Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was unusually windy but still enjoyed it much. Staff very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very nice. Thank you for our memorable stay.
Mar 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms, excellent restaurant. But spaces too crowded together -like camping in a parking lot. Also exit not well designed too many right angle turns especially for big rigs.
Mar 16, 2017
Kudos to employees Tim & Maryann, Donnie & Pat, Rachel & Steve, and Jana. Entertainment was great. Place needs a lot of TLC, dirty & worn, trailer storage area needs improvement. Unfinished office unacceptable, little work in 2 months. Camped here 12 yrs., will return, hope for improvements
Mar 16, 2017
The friendliness of employees and the location are above average. The facilities are below average. There are far too many tent campers sharing one toilet./bath facility. RV sites are cramped. Instead of cash cowing the facility, owner should put money into infrastructure and maintenance. The pool area was not cleaned the entire 2 weeks I was there.
Mar 16, 2017
We arrived the night of a concert. We had not planned on going to a concert but ended up dancing the night away on my 40th birthday. It was so fun. We were escorted to our site. The cabin/trailer was clean and nice. The kids loved the water trampoline. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful... very nice and helpful staff... Restroom/showers were great! We will def be back next year.!!
Mar 16, 2017
Even though we told KOA that we had a 42' fifth wheel when we made the reservation we were initially put in a site too small. We were moved to a great site that fit our needs perfectly. Our escort thru the park did a great job parking us and gave us great recommendations for food in Key West. We will be back!
Mar 16, 2017
Not very strict on quiet hours, which wouldn't have been a problem if the noise had stopped around 12/1 am- instead it lasted until around 4. We had to wake up around 5 am, so this was extremely annoying.
Mar 16, 2017
There are no designated areas, it's basically a free for all and the people in the office give you a different area than the one circled on your late arrivals. No lights for at night time so my boyfriend ripped off his bumper trying to find a spot to park. Motorcycle riders are up and at em at 8 in the morning revving their engines and the families don't care if their children are invading space.
Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful stay
Mar 16, 2017
Campers are packed in tighter than sardines. I could literally stretch my arms out between my unit and the one next to me and touch both - that's 6'1" which is just WAY TOO CLOSE for what is being charge to stay per night.
Mar 15, 2017
Many nice things about this campground but most of our time was spent with only 7-10 feet between our RV and the next. Too tight! Owners got greedy it appears and pack too large of RVs into too small of sites.
Mar 15, 2017
Friendly staff, nice place, great amenities ! Will come back !
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
My only issue was I got a small site for my RV, 40'. Please take that into account when assigning sites. I'll be back in July!
Mar 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Just right outside Key West and everything you need do while camping. Very easy going KOA. Three years in a row now. Can't wait until next year.
Mar 15, 2017
Such a great time, especially for the kids. We tent camped and even though it was peak season, there was lots of sites to choose from. Beware though that people can set up right next to you, because there are no designated boundaries in the tents site area, more like a large clearing. We had spring breakers next to us partying until 3am.
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice facility but sites very close together
Mar 15, 2017
Le wi-fi est inaccessible. Tout le reste était bien.
Mar 15, 2017
We had a great time thanks to your very friendly and hard working staff members. Will be definitely coming back. Thank you.
Mar 14, 2017
We stay often at KOA and were surprised at the lack of hospitality of the staff. The place was clean and kept up. I kept wondering how I offended the ladies in the office.
Mar 14, 2017
We were tent camping in the camping area. It was unclean, glass on the ground, garbage everywhere. Tables were broken. Party all night around us without intervention from staff.
Mar 14, 2017
Great place to stay!
Mar 14, 2017
Very friendly. Clean bathrooms
Mar 13, 2017
Getting more crowded & noisy each yr. Little landscaping/flowers. More variety in entertainment. Drop tent sites. No wild numbers at Bingo=play not rush thru. Remove noise makers=NOT reinforce payoffs for rude behavior. Get real Internet at sites=TERRIBLE for cost per night. Offer steel drum lessons. Get real steel drum band to perform(from Jamaica or Carribean). Good neighbors. NO SMOKING in Pub!
Mar 13, 2017
We always have a great time when staying at this KOA. Our only suggestion would be to have some better entertainment,and not have repeat groups over the course of the month of feb.
Mar 13, 2017
Hot tub would have been cool for a bath and the chlorine was so strong it burned people's eyes. Other than the hot tub the campground was nice. I would stay there again.
Mar 13, 2017
We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer, and we'll most likely be back when we return to the Keys in the future! Next time we'll make a point to take out a fishing boat, the folks running the marina store were very informative. Our rental unit was very clean and perfectly located to enjoy the beach and bar, and we even saw dolphins in the cove while standing out on our deck!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean campground. We rented and there were lots of choices for sites.
Mar 13, 2017
Exactly what a KOA should be! Clean bathrooms/showers, laundry area, pub, cafe, ect. The tent area was okay, could use a bit of a clean-up, but safe and fun!
Mar 13, 2017
It was a little dirty in the back camping area and we tried renting a boat and two employees told us two different things, the first guy told us we couldn't and second lady told us we could but it was too late by then. Other than that it was a nice stay! I recommend paving the road in the back 40 and trying to organize more spots so it's not so crowded.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
We stayed at the Sugarloaf KOA for 40 days this winter, great family atmosphere, staff were very helpful and made our stay a good one will be back next year for sure.
Mar 13, 2017
-No fire pit. -No reply to my calls & emails. -No consideration for being a KOA member which I mentioned. -A staff member wanted us to take a campsite w/no electricity, no picnic table, no fire pit. Have nothing against "no electricity" campsites, on the contrary, but I did not come prepared for it, as I clearly requested a campsite w/electricity. -Staff understood my frustration & brought a
Mar 12, 2017
awesome family atmosphere...clean...spacious
Mar 12, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA in the Keys. The facilities are good. We rented a Deluxe Cabin. We found the Queen bed mattress not very comfortable. It was concave. The tile floor in the cabin was not very clean. Somehow it must have been over looked when the cabin was prepared.location is great and the staff is friendly.
Mar 12, 2017
only thing we didn't like was the fact there were no fire pits at the camp sites
Mar 12, 2017
sauf que notre terrain no 122 etait trop petit pour notre fiftweel de 30 pieds pour reculer avec un espace beaucoup trop serre entre les autre VR- la reservation aete faite ennovembre 2016 et ils auraient pu me donner un meilleur terrain
Mar 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great.
Mar 12, 2017
We have stayed off and on for the last 13 years at this KOA. It has improved greatly over those 13 years. The sites have been inlarged. The staff is a lot friendlier and helpful. The site we were in this year was a great size. A little to close to the bar to have to listen to the partying night after night. No problem we have choicen a different area, that we have been in before, for next year.
Mar 12, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at! Thank You.
Mar 12, 2017
Sites are very close
Mar 12, 2017
very clean. Friendly and helpful staff!!
Mar 12, 2017
Open field tenting is not for us, and not something we are used to. We had a hard time finding a space the first day, and the second, 10+ tents surrounded us.
Mar 12, 2017
loved the live music. Friendly staff. nice bath and toilet house. weird toilets in old trailer near the bar. it looks like new ones are being built.
Mar 12, 2017
I had an extremely unpleasant experience with the manager here. She was the rudest, unprofessional and ignorant woman I have ever delt with. I can't begin to explain what an awful experience she put us through. She was litterally yelling, screaming & cussing like an child at our check out due to a mistake her employee made with our reservations. She then got in our faces like a jerry springer show
Mar 11, 2017
We had a great time. The pool was beautiful and the campground was very nice. Enjoyed the mornings having coffee on the deck..
Mar 11, 2017
I loved it, weather was great. The KOA staff was very nice and polite, and very clean restrooms, beautiful grounds. Yes I would stay again. One lady across from our site keep hollowering, SHUT UP YOUR DOGS, now she needs to go to a hotel, most. campers have dogs.
Mar 11, 2017
We loved the Airstream we rented very clean! all staff helpful from check in to parking our motorcycle trailer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals