Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 975 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
great friendly great fishing going back next year
Jul 04, 2016
we will return next year owner & his staff all greattop notch
Jul 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The site was fantastic, overlooking the river. The bathrooms were pristine! Both the staff and seasonal campers were very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 04, 2016
Gina & Greg could not have been better hosts. Had an absolutely fantastic time.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean facilities.
Jul 01, 2016
They were very accommodating. We reserved a tent site, but we came in on a motor cycle and we were cold, so they let us upgrade to a cabin they had just designed and built! It was very clean. We do wish there had been a pool to swim in, heated one would have been nice. There was a swimming area but it was too cold.
Jun 29, 2016
Very, Very Nice Owners, Staff and Facility.
Jun 28, 2016
very clean, good facilities, only negative was the extra for upgraded wifi that didn't work for us.
Jun 28, 2016
great park, friendliest staff ever !
Jun 26, 2016
We had a nice stay there out on the grass (had it all to ourselves. The RV section was full..
Jun 24, 2016
They were great and I would recommend this campsite to anyone going through sturgeon falls.
Jun 23, 2016
the place is fairly run down

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The camper emailed us with the following: I'm real sorry, I confused your KOA with the one I Stayed in at Mi. Yours was very well maintained and pleasant
Jun 21, 2016
Excellent hosts, very helpful and the wifi works!
Jun 20, 2016
Only complaint is that there was only 1 trash container. We had to walk quite a way to carry our garbage and dog waste. Owners were very nice and helpful. Beautiful area!
Jun 20, 2016
It was a pleasure, welcome was very warm, pitch had everything and we wished we had booked here from the first
Jun 20, 2016
Greg & Gina were the BEST.We planned 1 night and liked the friendly home feeling and stayed 3 days. We came as strangers and left as friends. Off to the Atlantic. Thanx Dale & Shirley From Calgary.
Jun 19, 2016
Very pretty location by the river. Very neat and tidy campground. Bathrooms are clean and modern. Liked the Unisex bathroom! If we had grandkids we would bring them here.
Jun 17, 2016
We had a good stay and enjoyed the river in our inflatable boat. The owners were great people and the nicest owners we have ever met.
Jun 14, 2016
Great stopover, lovely facilities, just a shame about the weather!
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in the cabin for one night while passing through. The facilities were great, nice hot water, clean showers, and a little swimming dock. The owners were friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Excellent place to spend the night while passing through the area!!
Jun 12, 2016
Fantastic staff. Everyone should camp here!!
Jun 12, 2016
Great campgrounds with very friendly hosts.
Jun 12, 2016
Good friendly service
Jun 11, 2016
Super, Owner very friendly , fell like home.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean, neat and very dog friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly owners. Rates a little high. Road in terrible
Jun 08, 2016
We loved our stay. The owners were so friendly, accommodating and genuinely nice people. We will be coming back for sure.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We stopped here in our MH for a night on our way to NL; we were greeted and welcomed by a smiling Gina- made us feel very welcome right from the time we checked in; guiding us to our pull through site- spent time visiting with us and cuddling our little puppy... Will definitely stay here again and recommend any travelers to stop by and enjoy this park.
Jun 06, 2016
Super clean, friendly staff, fun for the kids. Off the beaten path, so nice and quiet
Jun 06, 2016
Nice pull through sites. Very nice place
Jun 05, 2016
Très belle qualité de services offerts, et nous irons sûrement dans d'autre KOA, Canada USA
Jun 04, 2016
Great stay , always friendly , always welcoming
Jun 03, 2016
very enjoyable hosts were great
Jun 03, 2016
The staff was super friendly. I was treated almost like family. If I'm ever coming through that way again I would stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US ON OUR JOURNEY WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH THEIR TREATMENT.
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA on several occasions and have always been very satisfied. The owners, Gina & Greg, and their son, Jesse, personally wait on their guests and they are very professional and helpful. They are also very friendly and do everything they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Jun 01, 2016
As expected, the owners of this park are excellent hosts. They take very good care of their campers. Even campers like us who are mostly quiet, they still check in on us and make sure we are doing ok. Awesome job!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very nice KOA on Sturgeon River! Owners were fantastic. Would stay here again!
May 30, 2016
Like the tranquility and appreciated the helpful staff. Will return.
May 26, 2016
Another excellent stay. Friendly, professional staff and clean facilities. Just what was needed after a day on the road.
May 25, 2016
This is our second time staying here and we enjoy it more everytime!!! Not enough hours in the day!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
I loved this place . We travelled quite a ways to get there and we were not disappointed for a newer campground they had all sorts of things for the kids and adults to do a beautiful river for boating and kayaking . it was quiet and very clean the staff were great and very friendly . We would definatley go back to see what new things they add. Thanks for a lovely weekend :)
May 24, 2016
Omg! What an awesome weekend!
May 24, 2016
My husband, brother, sister and I came to Sturgeon Falls to celebrate our parents 40th wedding anniversary. Everyone was super nice and helpful. I would definitely come back, and also recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals