Sturgeon Falls KOA

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759


818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 770 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
The staff were very nice, as was the games room and the view, shower facilities were pretty good but the showers could definitely use new heads. However, It's advertised as having wifi included, but the service that's included is Barely decent enough to check an email. Then for the good wifi it's 2$ per device, per day. This felt greedy and like false advertising. i was not impressed with that.


We are sorry you feel that $2.00 per night for high speed is greedy. We offer free WIFI to check email and surf the net. Our new high speed system was very costly but now we can offer up to 500 + devices online at once, so everyone can enjoy WIFI.
Jun 13, 2015
Another wonderful stay. Friendly, considerate, professional staff. Clean excellent site. Thanks for everything.
Jun 10, 2015
We were on a lengthy trip. Had there not been so many Mosquitos we may have stayed an extra day.
Jun 09, 2015
The owners very helpful and friendly.One of the best KOA we stayed at. They are always there to give you a helping hand and with big smiles.
Jun 07, 2015
Great ownership & staff. Very nice campground!
Jun 06, 2015
Owners very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like family. Campground very neat and tidy. We always stay here on our way thru the area.
Jun 05, 2015
Greg the owner was great and very friendly made the stay that much more enjoyable
Jun 02, 2015
May 30, 2015
the hosts at KOA were very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2015
It is a beautiful park with great people running it. Very friendly atmosphere with lots to do
May 29, 2015
Greg & Gina are amazing!! Helped us celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary - showed up with wine and good wishes. Sturgeon Falls is our favorite campground.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
May 24, 2015
Always very happy to see repeat campers as we always stay here whenever we are passing thru. Your comfort is always first on their mind. Will stop again on the way home to Sask.
May 21, 2015
We loved it!! Greg,Gina and the rest of the staff are awesome. Loved the pontoon boat ride. We will definitely go back to the KOA!!
May 20, 2015
Very friendly!! Easy to talk to.
May 19, 2015
My wife and I stayed at this park in our motorhome and had a great time, the owners were very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. The park is clean and well run, we would definitely come back.
May 11, 2015
Drive slow on the road to the campgrounds as they are very rough! The KOA itself was very well maintained and the owners were a delight!
Oct 31, 2014
Met a lot of over nighters and of course the owners Gina and Greg and their family and all of our great friends at the park. Its a great place to stay
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean restrooms, friendly people
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We had e absolutly nice an carefull stay😄😄. We left very happy😄😄👍😄. Thanks you guys so much😘.!
Oct 07, 2014
The owners Greg and Gina are amazing.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Awesome as always!! Thanks Greg and Gina!!
Oct 04, 2014
The family that runs this camp ground is fantastic and the do a great job and making your camping exsperiance one to remember
Oct 03, 2014
Gina and Greg are the best!!! We had an awesome summer with many nights with friends around the campfire. Well done guys...thankyou.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Great place, great staff could not get any better. Camp grounds are looking better and better all the time. |The cabin and trailer that are for rent are both very comfortable and we enjoyed renting both of them. Hope you all have a great winter and will be glad to get back in the spring. Roger & Elaine
Oct 01, 2014
The only complaint would be more trees would be nice. Permanant sites has lots. Nightly had none.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Great place to stay. Great hosts. More than accommodating. Great layout. Will definitely be back for a longer period of time next time. Thankyou!
Sep 27, 2014
We were warmly welcomed. The washroom was pointed out with a blue roof. Unfortunately when I wrnt to find it at night there were no signs. I could see the roof but seasonal sites blocked access. I didn't want to trespass, so went back to recheck the map and found I had to walk around the end and even then could on,y see the building because there is a pop machine in front. The motion sensor l
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Our deluxe cabin was a good size for our family. Some things did not work such as no batteries in the fireplace remote, xbox controllers needed batteries. Small items that can be easily fixed but were probably left as we were off peak time.


Thanks for the feedback. We took the batteries out of the fireplace because people would put the air & fireplace on at the same time. All you had to do was ask. For the Xbox, one controller has to be plugged in & works fine. Please ask for batteries in the future. Truly doesn't apply to off season.
Sep 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. It is a beautiful campground,and the people were all so nice. The owners and staff were always very friendly and accomodating...we just loved Gina:) We will definately be back again!
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We love KOA Kamp sites for the simple reason of great people to welcome you. And the clean kamp grounds and facilities is a plus.
Sep 15, 2014
Great site. We enjoyed sitting on our own patio every day. Enjoyed a boat ride to Lake Nipigon with Gina and her son. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel like welcome guests, taking time to chat every day. Will definitely return.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Great Owners. Treat their guests as if they were family. Very nice, clean campground.
Sep 13, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at your magnificent koa camp ground in sturgeon falls Ontario. Everything was very clean and the staff were absolutely amazing!!! Some of the nicest people I've ever had the privilege of meeting :) I would highly recommend this to anyone thanks guys :)
Sep 12, 2014
we had a great week, our grandkids really enjoyed the big playground, especially the trampoline. They really enjoyed the pontoon boat ride as well. thank you for making our stay enjoyable. Terry and Barb

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy