Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 30, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
The only thing preventing me from assigning 5 stars is the WiFi. Good WiFi is integral to a good camping experience in 2015. We had fantastic WiFi for a month at the Good Sam campground at Charleston called Oak Plantation Campground and they were justifiably proud of what a rather expensive upgrade on their system this past summer provides to their customers.
Jan 30, 2015
Awsome time cant weight to go back
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Wonderful, fun place. Loved the amenities, great hardworking staff. Other campers were very social, felt like new friends immediately. Camp was in great shape physically and staff took great care of us with anything we needed.
Jan 29, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities and quiet at night, terrific live music, this koa has it all!
Jan 29, 2015
The blinds didn't work and the dishes were dirty. It was nice that there was paper towels dish liquid towels and sheets. Very expensive though.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
The staff were so awesome and friendly. The amenities were way more than expected. Campground was well kept. Look forward to being able to stay longer the next trip. My first experience with KOA and I was pleased.
Jan 28, 2015
Extra small sites
Jan 28, 2015
Loved Key West - staff friendly at Koa. Unfortunate that I had 3 items stolen from laundry. Helen
Jan 27, 2015
The location is great! There are lots of amenities. The only problem is the lack of personal space. People constantly have to move vehicles and contend with very close neighbors.
Jan 27, 2015
Staff very helpful. Helped us back into spot & took our tow dolly to storage area. They have everything including entertainment the nights we were there. The band was local & sounded great. All quiet before 11:00. Seemed crowded but had room for slides, awning, & car so not that bad. Wish I could of stayed longer but $$$ had to move on.
Jan 27, 2015
My third year staying here. Love the new shower/bathhouse. Miss the weather chanel in the restroom. Other campers a bit noisy, but I will stay here again. Staff friendly and efficient. Love the hot tub and pool. Tent sites are an awesome addition!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
The campground has a lot to offer and is making improvements. A bit pricey for tent camping but I guess location costs!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
We have been to many KOA's over the years and this one was our FAVORITE! So much to do at the camp ground and all the staff is friendly and lots of fun :) Thanks for everything!! We will absolutely be back.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
This was to be my children's first camping trip and this campground was so overcrowded you couldn't roll your awning out without hitting the camper beside you. We stayed in there on site camper and had to fight all week to get clean towels or a trashbag all supposed to be provided as part of your stay they provide a rusty grill that almost works if you fool with it. wasn't camping! not happy!
Jan 26, 2015
Great park! Entertainment favorites are Lou Renshaw and Howard Livingston . Would like to see a few more lounge chairs poolside . Rental units seem to be taking a lot of RV spaces and narrowing the sites adjacent to them. Love the cafe porch for morning coffee .
Jan 26, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The facilities were clean and well kept. We also enjoyed the entertainment at the pub! Now, if they could only do something about those pesky bugs 😃
Jan 26, 2015
Very friendly staff; great location to Key West. Nice warm pool.
Jan 26, 2015
Great staff, convenient to Key West.
Jan 26, 2015
My favorite koa, EVER. I love the fishing and its location. I love the pub & how nice the RVs are! Always choosing this location over any hotel!
Jan 26, 2015
Love your park. Nice to have a bar and entertainment.
Jan 26, 2015
Felt like home and very clean and organized
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Clean well maintained facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice location, pool/pub area very nice. Only concern was the sites were VERY tightly packed together, could literally reach out my slide out window and touch the unit next door.
Jan 25, 2015
We enjoyed this campground. My only recommendation would be that they try to do something with the dog area to either expanded or clean it up. It smells down there like rotten fish.
Jan 25, 2015
Fred at the marina was great! All the employees seemed happy to be at work. The showers were clean. The boat ramp is perfect for anything from my windrider 16 to a large center console with a family of anglers aboard. The back 40 was a quiet, shaded paradise all week, and turned into a big campfire and s'mores party on the weekends but I always felt comfortable and safe. def would recommend!
Jan 24, 2015
Would recommend only because of proximity to Key West. Sites are narrow & short. Unable to park car next to or in front of rig. PLUS side. Great staff. Some of the best we have encountered. Facilities very clean. MINUS side. Rated 3 because aggressive type dogs are permitted. Saw Dobermans, Rotties & Sheppards. As past KOA staff, these dogs were never allowed. As a dog owner, major concern.
Jan 24, 2015
Very nice campground lots to do And see. We will come back here.
Jan 24, 2015
We have not been there for 2 years, so much improvement. Nice work. Had a great time! See you next year!
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Things were fine - very "parking lot - like" where we were and super close to other units. The rental model we had was nice tho and very clean.
Jan 24, 2015
Great view! Friendly staff!
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Love this place, activities, atmosphere and amenities!!!
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Staff is wonderful. Sites are terrible ..much too close, couldn't open awning.only a few feet from neighbors.
Jan 23, 2015
Got water. Got awesome site. No sewer though. Would not stay again due to no full hookups.
Jan 23, 2015
Very nice facilities . Good location. Public transportation nearby. Sites are close together but OK
Jan 23, 2015
very nice,clean ,and familiar.you feel at home
Jan 22, 2015
Big site but terrible location. TRAFFIC and Big Rigs Do not shut off there engines when checking in. Pool was at capacity, could not use pool. Staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. Great night life...
Jan 22, 2015
Everything was very clean! Staff was nice! Campers were a little loud at times. Other than that everything was great!
Jan 22, 2015
Had a great time....it was so nice to have a beach, a pool, and a marina available for use. The luau was fun! Staff members were very helpful. Would love to stay here in the future.
Jan 22, 2015
Beach was a disapponent bit overal was very pleased. Recommend providing a place on your site to meet for ride to public bus stop and/ or a ride to meet guest returning on the public bus after dark, (maybe a cell call to KOA to schedule pick up at bus stop after dark)
Jan 22, 2015
Campground attendants are arrogant when parking your rig they treat the drivers of the rigs like they are uneducated as to how to drive your rig. They attempt to squeeze large rigs in to slots where canopy's are within inches of touching other campers rigs when there are numerous other spaces with no other rigs near by.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.