Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2017
This was our first time staying at any campground. The place was clean, neat, friendly and had many amenities. Dog friendly was a must and that they were. Than you! We will come again!
Mar 02, 2017
We rented & stayed 2 nights in an on site Airstream camper. It was small, but very clean. It had everything we needed. The bed was not the most comfortable, but hey, nothing is like home. For what we used it for, it was perfect. The campground location was 20 minutes from Key West by car. Everyone was very helpful. We would definetly stay again!
Mar 02, 2017
Very comfortable tent site and all necessary ameniries. Nice beach area. Felt very safe.
Mar 02, 2017
"Cabin" OFFERED A LOT MORE THAN WHAT WE NEEDED FOR THE NIGHT BUT WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT. Not at all like the common cabins we've rented at other KOA's around the country. Loved being close to the water. Also appreciated seeing the tent area so nice. Often the tents are off in the distance without a tree in sight
Mar 01, 2017
One our favorites. Will miss the staff not returning next year. They helped make it fun.
Mar 01, 2017
Nice location and nice amenities! We very much enjoyed our time here!
Mar 01, 2017
Sites are to tight
Feb 28, 2017
Very clean Park and friendly, helpful staff. Would be nice if there was a beach for dogs.
Feb 28, 2017
This KOA is an awesome place to stay all the staff was helpful we'll see you next year
Feb 28, 2017
pissed off could not stay longer
Feb 28, 2017
This was our eighth stat at this KOA. We are still finding new things to see and do in the surrounding area.
Feb 28, 2017
Very family friendly with more to offer then we were able to even take part in. Highly recommended
Feb 27, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. KOA staff are pleasant and helpful. The grass/mud is awful in the water/electric sites. Grass had not been mowed and was really bad at the hookup posts. Ants all over the trees between our site and now have an RV with ant in it.
Feb 27, 2017
The CG is way to overcrowded. I thought I'd have to grease-up the sides of our trailer to get it into position. The water pressure is also very low.
Feb 27, 2017
Liked the lot I was on. Staff was friendly. Only problem was the bathroom was not kept clean, way to much dirt, sand and water on the floor in the toilet area.
Feb 27, 2017
Another great season! Very sad to see Jeff, Gloria, Rachel and SteveO leaving but trust we'll be in good hands next year. Thanks to all the other staff and particularly some new faces this year including Bill and Dee. Great workers and great neighbors! Thank you.
Feb 27, 2017
I have been coming to this KOA since 2003. It is consistently a great experience and is the reason I come back year after year...even in a tent!
Feb 27, 2017
We rated a 3 stars because of the tight sites, too crowded almost no room to park your vehicle next to your site. We rented a park model and relaxed. Close to Key West!
Feb 27, 2017
Great place, very friendly and always helpful staff. We will be back again!! Thank you KOA staff for making our weekend camping a great experience
Feb 27, 2017
Great place. Had a blast. A little tight though, but didn't hang around the rv much anyway
Feb 27, 2017
Tent site should be more organized.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Wonderful campground. We left a week early do to severe bug bites from noseeums. They were in full force and nothing worked to combat them. We left with hundreds of bites and were miserable. Otherwise it was paradise. Just cannot handle those bugs at all.
Feb 26, 2017
Most everything you need was furnished in the park model. Would have been a 5 star, but the parking was a problem for our F250 truck. Would stay again. Thanks for your hospitality. Enjoyed being there with friends
Feb 26, 2017
It was all about LOCATION, location, location
Feb 26, 2017
Nice place, fun activities (bands we saw there were terrific!)Unable to connect to sewer - too far away and uphill.
Feb 26, 2017
we stayed in the tent site north 40 in the trees. the sites were not clearly designated,it seemed confusing where one site boundaries were to the next neighbor. it was far from the nearest restroom and shower.for the whole campground there are only 5 shower stalls. the no see ums bugs were nasty.although the tree tent sites are more private,i would get there early next time & take the closer site
Feb 25, 2017
The location is great... Pub is a nice place to hang out. Staff is good about cleaning the restrooms and picking up trash. The two issues I had with Sugarloaf is they switched me to a different part of the park without notifying me after I made my reservation a year prior and secondly, the sites are way too close to eac other. The big rigs are packed in like cordwood.
Feb 25, 2017
Welcoming staff. Loved rental, beach, pool, pub. Took our kayaks and had a blast. So close to Key West!
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
Awesome place, great location and friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2017
The only problem is that we have been trying to get a ocean site for seven years, and the same people always have the opportunity to renew there and it doesnot give someone else a chance to experience a ocean front site which is unfair and Rachel there refuses to change anything because you have to be in the click there to get anything done, thats just how it is down there and you cant get lunch
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Spots too small, was unable to use Internet entire stay. Poor drainage especially in tent camping area.
Feb 23, 2017
Great like all KOA's but lots of electrical problems. Had to run my generator for 3 or 4 hours.
Feb 22, 2017
Would have been 5 stars, but the no-see'ms ate my butt up every night. All good but the bugs.
Feb 22, 2017
MAINTENANCE GUYS WERE GREAT AND FRIENDLY. LADIES AT THE FRONT DESK NEED TO BE MORE INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLIER.
Feb 22, 2017
We had a great 3 days stay. The staff are very friendly, the grounds and facilities are spotless. We would absolutely stay there again.
Feb 22, 2017
WiFi didn't work too well. Other than that, perfect.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
The location was good for going to Key West almost daily. Amenities were nice. We would have liked for the tent sites to be sectioned off instead of just picking a place where ever.
Feb 22, 2017
the location is awesome. the park is extremely well maintained. the facilities were kept very clean
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
My tent site was across from bathrooms/showers, which keeps bright lights on all night that blast into your tent. Even worse you get bands of noisy people talking loudly as they go in and out of the bathrooms at all hours. Around 2 am a family in the car drove to the bathrooms and kept going in and out of their car ntil leaving around 3 am. A tent here = no sleep & its not cheap to camp here..
Feb 21, 2017
When we arrived- it was so over booked that there were zero sites available. The man at the office "escorted" us to the area we were to tent in and said "good luck". Went back to the office and asked for help finding a site,he then tried to give us some one else's site. He had us tent on a dead end on broken beer bottles and garbage every where and "visitors" at night of drunks screwing in woods.
Feb 21, 2017
Good Experience overall. Needs electrical outlets in tent area and signage at entrance to guide campers to designated areas. Bathrooms were very good as well as heated pool. I wished it was less packed with RVs.
Feb 21, 2017
I loved the amenities, but we were in a tent and had to camp in "the back 40." Since it was away from everyone, people took their dogs back there and did not clean up after them. Also, it was a long way to the bathrooms. There should have at least been a port a potty for emergencies. For $63 a night, I thought this to be a rip off.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Not enough showers and verry bad wifi
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals