Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2017
Wonderful campground. We left a week early do to severe bug bites from noseeums. They were in full force and nothing worked to combat them. We left with hundreds of bites and were miserable. Otherwise it was paradise. Just cannot handle those bugs at all.
Feb 26, 2017
Most everything you need was furnished in the park model. Would have been a 5 star, but the parking was a problem for our F250 truck. Would stay again. Thanks for your hospitality. Enjoyed being there with friends
Feb 26, 2017
It was all about LOCATION, location, location
Feb 26, 2017
Nice place, fun activities (bands we saw there were terrific!)Unable to connect to sewer - too far away and uphill.
Feb 26, 2017
we stayed in the tent site north 40 in the trees. the sites were not clearly designated,it seemed confusing where one site boundaries were to the next neighbor. it was far from the nearest restroom and shower.for the whole campground there are only 5 shower stalls. the no see ums bugs were nasty.although the tree tent sites are more private,i would get there early next time & take the closer site
Feb 25, 2017
The location is great... Pub is a nice place to hang out. Staff is good about cleaning the restrooms and picking up trash. The two issues I had with Sugarloaf is they switched me to a different part of the park without notifying me after I made my reservation a year prior and secondly, the sites are way too close to eac other. The big rigs are packed in like cordwood.
Feb 25, 2017
Welcoming staff. Loved rental, beach, pool, pub. Took our kayaks and had a blast. So close to Key West!
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
Awesome place, great location and friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2017
The only problem is that we have been trying to get a ocean site for seven years, and the same people always have the opportunity to renew there and it doesnot give someone else a chance to experience a ocean front site which is unfair and Rachel there refuses to change anything because you have to be in the click there to get anything done, thats just how it is down there and you cant get lunch
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Spots too small, was unable to use Internet entire stay. Poor drainage especially in tent camping area.
Feb 23, 2017
Great like all KOA's but lots of electrical problems. Had to run my generator for 3 or 4 hours.
Feb 22, 2017
Would have been 5 stars, but the no-see'ms ate my butt up every night. All good but the bugs.
Feb 22, 2017
MAINTENANCE GUYS WERE GREAT AND FRIENDLY. LADIES AT THE FRONT DESK NEED TO BE MORE INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLIER.
Feb 22, 2017
We had a great 3 days stay. The staff are very friendly, the grounds and facilities are spotless. We would absolutely stay there again.
Feb 22, 2017
WiFi didn't work too well. Other than that, perfect.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
The location was good for going to Key West almost daily. Amenities were nice. We would have liked for the tent sites to be sectioned off instead of just picking a place where ever.
Feb 22, 2017
the location is awesome. the park is extremely well maintained. the facilities were kept very clean
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
My tent site was across from bathrooms/showers, which keeps bright lights on all night that blast into your tent. Even worse you get bands of noisy people talking loudly as they go in and out of the bathrooms at all hours. Around 2 am a family in the car drove to the bathrooms and kept going in and out of their car ntil leaving around 3 am. A tent here = no sleep & its not cheap to camp here..
Feb 21, 2017
When we arrived- it was so over booked that there were zero sites available. The man at the office "escorted" us to the area we were to tent in and said "good luck". Went back to the office and asked for help finding a site,he then tried to give us some one else's site. He had us tent on a dead end on broken beer bottles and garbage every where and "visitors" at night of drunks screwing in woods.
Feb 21, 2017
Good Experience overall. Needs electrical outlets in tent area and signage at entrance to guide campers to designated areas. Bathrooms were very good as well as heated pool. I wished it was less packed with RVs.
Feb 21, 2017
I loved the amenities, but we were in a tent and had to camp in "the back 40." Since it was away from everyone, people took their dogs back there and did not clean up after them. Also, it was a long way to the bathrooms. There should have at least been a port a potty for emergencies. For $63 a night, I thought this to be a rip off.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Not enough showers and verry bad wifi
Feb 20, 2017
We had a great time there and will go back next year. WiFi is a bit slow.
Feb 20, 2017
Everything is good. Could use more lights outside on decks.
Feb 20, 2017
This is my second winter season here at Sugarloaf Key, Fl, and the people that work here are wonderful. Always friendly and willing to help or answer questions. The special events are wonderful. I have already made my reservations for 2018 to return again.
Feb 20, 2017
RV brok down. Had to stay in way too expensive rentals for weeks! The Airstreams too small and the same price as the others? Poor! $$$ No price break for extended stays or veterans ?? Please consider. Thanks for asking, I'll be back hopefully. R Dannhardt
Feb 20, 2017
First of all, we payed a WHOPPING $270 to rent an Rv For the night. Being that it was a holiday weekend, it was the average rate for any type of overnight accommodation. The grounds itself are nice, however we left with a bad taste in our mouths. Upon trying to light the grill and cook our dinners the propane was out and had to be replaced. We had to wait on them to come. Which would
Feb 20, 2017
Much more fun than staying at a hotel. Very awesome campground. Make sure to check out the aquatic wildlife you can see from the bridge!
Feb 20, 2017
Except for the party family that turned on music at 7AM the stay was great. Great location which is why its a little pricey ($63 a night for a tent site). Super clean facilities. Pub with live music until 10 PM on weekends. Will return next year.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Garbage everywhere. Too crowded. Not enough recycling bins. Not enough security. The path towards the green tents is terrible, full of holes and uneven. Good Bathrooms and showers.
Feb 19, 2017
absolutely the best ever. No problems at all and very clean
Feb 19, 2017
It is a great campground! With a bar, restaurant and little store you will find everything you need! It's busy and the spots are tight but it's the keys!
Feb 19, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA! As long as you know what to expect, you will love it here! First, the location is perfect! We spent 2 days in Key West and one day at Bahia Honda. Both of these were within a 25-30 min drive. The bathrooms are new and VERY clean with hot showers and plenty of stalls. The dog park is phenomenal with fun obstacles set up and room to roam. The staff is very friendly.
Feb 19, 2017
GREAT LOCATION...GREAT STAFF....GREAT TIME!
Feb 19, 2017
Great location with good facilities.
Feb 18, 2017
We had a great time everyone was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to coming again and staying longer.
Feb 18, 2017
Second time there, overall the stay was good, great amenities and clean restrooms and staff is very friendly. Disappointed site did not have grill though.
Feb 18, 2017
Propane cost was exorbitant, the office staff was not very friendly, however the maintenance workers were great and the wash rooms were super clean at any time of the day.
Feb 17, 2017
Great location and great facility! Probably the nicest bath/showers I've ever seen and a campground too!
Feb 17, 2017
Crowded sited. Expensive! Very clean washrooms,showers & laundry areas. Great pool & okay beach. Iguanas! Live entertainment. Tons of nasty little "noseeums" so be sure to buy the spray at the office. Great for boats and tenting as well.
Feb 17, 2017
Staff is so friendly and helpful! Lots of green space and beautiful paths. Very clean and welcoming. Could improve WIFI connectivity. I
Feb 16, 2017
Loved it here. Great pool, jacuzzi and pub area. Very nice laundry facilities and showers. The sites are very close together though.
Feb 16, 2017
We had a great time! "All" staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the events. Clean facilities. Lots of campers but we did not feel cramped. Want to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals