Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Beaucoup trop cher. Prix delirants, le plus cher de la cote Est. Le camping est bien, mais pas plus que les autres et rien ne justifie ce prix.
Aug 27, 2015
Props to Phyllis at the front desk. she was so accommodating and bent over backwards to please. Made it a pleasure to stay once again at your campground
Aug 27, 2015
the camp was great, though we were disappointed in the poor snorkeling & the pub & restaurant
Aug 26, 2015
The majority of the staff was great, especially JoAnne & Bill. Terri & Dyanne were also nice. There was 1 grumpy guy but we had limited involvement with him.
Aug 25, 2015
there wasnt a remote for the t.v.
Aug 25, 2015
I was disappointed that at $112/night, this campground would be so inflexible on rates for additional nights when the campground was EMPTY! These owners need to reevaluate their pricing strategy as "waters-edge lots", just down the highway, are 35% cheaper and willing to negotiate rates for extended stays. The employees were great.
Aug 24, 2015
We loved the place and the nice break from the Indiana winter. Sorry this review was so slow in coming but I have been busy.
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was super nice and accomdating can't wait to come in October!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay, wonderful amenities. Some of the guests coming in at the tail end of our stay were "shady" to say the least. They were obnoxious at the pool, yelling, cursing, and just rude. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay. This may deter us from staying again, though.
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful place to stay with many amenities. Staff was friendly and kept the place spotless.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
this is the second time we have been there but the improvement are great, from the first time the staff was very helpful and friendly good suggestions when I needed work done on my RV also when I needed a rental car. I love the staff the fishing from bridge is great the bath house is great but we use the old ones and just as clean as new ones, the washing machines and dry are great, fast and good
Aug 18, 2015
The people there were very nice. Close spaces (as usual), but fortunately they weren't very booked. Expensive. Cigarette butts and used gloves (yuck) left on our site. Nice gift shop.
Aug 17, 2015
Made our trip the easiest vacation in years. Only had to bring food and people. Will be coming back!
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff, great manager, large sites, very nice campground. Thank you KOA
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean bath house. The staff members were all friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
we stayed in a tent site which was supposed to be with no hook ups but was upgraded since they weren't booked at the time which was great. staff are great and the people that camped were also very pleasant, the only issue would be the boat/canoe rentals are a little expensive. grandson liked the trampoline in the water, very clean place to stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great couldn't ask for a better camp ground. I would definitely be back. The only problem that I seen was there was no control at the pool, there was a lot of issues with the children and the parents did not care or left for awhile and came back to watch there children. We actually watched her child get out of the pool and squat and pee in front of everybody.
Aug 17, 2015
Great location, lots for kids to do, very clean, already planning our next trip.
Aug 16, 2015
Stayed in on site unit. Very nice. Everything well maintained. Minor issue with ac taken care of promptly. Wonderful staff and facilities.
Aug 16, 2015
Two completely different campgrounds winter or summer. Winter equals party time. Summer equals layed back fishing lobster and easy living in the heat of summer.
Aug 16, 2015
Bathrooms and showers recently renovated-very nice. On site marina excellent. 5 stars if not for inconsiderate neighbors for close quarters.
Aug 15, 2015
We were able to make last minute reservations and they accommodated us. My family loves this place for all the am me amenities like the marina/dive shop, Boat ramp, pool/hot tub, bar, restaurant, and laundry facilities. Also close to Key West. Nice staff, always have a great time when we stay at this KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
we had a great time during our stay at koa sugarloaf key.the staff was friendly and knowledgable,bathrooms were numerous clean and airconditioned,well maintained pool and common areas,easy access to marina and dock areas and checking and out was a breeze.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Mostly clean and mostly friendly great location
Aug 11, 2015
Have stayed there several times and always enjoyed it.
Aug 11, 2015
I always enjoy staying here..great staff, super clean bathrooms , love the pool and tiki bar too!
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time - everyone is friendly and there for your every need -- especially the dockmaster group!
Aug 10, 2015
we had a great stay and because it wasnt busy we were offered a more shady spot than we had signed up for
Aug 10, 2015
Our first KOA visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground, pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Highly recommended!
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was brief, but the facilities were in great shape, the people were friendly, and the staff was extremely accommodating and warm. We will definitely be back
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to experience the FL Keys
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 09, 2015
This was our first time at this campground and we loved it very relaxing nice staff everything was pretty clean and very convenient overall I would recommend this to anybody
Aug 09, 2015
Made a last minute change of plans and stayed at the Sugar Loaf KOA. The staff was very nice to my whole family. The facilities are very well kept and very clean. The air conditioned bath houses were a great surprise on a hot August day. Loved the swim area too. We had a blast.
Aug 08, 2015
Everything was great and the people were exceptionally welcoming as always. The only concerned I had was the loud parties from the mini season groups up all hours of the night. I truly hope this is handled better next year or we will have to start hurting some feelings. This isn't a college party town area.
Aug 08, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful and supportive for a health issue we developed. I'll be back.
Aug 07, 2015
I have been staying at this location for over 40 years.. During lobster season. My feelings are that it has changed from a family camp ground to a luxury hotel setting. Still I will return until I am no longer able to dive for lobsters...
Aug 07, 2015
Nice campground. Where I felt there could have been improvement was the overall cleanliness of the park. It was a busy time of year (mini lobster season) however Im certain winter has a higher demand. That said, I would go there again.
Aug 07, 2015
Enjoyed it very much. While happy with accommodations, I did want to point out that the microwave had a glass replacement plate in it that was too large to spin. Also, television blinked out to no screen a few times. But overall a great stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Wonderful believe me!!!
Aug 07, 2015
everything was nice except the mgr. family all working there and they dont work like the other workers.not friendly family members very rude and they the family members are running the campground.no rules for this campground.
Aug 06, 2015
Only draw back was marina access,staff was awesome and kudos for helping my daughter tell us she was having a baby girl
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the time we spent in the keys.
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.