Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly, nice camping experience
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Bad code fonction wifi,chambre de bain très très sale. Tuile briser odeur, no air conditionner, no papier de toilette la réceptionniste pas sympathique merci de corriger ......
Sep 24, 2016
Sorry I missed their names, but the new couple from Michigan were awesome! Really the entire staff went out of their way to make us welcome. Great pool and Marina, beach could use some nourishment, but it's the Keys and sand is hard to come by!
Sep 24, 2016
Great stay will be back everyone very friendly
Sep 24, 2016
Staff great!!! Bathrooms need remodeling and should have cafe open year round,
Sep 21, 2016
I made this reservation one year in advance so I could have the same unit I was in last year. I arrived and had been moved to a different unit. I was greeted by a very rude man and told you don't always get what you want. He said too bad, this is your unit.
Sep 21, 2016
WE LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. This was the 7th time we stayed. However, I found the campers not as clean as usual. Someone needs to look up when cleaning. Lots of dust.
Sep 21, 2016
Amazingly perfect !!
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent
Sep 21, 2016
Location is ideal, like the camp ground, but the bug issue is out of control. You guys need to spray this location often....
Sep 21, 2016
It will get better as the renovations are completed.
Sep 20, 2016
Consistently a pleasant stay.
Sep 20, 2016
It was amazing
Sep 19, 2016
The people in the front office were extremely nice and helpful. We had 3 cabins. They were all very clean and comfortable. They also have a shower house/Restroom, if you have several people staying in the same cabin. It was clean, air conditioned, great water pressure. We will definitely go back.
Sep 19, 2016
Incredibly over - priced. Sites very close together. No privacy. Staff was nice.
Sep 19, 2016
It is a care free camp out. Camp ground is a great facility.
Sep 17, 2016
Awsome!!! I had not been there for years. I brought my 82 year old mom to the Keys for the first time and every body and every thing was great. I have already re-booked for a few days in October. Thanks again.
Sep 17, 2016
What a staff! All star A team!
Sep 16, 2016
Nice campground. Clean pool area and fun beach area. Would suggest that you tell people renting the RV's that there's a Keurig coffee maker.
Sep 15, 2016
Cowabonga dude. What a family and staff!
Sep 15, 2016
The southernmost KOA (Sugarloaf Key) was awesome. Everything we needed was onsite. Restaurant, store,baitshop, bar, bands at night..snorkling And boat rentals..the airstream we rented was spotless.. will be back. It's a tradition at this point..love the staff.very attentive.
Sep 15, 2016
Amazing!!!We had a tent site and went to the pub to cool off.There, Jana was excellent with food and suggestions for dinner.Great drinks and service!Steve-O contacted the office after hours to get us an Airstream for our stay as it was too hot for the tent.We spent all of our nights there and it was awesome!The tackle shop had everything we needed for our stay. Friendly staff! WILL BE BACK!!
Sep 14, 2016
Everyone of the staff is amazing! Beautiful people at a beautiful place. Well done!
Sep 13, 2016
Clean campground with a great staff. The only reason I went with 4 stars is, the bathroom A/C was not working the 1st day of my stay.
Sep 12, 2016
j ai grandement apprecie mon sejour comme toujours propre est le site les gens sont polie et gentil comme je vais souvent au us je campe toujours dans un koa merci pour tous
Sep 12, 2016
I am not a camper, but our stay with friends at your KOA was extremely enjoyable!!! Service from your staff was first rate! Thank you for everything!!!
Sep 09, 2016
Bob & Pam were excellent hosts. Within minutes, we felt like they were lifelong friends. Nothing we needed was to much to ask for.
Sep 08, 2016
This is a very nice campground for relaxing and enjoying the water. Have been there 2 times. Winter is very busy and summer was very quiet but over all enjoyed my stay both times
Sep 08, 2016
Great weekend! Nice and clean campground.friendly staff. Pool was super!! Thank you!
Sep 07, 2016
Very good service!
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 07, 2016
Super fun and enjoyable, caught a 5ft nurse shark while kayaking right off the campsite! Staff was friendly, and the location was perfect. Going back in a few months!
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground! We camped on the water, the bathrooms were great, and the drive to Key West for the day was an easy diatance! Will definitely stay again!
Sep 06, 2016
I am not giving it 5 stars because it could use some activities for families throughout the day; It was Labor Day weekend and a few events would have been great to kind of break up the day a bit. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially right on the beach. Nothing better. We will return.
Sep 06, 2016
For the environment not worth the money. Bath house very dirty and old. Pool not clean and Resturant limited food. For a KOA not up to par
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent place to stay, nice people, nice environment.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice park.
Aug 30, 2016
The airstream was very nice. The only problem I had was that the kitchen window did not have any window blinds and it face the deck as well as the street. I called the office the day I arrived and asked for some blinds, but I never got a response or the blinds. I mentioned this issue when I checked out and I was told they didn't have any. I did see another one with them though.
Aug 30, 2016
I love the Keys and I love ur campground. I will go back again and again!!!!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We were very well attended , the camping is in a very beautiful place, it has an internal bar, to go the Key West can use the public transport system.
Aug 25, 2016
We love the camp, the only downside was the beach because it was very rocky and slippery getting in. The bathrooms were clean and the our camp view was beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpfull.
Aug 24, 2016
we had a awesome time there was a lot to do with the family
Aug 24, 2016
Great location close the hot spots.( key west, Bahia Honda, loose key) Friendly staf, clean and very well organize.
Aug 23, 2016
Can not stay outside for the bugs, need to spray the ground with some kind of bug spray to control them better.
Aug 22, 2016
We stay one night in Aug. The facilities are really nice and funtional so that my friends and I could enjoy BBQ night and pleasant stay in the camping car.
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone is so nice and accommodating!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals