Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2014
The cabins still needed cleaned up on the outside from the fall leaves and sticks. The TV mounting in the cabins is off, you can only see a good picture from the top bunk. The mattresses need replaced. The staff was very friendly, and the majority of the grounds were very neat and clean. Will be back in July for a family weekend. I have 3 cabins rented already.
May 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin; it was clean and typical of most camping cabins. The sites were typical as well. My real disappointment was with the bath/shower house. The shower rooms were small and we travel with two young children, so we used the handicapped room. Halfway through the smoke alarm in the room started going off. It was incredibly loud and could have been terrifying for my two babies.
May 19, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
I had a great time and will plan on coming back again! The people that work there are friendly and very helpful.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The campground needs to be cleaned up. The grass was not mowed and there were tons go leaves that need cleaned up from the last fall.
May 12, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our little Anniversary getaway in one of the Kabins. The campground was busy, but remarkably quiet and peaceful. The staff was helpful and friendly. We look forward to coming back in the fall.
May 05, 2014
I cannot express enough how great this campground was - the staff was amazing and went above and beyond for our group. The campground was clean and offered plenty of space.
Nov 04, 2013
My favorite KOA! Beautiful spot, well-maintained. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 15, 2013
Excellent stay! Everything was clean and very neat. Great showers and bathrooms!! I will stay there again in the future.
Oct 11, 2013
We had a wonderful time...this being our 2nd year in a row to come. We stayed in the deluxe cabin this year and it was great! Everyone was very friendly and we had no problems. The only thing I would complain about is the mattress in the deluxe cabin. It was SO noisy...that I was afraid to move a muscle so as to not wake our sleeping babies. Otherwise, it was a wonderful time. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2013
The deluxe cabin and the campground are very nice! We were under impression that the sheets on the mattresses upstairs were not cleaned - there were hair on them, perhaps even dog's hair. Otherwise, the place was perfect! The outside bathrooms are nice and single - private.
Oct 01, 2013
We love staying at this KOA! It is the 9th year we have been here, as it is our family tradition to come in September. Although we had to miss the Halloween weekend, we had a wonderful time with great weather! My almost 10 year old son even caught the giant catfish in the pond! It was an AWESOME getaway weekend!
Sep 24, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful place tucked away from everything. We live close by but this is a welcome retreat. Cabins in great shape, staff is friendly and flexible!
Sep 23, 2013
The staff worked hard to have a special event for the kids. They had a wonderful time.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
This is absolutely the friendliest, nicest KOA in the system. Thank you and we will return.
Sep 16, 2013
FRIENDLY PEOPLE. CANIN TV MOUNTED TO HIGH DOESN'T SWIVEL CAN'T REALLY SEE. Bathrooms not very clean & low water pressure
Sep 16, 2013
was very enjoyable! very quiet! will be back!
Sep 13, 2013
beautiful camp; very comfortable and well maintained
Sep 13, 2013
The grounds were absolutley beautiful. The showers were the worst we have encountered in our last 3 weeks of travel. Therre were cobwebs & live spiders everywhere inside the shower areas. they even caught in your hair when entering the showers. The floors & showers weren't very clean either. They expected us to sweep the cabin & take our our own garbage. Not KOA standards.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time, the staff was helpful and very nice. We will be back for sure in the Fall.
Sep 03, 2013
friendly staff but cabin needed to be cleaned a bit better
Aug 28, 2013
Out stay was great--great weather, very friendly and accommodating staff, beautiful and well-kept grounds. The only thing that would have made it better is the mattress on the full-bed in the Kozy Kabin is pretty well shot. The mattresses are firm-which is good-but they need replacing on occasion. This mattress sank right to the plywood base when laid upon. Just thought you should know. Thanks
Aug 27, 2013
We loved our little vacation at koa. Its always a great time!!
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the cabin was so cute and lovely to stay in. We enjoyed the park and the car show that was being put on during our stay. The restrooms and shower were very clean along with our cabin. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground! We stayed in a Kabin and it was beautifully situated on a little pond. Very well stocked store too. The only downside was that one of our group was in a wheelchair and they put us in a Kabin that was quite far away from the washroom and required traveling over a very steep gravel road. Other than that - nice, friendly campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Nice swimming area. Clean, conveniently located bathrooms. Quiet location.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My stay was nice. Enjoyed the pool very much. I do suggest for the pool to be open a bit earlier for adults to enjoy a nice swim.
Aug 18, 2013
The cabins where nice. The staff where friendly. And had a great time. But nothing to do except fishing. No lifegaurd on duty to swim. No activities. And why no smoking in cabin? Pay alot for cabin. Indoor sauna would have been nice. But still made the best of our camping trip. Bathroom shower flooded when I showered that bothered me.
Aug 18, 2013
Staying just one night, I didn't get much of a chance to enjoy the facilities & activities available. The facilities & what I saw of the campground looked clean & friendly. I will very likely return for a longer period next year. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2013
The campsite was beautiful and the amenities were great. Loved the fishing pond, games, activities, and swimming. Staff was very helpful and kind.
Aug 13, 2013
Cabin was not clean when we arrived. Bed was horribly uncomfortable. Air conditioning only works for half the cabin. On the positive, staff is very nice and helpful, campground itself is very nice. Enjoyed the fishing and swimming ponds.
Aug 13, 2013
Always treated well here! Love the cabins as an alternative to staying in a hotel...we pass through every summer and love going for a swim in the refreshing pond after a long day in the car.
Aug 12, 2013
Did enjoy our stay. Stadd were all friendly. The camp was clean. washrooms could use some updating.
Aug 12, 2013
Being my first stay at a KOA, I really didn't know what to expect. However, from the time we checked in at the office until the moment we checked out - this was a very pleasant experience. Workers are very polite/respectful, and good at what they do. We will definitely visit again and of course, will tell friends and family about your establishment. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2013
It is a great location and clean facility, with one exception. The only reason I gave it three stars is because I have two little ones and they were looking forward to the beach. There were people swimming in the pond but it was dirty enough from the geese that I was not comfortable having my kids go in.
Aug 10, 2013
We only stayed 1 night passing thru to final destination. It was very difficult to find kabin and bathroom at night upon late arrival. Bathrooms were okay, seemed mostly clean.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location and very friendly staff. A few thing were in disrepair but overall a good experience.
Aug 08, 2013
The staff is extremely courteous. The campground was nice and the kabin we stayed in met our needs. My only negative comment is that the hand soap in the restrooms need to be checked that they are working and actually have soap in them.
Aug 07, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. We did find that when we arrived some of the towels in the cabin were damp. I returned them to the office and they offered to put them in the dryer. The coffee pot in the cabin took about one whole hour to brew in the morning. We just wanted to let you know to improve your service. Other than those two things it was wonderful.
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.