Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Très accueillant. Personnel dynamique.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
It was unbelievable to us that there was only two showers / toilets for the campground! And that they were not very clean! We were told there was a few more if we drove up to the office! The camp ground had more mosquitoes than I ever endured I walk to the wash room and back and got over a dozen bites! Come for what we paid you couldn't do any bug control?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment. We have 2 sets of washrooms, they are normally immaculately clean, just look at our reviews. As for the Mosquitoes, you are camping! We can to talk to mother nature about it. Bug control over 17 acres, a marina and river is not realistic.
Jul 25, 2017
Great friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean campground with lots of stuff for the kids! Will be going back!
Jul 24, 2017
Amazing weekend! We have hooked our next weekend already! The staff are very friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
We were in Summer 2017 in around 8 different camp grounds. The Sturgeon Falls was one of the best of them. Very nice staff, a clean and comfortable campground, good opportunities to relax at the river and the near lake. The campground was very silent, no disturbances by trains/cars. Also, the small town is very close with restaurants and buying possibilities.
Jul 23, 2017
Great, quite expensive & bathrooms needed more attention, umbrella was broken on our site
Jul 23, 2017
well laid out, spacious sites, convenient location for day trips
Jul 22, 2017
The family operating was super friendly and welcoming. The campground was well maintained and clean. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean campground and quiet too. Lovely if you have a boat as the river is right there. The sites were open and long enough for us to leave our car hooked up. We were guided to our site. Workers were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Very satisfied.
Jul 21, 2017
The saff were very nice and very helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Gina, Greg and their Staff are great and try to make your stay a joyful & memorable one. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, it was a relaxing atmosphere
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
A clean, quiet campground ! I did not give it 5 stars because I do not like being solicited to provide this feedback by the campground staff. Would certainly recommend this location to anyone! Keep up the good work!
Jul 19, 2017
It is certainly the nicest and friendliest KOA that we have ever stayed at. The staff are awesome and the wifi is great. On this trip, we plan to stop there on our way home as well. Why wouldn't we!!
Jul 19, 2017
Marissa was extremely helpful. The campground was well kept and beautiful. Will visit again.
Jul 19, 2017
It was a lovely place and very gracious employees. The prices are a little pricy for an overnight stay; but, yes it was beautiful and well kept.
Jul 18, 2017
very helpful and plesent to talk to
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful campground and staff. One of the best
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
très bel environnement (camping donnant sur rivière), personnel très gentil et amical, très propre. Point négatif: roulottes trop près les unes des autres.
Jul 16, 2017
Jenna was very friendly and helpful on check in. The owners were also very personal and caring. I wish I could have stayed longer at this KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground, friendly/helpful people, lousy wifi
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites are narrow. Nice setting!
Jul 14, 2017
Very warm welcome by Gina-Louise. Great site along the river.
Jul 14, 2017
Great service and very friendly staff. I would camp here again!
Jul 14, 2017
Stay was great spot was fabulous, just wish wifi was included in site fees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hummm, WIFI is included in the site fees for standard WIFI. We sell upgraded highspeed but regular WIFI is free.
Jul 13, 2017
our grandsons loved the swimming and playground. Having a staff member guide us to our site was an added bonus. First time I have encountered this.
Jul 13, 2017
Great, pleasant service. Will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff! Clean restrooms! Great store!
Jul 12, 2017
Delightful people who run this campground. Spotless & updated restrooms, great atmosphere. Wonderful place, thank you!!
Jul 12, 2017
Really nice and the park was beautiful and clean I will be going back in August love it there
Jul 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grou ds and facilitys were clean and well kept. Great stay!
Jul 11, 2017
Second weekend there, this time Mother Nature was kind. Stayed in an absolutely beautiful site. Will definitely be back in August. Facilities are clean, staff are great. You feel like you belong there. A pleasure to visit.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place!!!Very clean well kept,, Recommend to anyone
Jul 10, 2017
Accueil très chaleureux de la belle «Gina» !
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is very clean and the owners are exceptionally nice all the staff here made our stay really nice
Jul 10, 2017
Needs a paved road in but everything else was great especially the people at check-in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Road is now gravel to prepare for paving next year so it should be done, according to the Municipalit. $2M to pave.
Jul 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 09, 2017
Best campground ever! Clean, fresh bathrooms. Clean level sites. And Gina and Greg are awesome host!!
Jul 09, 2017
Nice sites, great kayaking on the river from the campground - mosquitoes were bad!
Jul 09, 2017
Agréable, peu bruyant et propre... Le personnel est accueillant et c'est toujours un plaisir de s'y arrêter lors de notre périple annuel vers l'Ouest !
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
I thought this was a nice clean and friendly campground. The only reason I would not rate it a 5 star is the cost $65.00 was too steep!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you thought the cost was too much however, being from AB your not used to tax and unfortunately it's a reality here. The cost for your site was $57.50 plus tax and this was a 50 Amp, full service pull thu site. It's actually less expensive that a provincial park with no service. Hope you have happy camping!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals