Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2017
It was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean and extremely friendly. Absolutely loved the park.
Feb 11, 2017
Not a lot to say - it was perfect
Feb 11, 2017
All in all a good experience. Bath and restroom facilities were top-notch. The only reasons for not giving higher marks are that the crowding of RV's took much away from any local ambiance. and no parking for boat trailer after launch meaning I would have had to leave my kayak unattended after driving trailer back to my assigned area. Both suggest the park has grown out of its socks. B+
Feb 11, 2017
Our 8th year. Love the staff, activities, friends we've made, and weather in January/February. Hope to stay more than 5 weeks within the next year or two.
Feb 10, 2017
Tenting, great facility. Clean, family friendly, great activities, great location, friendly staff. No see-ums can be brutal
Feb 10, 2017
Loved it staff was terrific
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
The showers and the restrooms were clean. The staff when we checked in not real friendly very few smiles and welcoming was not impressed had to go up three times once to move, bus shuttle return a hat which they were very rude.
Feb 10, 2017
great place
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Some people may not like the "togetherness" of the sites, but that is the Keys in an RV. Sugarlof KOA has excellent amenities, great staff and a loyal annual pilgrimage that equals a great stay. Add in nightly entertainment, cold beverages and water front activities, there is no reason to go the 20 miles to Duval Street.
Feb 07, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful, however it was way too crowded...but I suppose that should be expected in the keys
Feb 07, 2017
Great location and things to do. Music at the pub, fishing and much more. It can get a little crowded but that's ok.
Feb 07, 2017
Awesome staff. Can't wait to go back
Feb 07, 2017
Loved it was very nice and clean also staff was very friendly nice quite place to relax
Feb 07, 2017
Staff was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Location is great. 15 miles to Key West/20 miles to Duval Street. Public bus service available across US 1 ($1 each way if a senior). Sites are tight, but you are guided and helped in.
Feb 07, 2017
I loved this part of our trip. The campground was very clean and full of down to earth people. There were spots where you could be around other people and very secluded options as well. The bathrooms where very well maintained and they even have an onsite restaurant and bar! High recommend staying here!
Feb 06, 2017
Great facility with good location and amenities. Quiet hours of 11pm was later than others and loosely enforced...Worker told me he'd get around to talking to disruptive guests eventually.
Feb 06, 2017
We rented the 25' airstream. It was clean and the deck is nice feature. The camp stacks the buses and trailers too close!!!! They can't have a fire and have room only on one side of their camper!!! And that's just about room to put their awning up if they're lucky!! Nice pool. Staff responds readily to issues.
Feb 06, 2017
The staff are friendly and available. The sites are too tight, the beach is not nice but the same every where else in the keys. Propane 30$ to fill - rip off !
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
You are packed in and our tv was great. They did try very hard to help us.
Feb 05, 2017
Pricey, but very nice, very clean, and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 04, 2017
Great help, clean & up to date.
Feb 04, 2017
Loved it! Great location; friendly staff. Hope to be back in 2018 for 3 weeks.
Feb 04, 2017
Bathrooms were excellent and clean. Staff nice and helpful. Pool was great. Office and store very convient.
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Campsite clean as was the laundry area. Did not go into bathhouse. After hours man next door built camp fire not in a fire ring. Smoke came into our unit. He left it and my husband put water on it at 1 am. Next morning gravel had been raked backed.
Feb 04, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful camp, and the flawless hospitality of the team. Easy access to facilities and the many amenities bigly appreciated by our wheelchair-bound companion. A+ in every way.
Feb 04, 2017
Very clean and everything a person needs to have a great experience.
Feb 04, 2017
Noisy spot in front of store! beer trucks, new arrivals, late night music. Over Promised "waterfront". Too little grass to walk dogs. Desk staff could be friendlier, Carl Palmiter
Feb 03, 2017
Great if we be on the beach site
Feb 03, 2017
Everything was great, a little close, but knew that going in. Only problem was the dog owner's who couldn't control their dogs from barking.
Feb 03, 2017
Be aware space is very tight at this campground for RVs...as it seems to be in any private campground in the keys. The new bathrooms are very good and cleaned quite often.
Feb 03, 2017
Had great time lots of fun great music
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. The camp was clean and had a pool and outdoor lounge that had live music on Friday and Saturday. Nice facility with a laid back atmosphere that is only 20 miles from Key West. Crowded, but I guess that's to be expected.
Feb 03, 2017
Too many barking dogs,love animals but ,there a nuance .All the hooks in the shower area were broken in the men's and women's.A .99. fix.Always get free internet at KOA ,couldn't even get on.With that price I would think I would get something.
Feb 03, 2017
I love coming here and always have a great time
Feb 03, 2017
I love this place...I love that it offers a Pub on premise along with some great entertainment...
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Very nice Campground, convenient location to Key West. Sites are small and tight, but overall we enjoyed it. Nice shade. Lots to do, with the frequent bands, boating available and I enjoyed playing Mexican train dominoes. Other than that it is expensive, we would definitely recommend it. Nearby state parks don't offer the amenities, but are much less expensive!
Feb 02, 2017
Great staff, impeccable restrooms, bar and cafe on site made it for a great stay!
Feb 02, 2017
The KOA on Sugarloaf is our favorite place to stay in Key West. We have been here many times & love the amenities and rental accommodations. See you again soon!
Feb 02, 2017
Very nice but septic hook up was not good due to piggyback onto another pipe. Poop doesn't run up hill even in the keys.
Feb 02, 2017
Person at check in was friendly, fast, and efficient and quickly got us checked in. She has someone lead us to our tent site. The restrooms were very modern, clean and well maintained. We stayed two night and had no noise problems. Easy access and exiting. Seemed to have plenty of staff.
Feb 02, 2017
This place is great! We will definitely comeback and also refer our friends!
Feb 02, 2017
Very good facilities. Place is clean and we loved our airstream. The heated pool and hot tub was treat. We really had a good time there.
Feb 01, 2017
Our third year in Sugarloaf. Love the facilities, activities and the pleasant and cooperative help. Beach, pool, marina, good food, awesome entertainment, what's not to love.
Feb 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals