Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
My niece and I had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the tent area. It was very well shaded and parking was no problem. We used the shower facility, which was WAY better than expected for 'camping'! We also used the pool and hot tub! I will definitely plan future family vacations with KOA and I've already recommend it to several of my friends!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Clean,well situated. Staff is well versed in their positions. Not happy though. Not many smiles. Need shade trees. This KOA is a work in progress
Jul 01, 2015
A little piece of heaven was left at this campsite. Great spot for a tropical getaway.
Jul 01, 2015
I was expecting larger beach area
Jun 30, 2015
trouble with the office. stayed for 1 night so paid for the whole thing when I booked. When I went to check in was told I owed a additional 20.00 to which I asked why - and the women could not tell me but promised to find out and let me know..When I checked out I asked again why I was charged the extra fee and once again they had no clue why but promised once again to call. 3 days - still waiting
Jun 30, 2015
very accommodating and friendly
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean!! The staff at the marina were very friendly and helpful!! Wasn't impressed with the bar, advertised food but was only able to get wings one time(which were good) because he wasn't cooking and no cooking when there is kareoke night ( which no one was doing. People park in your camping spot to go to bar, and these people are not even campers registered there!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time renting a cabin in sugarloaf. The staff was great and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were very clean and everyone was very helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
Took my two sons to Florida Keys for their graduation. The Sugarloaf KOA was a great deal. The staff was nice and service was excellent. I highly recommend this KOA Kampground
Jun 27, 2015
Great time-were able to extend our trip an extra day. We didn't want to leave. Grandkids loved it. Perfect family vacation.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Had a great stay at this KOA. Very nice and helpful staff. The camp ground was in great shape the bath houses were some of the best We have seen. We will stay again on our next trip to Key West.
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed the beach and beverages! Very clean and nice quiet area. Staff was very nice.
Jun 23, 2015
The only suggestion I'll make is to make sure the trailers/cabins and roach and roach smell free. I did notice the smell in the beach side trailer we stayed in and roach poop in the cabinets. I masked the smell with a candle and febreeze but we knew they were there. A couple roach traps every month would do the trick. Overall it's a great family fun place. We had a great time.
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed on the beach sites. I enjoy that they are larger now. Very friendly staff and enjoyed the marina and boat rentals. Will be back!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Every one was so friendly and helpful. Sites were very nice on water. It was very convenient to rent a boat. The swimming area was nice for the children too.
Jun 22, 2015
LOVE this place!However,a few things-on site #402.Power off for 5 hrs one night due to previously spliced wires finally giving out on electrical box, miserable night without AC. After asking,I was given 10% off that days fee (approx. $8.00 credit). I felt it should have been a larger credit. Also, constant parade of people walking thru our site to access beach, "private"signs needed at site entran
Jun 22, 2015
friendly staff, very accomedating. only down fall camp store and marina close at 5 and we had no fire pit on our park model.
Jun 22, 2015
Great site right on the beach. A/C in the bathrooms was a nice luxury in the summer. We really enjoyed the pool and bar. The staff were very helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
loved the fact that the trailer was clean!!!
Jun 22, 2015
No privacy ..campers were too close to one another . At 12am one off the worker pass by to tell us we were talking to laud that we have to keep it down or go to sleep .. Really !?
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
It was more than I expected beautiful lodging place to dock our boat very friendly staff can't wait to return.....maybe for good what a great place for the entire family
Jun 21, 2015
Enjoyed beach, snorkeling with barracudas, kids played at floats and took photos of iguanas. Clean and friendly. Cafe closed for summer, would be nice to have a cafe if stayed longer.
Jun 20, 2015
Your facilities were clean.your staff are helpful and pleasant. I like that your very dog friendly,our dogs enjoyed frolicking with the other dogs in the doggy park.
Jun 20, 2015
Just when I thought this place couldn't get any better they added deluxe tent camping sites with raised gravel areas which kept our tent from getting muddy when it rained and a prep station for cooking. And since they've added a dog park we will be bringing our Lucky next year as well.
Jun 20, 2015
Great family place. Our 7 year old granddaughter had the vacation of a lifetime. She had a great time snorkeling and swimming. Would definately do it again.
Jun 19, 2015
From CA and friends are not likely to travel to FL.
Jun 18, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Everyone was great, very friendly, and always willing to do anything they can for the guest
Jun 18, 2015
Always a friendly staff!!
Jun 18, 2015
I've been visiting this KOA for many years and it has gotten considerably better as the years pass. Restrooms are upgraded and clean and the addition of new permanent RV sites have broadened their customer base. There is plenty to do at the site or at the surrounding areas.
Jun 17, 2015
Great location, campsite right on the beach, loved it.
Jun 15, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Mr.Berk (the dock master)is the best. He was extremely helpful. The only drawback was that our boat with T-top would not go under the bridge to the northern side of the islands.
Jun 15, 2015
Maravilloso excelente
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Bill and Joanne found us a beautiful site which made our visit special. They were always very helpful in helping us at the camp as well as giving us advice about Key West. They make KOA the best place to camp.
Jun 15, 2015
It was ok. The price was quite steep for a campsite.
Jun 14, 2015
I asked for an ocean view site when I made the reservation. We were on the ocean, but we couldn't see it, because of the mangroves.
Jun 14, 2015
The camp site was clean. Restrooms clean with no smell and the laundry room the same. The staff was friendly I was impressed to say the least. I would go there again.
Jun 13, 2015
We had a great time at SugarloafKey KOA. This is our summer vacation that we chose to spend at there. The campground is clean, the new bathrooms are awesome. The staff as always were helpful and kind. Our plans will take us elsewhere next summer, but we will be back.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and convenient laundry services, kids loved the waterfront activities, enjoyed meeting lots of nice people camping at location
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly people. Nice facilities. But I came home with over 300 bites. They need to spray better or something. It was miserable and couldn't sleep in tent, had to sleep in my car.
Jun 11, 2015
I have stayed at this campground for over 20 years and I have never had any complaints about anything. perfect place to camp. the staff make u feel like home.
Jun 10, 2015
The campground was decent and clean but the tent camping sites were overcrowded and there was no limit on number of people it felt like we were staying on the road even-though we were in a pop-up. We should not have been given that site to begin with when they are designated as tent sites for 95$ a night. Plan better and stay in the State Parks the camprgounds are much better and the crowds are de
Jun 09, 2015
The people and the place were great! Bathrooms were extremely clean and arctic-cool. We left abruptly due to the insane amount of insects that descended upon us. Would have stayed longer if it weren't for that!
Jun 09, 2015
This was the second time in a month we stayed here. The first time was in a tent, then this time in our RV. The only complaint is the no-see-ums. They're the worst here!! But the people are great and the facilities are clean and useful! Def going to be back!
Jun 09, 2015
This was a great campground to stay when in the Keys. Our site was large full hook-up and on the water. Staff were extremely friendly and the park was well maintained. We are planning our next trip here and bringing our boat since they have their own ramp which is free for campers!
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed this past weekend in an Airstream- it was clean and had enough room for 2 people. Our only issue was the door/key sticks sometimes- once we were "locked" in and had to struggle with it for 5 minutes, then, we were "locked" out in the rain for several minutes. The door finally opened, but it was a pain. Every worker we encountered was very nice, the campground was clean and well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.