Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
I had a great time. Impressed by how clean the restrooms are at all times.
Jul 20, 2016
Dear Sirs: Your loyal customer for over seven years just had a very dissatisfying stay at the KOA Sugarloaf, Florida. We have stayed there every year for more than ten days plus. In addition, we have always spent additional monies renting bikes, kayaks, and in the tiki bar. We have always rented the largest RV that sleeps six. Several different dates we asked for availability and was told t
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
simple genial !
Jul 19, 2016
Power went out all due to bad breakers had to reset all day did not seem to really care blamed my coach instead of fixing there problem it was main breaker for whole beach front place was somewhat run down won't be back
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent!! Beautiful place
Jul 17, 2016
It was ok .. We had no hot water for 2 of the 3 days and no utensils for barbecue we needed bowls for preparing meals. But it was clean and staff was friendly
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 15, 2016
The campground itself is very nice, great amenities. The hot weather and mosquitoes were the only downside.
Jul 14, 2016
Everything looked good and we were happy until we woke up the next morning to methane gas smells really bad in the camper. We thought it was just the person next to us so we went out. When we came back it was worse. They tried to fix the problem with smelly stuff but in the end being pregnant I just couldn't do the smell. They moved us to another camper. I was told this has been an ongoing issue!
Jul 13, 2016
400 characters isn't enough to talk about the amazing time we had. The pictures on your website or the internet doesn't do this place any justice!!! You have to take the chance and see for yourselves! I will be sharing my pictures of your grounds online!! Our 'cabin' was clean and had everything we needed for our family of 6!! Can't wait for next year!!!
Jul 13, 2016
I'm a bigger adult and it would have been nice to have at least one toilet that was a little higher off the floor. If that's the only thing I can find to pick at its a great park. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
This is a great place to park your camper. It is located close to all kinds of great things to do and places to eat. If you want to rent a boat for a morning it is great, but don't expect to rent a boat, kayak, or canoe after noon. We went down the road and rented a jet ski, where we were allowed to spend the afternoon enjoying ourselves. It's a great home base, but that's it.
Jul 12, 2016
Sites are very small
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Didn't care for the KOA. Very compact and cramped. Nice bar area where they had karaoke one night. Kids were allowed in the bar area and it was right off the pool. Atmosphere at the pool not family oriented. Women in thong bikinis and lots of alcohol drinking at the pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay was great. The campground is well kept and very clean. The camper we stayed in was in excellent condition and very comfortable. We plan on staying here again in the near future. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time. The facility is clean and the staff were super friendly. Look forward to our next stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Very cleam, nice staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Camp site is great, the woman who was in the office was awesome. Our only concern is it's extremely hard to get in touch with anyone. Seems like the communication needs to be worked on a bit. We had a family emergency and had to leave early, we couldn't get in touch with anyone in order to try and get a refund for the remaining nights. We had to just pick up a leave. We tried calling multiple time
Jul 10, 2016
Best place for the whole family! Amazing staff! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2016
We felt that Sugarloaf KOA was the dirtiest and most unkept campground we have ever stayed at. We only camp at koa's. The things that were not kept up in the rental units ranged from cable to showers to propane.
Jul 09, 2016
VERY NICE, STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES, WE ALWAYS HAVE A NICE TIME
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful staff. Great help to new RVers
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was very gracious to our Boy scouts! Thank you Pat and Pam and all the other staff members that made this an unforgettable experience! BSA Troop 56 Lawyersville, NY
Jul 07, 2016
Sites are EXTEMELY close together. Beach needs to be maintained including water inflatables daily.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
A little noisy and very hot, but a very nice facility. Probably better in fall or winter than July!!
Jul 06, 2016
Camp ground was very clean the staff was really good and helpfull I will be staying here in the near future again
Jul 06, 2016
clean, spacious and friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
great location, individual sites are pretty tight, but lots to do. I just wish campers would pick up after themselves, especially the smokers - the bar and pool are nice the band was real good on Friday night, swimming area was nice too and open 24hrs - I liked that.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic! Clean and cooled restrooms...very accommodating staff...great security measures...we really enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Items for improvement compared with previous visits: Campsites were not clean, site trash removal was slow, Some TV stations (channel 38 & 39) were scrambled and unknown to staff even though listed in KOA Guide. Pool & beach chairs & lounges were not cleaned regular and covered w/Iguana feces. Children were allowed to roam at pool and marina without parent supervision (very loud/pushy)
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had an awesome time at KOA. Friendly staff... the only thing we can recomend is to do some updates to the beach... anything else is great
Jul 05, 2016
We had a nice stay friendly helpful staff. Place kept clean only issue was four tenter put camp up about 12:45 pm fight behind our camper. We think you might keep renters all together and campers in their area. Also little more discipline in the pool are is needed
Jul 04, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Pet friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Camping hors de prix pour prestations quelconques .... Seuls les moustiques sont gratuits !! En période de pluie, la zone réservée aux campeurs est un vrai marécage, indignes de ce qu'on peut attendre d'un simple camping! Aux tarifs pratiqués, c'est scandaleux !!!! Pas d'électricité, beaucoup de bruit provenant de la route .... j'y reviendrai pas!
Jul 04, 2016
Our site kept flooding and they said they couldn't move us into a cabin because they were all booked. Then when I went to leave early because it was just a nesting ground for mosquitos, the office told me they could put us in a cabin. I have no time for games. People showed up to set up their sites at 1am causing me and my family to wake up while they set up and Blaired their music.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground with great amenities!!!
Jul 01, 2016
The whole family had a great time, your people were nice friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
My best friend and I camped in a tent here for 3 nights. It was great! Everything was so clean and everyone was really nice! Of course the Florida bugs were biting but, we used bug spray and we were OK. We kayaked and swam and had a great time! We are definitely trying to talk our husbands into coming with us next time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals