Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
We had a nice stay at the Streetsboro KOA as usual. Woke up early to watch the mist rising off the lakes....so beautiful! Alex checked us in and was so sweet and even brought the new little baby pig Tilly out to see my grandsons and let them hold her on their laps! I think they thought this was the best part of the camping trip. Thanks KOA for providing us with several little vacations this year!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This was our first time camping the family had a great time will do it again.
Sep 07, 2014
loved the deluxe cabin. Neighbors nice. Employees kind and helpful. Plan to use this as our new home base when visiting family in town.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean, quiet, and friendly! Lots to do for the entire family. Plenty of restaurants and shopping locations to accommodate your needs!
Sep 01, 2014
Great pool! Only problems were no electricity outside cabin and fire pit wasn't easy to keep fire going .
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This KOA was wonderful. It is clean and well kept. I stayed at KOA's from Washington to Ohio and the young lady, Alex, at the front counter took care of me durning an unexpected storm by getting me into a Kabin instead of my tent-site.
Aug 22, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin was beautiful; the amenities within it were amazing - we overpacked big time since there was all the bedding, towels, dishes, and utensils we needed. WiFi strength was disappointingly poor. And there was a drainage problem near the "driveway" to the cabin that left a couple inches of standing water after a heavy thunderstorm. Also, 9 a.m. seems a bit late for the office to open.
Aug 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay - especially the new pool!
Aug 20, 2014
Loved the new pool!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It took a week for the showers to get fixed at the one shower house. The only shower house in the entire grounds half of them didnt drain. I wasnt pleased about that. The pool has no features for the children, most of them had to stay at the stairs which made it hard to get in. During the week the bare minimum staff that was there had a essence as if they were unhappy to do their jobs..
Aug 18, 2014
Kabin was great! Even though we were sorta on a hill we loved being in the woods. Everyone was so very nice and helpful. We will camp KOA again!
Aug 18, 2014
Clean and beautiful wood setting!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Klean Kabins and rest room/showers. Accomodating staff. Busy road that we were on, Not private at all. Not a camp experience. Close to hiking etc.
Aug 15, 2014
We stayed in cabin by the lake very clean clean bathrooms and showers are so important and love the fishing pond and new pool excellent stay!!!!! nice people too!!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Everyone was very courteous and gave us great service. We had a small problem and it was taken care of within minutes. Loved the Lodge cabin we stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about your problem. By telling us, you gave us the opportunity to fix it.
Aug 12, 2014
My family loves the Streetsboro KOA. The staff is friendly and helpful, the cabins and bathrooms are very clean and there is much to do including the great new in ground swimming pool!
Aug 11, 2014
My husband and I stayed in a one room cabin. Other family members were in tents, trailers, and another cabin. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Restrooms always clean and so were the common grounds. Quiet at night. The new pool was a great plus for our grandkids. Our family group has stayed here before and definitely will again.
Aug 11, 2014
Our cabin was very clean and kids enjoyed the pool immensely. It was very quiet and we enjoyed our time there
Aug 11, 2014
I would have rated higher except there was no hot water available in one of the two shower houses and it did not appear that anyone was fixing that problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No hot water is a huge issue. The water heater was only 18 months old and it quit working. We called the repair man immediately but parts needed to be ordered. As it turned out, the entire tankless water heater needed to be replaced.
Aug 06, 2014
Enjoyable little getaway as always!
Aug 06, 2014
Wonderful. Clean, comfortable, excellent staff and hosts. Couldn't have been better!
Aug 05, 2014
The kabin was cozy and very well furnished! The lake gave a special touch to the landscape. The kids had fun in the playground! The only down side for me was the showers being completely separated from the restrooms.
Aug 04, 2014
We were happy about the cleanliness of the campground and enjoyed the amenities. We will return to this campground next year & would def stay at another KOA site. Thank you
Jul 30, 2014
Five stars all around! The Streetsboro KOA has it all. Spent one night in the lodge and the only downfall was not being able to stay longer. The girls in the office and the owners were all friendly and helpful with directions and things to do. Can't wait to come back and eat more of their delicious homemade fudge!
Jul 29, 2014
Our family enjoyed our stay. We would definitely camp there again.
Jul 28, 2014
showers were tad dirty but to be expected I guess. Store employees very pleasant. Great pricing. NICE pool
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great, quiet campground. We loved the new pool and friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2014
This was my first camping trip and I was extremely impressed by the cabin we stayed in. It was very clean and well supplied. The facility is well kept. There's a new swimming pool and a wonderful playground for the children. The general store is well stocked for those items one might forget! I would definitely recommend this KOA to my friends and family and plan to go back before the season ends!
Jul 24, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Sitting on the porch of our cabin by the lake was beautiful and peaceful. Lauren checked us in and was very sweet. The only downside was my grandsons were looking forward to seeing the little pig....RIP Frog
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Absolutely Awesome. This was my first stay at a KOA. My family (wife, boy 16, girl 10) was playing in a baseball tournament around Kent State Ohio. We live in Summerville SC. My family along with 5 other families decided to "camp" instead of staying in a hotel all week. Best decision in the world. Clean, polite, helpful, tons and tons to do. We never got bored. I became a member this trip.
Jul 21, 2014
Even though it was a rainy weekend, we accomplished what we set as our goal for the weekend--total relaxation! The only downfall was the air conditioning unit in the Kamping Kabin wasn't able to keep up with the humidity. But, that was just a minor inconvience.
Jul 19, 2014
We love this KOA! It is clean, a great setting, and the staff are very friendly. The addition of the pool is great!!
Jul 15, 2014
We stay at this campground every year!! The staff are very friendly and the Kabins are clean!! Do to my husbands medical condition we have to be near the bath house and the staff always makes sure we are!!I do not hesitate to tell my friends if they go to OH they must stay at your campground. The pool is a wonderful addition! Can't wait to see you guys next year!
Jul 14, 2014
didn't like the location of our cabin, as it was in the woods and the bugs were bad. Also, the bathrooms didn't have any shelving to put your stuff on; other than that I was pretty happy with our stay
Jul 10, 2014
Great employees, great pices, stay was great
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom were not quite up to par, but we came in late. It was a lovely setting.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great stay but we only needed one cabin, I called more than 48 hours in advance to cancel, the clerk said the computer was down, took my information and said she would ensure it got cancelled. When I arrived it was cancelled but I have still not been refunded. other than that we all had a great time at the Streetsboro KOA, friendly staff, great facility.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Felt dirty. Smoked detector beeped for our entire stay. reported it to cleaning staff which didn't report it to the owner. Staff was not very knowledgable and seemed lazy. Pool closed at 8 p.m. should have been a little later. Liked having a tv in cabin was located above door. Hard to see it up there.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.