Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Very nice.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly hosts.
Oct 24, 2016
Good location, very clean, very nice people. Lots of amenities. Shuttle into Key West only runs during "the season" but they have rental cars available on site if you're not towing. Camped with 24 ft Winnebago Trend.
Oct 24, 2016
All the employees that we had contact with were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was well taken care of.
Oct 21, 2016
The KIA people and services made our stay outstanding!! Thank you, Russ and Deb
Oct 21, 2016
First time at a KOA and will not be the last time. More than I expected and loved the site that they picked out for us.
Oct 18, 2016
Have been staying in KOA'S for 30 years. The most friendly helpful people work and live at them. Always a pleasure vacationing with KOA.At this location PAM was such a blessing. She was the most accommodating person I have ever dealt with. This particular KOA is extremely clean. Thank you
Oct 18, 2016
We had a Great time at Sugar Loaf site! Thank you for a wonderful stay.This was our second stay here in 2 years! This time we got to stay in the Red zone. Much better than before.The Staff there was GREAT!! Thanks so much Pam & ALL the Gang!Its a long drive for us but well worth it! Thanks again! :)
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Quiet and relaxing. Staff were very helpful
Oct 16, 2016
The campground for tenters wasn't the best. The area wasn't mowed so the grass was a little high and the no see ums were horrible. I was getting chewed all night long in the tent and then walking through the grass wasn't fun. Also, the showers were cold. We only stayed one night because we were on the way to Key West so we didn't get to use any of the amenities.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Everything was great and the workers were very nice and helpful..........the only thing was we had no fire ring on our site
Oct 13, 2016
They are working on this campground and it showed. I'm sure it will be great when they are finished. The staff were all kind and very helpful. It was great fun for the kids. The bathrooms were very clean and our view on the water was awesome.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Other than the gnats. It's a awesome campground. Clean bathhouse is always a plus.
Oct 12, 2016
This is a great campground! Right on the water with a nice beach, roped off swimming, a boatramp and mooring piers. The facilities are modern and clean and the people are great. I would definitely go back there, but not during fall and spring months. The no-see uns are bad and seem to go after me. Actually, they mostly go only after women.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. I'd like to give extra kudos to "Tony the night guy" who went out of his way to help us start a campfire.
Oct 11, 2016
Too many fire ants, too many gnats, poor beach area, decent pool/bar, nice sites, good location, clean, nice people, safe, good facilities
Oct 05, 2016
We were appalled to see the conditions of this campground. After staying at at least 20 KOA'a during our 4week holiday, this one really did not meet up to our expectations. 2 instead of 0, since the barlady was very nice. The man showing us our spot was simply rude. Besides, we should have been informed about the constructions. The rate is exorbitant and the 'Key West' description misleading!!
Oct 05, 2016
Awesome campground! Pam was wonderful and went above and beyond to accommodate us!!
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice people, very clean would stay again and recommend to others.
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome stay. Enjoyed our time at the tiki pub both nights. Can't wait to return
Oct 02, 2016
Great folks there - neighbors and staff alike. We enjoyed the beach, admiring the iguanas and other critters that passed by. I recommend tenters visit in the cooler times of the year to tenters - or to be better prepared than we were: we weren't set up for the noseeums that ignored the screens that we used to keep the mosquitos out. This site is well worth the prep time!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
It was a great experience staying at the sugarloaf koa. We came down at the right time, as we were basically the only tent campers till the following weekend. The staff was always helpful and friendly. There is so much to do here and close to Key West to south and close to parks to the north. We brought bikes and kayaks and used both very near campsite. Great experience!! ✌🏻️
Sep 27, 2016
Warm welcome Clean and comfortable accomodations.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly, nice camping experience
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Bad code fonction wifi,chambre de bain très très sale. Tuile briser odeur, no air conditionner, no papier de toilette la réceptionniste pas sympathique merci de corriger ......
Sep 24, 2016
Sorry I missed their names, but the new couple from Michigan were awesome! Really the entire staff went out of their way to make us welcome. Great pool and Marina, beach could use some nourishment, but it's the Keys and sand is hard to come by!
Sep 24, 2016
Great stay will be back everyone very friendly
Sep 24, 2016
Staff great!!! Bathrooms need remodeling and should have cafe open year round,
Sep 21, 2016
I made this reservation one year in advance so I could have the same unit I was in last year. I arrived and had been moved to a different unit. I was greeted by a very rude man and told you don't always get what you want. He said too bad, this is your unit.
Sep 21, 2016
WE LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. This was the 7th time we stayed. However, I found the campers not as clean as usual. Someone needs to look up when cleaning. Lots of dust.
Sep 21, 2016
Amazingly perfect !!
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent
Sep 21, 2016
Location is ideal, like the camp ground, but the bug issue is out of control. You guys need to spray this location often....
Sep 21, 2016
It will get better as the renovations are completed.
Sep 20, 2016
Consistently a pleasant stay.
Sep 20, 2016
It was amazing
Sep 19, 2016
The people in the front office were extremely nice and helpful. We had 3 cabins. They were all very clean and comfortable. They also have a shower house/Restroom, if you have several people staying in the same cabin. It was clean, air conditioned, great water pressure. We will definitely go back.
Sep 19, 2016
Incredibly over - priced. Sites very close together. No privacy. Staff was nice.
Sep 19, 2016
It is a care free camp out. Camp ground is a great facility.
Sep 17, 2016
Awsome!!! I had not been there for years. I brought my 82 year old mom to the Keys for the first time and every body and every thing was great. I have already re-booked for a few days in October. Thanks again.
Sep 17, 2016
What a staff! All star A team!
Sep 16, 2016
Nice campground. Clean pool area and fun beach area. Would suggest that you tell people renting the RV's that there's a Keurig coffee maker.
Sep 15, 2016
Cowabonga dude. What a family and staff!
Sep 15, 2016
The southernmost KOA (Sugarloaf Key) was awesome. Everything we needed was onsite. Restaurant, store,baitshop, bar, bands at night..snorkling And boat rentals..the airstream we rented was spotless.. will be back. It's a tradition at this point..love the staff.very attentive.
Sep 15, 2016
Amazing!!!We had a tent site and went to the pub to cool off.There, Jana was excellent with food and suggestions for dinner.Great drinks and service!Steve-O contacted the office after hours to get us an Airstream for our stay as it was too hot for the tent.We spent all of our nights there and it was awesome!The tackle shop had everything we needed for our stay. Friendly staff! WILL BE BACK!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps