Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Thank You SO much, Gina for a lovely stay at your camp ground. We loved our little intimate cabin and your staff are the friendliest and sweetest girls. We could not have had a better place to be to enjoy our family time together and meet wonderful people like yourself! We definitely will be back. Everything was so clean, campground was quiet and other campers were friendly too! Thank you GG
Aug 07, 2017
The owner, Gina, was awesome! Very warm and welcoming; excellent customer service!!!
Aug 03, 2017
The trailer we rented was full of ants and the pull-out couch was broken and dirty. It smelled like pee. We bought our own ant killer and managed to get rid of the ants but I don't think we should have had to. No one checked with us to see if everything was okay.
Jul 27, 2017
VIP wifi at $2.50 per day worked great!
Jul 24, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. Everything was super clean and my boys had a blast.
Jul 22, 2017
Best place for our two granddaughters who absolutely loved it there. Kudos to staff who went above and beyond.
Jul 21, 2017
We had an amazing time. The staff and owners are the friendliest that I've had the pleasure of meeting. Alway there to help out. The kids had a great time swimming in their river & using the slide. The games room on really hot afternoons was a nice break. Campfires at night put the kids over the moon. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2017
We returned for a second year because we loved it so much. Awesome host family!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
All business owners should take lessons from Gina & Greg. The best customer service we have experienced in a very long time. We rented an RV on the river. Great accommodations, a beautiful park and owners who go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction! So much to do and the grounds are spotless!! We will definitely be back next summer! Thank you for a perfect holiday! The Campeau Famil
Jun 22, 2017
We stayed in their deluxe trailer by the water. It was spotless. The owner was extremely friendly. I would stay here again without a doubt.
May 30, 2017
Great help from management.
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean, beautiful location on a picturesque river. Gina and Greg and family are friendly, helpful hosts! We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2016
We had the best time ever. The Demers family are always very hospitable. We swam & had a great sing along. The cabin we rented was nicely placed near the park & it was neat & tidy. My grandkids did not stop all weekend. I would highly recommend this KOA and I do...love them.
Sep 02, 2016
I learned that Koa was the place to stay I bought the card we will be staying at more koas
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was fantastic and the campsite was beautiful
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time! Campground was well maintained, and the rental was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Greg and Gina are the best
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone was fantastic and helpful. Trailer was clean. Beautiful place!
Aug 16, 2016
This a clean family run family oriented campground who go out of their way to meet all your needs. The attention to details is phenomenal including providing you with knives from their family kitchen to make sure you can get your diner done. Thanks for going the extra mile!
Aug 06, 2016
I hope to go back here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cabin was in a nice private spot. The slide in the water was fun. It made me feel like a kid again. It is great for Kayaking as well. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 05, 2016
AMAZING!!! My family and I camp a lot and never have a visited such a friendly and accommodating campsite. Clean facility and grounds. Great spot to swim or play on the beach with the kids. Definitely go back. Thanks to all at KOA Sturgeon Falls.
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing service, incredibly clean, our only issue is we wished we had planned to stay longer!
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous holiday, thank you Demers family for the great entertainment and incredible customer service! Loved it!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Gina and Greg were absolutely fabulous. I wouldn't want to tell anyone how great it was, because I'd like to keep it my "best kept secret!" The kids have already asked "when can we go back?"
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet spot.
Jul 23, 2016
Great, staff were very pleasant and helpful . Would definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice people!
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone wearing a yellow were very friendly and had a smile....nice to see.
Jul 14, 2016
Fun and as listed
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was super friendly. Kozy Kabin was so cute and we had one of the best sleeps on our trip there. Kids loved the slide at the river and for that matter so did I. LOL Very thing was super clean. Would definitely stay there again if traveling in Ontario.
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe Kabin at the Sturgeon Falls KOA and we can't wait to go back!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time. The park was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was not being able to get a WiFi signal in the cabin we had, therefore we could not use any of our electronic devices.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground along a beautiful river, great to watch the family of ducks. Love the trailer stay with all the necessities, deck and bbq. Entertainment at main grounds were awesome. Swim section is perfect for those with young children and the deck close by to sit with a drink and enjoy the view etc. Loved the camp.
Jul 06, 2016
The weather was Great! And the owners were very friendly. Very family oriented.
Jul 06, 2016
Lots of fun. Super nice staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Newer campground. Camper cabin had a sofabed instead of a regular Queen-size bed (quite uncomfortable). Much to be done!
Jul 01, 2016
They were very accommodating. We reserved a tent site, but we came in on a motor cycle and we were cold, so they let us upgrade to a cabin they had just designed and built! It was very clean. We do wish there had been a pool to swim in, heated one would have been nice. There was a swimming area but it was too cold.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in the cabin for one night while passing through. The facilities were great, nice hot water, clean showers, and a little swimming dock. The owners were friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Excellent place to spend the night while passing through the area!!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Gina, Greg & family & staff were the best. They treated us so well that we vowed to come again for sure. Everyone had a great time & the kids loved all the play areas & swimming was great too. loved it & will go again for sure, with more family.
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The Kabin was extremely clean. Great playground for the kids.
Aug 10, 2015
Never ceases to amaze me how friendly Greg, Gina and their family are and how they welcome guests. Live entertainment on Saturday was great!
Aug 04, 2015
People are very friendly park is clean can't wait to go back
Jul 30, 2015
the boats and the possibility that a little meal can be made by the office is nice when you arrived at 7 pm. Also your own kitchen. Only misses an insect screen door.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Our kampong Kanin was extremely clean & well maintained
Jul 09, 2015
Wish we'd booked longer (will next year). Loved the Sturgeon Falls KOA :)
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great 1st experience, wish the cabin was a little bigger & bedding on same level.
Jun 16, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The cabin was great and the owners are fantastic. They really made me feel welcome.
Sep 22, 2014
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals