Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 900 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2015
Pleasant,quiet,Site was clean. Owners were very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely stay there again when we are up that way.
Oct 04, 2015
Our stay was so great, we are now seasonal residents. Gina and Greg are very friendly and helpful therefore that sealed the deal for us! Cannot wait to camp next year!
Oct 03, 2015
Lots of recreational opportunities, & berautiful grounds. County roads leading in were not in the best of shape.
Oct 02, 2015
Greg and Gina and their kids are now our friends!!! Best hosts we have ever met.
Oct 01, 2015
Excellent campground! Great sites, friendly, helpful staff and tranquil setting. Had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this campground.
Oct 01, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful pine forest. Our site was level and we had good utility connections. Since it was just an overnight stay as we were making our way around Lake Superior, we did not have time to enjoy the amenities. The campground hosts were very pleasant.
Sep 29, 2015
Amazing Staff, very clean facilities. They treat you like family, and our camp site was one of the best we have stayed at. I would highly recommend KOA to my friends and family. We will be back !
Sep 28, 2015
The campground is excellent
Sep 28, 2015
Great owners.. Close to our town. great service.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Only negative would be the loud music played until after 10:00.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! And we apologize for the loud music, however, it was an outdoor wedding over 1&1/2 km's away at a Municipal establishment. Not a regular occurrence.
Sep 26, 2015
This is the third time we have stayed at Sturgeon Falls and each time it gets better. Gina and Greg are wonderful hosts and make us feel so at home. We'll be back again.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campsite and awesome people that run it !!!!
Sep 25, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Demurs family very friendly and show a lot of pride in their park which is clean, well laid out and well taken care of. Thanks for a nice time. We appreciated it. Joe & Dianne
Sep 25, 2015
We liked the campsite and its location but found there were not enough washrooms where the trailers are situated
Sep 24, 2015
When we arrived we were met by the owner Greg who was very pleasant and helpful. We were then met by Gina the other owner who was so very pleasant and was constantly greating all who were staying there and making our stay very pleasant. We are looking forward to getting there again and would highly recommend this campground. We travelled in a 31 foot 5th wheel. Washrooms and showers excellent.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Stay was very enjoyable and owners great people, very pleasant and helpful
Sep 22, 2015
GReat people, very friendly operators. Always have a good time there. This was our third stay at Sturgeon Falls KOA.
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent experience. Owners were very pleasant and extremely helpful. Even gave me a ride to my site in golf cart after purchasing a loaf of bread in the store. Wold definetly stay here again.
Sep 22, 2015
We must say the park is very clean,, owners are awesome.. thanks for great stay!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA! The hosts, Gina and Greg, were super nice and helpful. The campground is one of the beautiful areas of Ontario. We live in Texas but hope to get back to this KOA sometime in the future. It was wonderful!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Si l'endroit était boisé avec plus d'ombre ce serait parfait puisque la réception était très chaleureuse et les services étaient complets.
Sep 20, 2015
We had a terrific time both of the four-day weekends we stayed at the Sturgeon Falls KOA. The campground is well equipped and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating!
Sep 19, 2015
cable t.v. and free high speed wifi were the only things I missed
Sep 19, 2015
loved it friendly people and very clean picturistic hopefully be back when in the area
Sep 18, 2015
Lovely site, very attentive and helpful staff - Gina runs on nuclear power! Always smiling - recommend the site and the Poutine!
Sep 18, 2015
Excellent large pull through camping spots for RV's. Very stable power, best encountered. Owners, Gina and Chris are very obliging and they make sure your stay is enjoyable. We will be back!!
Sep 18, 2015
Sites very close, someone mowing for a hour after dark next lot over. Woke me up. Owners very accommodating, however. I would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Neighbour mowing lawn, 8:30 PM so sorry can't do anything about this as by-law allows. This is a first from our neighbour, by the way!
Sep 17, 2015
Great new campground right on the Nippingsing River. The hostess was wonderful and always ready to help make your stay special.
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent place, very quiet without any road noise. R&S
Sep 15, 2015
The hosts were great. They interacted with guests so that you really felt welcome and very special. We loved the activities, especially kayaking on the river. Best wi-fi we have ever experienced in a campground and we have stayed in many. Needless to say, we extended our stay.
Sep 15, 2015
Great time as always !!!!!! & we stayed on the site with the deck.,...loved it ,!!! & brought our granddaughter this time & she had a blast at the park!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had an awesome stay at this KOA. The owners were friendly, accommodating & helpful. The pontoon boat tour along the river was very nice & if we're in this area again we would definitely stay there.
Sep 14, 2015
very enjoyable, frendly staff, clean park, always welcoming. they check up on you to make sure your stay is perfect. we recommend this park to every one to stay at.
Sep 14, 2015
Second stay traveling through area. Great stop
Sep 14, 2015
Lovely site, very attentive helpful staff, recommend the Poutine! Best KOA this trip x
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
campsite and crew 5 star
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice campground. Quiet. Good roads and sites. Great staff. Carly was great. Nice and clean facilities. Access to the river was a nice touch.
Sep 10, 2015
Gina, Greg & family & staff were the best. They treated us so well that we vowed to come again for sure. Everyone had a great time & the kids loved all the play areas & swimming was great too. loved it & will go again for sure, with more family.
Sep 10, 2015
Great managers. Clean & well kept park.
Sep 10, 2015
The owners/managers are extremely friendly and helpful .
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 09, 2015
The most accommodating host and a very pleasant atmosphere.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great two day stay at this campground. The people were friendly and helpful. Being escorted to our site was a special touch. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
need more washrooms. it would be nice to have a atv wash area set up to clean atv
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The hosts were so friendly and welcoming. The kids enjoyed the activities and the wreck hall. Thanks KOA!
Sep 08, 2015
Great weekend. Owners are super friendly and made us feel extremely welcome. Great activities. Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
This is one of the best KOA we've been at. The owners are the best and well engaged with the guests.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals