Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Good stay-nice and clean bathrooms Awesome river for fishing!
Aug 02, 2017
Super camping bel accueil et très chaleureux un gros merci à toute l'équipe pour le bon service
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean and spacious site, staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 02, 2017
Great spot and mept in immaculate condition! This was by far the cleanest campground on our journey accross Canada!
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome owners & great park will come again
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, great kid activities!!
Jul 31, 2017
Property was well cared for and facilities were very clean. A very friendly atmosphere and overall enjoyable stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Our stay was awesome. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Our dog Meadow enjoyed the dog park. The fishing on Lake Nipissing was great and the fact we could dock our boat right near our campsite made getting up and out fishing fast and easy. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2017
Had a great stay.... the site was clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2017
Great staff. Owners are friendly and welcoming. Site was a bite tight.
Jul 27, 2017
VIP wifi at $2.50 per day worked great!
Jul 27, 2017
Great place to stay. No traffic noise at night.
Jul 26, 2017
Très accueillant. Personnel dynamique.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
It was unbelievable to us that there was only two showers / toilets for the campground! And that they were not very clean! We were told there was a few more if we drove up to the office! The camp ground had more mosquitoes than I ever endured I walk to the wash room and back and got over a dozen bites! Come for what we paid you couldn't do any bug control?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment. We have 2 sets of washrooms, they are normally immaculately clean, just look at our reviews. As for the Mosquitoes, you are camping! We can to talk to mother nature about it. Bug control over 17 acres, a marina and river is not realistic.
Jul 25, 2017
Great friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean campground with lots of stuff for the kids! Will be going back!
Jul 24, 2017
Amazing weekend! We have hooked our next weekend already! The staff are very friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. Everything was super clean and my boys had a blast.
Jul 23, 2017
We were in Summer 2017 in around 8 different camp grounds. The Sturgeon Falls was one of the best of them. Very nice staff, a clean and comfortable campground, good opportunities to relax at the river and the near lake. The campground was very silent, no disturbances by trains/cars. Also, the small town is very close with restaurants and buying possibilities.
Jul 23, 2017
Great, quite expensive & bathrooms needed more attention, umbrella was broken on our site
Jul 23, 2017
well laid out, spacious sites, convenient location for day trips
Jul 22, 2017
Best place for our two granddaughters who absolutely loved it there. Kudos to staff who went above and beyond.
Jul 22, 2017
The family operating was super friendly and welcoming. The campground was well maintained and clean. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 21, 2017
We had an amazing time. The staff and owners are the friendliest that I've had the pleasure of meeting. Alway there to help out. The kids had a great time swimming in their river & using the slide. The games room on really hot afternoons was a nice break. Campfires at night put the kids over the moon. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean campground and quiet too. Lovely if you have a boat as the river is right there. The sites were open and long enough for us to leave our car hooked up. We were guided to our site. Workers were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Very satisfied.
Jul 21, 2017
The saff were very nice and very helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Gina, Greg and their Staff are great and try to make your stay a joyful & memorable one. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, it was a relaxing atmosphere
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
A clean, quiet campground ! I did not give it 5 stars because I do not like being solicited to provide this feedback by the campground staff. Would certainly recommend this location to anyone! Keep up the good work!
Jul 19, 2017
It is certainly the nicest and friendliest KOA that we have ever stayed at. The staff are awesome and the wifi is great. On this trip, we plan to stop there on our way home as well. Why wouldn't we!!
Jul 19, 2017
Marissa was extremely helpful. The campground was well kept and beautiful. Will visit again.
Jul 19, 2017
It was a lovely place and very gracious employees. The prices are a little pricy for an overnight stay; but, yes it was beautiful and well kept.
Jul 18, 2017
very clean, helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2017
very helpful and plesent to talk to
Jul 18, 2017
This campground it was our first time up there and omg there is no words owners are so welcoming from the first time we arrived to our whole stay. Always checking in letting us know of things going on that weekend making sure we were set up. Never thought of a campground being this welcoming and friendly and to top it off bathrooms were always kept clean hot showers will be back for sure! Thanks
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful campground and staff. One of the best
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
très bel environnement (camping donnant sur rivière), personnel très gentil et amical, très propre. Point négatif: roulottes trop près les unes des autres.
Jul 16, 2017
Jenna was very friendly and helpful on check in. The owners were also very personal and caring. I wish I could have stayed longer at this KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground, friendly/helpful people, lousy wifi
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites are narrow. Nice setting!
Jul 14, 2017
Very warm welcome by Gina-Louise. Great site along the river.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals