Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time . The camping cabins are really comfortable
Aug 31, 2015
was a good trip, but expensive for what was offered. the teenage life gaurd could not stay off of his phone to do his job.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Aug 22, 2015
Very pleasant
Aug 17, 2015
It was good
Aug 17, 2015
nice place people can be little freindlyer
Aug 16, 2015
We arrived at 1:30 AM, but our small kabin was easy to find. It was clean and comfortable. Everyone there-staff and guests- were friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
The pool was great! The temperature was perfect. Our cabin was adorable. The only cons....the water in our shower had two temperatures....freezing and scalding.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice,and clean
Aug 10, 2015
This is our third time staying here in a Kabin, and our dogs love it too. Only complaint was the tv in cabin 200 was really high on the wall, and we attempted to bring a DVD player, but the way it's mounted makes that incapable of being connected. Next time would bring our own TV despite one being there. Great people, great place though!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Clean! Quiet and beautiful spot to stay! Very close to the concert venue. Owners were so nice! Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
Great Time! Thanks!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The sheets for the loft bed had dog hair all over it when we went to the front desk we were informed they had no extra clean sheets???I wonder if they even clean the sheets at all?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do wash the sheets between each guest. We do not allow dogs in the Deluxe Cabin (except for service dogs) and having your service dog in the deluxe cabin was our first experience with service dogs. We did notice the hair on the sheets when we went in to clean after your departure.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay in a standard cabin, friendly staff, clean cabin, restrooms and grounds. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campsite. Showers were clean but could use more lighting. Great experience overall.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay, very quiet and clean. Our cabin was great and the employees were terrific. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2015
Great area, lots to do. All staff helpful and pleasant!! We love the little cabins!
Aug 02, 2015
Good kampground, but had two annoying issues. 1: dust from the road. Apparently conditions were very dry, but until two days into our stay, the dust from the road generated by passing vehicles was a hooror......dust in our food, dust in our eyes and hair.......you get the picture! 2: No cable TV access for two days of our stay. Then, on & off reception for days after..
Aug 01, 2015
we rented a deluxe cabin check in was at 2:00pm we arrived at 2:30pm and could not check in till after 4:00pm. when we did get into the cabin there was no towels no sheets and a lot of gnats . We were offered a free pack of wood and a ice cream cone . We did get sheets but when they came they were wet and we had to take them back to the check in desk and have them dried.
Jul 31, 2015
Cabin was clean and by pond. Great location. Convenient. Nice pool. Ice cream and homemade fudge a plus.
Jul 27, 2015
We always stay in the deluxe cabin. About the same price as a hotel, but serves as a great gathering place when we are visiting nearby family.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Activities were fun and welcoming to everyone!! Great job and Great fudge!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Wished the pool opened earlier and closed later. Also would like a better stocked fishing pond.
Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 26, 2015
We came in on a whim. I called and got the cabin the same day. Th campsite was clean, even the fire ring was cleaned out from previous campers. The cabin was clean. There was unexpected AC. We didn't use it overnight. It was cool enough to open windows and enjoy nature. Secure screens kept Mosquitos out. The pool, store, staff were outstanding. We are not campers but loved it. We WILL do
Jul 24, 2015
The cabins are nice but .. This is my second time to stay in a cabin in two different states. I believe they are being neglected by koa staff. In both cabins were spider webs specifically in the Windows and Windows were dirty. I will give 5 stars if there is more attention to cleaning up.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the fact that the Kabins has cable TV. What a bonus!
Jul 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and are thinking about late October for another stay. The entrance door needs adjusting and we were not able to lock it. We called management. We lost over $100.00 in food due to ants. WE asked for extra pillows and blankets and management would not let us have any. All else was very good.
Jul 21, 2015
We just came back from a 2 night stay in Kabin 102, which is our favorite because its right across from the bathrooms. The campground is very nice,well kept, nice pool and friendly staff. the only negative would be the bathrooms had a bit of a latrine odor to them other than that everything was great.
Jul 21, 2015
Our Kabin had a bad odor like urine or mildew. I am not sure. There was a dirty stinky shirt that had been left in the Kabin that was adding to the odor. The doors did not close properly and there was litter around the campsite. But the air conditioning was a plus and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
We had to change our stay from camper to cabin and were accommodated quickly. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. We spent most of our time sight seeing in Cleveland and it was great to come back and relax at our cabin. we enjoyed a lot of the time at the pool as well. Will definitely consider staying there again when we travel that way.
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was wonderful and we look forward to doing it again. Just wish there were more activities going on on the weekend
Jul 14, 2015
Loved the campground. Clean and great amenities. Friendly staff. Only reason not a 5 star is because book in cabin says pool opens at 10 AM. Pool didn't open until 11 AM.
Jul 13, 2015
Three friends and myself, Girls weekend. Great time. Only problem was only one car permitted to park at campsite. Was asked to move other cars while in the process of unpacking. Not cool.
Jul 10, 2015
The ladies at check-in were amazing! Thank you for making me feel so welcome! Our cabin was great but it would be nice to have a list of tv channels.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The Kabins are clean and comfortable. We love it there.Staying at this KOA on the July 4th weekend has become a family tradition.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campground and staff
Jul 04, 2015
Good Fishing. Cabin was just ok. Floor was a little dirty in check in. this 2 room cabin smaller than other KOA's.
Jun 30, 2015
the staff at this campground is friendly and very customer oriented. great job Streetsboro koa!!!!!! we will be back
Jun 30, 2015
WOW!!! Amazing! Clean and comfy, friendly and lots to do.
Jun 29, 2015
There was not enough parking for the cabins. If rent a two room cabin that sleeps six there should be enough room to park two cas safely
Jun 29, 2015
I enjoyed am staying at these cabins with my group! I felt secluded and private yet still had access to the restrooms and store! I loved it!
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice koa loved the bathroims big and clean did not like that the stor had a cooler with stuff un it but it was not fo rd sale the campers. food selfs were emoty and the said that they didenr have rim e to go buy food for the store. Milk butter and cerol would be nicw over great stay
Jun 21, 2015
My only complaint is that the cabin smelled very strongly of cleaning products. We spent the whole night airing it out.
Jun 16, 2015
This is great place to stay,people were friendly and pool is very clean.But only things I didn't like is no blacktop in whole area cause I had hard time to get my Harley out of the driveway and it was wet and raining..
Jun 15, 2015
It is awful they di not offer military discount
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.