Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Pub left something to be desired but everything else is great!
Jul 25, 2015
It was great being right on the beach. We enjoyed the pool and Bar, but most of all we really enjoyed having a clean air-conditioned shower room as it was very hot and humid during our stay. Would stay again if visiting the Keys.
Jul 25, 2015
Everyone was great...thanks
Jul 24, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time. We love the outdoor scenery. The campers and worders we're really nice. Definitely coming back thank you.
Jul 23, 2015
Loved it, Enjoyed the Band Hotwire, we come every year and just love it and we tell everyone from the Tarpon Springs are to stay with you.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice, staff most pleasant.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was good and we loved our location, just wish we would have been more informed when I called about a larger Rv, considering I did tell them it was going to be 2 dogs and infant and 3 adults... we will definitely stay again just in a larger unit:-)
Jul 21, 2015
A great facilty! We felt extremely safe! The atmosphere was "layed back" and fun! The trailor was clean and well maintained! The facilty had great amenities including a pool, camp store, pub and beach area. The staff was friendly and courteous! The entire facility was extremely clean! Overall a great experience that I would recommend to anyone!
Jul 21, 2015
I have stayed lots of times but dogs in the trailers inside I do not agree.Out side is ok gut not inside
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was friendly and professional. The property and facilities were well maintained very clean
Jul 20, 2015
great camping place
Jul 20, 2015
stayed in a tent site next to the restrooms. had an amazing weekend. great campground.
Jul 19, 2015
We were very happy with are stay! We rented a RV it was new and clean. Staff was wonderful!! I would go back again.
Jul 19, 2015
I like this park and I thought the grounds were kept up very nice. The pool was clean, the beach area was nice and the staff was very nice and helpful. I rented a park modal trailer and it was ok but I felt it could have been cleaner. The floor did not look like it had not been vacuumed or mopped The bed mattress also needs to be replaced. I would return but probably with my own trailer.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Rude staff
Jul 16, 2015
great campsite clean with great new bathrooms
Jul 16, 2015
Very good staff and helpful I will recomend this campground to friends and family thankyou
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was great who checked us in. Also, the Friday staff at the dock they day we checked in; very, very, very helpful and made the boat trip on Sunday great....
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Had what we needed for a comfortable stay. Look into having the restaurant open in the summer. Thank you for everything.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Completely mislead by the reservation specialist. Even the Keys front desk said they are sitting in the Dakotas somewhere and don't know what's really onsite. They booked us by the tiki hut. Not even open.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice place friendly staff, but a little far from Key West.
Jul 11, 2015
Extremely nice the beach was the best. Personnel extremely helpful
Jul 11, 2015
We had an awesome time and are already planning to a return trip next year!
Jul 11, 2015
Love the updates that were done since last year, friendly staff, favorite koa in all of Florida!!
Jul 10, 2015
Staying at the sugarloaf Koa is always enjoying and fun. This is the best place in paradise
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was perfect until a new camper came in and let their 3 dogs run loose, not picking up after their dogs, and the staff did not enforce the leash rule. Will not be back
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. So much to do and so little time to use all the great amenities that were available.
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our time at Sugarloaf. The safe was friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the wireless internet does not work very well. It is up and down, in and out constantly. I would highly recommend fixing that issue.
Jul 08, 2015
Great Place wonderful staff and warm ocean waters
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Camp workers were great! Loved it! Want to come back! Only complaint if I were to have one is that the Cafe wasn't open!
Jul 08, 2015
una estadia gratificante y una muy buena attencion
Jul 08, 2015
we had the most wonderful time, everybody was great.
Jul 07, 2015
My Family went four our son's birthday, I must say I was very impressed, Its a great KOA camp ground and everybody was extremely nice, our unit was perfect. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
very nice
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Staff very helpful, but loud music from tent section and having our hose stolen put a damper on visit
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff, good facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff and location. Kids had a blast only complaint is the park models need major updating
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing time, helpful staff and atmosphere! Trailer 213 is new with new deck and Flat screen tv. Really enjoy our stay. 3rd year and counting!
Jul 06, 2015
Proximity to KW would be why it gets 2 stars. We encountered as much pleasant staff as we did unpleasant. Our beach site for our 37ft travel trailer was ruined by tent campers who partied, left trash, and disrespected our personal space. The campers next to us played music and disco ball lighting well after the 11pm quiet time. Yet not one rule seemed to be enforced, shame on you Sugarloaf KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
What a wonderful time - so much to chose from and so much to do. The folks who run it are amazing! We are going back soon!!!
Jul 06, 2015
It was a great stay... I only wish they had electricity available at more tent sites. It was so hot with out the ability to cool off to sleep at night. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly. Quiet time was respected even though it was the fourth of July. They had live entertainment at the pub it was a great weekend.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Nice layout.good amenities. Great staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.