Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This is a secret oasis!!! We had so much fun and the staff are excellent.
Jun 18, 2017
Great experience! Safe Clean and Friendly environment.. Coming back soon
Jun 17, 2017
The KOA people were so nice and the park was great for our kids. But the mosquitoes! UGH!
Jun 15, 2017
We flew to Miami, did a 3 day cruise and rented a car to spend a couple of days around Key West. We were a little apprehensive about spending part of our vacation in a campground but everyone agreed in the end that it was an excellent choice. GREAT STAFF! GREAT PLACE! We'll be back!
Jun 15, 2017
The facilities were super clean and maintained. I would recommend spraying for mosquitoes though, as my entire body was covered by bites making my stay super uncomfortable. Overall, I enjoyed the campgrounds.
Jun 13, 2017
Camper was nice. Boat dock should be better monitored. Drunk acting like he was peeing with water hose and music blaring from his boat for at least an hour while my son and i tried to fish.Staff could have been more courteous and helpful. Needs new propane grills. I should have been notified that campground was under construction and all the amenities were not available. I was charged full price
Jun 13, 2017
I got a Cabinet with a Broken Air Conitioning. Terrible Night. Extremely Hot
Jun 12, 2017
we love it there so relaxing and all the people are friendly we have gone three years I a row and will be going again we love the fishing everything is nice and clean.
Jun 11, 2017
I LOVE THIS KOA! I have stayed here 4 times now. This recent stay, left a bad after-taste....the staff, customer service and overall experience needs a complete re-training/overhaul! This KOA has never been a bad trip for me, so I know the potential is there for this property to be amazing, again!
Jun 11, 2017
Great location, clean bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2017
My family and I were a day late for our reservation due to a flat tire on the way down. They happily switched our reservation for a day longer with no problem at all. The whole staff was nice and informative while we were there. Would stay here again for sure! It gets a 100 all the way around from us
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean staff was great we all had a great time and will be back
Jun 06, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA.
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed in one of the rental Air Streams. Nice outside and for the most part inside. There were ants, and the outside grill in not work. Also, the lady at the office was having issues running credit cards and ended up charging me three times...
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Apprently summer time is Not the time to stay at this location. Although the folks who worked there are super nice, we found it buggy, the pool warm, and over all lacking in amenities.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
This was our third stay at the campground. Tent camping once, trailer rentals twice. Love the place and will be back. Disappointed there wasn't a band playing this year in the bar.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place to stay, close to KW. It would be nice to see more trees around site across from pool and store area.
Jun 03, 2017
Too many people in such close proximity. Guests leaving garbage everywhere, unsupervised teenagers roaming the pool area with loud music, heavy set lady wearing a thong in front of my kids at the pool - just gross!!! People putting their cigarettes out in the bumper of camper next to us. I know you can't control the people that come into the campground. Otherwise nice.
Jun 02, 2017
Great location and the staff very helpful
Jun 02, 2017
lot of activity in the evening. Lot of kids that do not always follow camping etiquette. Boats rental a little bit pricey. Lot of places for a walk.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful place to stay in the Keys. Bathrooms are clean and cool. Pool and beach beautiful. They only negative is the Cafe was not open and we were not aware until we got there. Limited on places to eat. Coffee in the morning was from a Kurig and only made about a 3/4 cup for $2. Would definitely return again.
Jun 01, 2017
My first KOA camping I appreciate clean bathrooms and showers Thank you for that. I expected some family entertainment or maybe a nice band especially being a Holiday weekend. the guy you had on Saturday was beyond awful. The Restaurant was not open. I hope my next stay at a KOA will be more impressive.
May 31, 2017
Too many mosquitos I wish you fumigate the common areas i have about 45 mosquitos bites in my whole body. Gema Hernandez
May 31, 2017
Everything went smooth and the woman I talked to at check in answered everything WITH A SMILE!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Great staff, very clean, very family oriented. Love this place
May 31, 2017
Very nice, clean campground.The staff was very friendly.We really enjoyed our time here
May 31, 2017
Is great if you have kids and pets we didn't have nether it was to loud for us, some of the staff were like Sargent Don't do this and don't do that, but over all it was ok
May 31, 2017
Nice people. The pub and pool are great. Plenty to do right on site. Love the iguanas and lizards running around. Very clean.
May 31, 2017
We had a great time. The water was nice the pool was clean and so were the showers and restrooms. The campsite was nice and had shade with the trees being so close by. It was not our first time at sugarloaf KOA and won't be our last.
May 31, 2017
Amazing
May 30, 2017
There was very little value at this campground in relation to the price charged for a spot of dirt. $66.00 and no water or electricity. There are no tent sites; we were just directed to a very full grassy area and told to put our tent somewhere. I've never experienced anything like this and can't imagine coming back.
May 30, 2017
Rest rooms extremely dirty, not cleaned regularly. My wife and children went to use the showers and found some lady in there washing her dog! This alone was ridiculous. Grounds crew were helpful but that's it. The beach area is in need of massive sand fill. New management struggles to maintain facilities.
May 30, 2017
Rv site was great, we were there on a busy holiday weekend so The pool got crowded. There was still plenty to do. Bathrooms got a little ripe midday but we're clean by nightfall... it was a good vaca for us
May 30, 2017
It was very nice
May 30, 2017
Cockroaches in the Airstream camper rented directly from KOA. Would like a refund for all or part of stay.
May 30, 2017
Fanatubulous
May 30, 2017
We LOVE koa sugarloaf. The only thing id suggest is some mosquito exterminating. Otherwise I will be back for our 3rd trip again. Very clean. Bathrooms are impeccable an the staff is very friendly. Great family time.
May 30, 2017
I personally loved the experience except for the beach area and Marina.
May 30, 2017
that was a fun vacation,or sure,great location and good families around,very safe !
May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful time and can not wait to come back.
May 29, 2017
I will not be staying at this campground anytime soon. To expensive for what you get (Water & Elect and sewer)too hot in May, and too many bugs.
May 29, 2017
Great campground very clean restrooms and showers.
May 29, 2017
Great location, nice pool, very buggy, grounds needed to be treated for bugs we did not spend much time at the pool nor outside due to bugs
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
We were not happy with the small sites and no shade. Price was to high
May 28, 2017
Very nice campground with beautiful scenery and soo close to waterways. Bathrooms are remarkably clean. But the biting bugs are so ferocious. We could not stay out long without being attacked.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals