Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Reserve: 800-562-7731

Info: 305-745-3549

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2014
Great place and enjoyed meeting scooter and Marge who manage the campground. It was a surprise the they lived about 8) miles from me North Carolina. Really friendly place to camp. Clean shower and easy access to everything. We had a great time.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
The staff was friendly and the accommodations were great.
Nov 17, 2014
Really enjoyed our short stay at the Sugarloaf Key KOA campground. The new bathrooms are great!! We definitely will return.
Nov 16, 2014
One of the best in the Country! We always enjoy our stays at this KOA.
Nov 13, 2014
We were made to feel as if we were part of the Sugarloaf KOA "family". A taco dinner with the band "Haywire" on the Sunday night of our stay made this one of the most memorable we've had at a KOA. The steps being taken to upgrade and improve the facilities are apparent and we look forward to enjoying them on our next stay.
Nov 12, 2014
Awesome staff and had a great time.
Nov 12, 2014
Great location. Everyone there was friendly. Will stay there again.
Nov 12, 2014
What a great camp site and what great people.
Nov 11, 2014
Beautiful setting on the water. There are so many amenities here from a marina with boat and kayak rentals, to a very nice pool alonside a full tiki bar. The bar has a stage which sometimes has live music in the evenings. The hosts and other employees are very helpful and friendly. This has been our favorite KOA and hope to return again. If you want the Key West scene you must drive 20 miles.
Nov 11, 2014
Normal gampground not spectaculy
Nov 08, 2014
this is the third time we have stayed here we like the location and the people that run it are great
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
For a KOA that is priced so high it is not living up to the cost. We travel ALOT.., the breaker at our full site kept tripping and our power went out at least 4 times in 2 days. Two times our little dog was in the camper without air conditioning while we were gone. The men's shower no hot water in the main building. The saloon right by the spot the woman put us to camp and it was loud and noisy.
Nov 06, 2014
we had a wonderful time as this was our first KOA adventure. The people in the office were great and very helpful and very friendly. We will be using KOA on future adventures.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful place,excellent location and very friendly staff. The rental bikes abd44 wheels need maintenance.
Nov 03, 2014
We love it I'm glad the hot tub is working.
Nov 02, 2014
People were nice, sites were level but open washrooms were a bit rough. (Understand main ones being referbished). Overall high price for what was offered in slw season
Nov 01, 2014
The security guy went the extra mile by going to a local store to buy a tennis ball for my dog! Abby was VERY happy!! Everyone very friendly!
Nov 01, 2014
AMAZING
Oct 30, 2014
The campground was perfect..
Oct 30, 2014
I left a card with an important note stating this time I was disappointed with my stay for the whole time I was there the ladies shower wasn't cleaned there was soap scum big blue soap marks in the show and a top of a razor in the shower the whole time. And it was very slow not many people there this time so plenty of time to clean it within 6 days.
Oct 29, 2014
The staff at KOA was outstanding. All my friends that stayed there (approximately 20) agree that it was a very pleasant experience and we were provided great service. Thank you.
Oct 29, 2014
get better showers
Oct 29, 2014
Camped across from boat landing and bridge. Great location. Traveled to Fantasy Fest with KOA shuttle good deal, no hassels.
Oct 29, 2014
Everything I needed for one night. Have stayed here before and will do so again. Nicest place in the lower Keys.
Oct 29, 2014
People were great! Unfortunate café was closed but I understand the timing. All very helpful. Now if you could just get the tenters to stop walking through the campsites of others!!!!!
Oct 29, 2014
Although there appeared to be nice wooded sites, we were put on a concrete slab next to a park model. The campground was relatively empty and they could have put us in a nicer area. It was a very expensive campground for such a basic site without even a bathroom in the area (it was being built).
Oct 28, 2014
Camp hosts were very nice! Love the amenities.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
one exception our fold out couch had no mattress on the fold out couch. the couple that went with us sleep on the floor. the person at the front desk said that happens and went on with there business.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
For the first time in a RV the experience was the best. You guys were very helpfull and I will be back soon. Thank you
Oct 27, 2014
The campgrounds are REALLY tight and right on top of each other. We supposedly had one of the larger sites, however, with our slide out, the campers next to us had their fire going within 5 feet of our slide. The full hooks ups (at least for sewer, were at the very front of the site. My 20 foot sewer line was not able to reach, so, in order to connect. I have more to say but my 400 char out
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Kudos to the staff for maintaining substandard bathrooms Feb 2013 to current have been under repair There appears to be a lack of concern for customers Wed-Fri access to the bathrooms was okay Sat campers lined up on the bench waiting to take showers 3rd visit during FF and the amt of campers was lower Consider a crew to complete this remodel It would benefit everyone May stay somewhere next yr
Oct 27, 2014
Being how you have a pool, I would to see more supply of bathing suits for l and xlarge woman. I forgot my bath suit. I would have bought on, but no exlarge suits available. Great trip!
Oct 27, 2014
The bathrooms are remodeling and I had to wait in line to take a shower and it was very busy. I think that if they are remodeling they need to have a better plan and also they charge you the same even flooded camp sites same price. I went just for Fantasy fest but if I had plans to stay there the whole day it was not good.
Oct 27, 2014
Other than a rainy week... Awesome place to stay CLOSE to Key West
Oct 27, 2014
We had a nice time. The campgrounds were good. We plan to return.
Oct 27, 2014
Bathrooms were being redone so there was only two showers and three bathrooms for how many people there were staying there for fantasy Fest
Oct 27, 2014
great second visit
Oct 26, 2014
Bathrooms under construction. Three portable type toilets and one shower. Was not worth the charge for the overnight. There should have been a discount for the inconvenience.
Oct 22, 2014
Had a great time, can't wait to go back.
Oct 22, 2014
My fiance and I absolutely love it there. Phyllis and her husband were beyond nice, giving us extra wood and lighter fluid they had left over and the customer service is top of the line. I will definitely be going back next year. The hospitality and cleanliness is one of the best of all KOAs I have been to. I really love this place!!
Oct 22, 2014
Amazing. A bit buggy but seriously best priced campground tent spot in the keys. Only 20 min from Key West also. Went this past weekend for Fantasy Fest and the campground was almost empty. Not to mention the stars were brilliant here. Great staff, helpful and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.