Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Gina was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. Wish we stayed longer.
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful and very friendly. Camp ground is spotless. washrooms are spotless. Very pleased with our stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly kind people.Nice clean place. Easy going people try hard to make you feel at home.
Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating owners.
Sep 17, 2016
We had a great stay here! The hosts Gina & Greg were wonderful and the staff were very always cheerful& helpful. The bathroom & laundry facilities were clean and well taken care of. The campsite we had was spacious and well cared for. We tried to make the most out of the activities at the campground which helped us to enjoy our stay quite thoroughly. We will be back again next year. Thanks KOA!
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly hosts
Sep 15, 2016
Gina was so very friendly and accommodating short stay but very nice
Sep 15, 2016
It was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Sep 14, 2016
very friendly and helpful. easy site in a good location
Sep 14, 2016
Greg was very engaging and helpful. The internet would benefit with a higher speed set up. Everything else - 100%
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly Owner! Great place and clean! Thank's for all!
Sep 14, 2016
A real gem to the area. Wish we could have stayed on. View, layout, cleanliness, all excellent. Owners/Managers very friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Owners & staff were great, friendly people. Live entertainment was added bonus
Sep 13, 2016
The friendly owners and staff made us feel so welcome. The campground is clean and well laid out. Being on the water made us feel like we were in a provincial park. The warm reception lasted way beyond check in. We planned to stay for a couple of days and ended up staying 19 days. We will be going back there !
Sep 13, 2016
needs more trees in the transient area
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground,service and people!
Sep 13, 2016
Campground clean right along the river which was nice. Unfortunately all sites along river and in trees look to be taken by permanents.just a wide open field for the rest of us but staff was nice , wifi was okay, would recommend paying the extra two bucks for high speed. We would stay again, nothing bad here, just nothing GREAT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Just an FYI, some of the sites in the treed area have been turned into over night sites. Happy Camping.
Sep 12, 2016
We had the best time ever. The Demers family are always very hospitable. We swam & had a great sing along. The cabin we rented was nicely placed near the park & it was neat & tidy. My grandkids did not stop all weekend. I would highly recommend this KOA and I do...love them.
Sep 12, 2016
It is an extremely clean campground and an efficient operation. It was an excellent stay.
Sep 11, 2016
The couple running this KOA are exceptionally friendly and outgoing! Thank you for all the small kindnesses. Spotless showers: yay! One suggestion: reduce the amount of "stuff" seasonal campers are allowed to surround their trailers with. It detracts from the beauty of your location e.g. verandas, fences & sheds (many in poor condition). Or pull them out each fall.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Lovely property.
Sep 08, 2016
Site had nice view of river. Lots of space, clean every one very nice. Will be back
Sep 08, 2016
Found the staff extreamly friendly and informative We were made to feel like a part of the group . Nice experience
Sep 08, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Such a relaxing place with all the beautiful scenery!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful experience and I had no worries all weekend. The staff is amazing there and we can't wait to go back!
Sep 07, 2016
Very family orientated. A personal highlight was one evening when my 11 year old son looked up at me and said " I love camping!"
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was perfect
Sep 06, 2016
Quiet location with water access for boating. Great for an overnight stop. Staff were great.
Sep 06, 2016
Love the location and how friendly everyone is
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome as always!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The camp ground was a very nice stay for us. The owner and his family really made us feel welcome and gave a great adventure for my family
Sep 03, 2016
excellent staff-the friendliest greeting ever! Beautiful grounds
Sep 03, 2016
Jenna, the young women working the desk was a rare treat. Her effervensent personality was a delight.
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome, great people thank Gina and Greg for for being there. Its a pleasure camping with you.
Sep 02, 2016
I learned that Koa was the place to stay I bought the card we will be staying at more koas
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was fantastic and the campsite was beautiful
Sep 01, 2016
Camped one week and came back two weeks later. Koa made arrangements for us to stay through the long weekend! Thanks KO A!
Sep 01, 2016
The Staff were very helpful and friendly. This is the cleanest campground I've seen. Scenic lake views.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean washrooms! Very helpful
Aug 31, 2016
One night. Expensive. Greay staff. Poor access road.
Aug 30, 2016
It was great. Courtious and friendly, calm and resting. C'├ętait merveilleux, Merci
Aug 30, 2016
Great park , clean and quiet , fantastic staff . Would definitely reccommend this park.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice people. given a choice of 2 spots and brought us to the spot we choose and made sure we got in okay.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time! Campground was well maintained, and the rental was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Greg, Gina and Jesse were extremely accommodating during our visit. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. They relocated their rental boats to provide me a dock as close as possible to my site and provided useful fishing tips and directions for the unfamiliar lake. (resulting in the biggest fish I've ever caught) wouldn't hesitate to return!
Aug 28, 2016
Great park. Great people. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Super friendly staff. Clean sites with easy access
Aug 27, 2016
little hard to get to location wise...driving thru residential areas. Signage could have been better. The people/ owners were awesome; extra friendly with good service. Nice place along the lake, quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy