Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We had a great stay but the person that checked us in was very unfriendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Linda & I had a great time at your KOA during our stay for Lobster fest weekend. We are very new to camping with our new toy hauler in fact this is the first time other than in our driveway that we've stayed in it and I really can't think of a thing that would have made our stay any nicer. Thanks again. Capt. Billy
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! Kids had a lot of fun just wish pool wouldn't have been so warm.
Aug 17, 2017
Great location!
Aug 17, 2017
The staff were great and very helpful! facilities were clean and well taken care of. Mosquito's were a little rough but that's to be expected. All and All had a great time.
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean, staff friendly and always around sight working. Safe environment and pet friendly A+
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice location. Close enough to Key West (can take local bus for cheap). Sites are pretty close together so it's somewhat a tight fit with not a lot of space but it is the Florida Keys so space is very limited everywhere. Staff is super friendly. Amenities offered are nice. Only issue is once the weekend hits, the partiers from Miami and Ft. Lauderdale come down and are pretty loud.
Aug 15, 2017
We love coming to this KOA, it's our third time here, and the people who help run it are always so friendly and helpful! They have done some very nice upgrades to the bathhouses, the new showers are beautiful! You will look around and see many upgrades. We love the fact that we have so many amenities in this campground. They have everything you need right here!
Aug 15, 2017
This KOA is in an ideal location for enjoying the lower Keys! It's right in-between Bahia Honda and Key West. We loved the little beachfront at the campground. My son snorkeled right there and saw many different fish. Other wildlife includes iguanas (and their doo-doo - avoid the trees at night). The bathroom/shower house is very modern and clean, with A/C and large shower stalls. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2017
For the most part we enjoyed our stay but the cafe and bar were always closed.
Aug 14, 2017
Facilities were very clean & the staff were amazing. Very friendly & helpful. The marine store is well stocked and had everything we needed for our week of diving for lobster. We'll be back next year
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome staff, friendly, helpful and thoughtful! Great place to stay whether camping or renting a cabin! Our family vacations has been spent at the Sugarloaf Key KOA for the past 11 years, never a complaint, always come home Satisfied with our stay with KOA!
Aug 13, 2017
I enjoy my days because is quiet and good for families to have fun
Aug 13, 2017
no shade at the pool so couldn't use it during the day. No shade at the campgrounds, for the most part. Shouldn't charge guests camping with keeping their boats docked
Aug 13, 2017
Super friendly, helpful staff, great showers, nice tent sites however no water views - disappointing. Not a quiet place at night. No time restriction on entering park so we had large, loud diesel trucks coming in with boats at 12 and 1am parking boats near tents with their bright lights shining in. Also, quiet times are not monitored by staff unless you call an after hours security number.
Aug 12, 2017
WAYYY too many noseeums, horrible, bites galore. I live in Florida beachside and this is by far the worst noseeum epidemic I have seen. Camper in the front (#105) leaks rain/water in the front bedroom, but all in all a decent place to stay. Next time though I will spend the $$$ and stay down literally in the Keys.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean facilities and very friendly
Aug 11, 2017
Great and friendly, we came in after a big rainfall and our spot was totaly underwater. IT was no problem to get an other, dry spot.
Aug 11, 2017
Camp lots too tight, there's not enough space, not even to seat next to your camper. In general we had a great time. Clean pool. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
$95 in off season summer? Small sites. Low hanging trees made hard to put in just a 20 ft van. Trimming needed?
Aug 10, 2017
Fantastic! The staff was the best and the campground was clean and beautiful. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2017
My daughter & husband had the site next to us.....we enjoyed our stay!
Aug 10, 2017
My only issue was that there is no privacy in the tent area, at least where i was at. Nearest tent was less than 5 feet away from me. However, first time using KOA so maybe that's just how they are set up. Otherwise-felt very safe, location was great, facilities clean, and the pool was nice. Staff friendly
Aug 08, 2017
From check in to check out , all AAAAA++++++++. Cathy an Donnie were just great at their positions. Thank you all for a very pleasant stay
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The staff are very helpful, friendly and courteous. It's very clean and has many amenities. We absolutely love it here! We will be back!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Great location. Pool and hottub was nice.
Aug 05, 2017
The afterhours attendee was rude at reception. The mosquitoes and no see 'ems were torturing my family day and night. We are a scouting family so we know camping, but we find that KOA was the most expensive location and it just wasnt worth it. Very disappointing.
Aug 05, 2017
The camp ground itself is great, but the employees are all so grumpy! It's such a beautiful place and a pretty laid back job but they all seem like they hate it. Numerous employees were very rude speaking to us and did not make us feel very welcomed.
Aug 05, 2017
Best vacation ever as usual. Laid back and out of the way. 10th year in a row family vacation there!!
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and a beautiful campsite!
Aug 03, 2017
SUPER ALWAYS IS!! THANKS
Aug 03, 2017
poor campsites for exorbitant price
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I thought the staff was very friendly this year you all do a great job! Thank yo
Aug 01, 2017
Facilities were well maintained. My family had a great time here. I highly recommend it. I just wish the playground had some sort of cover.
Aug 01, 2017
We have recommended and now our friends and family come too.
Aug 01, 2017
for how much we payed for a site, lots of thinks were broken in the ara. Like the trampoline on the water and the iceberg.The sites are super small. There is not a beach is more like rocky entrance into water. Lot of amenities were closed down. I am giving stars just because of the staff, they were great, super friendly and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
entertainment at the bar, or music need .
Jul 31, 2017
Always great year after year.
Jul 31, 2017
Stay here every year for lobster season and staff is always very friendly and helpful, always clean campsite!
Jul 31, 2017
Could have been because of mini lobster season, but the park was way too over crowded. It was almost dangerous how many boats, trucks and trailers there were. Right on top of each other is not my idea of great camping. We camped along the mangroves with the impression we could access the water, not even close. No great snorkeling either.
Jul 31, 2017
Site was shady and pleasant. A little smaller than I expected but worked well. The bathroom was like a sauna because they had no air or fans running even with showers in there. I came out sopping wet every time. My husband said the men's was air conditioned. Also, it was lobster season and we had loud neighbors with bright lights shining in our tent until past midnight.
Jul 31, 2017
Management was overly aggressive
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful staff! Clean environment and restrooms/showers! We stay here frequently and love it!!
Jul 30, 2017
The staff this year were awesome. Very helpful. had a fantastic time
Jul 30, 2017
Great Time . Just need to have restaurant open and music and the bar .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals