Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
This park is spread out and has a lot of long-term residents. However, the pull-though sites are nice and shaded. The site we had was not very level front to back, but it was a great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very clean but access roads and camp lots not paved , no pool , and no activities. This is just a place to sleep. Staff was very nice
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice!
Jun 27, 2013
We were only here over night but park is very nice. Clean facilities and nice level sites. Only complaint that we have is that our site (609) was directly next to bath facility and walk way to same was connected to our driveway. People would walk directly onto our site and under our awning to access facilities. Very poor layout for this site!
Jun 27, 2013
Site 512 slopes so much we were unable to level our coach. As a result, we spent the night with the sides 'safely' tucked in. Not a pleasant evening. We were offered another site but it was even more unlevel. We asked for a refund and were told that was not possible. Good location and maintenance but campground is questionable for large coaches. Next time, we'll stay elsewhere.
Jun 27, 2013
It is a beautiful camp ground, the staff was very polite and helpful, even though it rained really bad we had an excellent time and will be returning.
Jun 27, 2013
We had a large group staying and a couple of families visiting. There was a $10 daily charge for those that lived locally to visit those staying there from out of town. Got to be a bit pricey considering the cabins and sites already paid for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand that your site is already paid for, but those rates are based on the those people camping at your site at the time of check in. We feel that the $5 charge per person per day is a fair rate for additional visitor to come out and enjoy the all of the amenities for the day.
Jun 26, 2013
Great camp ggorund staff was friendly and helpful. I locked my keys in my ruck and they call the Streetsboro PD and I was able to get my ruck unlocked in a very short time
Jun 26, 2013
Very clean and quiet.
Jun 25, 2013
Everything at this KOA is very well done. The only complaint I have is that some of the young ladies manning the check-in desk do not know how to redeem KOA reward points. This year and last year I had difficulty redeeming the points. I did redeem this year when I extended my stay by one night.
Jun 25, 2013
The location (near Cuyahoga Valley National Park)was great but the mosquito problem is BAD! The park was nice, clean and the staff was happy and helpful...but the mosquitoes were so bad we could not be out at night....bummer!
Jun 25, 2013
Loved your campground. We will be back next year. The location was perfect for us to visit family and the grandkids loved coming by.... Courteous staff all throughout the grounds.... Thanks for a great stay...
Jun 25, 2013
My only complaint was that the grass should have been cut at our site.
Jun 25, 2013
Nice staff and park. Bathroom floors need replaced. Textured black rubber floor must be hard to clean because it is always dirty.
Jun 25, 2013
We probably would not stay here again because of the bugs. It was really bad. One other thing that was not to our satisfaction. This was a family reunion we were attending and two of the families who lived locally had to pay 10.00 each day they came in to be with the rest of us. I think this was excessive for those who were only in the campground for a few hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the mosquitoes. We dislike them ourselves. This type of weather has a tendency to bring them out in full force. As far as the charges to outside visitors we feel that $5 per person per day is fair when they are able to stay all day and use all amenities.
Jun 24, 2013
My husband and I just love the parklike setting of your campground & the spacious sites. Your staff is very good & helpful. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We love coming to Streetsboro KOA. Only problem we faced was when we were fishing getting tangled in the moss that is taking over the fishing pond.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The people are very friendly and helpful. The park was very quiet and clean, and the lifeguards at the lake were great. Overall great stay.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great site for the weekend. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, this is a place to go. Everyone was very kind and they even helped us when we were having difficulty starting our car.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
It is a nice clean campground with just enough to do. Even though we only had a short stay it was very relaxing with very nice campers. The staff was helpful and pleasant as well.
Jun 23, 2013
This is our second visit and both times was great. They are very accommodating for late arrivals.
Jun 23, 2013
I liked the gated security, but a new camper who was checking in pulled up to close to the gate and I had to waite till he completed his business.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We stayed in a 40' 5th Wheel with a height of 13'5". We found that the branches needed trimming for a 40 foot clearance.
Jun 22, 2013
Mobile on the spot repair was great and I highly recommend them. It is always like home to come to Streetsboro
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very Good
Jun 21, 2013
Overall good but think person taking you to your site could have been more helpful,-where cable located (hard to find-in grass at bottom of box. Very heavy rain had caused ground to be extremely soft-better direction could have eliminated tearing of grass on narrow pads.
Jun 20, 2013
The campground is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They have a great swimming area and fishing pond. Well be back. I would suggest they leave some plungers in the bathrooms because many toilets were clogged in the morning and unusable creating a long line for the bathrooms. They dont service the bathrooms until 10 or 11 am.
Jun 19, 2013
Beautiful, peaceful environment along with a clean & well-kept campground - as always! We highly recommend this KOA to all. The staff is great, too - always friendly & helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
Owners and Staff very friendly! and campgrounds very clean and well maintained!!General store (ice cream)is awesome, Can't wait to go back!
Jun 19, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful campground. Central location and convenient to restaurants and shopping, as well as great hike and bike trails. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 18, 2013
rat place and quite at PM.
Jun 18, 2013
Great bathroom/showers. Very nice to have individual stalls.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was a very nice campground. Very peaceful and we enjoyed it much. Thank You. Great Friendly Staff was there as well.
Jun 16, 2013
Many spots were not very level but we did find one. this not a frequent Koa problem.
Jun 16, 2013
activities look great for those who use this campground as a destination. there are a lot of seasonal campers. overnighters are parked at the far end of the park.
Jun 16, 2013
Staff was GREAT! Campground was clean and had no problem getting in or out of our site with our 36' 5th wheel.
Jun 14, 2013
Lauren was wonderful , bathrooms clean ,close to lots of attractions. Grounds shabby overgrown perm sites not taken care of felt like was at rundown trailer park. No pool warned of lg snapping turtles so afraid to swim in pond
Jun 14, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we stay at. Have already recommended it to many people. The staff and management are the best. Take care of every detail !!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.