Sturgeon Falls KOA

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Owners and staff are awesome. As it matures it's only going to get better. Looking very forward to going back next opportunity. Even though they are fairly new they provide ALL the important things we have come to expect at a KOA. P.S. Our grandchildren loved it as well. Rob
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The Kabin was extremely clean. Great playground for the kids.
Aug 26, 2015
très belle emplacement avec sa rivière. belle accomodation et le propriétaire est super gentil et advenant,donc a conseiller...
Aug 26, 2015
Great campground!!
Aug 25, 2015
Best KOA we stayed at this trip. Great hosts and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Great location on the Sturgeon River. The owners are very friendly. The 30A power is a bit weak.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful spot so we did not have to disconnect for the evening since our stay was for only one night. Looks like the campground had a lot of fun with their pig roast & entertainment. We were too pooped to pop to attend, but under different circumstances we would have been there.....nice facility and nice staff!
Aug 25, 2015
Great site and enviroment. Great swim in river, much nicer than pool. Staff very friendly and attentive. Will be back.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The owners so friendly and the staff was very helpful. The campground was clean & efficient. We really enjoyed the new dock & luckily the weather was on our side so were able to have a relaxing swim. Thanks for everything Gina & Greg!
Aug 25, 2015
We always have a great stay at Sturgeon Falls KOA!!! Gina & Greg are always friendly & there when you need them. Their staff are ready & happy to help whenever asked and with a smile on their faces. The grounds look wonderful & bathrooms are so clean. We had a great time swimming & relaxing on the dock. The Pig Roast was the best one yet. I love it here and will definitely come back.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great stay. The owners go out of their way to make your stay memorable.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful to stay here with lots for families with children to do. Relaxing after sunset and quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean, great location, super friendly and helpful staff
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time at the KOA this past weekend; the owners are fabulous!!
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, attentive to needs and great atmosphere
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time!! Ownwers and staff are very friendly and helpful!
Aug 24, 2015
As always, awesome!
Aug 24, 2015
we had a pleasant stay, it was fun to gather around the camp fire
Aug 24, 2015
When we arrived all the sites with electric, etc were full. They were reluctant to offer us the opportunity to dry camp as we have a class c. We were very pleased to accept a dry site and as it turned out it was a nicer location, bigger space and much quieter than the rest of the park. Gina was very helpful. Our only complaint;it was noisy after midnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was the annual Pig Roast Event. We closed down all tent and dry camping sites to ensure people would not be disturbed. You agreed that it was ok to be noisy into the early morning hours. Reluctantly we let you stay. This would not normally be an issue.
Aug 24, 2015
sites way to small could not keep connected if wanted not level hard to hook up because of it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure this was Sturgeon Falls KOA? All sites are 60' X 30', level and easy hookups!!
Aug 23, 2015
The most quiet and friendly KOAs out of 30 plus that we have ever stayed at. The young staff are great and well trained. One of the very few Canadian KOAs that provide an escort to your site. Thank You R&S O'Hara
Aug 22, 2015
small. Friendly staff. On the water. Quiet guests.I was in transit and found it perfect for my needs.
Aug 22, 2015
The camp grounds were very clean. The hosts and all there staff were very freindly and helpfull.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff pleasant and helpful. Campground very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
this is our 2nd stay here and the staff were wonderful and they took us in on a last minute stay overnight thanks Jesse
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
we really enjoy this camp. Our grandkids are already to come back next year. Greg, Gina, family and staff are all great people to deal with.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Good WIFI, Excellent bathrooms and shower facilities. Very clean and well cared for campground. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Aug 19, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff - good amenities - hope they plant some big trees to afford a bit more shade - will definitely go back - great area for a visit and/or vacation
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean campground, great hosts and staff. Would like a beach or a pool and lots with trees.
Aug 19, 2015
Parfait
Aug 18, 2015
people very helpful & very friendly. great site
Aug 18, 2015
The staff is incredibly friendly, park is very clean. Great kid play areas. Boating and Floating in the water was refreshing.
Aug 18, 2015
On the road we did reservation peoples Give us a warm welcome both by phone and at registration,after travelling all day it was nice. Michel
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean washrooms and well maintained campground. It was a nice place to stay.
Aug 16, 2015
short visit but nice campground, very cleaN
Aug 15, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Stay was great. Facilities clean. Friendly accommodating staff. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
all round great stay thanks to all the staff. Rosalind
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great and friendly staff! Wonderful setting for a campground.
Aug 12, 2015
This campground is amazing. The cleanest nicest washrooms and showers I have ever seen in any campground. The free to use recreation room is fantastic. The staff are wonderful kind and very helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
Liked the campground and the family atmosphere. EZ Access, helpful staff
Aug 11, 2015
Nice facilities.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time as usual....the entertainment was a blast!!! Our dog even enjoyed it!!!! Grounds are clean , washrooms are clean & the deck @ the water was a great place to relax for the afternoon!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.