Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 781 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
We must say the park is very clean,, owners are awesome.. thanks for great stay!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA! The hosts, Gina and Greg, were super nice and helpful. The campground is one of the beautiful areas of Ontario. We live in Texas but hope to get back to this KOA sometime in the future. It was wonderful!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Si l'endroit était boisé avec plus d'ombre ce serait parfait puisque la réception était très chaleureuse et les services étaient complets.
Sep 20, 2015
We had a terrific time both of the four-day weekends we stayed at the Sturgeon Falls KOA. The campground is well equipped and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating!
Sep 19, 2015
cable t.v. and free high speed wifi were the only things I missed
Sep 19, 2015
loved it friendly people and very clean picturistic hopefully be back when in the area
Sep 18, 2015
Lovely site, very attentive and helpful staff - Gina runs on nuclear power! Always smiling - recommend the site and the Poutine!
Sep 18, 2015
Excellent large pull through camping spots for RV's. Very stable power, best encountered. Owners, Gina and Chris are very obliging and they make sure your stay is enjoyable. We will be back!!
Sep 18, 2015
Sites very close, someone mowing for a hour after dark next lot over. Woke me up. Owners very accommodating, however. I would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Neighbour mowing lawn, 8:30 PM so sorry can't do anything about this as by-law allows. This is a first from our neighbour, by the way!
Sep 17, 2015
Great new campground right on the Nippingsing River. The hostess was wonderful and always ready to help make your stay special.
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent place, very quiet without any road noise. R&S
Sep 15, 2015
The hosts were great. They interacted with guests so that you really felt welcome and very special. We loved the activities, especially kayaking on the river. Best wi-fi we have ever experienced in a campground and we have stayed in many. Needless to say, we extended our stay.
Sep 15, 2015
Great time as always !!!!!! & we stayed on the site with the deck.,...loved it ,!!! & brought our granddaughter this time & she had a blast at the park!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had an awesome stay at this KOA. The owners were friendly, accommodating & helpful. The pontoon boat tour along the river was very nice & if we're in this area again we would definitely stay there.
Sep 14, 2015
very enjoyable, frendly staff, clean park, always welcoming. they check up on you to make sure your stay is perfect. we recommend this park to every one to stay at.
Sep 14, 2015
Second stay traveling through area. Great stop
Sep 14, 2015
Lovely site, very attentive helpful staff, recommend the Poutine! Best KOA this trip x
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
campsite and crew 5 star
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice campground. Quiet. Good roads and sites. Great staff. Carly was great. Nice and clean facilities. Access to the river was a nice touch.
Sep 10, 2015
Gina, Greg & family & staff were the best. They treated us so well that we vowed to come again for sure. Everyone had a great time & the kids loved all the play areas & swimming was great too. loved it & will go again for sure, with more family.
Sep 10, 2015
Great managers. Clean & well kept park.
Sep 10, 2015
The owners/managers are extremely friendly and helpful .
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 09, 2015
The most accommodating host and a very pleasant atmosphere.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great two day stay at this campground. The people were friendly and helpful. Being escorted to our site was a special touch. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
need more washrooms. it would be nice to have a atv wash area set up to clean atv
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The hosts were so friendly and welcoming. The kids enjoyed the activities and the wreck hall. Thanks KOA!
Sep 08, 2015
Great weekend. Owners are super friendly and made us feel extremely welcome. Great activities. Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
This is one of the best KOA we've been at. The owners are the best and well engaged with the guests.
Sep 07, 2015
We were not there very long, but we were well received by the staff and they did their best to accommodate us.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We had an overnight here and thought it was very clean and lots of place to walk the dog. Very friendly people and I always like it when they escort you to your site.
Sep 05, 2015
Just needed a quick overnight stay but would like to go back for a longer visit
Sep 02, 2015
Excellent hosts, very clean sites, pleasant atmosphere.. definitely A+
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean campground. The owners, Gina and Greg are easy going and made the stay even more enjoyable.
Sep 01, 2015
The owners were great friendly and super helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Bon accueil beau terrain et bel environnent
Aug 31, 2015
We had the best time! The place was very clean, staff was super friendly, the pig roast dinner was excellent and the entertainment was the best !! We'll be back for sure!
Aug 31, 2015
Everything you could ask for in a KOA. Great activities for kids. Glad we stayed here. Clean and relaxing.
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent-we love camping near water-it was our first time in Sturgeon Falls-will recommend-and will come again
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The Demers family is so friendly and helpful. When we had problems with the wifi Greg helped us out and everything worked prefect !!! Awesome place to stay !! Thanks
Aug 30, 2015
Owners and staff are awesome. As it matures it's only going to get better. Looking very forward to going back next opportunity. Even though they are fairly new they provide ALL the important things we have come to expect at a KOA. P.S. Our grandchildren loved it as well. Rob
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The Kabin was extremely clean. Great playground for the kids.
Aug 26, 2015
très belle emplacement avec sa rivière. belle accomodation et le propriétaire est super gentil et advenant,donc a conseiller...
Aug 26, 2015
Great campground!!
Aug 25, 2015
Best KOA we stayed at this trip. Great hosts and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Great location on the Sturgeon River. The owners are very friendly. The 30A power is a bit weak.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful spot so we did not have to disconnect for the evening since our stay was for only one night. Looks like the campground had a lot of fun with their pig roast & entertainment. We were too pooped to pop to attend, but under different circumstances we would have been there.....nice facility and nice staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals