Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Fantastically friendly hosts. Clean facilities. Well maintained property. Unfortunately it rained our whole stay so we couldn't try out the boats and canoes. We would absolutely plan another holiday at the sturgeon falls koa!! 😎
Aug 18, 2016
Nice facility. Very nice staff.
Aug 17, 2016
The owners/operators really were accommodating and welcoming. The grounds were beautiful and very quiet and the amenities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend this campsite. Clean and well-kept.
Aug 16, 2016
This a clean family run family oriented campground who go out of their way to meet all your needs. The attention to details is phenomenal including providing you with knives from their family kitchen to make sure you can get your diner done. Thanks for going the extra mile!
Aug 16, 2016
Great sites. We had a lovely patio site. The washrooms were a disappointment. We prefer to have women's and men's separate not unisex.
Aug 16, 2016
We were travelling East and needed a one night stay. The chevk-in went very well and the service was great. Hopefully we get better weather next time to check out more of the services available.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff is amazing! and the facility is clean and roomy. It was a rainy weekend when we were there but their attitude was great and made the weekend a fun time!
Aug 15, 2016
Lovely campground-very friendly and helpful staff. Totally enjoyed our stay. Extremely well run!!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very pleasant.Helped to make a rainy stay better. Loved the water slide. Only downside and this would not stop us from staying again, found the campsites a little close to each other. Overall a great stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
It was wonderful, we went boating and swimming. Kids love the park. The people are super friendly and include you in events if you like to join. Jenna is super friendly and made the stay very enjoyable. You have a great employee there.
Aug 14, 2016
Fantastic people and a great location. Will be back in years to come for sure
Aug 14, 2016
great for families
Aug 13, 2016
Really like this campground. Its well kept and well run. One thing i would like to see though is more washrooms on site. Will definately return if in Ontario again.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was extremely pleasant and very welcoming. Very nice place for our 1 night stop. The terrible conditions of the municipal road leading to this KOA might be the only thing that would keep me from going back
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and friendly.Clean
Aug 13, 2016
nice and clean campground, friendly staff, fun for all ages
Aug 11, 2016
Sturgeon Falls campground is very beautiful. It is very clean and I especially liked the very clean and spacious shower/washroom facilities. The campground sits on the beautiful Sturgeon River. I loved sitting by the river...it is so peaceful and relaxing!
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful spot to camp and very friendly staff, thanks!
Aug 10, 2016
We loved the activities, the friendliness of the staff and the owners. the only thing we did not like is how close the trailers are to each other.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Always a great stay with the friendliest staff!
Aug 09, 2016
Great
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely campground. Enjoyed our stay. Clean washrooms, laundry area etc. Enjoyed our pontoon ride down the river. Sites were good but a little close.
Aug 08, 2016
We did not stay; changed our plans.
Aug 08, 2016
This was probably the friendliest KOA's we have stayed at. The staff are just tremendous. So caring and so friendly - a true delight to stay there!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We found the campground clean and pleasant. Great entertainment the night we were there. Could just use some shade trees otherwise it was perfect.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and well run. We arrived late and our registration package was exactly where expected. Map to site was clear. Very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful, clean campsites with friendly service Thanks
Aug 07, 2016
Personnel sympathique Une jeune adolescente nous a accueillit dans notre langue: le français Ce fut fort apprécié!
Aug 07, 2016
Owners are wonderful people & facilities are excellent!0
Aug 06, 2016
I hope to go back here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cabin was in a nice private spot. The slide in the water was fun. It made me feel like a kid again. It is great for Kayaking as well. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Superbe service. Manque un peu d'ombre.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and staff very friendly. Would love to come back and stay longer.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful welcome and GREAT WiFi, which was really important to us as we had to keep in touch with work. Loved the sitting area next to the river!! We will definitely camp here again :-)
Aug 06, 2016
Professional service & a very friendly staff. Campground at a baysite, nethertheless wished there where a pool to jump in for those people who doesn't like to swim in bay water.
Aug 06, 2016
Really nice and clean campground. Would certainly go back.
Aug 06, 2016
Gentillesse et spontanéité de la préposée à l'accueil.
Aug 05, 2016
AMAZING!!! My family and I camp a lot and never have a visited such a friendly and accommodating campsite. Clean facility and grounds. Great spot to swim or play on the beach with the kids. Definitely go back. Thanks to all at KOA Sturgeon Falls.
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing service, incredibly clean, our only issue is we wished we had planned to stay longer!
Aug 05, 2016
People were pleasant and it was very clean nice stay
Aug 04, 2016
very nice and clean, very clean washrooms, need a outside pool not everyone wants to swim in a river
Aug 04, 2016
It was an overnight stay while travelling on to our final destination. The campground was very clean and the service was great. Very friendly campers as well which made for an all round good experience.
Aug 04, 2016
Our stay was short,we were greeted by Gina she was very nice. We like the campground and hope to return some day.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great times... love the slide
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy