Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
The friendliest KOA we have stayed at to date! Clean, very convenient location in the keys; the marina boat tour was a relaxing morning on the water. We cant wait to come back.
Mar 03, 2014
the new managers are greatthey went through the garbageto look for my wife's ring. went out of their wayto get the powerthey're great
Mar 03, 2014
We loved our stay the staff is very friendly and Willing to help you in any way.
Mar 03, 2014
Great Staff! Wonderful location. However, reconstruction of restroom/bath facilities LONG overdue! One operating ones very small, dysfunctional and filthy.
Mar 03, 2014
People loud and partying all Night at bar Cramped and slept like human waste Only two showers , over price compared to other KOA Very disappointed is over all park Staff very friendly but park to congested with people Would not stay there again if it was free. All other KOA in Florida have been great,clean and no loud congested sites.should be closed down because of the Raw Sewage SMELL!Nas
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Only stayed overnight but was far too expensive. great location, great staff really good activities
Mar 02, 2014
We enjoyed are stay and will be back next year. Would of liked more lounge chairs in pool and beach areas. Also the fact that hot tub, and some washing machines were not working was an inconvenience.
Mar 02, 2014
Personnel work so hard! Especially the ladies who served pasta night. Wish there was more room at the sites. Chairs and recliners around pool need to be pressure washed and spruced up. See you next year!
Mar 02, 2014
Our stay was good, but many of the ammenities were under repair. Bathrooms were shut down for remodeling, and temporary bathrooms were not sufficient always someone waiting to get in. Hot was shut down, this is a big part of our daily routine in the month we are there, huge disapointment. Inflatable toy in the swimming was dirty, under inflated and in worn out. Chairs at pool were worn out.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Only problem was power and water pressure. 1st week not enough power to heat hot water, run air and keep freezer frozen. Finally found 50 amp female plug and breaker was bad. Never could get freezer back after that all my food has to be thrown out.will come back next year if we get our site. Had 2 other campers come to stay
Mar 01, 2014
Great location. Professional friendly staff who are always helpful and busy! Loved the pub , cafe, beach, pool etc. Great florida vacation spot
Mar 01, 2014
Wonderful. Our first time there, and booked and hope to come back next year.
Mar 01, 2014
Relaxing. ... great staff. Antonio the bartender was very sweet and informative about things to do in the area. Very professional as well.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Hot tub not working electric power is questionable lack of beach chairs Entertainment was great Staff was great Marina was great
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Cable TV connection is un- useable. For $100 per night, it ought to be at least GOOD. Very disappointing!!
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
very nice loved the pool good food all employees were very pleasant
Feb 28, 2014
Cramped like sardines, filthy, broken down inadequate bathroom facilities, two working dirty showers for the whole park, nonworking jacuzzi. Very misleading website showing a working jacuzzi.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
We've been coming here for 10 years and obviously enjoy ourselves very much. We have a whole group of people we've made friends with and keep in touch throughout the year!
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
KOA is always clean and has lots to do for all ages. we had a great time and always enjoy the Keys weather.
Feb 27, 2014
Nice place. Only thing that would be nice is not to have so many campers so close! Too many people. Very friendly staff. Very nice & clean trailer we rented. Comfortable beds. Put our towels out before we left for the day. Saw the staff bring more. When we returned later that evening. No towels. Asked the same staff person about the towels, she put them on the trailer steps.
Feb 27, 2014
The men's showers were out of order and the 2 family showers were very wet and unpleasant. One of the reasons I go to KOA is to get reliable and well maintained bathrooms and as the highest cost KOA I have seen it fell well short of expectations
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
We chose this campground for its amenities, what a disappointment! Showers were dirty! 4 days same shower had bottle cap on floor, spoke with manager got a sorry. Then they closed them down. No spa as advertised and no compensation for lack of services. will never return!
Feb 26, 2014
Nicest KOA I've ever been to. The only comment for improvement is that the cabin floor of 227 could have been mopped. Socks were dirty every time I walked on the floor. Otherwise very enjoyable. Thank You
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Quiet and easy to get to. Small site, no grass.
Feb 25, 2014
Nice location and facilities but too crowded.
Feb 25, 2014
Was a little nervous because of some of the reviews but we had a great time! We are a couple in our late 20's traveling though the keys.Camped in tent for 3 nights. Made friends with other campers, old and young.. Shower situation was no problem at all, bathrooms always super clean. Staff was friendly. Great location. Noseeums were out at certain times, but didn't overall effect our stay. :)
Feb 25, 2014
We stayed for the weekend while participating in an art show in Key West. The sites were so close together & it was almost impossible to back our trailer into our spot. We were next to the bathroom & it smelled. Would not stay again!
Feb 25, 2014
We had a blast. My son rented a fishing pole and sat by the water catching fish all week. The staff were great and everyone made us feel very welcome. We would stay here again for sure. Thanks for such a wonderful trip! We saw all kinds of fish including cow fish, sting rays, nurse sharks and even octupus right in the water at the dock. Back to freezing cold New England!
Feb 25, 2014
Arrived late and service was not great at all ... even seamed bothered to help ... the rest good, even though the little beach was not as seen on the pictures, too rocky and imposible to play volleyball as shown on pics damaged and rocky area. Beach good to seat and read or relax, not good for kids. Marina attention good and fishing bridge great. Ran out of coals 2 times at the store in 2 days
Feb 25, 2014
Great staff and lots of amenities but bottom line was to tight for RVers who like to feel you are camping. But this is to be expected in the Keys.
Feb 24, 2014
This was the best stay so far. This years staff was awesome. Jeff is a great manager & Lisa was super at activities such as tie dye and bingo.We've been coming 6 years and they remain our favorite KOA so far.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
This is the worst KOA that I have stayed in !!! It was expensive compared to the private parks there ! Units to close together could not hardly get my awning out ! I was told I would have a site I could get my RV and trailer in ! When I arrived that was not so and had to take my trailer to an overflow parking area that was dark and not very secure looking ! Over all I was very very disappoin
Feb 24, 2014
The tents sites were not marked off. It was VERY crowded with no privacy. The tent sites were 77 dollars with no elect or water. The hot tub and showers are under construction. The beach was pitiful and ugly and was lacking some serious sand.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
bathrooms were out of order, it was loud during late night. it was a very convenient location.
Feb 24, 2014
4 AAAA
Feb 24, 2014
Familial et propre. Bonne ambiance mais calme. Seul bémol les sanitaires en travaux

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.