Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
Great location and great facility! Probably the nicest bath/showers I've ever seen and a campground too!
Feb 17, 2017
Crowded sited. Expensive! Very clean washrooms,showers & laundry areas. Great pool & okay beach. Iguanas! Live entertainment. Tons of nasty little "noseeums" so be sure to buy the spray at the office. Great for boats and tenting as well.
Feb 17, 2017
Staff is so friendly and helpful! Lots of green space and beautiful paths. Very clean and welcoming. Could improve WIFI connectivity. I
Feb 16, 2017
Loved it here. Great pool, jacuzzi and pub area. Very nice laundry facilities and showers. The sites are very close together though.
Feb 16, 2017
We had a great time! "All" staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the events. Clean facilities. Lots of campers but we did not feel cramped. Want to return.
Feb 16, 2017
Just got back from there great place very clean a lot of fun the staff was amazing very helpful the bartenders where awesome, lots of stuff to do on the grounds !!! will be heading back soon for sure !!!!!!!!!! 👙🕶❤️
Feb 15, 2017
30 amp service - extremely tight spot. without escort we never would have been able to park. no room to let our awnings all the way out. Extremely hard to get out of the spot. Lousy breakfast (awful eggs and cold syrup for (raw) pancakes). Had to buy extra sewer drain, hose and cable to reach hook-ups. Not enough space to park pull truck. Felt like I was part of their "get-rich quick" scheme
Feb 15, 2017
as always everything was great.
Feb 15, 2017
Love everything about it! Stayed at 121 the Airstream. No complaints!
Feb 15, 2017
Loved the scenery, everything was super clean and it was great to be able to pick out our own tent area!
Feb 15, 2017
The stay.was great but we wanted to ise.the.dump station whe leaving; the.map said it was buy the pool and it wasnt there! An attendent said it was a few.rows over. We are pulling a car which makes us 55 ft long and it is difficult to manuver in tight areas. There were alot of extra vehicles parked at the sites and on the designated roads. So we just left.
Feb 14, 2017
Entertainment is great bar workers all great
Feb 14, 2017
Loved the location. The folks were helpful and friendly. If we stay here again, we will try to stay farther away from the music.
Feb 14, 2017
awesome
Feb 14, 2017
Great location, great facility, great staff! What more can one want?
Feb 14, 2017
Wish there were more waterside tent locations.
Feb 14, 2017
Wonderful ocean side campsite. Airstream was clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. We will return next year
Feb 14, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. People were very friendly and helpful. The sites are VERY close but it really did not turn out to be an issue. There is a beach and pub right within the campground. Very accommodating. Bus runs to the rest of the keys near by. I would come back👍🏻😀
Feb 13, 2017
Great stay this year. Weather was great Staff was great, and did two power boat rentals for snorkeling on American shoal. Will return next year.
Feb 13, 2017
This was a great campground. The amenities were great. Live music was fun, pool was awesome,dog park very handy. Our only problem was that we were on the back row next to the trees and the bugs were really bad at night and it rained one evening and there was a giant water hole in front of our camp that remained for our whole stay.
Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful location; friendly KOA staff; clean bathhouse; loved the amenities (pool, pub, marina, beach, café). Many nice rentals available.
Feb 13, 2017
Everything was great, clean , quiet Friendly !! We will definitely return..
Feb 13, 2017
Nice
Feb 13, 2017
Much too expensive! No discount for extended stays, no discount for veterans Thanks for asking.
Feb 13, 2017
Personnel very, very friendly and helpful.....They have a challenge, park needs much up upgrading, infrastructure facilities. Needs more SEWER sites!!! Will only stay again if SEWER is available. Honey wagon ok idea, but just better than the alternative and to costly ($15.00) based on campsite rates.... least service would be free!
Feb 13, 2017
This is the worst campground we've ever stayed at,we had a river of water in front of our motorhome,we could not walk in front of it and was impossible to walk on the street,we went to office to ask if they could put a pump to remove some of it to no avail, reason they said they did not have the help to do so. We made do for four of the five night stay. They just pack them in , no space in between
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Will never stay here again. You should not allow people to check in middle of night. One morning 2/8/2017 a group of people checked in and were real loud.It was 3.00 am. I actually left early because of this and did not stay the whole week. I stayed at your campground in October 2015 and the same thing happened. This should not be allowed. I will not be back. Very poor security after dark.
Feb 13, 2017
Great place !!
Feb 12, 2017
The resort was very nice, spaces were pretty tight though. Only real negative experience we had were all the bug bites we got while there
Feb 12, 2017
Had a fantastic time at that clean park with friendly d helpful staff
Feb 12, 2017
Clean, comfortable and affordable. Accommodating and friendly staff!
Feb 12, 2017
Awesome place!!!!!!!!
Feb 12, 2017
We stayed there and it was an awesome time. Great staff clean facilities would recommend to anyone. Was cleanest campground I have ever stayed
Feb 12, 2017
Trop cher.
Feb 11, 2017
Plenty of room at our site - did not feel cramped. Water pressure was a little low but no biggie . Great dog park, workers were friendly and helpful and the campground was very clean. Need a few more kayaks for rental purposes. Totally enjoyed my stay.
Feb 11, 2017
It was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean and extremely friendly. Absolutely loved the park.
Feb 11, 2017
Not a lot to say - it was perfect
Feb 11, 2017
All in all a good experience. Bath and restroom facilities were top-notch. The only reasons for not giving higher marks are that the crowding of RV's took much away from any local ambiance. and no parking for boat trailer after launch meaning I would have had to leave my kayak unattended after driving trailer back to my assigned area. Both suggest the park has grown out of its socks. B+
Feb 11, 2017
Our 8th year. Love the staff, activities, friends we've made, and weather in January/February. Hope to stay more than 5 weeks within the next year or two.
Feb 10, 2017
Tenting, great facility. Clean, family friendly, great activities, great location, friendly staff. No see-ums can be brutal
Feb 10, 2017
Loved it staff was terrific
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
The showers and the restrooms were clean. The staff when we checked in not real friendly very few smiles and welcoming was not impressed had to go up three times once to move, bus shuttle return a hat which they were very rude.
Feb 10, 2017
great place
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Some people may not like the "togetherness" of the sites, but that is the Keys in an RV. Sugarlof KOA has excellent amenities, great staff and a loyal annual pilgrimage that equals a great stay. Add in nightly entertainment, cold beverages and water front activities, there is no reason to go the 20 miles to Duval Street.
Feb 07, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful, however it was way too crowded...but I suppose that should be expected in the keys
Feb 07, 2017
Great location and things to do. Music at the pub, fishing and much more. It can get a little crowded but that's ok.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals