Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2015
Nice camping spot for tents. Friendly and helpful staff. All amenities great. We were able to use the local city bus to Key West - very useful.
Mar 31, 2015
Quick trip to keys,stayed tent camping.all ammenities were well equipped and staff was more than helpful.
Mar 30, 2015
Clean,good staff,
Mar 30, 2015
Very good, except for two mornings of flood from the Backes up sewer system. Otherwise wold have been 5 stars and 10/10
Mar 30, 2015
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. The men who led us to site were rude when we first got there which was rough after 700 mile drive for day. Was having difficulty backing in to first site as it was too small. Site had no view even though I made reservations several months prior. Once I got site changed our stay was awesome!
Mar 30, 2015
Staff was AMAZING! There was a slight sewage problem that cleaned up in a heartbeat! I didn't even know until after the fact and was onsite the whole time. The reason I did not give a 5⭐️is last time my tent campsite had more green grass. This time it was a bit muddy which sucked after the Rain. Seasonal hazard? Most likely.
Mar 30, 2015
First let me say the people who take care of the guests were very nice and corrected any problems we had in a timely fashion. There was the odor of cesspool waste in the air every day of our stay, it was very unpleasant, as it was my first time in an Airstream the man who brought us to the unit could have explained about how things work better. No light or gas, barbecue.
Mar 30, 2015
It is a great place. This KOA have excellent customer service. The bathroom are brand new and very clean. We definitely recommend this place to go there with your RV. Their staff are always going around to make sure that everything is in order and keeping this place as clean as possible.
Mar 30, 2015
Amazing! It was so well kept! The staff is amazing! I love this camp ground!
Mar 30, 2015
Tent site are very small not flat grounds
Mar 30, 2015
People were very friendly, campers a little too close, but not surprising in the Keys. The management were wonderful and all employees very friendly and always happy to please! We would definitely stay here again!
Mar 30, 2015
Unanswered calls prior to visit ref questions; webpg not helpful, res. line said to call direct for specifics. Staff didnt care about missed phone calls or full mailbox-dismissive. Parts stolen off our camper, no cable/wifi for 2/3 day stay. Swimming area cuts up feet- sharp rocks EVERYWHERE. Staff EASILY flustered-inconsiderate construction. Would be nice setup/clean-new bthrms.
Mar 30, 2015
Excellent staff and amenities. Perfect place to stay.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
This place needs to enforce quiet times and respect for other campers campsite. We had a rude bunch park their car In our campsite. Then started cooking on the table within our site only feet away from our tent. Now if you camp in the tent sites expect this it's a free for all. This was a site in the 300 oh less I forget the also used part of our site for their tent. Please monitor sites.
Mar 29, 2015
Had a great stay and everyone there are so friendly and helpful. Love all the thing you and your family have done to the Place . We will see you in January John and Jenay Korpal lot 103
Mar 29, 2015
Other than price the campground was incredible
Mar 29, 2015
We stayed in the yellow back 40 tent area, it was wonderful! Very quiet and peaceful. Loved the pool and beach areas. Had the best time! We will definitely be back again!!
Mar 29, 2015
Skeptical at first but enjoyed the stay in the deluxe cabin. Very clean. Not a lot of space n the bedrooms don't expect a hotel room.
Mar 29, 2015
On arrival the general reception was unpleasant. Our debit card was declined and we were told it had to be a credit card, however the debit card was still charged twice even after cash was paid. On asking for a reversal we were advised to dispute it with our bank. Unacceptable. In general the campsite isn't bad but needs shade erected over pool and playground. Your staff need an attitude overhaul.
Mar 29, 2015
We tented for 2 nights at $60 per night. Poor sights for the price, a lot of garbage strewn about. Bathrooms & showers were clean and updated. Pool & hot tub were nice. I just think more care is needed on cleaning up the grounds. "Leave no trace"
Mar 28, 2015
Great spot on the water overlooking the bridge. Perfect view of the sunrise every morning. Pool and poolside bar are a Florida Keys must have. Recommend cleaning beach/area and organizing sun chairs daily as a nice touch.
Mar 28, 2015
Fantastic !!!!!!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
First time in the Keys. Met some great people. Clean facilities, beautiful setting. Will be back.
Mar 28, 2015
It's a bit pricey for tent camping with no electricity or water. I would only stay here again or suggest it to a friend if the state parks are booked up.
Mar 28, 2015
Great customer service, from initial parking help to the continual patrols for trash pick-up and checking on campers. Clean/updated showers and restrooms. Quiet nights and friendly neighbors.
Mar 28, 2015
Great place, lots to do, staff is very helpful and accommodating
Mar 28, 2015
loved it other thsn the bed not being the most comfortable loved the view and the pool even the place we stayed in was really nice
Mar 28, 2015
We had a great time, we will be back. Everyone very nice and helpful. Campgrounds extremely clean.
Mar 28, 2015
We camped in a tent in the back 40 by choice. It was nice to feel like there was privacy and actually camping. It would have been nicer if all the sites had electric and water but not seriously a major concern. The one thing that really bothered me was the amount of trash lingering around back there. I know wildlife is a problem but even the trails were full of rusted metal.
Mar 27, 2015
Parfait!! A quelques minutes de Key west, tranquille, tres propre. Il y a un bar, une mise a eau. La piscine est tres belle. La salle de lavage est tres grande.Je recommande ce camping. Le seul point negatif de ce camping c'est le service internet qui est de vitesse modem telephonique!!
Mar 27, 2015
Awsome
Mar 27, 2015
Clean cabin, beach swim area was decent (kids loved the water trampoline). The"basketball hoop" was a trash can bolted to a wood pole 😟. Staff was friendly.
Mar 27, 2015
We read the reviews about this campground and we enjoyed our stay even more than we expected. We even added an additional night/day to our vacation because we were having so much fun. Also, great live music at night. We look forward to going back
Mar 27, 2015
Pricing was very reasonable (including ice, food, and beverages). I expected to get gouged, but was most pleasantly surprised. Bathrooms were beautiful, and very very clean!!! Staff was as nice as can be. One staff member even gave me a golf cart ride to the on-site store so I didn't have to walk. We'll definitely be back with friends.
Mar 27, 2015
Nothing bad to say about this campsite, the sites are a little close together but that's what you get in the keys...better than most of the others! I thought the marina and little beach area were very cool....and loved taking my daughter to the pool she had so much fun! These bathroom and shower facilities are the best and cleanest I have ever seen at a campsite!!
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
place is great just needs a real basketball hoop
Mar 26, 2015
way to much money for a sandy lot.
Mar 26, 2015
Packed in so tight that we had people walking threw are spot. Told us on phone that we could park trailer on same spot and then when they showed us to site he said you will have to drop trailer in back lot. So we only stayed one nite. I don't think you cater to seniors like some of the nicer KOA. You like the DRINKER'S and LOUD MUSIC.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
The location is superb- only 30 mins from Key West. The staff was very helpful when it came to helping me find a place to store my boat.
Mar 26, 2015
Too crowded
Mar 26, 2015
WIFI is not existing, the beach is poor and the sites are narrow with no privacy. This is compared to a relatively high price. The pool was good though.
Mar 26, 2015
Kept saying this is Key West as an excuse for overcharging for sit. We priced checked around other campsites of similar style and they were $35-$40 less per day. Also site size was very small
Mar 25, 2015
spelled like sewage the last days we were there, but otherwise nice
Mar 25, 2015
Probably the most I ever spent for a site that is literally next to another. But it is Key West and that's what the cost is. Surprise was the included entertainment at the Tiki bar at night. Drink prices are reasonable.and clean everything. Just bring water shoes for their beach.
Mar 25, 2015
Very loud until midnight ,1 AM. The 11:00PM quiet didn't happen either night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.