Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Sites were nice and security was present. All amenities were nice and met expectations. KOA is clearly the best campgrounds in the States.
Feb 16, 2016
Great site by the pool. Fun Bingo!
Feb 15, 2016
We had a great time visiting our old friends and enjoying all the activities the camp offered. Everyone thinking of spending time in the keys should make sugarloaf there destination .
Feb 15, 2016
The management needs to stress pet potty etiquette to dog owners. 2-3/day allowed their dog to urinate and/or deficate in the grass of my campsite. Even if they picked up, I still didn't want to relax or eat at the picnic table in their dog's potty. Checkin should include a firm notice that ALL dog waste elimination should take place at the dog walk area provided;not in other campers'sites.
Feb 15, 2016
The trailer smelled heavily of smoke. Was supposed to be smoke free. No heat. Had bugs. Sofa old,dirty and smelled.
Feb 15, 2016
A bit pricey but close to Key West Great location Enjoyed my neighbor campers
Feb 15, 2016
Location is terrific. Staff were friendly and helpful and amenities were wonderful, especially cafe. Could use more space between rigs. Very tight.
Feb 15, 2016
Very Friendly great customer service and bathrooms were very clean! We will be back soon
Feb 15, 2016
way too crowded for the price, with no electric or water at the site
Feb 15, 2016
We were there for the Valentine's dinner which was absolutely wonderful.
Feb 15, 2016
Staff was super nice! Very easy to get around the campsite. All the amenities were pretty close even though I was in the cheapest tent site. Hot showers with seemingly endless hot water. A hot tub too. There was even a live band!
Feb 15, 2016
It was pleasantly surprising :)
Feb 14, 2016
We love it here...campground has everything we want...Marine.. Music at the pub..pool..and close to Key West...most of the staff are very friendly and very helpful... We've been staying here for several years and now have close friends of ours joining us...we've also made new friends we met at water aerobics...
Feb 14, 2016
Great campgrounds to visit.
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
comment too close to the neighboors, a lot of people on the area.for the rest a nice camp ground but expencieve
Feb 14, 2016
The campground is clean and orderly, great employees, great amenities, a very cheerful place to stay. WE'll be back!
Feb 14, 2016
It was miserable. stunk loud music and cramped to close to neighbors and over priced
Feb 14, 2016
The ground was really wet after all the rain in Feb 2016. We found just a small dry and grassy place for car and tent. Regarding these conditions your tenting rates should be shortened.
Feb 14, 2016
Love this KOA
Feb 13, 2016
The dump station is unusable for a class B RV with gravity dump.
Feb 13, 2016
There is such limited choice of places to stay at Key West. So you have no choice but pay out rages price for an electric & water lot. Water pressure is poor in the women's shower, but very nice& clean. Everything is overcrowded...
Feb 13, 2016
Had a great time, and will go back again
Feb 13, 2016
Great place, Great people.
Feb 13, 2016
The nightly music was too loud, but we were far enough away that it was okay. We liked the little beach. The RRs were great! The staff were very friendly.
Feb 13, 2016
Tight spaces, but a very fun and entertaining camp! We'll go again.
Feb 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly, had a real nice stay
Feb 13, 2016
Thanks for everything! Especially to Richard for the lift to the tour bus!!
Feb 12, 2016
We love it there!Been coming for 30 yrs.Everything is at your finger tips pool,fishing,boating,entertainment,food am/pm only,beach and Key West just down the road!Flea market close by too on the weekends only.Can't wait for next year :-)
Feb 12, 2016
If I could rate lower I would we were in Florida for 28 days stayed at alot of campgrounds this was by far the worst.
Feb 12, 2016
Our stay was enjoyable but found the price a little high and the KOA should have an office direction sign at the gate for late arrivals. Thank you, good stay.
Feb 12, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
We always enjoy staying with our Sugarloaf KOA family. Only thing I can suggest is to give campers a calendar of events upon check in. Overall the staff is excellent!
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Loved it, stayed on the waterfront!
Feb 11, 2016
always have a great time,rental was very clean comfortable nice. entertainment great. koa ppl awesome. will come back with r own rv as soon as possible. have a great day
Feb 11, 2016
We were near the marina store. Often times a horrible sewer stench in the air around the entire area. If i revisit i will be requesting a different site.
Feb 11, 2016
Really great staff! The facility has a lot to offer. We rented a canoe and had a great time in the mangroves. On site bar and marina store! Downside is the camping area does not drain well when it rains, many of the sights were unusable do to standing water from rain. Staff was great with allowing flexibility on site location to help with this issue. We intend to return.
Feb 11, 2016
The staff are all very helpful and courteous. The wash rooms are spotless. There are a lot of activities for campers to enjoy. I do recommend you start a pool side bar service and the pool needs to be cleaned (lot of scum around edges)
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
We were not happy this time compared to our first experience. We had Avery noisy and disrespectful group of young adults behind us partying til 2:30 one morning. Using our site for their throwing up. You need better security. Not sure if we will return again.
Feb 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, large heated swimming pool, clean comfort stations, affordable laundry facilities, beautiful area to be in, large RV campground, many RV's, staff friendly and helpful
Feb 09, 2016
Stayed in a motorhome on site 412 by the beach and with a patio . This was our 4th stay at this resort . The staff are fantastic and the park is always clean . The bar and swimming pool area are always fun with different types of entertainment and activities . Can't wait to return in Dec. again for our stay .
Feb 09, 2016
I just love the campground. It is very relaxing and peaceful. The only thing I don't like is the price of the sites. I stayed in a park model on the beach and It was wonderful except for the bed. not very comfortable for $222.00 per night.Over all, it was wonderful and the environment is great.. Will be back...
Feb 09, 2016
Beautiful campground with an attentive staff. Only downside was the noise in the tent area and there was no shuttle to Key West. We booked the trip in August after confirming via a phone call that there would be a shuttle available. Because there was no shuttle we paid over $200 in taxi fees. Almost ruined our trip!
Feb 08, 2016
Great bar, restaurant, entertainment...and clean bathrooms. Close to the action of key west,but away from the Maddie get crowd.
Feb 08, 2016
The atmosphere was wonderful, nice amenities. Need to purchase new life preservers for kayaking as they were moldy.
Feb 08, 2016
I've rated this KOA very low strictly because of the noise the owners impose on all campers. VERY loud. If I wanted a band in the RV I'd hire one I guess but this casmpground leaves no choice. "Quiet" hours begin at 11pm here so before that expect noise. No matter if you've been out all day being active and are ready for some rest. Forget it here. Otherwise a pretty good spot on in the Keys.
Feb 08, 2016
Nice facilities, friendly staff. We had a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps