Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Just stayed overnight, so we weren't able to take advantage of the all the great-looking amenities, like the pool, fishing pond, games, etc. Loved my perfectly level pull-through site. Had everything we needed.
Jul 30, 2015
Campground manager unfriendly and rude. Cable didn't work entire time. Front gate was broken entire time. Waited at front gate for half hour to be led in and no one came until we finally parked ourselves. Garbages went uncleaned in pavilion entire time and full of flys. Seemed understaffed. This was the worst KOA experience I've ever seen.
Jul 29, 2015
I saw a few negative reviews for this park, and I just cannot see where that comes from. We just finished a 10 day stay there. The bathrooms are roomy, clean and accessible. I loved having a private vanity and toilet in each bathroom. The pool was wonderful and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Fun activities offered on summer weekends. Well stocked store. Lots of green space.
Jul 29, 2015
the campground was great. people treated us very well and there was a lot to do in the area. our complaints were cable and internet. we didn't have cable for four days at all and it was spotty at best. i know you don't watch tv when you camp but i follow baseball and i like to at least get scores after dark. we will for sure return to this campground because of the attractions in the area.
Jul 29, 2015
Lots to do. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Only stayed overnight but found campground very clean, facilities also clean, and staff very friendly!
Jul 27, 2015
Every thing was great. Kathy and her crew do a great job
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice pool,clean showers we will be back
Jul 27, 2015
WIFE AND I TOOK 3YR 6YR AND 10YR OLD GRAND KIDS 2 DOGS. EVERY BODY HAD SUPER TIME.ONE OF THE BEST K.O.A. WE HAVE STAYED AT.STAFF WAS GREAT.WE WILL BE BACK TO THIS ONE.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The staff is always so friendly and helpful -- AND THE FUDGE IS SOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful place to stay
Jul 27, 2015
We had some inconsiderate neighbors. They were loud and played loud music until after midnight. Overall it was great and it was our second stay at KOA
Jul 27, 2015
Staff very helpful. Safe place. Shower / bbathroom facility is very good. They have nice sink set up that dishwashing can be done with running hot water. Only negative. When very dry weather the gravel road can be very dusty especially when cars go fast. If were to drive sloow much less problem. Over all fine place stay and close many regional attractions.
Jul 26, 2015
Our second stay at this KOA. Just as enjoyable as the first.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a lovely campground but we did not appreciate being charged an extra $15 because we arrived in the late morning. We parked our unit and then left for the rest of the afternoon and did not use any of the campgrounds facilities. It seemed like a real rip-off to us. Not what we have come to expect from KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
Very young poorly trained staff. At 3pm on our second day we were told our site was reserved for another person. They were not sure if they had another place to put us. Over 30 anxious minutes later and several unreturned phone calls they found us a spot with an unwatchable cable connection and the internet was down all night. The girl who forgot she checked us in blamed another staff member.
Jul 26, 2015
Site unlevel. Right by a bunch of loud tenter's.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, friendly people, very family oriented, plenty to do in the area. Enjoy staying there when I have to work in the area - best KOA so far we have stayed in.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, quiet, convenient stop-over with a dedicated, friendly, professional staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Cable out, said we could move spots then went to and they put someone else in it. Pool not open till 11:00?? No golf carts Allowed which ok I understand but u have to offer golf cart rides to campers at least for laundry. That is a hike with heavy laundry. People were nice but campers were not first priority. Shame
Jul 25, 2015
Clean,nicely layed out,roomy sites,cute general store with the best fudge. We went back to stay there three time.
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was great and very helpful this was my very first time with my camper and I was very nervous and the staff made me feel at ease. Site was clean and easy to hook up to.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Friendly people . Clean area. Very enjoyable stay. Thank you!
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent.
Jul 24, 2015
nice stay. gravel roads extremely dusty,Guests and workers going much faster than the 5 miles per hour creating clouds of dust so we could not have our camper windows open.
Jul 24, 2015
Our issue wasn't necessarily with the campground but what was allowed. Our site sat in front of a tractor trailer truck that was staying the night. Generator ran most of the night and had dogs that were running loose all the time. At one point, dogs ran out in front of golf cart who was escorting an RV. Several time they were running through our site.
Jul 23, 2015
We are FT rv'ers and travel all over for my husband's work. When traveling to a near job location, and the trip is more than one day, we always stay at a KOA. We were quite surprised that this location had a large number of permanent campers. We have never seen that. With that said, our stay was pleasant enough for our one night stay. Overall it didn't seem much like a KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
Generally clean and very nice & capable staff. However, there is lots of "trash/sub-standard" RV's, mostly hidden in the woods.
Jul 22, 2015
Liked the campground, but it needs more gravel in some of the sites.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jul 22, 2015
It was ok. The location for us was the only attraction, as we were having some service done in the local area. We. Never used the rest rooms as we are self contained. However, what put me off staying again was the many campers/RV's that were obviously there long term that very run down. There didn't seem to be any rules as far as upkeep! ( if so they were not enforced or followed)
Jul 21, 2015
Great campground, clean friendly coutreous
Jul 21, 2015
Our site needed work as many other did, stite need leavening up. Great location close to national park and shopping.
Jul 21, 2015
The entire staff was sincerely caring and helpful. You would think they were all owners and not just employees.
Jul 21, 2015
nice large sites, friendly staff excellent pool. Bath and shower houses could use updated.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We had a beautiful site, great amenities & quiet. Stack is ver welcoming &whelp full.
Jul 21, 2015
Our check in was easily available after hours. Nice campground! Stopped just for the night but would go back if in the area again.
Jul 20, 2015
we enjoyed the stay. personal helpfull and freindly
Jul 20, 2015
The cable didn't work, it was both muddy and dusty?! The turns were tight for a large rig, with rocks strategically placed to damage vehicles if you cut it too sharp. Otherwise it was fine. Helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2015
This is a great campground, beautiful grounds, clean, well kept. We would certainly visit again when we are in Ohio.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice stop
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice campground. Well kept up and nice amenities.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Always stop there on my trips to the east or west. Very convenient and pleasant. Keep up the good work.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground about 45 minutes from Cleveland attractions. Sites, bathrooms and pool were very nice. However, it can be difficult getting there. Use 187 Streetsboro rd. campground is 1 1/2 miles west of highway 14 on Streetsboro rd--sometimes GPS tries to take you 6 miles west of this location. If so, turn back East and go 6 miles on Streetsboro Rd.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.