Sturgeon Falls KOA

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great and friendly staff! Wonderful setting for a campground.
Aug 12, 2015
This campground is amazing. The cleanest nicest washrooms and showers I have ever seen in any campground. The free to use recreation room is fantastic. The staff are wonderful kind and very helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
Liked the campground and the family atmosphere. EZ Access, helpful staff
Aug 11, 2015
Nice facilities.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time as usual....the entertainment was a blast!!! Our dog even enjoyed it!!!! Grounds are clean , washrooms are clean & the deck @ the water was a great place to relax for the afternoon!!
Aug 11, 2015
Wifi and the campsite were great.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice facility. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Beautiful location!
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was for one night only but the campground was excellent, clean, well-kept and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this campground to anyone traveling through the area.
Aug 10, 2015
The owners and the whole staff were very friendly with us what ever we needed they were there. There food was really good. There lots were very clean fire pits were clean too also there k9 play area was alot of fun. It was the best koa we have stayed at yet also we will be returning again for sure and will recomened this place to everyone!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Found staff to be very accommodating when I asked to extend our stay by 2 days.
Aug 10, 2015
Bel aménagement en bordure de la rivière Sturgeon. Très tranquille lors de notre passage.
Aug 10, 2015
Never ceases to amaze me how friendly Greg, Gina and their family are and how they welcome guests. Live entertainment on Saturday was great!
Aug 10, 2015
Owners are very helpful and friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The only thing that would have been better about this campground would have been cable hookups. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Aug 08, 2015
The Demers family were fabulous hosts during our stay. There attention to detail was great. From the very clean showers to the handy laundry room and the very prompt wood delivery. Highly recommend this campground and would definitely return again. Thanks Greg & Gina and family.
Aug 07, 2015
We enjoyed staying in this campground. we were in site 1.The staff were very helpful and friendly
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice campground and the owners are very nice.
Aug 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA this pass long weekend. We really appreciated the fact that you guide all trailers to their sites and assist with the backing up. You have a beautiful and clean campground and we would go again.
Aug 05, 2015
Great KOA to stay on the way to and from Sault St. Marie. Friendly staff. Deck on the river was new & very nice. Recycle bin lid not user friendly. Washers/driers inexpensive! Noticed litter on the property.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
People are very friendly park is clean can't wait to go back
Aug 04, 2015
Campground is immaculate; service superb. Lots of activities for young and old. We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2015
our stay was so good we are returning next weekend.
Aug 04, 2015
The Campground and facilities were very clean, and the staff excellent to deal with.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice we will be back
Aug 04, 2015
Thanks so much to Greg, Gina and staff for making our stay fantastic! We'll be back for sure. 5+ stars!
Aug 04, 2015
Nothing but loud Frenchman and zero privacy
Aug 03, 2015
Super friendly owners. Nice size KOA with a lot of room for activities.
Aug 03, 2015
Great overnight stay in the Sturgeon Falls KOA. Lovely setting and they've really made good use of the river, etc. Very friendly and helpful owners. They didn't even get frustrated with me while helping direct me backing into the spot. :-)
Aug 01, 2015
we had a great time there and would come back again kids had fun fishing and was a great ride on the boat we would like to see a poo; there would be nice and maybe a beach all in all was a nice stay and nice people we will return some day thanks
Aug 01, 2015
Craig, Gina and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Boat tour was nice. Swimming pool and hot tub would be a perfect addition!
Aug 01, 2015
Bel accueil!...
Jul 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Greg and Gina are very accommodating and appear to love their work. A young man named Chase led us to our site and was very polite and helpful. The campground had everything that we needed except able TV.
Jul 31, 2015
Pricing higher then what we pay at other places. Our discount does not even cover the tax
Jul 30, 2015
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful about the surrounding area. We went on a boat tour they provided as well. The only negative thing I would have to say is that they don't have a pool. They provide a water slide down by the river but is very deep for little ones and people that don't like to seim in the lake. I would come back to this campground. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2015
the boats and the possibility that a little meal can be made by the office is nice when you arrived at 7 pm. Also your own kitchen. Only misses an insect screen door.
Jul 30, 2015
The best family ever runs this KOA ! We traveled around the us and visited at least 20 Koa campgrounds and this was a topper for us! Owen and Celeste , my kids, caught their record of 21 fish there!!
Jul 30, 2015
had a nice stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Great experience!! Friendly helpful owners and family.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to stay, too bad we only stayed one night as we were passing through. The hosts were super friendly and helpful... Great job guys!
Jul 28, 2015
owners Very Friendly and helpfull ,enjoyed our stay
Jul 28, 2015
Great stay great hosts !!!
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly and nice on the water
Jul 27, 2015
Great hosts. Extremely friendly. We appreciate that. Also kept the camp very clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Sturgeon Falls KOA is one of the best KOA's we have ever been to! Greg and Gina and the Staff make this campground what it is....awesome!
Jul 27, 2015
The owners couldn't be nicer! The shuttled us to and from a festival at the marina. The took time to talk and really listen to us- at this point in my trip I had been traveling for 3 weeks with just my kids so it was nice to have adult conversation. The kids enjoyed the activities and the trampoline. The whole staff & family were just delightful.
Jul 27, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.