Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2015
It was fun.
Mar 06, 2015
Enjoyed Islander Music at The Pub. Very nice beach area.
Mar 06, 2015
Last minute reservation turned out to be the best part of our trip. The Airstream was super cool and a lot of fun!
Mar 05, 2015
The improvements to the park are looking very nice. Jeff and Gloria and their staff made us feel very welcomed and accommodated us in what ever we needed. The valentine's dinner that Phyllis and her crew put on was outstanding! We are looking forward to next year.
Mar 05, 2015
Everything was great except the pool and hot tub needs to be cleaned better and more often
Mar 05, 2015
Great place, Friendly People
Mar 05, 2015
The Keys are very limited for RV parks that will take a 45' coach. Trying to get to and from our site, which was way to small was very hard, even with your helpers.
Mar 05, 2015
We did not expect as much grass and trees at the campground...we were pleasantly surprised. It was great to have a pub and cafe inside the campground. The pool and beach area were very nice. But as per some other reviews....people should expect the no see ums as well as other biting insects....be prepared for them. Also some sites were quite close together but no big deal...
Mar 05, 2015
Enjoyed the rental airstream. The park was nice and the staff very attentive
Mar 05, 2015
It's too crowded! There's a picnic table width between your RV and the next site. Also they have no security & anyone can drive into camp. We had a man not camping here ask us to buy our RV!
Mar 05, 2015
Great campground. Lots to do. Only 20 miles to Key West. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed here as tent campers in the past. This year we had an RV. Would definitely go back.
Mar 05, 2015
Not that we needed it, but there was very little privacy at this KOA. All of the camping trailers were pretty squished together.
Mar 05, 2015
Loved the individualized specatti dinner. Great warm pool. Loved the Airstream facility. Very nice staff. close to Key West. Enoyed KOA better than Key West and noise.
Mar 04, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA. We've been spending the month of Feb. for 14 years. Thanks for the new sand as well as new chairs at the beach. we'd like to see some better entertainment for this month, and a little less fundraising. However,It's the best place to be in Feb. and we're already looking forward to next year.
Mar 04, 2015
Every thing was great except the new bar tenders at the Tiki Bar were not friendly and not good at their job & because of this myself& others I know spent very little time there this year.
Mar 04, 2015
Great staff and activities Marina very accessable and friendly. Berk and Colleen are the best! The campground is clean but the street lghts need to be turned on, it is very dark. Could you pls carry birthday cards in the gift shop? New bath house is very clean and well done. Thank u!!
Mar 04, 2015
You would think that after 10 consecutive weeks here we would be anxious to leave. Were not. Our loyalty to the KOA brand and, more specifically, the Sugarloaf KOA location has only increased this year. The facilities are better than ever and, as always, the majority of staff has gone above and beyond what we would ever expect. We would be remiss if we didnt acknowledge some of those folks n
Mar 04, 2015
All amenities/cleanliness were excellent. RV spaces were terrible. Reservations made almost a year in advance for Deluxe site, but when we arrived we could not even put out our awning or park our car. Mgmt had RV next to us move over 3 ft. Spaces are not marked. Also registration office is hard to locate when pulling in with RV and towing vehicle. Was very disappointed in this KOA facility.
Mar 04, 2015
Loved it! Great location. Fishing on the bridge and the live Entertainment was great.
Mar 04, 2015
Pool was great, especially the palm tree inhabitants (iguanas). Our cabin was nice and spacious. There could be entrance signs upon arrival to assist in finding the front office. We did find conflicting information from workers/posted rules regarding pool hours also. This is a fun KOA with lots of social activities but it was a little cramped/tight small lots.
Mar 04, 2015
Great stay would do it again
Mar 04, 2015
Excellent trnt site great staff and fantastic shower/bath house . Would deffinety recommend and will be back camping here asap cheap and close to everything
Mar 04, 2015
Everybody is so friendly love the place.
Mar 04, 2015
Very enjoyable. Good facilities.
Mar 04, 2015
Very clean lots of fun activities and great friendly staff don't go to Boyd's in key west it's horrible.
Mar 03, 2015
We have stayed here for the month of Feb. since 2006. I have NEVER seen it look better than it does now. Jeff, Gloria and his team are doing AMAZING things! Quite honestly, I felt at one time that it was going downhill and then they came along and WOW!! Keep up the GREAT work! His team is awesome. Great people! Already reserved for next year! Thank you for a wonderful month! Ron & Pam Graham
Mar 03, 2015
Improved restroom/shower facilities are great. Marina continues to be a great motivation for choosing this KOA.
Mar 03, 2015
Enjoyed the beach and the pool and Key West
Mar 03, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Will be even better with full hookups and waterfront. Thanks!
Mar 03, 2015
It is a very nice campground. The one caveat being, it is often very difficult getting into the spaces because the sites are a little small and the road narrow. Larger rigs have difficulty backing into a site.
Mar 03, 2015
This KOA is very busy, but the service never suffers, in fact it is absolutely top notch! The washroom and shower facilities are cleaned three times a day, and are air conditioned. The escorts are very skillful in helping you into your spot -- even if you arrive tired and late as we did. We were so impressed with the sense of community in the park. And a turkey dinner on Sunday night! Fabulous.
Mar 03, 2015
I enjoyed this KOA. I thought it a bit pricey but guess it is location, location and location. T restroom and shower facility were very very nice. The lady that checked me in was extremely friendly and helpful with information about the local area.
Mar 03, 2015
disappointed at first as I only could get a reservation for a 30 amp circuit site. however, the next day, the day staff arranged for me to move to a 50 amp site. All is well from there on during our four day stay. The entire staff was friendly and helped with suggestions for how to get to the airport for the rental car, etc. Their store is stocked with most needed items, including Old Bay Seas
Mar 03, 2015
Another day in the paredaises
Mar 03, 2015
great experience. Helpful staff
Mar 03, 2015
Most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at, very long wait at counter for service anytime I needed something (check in/out, questions, etc). Drinks at overpriced bar were weak, sand fleas were aweful. A week later I'm still itchy. Almost no camp sites with water/electric, just a big swampy yard to crowd a bunch of tents on.
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Your staff is very helpful and and friendly, The facilities are excellent and improving every day, I will keep coming back and asking friends to join me during my journey.
Mar 02, 2015
We just spent two very enjoyable months at Sugarloaf KOA. Staff is wonderful, campground is well maintained and the pub is always fun. We have a 39' RV but I have tent camped there years ago and had fun then too. Best of all, is the community of people who camp there. The manager, Jeff is doing a great job and continues to make improvements.
Mar 02, 2015
What can I say... We've been coming to the Sugarloaf Key KOA for over 20 years!
Mar 02, 2015
Great.
Mar 02, 2015
Packed in like sardines. People parking their large trucks right in the road so RVs can't get out. Our 30amp power was not working correctly, but they tried to blame it on our camper and were very rude about it. We saw 3 accidents there in less than 48 hours. People have to park their RVs in a nightmare. There needs to be some order there. Nice boat ramp and swim area. Party atmosphere.
Mar 02, 2015
Great location - friendly staff - don't take the transit bus takes forever - cheaper to pay for parking in key west
Mar 02, 2015
Great place, clean. Staff friendly.
Mar 02, 2015
Every time I come here I feel like I need to stay longer. I just love this place it is so nice !
Mar 02, 2015
Only one complain. Saturday morning between 9 and 10 am it took literally 50 minutes to get our breakfast in the restaurant. And then the order was wrong. Other than. All was very good
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time staff were very friendly.
Mar 02, 2015
Chaos
Mar 02, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were fantastic. Grass tent site was adequate. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of amenities.
Mar 02, 2015
Stayed in section Blue tent section. They put us in front of a lovely view of where all the trailers are parked. The camping area was dirty. Cigarette butts everywhere with trash that we had to pick up before pitching the tent. The big RV's kept hooking up to the trailers from 5am waking up all the renters! Even at time blasting their train horns for no apparent reason. Overall a dump!!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.