Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Great weekend. Owners are super friendly and made us feel extremely welcome. Great activities. Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
This is one of the best KOA we've been at. The owners are the best and well engaged with the guests.
Sep 07, 2015
We were not there very long, but we were well received by the staff and they did their best to accommodate us.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We had an overnight here and thought it was very clean and lots of place to walk the dog. Very friendly people and I always like it when they escort you to your site.
Sep 05, 2015
Just needed a quick overnight stay but would like to go back for a longer visit
Sep 02, 2015
Excellent hosts, very clean sites, pleasant atmosphere.. definitely A+
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean campground. The owners, Gina and Greg are easy going and made the stay even more enjoyable.
Sep 01, 2015
The owners were great friendly and super helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Bon accueil beau terrain et bel environnent
Aug 31, 2015
We had the best time! The place was very clean, staff was super friendly, the pig roast dinner was excellent and the entertainment was the best !! We'll be back for sure!
Aug 31, 2015
Everything you could ask for in a KOA. Great activities for kids. Glad we stayed here. Clean and relaxing.
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent-we love camping near water-it was our first time in Sturgeon Falls-will recommend-and will come again
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The Demers family is so friendly and helpful. When we had problems with the wifi Greg helped us out and everything worked prefect !!! Awesome place to stay !! Thanks
Aug 30, 2015
Owners and staff are awesome. As it matures it's only going to get better. Looking very forward to going back next opportunity. Even though they are fairly new they provide ALL the important things we have come to expect at a KOA. P.S. Our grandchildren loved it as well. Rob
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The Kabin was extremely clean. Great playground for the kids.
Aug 26, 2015
très belle emplacement avec sa rivière. belle accomodation et le propriétaire est super gentil et advenant,donc a conseiller...
Aug 26, 2015
Great campground!!
Aug 25, 2015
Best KOA we stayed at this trip. Great hosts and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Great location on the Sturgeon River. The owners are very friendly. The 30A power is a bit weak.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful spot so we did not have to disconnect for the evening since our stay was for only one night. Looks like the campground had a lot of fun with their pig roast & entertainment. We were too pooped to pop to attend, but under different circumstances we would have been there.....nice facility and nice staff!
Aug 25, 2015
Great site and enviroment. Great swim in river, much nicer than pool. Staff very friendly and attentive. Will be back.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The owners so friendly and the staff was very helpful. The campground was clean & efficient. We really enjoyed the new dock & luckily the weather was on our side so were able to have a relaxing swim. Thanks for everything Gina & Greg!
Aug 25, 2015
We always have a great stay at Sturgeon Falls KOA!!! Gina & Greg are always friendly & there when you need them. Their staff are ready & happy to help whenever asked and with a smile on their faces. The grounds look wonderful & bathrooms are so clean. We had a great time swimming & relaxing on the dock. The Pig Roast was the best one yet. I love it here and will definitely come back.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great stay. The owners go out of their way to make your stay memorable.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful to stay here with lots for families with children to do. Relaxing after sunset and quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean, great location, super friendly and helpful staff
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time at the KOA this past weekend; the owners are fabulous!!
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, attentive to needs and great atmosphere
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time!! Ownwers and staff are very friendly and helpful!
Aug 24, 2015
As always, awesome!
Aug 24, 2015
we had a pleasant stay, it was fun to gather around the camp fire
Aug 24, 2015
When we arrived all the sites with electric, etc were full. They were reluctant to offer us the opportunity to dry camp as we have a class c. We were very pleased to accept a dry site and as it turned out it was a nicer location, bigger space and much quieter than the rest of the park. Gina was very helpful. Our only complaint;it was noisy after midnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was the annual Pig Roast Event. We closed down all tent and dry camping sites to ensure people would not be disturbed. You agreed that it was ok to be noisy into the early morning hours. Reluctantly we let you stay. This would not normally be an issue.
Aug 24, 2015
sites way to small could not keep connected if wanted not level hard to hook up because of it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure this was Sturgeon Falls KOA? All sites are 60' X 30', level and easy hookups!!
Aug 23, 2015
The most quiet and friendly KOAs out of 30 plus that we have ever stayed at. The young staff are great and well trained. One of the very few Canadian KOAs that provide an escort to your site. Thank You R&S O'Hara
Aug 22, 2015
small. Friendly staff. On the water. Quiet guests.I was in transit and found it perfect for my needs.
Aug 22, 2015
The camp grounds were very clean. The hosts and all there staff were very freindly and helpfull.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff pleasant and helpful. Campground very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
this is our 2nd stay here and the staff were wonderful and they took us in on a last minute stay overnight thanks Jesse
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
we really enjoy this camp. Our grandkids are already to come back next year. Greg, Gina, family and staff are all great people to deal with.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Good WIFI, Excellent bathrooms and shower facilities. Very clean and well cared for campground. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Aug 19, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff - good amenities - hope they plant some big trees to afford a bit more shade - will definitely go back - great area for a visit and/or vacation
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean campground, great hosts and staff. Would like a beach or a pool and lots with trees.
Aug 19, 2015
Parfait
Aug 18, 2015
people very helpful & very friendly. great site
Aug 18, 2015
The staff is incredibly friendly, park is very clean. Great kid play areas. Boating and Floating in the water was refreshing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy