Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2014
The small site is a big problem whitout a place to park a truck
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
To try RV camping, we rented the Airstream. Clean, lights did not work, 3 of the 4 were replaced. Fan in the BR did not work, we were told there wasn't one. No hot water. Outdoor space very tight, hardly room for warped picnic table. No grill. Bad smell from dumping station when wind blew. Staff very friendly and tried to be accommodated.
Mar 06, 2014
Great stay, fun activities. Close enough to Key West but not to close!
Mar 06, 2014
It was cramped, unfriendly, very noisy, quiet hour not respected. I place to stay only to visit Key West
Mar 06, 2014
we were warm everyone at the campground was pleasant the nightly entertainment was enjoyable
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Very disappointed in the uncleanliness of the bathrooms. Same wad of hair two nights running in the woman's shower. Shower floor in the men's bathroom was dark with soapy dirt. You need to scarifice a couple of spaces to establish walk throughout from one side to the other. People just walked through your space to get to other places on the grounds. Did not seem to be any night patrols,late noise
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Just desapointed with the beach and lots of bugs at night .We were cover with bites.
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Location was great, employees were very nice and accommodating, the pool was very nice and the store had a good selection. The sites are ridiculously tight which is the only reason I would choose to look for another campground when I return.
Mar 04, 2014
The facility had friendly staff but they did not police the campground well. Noisy neighbors stayed up late after 11 pm and kept us up. Campground also had hired entertainment that played too loud until after 11, quiet time was 10. No excuse for this. Shuttle bus too expensive.
Mar 04, 2014
Loved everything. Except the person at the store was far from friendly. She needs to work on her customer service. The second time I went in There were 2 women working. The "older" woman was much nicer.
Mar 04, 2014
Was very pleasantly surprised with all the amenities on the property. Never stayed at a campground before. This one may have spoiled us for the others! Lol
Mar 04, 2014
Bathrooms smelly. Neighbors with external intertainment unit making lots of noise.
Mar 04, 2014
We had a wonderful boat ride with capt jack and alice. Also liked the trailer we rented. It was nice without the hottub to have the pool opened past dusk.
Mar 04, 2014
This was paradise. The cabin was Nice and clean. We will for sure be back.
Mar 04, 2014
Nice place to stay
Mar 04, 2014
Head/showers were under renovation, the temps were ok...but all in all a good stay
Mar 04, 2014
un séjour très agréable les employé très dévoue
Mar 03, 2014
We had a great time and have made many wonderful friends over the past 14 years. 2 suggestions would be to repair the current beach chairs and add more, and bring in more and better entertainment.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
The friendliest KOA we have stayed at to date! Clean, very convenient location in the keys; the marina boat tour was a relaxing morning on the water. We cant wait to come back.
Mar 03, 2014
the new managers are greatthey went through the garbageto look for my wife's ring. went out of their wayto get the powerthey're great
Mar 03, 2014
We loved our stay the staff is very friendly and Willing to help you in any way.
Mar 03, 2014
Great Staff! Wonderful location. However, reconstruction of restroom/bath facilities LONG overdue! One operating ones very small, dysfunctional and filthy.
Mar 03, 2014
People loud and partying all Night at bar Cramped and slept like human waste Only two showers , over price compared to other KOA Very disappointed is over all park Staff very friendly but park to congested with people Would not stay there again if it was free. All other KOA in Florida have been great,clean and no loud congested sites.should be closed down because of the Raw Sewage SMELL!Nas
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Only stayed overnight but was far too expensive. great location, great staff really good activities
Mar 02, 2014
We enjoyed are stay and will be back next year. Would of liked more lounge chairs in pool and beach areas. Also the fact that hot tub, and some washing machines were not working was an inconvenience.
Mar 02, 2014
Personnel work so hard! Especially the ladies who served pasta night. Wish there was more room at the sites. Chairs and recliners around pool need to be pressure washed and spruced up. See you next year!
Mar 02, 2014
Our stay was good, but many of the ammenities were under repair. Bathrooms were shut down for remodeling, and temporary bathrooms were not sufficient always someone waiting to get in. Hot was shut down, this is a big part of our daily routine in the month we are there, huge disapointment. Inflatable toy in the swimming was dirty, under inflated and in worn out. Chairs at pool were worn out.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Only problem was power and water pressure. 1st week not enough power to heat hot water, run air and keep freezer frozen. Finally found 50 amp female plug and breaker was bad. Never could get freezer back after that all my food has to be thrown out.will come back next year if we get our site. Had 2 other campers come to stay
Mar 01, 2014
Great location. Professional friendly staff who are always helpful and busy! Loved the pub , cafe, beach, pool etc. Great florida vacation spot
Mar 01, 2014
Wonderful. Our first time there, and booked and hope to come back next year.
Mar 01, 2014
Relaxing. ... great staff. Antonio the bartender was very sweet and informative about things to do in the area. Very professional as well.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Hot tub not working electric power is questionable lack of beach chairs Entertainment was great Staff was great Marina was great
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Cable TV connection is un- useable. For $100 per night, it ought to be at least GOOD. Very disappointing!!
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
very nice loved the pool good food all employees were very pleasant
Feb 28, 2014
Cramped like sardines, filthy, broken down inadequate bathroom facilities, two working dirty showers for the whole park, nonworking jacuzzi. Very misleading website showing a working jacuzzi.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
We've been coming here for 10 years and obviously enjoy ourselves very much. We have a whole group of people we've made friends with and keep in touch throughout the year!
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.