Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759


818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Very clean, beautiful location on a picturesque river. Gina and Greg and family are friendly, helpful hosts! We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2016
We had the best time ever. The Demers family are always very hospitable. We swam & had a great sing along. The cabin we rented was nicely placed near the park & it was neat & tidy. My grandkids did not stop all weekend. I would highly recommend this KOA and I them.
Sep 02, 2016
I learned that Koa was the place to stay I bought the card we will be staying at more koas
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was fantastic and the campsite was beautiful
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time! Campground was well maintained, and the rental was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Greg and Gina are the best
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone was fantastic and helpful. Trailer was clean. Beautiful place!
Aug 16, 2016
This a clean family run family oriented campground who go out of their way to meet all your needs. The attention to details is phenomenal including providing you with knives from their family kitchen to make sure you can get your diner done. Thanks for going the extra mile!
Aug 06, 2016
I hope to go back here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cabin was in a nice private spot. The slide in the water was fun. It made me feel like a kid again. It is great for Kayaking as well. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 05, 2016
AMAZING!!! My family and I camp a lot and never have a visited such a friendly and accommodating campsite. Clean facility and grounds. Great spot to swim or play on the beach with the kids. Definitely go back. Thanks to all at KOA Sturgeon Falls.
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing service, incredibly clean, our only issue is we wished we had planned to stay longer!
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous holiday, thank you Demers family for the great entertainment and incredible customer service! Loved it!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Gina and Greg were absolutely fabulous. I wouldn't want to tell anyone how great it was, because I'd like to keep it my "best kept secret!" The kids have already asked "when can we go back?"
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet spot.
Jul 23, 2016
Great, staff were very pleasant and helpful . Would definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice people!
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone wearing a yellow were very friendly and had a smile....nice to see.
Jul 14, 2016
Fun and as listed
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was super friendly. Kozy Kabin was so cute and we had one of the best sleeps on our trip there. Kids loved the slide at the river and for that matter so did I. LOL Very thing was super clean. Would definitely stay there again if traveling in Ontario.
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe Kabin at the Sturgeon Falls KOA and we can't wait to go back!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time. The park was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was not being able to get a WiFi signal in the cabin we had, therefore we could not use any of our electronic devices.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground along a beautiful river, great to watch the family of ducks. Love the trailer stay with all the necessities, deck and bbq. Entertainment at main grounds were awesome. Swim section is perfect for those with young children and the deck close by to sit with a drink and enjoy the view etc. Loved the camp.
Jul 06, 2016
The weather was Great! And the owners were very friendly. Very family oriented.
Jul 06, 2016
Lots of fun. Super nice staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Newer campground. Camper cabin had a sofabed instead of a regular Queen-size bed (quite uncomfortable). Much to be done!
Jul 01, 2016
They were very accommodating. We reserved a tent site, but we came in on a motor cycle and we were cold, so they let us upgrade to a cabin they had just designed and built! It was very clean. We do wish there had been a pool to swim in, heated one would have been nice. There was a swimming area but it was too cold.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in the cabin for one night while passing through. The facilities were great, nice hot water, clean showers, and a little swimming dock. The owners were friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Excellent place to spend the night while passing through the area!!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Gina, Greg & family & staff were the best. They treated us so well that we vowed to come again for sure. Everyone had a great time & the kids loved all the play areas & swimming was great too. loved it & will go again for sure, with more family.
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The Kabin was extremely clean. Great playground for the kids.
Aug 10, 2015
Never ceases to amaze me how friendly Greg, Gina and their family are and how they welcome guests. Live entertainment on Saturday was great!
Aug 04, 2015
People are very friendly park is clean can't wait to go back
Jul 30, 2015
the boats and the possibility that a little meal can be made by the office is nice when you arrived at 7 pm. Also your own kitchen. Only misses an insect screen door.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Our kampong Kanin was extremely clean & well maintained
Jul 09, 2015
Wish we'd booked longer (will next year). Loved the Sturgeon Falls KOA :)
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great 1st experience, wish the cabin was a little bigger & bedding on same level.
Jun 16, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The cabin was great and the owners are fantastic. They really made me feel welcome.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Our deluxe cabin was a good size for our family. Some things did not work such as no batteries in the fireplace remote, xbox controllers needed batteries. Small items that can be easily fixed but were probably left as we were off peak time.


Thanks for the feedback. We took the batteries out of the fireplace because people would put the air & fireplace on at the same time. All you had to do was ask. For the Xbox, one controller has to be plugged in & works fine. Please ask for batteries in the future. Truly doesn't apply to off season.
Aug 30, 2014
great staff and very clean park overall. only suggest is to expand the swim dock with a more child/toddler friendly area. like a small sandbar
Aug 27, 2014
Love the delux Cottage and extremely happy with the location you cannot beat this place for being comfortable and quiet. Greg and Gina very awesome hosts
Aug 25, 2014
friendly hosts...clean facilities...all in all super..
Aug 12, 2014
Yea! for Sturgeon Falls KOA, Thanks to you & your staff for accommodating us on such short notice. We were really exhausted from driving up from Niagara Falls. Knowing your KOA was there for us to stop over night really was helpful in relieving travel-stress that day. Your scrumptious pan-cake breakfast sent us on our way as happy campers. Thanks, it was all great. C and B & Scottie
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We absolutely enjoyed every moment of our stay: peaceful, quiet.Missing: a place to swim from the campground.Boating was great.Our hosts were cheerful and very accommodating.
Aug 04, 2014
The kids and the grown up were all very happy with our stay. Although the weather was not ideal, the experience was great. The personel was very friendly and the owners helpful. We met other families with the same feelings. We will certainly go back next year.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice owners. Very friendly and willing to help.
Jul 14, 2014
Great weekend and great koa team
Jun 12, 2014
Great site, great people, I will be back again.
Jun 09, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy