Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2014
Great time! Took kids for Spring Break! Rented Cabin(Trailer) Very comfortable and clean. Fished from bridge every morning with kids! Very friendly staff!
Mar 20, 2014
Why on earth would you decide to rebuild your bathroom shower facilities during spring break? The facilities made available to us were deplorable in cleanliness. The sinks in the laundry were also ignored. Raptor 5th wheel across from us was extremely rude with loud music, loud talking, outside tv, and exterior lighting left on all night. Good things to say about this kamp not enough room to do it
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Our stay at Sugarloaf is always the BEST! It's the people that make us so comfortable, whether it is our friends or the great staff.This year the boat trip out of the Marina was a favorite w/ Capt.Jack and the Cafe with the specials that turned into dinner for us many times was so very convenient.The new manager, Jeff Goins,is out and about interacting with campers and making things happen.Thanks.
Mar 19, 2014
Overall a great time. First couple of nights were "rough" with rude, loud, obscene language coming from the pool area until past 2am. Once the jerks left the campground it became more family oriented and was great. Good lively activities at the pub, the KOA is handy to Key West and some great beaches.
Mar 19, 2014
Campground was great. Beach sucked. Slippery rocks on beach. No sign cautioning campers. Shattered wrist. Ruined whole vacation! !
Mar 19, 2014
Have stayed at this time many times over several years and always enjoy it. One request, bring back the water trampoline. It is missed.
Mar 19, 2014
Great campground. The sites were close but everything was clean. Close to Key West. The marina rents boats. We had a blast.
Mar 19, 2014
Packed in like sardines. Facilities were being remodeled. Supplies were limited. Expensive rates. Beach was laughable. Shuttle was understood to be part of amenities but cost was prohibitive.
Mar 19, 2014
Registration person was rude. Bathrooms not well maintained for number of users.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Overall a nice place. Employees were very friendly and helpful. I thought the camping prices were too high for a primative site. The temporary shower room floors were always muddy.
Mar 18, 2014
Great service ( sewer was stopped up but promptly unclogged) good food in restaurant, and wonderful weather....who could ask for more?
Mar 18, 2014
Hot tub not working, temporary restrooms offered little if any hot water. Staff friendly. Overall disappointed for the cost. Prove to me that this response will at least be read. Please respond.
Mar 18, 2014
The bathrooms were terrible. There was construction going on and they brought in trailers with showers and toilets which were filthy and had mildew and no power a lot of the time.
Mar 18, 2014
stayed in a "cabin" and it was very clean.
Mar 18, 2014
Picturesque camping, like something out of a camping catalog. Everyone was very friendly. There was a lots of things to do
Mar 18, 2014
We rented a park model this year. An additional set of dishes would be nice. A set of 4 for a trailer that sleeps 6 is insufficient. The grate above the microwave did not appear to have been cleaned in some time. The beds were not very comfortable. Lot sizes appear to be too small for to accommodate pull outs. Location is ideal and overall we had a great time.
Mar 18, 2014
Clean, and organized. worked out great for our stay visiting family.
Mar 18, 2014
Excellent place,friendly.. We came back soon. Thank you all...
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Very very happy. The new camping cabins were awesome.We would stay again. The staff was extremely friendly also. NO Complaints at all.
Mar 17, 2014
Great place to stay.We have reservations for two weeks for next year already.
Mar 17, 2014
The bathrooms should of been remodeled in off season.
Mar 17, 2014
it was very nice thank you. would like to recommend to th staff that the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often expescially when the main bathrooms are down.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Had a great stay! Staff friendly. Would camp there again. Appreciated the ongoing upgrades to make the camp even better.
Mar 17, 2014
We had a blast at Sugarloaf Key KOA.! Great service. Did not want to leave.
Mar 17, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful and polite. We had forgotten to bring our fire pit with us and one of your team members provided us with one that we used (at no charge ) until our stay was complete. Good quality food, and the store had anything you might need with decent pricing. I will highly recommend this campsite to all my friends and family.
Mar 17, 2014
1ST TIME CAMPING, HAD A NICE TIME.EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.OUR DOG HAD A GREAT TIME TOO.
Mar 17, 2014
Most charming warm experience ..we rented a trailer on the beach, great grounds, friendly people .. was super fun, to be repeated.
Mar 17, 2014
We all had a great time! And we are looking forward to staying here again very soon!
Mar 17, 2014
Internet service is very limited and slow.
Mar 17, 2014
We loved it. We had never stayed at a campground before and was pleasantly surprised. Would totally recommend! Very clean and everyone was very nice. Only down side is the band plays loud until 10:00 p.m., so if you were busy and want an early bedtime, may need earplugs. Other than that we will be back! Thanks.
Mar 16, 2014
Sites are too tight, the pub is fun Had a good time!
Mar 16, 2014
Really need to finish the bathroom upgrades. Need attention to the water toy that has seen better days.
Mar 16, 2014
Let me tell u something. What a fantastic stay. This place. This campground, the people u have running it, r all so friendly, helpful & fun to b around. Left us with a really good feeling. And I've been a lot of places. Love to travel. But especly one guy. New Jessy Tom, our bartender. He's was simply "the best" my dad, Sonny and I. Along with the rest of our entourage, couldn't have had a better
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Kind of tight to park a 36' 5th wheel. Had help from KOA staff which was really beneficial! Would be nice to have some grass around the campsite instead of all stone thou. The Pub, the restaurant, the entertainment, the coconut bowling and the BBQ was Fantastic !!!! Thanks We plan on going back.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
It was awesome..our second year down...very friendly workers and clean and lots to do!!
Mar 15, 2014
Clean, friendly...Our rental was cleaned 'early' which allowed us to drop off our gear and head for Key West...Thank-you...Our granddaughters really appreciated our 'on-site' HOT TUB!!!
Mar 15, 2014
open sewer smell upon arrival at site next to one we were assigned to. Beach was mostly rocks. Not pleased with non-guests coming in for entertainment at night. Too much noise too late.
Mar 15, 2014
The KOA is a destination! The manager,bartenders ,staff know how to make you feel like you're home-I understand why people stay! The KO Ahhhhhh is the place to be!!!4
Mar 14, 2014
Excellent, friendly, helpful, very dog friendly, great service and attitude. Will definitely come back. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you all for making our vacation so great. Gloria Decker
Mar 14, 2014
Poor and limited restroom and shower facilities. The permanent facilities were broken and the shower and restroom facilities were pretty dirty. Pool spa was broken and out of use.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Had numerous problems with the electric during our stay. My surge suppressor continually registered periods of low voltage. Would have enjoyed the stay much more if I didn't have to worry about the voltage problem.
Mar 13, 2014
Spaces extremely small and bathrooms being redone (never saw any work being done while we were there).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.