Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Nice stay but quite pricey for a campground (maybe because in the Keys)
May 25, 2016
My wife and I arrived at Sugarloaf KOA 11PM after a five hour flight delay in Orlando due to weather coming to Key West. We told nice Pam we would be late. She told us an envelope would be in the entrance tiki hut with our name on it. Upon arriving at the very dark entry, Tony met us in a golf cart. Telling him about Pam's instructions, his first words were, "Well, you came in the exit."
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Location, cabin and price were great but they shouldn't call that rocky ugly shoreline a beach.
May 25, 2016
Had a great time very family orientated and friendly place!
May 24, 2016
it was great
May 24, 2016
My third stay here, and I love it. The staff is friendly an helpfull. Alway clean.
May 24, 2016
Muy buen campground en los cayos..los baƱos muy limpios y con aire acondicionado....muy buen servicio al cliente,en la oficina....
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP, IS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED, HOWEVER I WONDER HOW OFTEN DOES IT GET FUMIGATED AS IT WAS FULL OF MOSQUITOS PARTICULARLY GNATS OR SANDFLIES.
May 22, 2016
Anazing...love love this Koa
May 21, 2016
Perfect! Everyone was so friendly and accomodating! Could not think of one thing that could have made it any better other then WIFI which would work!
May 21, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. It is the off season so there weren't not many activities planned but there were endless nature adventures to be had! We will definitely be returning!! Referbed bathrooms were amazing!
May 20, 2016
Pleasant clean and overall we enjoyed our stay
May 20, 2016
May 18, 2016
Our first three nights were amazing, however, the last night a rude, disrespectful family arrived late and kept us up until 1:30 am. We were able to locate the manager onsite and he responded at 1:30 am and took care of the issue. They were even kind enough to refund our last night's stay!
May 18, 2016
I was disappointed that my site was like on top of the sewer dump along with my friends we had no grass no place to make a camp fire but the staff was very friendly the pool was nice . There needs to be more trees for the sites out front the sites by the water are nice but not many of them I was in a 36 foot motorhome not a tent . Just being 20 miles from Key West is a plus .
May 17, 2016
The weather was great and we had a very nice stay at Sugarloaf Keys. This was our third time there and we will be back.
May 17, 2016
Noticed several upgrades since our last visit. I wish the cafe would have been open for breakfast, but I guess it wasn't "season". The Captain at Marina was very nice along with the rest of the staff. Location is fantastic. Very nice visit!!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
It would be nice to have a spot of shade available at the pool. All together, very nice and nice staff.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
The only area that could use improvement is better Internet connection.....but when on vacation, maybe being off the grid is not such a bad thing.
May 16, 2016
Smelled like sewer all over camoground and rooster will wake you at 5 am and crows until after 7. Ants in rental camper got into our food and had to throw it all out.
May 16, 2016
Love this place, stay every year!!!!
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, felt very welcomed, our stay was delightful, very nice campground with lots to do and enjoy, camper rental was clean and had more than we expected, We will be back this summer, thank you for everything we loved it!
May 16, 2016
Very clean! New bathrooms and a very nice pool area. Great location.
May 16, 2016
Awesome Staff..Wonderful Bathhouse and restrooms very clean always..Pool nice.Drinks high though at Tiki Bar..Beach nice wish it was a little less rocky or in front of Guest..They don't seem to like other campers at the beach if u aren't staying beachside..all around will be back..
May 16, 2016
Muy buen lugar para pasar en familia, limpio, bien adornado, servicio especial y amistoso
May 16, 2016
It was fantastic my family an I had a great time.we defenately be back. Thanks for the memory.
May 16, 2016
very good my family and my friends loved the super good I spent my third time, I stay and I will continue visiting them with my camper
May 16, 2016
Best KOA so far. Will definitely come back.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very nicely maintained park. Fantastic amenities. We stayed in a tent area. The ground was clean, the bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was incredibly nice. Great pool, fun beach, and nice little marina. Took my kids and wife for a quick escape and had alot of fun.
May 12, 2016
May 12, 2016
Awesome facility, loved the pool...
May 11, 2016
Will not be staying there again. Not what we expected. We left a day early. Very disappointed.
May 11, 2016
Perfect everybody friendly place nice and clean I love this place
May 11, 2016
Love the location and the koa staff who help make it so pleasant to be there. For the high price of staying there, however, there needs to be a real functional Internet. The current Internet setup is virtually useless and a frustrating cruel joke.
May 10, 2016
Great place to stay! Very friendly staff!
May 10, 2016
Trailer was better than I expected. Everything was nice. Winn Dixie was 10 miles away.
May 10, 2016
love the beach, the iquanas, the fishing, the fella in the marina.
May 09, 2016
This was my second time and it was great again.
May 09, 2016
If you have a small rig stay on the less costly sites for trees and grass, proximity to new bathhouse and beach. Off season pub had only a few not friendly regulars. No recycling on site. Fires only allowed on tent sites. Good base for Key West, 20-30 min. drive.
May 09, 2016
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Should I return I will not hesitate to stay again.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
The camper we stayed in was awesome. The staff was great as well. Seemed to have an issue in our permanent camper with minute ants that would not leave us alone, even with all of our food in xiplock bags in the refrigerator. We had doughnuts that had not even been open from the factory and they found there way inside the bag. Security was tip notch as the staff was on golf carts all night long str
May 07, 2016
The campground was clean and comfortable. The staff was professional and polite.
May 06, 2016
This is Nice campgound with a Nice location. We arrived late, and that was well arranged, with our name and reserved place hanging outside the reception.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals