOA. It would be perfect if we could have bigger picnic tables at beach sites. Having trouble getting in & out of them.
Feb 24, 2015
Location of this KOA is good with KeyWest within a short driving distance as well as other attractions along the Keys. Place is very crowded (busy season) but fellow campers seem to be friendly enough.Staff attitudes needs to improve overall and keep from involving campers with their personal issues with their co-workers. Small bundle of wood for $10 overpriced so bring your own wood for campfires
Feb 24, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Feb 24, 2015
Nice people. Very helpful during set up. Tight space. Might try staying in back next time, larger sites. Overall an 8.
Feb 24, 2015
Everyone was crammed into a small space. the tent area looked like a place for hobo's and the staff wasn't all that warm and friendly. needless to say my family and I won't be back unless we are desperate.
Feb 24, 2015
loved it
Feb 24, 2015
Great staff,even the tent sites were nice but this isn't my first time here this is a well run campground... Thank you
Feb 24, 2015
great place, awesome people, cleanest bathrooms ever!:)
Feb 23, 2015
Amenities are fantastic. Thanks Jeff, for the directions to Sarasota..they were perfect! New and very clean comfort stations. Our rv was excellent,,everything we needed!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.