Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2016
Great place to enjoy the keys in....just minutes away from key West and the grounds are well maintained with a good mix of fellow campers..will definitely be back and really enjoyed the red tent section. Mangrove canopy helped keep us dry when it rained and shaded in the sun.
Feb 27, 2016
Great campground. We booked last minute and had to move sites several times but the staff made it easy and convenient. Loved the dog clean up stations which were always stocked with bags. We will definately be back!
Feb 27, 2016
I had a wonderful stay! Your staff was kind and helpful beyond just good but excellent in service and attitude!! I will be back
Feb 27, 2016
Nice KOA. Good facilities.
Feb 26, 2016
Very well run mostly by campers who then take ownership in the site. Liked the idea of the outdoor pool, pub and cafe right on the grounds. Didn't use much of it since were gone quite a bit of the time.
Feb 25, 2016
the camping wasn't the greatest as they put someone right in front of our tent when we were 6 feet away from our fire pit. we then had to share it with the two other families which wasn't fair to either of us,they were parked right beside us giving either of us any privacy. they were great people that made it better but whoever told them to set up should not have allowed this to happen
Feb 25, 2016
Great location, not far from Key West, staff friendly, neat, clean and great entertainment.
Feb 25, 2016
the trailer was beautiful but beds were very uncomfortable. it was clean and well kept.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Nice staff, pretty trees, very clean bathrooms, great activities. Spots were pretty tight, but it was the Keys after all.
Feb 24, 2016
Outstanding.
Feb 24, 2016
Awesome. They have thought of every need and filled it.
Feb 24, 2016
very friendly and efficient staff, the tent camping sites had fire rings and space but the travel trailer spots were tight with no BB grill
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly.
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean. The hot tub was Great!!! The food at the little place by the pool was decently priced. We would definitely go here again. We had lots of fun singing karaoke at the bar. They even had a station to plug-in cell phones.
Feb 22, 2016
Jeff and Gloria are constantly coming up with new ideas to keep us entertained. The rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. Rachel, Steve and Jena make the Pelican Pub an enjoyable place for a relaxing evening. Hats off to the entire staff.
Feb 22, 2016
I love the bar and the activities
Feb 22, 2016
Loved it. Wished we had stayed there for entire vacation.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
I have loved this place for more than 15 years. However, new management has horrible costumer service to be specific the manager and his daughter. I invited two friends who never had visited the camp before. They we followed around and harassed to the last minute. It appeared to have been because they are gay and one of my friends is black. There is no other explanation.
Feb 22, 2016
We only had a very short overnight stay, but we thought the accommodations were terrific and the service was really exceptional. Your front desk people and guys in the carts running around helping everyone was truly impressive.
Feb 22, 2016
We were very pleased. Everthing was so nice and clean. All the staff were so very helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Our second time here and, like last year,we loved it! We stayed in a park model and enjoyed the space it gave us. Love the Pelican Pub and the Lazy Lizard cafe, great stuff going on every night. We highly recommend this park, great fun and great people!
Feb 21, 2016
First time ever camping there and loved the deluxe camping tent site, could stay a long time. Drainage in that road area could be better, but everything else was great and fun and clean. Staff is very nice and helpful
Feb 21, 2016
Enjoyed out stay very much and all the KOA staff and campgrounds were wonderful and helpful. Enjoyed the food and also the activities that were scheduled the week we stayed. The only thing that wish was a better was the storage inside the RV that we rented. Not much closet or shelves to put clothes away. But all in all we will be returning next year.
Feb 21, 2016
Super cozy campground with great proximity to Key West. Very difficult to get reservations here as there are lots of repeat, long stay campers. Camp hosts were great in assisting you into your spot once you check in.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
My husband & I love staying at Sugarloaf Key KOA. The only complaint I have is that when we stayed there on 2/14/16, Valentine's Day, we were told there was going to be a band, that is the reason we planner to stay that night. I guess the band cancelled and no replacement band was scheduled. We were going to stay for more than one night but we were pretty disappointed so we decided not to.
Feb 21, 2016
Très très cher. Mauvais rapport qualité/prix
Feb 20, 2016
Too short, wanted to stay longer. I will get to next year.
Feb 20, 2016
The tent area was poorly maintained and muddy. We found bottle caps, a dental floss stick, and assorted garbage. Tents are way too close as we could hear people near to us rolling on their mattress and snoring. You allow larger groups to have parties, play loud music, and talk loudly until after midnight. You need to tighten up on maintenance and enforce a better set of campground rules.
Feb 19, 2016
super clean, well maintained bathrooms, friendly staff. We had a good time.
Feb 19, 2016
No handicapped bars in restroom by the pool. No ramp to restroom, had 3 stairs. Bar and restaurant not open for lunch.
Feb 19, 2016
I did not understand why they crammed us all into one spot where there was plenty of room in the primitive campground
Feb 19, 2016
Nice , well kept camp ground Extremely busy but it was Valentine's Day and there was an event going on .looked as if the pool could use some scrubbing, but other then that great place to stay in the Keys
Feb 18, 2016
great location, many amenities/activities, good entertainment, good cafe with breakfast/dinner specials, very dog friendly; weak wi-fi
Feb 18, 2016
Beautiful nice lots people are very helpful and kind good local information about town
Feb 17, 2016
Love the park, but the sites are very tight. Pretty much the same everywhere in the keys...
Feb 17, 2016
Great people and service we have been coming here for 9 years.Just wonderful
Feb 17, 2016
Try to come twice a year. Favorite spot for vacationing in the Keys. Lots of activities and always very clean. Stayed in ocean front rental unit 226 very comfortable unit wonderful views. Only issue was if the hide a bed was opened it blocked the path to the bathroom and the exit. Not safe incase of fire. Last year it had a futon that allowed access to bathroom and exit.
Feb 17, 2016
They wanted to stay in crappy spot- I refused-solution give my money back-after lots of heated discussion they gave me the spot I had requested 4 months ago-all an unnecessary hassle.
Feb 17, 2016
We didn't like being packed in so close. It isn't the kind of camping experience we want.
Feb 17, 2016
Super staff!
Feb 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and our only recommendation would be to add a small seperation fence to the tenting areas.
Feb 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and neighbors (especially Bobby and Linda and Leo!).We loved our stay there and we'll be back again next year!
Feb 16, 2016
Way too cramped....at 100$ a night this is outrageous! We were put in an end spot with 40 ft RV...terrible!! Cars, dogs, people used it as walk through!!! We were there 10 days....would NEVER go back! Should be warning about no see ums...they were thick!
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked it so much we extedended our stay 3 days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals