Sturgeon Falls KOA

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
The owner is such a wonderful person and that made all the difference. She was so patient with us and went out of her way to make sure that we were happy with the site. Thank you so much !!! We'll definitely be back !!! George
Aug 22, 2012
clean, clean, clean Quiet, great people great service keep it this way!
Aug 21, 2012
The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming! We stayed in the trailer for one night - passing through the area
Aug 20, 2012
The owners were amazing! Always responsive, kind and funny. They seemed to really enjoy their work. Bathrooms were clean and beautiful!
Aug 19, 2012
Nice and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2012
Great people, clean, far from any noisy highway which is great for a good night sleep
Aug 18, 2012
We had a great time at the Sturgeon Falls KOA. Gina and Greg are great hosts. We enjoyed the pontoon boat rides, outdoor movie, and fishing from the dock. It was nice to be able to see the stars at night! We will definitely recommend this KOA to our camping friends and will plan another stay with Gina and Greg!!
Aug 17, 2012
Very friendly staff...I sure hope for the best...but drainage going to be a big problem here...very wet...need more activities...wifi not great...
Aug 15, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. The boat ride was awesome and sooo relaxing(even in the rain). Everyone was so friendly, and the campground was really clean and quiet!!!. We came home and called our friends bragging about our stay at Sturgeon Falls KOA. We will certainly go kamping there again soon.
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Second time at this campground. Clean and well maintained. Friendly owners.
Aug 13, 2012
Loved the location and friendliness and helpfulness of the hostess/staff. Didn't get to participate in activities but appreciate that they offer them. Would absolutely go there again and bring friends/family with us!
Aug 10, 2012
Greg and Gina (owners) where awesome, they made are stay enjoyable , my children are ages 3 and 5 and have already asked to go back there after only 10 min of leaving and its been over a week since and are still talking about it . we will deffently be back next summer .
Aug 10, 2012
Warm and friendly hosts. The campground us lovely, clean, fresh, and well maintained. Sites are kevel! What a bonus! Can't wait for a chance to return.
Aug 09, 2012
Our hosts, Greg and Gina were exceptional! We enjoyed our stay and will go back. Suggestions:Empty garbage can at dog walk; have on-site garbage pick up; prep sites between visits (empty firepit ash etc.) and provide a list of rules (quiet after 11 p.m., fires only in fire rings, etc.) Really loved our stay, the Hibbards
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Gina and Greg were WONDERFUL hosts beginning from our late-night check in with Greg right thru to Gina's BIG hand-wave send off when we were pulling out ! We stayed at many US KOA's this past March and never experienced the hospitality and activities like those at Sturgeon Falls. The Pontoon Boat ride was Wonderful! Thanks again for the Slushies Greg ! Keep up the Great work !
Aug 07, 2012
warm welcome
Aug 06, 2012
You were easy to find, and we enjoyed the stay, only thing we might say is that there was not enough shade for as hot as it was. Pretty location tho. and we will come back if we are in the area again
Aug 06, 2012
Very clean, well maintained including seasonal sites. Friendly atmosphere. Planned activities for young and old if interested.
Aug 05, 2012
It was wonderful! We have always had excellent service and the staff at Sturgeon Falls were terrific. Always smiling!
Aug 04, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
Facilities too far from site. Limited access to river.
Aug 01, 2012
Great place, great hosts, hope this Kampgrond will soon have a swimming pool.
Jul 30, 2012
My wife and I throughly enjoyed our stay. The new owners - Greg & Gina and family were the fineist of hosts. It is our intention to visit their again in the near future.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
staff was very interactive and friendly. Lots of opportunity to interact. Thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary pontoon boat ride. Linking the KOA to the KOA Marina operation in Minihaha Bay will pay dividents. Look forward to our next visit.
Jul 28, 2012
The price for the campfire wood was really expensive compared to every other KOA, at $25 for a bundle... Lots of mosquitoes, so we ended up no using most of the wood. The accommodations and sites are great!
Jul 27, 2012
Very friendly KOA staff. The main bathrooms were under construction while we were there and the temporary ones could have been a little cleaner.
Jul 27, 2012
Owners were excellent son took us to our site did not like driving across the grass. really nice property Thanks highly reccomend this property
Jul 25, 2012
Freindly reception, daily social contact owner/operators,park offered boating and sport options,washrooms/showers clean and good condition.Park is close to small&medium urban tourism choices,natural environment very pleasant,owner development plan is encouraging&welcome, site and park management is effective.Very pleasant stay!
Jul 25, 2012
Found our hosts to be extremely pleasent. Very satisfied
Jul 25, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
We had a wonderful stay! The campground was very clean and well organised. Our kids had a blast at the parc and in the games room. We all enjoyed Christmas in July and a delicious pancake breakfast. We'll be sure to go back, and in the meantime we'll be telling our family and friends what great hosts await them at the KOA in Sturgeon Falls! Thanks Gina, Greg and family!
Jul 24, 2012
New KOA, still needs some work to make it family friendly. No Pool, kids playground needed a better structure. Needed more options for a pop up trailers, had to pay for full srevice site but did not use all options. Just electrical sites where not leavel. Not family frienly with small kids. Owners where really nice and you could tell they have potential. Thanks
Jul 23, 2012
The trailer we stayed in was well stocked, and the owners were very accommodating - GREAT STAY!
Jul 23, 2012
You have done an amazing job in your short time of ownership. Great meeting you and enjoyed your energy and enthusiasm. We were only using the park as an overnight stop. A designated path to the bathouse would help people not feel that they are trespassing over other's lots. That is all I can think of to help. Good luck with your adventure. Have fun.
Jul 22, 2012
The campground and facilities were clean. The person we checked in with was very pleasant and helpful. The hosts Greg and Gina were very friendly we were impressed they came around to each site to visit with people. We were also impressed the host invited to take people for a boat ride out on the river. Staying at this KOA was a very pleasant and positive experience
Jul 22, 2012
This KOA was beautiful, clean and fun place. Loved the option to go boating and have a boat tour. The hosts were very helpful in every way, even after hours. We will definitely return
Jul 20, 2012
Jul 19, 2012
Loved the people! It was still in the works (no kabins, etc) and there were LOTS of mosquitoes because of the marshland and small marina in the middle of the grounds. The dish sink should be better protected from bugs. The bathrooms were GREAT and clean. Overall, a wonderful stay with wonderful people.
Jul 19, 2012
I was impressed with the hosts of the park. Right there to help you. I plan on staying here again on any return visits. I loved the park.
Jul 18, 2012
great
Jul 17, 2012
Need some trees for the newer sites
Jul 15, 2012
While this KOA is a fledgling among KOA's (ie; new!), the owners are wonderful, friendly, helpful people with a terrific vision for their KOA. It's a clean, welcoming, full-service park with nice wide sites. We enjoyed our visit!
Jul 14, 2012
nice shady tent sites, great kamp kitchen and showers. only 2 unisex toilets in main bldg
Jul 13, 2012
We were tenting so we enjoyed the expanse of grass to set up on. Very quiet and we enjoyed the croaking frogs. Greg, Gina and crew were very personable and helpful. It looked like a great place to stay for fishing since there were boat docking in the campground area. Thank for the stay!
Jul 13, 2012
toilet showers impeccable.firewood at 25$too expensive.overall o.k.
Jul 12, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.