Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Very clean washrooms! Very helpful
Aug 31, 2016
One night. Expensive. Greay staff. Poor access road.
Aug 30, 2016
It was great. Courtious and friendly, calm and resting. C'├ętait merveilleux, Merci
Aug 30, 2016
Great park , clean and quiet , fantastic staff . Would definitely reccommend this park.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice people. given a choice of 2 spots and brought us to the spot we choose and made sure we got in okay.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time! Campground was well maintained, and the rental was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Greg, Gina and Jesse were extremely accommodating during our visit. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. They relocated their rental boats to provide me a dock as close as possible to my site and provided useful fishing tips and directions for the unfamiliar lake. (resulting in the biggest fish I've ever caught) wouldn't hesitate to return!
Aug 28, 2016
Great park. Great people. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Super friendly staff. Clean sites with easy access
Aug 27, 2016
little hard to get to location wise...driving thru residential areas. Signage could have been better. The people/ owners were awesome; extra friendly with good service. Nice place along the lake, quiet.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. Well kept grounds in a beautiful river setting.
Aug 25, 2016
The hosts were great,friendly,talented. We made the pig roast,delicious.All of the staff were great,I highly recommend this Koa. Thanks Gina and Greg!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Good stop overnight - very picturesque but spoiled by permenant trailers that look like a run down trailer park.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Looking for a place to camp? KOA Sturgeon Falls Ont, very nice place for adult and kid.Price good , owners amazing, activity for kids,pontoon ride,slide swing and store where you could buy souvenirs.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a fantastic time and always do with Gina & Greg and their entire staff. The signing was great and so was the weather...what more could you ask for. Very clean and loved swimming in the river the water was beautiful. On my last morning there I had my morning coffee on the nice big deck they have by the water...it was so peaceful and the sun was already nice and warm...See you next season!
Aug 23, 2016
Greg and Gina are the best
Aug 23, 2016
The site is very clean, large lots easy access 40' fifth wheel, lot's to do, Most appreciated was all the staff friendliness. I now have two KOA's raking above and beyond making you feel at home and vey welcome Sturgeon Falls, ON, KOA and Norris Point, NL, KOA. Thank Sturgeon Falls owners and staff for making our stay very pleasant, will see you again
Aug 23, 2016
Another fabulous weekend with great friends!
Aug 23, 2016
Quiet and scenic ocation, great staff !
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. Greg and Gina were great hosts along with there kids and the workers. Well definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great stay and everything is well organized and well maintained, however, we prefer more trees and wooded areas for our camping trips. Overall a great stay though.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Fun DVDS to rent. We had a good over night stay.
Aug 21, 2016
We would have preferred a few trees at our camping site (non electrical tent site). All was good - we especially enjoyed being able to hang out in the games room and cook under the porch in the rain.
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone was fantastic and helpful. Trailer was clean. Beautiful place!
Aug 19, 2016
The owners are making great strides to update the campground. Only downside is that the local branch of government has failed to provide a decent road into the KOA. We called and expressed our thoughts to the Mayor. Only KOA that we have been to where the owners stopped in at each campsite to check in with them in the evening!!
Aug 19, 2016
Jesse met me with open arms..We love this KOA...often stay longer than we planned. It feels like "coming home". Greg and Gina are special people!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Great...I had to change my reservation a couple of time and when I arrived I was not booked in and Jesse got me into a site and was very apologetic for the mixup.
Aug 18, 2016
Fantastically friendly hosts. Clean facilities. Well maintained property. Unfortunately it rained our whole stay so we couldn't try out the boats and canoes. We would absolutely plan another holiday at the sturgeon falls koa!! 😎
Aug 18, 2016
Nice facility. Very nice staff.
Aug 17, 2016
The owners/operators really were accommodating and welcoming. The grounds were beautiful and very quiet and the amenities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend this campsite. Clean and well-kept.
Aug 16, 2016
This a clean family run family oriented campground who go out of their way to meet all your needs. The attention to details is phenomenal including providing you with knives from their family kitchen to make sure you can get your diner done. Thanks for going the extra mile!
Aug 16, 2016
Great sites. We had a lovely patio site. The washrooms were a disappointment. We prefer to have women's and men's separate not unisex.
Aug 16, 2016
We were travelling East and needed a one night stay. The chevk-in went very well and the service was great. Hopefully we get better weather next time to check out more of the services available.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff is amazing! and the facility is clean and roomy. It was a rainy weekend when we were there but their attitude was great and made the weekend a fun time!
Aug 15, 2016
Lovely campground-very friendly and helpful staff. Totally enjoyed our stay. Extremely well run!!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very pleasant.Helped to make a rainy stay better. Loved the water slide. Only downside and this would not stop us from staying again, found the campsites a little close to each other. Overall a great stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
It was wonderful, we went boating and swimming. Kids love the park. The people are super friendly and include you in events if you like to join. Jenna is super friendly and made the stay very enjoyable. You have a great employee there.
Aug 14, 2016
Fantastic people and a great location. Will be back in years to come for sure
Aug 14, 2016
great for families
Aug 13, 2016
Really like this campground. Its well kept and well run. One thing i would like to see though is more washrooms on site. Will definately return if in Ontario again.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was extremely pleasant and very welcoming. Very nice place for our 1 night stop. The terrible conditions of the municipal road leading to this KOA might be the only thing that would keep me from going back
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and friendly.Clean
Aug 13, 2016
nice and clean campground, friendly staff, fun for all ages
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy