Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2017
Not only was everyone extremely friendly, they had excellent activites and amenities. We stayed on a Wednesday and got to see a live show in their Tiki bar. We tented and the bathroom area was large, modern, and immaculate. I can hardly wait to return!
Jan 11, 2017
Every year I spend Christmas and New Years at the Sugarloaf KOA. I like it that they have a small beach and a marina where I can rent a boat. I like the cafe that I can get a latte from each morning. I am looking forward to the construction being done for the new bathrooms and office building they are working on. The maintenance staff were fast to help when we requested for our cable TV. Good KOA!
Jan 11, 2017
I stay at Sugarloaf Koa every year between Xmas and new year's. They continue to improve the facility and the staff is great. I reserved my spot for next year before I left. We just love it here
Jan 11, 2017
We enjoyed another Christmas Holiday at the Sugarloaf Koa.
Jan 11, 2017
The service was helpful and friendly as it always has been. There were lots of bugs!!
Jan 11, 2017
The site we had was PHENOMENAL!! In the water...the other sites are quite tight, but I do understand why...not much space on the Key and everyone wants to be there. This KOA has everything! GREAT Store, pool, restaurant, bar, live music, beach, clean bath house, laundry could go on and on!! And the staff...just wonderful and friendly as could be...felt very welcome. Ready to go back!!! Love this K
Jan 11, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was very tight. They pack campers in spots that are on top of each other,not much room on the site. Felt like we were discrimated cuz we have a tent in a box on wheels and they would not let us stay in the tent area. Just not a happy stay this time.
Jan 10, 2017
Stayed at site #137 across from the Pub & were very disappointed that we could not listen to our tv in our couch
Jan 10, 2017
I had a great peaceful rest in my tent towards the back area under a canapé of treets. The office persons were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean.
Jan 09, 2017
The RV sites are very small and the staff lets RV's hang out in the road because they are too long to be in the spot. Worse is they are letting people bring in multiple dogs and campers don't clean up after them. I stayed 10 days and never saw the pool deck cleaned and it was disgusting!
Jan 09, 2017
Love this place!
Jan 09, 2017
The stay was amazing. Checking in was so easy.Everyone was extremely helpful. The Airstream was clean. We had problems with the propane being turned off but they fixes it immediately after hours. Great place to stay!
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
2 wk stay had site 142 across from office where major renov was happening, dust, noise, heavy equip etc. Asked many times to have diff site told book solid BUT several people in sites next to us were moved to new sites after complaining. 3 calls made asking about shuttle serv, 3 times told there was serv, we did not bring car, got to KOA, was told no shuttle serv. Worst experience ever in any KOA
Jan 08, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly service, hope to return again!
Jan 08, 2017
Great, troublefree
Jan 07, 2017
very happy with our stay, looking forward to see the finished inprovements that were underway when we were there
Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful facilities. Lots of space for tenting. Clean bathrooms !! Will visit again
Jan 07, 2017
Bathrooms/Showers were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Iguanas and bugs were a nuisance. Beach area was nasty and smelled.
Jan 06, 2017
Loved the location. Very close to Key West. Sites are very small. Lots of amenities but the boat and kayak rentals were old, dirty and in need of repairs. Pool was great and the entertainment on New Years Eve was the best. All and all it was a great time and I'll be going back for sure.
Jan 06, 2017
Grass about a foot high on our site. Sites are quite small and felt like a parking lot. Office staff not very helpful or pleasant. Nice amenities.
Jan 06, 2017
My family and I had a awesome stay. Lots of stuff to do for us as a family and for us as a couple. Tons of great memories.
Jan 06, 2017
Not great for tent campers. There's a grassy spot and you're told to find space for your tent. The fire rings are burnt through on the bottom and there aren't enough of them for each party to have one. The laundry room didn't have anyplace to plug in my phone so the only place I could charge it was in the bathroom. On the plus side, the bathrooms were very clean!
Jan 06, 2017
Great location, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. You really can't go wrong!!!!!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Staff are friendly, only campground near Key West so very expensive (110$ US for family of 4). Very small sites but nice and shady for us!
Jan 05, 2017
Always stay at KOAs. The primitive and 'back' (in the case of Sugarloaf - Back 40) sites are always the best. Just the right amount of being away from it all while still having easy access to amenities. Perfect!
Jan 05, 2017
Terrain avec égout général dessus . Odeur très désagréable Pour le reste tout est beau
Jan 05, 2017
Ce KOA nest pas comme les autres que nous avons fait dans le sens où il y a beaucoup moins de place  et beaucoup plus de monde - et que lon ne sent pas autant dans la nature quailleurs. Cependant, tout y est très propre et comme nous y étions pour le réveillon du nouvel an, nous avons apprécié les festivités proposées. Le jacuzzi et la piscine ouvertes tardivement sont un plus
Jan 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was friendly and everything in our rented trailer worked well.
Jan 05, 2017
Overcrowded, Not enough restrooms for the amount of people,tent campsites not marked,Overall very dirty place!Charged 2 dollars for cold coffee! No noise restrictions at night!
Jan 05, 2017
Excellent staff. We had a great site. Fun New Yesrs Eve party.
Jan 05, 2017
The staff was excellent and super friendly! The bathrooms and shower rooms were really clean. I am definitely staying here next time I come to the keys!
Jan 04, 2017
While we were disappointed that our regular spot was not available due to construction Jeff and Rachel did an excellent job in finding an acceptable alternative site. Looking forward to next year back in our normal site and enjoying all of the new amenities which caused our normal site to not being available.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
I love Sugarloaf KOA. It is my favorite place to stay.
Jan 04, 2017
Overpriced, rundown and tired. May have been great 30yrs ago! Rv's are squeezed in like it's a truck stop, tent sites are cluttered and have no privacy. Wasn't expecting much but was still very disappointed. Pool area was clean... Only redeeming feature
Jan 04, 2017
Terrible!  Only 1 bathroom  WAY too dense. 3 feet between tents and RVs packed like sardines  Internet only works right at the office and nowhere to sit at office  No microwave  No electric or water in tent areas  Boat wash creates huge puddles  No minigolf  No change at laundry  Bar on site  Broken picnic table seat  Staff rude  No parking near bathroom  Unsecured elect
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
The campers are packed in so tight that you're almost on top of each other. No place to have a fire. Nothing else on the island to do.
Jan 04, 2017
Great campground close to Key West. The amenities and tent camping spaces are much better than other campgrounds in the keys.
Jan 04, 2017
Great campground! Well maintained and tons to offer. Loved the bar and the New Years Eve party and band were awesome. Most likely be back next year !!!
Jan 04, 2017
Great Resort! Special thank you to the van driver who dropped us off and picked us up on New Years. Excellent Service and very nice gentleman. We really enjoyed our stay and your amenities. Smith Party
Jan 04, 2017
Lots of insects here. Take bug repellent.
Jan 03, 2017
Sites are very tight for large RVs - staff friendly and helpful
Jan 03, 2017
A great place to go spaces are a little tight, but we had a blast New Years night and the various bands that played. Of course you can have the traffic on us hey 1
Jan 03, 2017
The staff was so helpful when we arrived. Donnie was the best! We stayed beside him. Pub was an added bonus since we did not want to go to Key west for NYE. The band Haywire made our trip the best! First time for us but we will be back.
Jan 03, 2017
It is always the best KOA around. Thank you guys for always going above and beyond the call of duty. We come every year for newyears and always will!
Jan 03, 2017
Office staff were not very friendly, seemed very disorganized, maintenance staff were wonderful,
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great time, looking forward to visiting again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps