Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Lovely property.
Sep 08, 2016
Site had nice view of river. Lots of space, clean every one very nice. Will be back
Sep 08, 2016
Found the staff extreamly friendly and informative We were made to feel like a part of the group . Nice experience
Sep 08, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Such a relaxing place with all the beautiful scenery!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful experience and I had no worries all weekend. The staff is amazing there and we can't wait to go back!
Sep 07, 2016
Very family orientated. A personal highlight was one evening when my 11 year old son looked up at me and said " I love camping!"
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was perfect
Sep 06, 2016
Quiet location with water access for boating. Great for an overnight stop. Staff were great.
Sep 06, 2016
Love the location and how friendly everyone is
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome as always!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The camp ground was a very nice stay for us. The owner and his family really made us feel welcome and gave a great adventure for my family
Sep 03, 2016
excellent staff-the friendliest greeting ever! Beautiful grounds
Sep 03, 2016
Jenna, the young women working the desk was a rare treat. Her effervensent personality was a delight.
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome, great people thank Gina and Greg for for being there. Its a pleasure camping with you.
Sep 02, 2016
I learned that Koa was the place to stay I bought the card we will be staying at more koas
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was fantastic and the campsite was beautiful
Sep 01, 2016
Camped one week and came back two weeks later. Koa made arrangements for us to stay through the long weekend! Thanks KO A!
Sep 01, 2016
The Staff were very helpful and friendly. This is the cleanest campground I've seen. Scenic lake views.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean washrooms! Very helpful
Aug 31, 2016
One night. Expensive. Greay staff. Poor access road.
Aug 30, 2016
It was great. Courtious and friendly, calm and resting. C'├ętait merveilleux, Merci
Aug 30, 2016
Great park , clean and quiet , fantastic staff . Would definitely reccommend this park.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice people. given a choice of 2 spots and brought us to the spot we choose and made sure we got in okay.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time! Campground was well maintained, and the rental was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Greg, Gina and Jesse were extremely accommodating during our visit. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. They relocated their rental boats to provide me a dock as close as possible to my site and provided useful fishing tips and directions for the unfamiliar lake. (resulting in the biggest fish I've ever caught) wouldn't hesitate to return!
Aug 28, 2016
Great park. Great people. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Super friendly staff. Clean sites with easy access
Aug 27, 2016
little hard to get to location wise...driving thru residential areas. Signage could have been better. The people/ owners were awesome; extra friendly with good service. Nice place along the lake, quiet.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. Well kept grounds in a beautiful river setting.
Aug 25, 2016
The hosts were great,friendly,talented. We made the pig roast,delicious.All of the staff were great,I highly recommend this Koa. Thanks Gina and Greg!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Good stop overnight - very picturesque but spoiled by permenant trailers that look like a run down trailer park.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Looking for a place to camp? KOA Sturgeon Falls Ont, very nice place for adult and kid.Price good , owners amazing, activity for kids,pontoon ride,slide swing and store where you could buy souvenirs.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a fantastic time and always do with Gina & Greg and their entire staff. The signing was great and so was the weather...what more could you ask for. Very clean and loved swimming in the river the water was beautiful. On my last morning there I had my morning coffee on the nice big deck they have by the water...it was so peaceful and the sun was already nice and warm...See you next season!
Aug 23, 2016
Greg and Gina are the best
Aug 23, 2016
The site is very clean, large lots easy access 40' fifth wheel, lot's to do, Most appreciated was all the staff friendliness. I now have two KOA's raking above and beyond making you feel at home and vey welcome Sturgeon Falls, ON, KOA and Norris Point, NL, KOA. Thank Sturgeon Falls owners and staff for making our stay very pleasant, will see you again
Aug 23, 2016
Another fabulous weekend with great friends!
Aug 23, 2016
Quiet and scenic ocation, great staff !
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. Greg and Gina were great hosts along with there kids and the workers. Well definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great stay and everything is well organized and well maintained, however, we prefer more trees and wooded areas for our camping trips. Overall a great stay though.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Fun DVDS to rent. We had a good over night stay.
Aug 21, 2016
We would have preferred a few trees at our camping site (non electrical tent site). All was good - we especially enjoyed being able to hang out in the games room and cook under the porch in the rain.
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone was fantastic and helpful. Trailer was clean. Beautiful place!
Aug 19, 2016
The owners are making great strides to update the campground. Only downside is that the local branch of government has failed to provide a decent road into the KOA. We called and expressed our thoughts to the Mayor. Only KOA that we have been to where the owners stopped in at each campsite to check in with them in the evening!!
Aug 19, 2016
Jesse met me with open arms..We love this KOA...often stay longer than we planned. It feels like "coming home". Greg and Gina are special people!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Great...I had to change my reservation a couple of time and when I arrived I was not booked in and Jesse got me into a site and was very apologetic for the mixup.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy