Sturgeon Falls KOA

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
THIS IS THE BEST KOA WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT!!!!GREAT AND FRIENDLY STAFF. WE RECOMMEND THIS KOA TO ALL CAMPERS,YOU MUST VISIT THIS SUMMER.
Jun 17, 2014
We wherever impressed with our stay and the owners of the KOA. Very accommodating. our only downfall is we wished we could have stayed longer.
Jun 16, 2014
Greg and Gina are awesome!! So friendly!!
Jun 11, 2014
Great campground. Excellent host. Very good laundry facilities. The washers clean very good and the dryers dry very good.Very open for setting up satellite. Also very quiet. Only downside was the WiFi kept dropping out. Frustrating.
Jun 09, 2014
campground is on sturgeon river allowing boating, fishing and cruising river, highly recomended
Jun 07, 2014
We arrived much later than expected in the evening, but hosts were prepared for us. Park is well maintained and clean. Nice waterway for walking around. Close to Sturgeon Falls for shopping.
Jun 04, 2014
Had a great and relaxing time. The Kamp is nicely set up and the owners are very helpfull friendly people.
May 29, 2014
We travel a lot, coast to coast and have NEVER been greeted so wonderfully before. Gina and Greg were quick to check us in, and accommodate a special request. We were only overnight and wished our stay could have been extended. When we drove into the campground both of us said: This is beautiful. Certainly a campground we would come back to. Thank you.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great park to visit and Greg and Gina go above and beyond for their guests.
May 26, 2014
My wife and I really liked our stay it was clean and our hosts were very helpful and kind
May 23, 2014
Very nice area. Wish I had my kayak to paddle. Shower rooms ice cold and needed some heaters set on timers to enjoy showering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Heated washrooms are provided at main lodge where you checked in.
May 20, 2014
SUPER people and a wonderful work in progress. I would recommend this location to any one.
May 20, 2014
The owner operators were super friendly and helpful. Our time was very enjoyable.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Incredibly friendly staff, well manicured grounds and a nice assortment of activities for kids and adults alike. The Demers family make this park a very pleasant place to stay.....We'll be back.
May 20, 2014
The owners were fantastic. We are used to camping with trees around us, it was to open and the site to close together. The camp was very clean and the kids playground area was great. We had a good weekend there
May 20, 2014
We had a great time there the Host/Owners were fantastic, they have great facilities, close to actual water, also close to town.. The KOA is also set back so you wont hear HWY 17. The Seasonal sites are also well kept. We would stay there again and will recommend it to friends...Keep up the good work !!
Oct 17, 2013
This kampground keeps getting better with time.Changes for the good are done throughout the summer. Excellent job and performance by the owners and their staff. Congratulation Greg and Gina
Oct 16, 2013
the owners Greg & Gina are very nice helpful understanding ect.... we really enjoy being there we are treated very good good job Greg & Gina looking forward to see you next season
Oct 16, 2013
Greg and Gina are outstanding hosts. We have been going to this park for the past seven years and will continue to do so for years to come. The park is in beautiful condition, very clean and well kept. Greg, Gina and family are extemely friendly making the camping experience even more enjoyable. Well done!!!!
Oct 16, 2013
we had a fantastic summer, can't find better owners than Greg & Gina. Their children Jessie and Carly are both really nice.All are very friendly and are always their to lend a helping hand. Will miss them and the campgrounds. May 15th seems a long time off. They have done a lot of work on the campgrounds since they purchased it, it's just a fantastic place to be, can't be beat. best wishes R & E
Oct 16, 2013
Awesome place. Nice atmosphere. Clean and friendly. I travel 3 hrs. one way every weekend. Nothing compares with our spot
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great welcome bij Gina !!!
Oct 12, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, we were well looked after and they even provided some suggestions for routes for us to ride our Harley while we were in the area.
Oct 12, 2013
Warm welcome back. Had stayecd previously on same trip. Clean, comfortable and well worth the stay.
Oct 09, 2013
This was the 2nd time we stayed at this KOA and found it just as delightful as the 1st. Friendly, professional staff. We will certainly add this to our regular places to stay list.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
I think the nightly rate was a little steep.
Oct 05, 2013
Beautiful spot on the Sturgeon River. Lot of things to do on the water. Just wish we had been able to stay more than one night on a trip home.
Oct 04, 2013
GReat campground, very friendly staff,extra clean
Oct 01, 2013
Host was very helpful, taking us right to our site so we didn't have to go looking. On our way home from trip across Canada
Oct 01, 2013
Hey Greg and Jeanna! Great place..."if you build it they will come"...congratulations! John and Sue
Sep 29, 2013
An excellent visit. Friendly, professional staff. A real homelike atmosphere.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful location with all the amenities. The hosts are great!
Sep 26, 2013
Super great hostess!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We love it at the Sturgeon Falls KOA!! We camp there at least twice a season. Gina and Greg are so nice and make you feel welcome every time you go there. We will continue to go there as often as we can. L & M Aitchison...Huntsville.
Sep 24, 2013
Loved this campground, easy access, large lots, quiet. The staff were the nicest we have encountered on our cross country trip.
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly staff very helpful , they made us feel welcome and glad to have us there. awesome stay, Gina and Gregg are great hosts.
Sep 20, 2013
Loved, loved, loved our host and hostess! Campground was spotless and facilities warm and immaculate. Will camp again here since the pull throughs were very large and easy to get in and out! Thanks Gina and Greg for a fun experience. Enjoy the 'horses' and I'll make you guys some 'real butter tarts' next September. Judy and Mike Geley and Shadow!
Sep 18, 2013
Great Host, thanks so much.
Sep 18, 2013
Excellent service. Hautement recommandable.
Sep 18, 2013
It was clean, quiet and the owners are delightful people.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Super time. Gina is the friendliest KOA owner we have ever met. Grounds are so clean and spacious. See you next year.
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful campground and facilities. The showers were awesome! Also, the WIFI was one of the best we've experienced on our 3 months of traveling.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.