Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2017
Our second year and booked for next year! Absolutely love the campground and the staff.
Jan 26, 2017
Nice KOA but small sites.
Jan 25, 2017
We have been repeat visitors over the Christmas and New Year holiday for three years. We have young children and love the relaxing, laid back atmosphere. A "pardon our dust" email for those confirmed reservations would have been a nice heads up. Please continue to stress to all guests at check in that walking through occupied RV sites (or any site of any kind) is not acceptable.
Jan 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here and felt the services and facilities were up to what we have cme to expect at any KOA. One exception however is the complete lack of any recycling at this facility. To the best of our recollection, this is the only KOA facility we have visited that did not provide the opportunity to recycle. In an area as beautiful as the lower Keys, every effort should be made to protect
Jan 25, 2017
Facilities were clean, tidy and never too busy. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help.
Jan 25, 2017
Everyone on staff was very friendly. The grounds were very clean. We had a great time and will be back for sure!
Jan 24, 2017
Staff friendly & helpful
Jan 24, 2017
This visit was with friends. I look forward to coming again and bringing the kids next time. The place was clean, comfortable and everyone was very friendly. We really liked the music too.
Jan 24, 2017
tight dusty spaces, NO WiFi during stay, utility poles and wires dominate the park and views,under construction with no warning, needs a complete makeover ugh !
Jan 24, 2017
To sum it all up, I loved it! :-)
Jan 24, 2017
Wonderful
Jan 24, 2017
Its a KOA Facility and that means its like a trailer park BUT! The tent area is nice for what it is, if ur lucky to get the right spot you can hang a hammock , Its perfectly located 23 miles from Key West . I stay here when I take my Motorcycle trips ,showers are Awesome! and Clean! Im not a hotel guy and KOA is the closet thing to camping so KOA Is Where I Stay when I hit the Keys. Ill be back.
Jan 24, 2017
Great people great place to stay
Jan 23, 2017
Your prices are outrageous especially when you don't have sewer hookups. Bathrooms we're nasty.
Jan 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was lots of fun and loved that there was so much that we could do as a family. Also had a confusion on the financial end and the manager Jeff was very professional, patient and humble about my concerns. Highly recommend!
Jan 23, 2017
Loved grass site with 2 trees better than stone sites for the larger RVS. Great pool, spa, tiki bar, water access & IGUANAS. We'll be back next year. We will be sure to state we have a larger trailer with pull outs. The site they put us on was barely large enough for our 23 footer with no slideouts. Our canopies were all touching each others trailers & storage compartments reached thru nbors site
Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful hosts and plenty of activities for the whole family
Jan 22, 2017
Lots are a little to close together.
Jan 22, 2017
Just as expected for a return visit. Clean, well stocked rental unit. Nice pool. Cafe offering could be broader.
Jan 22, 2017
Great Campground with good accessibility to the lower keys shuttle. But No Seeum's were terrible and the bites lasted several days after our stay making the memory much less pleasant. Management should do something about them if possible and if not only to warn people to guard against them. Better rating if knew about these before and prepared for them.
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
Great atmosphere employees are very helpful and the grounds are kept clean!
Jan 21, 2017
Well run with friendly staff. Great location and weather. Sites are tight to get in with larger trailers
Jan 21, 2017
We booked in Nov2016 but was automatically charged Jan 2017 rate. We were too tired upon checking after long driving in to notice error difference. Although paid cash for difference upon checking in, was advised refund of difference to our credit card will take several days. Quite disappointed of such an error from such a big organization.
Jan 21, 2017
Ac didn't work we called front office someone came and said its frozen turn off for an hour and it will be fine. We did but it didnt work called again and no one came. The grill of ac was being held up with tape. If ac is freezing up something wrong with it. We have stayed atvmany koas on our travels but always in our own camper first and last time we stay in a cabin.Will NEVER stay here again.
Jan 21, 2017
The staff was great. The Bathroom was very clean. The wash machines need some attention. Dryers are great. I did not like the smell of cigarettes at the pool!!! Smokers should have a designated area not anywhere they want.
Jan 21, 2017
everyone was great and we loved the coconut bowling wish we could have stayed longer but we shall return
Jan 21, 2017
I loved the facility and its many awesome activities, but unfortunately I was eaten alive by no-see-ums. I do t think I'll be back for that reason alone.
Jan 20, 2017
Very accommodating. Close to Key West, shuttle I thought went from the campground was actually public transportation and made the trip too long and crowded.
Jan 20, 2017
Amazing time.. Great camp ground with accessible facilities and near by fishing!
Jan 20, 2017
Lots of fun especially the pool bar
Jan 19, 2017
great
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
I always love staying here. All the staff are very helpful.
Jan 19, 2017
had a blast !
Jan 19, 2017
Way overcrowded. Way over priced. Nice folks. No night time representation if you get there late (8:10 pm).
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
A cool place to stay and have activities for the evenings and close to Key West
Jan 18, 2017
Bait and switched our site - still charged same rate after not having a reservation site available as promised they put us (45') out back with no sewer by tent campers. Noisy tent campers urinating behind our camper during the night from neighbors partying. Terrible experience - we actually left 4 days earlier than planned - also left a trip advisor review
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Love to stay at this KOA every year.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay while we were there. You can go swimming in the swimming pool or go over to the beach area and lay out and swim. The staff are friendly and everything is clean.
Jan 18, 2017
Love the "back 40" tent camping at KOA Sugarloaf, and the staff and fellow campers are always excellent company.
Jan 18, 2017
I would stay here again but never again in a tent. I have a service dog that I had to constantly tell people not to pet and some were very rude about it. I had a drunk carrying on in the tent behind me. We came there to relax but had several issues. I had one staff member glare at me in a way that was very disconcerting. It has some good points but needs a bit of a clean up.
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
This was my 2nd time visiting this KOA. I was much more impressed the first time around. The bathrooms were a mess every time I went to use them. We'll be looking for a different place to camp next year.
Jan 17, 2017
This was the first time I have ever stayed at a KOA Kampground. I was very impressed at how welcoming the staff was, how clean the facilities were and all the things to do. I would highly recommend this Kampground to everyone.
Jan 17, 2017
Facilities were good. Street lights made it so camp was never dark. There were so many other campers it felt very crowded.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps