Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2015
Restrooms were very clean and st were very friendly.
Feb 14, 2015
A lot to do and very entertaining in the evenings. We plan on coming back again next year. The weather is super. See you next year..
Feb 14, 2015
It impressed my children very much it was their first visit ande they want to return next year. They loved it.
Feb 14, 2015
Treated very nice. Cabin was excellent. The smell of raw sewage sort of ruined the outdoor activities. It appears that the number of campers far exceeded the capacity of the treatment plant. Other than that it was great....
Feb 14, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
Great location.Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean and modern facilities. Our site was very cramped but we managed.
Feb 14, 2015
it is beautiful at this KOA
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Loved the location and the campground. The new bathrooms are awesome. We have been spoiled and other campgrounds can't compare! We will be back!
Feb 13, 2015
It sucked
Feb 13, 2015
1)I am in a large RV and the campground will not allow the propane tank be filled by a private supplier. We have to move the RV to their fill station to fill up and that is a lot of work.
Feb 13, 2015
dirty-small campsite. rude attendants. stayed the last 3 years thinking it would get better. will not go back!
Feb 13, 2015
I have been coming here 10 years. This year I lost my waterfront spot because of them eliminating a couple spots. The manager Jeff is a great guy - he really helped us get a nice spot which was close to a friend.The location to Key West is just right a half hour and your there but you still have what I go to the Keys for --beautiful country and fish and wildlife
Feb 12, 2015
The Sugarloaf Key KOA offers sites that are ridiculously small. Trying to park a 34' 5th wheel in a site meant for a van or tent trailer provided us with a very stressful start to our 3-night stay. Although we did not use them, the pool, restaurant, pub and laundry area looked nice.
Feb 12, 2015
We were plesantly surprised to find out This place is a full service camp ground- All hook ups, store, tiki bar, pool, beach, laundry, bike rental & a full service marina. Wow we absolutely loved it. The staff and grounds keepers were extremely helpful with hooking up & trouble shooting our RV. We will definitely stay at KOA again.
Feb 11, 2015
Not cray about Sugarloaf shuffle, but still glad to stay here, we love this place!!
Feb 11, 2015
Our stay at Sugarloaf was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Especially the lady cleaning the washrooms. She did an excellent job, above and beyond 👍
Feb 11, 2015
Great location. Good fishing nearby.
Feb 11, 2015
We booked through central booking, when we arrived our initial greeting was "Oh Oh we have a problem here" the campsite for our 40'FW had a tree on it that meant we had to park on an extreme angle, our rear door side slide-out was inches from our neighbour. We had no outside space and barely enough room to sit. This entire issue could have been resolved by a) making notes on each campsite.no slide
Feb 11, 2015
The only negative was dog owners were to lazy or felt they didn't have to use the dog park and we're taking their animals to the tenting area to do their duties
Feb 10, 2015
Very clean and quiet considering the park was very full. You do need more sewer hookups, but the portable service was great. Thanks for a great week.
Feb 10, 2015
Liked pool, hot showers, front loading washers and dryers at the laundry, camp store,open areas,friendly workers,and friendly neighbors.
Feb 10, 2015
Too crowded, too expensive, weak WIFI, rotten and dirty chairs at the Beach, nice restaurant, good beer. Not KOA standard.
Feb 10, 2015
Great location!
Feb 09, 2015
campground facility clean.camping units close togeather( unit behind us was 6" from our bumper could not walk behind our unit.)swimming pool closed at dusk.Beach?? noise from bar/loud and late.
Feb 09, 2015
Very nice and look forward to spending more time there next year.
Feb 09, 2015
We enjoyed the time we were there just wish we could have stayed longer. Overall it's very clean and the staff were very friendly and make you feel at home. I would recommend this as I believe you will find that it was a good day to camp.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Employees are great. Friendly & helpful. Bathhouses are terrific
Feb 09, 2015
No complaints. We showed up about 11:30 at night.I was about to get out of my truck and do the self check-in when a security guard pulled up on a golf cart and helped get us to our tent site so we could settle in for the night. Glad he was there as this is a big place and we'd probably spent a lot of time being lost otherwise. Thanks for being so helpful.
Feb 08, 2015
Lovely. Activities were fun bingo particually🎉
Feb 08, 2015
Small sites! But staff is friendly, cafe and pub were great. Nice views and pool!
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Delightful stay and enjoyed the Keys. Loved the cafe and the staff were very congenial. My only comment was that the reading lights in the bedrooms of the park model didn't work, otherwise everything was great.
Feb 08, 2015
The site was great; sorry that there was no place to eat dinner. Bathroom/showers was clean and fully functional. Overall, nice experience!!
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Enjoyed everything!
Feb 08, 2015
I started off just coming down to work. As the week progressed on I started meeting the staff and some of the guest and ended up having a really great time. Only bad part was I had to leave.
Feb 08, 2015
It was a great experience! loved it! will come back!
Feb 08, 2015
The manager, Jeff, & his wife, Gloria Jean, were absolutely wonderful, as we're all staff. Felt welcomed & happy.
Feb 07, 2015
Super clean showers/restrooms Staff for chech in were nice but rush to get you in to your site Unhooked at the registration and they seemed to want us to go to site and then unhook 44ft is a tight squeeze with a car for a couple of the corners Pool nice Beach nice Very clean grounds Like the garbage pickup In 2014 KOA book says pullthru max 70ft-this is wrong! You have no pull thru.Wouldstayagain
Feb 07, 2015
Loved the location, we stayed there to go to Key West. Very convenient and plenty of activities/amenities on site. And most of all, GREAT STAFF!! Thank you all.
Feb 07, 2015
Not very friendly staff. Did not feel like it mattered if we were there or not.
Feb 07, 2015
great location
Feb 07, 2015
Friendly service rental unit in great condition food and service very good
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, very neat and clean. Even the grill was spotless! Polite, helpful staff. Only negative is the close quarters to others but the camp quiets down at the appropriate hour. Highly recommended!
Feb 07, 2015
On the good side the showers, restrooms, docks and laundry areas were very clean and well maintained. On the downside the crazy price of $80/night for a camp site is crazy. The campsite was small, cramped, right against my neighbors and full of biting flies. I have itchy welts all over my arms feet and legs. I think that KOA is really taking advantage of campers and over-charging.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.