Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 992 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
We found the campground clean and pleasant. Great entertainment the night we were there. Could just use some shade trees otherwise it was perfect.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and well run. We arrived late and our registration package was exactly where expected. Map to site was clear. Very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful, clean campsites with friendly service Thanks
Aug 07, 2016
Personnel sympathique Une jeune adolescente nous a accueillit dans notre langue: le français Ce fut fort apprécié!
Aug 07, 2016
Owners are wonderful people & facilities are excellent!0
Aug 06, 2016
I hope to go back here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cabin was in a nice private spot. The slide in the water was fun. It made me feel like a kid again. It is great for Kayaking as well. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Superbe service. Manque un peu d'ombre.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and staff very friendly. Would love to come back and stay longer.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful welcome and GREAT WiFi, which was really important to us as we had to keep in touch with work. Loved the sitting area next to the river!! We will definitely camp here again :-)
Aug 06, 2016
Professional service & a very friendly staff. Campground at a baysite, nethertheless wished there where a pool to jump in for those people who doesn't like to swim in bay water.
Aug 06, 2016
Really nice and clean campground. Would certainly go back.
Aug 06, 2016
Gentillesse et spontanéité de la préposée à l'accueil.
Aug 05, 2016
AMAZING!!! My family and I camp a lot and never have a visited such a friendly and accommodating campsite. Clean facility and grounds. Great spot to swim or play on the beach with the kids. Definitely go back. Thanks to all at KOA Sturgeon Falls.
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing service, incredibly clean, our only issue is we wished we had planned to stay longer!
Aug 05, 2016
People were pleasant and it was very clean nice stay
Aug 04, 2016
very nice and clean, very clean washrooms, need a outside pool not everyone wants to swim in a river
Aug 04, 2016
It was an overnight stay while travelling on to our final destination. The campground was very clean and the service was great. Very friendly campers as well which made for an all round good experience.
Aug 04, 2016
Our stay was short,we were greeted by Gina she was very nice. We like the campground and hope to return some day.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great times... love the slide
Aug 02, 2016
The owners and their children were amazing and took very good care of us that are large family reunion. Were very welcoming and the family and staff were amazing
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed at the Sturgeon Falls KOA with my family and 100+ other family members. Not only did we all have a great time but the owners played music for us not to mention karaoke which was awesome! It was more than camping, it was entertaining and full of lifelong memories. Thank you so much!
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous holiday, thank you Demers family for the great entertainment and incredible customer service! Loved it!!!
Aug 02, 2016
The Staff at KOA were amazing, assisted us to plan a group of 150 guests. They always went above and beyond expectation. Thanks for the absolute top notch service
Aug 02, 2016
Nothing but awesome
Aug 02, 2016
Family reunion and owners very pleasant
Aug 01, 2016
Gina & Greg were awesome hosts, we were so worried about arriving late on check in day (1am) they said no worries and ensure our stay for the next 2 days were outstanding. The Campground showers were so clean and hotel like... Never felt like I was camping. We had the deck, with patio furniture so our RV just pulled in it was like sitting in my backyard - more beautiful. we love the slide into wat
Aug 01, 2016
Plein soleil pas beaucoup d'arbre
Jul 31, 2016
The owners are really terrific people. They bent over backwards to insure our stay was enjoyable. This KOA is on our return for sure list. Steve and Wendy Zimmerman
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Just simply Excellent !! 🍷🍺🍔😂🌻🐝🙀 👀
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent !!!!!!
Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, especially the boat tour. Friendly staff. Sites could use some trimming around trees and posts.
Jul 28, 2016
Great personal , but road to park extremely poor and no signage, would like to see a pool and more treed spots.
Jul 28, 2016
Very helpful, very accommodating...enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Extremely friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Great service and washrooms but the street lights were too bright for tenting and the site didn't have a level area.Overall still a nice campground
Jul 27, 2016
Great service from check in to firewood request. All done in a friendly and timely manner. Site was extremely clean and additional water slide at waterfront was great for the kids. Need more KOA's like Sturgeon Falls throughout Northern Ontario. KOA's are the perfect way to camp always held to a higher standard.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly folks, great piece of land, super clean and well kept! Not much shade but the trees are still small. Only issue we had was the store was not open at 8am as the website said ( we forgot eggs oops). All in all highly recommended
Jul 26, 2016
Nice spot Super hosts
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed for one night passing through. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Will Definately stay again if in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Gina and Greg were absolutely fabulous. I wouldn't want to tell anyone how great it was, because I'd like to keep it my "best kept secret!" The kids have already asked "when can we go back?"
Jul 25, 2016
The beach area was too small and weedy. Washrooms and showers were very old and in poor condition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer emailed as our washrooms are new and the beach is about 60 feet long so we're waiting on a reply.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice park and people!
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and quiet site. Helpful and friendly staff. The food is terrible and the beach needs... a beach. Still it was a pleasant experience and we will most likely return! The floating dock was a plus.
Jul 25, 2016
excellent staff - friendly, knowledgeable. sites need some work - plant more trees!!! add some privacy, KOA sites are too wide open.
Jul 25, 2016
We didn't use any of the facilities but it was a clean and quiet park. The water was nice for swimming but really a small beach. Even with a lake or river to swim in I still like to end the day in a clean pool. That's why I only gave it 4 stars.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals