Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
short however nice
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The service was outstanding! Camp grounds were well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Great place for kids. Conveniently located near stores and restaurants. Sells great tasting ice cream at the office. Prices for the ice and firewood are very competitive and will deliver to your site. Had a great time.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly, fun, great staff with a fantastic pool! Dog friendly!
Aug 13, 2015
This was our second time at this location. However, this time was a very quick turnaround (in at dark and out at sunrise). Super easy, clean and quiet. Perfect!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
the campground is clean and has plenty of activities for those there. The staff kept to themselves.
Aug 12, 2015
A little off the beaten track but people were friendly and the campground is neatly located by a creek. The pizza was one of the best I ever had. Will stay again so we can explore the area. We were in a 40' 5er.
Aug 12, 2015
spacious sights ,nice atmosphere
Aug 12, 2015
The overall look of the place needs to improve. Lots of the permanent campsite areas are too cluttered and make it look sad and run down. Take the metal slide out of the lake!!! Too few bathrooms/showers; they were always full with lines waiting.
Aug 11, 2015
We loved your KOA!! It is our favorite KOA that we have stayed at!!!!!!!!!
Aug 11, 2015
some restrooms/showers need the exhaust fans fixed and more elbow room but they are use-able.
Aug 10, 2015
We stay here every year for the Twinsfest and love it. The campground has a very comfortable feel with spacious treed sites, gracious hosts and a peaceful atmosphere. The owners offer fun activities for children and work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. The bathrooms/facilities need some updating or I would have given the campground a 10 and 5 stars.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent campground, neat as a pin, super nice staff!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Car show was great ! Congrats to the organizers !
Aug 10, 2015
This campground continues to expand. It is clean, and quiet. However, the number of rest rooms has not increased at the rate of the increase in sites. This concerns us. Also, I called ahead to try to verify there was an available site for Saturday night and was transferred to voicemail. Their call back was 22 hours later - by then we had left and were in New York.
Aug 10, 2015
I liked the park, but I didn't ever have cable tv. Hook-up never gave me a signal. Told a couple of the youngsters driving around in the yellow shirts and golf carts, but.......still no cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not want you to think that we were not taking care of the cable situation. We had one employee dedicated to trying to get it fixed the whole time it was out. We were on the phone with the company troubleshooting the problem. It was a major undertaking. We apologize for your inconvenience.
Aug 09, 2015
Short stay of one night but found the campsite to be clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
Love the unisex bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice family frendly
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was well maintained and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. A great KOA!
Aug 07, 2015
We stayed there to rie our bike in the Cuyahoga Valley NP. Had great time. I enjoy having WiFi so I old keep connected.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
I would have liked more activities for kids. They would have liked canoeing and swimming in lake. Campground was quiet and clean. Bathrooms were nice. The price was a bit more than I expected.
Aug 05, 2015
When we booked the description said canoe was included. When we got there we were told it might become available. It never was. The site next to us was the only nearby site that did. We don't camp to watch TV but it would have been nice one sleepless night. Otherwise quiet and fairly clean.
Aug 05, 2015
The good - very friendly and helpful office/registration staff, beautiful swimming pool The bad - no cable tv was told they have been having "issues", Wi-Fi signal very weak was unable to download e-mails at my site, could not run air and microwave together breaker kept clicking off at post The ugly - deplorable restroom facilities, the worst I have ever seen at a KOA
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was very nice EXCEPT FOR THE BUGS AT DARK
Aug 04, 2015
Stayed one night to take in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame as we were passing through town. Excellent location, clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Rather short pool hours.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
it was very nice
Aug 04, 2015
My son really enjoyed the new swimming pool.
Aug 03, 2015
We always like staying at KOA Streetsboro clean place and staff is soo pleasant
Aug 03, 2015
As expected, KOA is always top drawer. Fantastic pool. Excellent returants in Hudson, s town next to the cmapground.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This is a larger campground but we have a 40' motorhome. We called only days before coming and they were pretty full, but did their best to fit us in for 5 days. This is a clean family place, not too hard core on the rules - which is so nice- because everyone is friendly about telling you up front how things work. Our kids love to visit the pot-belly pig that lives here (we call him Bacon ;-)
Aug 02, 2015
The grounds were beautiful. the service was friendly. The bathrooms were inadequate. 5 stalls (each was a 3/4 bath) to service over 60 sites on that side of the park? Even if there were two people per site, you are talking 120 people for 5 bathrooms. To add to the discomfort, they were only cleaned once a day. By 8 pm they were usually pretty gross.
Aug 02, 2015
There were many mosquitos and gnats. Also there was a train not far away that came thru at 2 am and again at 5 am and blew the whistle each time.
Aug 01, 2015
Park, and some of the staff was nice. Managment was terrible, with an aditud. Would not recommend this park on that alone if the state park had any room that week we would have moved.
Jul 31, 2015
Everyone was helpful, the park was clean. Faculties were great and very clean. Would stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
very well maintained campground. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 31, 2015
Nice people, great facilities and a quiet night.
Jul 31, 2015
The setting was lovely and the staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Just passing through...clean, easy to park. Staff was super friendly. The pool looked really refreshing. :)
Jul 31, 2015
Just stayed overnight, so we weren't able to take advantage of the all the great-looking amenities, like the pool, fishing pond, games, etc. Loved my perfectly level pull-through site. Had everything we needed.
Jul 30, 2015
Campground manager unfriendly and rude. Cable didn't work entire time. Front gate was broken entire time. Waited at front gate for half hour to be led in and no one came until we finally parked ourselves. Garbages went uncleaned in pavilion entire time and full of flys. Seemed understaffed. This was the worst KOA experience I've ever seen.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.