Sturgeon Falls KOA

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2014
Met a lot of over nighters and of course the owners Gina and Greg and their family and all of our great friends at the park. Its a great place to stay
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean restrooms, friendly people
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We had e absolutly nice an carefull stay😄😄. We left very happy😄😄👍😄. Thanks you guys so much😘.!
Oct 07, 2014
The owners Greg and Gina are amazing.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Awesome as always!! Thanks Greg and Gina!!
Oct 04, 2014
The family that runs this camp ground is fantastic and the do a great job and making your camping exsperiance one to remember
Oct 03, 2014
Gina and Greg are the best!!! We had an awesome summer with many nights with friends around the campfire. Well done guys...thankyou.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Great place, great staff could not get any better. Camp grounds are looking better and better all the time. |The cabin and trailer that are for rent are both very comfortable and we enjoyed renting both of them. Hope you all have a great winter and will be glad to get back in the spring. Roger & Elaine
Oct 01, 2014
The only complaint would be more trees would be nice. Permanant sites has lots. Nightly had none.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Great place to stay. Great hosts. More than accommodating. Great layout. Will definitely be back for a longer period of time next time. Thankyou!
Sep 27, 2014
We were warmly welcomed. The washroom was pointed out with a blue roof. Unfortunately when I wrnt to find it at night there were no signs. I could see the roof but seasonal sites blocked access. I didn't want to trespass, so went back to recheck the map and found I had to walk around the end and even then could on,y see the building because there is a pop machine in front. The motion sensor l
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. It is a beautiful campground,and the people were all so nice. The owners and staff were always very friendly and accomodating...we just loved Gina:) We will definately be back again!
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We love KOA Kamp sites for the simple reason of great people to welcome you. And the clean kamp grounds and facilities is a plus.
Sep 15, 2014
Great site. We enjoyed sitting on our own patio every day. Enjoyed a boat ride to Lake Nipigon with Gina and her son. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel like welcome guests, taking time to chat every day. Will definitely return.
Sep 15, 2014
NUMBER ONE IN ALL THE KOA WE STAYED IN THIS SUMMER, THANKS GUYS.
Sep 14, 2014
Great Owners. Treat their guests as if they were family. Very nice, clean campground.
Sep 12, 2014
we had a great week, our grandkids really enjoyed the big playground, especially the trampoline. They really enjoyed the pontoon boat ride as well. thank you for making our stay enjoyable. Terry and Barb
Sep 11, 2014
Greg and Gina were absolutely wonderful hosts! You couldn't ask for anyone more cheerful or helpful. They both were very knowledgeable about the various things we were interested in  like where to refill our propane gas tank or routes we might follow in our travels.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Greg and family always make everyone so welcome and take a personal interest in their campers. We enjoy the quiet peaceful atmosphere and meeting so many interesting people.
Sep 09, 2014
The camp spot was beautiful. Near the water, a great dock/deck and close to town for groceries. The only possible fault would be with the shower head in the bathroom - it would not remain in a totally upright position, but in the large scheme of things, this was very minor. The campground was clean, the staff were very accommodating and very friendly.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Wonderful Park and terrific owners. Would come back many times. Thanks for making our stay so nice. Loved the boat ride. :)
Sep 05, 2014
The owners where great, made us feel very welcome. Will definitely return.
Sep 04, 2014
Very hospitable! Bit of a challenge to find but fine site. Very large! Met our needs.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the campground and facilities were very clean.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
What can we say about our hosts.Gina and Greg are the best.We felt like family.This KOA is top on our list A+.The sept long weekend was awesome.Thanks so much
Sep 01, 2014
We had a great stay! Friendly staff, clean facilities, would stay again. I would recommend updating the playground areas...... :)
Sep 01, 2014
Probably the friendliest staff we have met at any campground.Thanks to Greg and Gina for the boat tour.Our son and kids were also there and a playground improvement or pool would be a great addition.For us older folks it was great.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We loved our stay.
Aug 30, 2014
Exceptionally friendly hosts. All areas exceptionally clean. Our only comment would be no pool. The lake was ok but not good for young children.
Aug 30, 2014
My husband has COPD and the owners were extremely cooperative in meeting our special needs.
Aug 30, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous facility. Level sites, well placed utilities. Nice walk along the river. Great staff.
Aug 28, 2014
Had a wonderful stay felt welcome dispite the weather. The staff made me feel more then welcome. Was there as a guest left as a friend.
Aug 28, 2014
This is a lovely campground - spacious and very well maintained. The staff were excellent.
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great. Lots of flat space for kids to bike. Park was well equipped and kids liked biking over. Good size lots with great water pressure. Clean picnic tables. And pancake breakfast was great on the day we were departing. Thanks to Greg and Gina for hospitality.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.