Sturgeon Falls KOA

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Not impressed. Not worth the price. Lots of noise well past midnight. Children running all over other sites
Jun 23, 2014
This was an 11 day stay since we had business in both Sudbury and North Bay. The host and hostess were very friendly and helpful. Our site was excellent.
Jun 23, 2014
Our new favourite KOA! Great friendly people make the difference. Can't wait to go back
Jun 23, 2014
They owners were very friendly & went out of their way to ensure we were well taken care of. Very clean campground with lots to do for the kids.
Jun 22, 2014
Great Staff! Wonderful grounds with clean, lovely facilities. Great 'seasonal' campers as well! THANKS !!
Jun 22, 2014
Good Hosts. Good grounds.Good facilities. Good place to stay for an overnight while travelling and looks like a good place to stay for an extended stay. Hope the owners do well and if we travel in that direction again we will definitely stay here .
Jun 19, 2014
helpfull staff
Jun 19, 2014
Fantastic
Jun 18, 2014
First experience with KOA . One night stay on a trip to Winnipeg. Was pleasantly greeted at my arrival. Given a quick tour of facilities . All was so clean . Was impressed from the get go. Gina and Greg were very pleasant . You could tell they were dedicated to their KOA guests and proud of their facilities.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
THIS IS THE BEST KOA WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT!!!!GREAT AND FRIENDLY STAFF. WE RECOMMEND THIS KOA TO ALL CAMPERS,YOU MUST VISIT THIS SUMMER.
Jun 17, 2014
We wherever impressed with our stay and the owners of the KOA. Very accommodating. our only downfall is we wished we could have stayed longer.
Jun 16, 2014
Greg and Gina are awesome!! So friendly!!
Jun 12, 2014
Great site, great people, I will be back again.
Jun 11, 2014
Great campground. Excellent host. Very good laundry facilities. The washers clean very good and the dryers dry very good.Very open for setting up satellite. Also very quiet. Only downside was the WiFi kept dropping out. Frustrating.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
campground is on sturgeon river allowing boating, fishing and cruising river, highly recomended
Jun 07, 2014
We arrived much later than expected in the evening, but hosts were prepared for us. Park is well maintained and clean. Nice waterway for walking around. Close to Sturgeon Falls for shopping.
Jun 04, 2014
Had a great and relaxing time. The Kamp is nicely set up and the owners are very helpfull friendly people.
Jun 04, 2014
it was a short stay but the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming!!
May 29, 2014
We travel a lot, coast to coast and have NEVER been greeted so wonderfully before. Gina and Greg were quick to check us in, and accommodate a special request. We were only overnight and wished our stay could have been extended. When we drove into the campground both of us said: This is beautiful. Certainly a campground we would come back to. Thank you.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great park to visit and Greg and Gina go above and beyond for their guests.
May 26, 2014
My wife and I really liked our stay it was clean and our hosts were very helpful and kind
May 23, 2014
Very nice area. Wish I had my kayak to paddle. Shower rooms ice cold and needed some heaters set on timers to enjoy showering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Heated washrooms are provided at main lodge where you checked in.
May 20, 2014
SUPER people and a wonderful work in progress. I would recommend this location to any one.
May 20, 2014
The owner operators were super friendly and helpful. Our time was very enjoyable.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Incredibly friendly staff, well manicured grounds and a nice assortment of activities for kids and adults alike. The Demers family make this park a very pleasant place to stay.....We'll be back.
May 20, 2014
The owners were fantastic. We are used to camping with trees around us, it was to open and the site to close together. The camp was very clean and the kids playground area was great. We had a good weekend there
May 20, 2014
We had a great time there the Host/Owners were fantastic, they have great facilities, close to actual water, also close to town.. The KOA is also set back so you wont hear HWY 17. The Seasonal sites are also well kept. We would stay there again and will recommend it to friends...Keep up the good work !!
Nov 26, 2013
Stayed an extra day I loved it so much! The couple who own and run this place are absolute gold, and they have thought of all the perfect amenities to ensure a 'right at home' feel on their site. Very accommodating, and looking forward to staying here again!
Oct 17, 2013
This kampground keeps getting better with time.Changes for the good are done throughout the summer. Excellent job and performance by the owners and their staff. Congratulation Greg and Gina
Oct 16, 2013
the owners Greg & Gina are very nice helpful understanding ect.... we really enjoy being there we are treated very good good job Greg & Gina looking forward to see you next season
Oct 16, 2013
Greg and Gina are outstanding hosts. We have been going to this park for the past seven years and will continue to do so for years to come. The park is in beautiful condition, very clean and well kept. Greg, Gina and family are extemely friendly making the camping experience even more enjoyable. Well done!!!!
Oct 16, 2013
we had a fantastic summer, can't find better owners than Greg & Gina. Their children Jessie and Carly are both really nice.All are very friendly and are always their to lend a helping hand. Will miss them and the campgrounds. May 15th seems a long time off. They have done a lot of work on the campgrounds since they purchased it, it's just a fantastic place to be, can't be beat. best wishes R & E
Oct 16, 2013
Awesome place. Nice atmosphere. Clean and friendly. I travel 3 hrs. one way every weekend. Nothing compares with our spot
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great welcome bij Gina !!!
Oct 12, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, we were well looked after and they even provided some suggestions for routes for us to ride our Harley while we were in the area.
Oct 12, 2013
Warm welcome back. Had stayecd previously on same trip. Clean, comfortable and well worth the stay.
Oct 09, 2013
This was the 2nd time we stayed at this KOA and found it just as delightful as the 1st. Friendly, professional staff. We will certainly add this to our regular places to stay list.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
I think the nightly rate was a little steep.
Oct 07, 2013
Staff & the park were excellent. We will be back for sure !
Oct 05, 2013
Beautiful spot on the Sturgeon River. Lot of things to do on the water. Just wish we had been able to stay more than one night on a trip home.
Oct 04, 2013
GReat campground, very friendly staff,extra clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.