Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 902 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Friendly folks, great piece of land, super clean and well kept! Not much shade but the trees are still small. Only issue we had was the store was not open at 8am as the website said ( we forgot eggs oops). All in all highly recommended
Jul 26, 2016
Nice spot Super hosts
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed for one night passing through. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Will Definately stay again if in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Gina and Greg were absolutely fabulous. I wouldn't want to tell anyone how great it was, because I'd like to keep it my "best kept secret!" The kids have already asked "when can we go back?"
Jul 25, 2016
The beach area was too small and weedy. Washrooms and showers were very old and in poor condition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer emailed as our washrooms are new and the beach is about 60 feet long so we're waiting on a reply.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice park and people!
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and quiet site. Helpful and friendly staff. The food is terrible and the beach needs... a beach. Still it was a pleasant experience and we will most likely return! The floating dock was a plus.
Jul 25, 2016
excellent staff - friendly, knowledgeable. sites need some work - plant more trees!!! add some privacy, KOA sites are too wide open.
Jul 25, 2016
We didn't use any of the facilities but it was a clean and quiet park. The water was nice for swimming but really a small beach. Even with a lake or river to swim in I still like to end the day in a clean pool. That's why I only gave it 4 stars.
Jul 25, 2016
Love this campground, stayed on our way out to Calgary, and decided to stay on our way home.
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet spot.
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. The store and firewood sales could be open later. All around a very enjoyable week there.
Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our holiday spending it at the KOA. Very quite and relaxing. Our children enjoyed themselves as well. We only recommend that more showers and washrooms be provided.
Jul 23, 2016
Great, staff were very pleasant and helpful . Would definitely stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
Jenna was awesome. She helped us back into our spot with our new trailer. She also went out of her way and delivered our dinner while we set up camp. She made our stay much more pleasant when we were exhausted. The nearby marina and river were pleasant too, however I was eaten alive by mosquitos while camped there.
Jul 23, 2016
Stayed over night and it was very nice. Road going in is rough.
Jul 23, 2016
Will return, excellent staff that go out of their way to make you feel welcome. R&S
Jul 23, 2016
A very nice campground in a great location on the river. Very quiet. The road in frok the main highway is quite rough in places but the destination is worth the journey.
Jul 22, 2016
very enjoyable. the people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Appreciated the escort to our site and the very friendly service. Look forward to returning.
Jul 22, 2016
THX to the 2 young ladies for having the roads patched after we arrived and before we left the next morning 👍 Great spot - Cal & Sue Lewis
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed there longer. The only problem we had was we found the road going in very rough especially with a motor home. Staff was very helpful and Jessie helped us with our wifi. Very helpful and friendly people.
Jul 21, 2016
Another great stay. Thanks Greg, Gina and crew.
Jul 21, 2016
As always, had great holiday. The Demers family and their staff do a fantastic job. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful!
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Great owners, very well maintained. Family oriented atmosphere. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice people!
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Great location on the beautiful Sturgeon River. Campground and facilities were very well kept and very clean!
Jul 19, 2016
NICEST PEOPLE IN THE WORLD!!!! A GREAT stay, & THANKS!!
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great water, sewer, electricity hook ups where easy. Staff super friendly. Would recommend!!
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing hosts! Property is immaculate. Lots to do! Would like a little more trees for privacy but all in all a great experience. Will definitely be back :)
Jul 18, 2016
We had a tent site near the canal. It was lovely! It could have more food stuff in the store.
Jul 18, 2016
We feel like family each visit.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campsites with really nice staff to help and answer questions. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
This is a great campground, lots of room for those who have long trailers or toads. I was really impressed that the young lady remembered us from our first visit 2 weeks prior. It helps you feel like your important. My wife and I have already talked about staying longer next year. 😃
Jul 16, 2016
A very friendly KOA. Everyone was so cheerful. Enjoyed Jenna very much, especially her yodeling and her joyful personality. Wish her all the best. ON21 was a great, level site. Will stop again when travelling thru Canada.
Jul 16, 2016
We were really pleased with our stay. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
Camping très propre et le personnel sympathique.
Jul 15, 2016
Weather was a bit wet, so the music came out and many great singers took to the mic. Good time was had. Fishing was good for our grandson and he had a super time also. Thanks to the friendly staff and to Greg, Gina, Jesse and Carly for another great weekend. See you later.
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly staff, perfect bathroom with shower . Nice place for camping
Jul 15, 2016
Not only Greg and Gina but their "staff" too. Patrick and Karlie were both really great!
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone wearing a yellow were very friendly and had a smile....nice to see.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great little campground. The water slide at the river is awesome for the kids
Jul 14, 2016
Fun and as listed
Jul 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals