Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 891 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
very enjoyable hosts were great
Jun 03, 2016
The staff was super friendly. I was treated almost like family. If I'm ever coming through that way again I would stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US ON OUR JOURNEY WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH THEIR TREATMENT.
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA on several occasions and have always been very satisfied. The owners, Gina & Greg, and their son, Jesse, personally wait on their guests and they are very professional and helpful. They are also very friendly and do everything they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Jun 01, 2016
As expected, the owners of this park are excellent hosts. They take very good care of their campers. Even campers like us who are mostly quiet, they still check in on us and make sure we are doing ok. Awesome job!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very nice KOA on Sturgeon River! Owners were fantastic. Would stay here again!
May 30, 2016
Like the tranquility and appreciated the helpful staff. Will return.
May 26, 2016
Another excellent stay. Friendly, professional staff and clean facilities. Just what was needed after a day on the road.
May 25, 2016
This is our second time staying here and we enjoy it more everytime!!! Not enough hours in the day!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
I loved this place . We travelled quite a ways to get there and we were not disappointed for a newer campground they had all sorts of things for the kids and adults to do a beautiful river for boating and kayaking . it was quiet and very clean the staff were great and very friendly . We would definatley go back to see what new things they add. Thanks for a lovely weekend :)
May 24, 2016
Omg! What an awesome weekend!
May 24, 2016
My husband, brother, sister and I came to Sturgeon Falls to celebrate our parents 40th wedding anniversary. Everyone was super nice and helpful. I would definitely come back, and also recommend this KOA.
May 23, 2016
Great family location getaway! Amazing owners and staff. Not a huge and overwhelming atmosphere where your kids can run freely, but still feel safe to let them roam freely.
May 22, 2016
A jewel in the North with wonderful owners and sites. Faucilities were spotless will be back. "And a river runs though it"
May 19, 2016
The best hosts ever ! We had the best stay at a KOA ever ! Very, very good place to be.
May 16, 2016
quiet area, well maintained sites. Will definitely use again
May 10, 2016
THIS IS OK PLACE FOR US NO KIDS. THERE IS NO POOL ETC. HERE, NO HORSE SHOE pits, things that bigger KOA places have only one rental cabin but ok it is quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, however, we have 2 sets of horse shoe pits,a dog park,a swim-dock with a slide on the river, 4 cabins/accommodations- 2 of which are waterfront, 3-wheel bike rentals, a games room, 2 playgrounds, swings, a trampoline, and many other activities to offer.
Nov 03, 2015
We really enjoy Sturgeon Falls KOA. They are making improvements every year and have to be the greatest people. They are always there to lend a hand. We were there for one bad storm, had my four grandkids, Jessie and Kory showed up to help us out without us asking, sure makes you feel a lot safer We really enjoy it and get a big welcome every time we show up. The Owners are amazing.
Oct 29, 2015
This has got to be one of the best trailer parks anywhere. It is extremely clean and well looked after. The whole host family/owners are a great asset and tremendous ambassadors for KOA. Look forward to returning next year.
Oct 27, 2015
Best campground ever!
Oct 26, 2015
very clean very friendly people they go out of their way to help you.
Oct 18, 2015
we are seasonals and are very happy at the KOA in Sturgeon Falls.
Oct 18, 2015
Fabulous site, very clean. Greg and Gina were amazing and went above and beyond. We had just left a Memorial Service for a family member and it was Thanksgiving weekend. We forgot that the stores were closed on Monday and did not purchase some food items. Gina came to the rescue giving us items from her own freezer that she had just purchased! Great family. Can't wait to return
Oct 17, 2015
This KOA Site is a piece of paradise,located on the Sturgeon River in Sturgeon Falls. Remarkalby clean and quiet. It reminds me of the Misissippi River with the passing boats and boat houses lined up on the river. The owners of this KOA, Greg , Tina and family are super nice and really helpful. This is by far one of my favorite RV sites. Come see for yourself. Great boating, fishing & golf.
Oct 17, 2015
We feel aways welcome gina and greg and staff impecabale facilities are very clean Can't wait for next season Thx
Oct 17, 2015
Gina and Greg are the best. The campground is very well maintained. We have been going there for the last seven years and every time there is always something new to experience. They are so friendly and always there to give a helping hand. We just love it there.
Oct 17, 2015
Very friendly and super helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean and nice.
Oct 15, 2015
Very friendly atmosphere. Well maintained site. Would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 12, 2015
Great campground. Fantastic owners.
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly, well kept and easy.
Oct 07, 2015
Well outfitted and maintained grounds. The owners are very outgoing, helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our short stay.
Oct 06, 2015
very convenient. clean, tidy and friendly people. Always good locations.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean. Very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
One word!!!! Awesome
Oct 05, 2015
BONNE ACCEUIL
Oct 05, 2015
Very welcoming and pleasant people!
Oct 05, 2015
Great night,staff are very helpguol,campsite excellent
Oct 04, 2015
Pleasant,quiet,Site was clean. Owners were very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely stay there again when we are up that way.
Oct 04, 2015
Our stay was so great, we are now seasonal residents. Gina and Greg are very friendly and helpful therefore that sealed the deal for us! Cannot wait to camp next year!
Oct 03, 2015
Lots of recreational opportunities, & berautiful grounds. County roads leading in were not in the best of shape.
Oct 02, 2015
Greg and Gina and their kids are now our friends!!! Best hosts we have ever met.
Oct 01, 2015
Excellent campground! Great sites, friendly, helpful staff and tranquil setting. Had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this campground.
Oct 01, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful pine forest. Our site was level and we had good utility connections. Since it was just an overnight stay as we were making our way around Lake Superior, we did not have time to enjoy the amenities. The campground hosts were very pleasant.
Sep 29, 2015
Amazing Staff, very clean facilities. They treat you like family, and our camp site was one of the best we have stayed at. I would highly recommend KOA to my friends and family. We will be back !
Sep 28, 2015
The campground is excellent
Sep 28, 2015
Great owners.. Close to our town. great service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals