Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 770 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
we had a pleasant stay, it was fun to gather around the camp fire
Aug 24, 2015
When we arrived all the sites with electric, etc were full. They were reluctant to offer us the opportunity to dry camp as we have a class c. We were very pleased to accept a dry site and as it turned out it was a nicer location, bigger space and much quieter than the rest of the park. Gina was very helpful. Our only complaint;it was noisy after midnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was the annual Pig Roast Event. We closed down all tent and dry camping sites to ensure people would not be disturbed. You agreed that it was ok to be noisy into the early morning hours. Reluctantly we let you stay. This would not normally be an issue.
Aug 24, 2015
sites way to small could not keep connected if wanted not level hard to hook up because of it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure this was Sturgeon Falls KOA? All sites are 60' X 30', level and easy hookups!!
Aug 23, 2015
The most quiet and friendly KOAs out of 30 plus that we have ever stayed at. The young staff are great and well trained. One of the very few Canadian KOAs that provide an escort to your site. Thank You R&S O'Hara
Aug 22, 2015
small. Friendly staff. On the water. Quiet guests.I was in transit and found it perfect for my needs.
Aug 22, 2015
The camp grounds were very clean. The hosts and all there staff were very freindly and helpfull.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff pleasant and helpful. Campground very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
this is our 2nd stay here and the staff were wonderful and they took us in on a last minute stay overnight thanks Jesse
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
we really enjoy this camp. Our grandkids are already to come back next year. Greg, Gina, family and staff are all great people to deal with.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Good WIFI, Excellent bathrooms and shower facilities. Very clean and well cared for campground. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Aug 19, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff - good amenities - hope they plant some big trees to afford a bit more shade - will definitely go back - great area for a visit and/or vacation
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean campground, great hosts and staff. Would like a beach or a pool and lots with trees.
Aug 19, 2015
Parfait
Aug 18, 2015
people very helpful & very friendly. great site
Aug 18, 2015
The staff is incredibly friendly, park is very clean. Great kid play areas. Boating and Floating in the water was refreshing.
Aug 18, 2015
On the road we did reservation peoples Give us a warm welcome both by phone and at registration,after travelling all day it was nice. Michel
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean washrooms and well maintained campground. It was a nice place to stay.
Aug 16, 2015
short visit but nice campground, very cleaN
Aug 15, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Stay was great. Facilities clean. Friendly accommodating staff. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
all round great stay thanks to all the staff. Rosalind
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great and friendly staff! Wonderful setting for a campground.
Aug 12, 2015
This campground is amazing. The cleanest nicest washrooms and showers I have ever seen in any campground. The free to use recreation room is fantastic. The staff are wonderful kind and very helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
Liked the campground and the family atmosphere. EZ Access, helpful staff
Aug 11, 2015
Nice facilities.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time as usual....the entertainment was a blast!!! Our dog even enjoyed it!!!! Grounds are clean , washrooms are clean & the deck @ the water was a great place to relax for the afternoon!!
Aug 11, 2015
Wifi and the campsite were great.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice facility. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Beautiful location!
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was for one night only but the campground was excellent, clean, well-kept and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this campground to anyone traveling through the area.
Aug 10, 2015
The owners and the whole staff were very friendly with us what ever we needed they were there. There food was really good. There lots were very clean fire pits were clean too also there k9 play area was alot of fun. It was the best koa we have stayed at yet also we will be returning again for sure and will recomened this place to everyone!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Found staff to be very accommodating when I asked to extend our stay by 2 days.
Aug 10, 2015
Bel aménagement en bordure de la rivière Sturgeon. Très tranquille lors de notre passage.
Aug 10, 2015
Never ceases to amaze me how friendly Greg, Gina and their family are and how they welcome guests. Live entertainment on Saturday was great!
Aug 10, 2015
Owners are very helpful and friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The only thing that would have been better about this campground would have been cable hookups. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Aug 08, 2015
The Demers family were fabulous hosts during our stay. There attention to detail was great. From the very clean showers to the handy laundry room and the very prompt wood delivery. Highly recommend this campground and would definitely return again. Thanks Greg & Gina and family.
Aug 07, 2015
We enjoyed staying in this campground. we were in site 1.The staff were very helpful and friendly
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice campground and the owners are very nice.
Aug 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA this pass long weekend. We really appreciated the fact that you guide all trailers to their sites and assist with the backing up. You have a beautiful and clean campground and we would go again.
Aug 05, 2015
Great KOA to stay on the way to and from Sault St. Marie. Friendly staff. Deck on the river was new & very nice. Recycle bin lid not user friendly. Washers/driers inexpensive! Noticed litter on the property.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
People are very friendly park is clean can't wait to go back
Aug 04, 2015
Campground is immaculate; service superb. Lots of activities for young and old. We'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps