Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2015
Very good facilities excellent staff
Mar 09, 2015
It was good, brand new bathrooms are fantastic, was crowded with RV's but understandable because of the high season, that's ok because we primitive camped with no hook ups. We were supposed to have a picnic table, there was a shortage of them, but a KOA employee helped us bring one over, it was in poor shape though, as were most of them and I think they need new ones.
Mar 09, 2015
We had a great time and will highly recommend it.
Mar 09, 2015
RENOVATED BATHROOMS LOOK AMAZING!!!! GREAT JOB YALL!
Mar 08, 2015
Another great year at Sugarloaf KOA! Staff was great during this busy season, trying to keep everybody happy. Some Sites may be small but it's the price for paradise. Thank you to the Great Marina staff as they assisted us in getting out to catch the 18" Mutton Snapper's outback! We will be back next year for our 10th reunion with our KOA friends and family and 5th wedding anniversary!
Mar 08, 2015
I will follow up with a letter to corporate. I'm delighted to say, that after 10 years of staying in this koa, the improvements I've seen recently are greatly appreciated by us as well as other guests we've talked to! The staff is very welcoming and friendly! We meet with a grp of 12 rigs each feb.at this koa and can say we all love it there!
Mar 08, 2015
Great place nice little beach. Between Key West and Dolphin and Turtle Hospital. Lots to do in KOA too.
Mar 08, 2015
Very pleasant personnel, altho crowded with no room or shade.
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Im always amused at the negative reviews I read about this place. After spending so much time here over the past two years I have to admit, sadly, we know some of these folks who write them and while Im sure there are well intended criticisms of ANY place I can only say that the folks that I personally know and that experienced the same things that we found so enjoyable here are not the happies
Mar 08, 2015
Facilities were great, loved the tiki bar, we rented a park model, it is perfect, with coffee, a big plus.
Mar 08, 2015
Very convenient to key west. Nice clean facilities and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Mar 08, 2015
Very nice. Good help in getting into the spot and seeing to my needs.
Mar 07, 2015
pricey! but nice
Mar 07, 2015
packed in, but wonderful amenities, beach, pool,concerts at night, proximity to the Keys, etc. Loved it.
Mar 07, 2015
We stayed in one of your park models. It was extremely nice and clean, friendly staff, awesome view too. Island Time played at the lounge. They were fantastic! Hope to be back soon!
Mar 07, 2015
Best time we've had at a came ground. Great facilities! Jana at the pub and the gentleman who runs the cafe get extra special mention. Their customer service and the wonderful friends we met there made our stay spectacular
Mar 06, 2015
This was our 3rd visit in 4 yrs and it was just as good as 1st time. Great people and amenities and entertainment.
Mar 06, 2015
Staff all very friendly and helpful. Nice little beach with great chairs. Restrooms and showers very clean also. Grounds well kept. Great laundry washers and dryers.Lazy Lizard Cafe has great chicken wings too. Will definitely go back.
Mar 06, 2015
Service was friendly and helpful. We had reserved a partcular site and did get it. The cg gets very crowded...the updated bathrooms are nice butcould be cleaned more often with the heavy use.
Mar 06, 2015
We had a fantastic time at your most southern resort!!! Terry & Kathy Mailman
Mar 06, 2015
Nasty gravel everywhere, had to try 3 different sites before they found one that would actually fit our fifth wheel. Pool area was ok, but the pool bar didn't open until 2 pm. Not fair to say I can't bring outside alcohol to pool area when I can't purchase it there.
Mar 06, 2015
It was fun.
Mar 06, 2015
Enjoyed Islander Music at The Pub. Very nice beach area.
Mar 06, 2015
Last minute reservation turned out to be the best part of our trip. The Airstream was super cool and a lot of fun!
Mar 05, 2015
The improvements to the park are looking very nice. Jeff and Gloria and their staff made us feel very welcomed and accommodated us in what ever we needed. The valentine's dinner that Phyllis and her crew put on was outstanding! We are looking forward to next year.
Mar 05, 2015
Everything was great except the pool and hot tub needs to be cleaned better and more often
Mar 05, 2015
Great place, Friendly People
Mar 05, 2015
The Keys are very limited for RV parks that will take a 45' coach. Trying to get to and from our site, which was way to small was very hard, even with your helpers.
Mar 05, 2015
We did not expect as much grass and trees at the campground...we were pleasantly surprised. It was great to have a pub and cafe inside the campground. The pool and beach area were very nice. But as per some other reviews....people should expect the no see ums as well as other biting insects....be prepared for them. Also some sites were quite close together but no big deal...
Mar 05, 2015
Enjoyed the rental airstream. The park was nice and the staff very attentive
Mar 05, 2015
It's too crowded! There's a picnic table width between your RV and the next site. Also they have no security & anyone can drive into camp. We had a man not camping here ask us to buy our RV!
Mar 05, 2015
Great campground. Lots to do. Only 20 miles to Key West. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed here as tent campers in the past. This year we had an RV. Would definitely go back.
Mar 05, 2015
Not that we needed it, but there was very little privacy at this KOA. All of the camping trailers were pretty squished together.
Mar 05, 2015
Loved the individualized specatti dinner. Great warm pool. Loved the Airstream facility. Very nice staff. close to Key West. Enoyed KOA better than Key West and noise.
Mar 04, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA. We've been spending the month of Feb. for 14 years. Thanks for the new sand as well as new chairs at the beach. we'd like to see some better entertainment for this month, and a little less fundraising. However,It's the best place to be in Feb. and we're already looking forward to next year.
Mar 04, 2015
Every thing was great except the new bar tenders at the Tiki Bar were not friendly and not good at their job & because of this myself& others I know spent very little time there this year.
Mar 04, 2015
Great staff and activities Marina very accessable and friendly. Berk and Colleen are the best! The campground is clean but the street lghts need to be turned on, it is very dark. Could you pls carry birthday cards in the gift shop? New bath house is very clean and well done. Thank u!!
Mar 04, 2015
You would think that after 10 consecutive weeks here we would be anxious to leave. Were not. Our loyalty to the KOA brand and, more specifically, the Sugarloaf KOA location has only increased this year. The facilities are better than ever and, as always, the majority of staff has gone above and beyond what we would ever expect. We would be remiss if we didnt acknowledge some of those folks n
Mar 04, 2015
All amenities/cleanliness were excellent. RV spaces were terrible. Reservations made almost a year in advance for Deluxe site, but when we arrived we could not even put out our awning or park our car. Mgmt had RV next to us move over 3 ft. Spaces are not marked. Also registration office is hard to locate when pulling in with RV and towing vehicle. Was very disappointed in this KOA facility.
Mar 04, 2015
Loved it! Great location. Fishing on the bridge and the live Entertainment was great.
Mar 04, 2015
Pool was great, especially the palm tree inhabitants (iguanas). Our cabin was nice and spacious. There could be entrance signs upon arrival to assist in finding the front office. We did find conflicting information from workers/posted rules regarding pool hours also. This is a fun KOA with lots of social activities but it was a little cramped/tight small lots.
Mar 04, 2015
Great stay would do it again
Mar 04, 2015
Excellent trnt site great staff and fantastic shower/bath house . Would deffinety recommend and will be back camping here asap cheap and close to everything
Mar 04, 2015
Everybody is so friendly love the place.
Mar 04, 2015
Very enjoyable. Good facilities.
Mar 04, 2015
Very clean lots of fun activities and great friendly staff don't go to Boyd's in key west it's horrible.
Mar 03, 2015
We have stayed here for the month of Feb. since 2006. I have NEVER seen it look better than it does now. Jeff, Gloria and his team are doing AMAZING things! Quite honestly, I felt at one time that it was going downhill and then they came along and WOW!! Keep up the GREAT work! His team is awesome. Great people! Already reserved for next year! Thank you for a wonderful month! Ron & Pam Graham
Mar 03, 2015
Improved restroom/shower facilities are great. Marina continues to be a great motivation for choosing this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.