Sturgeon Falls KOA

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2012
This was our second stay here at KOA Sturgeon Falls, Ontario,we saw a huge improvement in the park since our first visit back in July, all for the good. Thanks Gina, we'll be back Jim and Jocelyn Brown
Sep 06, 2012
we love staying at koa. Bathroom were nice and clean and the staff was very freiendly. Found price to expensive for the ammenities offered.
Sep 06, 2012
We enjoyed our stay tremendously thanks to our hosts
Sep 05, 2012
Great time as always. Greg & Gina are great hosts. So are the rest of their fantastic staff. Be back in May 2013.
Sep 05, 2012
This KOA is fairly new but we were greeted like we were family and this was our first time at a KOA. We were very pleased.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
You made our stay in Sturgeon Falls a memorable one. Lots of great activities. My grandson especially enjoyed the fishing. he had never caught a northern pike before. Keep up the good work, Jim Marshall & family
Sep 02, 2012
We stayed for 2 nights. The owners were great. They did everything possible to make our stay succesfull.She even was willing to do some grocerys. We had a great stay.
Aug 30, 2012
Friendly owners that make everyone feel like they are family. Would rate this KOA higher then 5 star if possible.
Aug 30, 2012
Very friendly staff. Well organized campground.
Aug 30, 2012
Gina helped us get settled into the right spot! Excellent host! thank you, we'll be back in the future
Aug 28, 2012
We enjoyed our stay.Would like to go again. Needs a swimming pool for young families. Great for adults. Keep up the good work
Aug 28, 2012
Our one night stay was in Aug 2012. This park is well layed out and has nice big sites but should have more trees for shade.
Aug 27, 2012
New KOA spot so very few trees , yet, but very friendly staff, and easy to get to from highway.
Aug 27, 2012
Came in very late and owners were very friendly and helpful assisting us in setting up for the evening. Very customer oriented, they make you feel very welcome. They take the extra time to let you know what activities are happening for the weekend.
Aug 24, 2012
as this is a new KOA all I can say is the owners made us feel more than welcome...treated us very well. I'm sure as their KOA grows & takes root it will be another exceptional park. we definitely will make a return trip
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
The owner is such a wonderful person and that made all the difference. She was so patient with us and went out of her way to make sure that we were happy with the site. Thank you so much !!! We'll definitely be back !!! George
Aug 22, 2012
clean, clean, clean Quiet, great people great service keep it this way!
Aug 19, 2012
Nice and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2012
Great people, clean, far from any noisy highway which is great for a good night sleep
Aug 18, 2012
We had a great time at the Sturgeon Falls KOA. Gina and Greg are great hosts. We enjoyed the pontoon boat rides, outdoor movie, and fishing from the dock. It was nice to be able to see the stars at night! We will definitely recommend this KOA to our camping friends and will plan another stay with Gina and Greg!!
Aug 17, 2012
Very friendly staff...I sure hope for the best...but drainage going to be a big problem here...very wet...need more activities...wifi not great...
Aug 15, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. The boat ride was awesome and sooo relaxing(even in the rain). Everyone was so friendly, and the campground was really clean and quiet!!!. We came home and called our friends bragging about our stay at Sturgeon Falls KOA. We will certainly go kamping there again soon.
Aug 13, 2012
Second time at this campground. Clean and well maintained. Friendly owners.
Aug 13, 2012
Loved the location and friendliness and helpfulness of the hostess/staff. Didn't get to participate in activities but appreciate that they offer them. Would absolutely go there again and bring friends/family with us!
Aug 10, 2012
Greg and Gina (owners) where awesome, they made are stay enjoyable , my children are ages 3 and 5 and have already asked to go back there after only 10 min of leaving and its been over a week since and are still talking about it . we will deffently be back next summer .
Aug 10, 2012
Warm and friendly hosts. The campground us lovely, clean, fresh, and well maintained. Sites are kevel! What a bonus! Can't wait for a chance to return.
Aug 09, 2012
Our hosts, Greg and Gina were exceptional! We enjoyed our stay and will go back. Suggestions:Empty garbage can at dog walk; have on-site garbage pick up; prep sites between visits (empty firepit ash etc.) and provide a list of rules (quiet after 11 p.m., fires only in fire rings, etc.) Really loved our stay, the Hibbards
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Gina and Greg were WONDERFUL hosts beginning from our late-night check in with Greg right thru to Gina's BIG hand-wave send off when we were pulling out ! We stayed at many US KOA's this past March and never experienced the hospitality and activities like those at Sturgeon Falls. The Pontoon Boat ride was Wonderful! Thanks again for the Slushies Greg ! Keep up the Great work !
Aug 06, 2012
You were easy to find, and we enjoyed the stay, only thing we might say is that there was not enough shade for as hot as it was. Pretty location tho. and we will come back if we are in the area again
Aug 06, 2012
Very clean, well maintained including seasonal sites. Friendly atmosphere. Planned activities for young and old if interested.
Aug 05, 2012
It was wonderful! We have always had excellent service and the staff at Sturgeon Falls were terrific. Always smiling!
Aug 04, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
Facilities too far from site. Limited access to river.
Aug 01, 2012
Great place, great hosts, hope this Kampgrond will soon have a swimming pool.
Jul 30, 2012
My wife and I throughly enjoyed our stay. The new owners - Greg & Gina and family were the fineist of hosts. It is our intention to visit their again in the near future.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
staff was very interactive and friendly. Lots of opportunity to interact. Thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary pontoon boat ride. Linking the KOA to the KOA Marina operation in Minihaha Bay will pay dividents. Look forward to our next visit.
Jul 27, 2012
Owners were excellent son took us to our site did not like driving across the grass. really nice property Thanks highly reccomend this property
Jul 25, 2012
Freindly reception, daily social contact owner/operators,park offered boating and sport options,washrooms/showers clean and good condition.Park is close to small&medium urban tourism choices,natural environment very pleasant,owner development plan is encouraging&welcome, site and park management is effective.Very pleasant stay!
Jul 25, 2012
Found our hosts to be extremely pleasent. Very satisfied
Jul 25, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
New KOA, still needs some work to make it family friendly. No Pool, kids playground needed a better structure. Needed more options for a pop up trailers, had to pay for full srevice site but did not use all options. Just electrical sites where not leavel. Not family frienly with small kids. Owners where really nice and you could tell they have potential. Thanks
Jul 23, 2012
You have done an amazing job in your short time of ownership. Great meeting you and enjoyed your energy and enthusiasm. We were only using the park as an overnight stop. A designated path to the bathouse would help people not feel that they are trespassing over other's lots. That is all I can think of to help. Good luck with your adventure. Have fun.
Jul 22, 2012
The campground and facilities were clean. The person we checked in with was very pleasant and helpful. The hosts Greg and Gina were very friendly we were impressed they came around to each site to visit with people. We were also impressed the host invited to take people for a boat ride out on the river. Staying at this KOA was a very pleasant and positive experience
Jul 22, 2012
This KOA was beautiful, clean and fun place. Loved the option to go boating and have a boat tour. The hosts were very helpful in every way, even after hours. We will definitely return
Jul 20, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.