Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
The staff at KOA was outstanding. All my friends that stayed there (approximately 20) agree that it was a very pleasant experience and we were provided great service. Thank you.
Oct 29, 2014
get better showers
Oct 29, 2014
Camped across from boat landing and bridge. Great location. Traveled to Fantasy Fest with KOA shuttle good deal, no hassels.
Oct 29, 2014
Everything I needed for one night. Have stayed here before and will do so again. Nicest place in the lower Keys.
Oct 29, 2014
People were great! Unfortunate café was closed but I understand the timing. All very helpful. Now if you could just get the tenters to stop walking through the campsites of others!!!!!
Oct 29, 2014
Although there appeared to be nice wooded sites, we were put on a concrete slab next to a park model. The campground was relatively empty and they could have put us in a nicer area. It was a very expensive campground for such a basic site without even a bathroom in the area (it was being built).
Oct 28, 2014
Camp hosts were very nice! Love the amenities.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
one exception our fold out couch had no mattress on the fold out couch. the couple that went with us sleep on the floor. the person at the front desk said that happens and went on with there business.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
For the first time in a RV the experience was the best. You guys were very helpfull and I will be back soon. Thank you
Oct 27, 2014
The campgrounds are REALLY tight and right on top of each other. We supposedly had one of the larger sites, however, with our slide out, the campers next to us had their fire going within 5 feet of our slide. The full hooks ups (at least for sewer, were at the very front of the site. My 20 foot sewer line was not able to reach, so, in order to connect. I have more to say but my 400 char out
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Kudos to the staff for maintaining substandard bathrooms Feb 2013 to current have been under repair There appears to be a lack of concern for customers Wed-Fri access to the bathrooms was okay Sat campers lined up on the bench waiting to take showers 3rd visit during FF and the amt of campers was lower Consider a crew to complete this remodel It would benefit everyone May stay somewhere next yr
Oct 27, 2014
Being how you have a pool, I would to see more supply of bathing suits for l and xlarge woman. I forgot my bath suit. I would have bought on, but no exlarge suits available. Great trip!
Oct 27, 2014
The bathrooms are remodeling and I had to wait in line to take a shower and it was very busy. I think that if they are remodeling they need to have a better plan and also they charge you the same even flooded camp sites same price. I went just for Fantasy fest but if I had plans to stay there the whole day it was not good.
Oct 27, 2014
Other than a rainy week... Awesome place to stay CLOSE to Key West
Oct 27, 2014
We had a nice time. The campgrounds were good. We plan to return.
Oct 27, 2014
Bathrooms were being redone so there was only two showers and three bathrooms for how many people there were staying there for fantasy Fest
Oct 27, 2014
great second visit
Oct 26, 2014
Bathrooms under construction. Three portable type toilets and one shower. Was not worth the charge for the overnight. There should have been a discount for the inconvenience.
Oct 22, 2014
Had a great time, can't wait to go back.
Oct 22, 2014
My fiance and I absolutely love it there. Phyllis and her husband were beyond nice, giving us extra wood and lighter fluid they had left over and the customer service is top of the line. I will definitely be going back next year. The hospitality and cleanliness is one of the best of all KOAs I have been to. I really love this place!!
Oct 22, 2014
Amazing. A bit buggy but seriously best priced campground tent spot in the keys. Only 20 min from Key West also. Went this past weekend for Fantasy Fest and the campground was almost empty. Not to mention the stars were brilliant here. Great staff, helpful and friendly.
Oct 21, 2014
The staff was amazing. Every single person we met was just as pleasant as could be & more than helpful. Can't wait to come back!!!
Oct 20, 2014
Notino to say about the camp itself.. It is very good! But I think you need to do something against the no-seem-em!!!
Oct 20, 2014
OK except for those bugs that come out at night . and bite you . not your fault pools of water are all over the State to aid in their breeding
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We thought the price was a bit much for an off-peak stay. Staff was friendly and courteous though but the bugs were very bad.
Oct 13, 2014
Appeared to be some renovations going on with the shower and bathroom facilities. Things should really improve once this is completed. Camp sites were clean and well maintained.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Great place great people
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We had a problem with our Airstream after we got there,and they upgraded us to a better unit right away,no extra charge,and were super nice about everything.What could have been a bad situation,turned out to be a very positive swing in our vacation.Thanks.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
best time ever,, the people were great,, bait store, we had fun with the couple there,,, the bar was a lot of fun,, and the camper that we stayed in was perfect,,,, we will be back !!!!!
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Extremely clean campsite and friendly staff
Sep 26, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. From website we thought there would be a nice beach and a convenient ride to Key West --- neither of which were true. Disappointed. Dick Faxon
Sep 25, 2014
Conveniently located, clean, friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent service
Sep 23, 2014
Nice facility with friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2014
The accommodations are a little pricy and being out of season it lacked full service but it is what it is and over all worked for our purposes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.