Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2017
Your WiFi really bites. Couldn't get on with phone or tablet. Please, please upgrade. See you next year
Jan 16, 2017
The staff is excellent and very helpful. The construction is a major inconvenience as there is only 1 bath house available. It is also unsitely. Be it not for the staff, we would not stay here.
Jan 16, 2017
Lots way to small. we booked 6 months in advance and was placed in front of the Pub... where the music played on till late.
Jan 16, 2017
Terrible wifi. Loud music late at night. No grass. To expensive for what you get.
Jan 16, 2017
Clean restrooms, showers, and laundry! Extremely tight sites, felt like a sardine! Did not appreciate the noise of the band at your pub going on until 11:00 at night!
Jan 16, 2017
I loved this KOA and would recommend it. The unit we stayed in was clean comfortable and worth every penny. I did however find it to be a little cramped as the trailers were very close to one another. Overall great place i will be back.
Jan 16, 2017
very clean excellent location friendly staff will go back in the future thanks
Jan 16, 2017
I loved the bath house! It was very clean, not too busy, and spacious. The sites were small but we went during an off season and weren't too crowded. I enjoyed my stay very much!
Jan 16, 2017
I felt like I was packed into a sardine can. I've been on a he road camping since September and I enjoyed this park the least.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Great staff very helpful also jeep rental on site
Jan 16, 2017
Great location, little beach access, bar, pool, restaurant, boat and kayak rentals. Very nice layout. Water pressure is a bit low but you feel like you are in a nice resort. Very family friendly and very helpful staff.
Jan 16, 2017
Staff very friendly. Lots to do .
Jan 16, 2017
Clean bathrooms, close to key west, awesome time!
Jan 15, 2017
Love this place. Some of the sites are really small. Menu limited for dinner.
Jan 15, 2017
Other than the unfortunate circumstance with our last "neighbor" who caused such a disturbance for all those tent camping, we very much enjoyed our stay. Well done to the entire staff!
Jan 15, 2017
We had a great week at Sugarloaf. The facilities were great and the staff was outstanding.
Jan 15, 2017
What a beautiful KOA. Highly recommend. Not a lot of activities for the kids, but we made great friends that made up for that. Adults only? Use this KOA!!!!!!
Jan 15, 2017
Nice People, nice campground, whish spots were bigger but the largest camp spots we have found so far in the Keys! Definitly going back.
Jan 15, 2017
The pictures displayed on the website of campground premium sites does not accurately reflect the actual sites. We originally planned to stay for three nights, but we were so disappointed in the quality of this campground that we cancelled two of the three nights. Sites were so close together--one awning could touch the next site and there was no patio just crumbled rocks. Just a parking lot!
Jan 15, 2017
This was a great campground!
Jan 14, 2017
The best ever!
Jan 14, 2017
Sites were way too small. Cable service was very poor. Staff was fantastic, beautiful setting. Size of sites is my only real complaint, otherwise would have rated it as a 10. Liked marina, beach, proximity to bike paths. Would recommend spending the extra money to get a Waterfront site,
Jan 14, 2017
This is my fifth time staying there and it is always good. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jan 13, 2017
Wonderful facilities, new, clean and spacious bathrooms/showers. Extremely friendly staff. Nice Tiki Bar with entertainment. Docks and boat launch on site. Only negative I can say is the RV sites are small and everyone is packed in tight, other than that...great spot!!
Jan 13, 2017
227. The table is sticky and does not come clean Needs to be replaced. Other the that it was very nice.
Jan 13, 2017
Not only was everyone extremely friendly, they had excellent activites and amenities. We stayed on a Wednesday and got to see a live show in their Tiki bar. We tented and the bathroom area was large, modern, and immaculate. I can hardly wait to return!
Jan 11, 2017
Every year I spend Christmas and New Years at the Sugarloaf KOA. I like it that they have a small beach and a marina where I can rent a boat. I like the cafe that I can get a latte from each morning. I am looking forward to the construction being done for the new bathrooms and office building they are working on. The maintenance staff were fast to help when we requested for our cable TV. Good KOA!
Jan 11, 2017
I stay at Sugarloaf Koa every year between Xmas and new year's. They continue to improve the facility and the staff is great. I reserved my spot for next year before I left. We just love it here
Jan 11, 2017
We enjoyed another Christmas Holiday at the Sugarloaf Koa.
Jan 11, 2017
The service was helpful and friendly as it always has been. There were lots of bugs!!
Jan 11, 2017
The site we had was PHENOMENAL!! In the water...the other sites are quite tight, but I do understand why...not much space on the Key and everyone wants to be there. This KOA has everything! GREAT Store, pool, restaurant, bar, live music, beach, clean bath house, laundry could go on and on!! And the staff...just wonderful and friendly as could be...felt very welcome. Ready to go back!!! Love this K
Jan 11, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was very tight. They pack campers in spots that are on top of each other,not much room on the site. Felt like we were discrimated cuz we have a tent in a box on wheels and they would not let us stay in the tent area. Just not a happy stay this time.
Jan 10, 2017
Stayed at site #137 across from the Pub & were very disappointed that we could not listen to our tv in our couch
Jan 10, 2017
I had a great peaceful rest in my tent towards the back area under a canapé of treets. The office persons were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean.
Jan 09, 2017
The RV sites are very small and the staff lets RV's hang out in the road because they are too long to be in the spot. Worse is they are letting people bring in multiple dogs and campers don't clean up after them. I stayed 10 days and never saw the pool deck cleaned and it was disgusting!
Jan 09, 2017
Love this place!
Jan 09, 2017
The stay was amazing. Checking in was so easy.Everyone was extremely helpful. The Airstream was clean. We had problems with the propane being turned off but they fixes it immediately after hours. Great place to stay!
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
2 wk stay had site 142 across from office where major renov was happening, dust, noise, heavy equip etc. Asked many times to have diff site told book solid BUT several people in sites next to us were moved to new sites after complaining. 3 calls made asking about shuttle serv, 3 times told there was serv, we did not bring car, got to KOA, was told no shuttle serv. Worst experience ever in any KOA
Jan 08, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly service, hope to return again!
Jan 08, 2017
Great, troublefree
Jan 07, 2017
very happy with our stay, looking forward to see the finished inprovements that were underway when we were there
Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful facilities. Lots of space for tenting. Clean bathrooms !! Will visit again
Jan 07, 2017
Bathrooms/Showers were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Iguanas and bugs were a nuisance. Beach area was nasty and smelled.
Jan 06, 2017
Loved the location. Very close to Key West. Sites are very small. Lots of amenities but the boat and kayak rentals were old, dirty and in need of repairs. Pool was great and the entertainment on New Years Eve was the best. All and all it was a great time and I'll be going back for sure.
Jan 06, 2017
Grass about a foot high on our site. Sites are quite small and felt like a parking lot. Office staff not very helpful or pleasant. Nice amenities.
Jan 06, 2017
My family and I had a awesome stay. Lots of stuff to do for us as a family and for us as a couple. Tons of great memories.
Jan 06, 2017
Not great for tent campers. There's a grassy spot and you're told to find space for your tent. The fire rings are burnt through on the bottom and there aren't enough of them for each party to have one. The laundry room didn't have anyplace to plug in my phone so the only place I could charge it was in the bathroom. On the plus side, the bathrooms were very clean!
Jan 06, 2017
Great location, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. You really can't go wrong!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps