Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2014
The location of your KOA on Sugarloaf Key was easily accessible to Key West via local South Keys Shuttle...which was invaluable. Our stay would have been perfect if the bathrooms/shower remodeling had been completed and we will give it another try once that project is finished. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We've already bragged about where we stayed. Thank you.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Were there only one night, but the accommodations were very nice. Enjoyed having breakfast offered in the cafe. Thanks for the early check-in.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Great location. Near enough to Key West and accessable to necessary shops. Clean, well kept and staff was friendly.
Mar 10, 2014
The campground was pretty full. We camped 4nights March 2-6.Pros, Fat Tuesday party at bar with band was really nice. put a lot of work into party. Pool was good and campsite was nice size. Also, the day we left we had breakfast in little restaurant. food was good and staff was excellent. Cons, bathrooms were dirty most of our stay.Didn't clean them enough for my standards.Bugs(no Seams)awful
Mar 10, 2014
très bien accueilli , le personnel très pro et très cool , ambiance 80th - et il fait chaud - bien situé pour visiter key west ( arrêt de bus au pied du camping . MERCI A VOUS
Mar 10, 2014
Parking is very poor. Noise from bar goes too late
Mar 10, 2014
we were disappointed that there was no longer a hot tub but happy to see that they were renovating the bathrooms and showers
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
The stay was amazing. BUT in the checkin shop inside is VERY SLOW! Waiting in lines over 30 minutes is unacceptable. There was 1 lady at the cash register and another lady there that could of helped but decided to do other things. All I needed to do was check-in! I saw the undercover boss about a year ago that had this issue and it seemed like the CEO was going to fix it, apparently not!
Mar 10, 2014
When we arrived we were told we had to tent camp in the blue area which was full, when we reserved we were told we could choose any area. We were later told we could have set up in the back 40, a less crowded area, from the start! Bathhouse is under construction, which we were not told, temporary bathhouses were small, hot, dirty! Low rating due to miscommunication from staff and cleanliness.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Great location. We camped in tents and it was great to have a tent only area. Next time we'll reserve a spot by the water!
Mar 09, 2014
OUT STANDING WE HAD A BALL
Mar 09, 2014
One word: amazing! A true resort campground. Clean, well maintained, friendly and welcoming staff, and great amenities. We felt like we were part of this special community as soon as we arrived. We will be back!
Mar 08, 2014
Pool needs cleaning daily vs. once a week. No See Um were killers, need to spray more often. Other than that we enjoyed the help of the staff. Tell Captain Jack and the Admiral, Well Done.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Really nice staff! Will be back!
Mar 08, 2014
If you like to be jammed in like sardines, then this is the place for you! The tenting area was far better we noticed. Speed limits and quiet time is not observed, and a constantly yapping dog beside us was ignored by staff. I think the pub on site attracts partiers. The staff on reception and on patrol were very helpful getting us squeezed into our spot with our 5th wheel. We won't return.
Mar 08, 2014
Great campground, we plan to come back.
Mar 07, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the staff at the Marina excellent! This was our 7th year at Sugarloaf KOA and already booked for 2015! We did have problems with circuit breakers tripping in the heat and rain due to more 50 amp campers on our row according to staff.
Mar 07, 2014
As usual, our stay was wonderful. It will be much better when the bathroom/ shower house renovation is completed.
Mar 07, 2014
Great place to camp, either your own RV or one of the park models. We spent two night in a park model, everything we needed was there. We also enjoyed the music at the Tiki Bar.
Mar 07, 2014
Broke down at this KOA. Difficulty getting parts sent. Had to extend stay day at a time for 2 extra days. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating as the sites were filling.
Mar 07, 2014
Our site was very small and all the RV's were close together. It felt like we were staying in a parking lot.
Mar 07, 2014
It was very nice Koa. Sugarloaf Key is a very beautiful place to stay.
Mar 06, 2014
See many improvements. Appreciate large screen Bingo-Thnx. Have signs say pool open 24/7. Internet better this year. Thnx for adding showers. Why is hot tub closed? Know bath house is being redone. Have 2 security men at night. Enforce quiet hours. Had a great time!
Mar 06, 2014
Le personnel de la cafétéria est extraordinaire
Mar 06, 2014
Excellent location, facility, and great camper for my stay. I would have loved to use the facilities more but developed and allergy to something that limited my outdoor time. The breakfasts provided were great and I cobbled together other meals from the concessions provided. I'd loved to stay longer if my system would have allowed it but the Everglades and Naples KOA were calling!
Mar 06, 2014
The small site is a big problem whitout a place to park a truck
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
To try RV camping, we rented the Airstream. Clean, lights did not work, 3 of the 4 were replaced. Fan in the BR did not work, we were told there wasn't one. No hot water. Outdoor space very tight, hardly room for warped picnic table. No grill. Bad smell from dumping station when wind blew. Staff very friendly and tried to be accommodated.
Mar 06, 2014
Great stay, fun activities. Close enough to Key West but not to close!
Mar 06, 2014
It was cramped, unfriendly, very noisy, quiet hour not respected. I place to stay only to visit Key West
Mar 06, 2014
we were warm everyone at the campground was pleasant the nightly entertainment was enjoyable
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Very disappointed in the uncleanliness of the bathrooms. Same wad of hair two nights running in the woman's shower. Shower floor in the men's bathroom was dark with soapy dirt. You need to scarifice a couple of spaces to establish walk throughout from one side to the other. People just walked through your space to get to other places on the grounds. Did not seem to be any night patrols,late noise
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Just desapointed with the beach and lots of bugs at night .We were cover with bites.
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Location was great, employees were very nice and accommodating, the pool was very nice and the store had a good selection. The sites are ridiculously tight which is the only reason I would choose to look for another campground when I return.
Mar 04, 2014
The facility had friendly staff but they did not police the campground well. Noisy neighbors stayed up late after 11 pm and kept us up. Campground also had hired entertainment that played too loud until after 11, quiet time was 10. No excuse for this. Shuttle bus too expensive.
Mar 04, 2014
Loved everything. Except the person at the store was far from friendly. She needs to work on her customer service. The second time I went in There were 2 women working. The "older" woman was much nicer.
Mar 04, 2014
Was very pleasantly surprised with all the amenities on the property. Never stayed at a campground before. This one may have spoiled us for the others! Lol
Mar 04, 2014
Bathrooms smelly. Neighbors with external intertainment unit making lots of noise.
Mar 04, 2014
We had a wonderful boat ride with capt jack and alice. Also liked the trailer we rented. It was nice without the hottub to have the pool opened past dusk.
Mar 04, 2014
This was paradise. The cabin was Nice and clean. We will for sure be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.