Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
The owners and their children were amazing and took very good care of us that are large family reunion. Were very welcoming and the family and staff were amazing
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed at the Sturgeon Falls KOA with my family and 100+ other family members. Not only did we all have a great time but the owners played music for us not to mention karaoke which was awesome! It was more than camping, it was entertaining and full of lifelong memories. Thank you so much!
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous holiday, thank you Demers family for the great entertainment and incredible customer service! Loved it!!!
Aug 02, 2016
The Staff at KOA were amazing, assisted us to plan a group of 150 guests. They always went above and beyond expectation. Thanks for the absolute top notch service
Aug 02, 2016
Nothing but awesome
Aug 02, 2016
Family reunion and owners very pleasant
Aug 01, 2016
Gina & Greg were awesome hosts, we were so worried about arriving late on check in day (1am) they said no worries and ensure our stay for the next 2 days were outstanding. The Campground showers were so clean and hotel like... Never felt like I was camping. We had the deck, with patio furniture so our RV just pulled in it was like sitting in my backyard - more beautiful. we love the slide into wat
Aug 01, 2016
Plein soleil pas beaucoup d'arbre
Jul 31, 2016
The owners are really terrific people. They bent over backwards to insure our stay was enjoyable. This KOA is on our return for sure list. Steve and Wendy Zimmerman
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Just simply Excellent !! 🍷🍺🍔😂🌻🐝🙀 👀
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent !!!!!!
Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, especially the boat tour. Friendly staff. Sites could use some trimming around trees and posts.
Jul 28, 2016
Great personal , but road to park extremely poor and no signage, would like to see a pool and more treed spots.
Jul 28, 2016
Very helpful, very accommodating...enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Extremely friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Great service and washrooms but the street lights were too bright for tenting and the site didn't have a level area.Overall still a nice campground
Jul 27, 2016
Great service from check in to firewood request. All done in a friendly and timely manner. Site was extremely clean and additional water slide at waterfront was great for the kids. Need more KOA's like Sturgeon Falls throughout Northern Ontario. KOA's are the perfect way to camp always held to a higher standard.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly folks, great piece of land, super clean and well kept! Not much shade but the trees are still small. Only issue we had was the store was not open at 8am as the website said ( we forgot eggs oops). All in all highly recommended
Jul 26, 2016
Nice spot Super hosts
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed for one night passing through. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Will Definately stay again if in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Gina and Greg were absolutely fabulous. I wouldn't want to tell anyone how great it was, because I'd like to keep it my "best kept secret!" The kids have already asked "when can we go back?"
Jul 25, 2016
The beach area was too small and weedy. Washrooms and showers were very old and in poor condition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer emailed as our washrooms are new and the beach is about 60 feet long so we're waiting on a reply.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice park and people!
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and quiet site. Helpful and friendly staff. The food is terrible and the beach needs... a beach. Still it was a pleasant experience and we will most likely return! The floating dock was a plus.
Jul 25, 2016
excellent staff - friendly, knowledgeable. sites need some work - plant more trees!!! add some privacy, KOA sites are too wide open.
Jul 25, 2016
We didn't use any of the facilities but it was a clean and quiet park. The water was nice for swimming but really a small beach. Even with a lake or river to swim in I still like to end the day in a clean pool. That's why I only gave it 4 stars.
Jul 25, 2016
Love this campground, stayed on our way out to Calgary, and decided to stay on our way home.
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet spot.
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. The store and firewood sales could be open later. All around a very enjoyable week there.
Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our holiday spending it at the KOA. Very quite and relaxing. Our children enjoyed themselves as well. We only recommend that more showers and washrooms be provided.
Jul 23, 2016
Great, staff were very pleasant and helpful . Would definitely stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
Jenna was awesome. She helped us back into our spot with our new trailer. She also went out of her way and delivered our dinner while we set up camp. She made our stay much more pleasant when we were exhausted. The nearby marina and river were pleasant too, however I was eaten alive by mosquitos while camped there.
Jul 23, 2016
Stayed over night and it was very nice. Road going in is rough.
Jul 23, 2016
Will return, excellent staff that go out of their way to make you feel welcome. R&S
Jul 23, 2016
A very nice campground in a great location on the river. Very quiet. The road in frok the main highway is quite rough in places but the destination is worth the journey.
Jul 22, 2016
very enjoyable. the people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Appreciated the escort to our site and the very friendly service. Look forward to returning.
Jul 22, 2016
THX to the 2 young ladies for having the roads patched after we arrived and before we left the next morning 👍 Great spot - Cal & Sue Lewis
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed there longer. The only problem we had was we found the road going in very rough especially with a motor home. Staff was very helpful and Jessie helped us with our wifi. Very helpful and friendly people.
Jul 21, 2016
Another great stay. Thanks Greg, Gina and crew.
Jul 21, 2016
As always, had great holiday. The Demers family and their staff do a fantastic job. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful!
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Great owners, very well maintained. Family oriented atmosphere. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice people!
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Great location on the beautiful Sturgeon River. Campground and facilities were very well kept and very clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy