Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2016
Our second time here and, like last year,we loved it! We stayed in a park model and enjoyed the space it gave us. Love the Pelican Pub and the Lazy Lizard cafe, great stuff going on every night. We highly recommend this park, great fun and great people!
Feb 21, 2016
First time ever camping there and loved the deluxe camping tent site, could stay a long time. Drainage in that road area could be better, but everything else was great and fun and clean. Staff is very nice and helpful
Feb 21, 2016
Enjoyed out stay very much and all the KOA staff and campgrounds were wonderful and helpful. Enjoyed the food and also the activities that were scheduled the week we stayed. The only thing that wish was a better was the storage inside the RV that we rented. Not much closet or shelves to put clothes away. But all in all we will be returning next year.
Feb 21, 2016
Super cozy campground with great proximity to Key West. Very difficult to get reservations here as there are lots of repeat, long stay campers. Camp hosts were great in assisting you into your spot once you check in.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
My husband & I love staying at Sugarloaf Key KOA. The only complaint I have is that when we stayed there on 2/14/16, Valentine's Day, we were told there was going to be a band, that is the reason we planner to stay that night. I guess the band cancelled and no replacement band was scheduled. We were going to stay for more than one night but we were pretty disappointed so we decided not to.
Feb 21, 2016
Très très cher. Mauvais rapport qualité/prix
Feb 20, 2016
Too short, wanted to stay longer. I will get to next year.
Feb 20, 2016
The tent area was poorly maintained and muddy. We found bottle caps, a dental floss stick, and assorted garbage. Tents are way too close as we could hear people near to us rolling on their mattress and snoring. You allow larger groups to have parties, play loud music, and talk loudly until after midnight. You need to tighten up on maintenance and enforce a better set of campground rules.
Feb 19, 2016
super clean, well maintained bathrooms, friendly staff. We had a good time.
Feb 19, 2016
No handicapped bars in restroom by the pool. No ramp to restroom, had 3 stairs. Bar and restaurant not open for lunch.
Feb 19, 2016
I did not understand why they crammed us all into one spot where there was plenty of room in the primitive campground
Feb 19, 2016
Nice , well kept camp ground Extremely busy but it was Valentine's Day and there was an event going on .looked as if the pool could use some scrubbing, but other then that great place to stay in the Keys
Feb 18, 2016
great location, many amenities/activities, good entertainment, good cafe with breakfast/dinner specials, very dog friendly; weak wi-fi
Feb 18, 2016
Beautiful nice lots people are very helpful and kind good local information about town
Feb 17, 2016
Love the park, but the sites are very tight. Pretty much the same everywhere in the keys...
Feb 17, 2016
Great people and service we have been coming here for 9 years.Just wonderful
Feb 17, 2016
Try to come twice a year. Favorite spot for vacationing in the Keys. Lots of activities and always very clean. Stayed in ocean front rental unit 226 very comfortable unit wonderful views. Only issue was if the hide a bed was opened it blocked the path to the bathroom and the exit. Not safe incase of fire. Last year it had a futon that allowed access to bathroom and exit.
Feb 17, 2016
They wanted to stay in crappy spot- I refused-solution give my money back-after lots of heated discussion they gave me the spot I had requested 4 months ago-all an unnecessary hassle.
Feb 17, 2016
We didn't like being packed in so close. It isn't the kind of camping experience we want.
Feb 17, 2016
Super staff!
Feb 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and our only recommendation would be to add a small seperation fence to the tenting areas.
Feb 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and neighbors (especially Bobby and Linda and Leo!).We loved our stay there and we'll be back again next year!
Feb 16, 2016
Way too cramped....at 100$ a night this is outrageous! We were put in an end spot with 40 ft RV...terrible!! Cars, dogs, people used it as walk through!!! We were there 10 days....would NEVER go back! Should be warning about no see ums...they were thick!
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked it so much we extedended our stay 3 days.
Feb 16, 2016
Well organized staff for check in and guide to site. Clean grounds and facilities. First time at a KOA and I was impressed!
Feb 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Sites were nice and security was present. All amenities were nice and met expectations. KOA is clearly the best campgrounds in the States.
Feb 16, 2016
Great site by the pool. Fun Bingo!
Feb 15, 2016
We had a great time visiting our old friends and enjoying all the activities the camp offered. Everyone thinking of spending time in the keys should make sugarloaf there destination .
Feb 15, 2016
The management needs to stress pet potty etiquette to dog owners. 2-3/day allowed their dog to urinate and/or deficate in the grass of my campsite. Even if they picked up, I still didn't want to relax or eat at the picnic table in their dog's potty. Checkin should include a firm notice that ALL dog waste elimination should take place at the dog walk area provided;not in other campers'sites.
Feb 15, 2016
The trailer smelled heavily of smoke. Was supposed to be smoke free. No heat. Had bugs. Sofa old,dirty and smelled.
Feb 15, 2016
A bit pricey but close to Key West Great location Enjoyed my neighbor campers
Feb 15, 2016
Location is terrific. Staff were friendly and helpful and amenities were wonderful, especially cafe. Could use more space between rigs. Very tight.
Feb 15, 2016
Very Friendly great customer service and bathrooms were very clean! We will be back soon
Feb 15, 2016
way too crowded for the price, with no electric or water at the site
Feb 15, 2016
We were there for the Valentine's dinner which was absolutely wonderful.
Feb 15, 2016
Staff was super nice! Very easy to get around the campsite. All the amenities were pretty close even though I was in the cheapest tent site. Hot showers with seemingly endless hot water. A hot tub too. There was even a live band!
Feb 15, 2016
It was pleasantly surprising :)
Feb 14, 2016
We love it here...campground has everything we want...Marine.. Music at the pub..pool..and close to Key West...most of the staff are very friendly and very helpful... We've been staying here for several years and now have close friends of ours joining us...we've also made new friends we met at water aerobics...
Feb 14, 2016
Great campgrounds to visit.
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
comment too close to the neighboors, a lot of people on the area.for the rest a nice camp ground but expencieve
Feb 14, 2016
The campground is clean and orderly, great employees, great amenities, a very cheerful place to stay. WE'll be back!
Feb 14, 2016
It was miserable. stunk loud music and cramped to close to neighbors and over priced
Feb 14, 2016
The ground was really wet after all the rain in Feb 2016. We found just a small dry and grassy place for car and tent. Regarding these conditions your tenting rates should be shortened.
Feb 14, 2016
Love this KOA
Feb 13, 2016
The dump station is unusable for a class B RV with gravity dump.
Feb 13, 2016
There is such limited choice of places to stay at Key West. So you have no choice but pay out rages price for an electric & water lot. Water pressure is poor in the women's shower, but very nice& clean. Everything is overcrowded...
Feb 13, 2016
Had a great time, and will go back again
Feb 13, 2016
Great place, Great people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals