Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Très bon
Jun 20, 2017
Beautifully maintained unique location. Super clean washrooms and facility. Friendly staff makes everyone feel welcome!
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was fanlous
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground but down a dirt road. On the river, very pretty. The owners & young girl working there were very freindly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment. Just to address the dirt road, it is being paved next year. This is a temporary fix to be able to maintain a better surface for campers.
Jun 18, 2017
Fantastic campground. Recommend staying here to every camper.
Jun 18, 2017
Well run, lovely campsite in trees, nice people running the campground, access to water for kayaking. Would like to have stayed longer.
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean toilet and shower rooms. Beautiful surrounding.
Jun 18, 2017
Our stay what fantastic, great weather, most beautiful spot on the River front and the most welcoming, friendly, inviting family, who make sure everything is 100% all the time. Relaxing and peaceful location with top notch facilities always immaculate and spotless! Thank you very much for a wonderful week. We will be back for sure!
Jun 17, 2017
Only stayed one night, but everything was perfect and hosts welcoming Ron Mirjam Gray
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Second year in a row, will definitely return before the summer is finished!
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed for one night, wish it could have been longer. Our boys loved the trampoline and the swimming area even though the water was still very cold they took advantage of it since we don't have much water around us in Colorado. It was very quite, we were on a pull thru end lot very easy to pull in our 37' fiftb wheel.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
It should have a pool.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent!!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great site friendly owner but the party noise that continued until after 11.00pm was a bit of a downer, however when it shut down it was quick and controlled
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent stay...friendly staff, very well kept and clean, large lot... bonus free wifi. Would recommend to all.
Jun 12, 2017
Très bien accueilli autant en français qu'en anglais et très bel environnement.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, friendly great location.
Jun 10, 2017
Quiet and clean. A good stop over for a cross Canada trip.
Jun 10, 2017
Have always had a great stay here, great staff great management team
Jun 07, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. After hearing that we had driven a long way that day with two young children, the owners upgraded our site, free of charge, to a patio site backing onto a playground! Made our set up time minimal and gave the kids something to do and some much needed exercise!! We will definitely recommend this spot to friends and will stay again on our next visit north!!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Lovely camping site..owners very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
Good
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly campground. Staff super friendly and helpful. Loved the kayaking experience. Look forward to returning.
Jun 05, 2017
SITES ARE A LITTLE NARROW, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. DOG RUN COULD HAVE GRASSED MOWED A LITTLE SHORTER OVERALL A PLEASANT STAY, WOULD RETURN
Jun 05, 2017
Arrived late at night, check in was flexible so that was nice. Lots of bugs in the check in area, which is too bad, but the staff was really excelent and the facilities were spotless. Great space for kids to run around, nice place overall. Would recommend.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Great place to stay. KOA operator was warm and friendly. She made me want to stay longer. Sorry I had to leave.
Jun 03, 2017
As usual the demurs family made our stay fantastic. They are so enthusiastic to make sure that everything goes well for all their campers
Jun 03, 2017
It was a great stay. Owners/staff were so friendly. Beautiful spot for a resort with excellent amenities.
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great help from management.
May 29, 2017
good campground but the weather was poor
May 29, 2017
Just one night enroute to somewhere else. Late arrival, friendly greeting guided right to our pull through. All services worked as advertised. Great location of the river with access to Lake Nipissing.
May 28, 2017
wish to make more washroom with shower facilities
May 28, 2017
May 25, 2017
Easy access, polite owners, clean park. Internet access not great.
May 24, 2017
I had booked this for a group of campers to celebrate a 40th birthday. We had 9 trailers of all different sizes and a couple of tents and there was still room to be had. Clean campground and inviting staff made this a terrific place! Highly recommend!
May 24, 2017
Excellent as usual, even if they were full acamodated me and treated me like family.
May 23, 2017
Great place to camp. We go there every year. Greg and Gina are really nice and so is the town of sturgeon falls. I highly recommend all my friends to try it out. Thanks. Mike Aitchison.
May 23, 2017
For a place that was full.. it was quiet and enjoyable and our kiddos made new friends! Always a great stay and always nice to be greeted with their smiles!
May 23, 2017
Campsite was level with grass, customer service was very friendly and welcoming. Good time all around
May 23, 2017
The Demers' are the best hosts! Upon arrival they make you feel like family! We have stayed at other KOAs but this one is the best!
May 23, 2017
Wonderful long weekend seeing great friends despite the weather!
May 23, 2017
Stay was pretty good. Staff was very friendly. Left early due to thunderstorm.
May 23, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. We live this KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals